(2008/07) July 2008

bbp,
have u steam fish for declan ??? i try another method today i steam ngor fish abt e palm size i mixed w pumpkin puree n she ate up e whole lot ...

Raffles Place Lunch:

Venue: Raffles Place (duh...:p Nasi Lemak ok?
Time : 11.45 am
Day : Thursday (Do1nk not free on Friday)

(1) Batgirl
(2) SmigglePrincess
(3) Cellow
(4) Qing
(5) do1nk (Thanks for moving the date for me!)
(6) mapleaf

Batgirl,
Can pm me your contact no or else I wouldn't be able to recognise you all lei....thanks ;p

RP lunch
Will get someone to babysit Dora while I lunch with the July mummies ;p Dun think I wanna bring her out to a crowded place yet...cos she's on the road to recovery.

Bbp,
lol on buying 4D...looks like this Thurs very happening lei!

Rena
Don't think I can go to your place already cos my babysitter wouldn't stay that long plus Dora still having running nose.

Pb,
Dancing....thought of my good old uni days when I'm still younger, full of energy & there's when I actually took up jazz & hip hop but now...errr...not so young & not much stamina liao.

Batgirl's advert

Raffles Place Lunch:

Venue: Raffles Place (duh...:p Nasi Lemak ok?
Day : Thursday (Do1nk not free on Friday)

(1) Batgirl
(2) SmigglePrincess
(3) Qing
(4) do1nk (Thanks for moving the date for me!)
(5) mapleaf

I cannot make it on Thu. I can make it tmr (Wed)but need to be back in office to run a virtual mtg by 130pm.

seems like cellow and michelle can lunch together tomorrow ;)

updates! poppy can get into sitting position on her own, and started crawling today!

Cellow/Michelle,

I can still lunch with you gals tomorrow. Wanna come Great World City? I can still meet the other RP gals on Thursday.. :p

PM me okie?

RE: HT

All loot collected liao. Will be with me in the office tomorrow!

Raffles Place Lunch:

Venue: Golden Shoe Carpark Nasi Lemak (there is a POSB ATM there, the staircase nearer to UOB plaza)

Day : Thursday

(1) Batgirl
(2) SmigglePrincess
(3) Qing
(4) do1nk (Thanks for moving the date for me!)
(5) mapleaf

PB,

Congrats on poppy crawling! My ah boy can crawl but always shake shake the bum bum and then lunge fwd... still not very professional..unlike Declan.

batgirl, do1nk, Hannah, Michelle,
Declan crawls quite weirdly one... his right knee almost never touches the floor. So he basically uses his left knee and right foot to crawl. Can you imagine the weirdness?

batgirl
haha poppy also shake bum bum alot. like rocking horse. i posted video on my blog liao. take super long to upload sia!

bbp
sounds cute! some babies do like a 'bear walk', with hands and feet, no knees!

do1nk
u r talking abt wu gu rice right? (5 types of rice) i feed my boy that. haven't tried with jx yet.

michelle
i think they can understand us when we discipline them. when i told jx to let go of something she will listen. and yesterday i told her to take out something from her mouth (bro's toy) she did after a few tries.

PB
congrats on poppy crawling. more work for u! really tiring when they start to crawl. nowadays jx very daring. she will pull herself up to stand then let go and sometimes she really comes 'flying' down.

bbp
yeah bath time is terrible. i still use the tub but think need to find other methods already

re swim gathering
so who's coming to my place?

open on 24th or 26th

PB,
Showed the video to hubby, he said Poppy crawls so daintily, unlike our chor lor boy.
And SY is right, more work for you liao. Nowadays, I let Declan loose in a room, but still have to keep one eye on him. I can just see Declan going "Woo, drawers...I can stand! Woo, bedframe... I can stand! Woo, dustbin.. I can stand too!"

SY,
Haha, hubby and I have already explored alot of other bathig methods liao. Use chair, use rubber mat, use stool, use arms.

Gathering,

Ya boy .. Seem like my open house always clashes with the RP lunch.. Hee hee..

Since not much mummies coming then I will just cook jap curry and may some munchies for tea..

hey i remember reading about some inflatable or portable bathtub recently. who has, and can i borrow please? we are going to bintan end april and poppy will come along too

bbp
lol about 'woo dustbin, i can stand!'

morning all..

been super busy n tired out.. both kids sick.. #1 had viral fever starting fri.. recovered on monday BUT caught meimei's cough n runny nose.. he coughed frm 10pm - 12am last nite.. heart so pain lor..

updates on mei mei
she can also crawl, sit uprite and pull herself to stand.. is it just me or are gals generally faster (w exception of declan here) or is #2 tend to be faster? haha.. coz more neglected so must have a lot of monkey stunts??

my gal can also wave bye bye, clap her hands and do sth like a flying kiss on her own.. she can also sign pls if we ask her to.. but she's v quiet.. not much sound n hardly laffs out loud one.. hmm..

bbp - my gal has done e 'woo dustbin, i can stand'! haha.. she can even cruise along e table if she sees e remote control?! haha.. only remote controls have tt power!

poppy can crawl liao! bbG still can't.. can't get into sitting position from lying down either.. but when he's sitting he keeps grabbing stuff to stand liao!

bbp: Declan says: mummy.. not weird.. but I juz wanna learn how to walk very soon too dats why!

5 grain rice: it's called ma yu shan? issit? can feed our bb's liao?

inflatable tub: was it michelle who has it? where can we get it from ah? our first trip wiv bbG will be to KL in june!

hi crystal: your babies' turn to catch the bug? poor things... hang in there and they'll be better soon.. I'm so so glad dat bbG's finally ok after almost a month! hey how did your baby sign please?

For those mummies who would like to know the differences between beco & ergo.. http://cozybabies.com.sg/?cat=4

I think the material is softer & less bulky?

And i'm super tempted to get one now although i already own an ergo !!!

bbp, can u hear ur hubby saying gently to u.. juz buy lor..

smiggle, i'm one who has very bad shoulder & backache. And ergo is my lifesaver!! Why dun u try on the ergo (since quite a few of us already has it) & then see if it helps to alleviate ur aches? Those that have met me can tell that i'm quite petite too, though not as slim as u

Rayna, if u want ur gal to face/look in front, can back carry?

mapleaf.. talking about stamina. U know, when i was pak tor_ing with hubby, we used to run from my flat near serangoon/bendemeer area all the way to raffles place. Then makan at the food court (the one behind pwc building, what's it call liao huh) there, then take public transport home.

And i used to run 20 rounds in the stadium at least once a week when i was trying to look good for my wedding!! Oh now ar.. lazy to move my butt!!!

cheers to poppy for her new development!!

bbp, ur boy is really very cute leh, the way u describe him.

On the RP lunch I think when i reach there will be around 1220pm liao leh. Still can??

running
all this talking of running is making me tired *yawn* this morning the weather was so nice to sleep in and the sun is shining so brightly that i wanna ponteng work and go out to play *stares out of office desk longingly at sunshine* but cannot. i wish i can be a child w/o resptys again, just for today, to go and play at the beach.

PB, congrats to poppy for crawling!

Teeth
I see a white line this morning at Cedric's lower gum when he gives me his gummy smile. 1st totth! on the way.

do1nk - pls is to rub a hand ard e chest in a circular motion.. hee.. we just held her hands to do it a few times.. now if we say say please she will put her hand to her chest.. hee.. v cute to see..

cellow - hee.. mei mei in e same 1 tooth club as cedric.. looks kinda funny w 1 tooth.. i always thot they wd come out in 2s

Congrats on Poppy crawling. *Woo Hoo*

Congrats on Cedric's first Tooth *Woo Hoo* to tooth but not to him biting on Cellow.

BBP, i can imagine the wierdness... the mental sight of that crawling is kinda LOL too.. hee hee... I think he is learning to stand from kneel down position liao!! so fast one loh.. declan... solid sia!

Batgirl, lunch at GWC, ON!

PB, i have the inflatable tub, you can have it. but it is with cellow (right?) so take it from her loh.. wah.. my inflatable tub travel places!!! good lah.. make full use of it lah...

I am going to take it easy today cos weather is so good, and i have meeting outside... no need to be stuck in my 4 wall office... yippee!

oh, ethan learnt to say "its mine" by hitting his chest with his hand.. when he is holding on to something, and I ask that he gives it to me.. he will use the other hand to hit his chest... dunno trying to say its mine, or hit my hand away... hee hee...

SY, really ah? they understand oredi? let me try to repeat my instructions over and over and see if he gets it....

cellow, looks like his first tooth is coming out... my gal is still waiting...

crystal, i think gals generally is faster or maybe it also becos #2.

my gal is also slightly faster than my boy. She now can crawl very fast (though she does shake bum), sit upright (shakey at times), pull herself up and stand for quite long (but not sure if they can stand so long now?? will hurt leg?) and also clap hands. She always laugh whenever she sees gor gor playing funny thing or smiling cheekily at her.

BBP, i just went to your blog and saw the video of Declan eating avocado. Its really funny!!!!! muahahahaha

PB, saw your blog too! poppy is crawling alright! *Woo Hoo* you get to slim down even more with all the chasing around!!

Btw, i seriously need to lose some fats... somebody was saying something was effective? can repeat telecast please?

michelle - ethan so cute.. so aware of his belongings.. hee

garfield - ur #1 is jul07 bb is it?? u SAHM? who takes care of them? my boy never really play w my gal one..

Wavesurfer, cellow, hannahi, pinkbunny

Thanks for your feedback on playmat. We will buy one for Josh. Actually I have wanted to buy few months ago, but hubby said no need. Now he said good to buy.

Pinkbunny

Congrats on poppy crawling and get into sitting position on her own.

Josh also started crawling yesterday. Hubby is the first one got to see him crawling in the morning. I left to work too early. It’s very funny. He crawls likes a lizard. His hands, tummy and kneel moving forward very fast. Josh still can not get into sitting position on his own. His10 kg body maybe still too heavy for him. Have to eat more ikan bilis brown rice porridge.

haiya,
my lazy FZ (or maybe he is not lazy, just has quite a bit of bulk to heft around) is still not crawling or even lunging now.
just sit there and whack the haemin playyard activity panel

Congrats on Poppy crawling and Cedric's first tooth. mine still taking her own sweet time to do both. buahahha...

Hannah,

Can back carry but like cannot touch and see her clearly. Anyway, i'm going to try the BECO first before buying. I think the straps of BECO is slimmer then ERGO right.
The lady who is doing the BP can meet up for trying at Bukit Timah or town area. She had also link me to the lady from BeBelove who is staying in the east to give it a try. so I'm going to bring my gal to try it out tomorrow. I onli scare my gal short short hor, then the straps cover her vision line. then she's going to scream hell again. hehehe

Crystal,
Haha, I can still tempt Declan to cruise with a toy. No need remote control yet. But maybe with remote control will be faster.
Yah, I always thought girls and #2 will be faster cos #2 will sorta copy what #1 does. So I'm quite surprised that Declan crawls and stands so fast.
One-tooth babe - Mine la. Declan looks absolutely cartoon with one tooth sticking out there. And it's quite big already!
#2 playing with #1 - dor dor's D always plays with Ember I think. Super cute

do1nk,
Seems like bbG really hates anything to do with tummy time ah? Maybe he will be like someone's kid (can't remember who), walk already then crawl. Haha.

Hannah,
I also saw that website, but I ain't very convinced cos cozybabies will naturally tend to promote Beco since they are the Beco sellers.
Yah, tempted too, but still wondering which is more suitable fr me - Ergo or Beco. But anyway, the Beco is super duper expensive lor. I will try to ride this wave out, and then be settled with my Scootababy. Although I really like the idea of backpacking the little one. *PIAK* piaking my own hand there.
Haha, you ar... no la, I think hubby haven't say just buy lor to the Beco yet. But he has said that to the Ergo liao.

crystal, my #1 is Feb07 bb... at first he also doesn't wanna play w her. but we keep putting them together n tell him how good n lucky he is to have a sibling to play w him. it helps tat whenever he is playing happily, G (my gal) always laugh so tat makes him motivated. keke. my gal laugh is v contagious. he will laugh too n continue to entertain her. but sometimes they snatch toys from each other. just this morn my gal snatch a toy from his hand. haha but it really fun to watch them play.

I not SAHM... wish i could but can't afford to. my maid takin care of them. intially brought #1 to cc but we withdraw him as he was very badly affected...

btw, who has blogs to share? I have blog too but hor not nicely done lor... n not updated often. i can PM u to add my blog

btw, i dun understand y bbs like to play remote controls... my gal simply loves it. if she saw one nearby, she lunges her body forward to grab it, w/o caring if it dangerous.

I give her toys she also dun wan... tat y i think bbs actually can low cost... no need to buy ex toys ;p

bbp - hee.. i think maybe in general gals are faster but not all gals are? hee.. my #1 was considered fast in speech for a boy.. so i thinking maybe mei mei faster in motor skills = slower in speech? usualy it's one or e otheR? hee..

garfield - ur maid able to handle? mine are taken care of by dif ppl.. so interaction time not as much i guess.. will u be attempting to put #1 in skl or cc soon again? think for our bb, next yr is nursery 1 liao rite?

Morning everyone!

Raffles place lunch, i cannot go tomorrow. I have like 4 meetings with only 1 short lunch hour!!! So got to use that pathetic lunch to do some work leh ... meet up next time!

Beco/Ergo looks super good ... still thinking thinking thinking

PB, congrats on Pop crawling!

Cellow, congrats on cedric's tooth

Do1nk, dun worry, think bbg will really surprise u one day when he suddenly SPRING up and say: ta dah! Mummy see i dun need to crawl. I can walk! Its faster!!

Michelle, eyy the inflatable tub hor, is those kind that can fold until small small when deflated? Must blow air to inflat one ah? Hee i gg phuket in may, can borrow? Queue up after PB :p

crystal,

actually now looking at their blogs (to refresh my memory since noe it always failing!), my boy milestones generally same as gal... haha. my boy first word is "star". dunno wat my gal first word will be... hehe could it be "mama"?

ya at first i thot maid can't handle so i put #1 to cc. after observing my boy mood, I tok to her n see if she can cope w 2. she say she try. so since then, she been takin care. but only now she cannot go down walk walk w my kids cos 2 is really diff. currently my boy attend wkend school where i follow him in.

i dun think i put him in cc so soon... prob maybe 4 yrs old? if i got enough $$, i will carry on w his wkend school for at least 2 yrs. will put mei mei in too. how old is yr #1?

crystal: so cute.. wanna teach bbG to sign too...

bbG really hates tummy time serious.. not like kayden who will be on tummy for so long playing away.. but bbG always reminds me of an overturned turtle coz he likes to kick legs and wave hands when happy on his back ahah

wah this beco sounds prettier than the ergo huh.. did we get our ergos too sooN?

speaking of toys.
my colleague recommends hiding some of Cedric's toys for a time so that when we take them out again, they seem fresh and new to him
Cedric likes playing w 2 rubber balls now. a cheap RM4 one that bounces and is small enuf for him to hold (~8cm diameter). and a textured ball that squeaks - my sis got this for him fm a pet shop. tis the type that doggies play with!

ya garfield
bbs toys can be v low cost. i dun rem having so many (expensive) electronic toys last time!

bbp,
:D on piak your own hand. just stick w the scootababy for now and dun look at either the Ergo or Beco la

BBP, hubby also keep saying me for trying to convince on buying new stuff for bb .. esp since we got bjorn liaoz. Hmmm but hor, he finally got a taste of carrying bb xun in bjorn last sunday and he got backache after that! I say he lousy ... everytime see me carry like very easy .. now his turn only carry for a while then complain liaoz.. Maybe he will change his mind after that. But must let him test out the other carriers before he is convinced la.

Hmm when is the teether coming? I am keen to get a new teether for bb xun coz she is just bitting every single thing she can find. Think she will be fasinated with a giraffe hor? Last night she was bitting a ball and i found flaks dropping from the ball!! Hai yo ...

Remote control, yes she is a remote control freak! Grab every single one she can find and start pressing. Then she will look at the tv and laff when she see tv changing channel.. Wonder if she really knows???

garfield - i din diligently update my blog so can;t refer back.. haha.. but from my memory def mei mei is faster than gor gor.. in terms of motor skills.. speech wise maybe diff for her to beat gor gor.. coz my boy can speak in simple sentences at 18 mth.. so i believe tt all kids develop diff coz his motor skills not tt good..haha.. my #1 is jun 07 bb.. he also attends parent accompnied classes.. wat skl is he attending? my boy at LNT for now.. last time was kindermusik.. my #2 in kindermusik now.. but financially v taxing

do1nk - i used to teach my #1 bb signs.. with bb not so diligent liao!! haha.. i let her watch e dvd she not interested so no choice lor.. my boy used to love watching e dvd

crystal, yr kids age gap also v close...

guess wat? my boy also attending LNT... which branch u in?? mine at bugis. #2 still bo tak chek (never attend skl) haha. but thinkin of enroling her there too.

garfield - me also in bugis! hee.. when did u start? mmy boy is in sun, 9am class.. i signed meimei up to start in apr coz they had the sign one term get one term free thingy?! haha..

aiya crystal, my boy is sat 9 a.m! haha
at first wanna sun but told hb tat sun sometimes go mkt so diff. but i might change boy timing soon as my work is changing, as tat sat i can't make it lor. still considering. if not, hb will follow him.

i start this yr nia cos recommended by frens. wow mei mei start apr? also same timing?? hmm maybe can join u ah... hehe

garfield - yuppers.. mei mei also 9am, sunday.. hers will be malay coz e promo is for malay class.. hee.. i need e savings!! too exp to send both lor.. the promo over liao but e admin person say if anyone of my frens wanna join, quote my name can still extend e promo.. think coz they want to fill up e class..