(2008/07) July 2008

michelle & beco.... yes yes yes.. most likely buying.. all the sia-ing loh you all... bluey, ebay sometimes can get good price... just saw one at $165, but but but, pink and yellow..
will still look around.. wont join this bP lah. i think....

Rayna, after trial can let us know how is it, can???

wah.. the prawn noodle soup @ zion road... slurp!

bbg/do1nk (eh now longer to type leh)... ok for tub, you arrange to pick from PB after she use loh...

err.. the tub hor.. my Sis pass down one.. she used for her two sons.. it is indeed widely travelled... hahaha...

eh, bbg/do1nk (have you decided which to use yet???), sorry the tub you should pick from jacelyn, who will pick from PB, who will pick from cellow... Hee!

rena,
can can, i just smsed you.
are u still breastfeeding? if yes, cannot eat now hor. bird's nest is a highly allergenic food.

BBG, when do u need the tub? Hee i also wanna borrow for my trip on 20th May to 24th May :p
Yah i also tot whats the serious announcement abt (tot bbG gg to have another bbmei!)

Batgirl, I not sure if can join in the lunch tomorrow. If i manage to finish up my work will rush there! Will PM u my contact #. U sms me yours ok? Coz cannot check hotmail in office.

Carrier, hai yo .. so many temptations here!!!

Qing, think rachel is small build la. Not thin so its ok. Girl small build also good mah. Grow up will not be big sized (see me, big size hard to buy clothes. Think next time bb xun will be like me ... haiz)

cellow, sure tat birdnest cause allegy? oh dear, i already eaten in my stomach at least 1 mth ago... already output... thxfully, nothing happen to G.

keke do1nk is the momma of bbG? call me anything lah haha

jacelyn where r u going? my trip's on 3-6 jun.. should be ok? since we work nearby too?

bbmeimei? eeks no.. not for me leh.. n feel strongly about it now.. i dunno,.. maybe i'll change my mind or someone will convince me otherwise in a year or two? but am I being selfish into not providing bbG wiv a sibling?

i think can wash leh... rent 1 wk then confirm can tell whether baby likes it or not... $11.50 per wk is not too ex hor?... hmmm... still thinking... white hair coming out liao.. fretting over BECO!

JSP, tried your method of last feed to make ethan sleep through.. works the 1st two nites (thus din post thought dun wanna jinx it).. then 3rd nite, think ethan knew the "plot".. back to waking at 3am... sigh sigh sigh... *another white hair sticking out*

wat last feed method? does he wake for long or juz stir n cry n go back to sleeP coz bbG is now waking a few times at nite to cry a little.. then i gotto feed water and pat him back to sleep..sometimes fall asleep easily sometimes cry big time must carry...

duh! so much for our bb's sleeping thru huh

bbG,

Yes yes..of cos will bring the HT and Hannah's lego set. Tomorrow I machiam like go market... so many bags to carry... hahaha I better find one big bag and put everything in.

Today only pass one to cellow and hers is the smallest!!! :p

BTW, HT bill in each respective plastic bag. Tomorrow you will receive your bill.

Michelle,

prawn noodle at Zion Road yummy rite? hehe...next time can organise lunch here... only setback is the transportation not so convenient!

michelle
another method u can try is to give him another feed b4 u slp no matter when is his last feed... still keep to the more milk powder method... the trick is feed him while he slping... budden juz be careful to prevent choking hor... i tried this method b4 Ernest starts to realise slpin is one of his hobbies... give it a try lor... no harm wat... heehee... gd luck hor...

as for the BECO hor... rental like not so hygenic hor... and dunno how the previous person use it lor... i dun like the tot of how others might be handling something that i'll be using leh... me abit leh chey one... heehee...

Do1nk aka bbg mum (wow your name getting longerrrr) me gg on trip 20th to 24th May. Hmm so in time to pass back to u! Yah we work so near each other. So should be ok!!

JSP, no la not u leh chey. I was also thinking. If can wash, then i dun mind.

Michelle, 11bucks is cheap la for a try before buying something that cost so much. But hor, usually 1 week i only use my carrier once, unless i got to purposely put her in the carrier to try at home lo. haha hai yah anyway we concluded that we should confine bb xun at home. No more outings for her (i can imagine her crying out loud to protest) coz everytime we bring her out, she will kanna some kind of virus and fall ill! Last time diarrhoea then now fever and cough (but this should be partially caused by my nieces ... but stilll ... ...) So must make sure she is well then can go phuket with us.

I remember some one brought bb to phuket before. Is it bb friendly? A bit worried that the weather might not be gd then bb will fall ill there. Haiz...

and our big party birthday list is gone loh...

mummies below, please fill in a date u prefer.
and mummies who wish to join please add u name too...

<font color="red"><font size="+2">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font></font>
your nick - date preferred (6, 7, 13 or 14) - venue

1) Qing - 6 or 7 - school gym
2) bbp - - anywhere
3) michelle - - any where.
4) cin_bunny - 6, 7, 13, 14- anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
6) do1nk - 13, 14 please - anywhere
6) rena076 - - anywhere
7) Youpi – any date - anywhere
8) SY - - 6,7,13,14 anywhere
9) mapleaf - - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere
10) pettygal – – 13 or 14 anywhere
11) pinkbunny - 6 or 7 anywhere.
12) Bluey - - anywhere
13) Dordor - - anywhere
14) delphine - - anywhere
15) Hannah - - 6,7,13,14 - anywhere

garfield,
eat already and G is ok, then np lor. relak jack!
just read that off sm list of highly allergenic foods.
speaking of which, just now, i was salivating over michelle's and batgirl's prawn noodles.... looks good! but cannot eat
later cedric get allergy.

Qing, i am lo ... haiz i am now working hard to lose that extra weight gain and to even go slimer than before (very tan xin hor? :p ) i will try to go gym at leat 2 times a week.

Today my colli just told me a trick: do not eat any carbo after 5pm. Use drink soup and eat some protein and vegie. She did that for 6 months and lost 10 kg!! Woho! I am gg to try it out. :p

Cellow, wow u are quite careful over your choice of food. I didnt really take note that. I remember I was eating chilli crab when bb xun was 1+ month old :p and i ate sashimi + prawns + sotong before leh ...lucky she is ok ... Hmm maybe her weak stomach is caused by my messy diet that time. Got link or not?

Michelle,

got to be careful with butterfly 1 models lei. i know some of the models are recalled due to the clips. so better check that it's not the recalled models.

really? I already not eating carbo after 5pm for so long but no weight drop lei? maybe becos some days i do take carbo. hehehe..will try to cut also.

i am currently going on trial gym classes.
hopefully can really slim down this time.

i just want to get rid of the flabby tummy, arms and thigh... errrr....

cellow, u not eating prawn as well?

i eat anything... even peanut... hmm does it really affect them? i guess eat in moderation. sometimes i notice meimei skin not so good... maybe it the food i take?

do1nk
i think poppy just does that like 'oh i'm so fed up, this is not working, i'll just take a rest here' plonk.

alamak you funny la, with the name change! i thought you going to annouce you pregnant or what.

bbp
oh no, declan rolled off the bed? or you managed to catch him in time

michelle
thanks for the tub. cellow and i have arranged liao

the 'rental' of the tub is:
pinkbunny 26-28 april
jacelyn 20-24 may
do1nk 3-6 june

batgirl
maybe we can meet for heh mee next week? :p

re allergies
oops i never really take note of what i eat. prawns also whack, curry also whack, peanut also......

mummies today i went for bellydancing class - thought i better try out first before signing up with YMCA bollywood dance class. wah it turned out to be exactly what i wanted! woohoo! so no need to sign up with YMCA liao. save money. i cannot wait for the next class. it's so fun! and i think can lose weight also cos within 10 mins my stomach aching liao. and can sweat one

Qing,

No need to bring your own bag, unless you mind carrying an NTUC bag.. Crystal has packed it individually in plastic bags.
She is very organised.

Cellow,

Wow! you are really careful on choice of food huh...I just whack anything. One greedy momma here.. I even fed Wu Feng bird nest! He likes it! I also fed him durians! LOL

ROLLCALL Raffles Place Lunch!

Venue: Golden Shoe Carpark Nasi Lemak situated on second floor (there is a POSB ATM there, the staircase nearer to UOB plaza)

Time : 11.45 am

Day : Thursday

(1) Batgirl
(2) SmigglePrincess
(3) Qing
(4) do1nk
(5) mapleaf
(6) doggiebb
(7) Hannahl
(8) Jacelyn (depend on whether can finish work)

Did I miss anybody out?

Rena..paiseh...did not mean to clash with your gathering... hehehe...
Enjoy your gathering!

PB,

hehe...heh mee ON!! but before that I better go do exercise.. where is this bellydancing class? I also need to burn the tyre around my tummy!

michelle
yes they can understand us. hb is always impressed when jx listen to me. just now i told her not to put toy in her mouth and she listened again

re swim gathering
seems like no mummies keen to come? do1nk which day u doing? if it;s tue or thur i can try to come and will bring your stuff along

cellow
i eat anything and everything though bf....terrible hor.

today went shopping nd bought jx a swim suit. she can go swimming liao.

yesterdy went zoo. jx's 2nd trip to zoo. but lucky not raining..

crystal
my HT still with u? how much to pay u?

batgirl
do exercise before heh mee? heh mee is very fattening ah? *confused*

bellydance class at amore, bugis junction :D 630-730 wed. think got other classes. i can update if anyone is interested

my friend told me something quite depressing. we will always have the extra tummy flab after giving birth

PB
Bellydancing sounds like fun!
One that I want to try out one day is pole dancing (after reading about it in the newspaper last week).

Do1nk/BbG
I also thought that you were going to announce pregnancy!

Gossip Girl
Do you girls like this? I have been watching the DVDs every night, hehe! Addicted!

Travelling inflatable tub
When overseas, I bathe #1 in the sink (when he was small) and in the bathtub (when he got bigger).

Pb
I super interested but hor I have got no dance genes lehz.
How much huh?

And I don really totally agree what ur friend say
My ex colleague mother of two
Tummy totally flat loh
Erm come to think abt it hor
Belly dance would get rid of tummy lehz in fact u need a bit of flab to dance.

Pb,
Ya boy bellydancing is good better than any other.. I wanted to go too previously but no kaki cox my friends are all working ..
Where did you have your class?

Smiggle,
Where and when is you son's birthday?

Batgirl,
It's ok lah, but prawn mee please dun clash hot cox I love leh..

Cellow,
Ok, I have thought it through. Scootababy still works best for me, cos I realised that if I backpack the little one, I won't be able to see what his little hands might grab until it's too late. I was in Guardian today, and the whole time I was trying to prevent him from grabbing everything!
Wah, I've been eating prawn mee quite regularly leh. Heng no problem.

do1nk,
I'm sure it hurt cos he cried really loudly. But luckily after that, he was ok again.

Hannah,
Crawling contests? Haha, don't think he will perform on demand. He's not so ting hua like JX leh.

cin_bunny,
Not rashes... dry areas especially around the ankles. Which calendula is good? CB?

PB,
Nope, didn't manage to catch him in time. I always never manage to catch him in time one. Think my reflexes too slow. It's my hubby that has lighting fast reflexes.

Re Teethers:
I'm going to do a BP soon, but this is to give you all first-hand information.

Sophie the Giraffe - RP: $39
BP price: $35 for MOQ of 10; $33 for MOQ of 20

A bit scary doing my first BP....

PB,

heh mee inside got the ... L A R D .... that wat makes the taste yummy... but little bit nia...i guess it is ok, but i have been eating too much lately. Later gg to eat nasi lemak... *slurp* another of my fav dishes.

bbp,

there is always a first time!

PB's belly dancing class: sounds like fun but I'm one of those stiff body kinds who would end up looking like an unglam robot! haha

pole dancing: i dunno how to.. but my bathroom has a pole for it haha!

permanent spare tyre: sigh.. I lost all my preggie weight..but the fats got reallocated wrongly..hence the tummy.. and gasp! smaller NNP's!! anyone noticed too? sob sob...mine was already so micro to begin with...

SY: swim gathering no fixed day yet...so we can pick tues or thurs i guess.. come over lah..swim together more fun :D

youpi: what' this gossip girl? a series? the only one I'm following now is desperate housewives

bbp: awww.. poor little declan! I can imagine his big fat tears rolling down and making his long eyelashes clump to the bottom of his eyes again....*sayang*

michelle: mummy mee siam has esp... LOL.. you got cravings ah?

BBP's 1st BP:

1. bbG wants one! (the BP's onli for sophie and not champignon?)

swim gathering @ woodlands
tues 24mar or thurs 26mar

1. do1nk &amp; bbG
2. bbp &amp; declan
3. wavesurfer, wifey &amp; darius
4. dordor, damien &amp; ember maybe?
5. CS &amp; dani maybe?
6. Rena &amp; sumo (keke) maybe? No 1 wanna come?
7. serene maybe?
8. JSP maybe? (if IL's go genting, then u can come? mine going holiday too, dats why taking week off to babysit)
9. SY &amp; JH &amp; JX?

anyone else? poppy? sophie (the baby, not the giraffe), pomfret? lai lah..

hey someone was looking for the Meesiam contact right? the BP is back again. buahaha can read your mind.

My colleague tried pole dancing. but got lots of blue black on her legs. but she say it's fun.

Re: Tummy
Actually not true that will always have the flab there. my auntie, mother of 2, say that if we lie on our back during confinement month, then will not have that tummy. shoots, i din listen to her at that time. cos lying on my back was a torture then. but my mum says it's true. cos this auntie got no tummy at all.

rayna,
re: tummy. hmmm i lie on my back most of the time during confinement. wah heng ah.

i m one of the lucky ones w no tummy at all and i m 5 kg lighter than b4 i got pregnant. sleep deprivation and breastfeeding both contribute to my wgt loss, not to mention energy spent at work. i feel less energetic now. losing wgt has its own problems.

do1nk, (i shall just cont calling you that ok, used to it liao)
LOL on fats redistribution.

*yawn* Cedric woke us up at 430am, and din go back to sleep till 530am. Must be that he heard me telling Michelle and Batgirl ystday that he has been sleeping thro.

morning mummies... rainy day lor...

ROLLCALL Raffles Place Lunch!

Venue: Golden Shoe Carpark Nasi Lemak situated on second floor (there is a POSB ATM there, the staircase nearer to UOB plaza)

Time : 11.45 am

Day : Thursday

(1) Batgirl
(2) SmigglePrincess
(3) Qing
(4) do1nk
(5) mapleaf
(6) doggiebb
(7) Hannahl
(8) Jacelyn (depend on whether can finish work)
(9) JSP (If it doesn't rain then I can join)

batgirl/PB
remember to jio me for heh mee hor... can join unless my in-laws decide they wanna go genting lor... heehee...

youpi
pole dancing seems exotic lor... but i like...

bbp
i'm using CB calendula for almost anything n also Ernest's senstive neck... it's actually quite good lor... if mossie bites, apply liao the mark will go away veri fast lor...
can reserve a slot in ur BP for me?? wanna get 1 for Ernest... heehee... n plus support u lah... no scare no scare hor... u can do it one...

BBP's 1st BP:

1. bbG wants one! (the BP's onli for sophie and not champignon?)
2. JSP Ernest wants one too!!

re tummy
i also think its not true that the preggy flab will alwys be there lor... coz afew of my colleagues got 2 or more kids got totally FLAT tummy lor... *envy*...

swim gathering @woodlands
woodlands is quite far!!!! though i could probably just take mrt up from toa payoh.... i can only confirm later when i know my chiropractor schedules (coz sometimes i go when pain demands it ) and probably only if it's thurs coz tues is almost always reserved for my mum to spend time with pomfret (in which case i'm like the helper hovering in the background when mum goes 'change diaper'/'feed baby'/'pass me wet wipe'/'hold baby i go toilet'/'hold baby i eat')

tummy flab
donch worryyyy. if you do sit ups, and make sure you have some ab muscles, they will hold everything in! the post-natal class at mt alvernia, the physio said it's coz after preggie-ness, your abdominal walls are weak, so everything sags.

birds nest and allergy
yeah i drank bird's nest and pomfret got rashes! no birds nest for me boohoo

smiggle
kayden's bday party is on 8th april, that's a wednesday?

the little neurotree is good? They juz opened a branch near my house. I used to walk pass but dun know what they teaches

do1nk, now i also can't move my butt any further liao lah!

Jacelyn, why u say that u r big size????!!!
Guess u shd bring some medicine to phuket, juz in case.

I've been eating prawns, sotong, even peanut butter on bread, so far ok leh. If not like nothing nuch to eat
I do worry a bit when i see reddish patches on her tummy. Then 4get abt it shortly after

avent bottles
i went to isetan last nite and took 2 brandless &amp; unused bottles to buy new 2 avent bottles at 30% off... i think promo is until 22 Mar so mummies using this can go lor... quite a good deal... heehee...

dustee.. u r oredi on the north east line leh..far meh kekeke haven't seen pomfret for some time.. wanna see how big she's grown and how are her long strands of hair now haha

watching what we eat: b4, during and after pregnancy... everything oso eat (except scary stuff like frog legs and black coloured chicken!)