(2008/07) July 2008

mami meesiam, you got ESP ah? i looking for you and Zoom, you appear!
call you later!!

no craving for mee siam lah.. me having a housewarming party for colleagues so wanted to order mee siam loh...

when is the next heh mee gathering? i also want to go leh.. it is really nice loh... the L A R D, the Hey Bee, and lots of other sinful ingredients that makes us FAT.

batgirl, you got GWC privi card anot? ytrday spent $200plus at G2K and the lady told me Privi card can enjoy 10% but dun dare to call you leh.. hee hee.. shopping inspired by Cellow who sees me so rarely but already noticed I am always in black... BUT in the end hor.. i still bought Black. Hee Hee.....

Any mummies keen in a half day lunch/shopping/spa thingy??

do1nk,
Am gonna use the old nick, feels weird calling u bbG. I keep imagining handsome bbG in his swimsuit when I sy bbG leh. Yah, my fats got redistributed to my waist leh. But I'm sorta accepted it already. Just suck in tummy and make minor adjustments in dressing. And the tummy is covered... voila!
Won't be doing BP for chan-pie-gnon this time round.
Thanks for the Sophie support!

JSP,
Seems like I gotta go get one CB calendula for myself (Declan) liao.
Sure sure, will reserve a Sophie for you. Gam xia!

dustee,
You went for the post-natal class at Mt A!? So hardworking... Shhh, tell you something ar... I played truant for many of my pre-natal classes. So post-natal... lagi no need to say la.

Michelle,
SPA - ME! But I always very scared they hard-sell... so I need company.... I want spa, I want to trim my helmet hair, I want to tweeze my bushy eyebrows.

JSP ah JSP, last nite gave Ethan 6 (SIX!!!!) scoops of powder.. wah.. he finish all the milk and guai guai went to sleep at 930pm. Me gave the VICTOR sign and jumping around happily (YES YES YES, Ethan is Full, Ethan can sleep through)... but he woke at 330 and asked for milk. diaon diaon diaon..

Cedric ah Cedric... you dun be like Ethan hor... you are a good boy ya? sleep through again tonight, understand?

JSP
isetan selling avent is not bpa free right???

michelle
when?
sound interesting too.

smiggle
it seems like you always encounter this problem.
why not type in the note pad first then copy and paste. i always do that.
i think is dor dor teach one.
like that can easily read and comment on others.

batgirl
me & qing coming to together at 12pm, pls reserved seats for us.

Sophie the giraffe
i didnt know it was so ex...
wanted to buy second hand from qing since rachel didnt like it..

bbp
kayden has rashes everywhere and everyday due to his sensitive skin. calendula cream is a must for him, he uses one bottle each month.. its my miracle cream for him. i wipe it all over his face and body and bottom.

tummy
i so skinny also still have the excess loose skin..haiz.. dunno how to tighten it..
same like cellow, im lighter after pregnancy.

Zion prawn mee
count me in.. i love prawn me, can eat everyday..
just went there for their char kuay teow..but nowadays very hard to find good soup cos they save money and use pork ribs instead of prawns..

u all start so early on June bdae party, i think i better post now too.

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
2.Qing

Hubbies are welcome too.

Bbp, of coz i am supporting u! So looking forward to getting this teether!!! Hee when can we get it?

BBP's 1st BP:
Sophie the Giraffe - RP: $39
BP price: $35 for MOQ of 10; $33 for MOQ of 20

1. bbG wants one! (the BP's onli for sophie and not champignon?)
2. JSP Ernest wants one too!!
3. Jacelyn - Bb xun is shouting that she wants one

Re. tummy, yah i got spare tyresss also. I remember I was pumping away in sentosa few months back. Happened to be sitting beside a mirror. I turned around and wow, how come so many layers of fats! Turned back and look, yah its really my tummy. Sianz. So now, i try to do crunches every night or every alternate days.

Do1nk, yah I think nnp really got smaller leh ... =( hmm or is it because we sort of got used to seeing the bigger version during preggie and breast feeding days so now revert back liaoz think it is smaller than before? but worst part is the sagging la... ... haiz whole body sagging away ... (imagining me dragging my fats when i walk. Yucks!)

Michelle, yah lo me also always in black coz i think black makes me slimmer mah :p. Until my colli see liaoz also sianz then i try to get other colours.

RP lunch. I hope i can go but my spreadsheet is taking ages to calculate!!!! 30% and stucked ... haiz. Will sms u all if i can go!

Qing
not BPA free... budden for me is i'll change bottles if i see scratches lor... coz BPA free is super ex leh... if buy BPA free like can chg milk bottles every 3 mths lor... so for me i prefer to change... heehee... my theory...

michelle
poor thing leh... budden i think its a stage that they will wean off sooner or later lor... for Ernest i think he's a slpy head like me so slp is more impt... budden at least Ethan is drinking his milk lor... for me, if he wakes up at 3am for milk, i'll just give pacifier so i think after some time he realise that there will be no milk if he wakes up in the middle of the nite lor... u muz continue hor... dun give up buddy... then i think he'll knw lor... Ethan is a clever boi lor... heehee...

Michelle,
how much water did u put for ethan milk? wat i did was 6 scope of milk powder n 150ml of water ...

kacey will have her feed before she goes to her dreamland at 10pm than she wake up ard 4.30am to 5am for her nxt feed ....

ok, i have rationalized the situation. firstly, ethan goes to bed, 9, 930. he wakes 3, 3.30. that is a good 6 hours sleep... for a baby, that is not too bad, huh? so instead of forcing him to sleep through till 5.30 which he will be without milk for 8 hours, i think it is better to delay his sleeping time to say 10.30? ok, so how to keep him awake? so this boy hor.. when he wants to sleep, he can just drop his head and sleep, wherever whenever loh!

how, makes sense anot?

michelle: the stuff-ze-baby-b4-bedtime method doesn't work lah.. discovered dat long ago..or is it your attempt to make ethan drink more? he still dun like him milk? this morning bbG woke up real early at 6am.. he used to wake happy and play wiv his crib-toys but lately been crying dat we gotto pick him up immediately..

smiggleP: strange ah.. u always have posting problems..

best tiger prawn noodles: in my opinion is still the one at east coast road..called beach road tiger prawn noodles...SLURP!

jacelyn: haha trying to picture sagging draggy flesh of a human being...being dragged on the ground..

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
2.Qing
3.do1nk & bbG

Michelle, yah i think it is good to keep him awake until later then sleep. We did that with bb xun last time. Play with him lo. Keep him entertained. Hmmm i play peek-a-boo, sing along, hands clapping and acting like a clown then i will also tickle her to make her laff :p

Hai yah last night bb xun didnt want to sleep! we tried to make her sleep from 930 until 1130 she was crying the moment we put her in her playpen. Then gave up, took her to the living room and let her crawl. Wow kaoz, she love it lo at 1130pm was crawling away... until 1230 then i brought her back to her bed. Apparently she was super tired. Put down immediately close eyes (finally!) haiz but woke up at 4am to cough and whine. So i woke up to pat her... today me big panda (put lots and lots of concealer else cannot jian ren) ... ...

From this incident, i concluded: mothers are still the best. They are always patient with the bb. Hubby gave up and say just let her cry until she tired. I told him to sleep and i took bb out to play... See hubby is quite useless ah. Bb sick liaoz still want her to cry until she tired! I heartache coz when she cry, she will cough quite badly... haiz... hope she recovers soon!

FZ is now not bogay anymore! saw 2 little teeth peeking out from the lower gums. prolly explains why he was waking up the last one week or so.

his crawling has now progressed to doing the "butterfly stroke". up on all fours, butt in the air, propel forward, flop down, get up on fours again...when can he start crawling professionally like declan? hehe

michelle, hang on there buddy... i think it takes some time for them to get used to slpin thru... Ernest also went thru this stage of waking up at 3plus for his milk... and then slowly he wakes up abit later week by week... and finally slps thru... heehee... i manage to pull thru so i think u also can lor...

do1nk
i still used to calling u this leh... bbG sounds abit not u leh... heehee... anyway, i think this method works slowly and not immediately one lor... coz initially it also does not work for Ernest budden we continue to follow the routine and finally he slps thru... heehee... what happened to bbG?? was he startled by something during the day??

Jacelyn, sayang BB Xun.. ya lah.. hubbies not patient and the first to give up one lah.. but altho they say let baby cry hor.. i tried once and left the room.. came back saw hubby carrying liao loh.. talk about letting them cry.. when it happens, they still soft hearted one lah... hee hee..

doggiebb, Congrats to FZT! *Woo Hoo*... so cute leh.. the butterfly stroke.. Ethan is still doing the "rocking" motion nia... declan moving on to walking liao lah.. crawling is so passe for him oredi.. !

lucky cellow and smiggle
so envy
i still have 5 stubborn kg to go.

zion prawn mee
me too...

smiggle
show u another time ok.
forget to bring out.

and the june big birthday is for all.
do join.

jacelyn
wo you tong gan.
the breast now like smaller than pre pregnant loh.
and worse, it sag loh.
how? what should i do to get it up again?
i am only 23 nia breast saggy liao.
haiz...
everytime look into the mirror very sad loh.
flabby tummy w stretchmark
fats everywhere
ans SAGGY breast.

JSP
avent bpa free like can buy online lehz.
sian...
i actually quite like avent bottle.
but hor, it is too widely used liao.
have high chance of getting other people bottle during gathering.
i bought the green to grow but not very good lehz. it close too tight barbie cannot suck.
loosen a bit will leak.

Qing, I also have 5 kg to go lah... and the stretchmarks (sigh), the fats on tummy and arms and thigh (sigh) and also the saggy breasts (Sigh sigh)... somebody was saying something works for her (was it PB or who ah?) thus asking for repeat telecast loh... WHO WHO WHO?

Qing
ya... saw someone selling in BP... budden its so ex lor... for me, i'll use the bottle holder thingy to keep milk warm so that mine wont get mixed with others lor... heehee...

Jacelyn,
LOL. But sayang you and bb xun too...

HB did the same to Cedric last night, just left him to cry. Eventually the cry went from eh eh eh to EEEEEEEEH, I WANT ATTENTION NOW... which is when i got up and gave him (Cedric, not HB) a back rub. Cedric flopped himself from back to front to side in my arms, all the while, I was rubbing his back/front/arms, all seem to reassure little boy. I was sitting down so ok la. And finally went to sleep w his head in the crook of my elbow after half an hour.

YAY, i can still put Cedric to sleep!

Even us adults need some help to get to sleep sometimes. Think Cedric was just cranky bcz cannot find comfortable position to sleep

Qing, no wonder you ask who is sean.. hahaha...

Congrats to Denise! whoa.. looks like Ethan will win the Bogay title loh! he and bbG got fight liao!

seems like the in-thing now is sleepless nites and popping pearlies..

bbG very hot tempered wan..the few times we tried to let him cry out.. he ended up screaming crying so badly dat we had to pick him up... n he'd be so angry dat he swats us away wiv his little hands and kicks his legs furiously! this little chilli padi!

45 mins to our lunch meetup! hope we can get good seats! nice cool weather some more...

smiggle,
Yah lor, Sophie the giraffe is not cheap. Amazon now selling more than 20USD. But when I bought it, I decided that safety ranks over cost, especially when it's something that's going into our babies' mouths everyday. All natural rubber made in France... that's good enough for me la.
And I was telling someone, this is his 3rd teether and he uses this more often than his first 2 combined. So at least I got my money's worth liao.

Jacelyn,
Xie xie for the support! Once I hit MOQ, I can send it out within the week.
Yah, I think it's cos we are used to seeing our nnps in the upgraded version. So now go back to original feels like smaller. Haha. But hor, I feel that mine was never upsized that much also leh.
Umm, actually sometimes I also give up, want to leave him in the cot and cry. Then hubby will take over... so hubby not useless la.

Re sleeping through:
What I did was feed him before I slept. Hubby and I slept really late last night, about 1plus. So feed at 1plus, and Declan woke up at 6plus. Aiyah good enough for me la. Me very easily satisfied nowadays.

Michelle,
What time do you sleep? You want to try the feed-before-you-sleep method?
Declan walk? Still far me thinks. Can only cruise a little bit now.

Qing,
If Avent good, stick to Avent lor. Maybe put some sticker thingy so people won't take the wrong bottle?

Qing, actually i remember hor when i was attending the pre-natal class, the teacher taught us some exercise that can help to prevent sagging nnp but hor, not sure if it will work coz i never try it .. hai yah then got to buy push up bras lo :p at least from outside cannot tell hee ... if hubby complain box him up.

Michelle, if teeth comes out later, means will not spoil so soon? hee .. my mil keeps saying that bb xun's teeth will spoil soon coz come out so early. Lazy mum confessing: i haven helped her brush her teeth before BUT the toothpaste and toothbrush is on the way to singapore (bought it through BP) soooo when it reach, i will do it first thing.

Oh my maclaren arrived yesterday. We let bb xun try it and think she loves it! haha was sitting like a bit kid and shaking her legs away .. hopefully it last ah.

thanks for all the sayang i receive .. *tink tink* more energetic now! haha

do1nk, actually hor i think when bb grows up more, they will want to play more? So if we do not let them work out before they sleep, they will scream and dun wanna sleep ... i have decided: everynight i will let bb xun have something like a big singapore work out for at least 1 hr .. hope it will make her super tired then will just orh orh .. not fuss anymore

Oh think i can join in for the lunch. Managed to piah finish all my work. but i need to leave at 1240 to be back in time for a meeting at 1pm ...
who will be there first?

LOL: nitely big singapore work out for bb xun

about the teeth, you are right.. at the rate that bbG is chomping on everything he can get his hands on.. his little teeth sure to break wan!

am I gonna be the first since I'm so nearby? see u all in 5 mins!

Michelle,
I went for a colout-typing class once, and I belong to the warm skintone type. So cannot wear black at all. LOL on you dropping $500 at GWC, that's efficient shopping.
I think, I think to my untrained eye, your skintone also warm one... do the blood vessels on your arms appear greenish or bluish? if green then def warm skintone, if blue, then cool skintone.

pple must be gathering for the RP lunch now.

crystal,
I emailed you asking for bank account no to pay you for HT. How is little Caitlyn?

Michelle,
Thanks, ethan's teeth should be out very soon.

Bbp,
tried your method of getting bb to sleep through but cant leh. she will reject the milk. We cannot fixed her milk timing. Is she who will fixed herself when she wants and when she dun wants. *bang head against wall*

delphine,
Aiyoh, difficult la your denise. She doesn't auto-drink while sleeping ah? Oh no... then no other method I can think of liao.

Jacelyn,
Great SG workout? Confirm you KO first lor. Psst... I tried that method liao. Both adults KO first lor.

Delphine,
try to let denise hold some toy while feed her milk, cos my twins always like that while sleep they wont drink milk, so my mum will let them hold something like toys, n at the same time my mum will on the tv, to let them watch while drink, den they can finish the milk lol.

bbp,
she will turn her mouth away from the milk bottle left right left right then if i insist on stuffing the milk teat, she will turn and face down on the bed matress. BTH.. like that no way i can stuff mah. clever hor.

Prettygal,
after they finished, they will auto sleep?
denise really hard to get her sleep leh. till now still swing in yao lan till she sleep before i carry her into my room and sleep on my bed.
Somemore super light sleeper, a bit of noise wake up liao.

Hee i am back from lunch (think the rest are still there).

Nice meeting everyone, esp doggiebb, mapleaf and batgirl for the first time! Sorry ah got to rush so didnt get to catch up with Qing, Smiggle and Hannah.