(2008/07) July 2008

do1nk,

I think better not let bbG go into the water for the time being until his bronchitis clears... sekali kam tio... keep his chest area warm..I also had bronchitis before.. it feels comfy to have the chest area warm... though I am not sure if the baby feels the same way as adults.. but shd be lar..

Dun let the bronchitis worsen, may develop asthma. I coughed non-stop for 9 mths previously, until ventolin cured me. But I remain susceptible to coughs (allergic ones too eg, haze).

do1nk
oh no! poor bbG! re the phlegm, we just asked PD on sat when we brought poppy for pneno jab #3. she also sounds like she has phlegm at times. PD said it could be the environment. is your place dusty? like if there is construction nearby perhaps? he could be sensitive to something in the air?

i also think better not swim la. got more chance next time wan

batgirl
i'm ok to postpone heh mee. you just get well soon ok? hugs

anyone knows if the isetan avent "bring old bottle and get 30% off" promo is still on? and until when?

batgirl - sophie also like wu feng, mouth turn downwards, eyes immediately turn red and huge tears starts falling down when i sternly scold her..quite poor thing . but seriously, when she bites my nnp while latching, no choice but to scold her. :D

bbG - sayang baby G..hope he gets well soon!!

cin bunny,
When it comes to biting while latching, I have gone past the stage of scolding. It's the immediate flick with my finger. TIAK! And he STILL doesn't seem to care.

Do1nk, poor bbg! Hope he gets well soon. Hmm think better dun swim until better la.

Haiz my girl is in the same state (except that she starting coughing last week only) but seems like there is some strong virus out that coz now its my turn to have sore throat! what a weekend!

Ok gtg yang3 bing4 le.

rena
yeah still same thread.
really so qiao

batgirl
ha, jx also sometimes dun listen to me. but i feel overall not bad liao. my hb also says that she actualyl listens to me quite well.

do1nk
could be bbG has sensitive airway so more prone to cough. my boy also has this problem. ever since my place has construction, he has been coughing so often. i ever paid almost 300 bucks for medicine. he was on singulair for a month. and now he is on puff seretide. quite jia lat one.

ya boy,sy

Remember tat the puff you are using is ventolin in it so must handle with care.. Ezekiel is on singular for 2 months and Elijah for 3 months bit both on puff for long term.. Coz have sinus and sensitive airways and allergy so phelgm always goes to lungs so must take good care..

morning mummies...

dor dor
ya lor... hopefully i can join too lor... budden i think my in-laws oni gg away this coming weekend... heehee...

pooh luv elmo
welcome on board... dun wori too much... diff bb develop diff lor... let them grow at their own pace... have u tried purees??

Hannahl
Ernest super lazy one so still dun wanna hold his bottle... he'll usually play if it instead lor...

batgirl
u feeling better?? i'm fine with postponing the lunch... get more rest hor...

PB
Congrats man... Ernest hor... this lazy boy still dun wanna call mama or papa lor...

bbp
hahaha... declan is so cute lor... Ernest will pretend not to hear lor... and continue with watever he's doing lor... faintz...

do1nk
poor bbG... ya... like wat batgirl says, better dun let him go into the water for the moment lor... scared later he catch a cold or wat lor... sayang him for me hor... next time then arrange again lor... then i'll take leave to join hor... heehee...

crystal,

last sat went LNT and ask for available time slots for my #1 to change class. but they never mention sun (9a.m) hmmm not sure y... anyway, as u say the promo for malay class has end. n it strange tat the gal mention there no available class for my gal. but if want to start a class, it could be Jap but normal rate... anyway, was rushing to go out so didn't find out more.

now i hesititaing to change teachers at this stage cos #1 seem to be attach to them liao. but then if my job change, i might need to work on sat... so got to plan. cos if i wan same teachers, there only 1 class at 6.30 p.m which is dinner time n not a good time...

ytd went popular sales at expo my hubby bought quite a lots of books for kacey ......

do1nk,
think it better to postpone the swimming gathering for bb .....we can still arrange some other days

teething
can someone help me kacey 2nd teeth is coming out n she is super super cranky all day long ....wat can i divert her attention coz she keep putting her fingers inside her mouth n chew chew, even i give her teether she throw away

morning!

Poor BBG... sayang.. hope he gets better! cough cough go away! Hope this PD is better! btw, why did you switch?

Hope all mummies and babies under the weather, be Strong and Healthy again!

PB, congrats on such a BIIIIIIG week for poppy.. wow, she really like lightning. Zoom.. everything master liao.. soon she will walk!! since she can stand up liao, have you lowered your cot????!!???

Last weekend was hectic cos I had housewarming ytday and only finished cleaning at 1130pm!

A non-BIG week for Ethan: Still bogay (but drooling more last weekend), Still no attempt to crawl, still not sleeping through (in fact he woke up at 2 and 4 last nite), still does not like milk. hee hee...

This morning when i left for work, Ethan cried buckets. This is the first time he did that.. I am so sad when I had to force myself to enter the lift while hearing his crying.. very very sad... Boo Hoo Hoo...

oh oh.. last nite dunno how, but Ethan managed to find a piece of tissue paper, tore it and put it in his mouth, immediately swallowed it. I remembered PB's posting on a similar situation, but instead of dashing to the nearest clinic, i flushed down with lots of milk... aiyo.. nowadays once they can chew and swallow, things dun stay in their mouth! once in the mouth, that's it! daddy say mummy left tissue on bed, mummy say daddy left tissue on bed... the argument goes on.....

gd morning!

panda mummy today.
Cedric woke at 1am (HB managed to lull him back to sleep) and again at 4am. 4am-545am played w helper till he KO-ed himself. Must b the teeth coming out on the lower gum. He is super cranky like Serene's Kacey. AT NIGHT some more.

my brain is fuzzy today.
now at offsite plant office, 1st time bringing my new medela freestyle out. alamak, only 90ml.... and only 8 packs of frozen milk left in the freezer. aaaargh.

must chill. HB says dun stress, just feed FM lor. haiya, but that's not the point rite.

i wanna sleep.

hello mummies

another monday, a bit blueeee (yes i get monday blues coz means hubby goes back to work and i'm back to my perpetual dilemma of wondering whether i'm doing a good job of looking after baby myself)

michelle
oh that day i was changing pomfret's poo-ey diaper and i found....a barcode! y'know, like in the middle of the poo-ey mess, there's a piece of printed barcode. seems like she has chewed off some piece of paper (the barcode section, no doubt she's a scanner girl!) and swallowed it. and it has gone undigested and come out in her poo!

and till today i still have no idea what she could have swallowed. and i thought i'm watching her 24hrs a day at home! oh gosh.

the power of drool
pomfret sucked on my ipod touch and covered it with drool. now ipod is dead. kaput. and i'm not sure about the warranty terms. baby drool 1, technology 0.

rena
thanks for hosting us at your home last week! ezekiel is very very adorable, he sits in this rocking chair and he rocks himself. rocks himself! he's got this furrowed brow look that says 'why are you aunties so flustered? take it easy! rock like me!' hehe.

second one
a friend visited with her two toddlers, and she is expecting her third. and she says, with pomfret at 8mths plus, it's a good time to think about 2nd one. i know we do want to have more than 1 child, but right now, the thought of caring for another one by myself...really daunting! kudos to those with more than 1 precious! (and ganbatte wai wai, hope your MS is gone by now!)

okay, gotta go do some stuff before pomfret wakes from morning nap

all mummies n bb must take care loh, i think the weather is bad,me n tess also down with flu

teething
i think is because of teething ,for 2 days tess have miss her morning nap and sleep late also. last night keep latching on n off .
hope kacey n tess teeth quick quick pop out

SY
how u teach ur gal to understand the word 'no' huh?
tess when i say no to her she also like Declan loh,just look at me n continue to do wat she wans.

cin bunny/bbp
tess starts to do biting when latching too .she will laugh when i say ouch...

PB
'clapping' for poppy able to do standing n siting position by herself so next time meet must get poppy to give tess tuition on getting to sitting position.

do1nk
hope bbG get well soon.

dustee
LOL to promfret drooling power
barbie also loves my itouch and my phones...
everytime i see her almost sucking liao i quickly remove from her liao.
but she dropped it on the floow many many times liao.

PB
barbia clapping for poppy great achievement..

bbG
take good care of bbG ok...
bbG's bbg get well soon

tess
take care too...

am bringing pomfret for the studio loft easter walk-in at 12.30pm later, so excited! i hope pomfret will be in a good mood and take a good shot, then next time can convince hubby on one of those baby studio packages (now he keeps insisting he can take his own photos, which...well.... i shall not comment on :p)

thanks pb for sharing the kang tao with us! i think $25 for a studio seating, albeit just 2 digital prints, is a rather good deal.

Youpi,
Megan go for abdomen ultrasound and blood test cos before she born, she got ecogernic bowels problems and after born, she got haemogrobin problem. so got to go thru the test. the PD did blood test also because she wants to see if Megan needs a Hep B booster jab. So the poor gal went thru all those in 1 day lor.
then yesterday super cranky. sighz, it always take her 2 days to be cranky. hahhaa...

JSP,
Megan also like Ernest. Super lazy. when u ask her to hold her bottle, she will push it into her mouth. and if i'm not fast enough, she will let go her hand. so end up i hold it for her. so now, must be fast, once she touches the bottle got to let go. but hor she super smart lei. she will use one of her arms to balance the bottle, then slowly let go her hands. this way, she's handsfree. but soon the bottle will drop then she'll cry lor.

Do1nk,
poor bbG..better let him rest first.

Dor,
Poor Ember. hope she's better now.

aiya now is the time when our kids will get all the knocks and stuff. so we just got to be more careful. =)

PB,
Congrats on Poppy's big week.

Updates:
Megan is able to sit unsupported for a longer period liao. but still wobbly. but everytime when she's tired, she will lie down by herself then start crying and want to get up. hahaha...

ytday a stay-at-home-dad came to my housewarming (colleague's hubby) and shared with me that we need to feed baby with egg yolk before 1yr old, to make sure there is no allergy before taking MMR.

dustee.. LOL on pomfret output on barcode! I can only imagine your jaws dropped and GASP - right? hee hee.... my mom also told me maybe today poo can see tissue paper.. hee hee...

michelle

MMR is supposed to be taken at 18 mths so we just have to make sure egg yolk is fed before that.

dusty

go go go! go for #2! hehe!

do1nk

aww! poor bbG! get well soon!

cellow

no stress no stress! tell yourself you are doing very very well already and have lasted the longest!

quick one cos somebody only took a mini nap

LOL on pomfret's barcode!!!!!!!!!!!! you never bring it to beep somewhere? maybe it'll tell you if pomfret swallowed a premium item's barcode? hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies - I am from the Sept 08 thread. Want to check if anyone is keen on a Fisher Price 3-in-1 rocker swing cos I got it for my son and he doesn't quite use it (cannot sit still, too hyperactive!) and it is taking up space in his room. Its hardly used and almost brand new. Original price is >$200, but am okie to let go for $90.

Details at:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-3-in-1-Rocker-Swing_W0QQitemZ330316153657QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item330316153657&amp;_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&amp;_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Pls PM me if keen

Hello all (sorry ah long post below coz trying to catch up from last friday ... pant pant),

Seems like lots of people are under the weather ah. Me also sick haiz.. just went to the doc and got a big bag of medicine.

Hope all virus and germs go away!!!

Qing, i still remember i haven answered your question ah. Me cut down on carbo after 5pm and it kind of worked for me. Maybe also coz i need to take care of bb xun at night coz she sick la.. so very hectic for me with little sleep lo... but hope it sustain ah .. scarly next week weight bounce back. And you are right abt blue black bbs ah. Bb xun like not very smart. Keep wanting to bang her head against the wall or table edge!! so dangerous wor

lbt, sayang rianne!

Dor dor, yah u are right. DUnno what my 5YO niece touch in school. Think will bring bb xun for the jab after she recover... hmm maybe drag abit then wait till 1 then just need 2 jabs hor

Smiggle, did u buy anything from taka.

U know i am so dumb. I didnt realise that the taka sale is at the atrium. So i went up to the 3rd floor then tot 'not much things to buy hor.. not much sales leh...' Michelle, and i tot 'How come michelle told me maclaren is 398 but i see there is 468? She must have seen wrongly ...' KAOZ all the while is because I WENT TO THE WRONG PLACE!!!! Super dumb. Now thinking when can i sneak to taka fair again coz its gg to end liaoz ...

Michelle, Hmm Ethan and bb Xun is 1 day apart - bb xun born on 19 jul! And i am sure Ethan will suddenly surprise u when he learn everything in 1 week (like pop!) hmm sometimes it feels good that bb is beginning to recognise us (parents) but also feel heartpain when they cry as they see us go out. bb xun will get super excited when she see me putting on the bjorn as she knows that its going out time. haha if i dun immediately carry her, she will cry and scream and kick her legs lo!

Bbp, yah i always think west side not much good food. But agree with Youpi that Clementi food centre is not bad. Also there is a nice claypot opposite the food centre, at a coffeeshop underneath the HDB flat. Declan is cool when u scold him la. I can tell he is a cool boy ...

Wellcome Luv elmo! Dun worry abt bb development. THey will learn and each have its own pace.

Hannah, looks like your hubby is well immuned to children's voices ah. haha hmm but man can sleep anywhere leh.
Bb xun is lazy to hold her own bottle but my niece (just 1YO this month) can do it well at 9 months. She hold it herself until finish, just have to watch out that she is not sucking in air. Pls lor, u where got look preggie??!

Rena, thanks for sharing the soup recipe. Hmm sick can drink? Or must wait until recover? And it looks like it will taste nice . can we drink too??

Crystal, are u gg to do another round of HT spree? :p let me know hor. didnt realise that i am just left with 1 box of barley cereal. I usually mix the cereal with her milk.

SY, sayang to jx. Wow and good weight gain! Hmm how u know her throat is red? How u see ah? I cant even tell if my own is red or not .. tot its normal to be red ah (hmm maybe pink la)?

PB, congrats to POP for the speedy development this week ah. Hmmm maybe she will suddenly spring up and say'MAMA I CAN WALK!!" Think once she can stand supported, she will progress to walk very fast! And u will be busy chasing after her

Batgirl, wu feng is now out of the bogay club liaoz wor. But teething is like a long process lo. Finish the front 4, then will be time for the back ... its still a long way before they have the full set ah. Anyone knows where is the next tooth they will be growing?

Do1nk, what a hefty bill! Hope bbG get well soon (and i just realise after typing that i posted one get well post before liaoz!! haha so its double dosage of get well!!)

JSP your ILs finally decided when to go on holidays? haha

Cellow, plus milk plus milk *chanting away for u!* u are doing great!!

Dustee, LOL on the barcode! LOL on dead ipod too (not very funny if got to spend money on repair la!) ... jia you on 2nd one wor *wohoooo*

Do1nk, what will they do at Kindermusik ah? When?? Interested (esp for bb xun to meet shuai ge bbG! hahahaha :p)

bbp - if i tiak sophie, she will flood the room..so now i scold scold, then she just flood on me la ;)

Dustee - super LOL on barcode..your pomfret very adventurous on her 'food". tell us how bunny shoot went
))

cellow- agree, it's not about formula or not..just jia you!!i dont know why for me, the less i pump, the more i have? so now I pump 3 times vs 4 times cos the combined amount of 4 vs 3 is like the same :p

Hello mummies..

went taka last friday and bought kayden a $100 polo ralph romper...
think i was quite desperate to buy him birthday clothes then anyhow buy... how??

He went swimming yesterday and was better than his first time.. at least i got his papa butt into the swimmin pool and exercise..

Aiya.. Monday blues ah..dnt feel like working... thinkin how to be SAHM.. and have supplement income...

Jacelyn,

the soup sick also can drinkl.. good for cough and bring down heatiness but not too cooling.... i make for the whole family.. for kids i dun put salt .. for adults i do..

Dustee.. LOL for pomfret.. i think she must be very hungry.. hm.. she need solid food*HINT**

Scary thing happen..
brought the 2 kids to my mom place and me and hubby when out .. ezekiel has a rocker there as well.. the fisher price rocker with a vibrater.. my brother was playing with elijah building the trains and ezsekiel is on the rocker and maid went to kitchen to prepare porridge for him.. suddenly there was a loud "thump" sound and my brother looked.. ezekiel rocked his rocker too hard and the whole thing flip together with him flat on the floor.. but he did not cry.. oh dear... the rocker at my mom's place is to slant so if his weight is brought forward it will flip unlike the one at my place more safe... scary.. man.. luckly for me, my brother saw it if not he may not be able to breathe and will die hor??

Tess,

is tessy better? ezekiel caught the flu too.. Stress!! recover already then duno what happen catch virus again.. i think weather is bad...

Quick question cos I'm having a cranky baby on my hand who doesn't want anything except to crawl around so I got to bust my butt and watch him. See la, while typing, he's currently playing with gym weights that his uncle and dad uses from time to time.

Ok, question is: What's the connection between egg yolk, and MMR?

The little terror is asleep! Finally got time to update some lists. Ok, here goes.

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

as requested, end decision is 6th JUNE 2009
venue: most likely a boutique hotel @ tanjong pagar.

next step, include people coming

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) bbp, HB &amp; declan
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
6) do1nk
6) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
10) pettygal (cant join, having wedding Dinner at KL)
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah
16) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
17) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing (wish to bring barbie along) - will try
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. Youpi &amp; L (#1 - TBC)
6. SY &amp; JX &amp;JH (but will be late)
7. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
8. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
9. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco
10. JSP &amp; Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
11. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
12. pettygal &amp; twins&amp; my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
13. Bluey (blur ... which day ... must c if can take leave)
14. doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia and FZT
15. bbp &amp; declan &amp; Mr bbp

*cough cough*...on medical leave today.. doctor say i kenna bronchitis too...

Project Heh Mee @ Zion.. POSTPONED!!

Step (1) : Lets get a list of interested parties first!

Step (2) : Set Date and Time

Date : 9th April (Thursday)
-- All in accounts dept, closing is done?
Please let me know if non of you is involved in closing, can push forward to next Friday, 3 April
Time : 12.15pm
Venue : Zion Road Food Centre (across Great World City)

(1) Batgirl
(2) PB : ON!!!!
(3) Qing : ON also
(4) Smiggleprincess ON! (which day huh)
(5) Michelle
(6) JSP : ON also
(7) Rena: Where is it??? blur
(8) Pettygal : (where the place, blurr)
(9) Bluey (can make it this time?

cin_bunny,

LOL on sophie bunny flooding the room!

I am thinking of letting my ah boy face the wall to repent. I was feeding him porridge, he gave an ultra big "BUUUUU" and the porridge flew from his mouth and landed on my face, hands, shirt. And he repeatedly does that. He did that to all his food now. My parents got a shock today, I did not warn them on his spitting habit. The cereals landed on my mother's face, hair and specs...hahahaha... naughty boy!

Re: MMR

ewwww... egg yolk in a jab?? Ok will let him try egg when he turns one.

Dustee,

Share promfet's photo leh...

rena
tess is much better now...
thanks for the recipe. tess is eating more now.

bbp
lol,c wat tess is doing before she went for her nap and get caught by mummy

2277484.jpg

batgirl,
Tell me if the repenting works cos I need to implement it too. But instead of buu-ing, declan waved his hands and flipped the spoon! AIYAH, in short, he's been a terror these 2 days!!!!

tess_mummy,
Alamak! Tess too????

Batgirl, take care. Question: how does doc know ah? sorry me medical idiot. Bb xun is still very very phlegmy leh ... ... tomorrow will be the fourth day so if not good, have to bring her back to the doc ...

jacelyn

they will listen to the lungs. if the phlegm is just at the upper respiratory tract then its ok. but if it has gone into the lungs, then its bronchitis. for bbs below 1 years old, they call it brochiolities and will need to nebulise to loose the phlegm.

Hi doggie, oic! Bb xun is now on nebuliser. So she got that too? Doc didnt say anything like that wor. Hmm maybe he thinks say liaoz i also dun understand. Haha

PROJECT HEE MEE
postpone to 9th APRIL...
SO SAD...
can eariler or not???
i not in town liao lehz...

tessmummy
what is that on the floor???

finally got approval to buy the high chair from ikea
and it went OOS...
haiz...
only left the floral print one and it is so expensive $69 yet not cushion... so not worth it...
and PB i finally saw ur big posterssss lehz.
all of you look so xin fu in the photo.

oh dear, so many sick bbs (rena's E, jacelyn's X, do1nk's G). *get well vibes to all bbs, and more imptly stay well vibes to all mummies*

batgirl,
so funny.... you thinking of making wufeng repent facing the wall - LOL

LOL on tess and declan playing w wgts!
Also on pomfret's barcode.... v strange la, how it got into pomfret tummy under dustee's watchful eye.

Ah monday is finally over. I can go back and see my bb darling now.

Admonish helper
Told helper ystday that in Chinese hseholds, the tone in the home is generally quiet. Cannot talk loud loud or wave arms around or o/wise make big gestures. And we need to respect the elders by looking at them when they talk, talking only after they hv finished talking (cannot interrupt), cannot say 'i know i know' when my elders (especially my aunt and ILs) instruct her wat to do w Cedric... unless it is directly opposite to what I or HB specifically instruct her... she has to call me or HB in this case.
My ILs were super duper mad at her perceived rudeness. All these came out of MIL and FIL only last weekend before they returned to Msia.