(2008/07) July 2008

garfield - how many in ur class? i think 6 like a bit too many in a class hor? haha.. but i guess no choice coz they must max profits!

hmm... let me discuss w hb... cos i also wan them to attend same timing. if mei mei sign up, def i can't put on sat cos sometimes we workin lor.

maybe this sat, i can ask them since my boy already attending their skl. hehe

bnut actually hor this promo better than their 1 yr promo rgt? cos 1 yr got 4 terms. promo quite worth it.

garfield - yup. this 1 for 1 def better than e 1 yr promo.. but only catch is tt it's for malay class.. i kidna wonder how i gonna be able to get both to bugis by 9.. hahahaha..

my class got 5... hehe ya i think 6 is abit many cos the side ple can't really see sometimes. luckily they never fix their seating positions.

u staying near central? ya lots of work. looks like only 2 of us tokin hahhaa

thinkin of this, dunno if mei mei can wake up this early! haha she is a nite owl... hmm maybe i shld check whetehr she is alert this timing.

garfield - u can ask e admin abt ur #2 class.. u can quote my name, crystal, or say isaiah's mummy.. haha.. my boy missed class e prev sun coz he was sick.. lugi 25 bucks! btw, who's ur boy's teachers? is it pei qin, ai wei and jin?

Hard Rock Cafe Recession Set Lunch Menu
From 1 Mar till 31 Mar 2009

Hard Rock Cafe is offering their Recession Set Lunch Menu for only $10 nett.

The set meal consists of:
- Soup of the day
- MaxiCali Chicken or Panfried Cajun Fish or Bacon Aglio
- Choice of Coke/Sprite/Coffee/Tea
- A scoop of Haagen-Dazs ice-cream

Valid on Mondays to Fridays, 11am to 3pm.

Call 6235 5232 for reservations.

crystal
same here
barbie can wave byebye and clap hand.
now, everytime we go out or someone leaving the house. she will wave when we say byebye.

HT
when do we have to pay?

hannah
u very good lak lehz.
20 rounds.
2 rounds i want to faint liao.

cellow
congrats to cedric new tooth...
hiding toys, i am doing that too.
barbie's limit for toys is very short one.
her toys must queue up one, today play with this and this, tml that and that.
if not i will go bankrupt buying new things for her to play.

<strike>PB</strike> poppy
great job on you crawling.

PB
to prepare. she will disappear very fast. like mine.
just turn the head nia, gone liao.

garfield
u can PM me your blog.
i have the compiled list.
can update everyone in the list too.

smiggle
we can meet tml first when go for RP lunch together.

and that hard rock lunch sounds delicious.
shall we have another lunch date for this too???
(making me very hungry)

qing - hee.. v cute hor.. last time i think my boy 9 or 10 mth then can clap and wave lor! hee.. so my conclusion in my case is gals are faster! haha.. can email me e blog list also?? thanks!

crystal, wow u staying so far! if i not wrong, teacher peiqin is chinese, jin is jap and Josephine is english.

my boy prefers english lesson. tryin to make him love the chinese lessons more.

qing, thxs! i have PM u liao.

wow michelle
ethan can say 'it's mine'? cool! okie i will borrow the tub from cellow :D you should start charging rent since it's travelling so much! LOL

cellow
how to arrange with you?
congrats to cedric's white line!

star
lol about josh's lizard body!

rayna
no need to be envious of the teeth.... when poppy bites, i can feel my eyelids flutter and see stars...

remote controls
poppy loves too. once i found dried up milk on the buttons. :| but best is CS who bought a new remote control as a toy for dani! hehe

do1nk
*piak* you. got ergo liao must be faithful to it. stop thinking of beco!

qing
lol. turn head only gone liao. now i scared ah. got to lower cots soon. our friend like to sit and peep at me over the rail. like 'mummy, where are you?'

hey do any of your babies like to fall flat on their faces from tumm position. poppy often does that.

garfield and crystal
your kids are learning JAP???

crystal okie i email you soon!

PB, yes my gal likes to do tat, think not intentionally. tat y i scare to put her on hard floor... or else face gone...

yes my boy n crystal's learning but it once every 3 wks. the class at LNT got 3 lang tat is English, Mandarin and a third lang which is either Jap or Malay) haha now crystal's gal goin to learn malay... hehe

garfield - is it?? hee.. i thot pei qin teaches eng?? hee.. she my son;s el teacher.. hee.. i think tt means u got e more experienced group of teachers according to e admin lah.. haha.. my son cannot really sit still during lesson.. jap is e worse.. n if my hb bring him in he will bully him keeop saying open e door and go out!

PB - kinda lah.. but i doubt he will be speaking jap anytime.. coz once in 3 weeks.. more jsut to expose him to a 3rd lang lor..

smiggle
got ur no.
sms u tml.

and i bought the giraffe.
bbp too.
but barbie is so afraid of the giraffe.
waste my money.

will update the blog list later.
and email those included.

Jacelyn, ya the tub can fold, but need a pump to pump it up... not VERY small but small enough..
ok, you arrange with PB to take from her after she use ok?

hmm... i wonder when will the inflatable tub come back to my house.. hee hee...

Beco Beco.. here I come! I think I AM BUYING! Why? last nite attempted to carry Ethan in the ergo/Beco style, he fell asleep in that position and IT FELT GREAT! (of the closeness)... I love it! I am buying! Bluey, are you hearing me? I AM BUYING! hee hee...

PB,
WARNING: Do not leave Poppy alone on the bed for even 2 sec. One day, I just left him to turn around and throw away the used diaper only. Less than 5 sec lor. Turn around - saw him somersaulting onto the floor.

Jacelyn,
Teether settled by tonight. Will share more with you later.

Ok, gotta go toilet first... post more later.

crystal, i feel the chinese n english teacher more pro. jap teacher sometimes mix up and feel anxious.

my boy can sit still but then he still sitting on my lap - very shy. n sometimes he tell me he wans to sleep n hug me... *faint

my hb dun dare to bring him in cos he bully him or ratehr he doesn't knwo how to control my boy.
he say nxt time he bring mei mei. ;p

qing, thxs for yr help!

ya michelle, i think beco has no front pouch. Ergo has. The front pouch really useful to put small stuff, like hp, hanky, etc. Only thing is quite bulky lah.

So what design are u getting?

cheap toys: haha bbG prefers the packaging and wrapper than the toy sometimes.. n paper too

crystal: what's LNT? mei mei who is 8 months old is attending malay language classes? wow!

watching dvd's: few months back, he wasn't interested.. dunno if I should whip them out and try again..

wat did hannah do for 20 rounds? run? haha

michelle: where did you get the inflatable tub from ah? or would you mind if I was next in line after jacelyn .. to borrow in jun? *blush*

PB: bbG falls flat on his face sometimes when he attempts to stand (dat little fella dun realise he's supposed to learn to crawl first) but he's on the bed so not so painful.. u mean poppy does dat for fun?

bbp: declan somersaulting downhill.. poor baby! did it hurt?

sophie the giraffe: keep us posted! think u oredi have a queue waiting for it
your first customers?

haha michelle so excited over the beco... welcome to the hip-support sling club.. think lots of us upgrading to this one to save our backs..

okie let me tabulate the upcoming-happenings:

lunch at GWC - probably ongoing now keke
lunch at raffles place (looks like a babyless one) - thurs 19 mar
gathering at rena's place - thurs 19 mar
swim gathering at woodlands - next week.. which day do you all prefer? anyone else keen to join in? JSP? serene? anyone? lai ah lai ah..hahaha

eh did someone ask for pics of dani?

19th Thursday March
Venue: bishan st13 (Rena's) house
Time : 1pm
Lunch Menu: Japanese curry

1) Rena + ezekiel - YEs
2) bbp &amp; Declan- Yes
3) Dor + Ember + Damien (need to confirm next wk)
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) dusty + pomfret

Any more mummies coming?

do1nk,

lwt me know which day it is.. need to dig out swim out fit for sumo..hahah

crystal,
LNT used to be trio center.. i heard it is the teachers from shichida came over..
i sent no.1 for shichida at 14 months and stop at 2.5y.. i plan to do the same for no.2.

I personally think that they are all the same just that you must find good teachers.. at shichida i change 3 teachers already.. i insist the quality must be good...if not i rather teach myself..

PB, Do1nk,

my no2 bascially like the soft cover of my itouch * stress**

garfield - my boy more attached to e daddy so tend to be more manja with him ithink? hee.. my class got a dec bb.. initially she v jialat.. will scream n cry now okies liao..

do1nk - mei mei not started uyet.. actually it's not exactly malay language class.. u can read mor ehere.. www.littleneurotree.com

rena - yuppers.. used to be trio.. n heard tt shichida actually sued them a few times liao! so far i like my boy's teachers.. i agree tt teachers are e most impt.. hee.. coz every skl will have good n bad teachers!

do1nk - if u really keen on e bb signs i can lend u my dvd.. n u see if bbG likes.. personally i feel e signing was v useful for my #1 coz he cld communicate with us a bit even befor ehe spoke like he wld sign milk when he's hungry so we wld noe.. if not he always fussed n we wld have to guess.. he cld also sign hurt so we knew if he was fussing coz somewhere pain.. haha.. n i think it did help in his speech lah..

do1nk - but hor.. he watched for like 6 mth before he actually signed meaningfully hor! so dun expect immediate results.. haha.. he started signing with us at abt 9 mth.. just a few words..

Rayna, do feedback after u hv tried the beco!!

bbp, u shd sign declan up for crawling contests!!

What is LNT huh??

Qing, lol. Now if 2 rounds i also want to faint liao..

pb, mine!! When celeste is on my my bed, she'll piak her head onto the mattress then attempt to move abit. Sit up, piak again.. haha..

hannah, LNT: little neuro tree

ya i heard they r being sued last time. heard some1 from shichida actually move over n set up this co... anyway to us, it benefit us as the fee is cheaper than shichida. heard shi standard drop liao but not sure lar.

ya teachers r v impt. now my son hug his teachers n not so shy. i think our oldest kid is april kid in my class. most of them r yr front kids... hehe

toys
barbie actually prefer other stuffs like phone, remote control, every other things else than her toys.

do1nk
i saw the inflatable tub at toyrus

crystal
so fast must start learnign language liao ah???

do1nk, jog &amp; run!!! LOL

my girl attempts to stand with the help of bed rail in her cot. Always end up falling right onto it. Then cry loh

Rayna,
when are u tryin the BECO? anywhere else can try?? i so small size really have no idea how to carry kayden.. everyone say i look like im abt to fall when im carryin him..
isn there anythin specially my small fragile bones???

I bought the bird's nest from BP.. collectin tml.. will try if its good for my lungs..

smiggle,

i'm going to try tomorrow nite. where u staying?

if town area, you go talk to ashley. she's the one doing the bp now.

hannah,

i'll let you know.

tml collect at RP 12pm, we go together and see lor..
then i cook at nite and let u know..
i already buy rock sugar and my saliva all drooling.
its quite cheap. think $8 can gave two bowls

do1nk
i can oni confirm nearer the date leh... coz dunno if my in-laws still gg to genting anot lor... seems like dey cant make up their mind... i would love to join if i can... let ya knw again hor... thanks for remembering me.... heehee

michelle
i also tempted to buy the BECO leh.... budden think HB will kill me lor... maybe should make it my wish item for my bday... heehee...

rayna
u gg to try out the BECO rite?? let us knw how it felt hor...

smiggle

all my #1's party deco, supplies and even balloons were bought from US webbie. nicer and cheaper. i didn't join the BPs here but me and kakis shared the shipping and spreed together.

michelle and beco

buy buy buy!!! hehe

raffles pl lunch

me me me!!! was on leave the last 2 days and didn't post.

Update! Raffles Place Lunch:

Venue: Golden Shoe Carpark Nasi Lemak (there is a POSB ATM there, the staircase nearer to UOB plaza)

Time : 11.45 am

Day : Thursday

(1) Batgirl
(2) SmigglePrincess
(3) Qing
(4) do1nk (Thanks for moving the date for me!)
(5) mapleaf
(6) doggiebb
(7) Hannahl

Can you gals PM me your HP? I already have do1nk and Qing's.... and I have only met them...hehe If by 11.45am, not everybody is here, we will adjourn to chope seats. second floor of Golden Shoe....

see you gals!

Please add on tp the list if anybody else joining!

Back to work!

swim gathering @ woodlands
next week! (pick a day, girls)

1. do1nk &amp; bbG
2. bbp &amp; declan
3. wavesurfer, wifey &amp; darius
4. dordor, damien &amp; ember maybe?
5. CS &amp; dani maybe?
6. Rena &amp; sumo (keke) maybe? No 1 wanna come?
7. serene maybe?
8. JSP maybe? (if IL's go genting, then u can come? mine going holiday too, dats why taking week off to babysit)

signing dvd: yes yes! I wanna borrow, if you dun mind
wah.. dunno if my boy will wanna sit down to watch but will try..

blank flashcards: what are we suppposed to do? print and stick on ourselves?

hannah: wah you very on leh.. go jogging.. I can't drag my lazy bones to do any form of exercise...

Batgirl, you are bringing our HT goodies right?

Crystal: you haven't tabulated the bill? haven't paid u yet..

HT cereal: baby can eat up to any age right? is it considered a balanced enough meal? deciding whether to get more or not...

smiggle ah,
at Kayden's bday party, i bring you bird's nest (dry) fm sarawak to try. pressie for mummy too, not just bb Kayden.
paid RM150 for 8 pieces. so tt's RM18.75 per piece ~ SGD8 per piece. i think cheaper than the BP rite? i ate bird's nest once a week after 1st trimester when preggers w Cedric. maybe that's why he is FZ now.

doggiebb,
LOL on your buy buy buy to michelle/beco

do1nk,
HT cereal: i think bb can eat up to quite big... was thinking of feeding C that till 2yo at least

good good.. will go get more cereal then..coz it's more convenient than bringing porridge out huh.. think my foodjar growing cobwebs in the cupboard liao..

ok mummies.. I have an important announcement to make... I'm not gonna be do1nk anymore..

I wanna be bbG now! hahahaha! but wait a minute.. I still have part of the do1nk in me...can we change the name in brackets? juz as well lah.. in case you all can't recognise me kekeke

Cellow,
Price seems good for the bird nest. When are you going?
Can help me get some? Want to buy for my mom and mil..tho is is not good to me but for hb .. Chin chai...

cellow
what good lobang u have...
my next child i must stock up alot of bird nest liao.
barbie is so small size.

<strike>do1nk</strike> bbG
WHY???
i thought what happen lehz.
u sound so seriously.
heehee