(2008/07) July 2008

Forgot to include my attendance for this event too.....a lot of activities going on

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing (wish to bring barbie along) - will try
3.do1nk & bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. Youpi & L (#1 - TBC)
6. SY & JX &JH (but will be late)
7. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
8. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
9. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco
10. JSP & Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
11. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
12. pettygal & twins& my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
13. Bluey (blur ... which day ... must c if can take leave)
14. doggiebb & mr D & talia and FZT
15. bbp & declan & Mr bbp
16. mapleaf & dora & mum (will be late)

doggiebb, do we need to hit 12? is there a min? cos the last class i went, there was only 6 of us they still run the class leh?

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

Date: 5 April or 12 April (sun)
Time: 10 am
Price: $25.47

1. do1nk & bbG
2. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!)
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie
7. Michelle and Ethan (5 or 12 also can)
8. doggiebb and FZT (5 or 12 also can)
9. mapleaf & Dora

dor dor
is E better?

do monitor her for 72 hours. my PD said 3 things to ask when they fall.

1) how high did they fall from
2) what was the s tate they r in after falling?
3)where they hit themsleves

then monitor for fever n vomitting

wow a lot of activities going on!

re kindermusik
does it fall on easter? when is easter btw?

kindermusik
i m interested! now to persuade HB...

SY,
Easter is 12 Apr, so better to be 5 Apr for the kindermusik class.

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie
9. mapleaf & Dora
10. cellow and FZC (prefer 5 apr bcz not easter!)

PB,

how come i never see your posters in Ikea before? It's only at the Alexandra branch is it? I always go Tampines one. but never see before lei.

Serene,

Aiya, i just went yesterday nite. hehehe

Dor,

Don't worry too much. just monitor Ember. Should be ok

Me and bb xun interested too! Can both parents go together with the bb? Or just 1?

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie
9. mapleaf & Dora
11. Jacelyn & bb xun

rayna
yes PB will appear in the alexander branch.

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie (5 April boz 12th not in SG)
9. mapleaf & Dora
11. Jacelyn & bb xun

Me me!

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
9. mapleaf & Dora
11. Jacelyn & bb xun
12. bbp & declan

aaargh, doggiebb,
now i want a kammi teething doll for Cedric!

who else who else? since u already jio me.
how many do we need to negotiate for a better price ah?

Qing,
Thanks!No wonder never see her poster before. hehehe

Doggiebb,
it look like the same doll that Mothercare have hor. but $30 very expensive lei.

Teething gel:
wat brand is good?

Can I check with you here have bumper playmat?

I received my Yellow Bear Playmat, but how come there are two small parts about $1 size pointed inwards instead of flat surface? Is yours also like that? Or my one is the defect? Please advise.

cellow

i think at least 10. let me go check check what is the best price. i wet the knots and then freeze it. aiyo the ger will chomp chomp chomp!

rayna

yup! mothercare and some other more premium baby shops will sell this. but i am sure if we can get at least 10, can fight for better price.

kindermusik

jacelyn, one parent at one time only and must rem to bring socks for parent and bb.

okie, we have 12. DONE!

Pls indicate the day you prefer. we go by majority.

PM me your bb name, your name and HP. i will have to pay first so will let everyone know my account number when everything is firmed.

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG
2. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!) (12 April ...
5th i in msia, Qing Ming Festival)
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
9. mapleaf & Dora
11. Jacelyn & bb xun
12. bbp & declan

cellow

wahahaha! we must be the "thread of lists" i tell ya! am waiting for owner of the webbie to get back to me. i bought this kammi BP from her before but i can't rem how much i paid! sheeesh! me and my ex-preggie blain!

cellow

I will take picture and email small small world tonite.

doggiebb

I would like to join Kindermusik. But Sunday, we need to go church. Is there any class on Saturday? But if Saturday, the rest can't join?

star

i also wanted sat but she said trial class only on sun. so too bad! luckily for me, i've got 4 church service timings to go to so will go for the pm service.

Kindermusik

doggiebb
i just call in that lady told me anytime also can lehz. but have to see got available slot or not loh.

qing

that is if you wanna join their existing classes. this one is we are organising our own so all of us can be together. but those who can't do this sun timing, can just call in and join any of their classes.

rayna

this 10am timing is given by the lady for trial classes organised by ourselves. if the timing is no good for you, you can call them and join any of their existing classes, but you will be with strangers. and the ages of the babies may be different. that's the only differences.

star ah,
imho to get the best mileage out of your pix and perceived defect, suggest you post the pix on the BP thread that smallsmallworld is running, then see how they respond. exercise your consumer rights to get a satisfactory answer fm the seller!

walau. half a day never check only so many posts. just now after lunch poppy and i walked around GWC and went to cold storage and bought stuff for her mum mum. tonight blueberries, strawberries and banana. tomorrow morning papaya!

i have finally seen the light. no more one fruit/veg meals for pop! she's a big girl now, can have variety liao! today gave her potato+corn+peas. she didn't dislike it!

any of you are adding butter, cheese and olive oil to your baby food prep? some baby food books say it's ok. i wonder...

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG
2. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!) (12 April ... 5th i in msia, Qing Ming Festival)
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G (5 or 12 april fine)
9. mapleaf & Dora
11. Jacelyn & bb xun
12. bbp & declan

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG
2. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!) (12 April ... 5th i in msia, Qing Ming Festival)
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G (5 or 12 april fine)
9. mapleaf & Dora
11. Jacelyn & bb xun
12. bbp & declan (5 or 12 also can)

Garfield,
i was on my way to taka when JSP inform me abt the out of stock of e wide neck bottle .......
but in e end i bought a lot of bb pigeon bb biscuits only $3.95 cheaper than BHG n ISETAN by $1.00..... while stock last anyway me n my e other friends almost clear those on display ...hehe tose mummies working nearby can take a look GD BUY GD BUY ...........

JAcelyn,
I thought of that before leh. But I guess babies should know their own limit bah. If it's taxing, they would rest for a while? But anyway, I think some BPs are selling those leggings thingy for the knees.

serene
what baby food???
i super keen.
want to stock up alot of these healthy snack for barbie to prevent them from giving her rubbish...

bbp, yah i think thats why bb xun will crawl crawl a few steps, then straighten one side of the leg .. think she trying to rest her legs. But everytime see the red knee like not very good leh ... hmm but leggings hot to wear at home? And smooth smooth one hard to crawl too?

barbie will crawl more when she is wearing her nightie (the long sleeves footed rompers).
but hor, without it she will also crawl la. more friction can move faster.

PB
wow, how i wish i can do some shopping with barbie and barbie only.
so envy...

anyway i think cheese and olive oil should be ok but not sure about butter. kinda unheathly lehz.
rem the link i post here, it did mention cheese can liao.

i bought one english and one chinese baby food receipe book.
cant wait to try on these receipe for barbie. but can only do them during weekends...
and the chinese one only $2.10 nia. cheap cheap...

Qing
Serene is refering to those Pigeon baby food... biscuits mostly... but i wanna buy those porridge for bring out instead of just feeding cereals when out lor... looks pretty healthy and convenient lor... i think its made in Japan also lor... coz the wordings in jap... i might be gg tomolo so u sms me if u need to get anything lor...

serene, i also bought those biscuits. i didn't know it cheaper but guess offer so buy ;p

JSP, ya i saw those instant porridge, but it ex ha... cook myself cheaper keke

JSP, cook porridge yourself and put in the flask and bring out lah.. more healthy and much cheaper wor! I told you i got the tiger soup flask, i always put hot water at the bottom, and top layet put porridge. the steam from bottom keeps the porridge on top warm. One flask for both water (for milk) and porridge! so convenient one loh....

garfield
heehee... ya... budden when going out will opt for convenience lor... abit troublesome to cook and bring out lor...

Jacelyn
i think so leh... budden nvr really look at the instructions leh... think can go pigeon website and see leh...

Nope, the design is for liquid at the bottom and a special compartment at the top for other ingredients, so i use that to put porridge, but hor, not very big bowl lah... but good enough for one meal loh...

Michelle, oic ... hmmm i bought a flask that time but hor, its quite big and just for porridge only 1 compartment .. so not sure if it is really useful leh ...

michelle, i never thot of tat! anyway my flask only store one food so cannot add water.

i have gotta a breastfeeding flask from my fren. it has a big cup as a cap so u can act take out the cup and then pour hot water in there from flask. then u can warm your EBM. i find it v innovative.