(2008/07) July 2008

bbp, hee hee.. i have to confess, nowadays i feel so tired.. sometimes i sleep before ethan... sometimes I sleep immediately after him, so latest 10.30 i snoring away liao.. hee hee.....

i too had a heavy lunch and now super sleepy...

serene,
not me la..
i am not tempted at all...
ahaha...

and yes i am using the baby bjorn air.
also yes to barbie still can sit in it.

beco and egro i dont really like as the legs are in such a way it is so wide apart.

Rayna,
kacey can still bjorn ......she loves it n always fall asleep inside.
Wat abt ur gal can still sit inside? i believe kacey a bigger size than megan right, u buying the beco carrier??

Qing,
at first i was tempted like wat u say with e legs spreading so wide apart like not v nice...
i saw the maclaren day tripper quite cheap $98 n v v light easy to handle ....hehehe maybe we go n get that one

I read on the march'08 Thread something to share with u mummies here.

JTS
re: pnuemococcal

im a mummy in may forum.. but my bb was borned in Apr..

Just to share on pnuemococcal.. For mummies who have not bring the babies to vaccinate the above, pls do so.

My colleague nephew just passed away 2 weeks ago. He was only 25 mths.

He had fever on a Monday (on and off, less than 38 degrees). So his mum only fed him with the pink panadol.

His fever did not get better. Thus, by Wednesday, brought him to see a PD at Pasir Ris (Pasir Ris Baby and Chxld Clxnxc). The doctor gave them some medicine and they went back.

By Friday, the boy still did not get better. They called the clinic to ask how. The doctor said "Nowadays, parents so kiasu, come and see me on Wed and Fri call me again!". On hearing this, the mummy felt that "Oh, maybe I really to kiasu ald.. just monitor to see how"

Things did not get better. On Monday, they decide to bring the boy to Polyclinic since he started to feel restless. The doctor decide to do a blood test for him since its the 8th day of the fever. After drawing the blood, the boy went to sleep... and passed away... Everyone was shocked...

The blood test report came out on wed and the boy was diagnosed with pnuemococcal.

The doctor at the mentioned clinic is under police investigation currently

serene
i'm one of those kiasu mummy and so Ernest had finished all his doses of the pnuemococcal jab... i think its better to be safe than sorry lor... poor boy & the family must be real sad...
i super ley chey coz Ernest spend most of his outings in the pram mah... heehee...

serene
i don want stroller la...
my combi is good...

and like JSP,
i also super kiasu one.
whatever jab available we give barbie.

Serene,

Megan can still sit inside. I'm looking at the BECO cos like what reports says it's not good for the bb to be hanging by their crotch as it affects their spine and back growth. but i'm not sure how true it is. so tot can go see the BECO lor. and BECO allows them to sit in it rather then hanging. But actually in the Bjorn, when we sit down, bb's legs are also spread vv wide.

Like JSP and Qing, i also super kiasu. whatever jab my PD have i give Megan. =)

But JSP your ernest so fast finished all his doses of pnuemococcal jab? I though must take 4 jabs right?

JSP
u bought the designer carrier from US, that wrap good anot??
daytripper heavy lei, i went to try and its like my techno xt

Serene
u buyin beco? today last day...
i also tempted but waitin for Rena to try and tell us how its like..

Kayden has all his jabs liao..

Rayna
i tot 3 jabs if below 1 yr... then 2 jabs after bb turns 1yr old lor...

smiggle
i like it coz its super comfy... budden abit ley chey to tie lor... budden Ernest is super comfy in it lor...

I am finally out from all the meetings and trainings. Missed that spinelli outing ... hmm maybe i should just run down to get a coffee now! :p

Re jab, errrm i am not leh. Never give that jab or rota to bb xun ... maybe should since she is so weak ... ok got to go back and reconsider this!

JSP,
It's 3 jabs onli? I always tot it's 4. hehehe
anyway, Megan going for her jab tomorrow. don't know can still go out after that or not. so far for all her jabs, i always confine her at home. at least for that day. hehee...i kiasi lah

Rayna
wat jab is Megan gg for?? Ernest started taking the pnuemo jab from 2nd mth... and the last one was at 6mths... then no need to go jabs until he turns 1 lor... its 3 for below 1yrs, 2 for 1-2yr & 1 for above 2yrs... usually i also try not to bring Ernest to crowded places coz he usually will be cranky after his jabs lor... me juz wan him to rest after crying so hard lor... heehee...

Jacelyn
i'm those more kiasu & kiasi kind so will take watever PD recommend lor... for me its better be safe than sorry lor...

yup yup, ethan also took all 6-in-1, rota and pneomo. next jab is when he turns 1. at the earliest available, I will send him for chicken pox and MMR etc etc etc liao.. better be safe lah...

she's going for the pnuemo jab tomorrow. hehehe...so it's 3 only huh. my brain not functioning well lah.

like that i think correct. think she took it when she was 4 mths. so 8 mth take another one lor. i don't keep track of her jabs. cos she have so many jabs since she turn 1 mth. and lots of her jabs are late cos she was born small.

usually i don't even bring her out. but she's usually cranky 1 or 2 days after her jab. not immediately kind one. she like her mother a bit slow lah. hahahha

same lah, when it comes to Megan, i'm the kiasu & kiasi kind. better be safe than sorry. Plus i also have the intention to put her in childcare after she turns 2. so jab her first lor.

wow u gals make me feel like i am a bad mama. I was still thinking whether to let bb xun take the jab or not. then i tot hai yah no need la. Now i keep seeing scary stories + her immune system does not seem strong, think should do something abt it ...

*on a side note, i really went downstairs to get a latte ... there goes that extra calories today ... ... *

delphine,
I carry declan when I feed him milk, so maybe that's why he can't really avoid the teat.

michelle,
alamak, like that cannot use that method liao.

smiggle,
the shops at the top level of paragon seem pretty posh. or you already checked them out?

rena,
thanks for hosting us today. The jap curry was good! Much better than Yoshinoya's, which totally sucks when put next to yours. You've got 2 very handsome boys!

Michelle,

I used to have the card, but after a while I hardly shop there liao. So never reapply...
Wow! so little time you can spend $200!

RE: RP Lunch

ALAS! I went there for Nasi Lemak, end up with fish soup as I am falling sick. Took few hrs off work to go home and sleep. Sigh....

But nice meeting all the mummies! How did the Bishan gathering go?

Next food theme : Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

Lets get a list of interested parties first!

(1) Batgirl
(2) PB
(3) Qing
(4) Smiggleprincess
(5) Michelle

anymore? I could have missed some, cos I am a bit woolly after the medication.

Bogay club:

Wu Feng also bogay. But now he can stand in his cot, shake his bum bum to the music, and plonk down onto the matteress.

Pneumococcal:

I think that case is my hubby's fren's cousin. So scary rite? BTW it is 4 not 3 jabs. The 4th jab is a booster jab to be taken after 1 yr.

okay.. going to peep at my son from afar... I am running a fever, cold, cough...sigh..cannot carry him to play with him.. *sob*

Youpi
Me too! Have always been wanting to take up pole dancing. But shy la. Can wear mask or not? Keke

Qing and rena
Mine is at amore. But it’s not just bellydancing class. I signed up for exercise package then can go for any class. I’m not sure how much their packages are now leh. If you have never gone for a free class before, I think should be able to arrange for one. Cin bunny also interested, maybe we can go together! The one I go for is 630pm at bugis junction

Qing
Ask your friend how she managed to get her tummy flat! But aiyah, even before pregnant I also not flat, so maybe should si xin

Re bellydancing
Girls, just to clarify, I have no sense of rhythm, and I’m also stiff as a robot. But it was the most fun I’ve had in years!

Bbp
Enjoy doing your BP!

Batgirl
Haha I no eat lard one. So heh mee is still considered healthy for me! It’s hilarious what wufeng does! Rock bum bum to music then plonk down hehe. Hey you get well soon! By weekend you get well so that next week we can go heh mee ok? Hehe

Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

(1) Batgirl
(2) PB : <font color="ff0000">ON!!!!</font>
(3) Qing
(4) Smiggleprincess
(5) Michelle

RP gathering
How did it go!

Do1nk
How come your bathroom has a pole for dancing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And oh I LURVE the beach road prawn mee at east coast road too! The dry version is super yum! Oh no. new craving start liao.

I don’t know if my nnps are bigger (hubby says yes but I think he’s just being nice) BUT I do feel pain when I jog. Like very bouncey. Even with a sports bra. Yay another excuse not to exercise.

Rayna
Aiyah the CL kept asking me to lie down but I kept getting up cos I wanted to be with poppy. Haha. Last time at least still can suck in and pretend to be flat. Now cannot. Just flab.

Cellow
Poppy also got up at 430am!! Then afternoon nap 145-515pm. That’s why had to call to postpone the easter bunny photoshoot hehe

Michelle
Hey heh mee got heh bee one meh? How come I never know!

Ya it’s me who is taking replacement meal. Lose weight la, back to pre preg weight liao, but the tummy still very stubborn.

Dustee
Wah got post natal class one meh? I didn’t know that! You very gut lat hor? Flashback: I rmember being in the hospital walking around waiting for poppy to come out, and calling you, asking if you were still there….. so long ago

Jacelyn
Lol on your dragging fats comment. But you are so skinny!!!!!!! Hope bb xun recover soon

Serene
Isn’t it 6 scoops for 180ml? 6 for 150 will be too gao or not

Serene
 on the baby boy. Tomorrow is poppy’s jab.

Smiggle
Lol – “birthday suit” means “naked”!!!!

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
2.Qing
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny

Congrats to bb denise and FZT on their dental achievements!

Aiyoh now poppy ah don’t want to hold her milk bottle. Mummy got to sit there with the arm over the cot rail to hold bottle while princess drinks.

The RP lunch gatherings sound fun! They *almost* make me wish that I was working again ;)

How was the Bishan gathering? Any pictures?

Sally
Juvenile ah? Never mind lah, juvenile lor. I need and relish the mindless entertainment after a whole day of being mummy slave to my two testosterone-y terrors

Doggiebb
I can collect any time. Are you in on Sat morning? Or are you comfortable with me going over during a weekday and collecting it from your helper? Just let me know which is a better option. Thank you!

Smiggle,
I like Zara Kids.

Re Heh Mee at Zion Road:
I assume this is the one at the Zion Road Food Center? I think the standard drop liao leh, not nice liao. Same as the Adam Road Food Market... also standard drop. Eh, why the nice heh mee at East side one??? I live in the West!!! Can anyone recommend good food in the West? The West is always sadly neglected. Or is it cos the West has nothing??

Do1nk
Your bathroom has a pole for poledancing?!?!?!?!!!! Hmmmm, sexy sexy sexy Do1nk!!!!!

PB
Does Amore have pole dancing? Maybe we can go together next time.

Losing fats
Do you girls know if the postnatal massage and wraps will still work if we go for that now?

Kayden Turns One
11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
2.Qing
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
5. Youpi &amp; L (#1 - TBC)

Gathering,

Thank you for coming to my place.. Nice to meet tess, sy, dustee and np.. Sorry for got about teabreak until maid mention why I am not giving breastfeeding mummy food! Sorry about.. Totally forgot ..

Smiggle,
Where is your place?

Can add my name? I am using itouch so cannot cut and paste.

Bbp,
Glad you like it, wanted to do beef version but worried some mummy can't take..

Sorry I think serving too little.,

pb
i think i saw ur nick at sg bride on the amore thread.
u say you join for another 3 years?
is that u???

same same, i also not flat tummy before pregnant. so very difficult ba...

belly dance
really?
but will the trainer be too fast that i cant even follow???

lets arrange for one day we all go together.
sure super fun one.
can get slim in a fun way.

another same.
barbie very lazy too. she rather not drink the milk than to hold the bottle.

breast
does u all have saggy breast?
i very depress to see them now.

youpi
i loves zara kids too.
some of their stuff are cheap and nice

rena
beef version?
what beef???
i love beef..

Project Heh Mee @ Zion..

(1) Batgirl
(2) PB : ON!!!!
(3) Qing : <font color="ff0000">ON also</font>
(4) Smiggleprincess
(5) Michelle

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
2.Qing (wish to bring barbie along) - will try
3.do1nk &amp; bbG

<font color="red">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09</font>
your nick - date preferred (6, 7, 13 or 14) - venue

1) Qing - 6 or 7 - school gym
2) bbp - - anywhere
3) michelle - - any where.
4) cin_bunny - 6, 7, 13, 14- anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
6) do1nk - 13, 14 please - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – any date - anywhere
8) SY - - 6,7,13,14 anywhere
9) mapleaf - - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
10) pettygal – – 13 or 14 anywhere
11) pinkbunny - 6 or 7 anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere
13) Dordor - - anywhere
14) delphine - - anywhere
15) Hannah - - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere

Hee sorry bbp, this itouch keep correcting the spelling .. Thanks for coming.

Your son is really cute and cheerful.. keep smiling not like my lao a pek..

I tot of getting the teether leh .. Duno hb will kill me for buying so expensive teether ...

serene
the story that u posted so scary. i go to that PD often last time. now i just bring jx to gp downstairs.

re prevnar
both my kids took after 6 months so 3 jabs in total

re bishan gathering
nice meeting all the mummies. we forgot to take group photo! n can send me photos of the gathering? my email is [email protected]

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
6. SY &amp; JX &amp;JH (but will be late)

do1nk
swim gathering what time? if not too late then i can go.

SY
I tried to put something on my hand n say No to stop Ember from taking. It worked BUT......I have to keep saying "NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO" until she totally ignore it......hahahhaa
But saying no to things she's holding won't stop her from putting into mouth leh.

Garfield
Think its a girl thingy bah cos I've always heard generally that girls are faster. N my #2 is definately faster then #1 in some ways. But in food wise definately not. I still remember my #1 ate his 1st fries at 8mths but he got alot of teeth then. Not like #2 jus got her 1st tooth.

Cellow
Oh yes Cedric's 1st tooth erupting.... woooohoooo
N u very guai leh BF then u dun eat alot of things huh. Even peanuts right?? I eat everything even for #1 time...jialat man. N keep eating curry my mum cook. Lucky bb was okie with it....keke
But I jus realise E is a little bit more sensitive. Cos she got rash on her face twice already cos of my food intake......sigh
OH YES UR CB BATH!!.....haha still with me must remember hor else I forget liao.

bbp
haha Ember's growing tooth also looks abit lonely there.....keke
Yah having #1 play with #2 is so sweet. Esp when they both sit there look at each other n starts laughing n laughing. Feels so contented lor.....but then when they start crying or fighting there's always the 2 of them too....hahaha

Hannahl
I agree with bbp on cozybabies review. But ur very satisfied with ur ergo liao what. Maybe next gathering try straw's beco then can review liao.....hahaha

Do1nk
My #1 also skip crawling totally n he walked at 13mths.

JSP
I tot that day you saying very satisfied with ur that tie tie carrier liao??....hahaha

Jacelyn
Yah lor mums the best.

Yest night I was feeling very sick, heavy head n sore throat think cos my son sick I didn't really sleep for 3 nights. Hubby volunteer to make the 2 kids sleep ask me to sleep. But I dun dare I still took #2 but she see kor kor talking she also wanna join in. N where was hubby?? He was sleeping soundly beside #1 who keeps talking. So I ask him to take #2 n I settle #1.
#1 sleep liao then he can put #2 beside him crawling n sleep again. U see lah how can I sleep!!!
So I watch #2 until she hold the bedside rail n stand. So I use pillow to hit hubby's head. He still can sleep....wah piang eeh like that still take charge of the kids aah.

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
7. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)

do1nk - erm, yr swim date is weekdays ah?

re dlink - my hubby setting up the dlink camera now..seems good..can pan and tilt! now bugging him to fix so that i can view from phone

TGIF!!

Rena,
Aiyah, your son so handsome, no need to smile also cute.
Teether - yah, agree with you it's expensive. But at least it's not "Made in China" lor :p Heehee.

Re Bishan gathering:
I want photos too! [email protected]

dor dor,
At least E still listen to you when you say NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO. Declan will just ignore me lor.

JSP,
Yah... think you will become the carrier expert liao.

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
8. bbp &amp; Declan

bishan gathering
aiya forgot to take group pic again,next time must do it the minute we remember.

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
8. Tess mummy n tess(timing?)

do1nk - swim date is which day n the timing ?

Rena chew
thks for ur lunch n tess's dinner,both taste yummy.tess was looking at ur maid when u ask her to scoop another bowl for ezekiel . must be thinking 'how abt me?'

the porridge,wat are the ingredient u put in?

bbp
ur son so cute when he smile, now i can still imaging him smiling at me ....

morning! Not in office today cos going for shopping and spa again with my gal friends! Hee, i go spa very frequently hor?

Smiggle, i posting from my hand phone so cannot cut and paste. Pl include me and ethan for kayden 1st party! Eh, should be me, ethan and beco!

Last nite i did 6 scoop, 150ml. Ethan finished everything, at 930pm. Woke at 2am he took another 120ml. This morning woke at 7 crying, he took another 120ml. Now still sleeping. See, pattern totally change again. He normally wakes at 6plus 7 one loh.

Pb, ya we tried to make milk gao cos that is jsp method of making ernest sleep thru loh. I will try 1 wk, doesnt work, i will really really really give up until someone has new ideas!

Last nite checked again, ethan still bogay!

Morning!! TGIF!

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
8. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)

Dordor,
YES... I still remember the CB bath. Did it survive your HB's CNY spring cleaning.... I was thinking if your HB is anything like mine, then will be kena packed away liao. When did E's 1st tooth erupt?

Teeth
Cedric has 2 lines on the lower gum when I glimpsed them this morning. So I can say tis teeth (plural), instead of tooth now. hehe. But still lines only, shd still count ya!

psssst. He din bite my nnp... I told him v sternly on the sight of his 1st tooth, you bite mummy, no more milk for you, then you will go hungry. His eyes open big big, macam seem to understand.

Haiya,
Rena's gathering sounds super duper cool.

Bluey,
you cooking again! luckily i din see the pix till this morning. o/wise i would be making jelly last night after seeing your pix