11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing (wish to bring barbie along) - will try
3.do1nk & bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. Youpi & L (#1 - TBC)
6. SY & JX &JH (but will be late)
7. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
8. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
9. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco

Rashes on face
oh oh must share w you all this. Cedric has been having rashes on face since before CNY. PD's steriod cream helps, but the rash comes back after we stop applying.

2 days ago, my MIL applied lip balm on his rashes. Tada, nx morning, Cedric woke up - rashes gone! I tried everything liao, CB calendula cream, diaper rash cream, even argan oil (which is very $$$$!).
Smart MIL! For this alone, I would kiss her except that I know that would totally flabbergast her

morning mummies.... TGIF mummies....

Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

Lets get a list of interested parties first!

(1) Batgirl
(2) PB : ON!!!!
(3) Qing : ON also
(4) Smiggleprincess
(5) Michelle
(6) JSP : ON also

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

3.do1nk & bbG
5. Youpi & L (#1 - TBC)
6. JSP & Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)

dor dor
ya lor... veri satisfied budden the BECO super cool lor... so moral of the story is i'm not easily satisfied... heehee...
u feeling better??

bbp
no lah... where got carrier expert... juz that this mummy super vain n likes buying things lor... heehee...

michelle
u got the BECO liao??? which one u got?? make me gian again lor... hahaha...
when i first started this, Ernest feeding pattern also become luan lor... try for a week & see how lor...

Update:
Ernest knocked his face on one of the railings in my room last nite... now the poor boy got a swelling eyelid coz there was a cut nicely at his double eyelid & this cheek has a blue-black... he tried to stand and not steady lor... poor boy... will try to post some pixs if i can take some pix lor...

michelle
ya la..
make us envy...
*hump...

cellow
it should be real fast liao.
but hor, barbie's teeth like stuck half way.
not moving liao...

rashes
cellow, you must take continuously one.
last time barbie rashes also very bad. everytime we stop applying the cream it come back again.
then PD advise to appy continuously for 2 weeks, even rashes gone. to totally get rid of whatever is there.

after i finish typing the above then i continue reading the part 2.
and lip balm works????
wow...

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
why nobody update one...
so sad...

Tess-mum,
Glad that both mummy and bb love the food.
For the porridge, I put 1 piece of huai San, 1 bak Tao, zhen zhu bean, Rice and double boil for 1 hour and half. Before eating about ten mins you can add veg. Yesterday I added brocolli.

michelle, no worries.. my darling girl still bogay
And so goos ethan can sleep anywhere when he's tired. Mine ah, still playing at 1130pm if i dun force her to oink!!

bbp
I also tried to nurse Josh full before he sleeps. He still wake up to nurse at 1 am and 5 am. If he can continue like this, I satisfied liao.

youpi
I ask massage lady to come to my place for slimming massage. She massage me and apply slimming cream, after that I asked her to wrap my tummy. Before going to work, I also apply slimming cream on my tummy and wear corset. I can see the effect.

Qing
For the saggy breast, I don't have any solution too. My breasts are so sag now after the second kid.

Big birthday party, any idea of the venue? Difficult to confirm without knowing where is the party will be celebrated.

Bird nest
I took bird nest while breastfeeding, no allergy on Josh so far. I got colleague can't take birdnest, once she eat, she will get rashes all over her body.

I eat everything now incl seafood (cockles, crab, prawn) and drink wine occasionally. I drank beer once too during my friend's wedding dinner.

star
venue
mostly likely at tanjong pagar.
but also have to depend on how many people.

and u wore corset?
is it comfortable?

Jacelyn

I also don't give Josh pneumo jab. I am afraid of the side effect of jab; high fever. Since my first kid don't take such jab, second kid (Josh) I also don't let him take.

Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

(1) Batgirl
(4) Smiggleprincess
(5) Michelle
(7) Rena: Where is it??? blur

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

3.do1nk & bbG
5. Youpi & L (#1 - TBC)
10. JSP & Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
11. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)

Pneumo Jab,
Star , its good to take the jab. i let the kids take when they are 1 years old so only need 2 jab..

Birthday BAsh,

Qing, i think jsut fix a date and get the roll call. this will be easier. then will decided on the place and time and buffet..

pneumo jab
PD advised me that side effect is bad. She is not a fan of giving the jab before 1yo, unless the kid regularly comes into contact w a lot of other kids below 5. Like in institutional childcare.

I m planning to jab Cedric only 2 weeks b4 I send him to "school" at 18 months. Rotavirus is done already.

According to my PD.
Pneumoccal is more serious if kena infected, but usually picked up from other kids, and not as easy to pick up as those illness that Rota prevents.
Rota is for preventing their normal childhood sicknesses (cannot rem wat liao) or at least reducing the severity of the symptoms.

<font color="red">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font>

as requested, end decision is <font color="red"><blink>6th JUNE 2009</blink></font>

venue: most likely a boutique hotel @ tanjong pagar.

next step, include people coming

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) bbp
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn
6) do1nk
6) rena076
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
10) pettygal
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah

Delphine,
Yes, normally after their evening bath my mum will let them sleep abt 30min, so that night time they will play until they feel tired n hungry. My mum feed them the milk while holding the toy and on the TV for them. My twin like to watch advertisement, they can sit on the floor and watch it. May be u can try on this method. Sometime my twins can watch the advertisement programmed until auto fall as sleep.

Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

(1) Batgirl
(4) Smiggleprincess
(5) Michelle
(8) Pettygal : (where the place, blurr)

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

3.do1nk &amp; bbG
5. Youpi &amp; L (#1 - TBC)
6. SY &amp; JX &amp;JH (but will be late)
10. JSP &amp; Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
12. pettygal &amp; twins&amp; my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

as requested, end decision is 6th JUNE 2009

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) bbp
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn
6) do1nk
6) rena076
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
10) pettygal (cant join, having wedding Dinner at KL)
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah

cellow

the big whammy jab i think is MMR. the health authorities wants bbs to be jabbed by 18mths but I dragged mine until 24 mths then went to get it. there have been studies of it linked to autism and out of all my #1 dec bb-kakis who had the mmr, quite a few had high fever (above 39.5) 7-10 days after. one even had mini measles outbreak. scary.

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

3.do1nk &amp; bbG
12. pettygal &amp; twins&amp; my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
13. doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia and FZT

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) bbp
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn
6) do1nk
6) rena076
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah
16) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT

Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

(1) Batgirl
(4) Smiggleprincess
(5) Michelle
(9) Bluey (must confirm if there is meeting on tat day)

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

3.do1nk &amp; bbG
13. Bluey (blur ... which day ... must c if can take leave)
14. doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia and FZT

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) bbp
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn
6) do1nk
6) rena076
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah

* edit post to include doggiebb as we post at abt same time

Morning mummies! Hooray the weekend is here!

RP lunch
Nice to meet up with the working mummies for the first time
The yellow lego bag &amp; the huge paper carrier placed near batgirl makes identification easy.

Batgirl
Get well soon! Drink more hot herbal tea.

Crystal
Got my HT stuff liao but how to pay you huh...can pm me your account no, thanks! Any idea when HT teethers will be available?

Bogay club
Wonder if bb Dora will be the last to have teeth....still no visible white line.

Project Heh Mee @ Zion
Issit the food centre opp GWC?

Bbp,
The West side have delicious food too like indian Rojak, mee goreng, mutton soup etc at Ayer Rajah Food Centre. The ipoh horfun at Holland V quite nice too...hee hee..the list can go on &amp; on.....but got to watch our waistlines lei.

Star,
If we do the malay massage now, does it really help?? Cos 8 mths already lei...issit expensive? Interested to try if it works!!

Jsp,
Poor Ernest...sayang...can apply any cream for the cut at his eye?

Cellow,
Didn't know that lipbalms are so effective in treating babies' rash, glad bb cedric is rash-free now!

BBp
seeing mapleaf post remain me of good food there too.
i used to stay at bukit timah.
that market there also very powerfu.
the laksa, satay meehoon, chilli crab. wow...
drooling like all the babies liao...

Pink Bunny,
Thanks, poppy “hao ming” princess. Same as denise, very lazy to carry btl on her own. She will hold for a while and play afterwards which result in milk not finished. Hence bo pian gonna hold for her,so she guai guai finished her milk.

JSP,
Sayang Ernest… hope the swell went down.

Prettygal,
Ok will try if your method works..
Denise also big fan of TV, she can stare at the screen and even when you are calling for her, she will ignore you. Esp watching “Hi 5”.

Delphine,
ur denise is a big fans of "Hi5". My twins is a big fans of "Sesame street" ler.... ya lor, my twins also ler they can stare at the screen even when we are calling them lor, sometime they can laught very loud when they the show sing.... very funny lol....

JSP,
sayang ernest, big hug to him....

Lazy to carry bottle
hmmm, my gal also the same lah, she very lazy to carry bottle lol, everytime i must hold the bottle to her until she finish the milk, but my son can hold by himself when he is 5 mths old... now my son can hold the milk bottle haf way n swing the bottle, until the milk drop on his whole face, den got to put one side, n wait for another 1/2 hrs den let him finish the milk, some times got to hold for him, cos his tired to hold bottle......... hahaha

smiggle
i just penned kayden's party in my calendar and realised it is 2 weeks away! wow so fast!

btw if kayden is the da ge in our thread, who is the da jie huh? and who are the youngest?

bbp
do you know this website? www.hungrygowhere.com i find it quite useful. and lol about your pants feeling tighter. btw ya i agree adam road heh mee nothing fantastic. and i had the zion road one once and thought it was not great but maybe batgirl knows another stall so i'm giving it a second chance!

youpi
nah amore no pole dancing. we can just go to do1nk's house for that ;)

qing
wah i have not posted in singbrides in years! you still go there and kaypoh? ya it's me. joined for 3 years then got 1 year free. think i pay about $50-$60 a month. but i dunno now still got that promo or not. can call to check, they always got promo ones. but i think if you sign up through member recommendation then you will get more stuff.

photoshoot postponed mah cos princess sleep from 145 - 515pm!

bluey
i keep forgetting to tell you. you said you gave your #1 pigeon porridge right? i saw at taka baby fair. maybe you want to get for your #2 also mah.

dor
you very bad leh. 'give' something to ember then say NO. of course she won't listen la! you are confusing her! haha. me, poppy on high chair, i tell her "NO" when she want to drop her toys. she just look and me and smile then let go her toys

yes yes mums are the best. but your hubby is 'best' for still being able to sleep despite being hit by pillow! how your D get better soon

wow now poppy 'talking' alot! but alot of funny sounds. i told hubby she is speaking french la

Pb
heehehe... me blur sotong...
yesterday i was searching for recommendation on gym and all la. here cant post ma so i search SG bride loh. happen to see pinkbunny. thinking if it is u...

barbie is also talking a lot lately
and they say she like the mummy so talkative.

doggiebb

there is no scientific proof that MMR jab is link to autism though I read it in forums too. My PD says not true but if parents wants to delay, it's ok . My gal does not have fever after MMR leh ... so i think not true also. Not that scary lah ...

doggiebb

You remind me that my #1 after taking MMR jab at 18 months, side effect high fever 39C almost send him to A&amp;E. He was super cranky,never seen him so irritable before. But not every kid may develop fever after MMR jab.

PROJECT HEH MEE:

Zion Road food centre is the one opposite GWC.

PB, there are 2 heh mee stalls here, but the one we refer to is the Adam Road one. I think the same one that bbp has in mind. Once a while eat shiok. But no worries...Zion Road Hawker Centre still has one famous CHAR KUEY TEOW!! very sinful... hehehe...

Cough:

Still coughing badly...
weekend is ruined! but then much better than yday liao! thanks all concerned mummies!

going to Zion Road hawker Centre for lunch now... hehe

MMR,

Well fever after jab is common. To make things easier normally parents will wait till bb can at least say few words then go for jab.

39 is still ok just give medication for fever higher than 39 no need a&amp;e lar.. For us , fever over 39 is common for us.. My #1 had fever until 40.5 few time and there was one time he had it when we were in china..

Fever must known how to handle and monitor for 2 days and try to write down the temp.. If more than 3 days see a pd..

wah lau..
this list just gets longer
think we are the only thread that organise so many outings

Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

(1) Batgirl
(4) Smiggleprincess ON! (which day huh)
(5) Michelle
(9) Bluey (must confirm if there is meeting on tat day)

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

3.do1nk &amp; bbG
13. Bluey (blur ... which day ... must c if can take leave)
14. doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia and FZT

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) bbp
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn
6) do1nk
6) rena076
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah
17) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden

PB,
yalor, left two weeks and i have settle caterer, decor, cake... chiam ah...

Yummy food
agree, im a east side person and cant get use to the west side...alll the yummy food seems to be aound east..

Saggy breast
mine got smaller, hubby complained. he cant wait to get me pregnant again.

Michelle
u bought the beco without tryin?
I wanna buy the one JSP bought lei
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/2257472

Later will bring Kayden go orchard and shop for his clothes.. wanna refund the baby sling too lei..

smiggle,
your hb complained? *gasp* tell him to try having a child himself. and ask him if he married u for your breasts... LOL abt him waiting to get u pregnant again.
Mr Cellow well trained by MIL and his sister, never comment on my body except to say good things only.

Batgirl and JSP,
Get well soon!

PB,
Youngest is youpi's L and CS' Dani - born 25 Jul.
Third youngest is FZC - born 24 Jul.
L and FZC are Mt A babies!

Blog

I finally knew what I wanted to do.. Over the pass 3 years plus I have been doing research on Chinese recipes with herbs as my son has got allergies and sensitive airways thus he gets sick almost every two weeks since 2 months old. And the cost of pd is about 200 plus or more each time.. Coz expensive allergies medication.. But his illness are usually cough and flu.. But cough with plehgm..and into lungs .. I realize I am also tryi g these remdy on #2 as well and it works.. Now I am starting to compile them.. At least other than teaching my kids I have other hobbies too.. Yay ..

so many parties... this thread v active... i can't really catch up...

dun know much ple here too...

qing, u send me the blog list liao?

qing
my hand was trembling on your link, wondering if should click or not... in the end click la. so funny! but the baby looks quite scary!

delphine
ya! adeline! what happened to JMON? pass driving test then MIA liao hehe

JSP
did i miss your post? what happen? why got swelling!

smiggleprincess
i'm wondering .... is it only our thread that all mummies so yeow gwee? always organise lunch makan gathering hehe. i agree with you - all the good food seems to be in the east. i also east side girl. hey you need help with kayden's party or not? i can go earlier to help! my hubby also like me preggie. he felt i was like a 'prize'. to show off his manliness or what. like 'lookit me, i can get my wife preggie! HIAR!!!!!!!!!!!!' i said now got poppy also like prize what. he said it's different. i wonder how men think.

cellow
thanks for updating on the youngest tikes in the thread! really, july babies very eager to meet the world. 25th is not that close to the end of the month!

rena
congrats on finding your new hobby! yay!

i decided not to go try the BECO liao. so don't wait for my feedback. decide to stick to my bjorn. hb making noise say waste $$. sighz...never mind lah. anyway, Megan seldom stay in the bjorn for long so i think it's ok.

Mummies and bbs under the weather, get well soon.

Megan just went for her 3rd pnuemo jab, did abdomen ultrasound and blood test. poor gal, cried so badly. think the 3rd jab vv painful. last time she not like that one.

Pb
u can come earlier if u don mind.. can be the first to enjoy the decor before all the babies come down..

Last nite i cooked half the bird nest liao..
yummy but i think i out too much rock sugar..

PB
ya... posted this morning that Ernest fell n knock his face onto a metal railing in my room lor... so now his eyelid got a cut and all swollen... and also got a blue-black on his cheek... poor boy... must be very painful coz he cried so hard lor... signz...

JSP
oh no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! poor poor ernest!!!!!!!!!!!!! auntie pinkie sayang and kiss much much. you don't feel bad ok? it's not your fault

Hey,
Pb.. I used to get hook on electric company ... Haha

Wiggles are from aussie.. Not bad.. Just like high 5 but I think
I like the latest imagination movers..

PB
erm... all these happened while he was in HB's care while i was showering... and HB felt so bad tat he called to say that he's sorry... so i shall forgive him lor...

smiggle
ya lor... usually if i'm wif him i'll sit beside him to jaga him one lor... coz he still not steady lor... budden guys being guys juz left Ernest to crawl everywhere lor...