(2008/07) July 2008

batgirl,
I'll just keep trying for the next 2 days. If preggie cravings are anything to go by, Declan must love nasi lemak, laksa & banana split!

bbp,

tell me the magical ingredients if you succeed ok? I practically have to cheat him to eating his porridge. One mouth fruit, one mouth porridge. hiaz...

Re: Raffles Place Lunchie..

The gathering is open to all okie? Those mentioned have loot with me and working ard the area...kekeke..

I can't think of anyplace to eat there. I miss the nasi lemak at golden shoe hawker centre...Anybody keen?

Fish,
i think it the fishy smelly that y bb dun wan to eat.Kacey at first also dun like.
Wat i did before i steam e fish i slice 2 to 3 slice of ginger n place below n steam. Kacey loves eating fish after i try this method coz the fishy smelly is not strong.

i'm on course this friday..
and on leave next week... batgirl can you stop by any other day this week?

totally forgot we can get this multigrain rice from NTUC to feed our babies right? used to buy for my niece.. can't remember wat it's called liao..will go look for it and let u all know ..

PB: wow.. bollywood dancing?

declan looks so happy in the pic of him swimming
ask him to come swim wiv bbG next week.. then maybe after dat adjourn to my place for crawling lessons haha

so no one keen on swim gathering ah? but think must be a bit flexi n see weather for the day too..

youpi: how's little L doing? poor thing..some nasty bug's going round I think.. bbG's cough affected the whole family.. me, my IL, now my hubby too! get him to drink lotsa liquids.. hope he gets well soon

Rayna, i saw the bp on beco & i was tempted to buy!! Can't decide on the design.
But like the response not so gd? I think it's similar to ergo, but better. There was a comparison done by the local distributor. Can check it out.

Jacelyn, i still back carry my #2 (who is 4.5YO) with the ergo last sun!! He was too tired & my girl was napping in the pram. He loves to be in the ergo. Even when #3 woke up, still want me to back carry him. Ha ah..

HannahI,
the beco like easier to shift from front to back and also to transfer. cos for bjorn, when hb and i need to take turns carry our gal, we have to take the gal out, hb carry, i take out the bjorn, then carry the bb so that hb can wear the bjorn and carry her. so i tot this is more mafan. one to find 1 that can just trf easily esp if gal is sleeping. but also not sure if shld buy another one. cos this one can onli face parents. then my gal like to look ard. i tried carrying her face inside in the bjorn, her head like always turn side ways like very xin ku lei.

PB,

bollywood .. hm.. i wanted to learn belly dancing last time but dun have the time..

JAcelyn,

jsut in case .. coz my boy is now 12kg at 8 months .. i am not sure how heavy he will be by 12 months.. my elder boy still likes to be carried and each time he sees me put didi down he will say.. is it my turn now mummy.. **

Ventolin
Now i realise why my boy is always restless and tempremental.. it is due to the ventolin puff.. stress.. he has been on it togetther with another type for 3 years now .. even the younger boy is now on it.. why why why.. they have have sensitive airways and allergy.. different from asthma but medication is double strong..

cellow,

thanks for the break down of the taxation info.. totally forgotten..

PB,

not coming har.. *sad**

do1nk,
Nice pic of your bbG! Furthermore the poolside looks fun too~ Wondering which condo you staying in? (can PM me if private info) ^^ Maybe we are staying opposite your condo only.

I'm still interested in your swimming gathering but not sure how to arrange, since I will need to take annual leave to accompany wife and bb (but then if rain dunno how...).

batgirl,
Yup, will share as soon as I get Declan to accept the fish porridge. Will try Serene's method later. *Cross fingers*

Serene,
Thanks, will try this method.

do1nk,
Will pop over next week for swimming, but really hope the lousy weather stops. Can you PM me your address?

garfield,
I recall the Kolo mee stall at Golden Shoe also has laksa...

Mommies who own Smallworld playmat, is Parklon playmat with the thickness 1.5 cm sufficient? Is price $165 a good buy? Is the material warm?

I am tempting to buy one for Josh. But don't know will be too late or not. I don't plan to give birth anymore.

Hi Star,

We own a Poohbear playmat from Smallworld. The design is nice, and easy to clean.

I do feel the playmat is not cushioned enough and indeed a little thin, so we will still put extra cushions behind our bb Darius when he's in a sitting position. He fell back once on the mat and must have been painful. Also, he didn't enjoy crawling on the mat, perhaps not cushioned enough.

Still quite a good buy.

star,
Cedric likes to play the throw-himself-backwards-whew-how-fun game on the bumper playmat (11mm) from smallsmallwordl. we place cushions behind him.. the playmat is not warm at all and easy to clean. i got the yellow bear pattern bcz i kam siap, only $119 mah.

youpi, L get well soon!

batgirl,
i m ok for friday lunch at raffles place. yay can collect my loot for HT cereals liao!

garfield,
the golden shoe stall has (oh bbp already told u) and there is a stall at bedok town centre in a coffeeshop nx to bedok library. but the bedok stall uncle is super grouchy, no service attitude one hor.. but haha, i also get my own imported-fm-sarawak laksa paste for sarawak laksa, besides the kolo mee. the best is still fm sarawak

lunch time already. less talk of food! chiong to lunch liao.

swim gathering @ woodlands! any particular dates you all prefer for now? or all flexi?

1. do1nk & bbG
2. wavesurfer, wifey & darius
3. bbp & declan
4. dordor, damien & ember??

anyone else?? SAHM's?

CS stays very nearby too but she MIA recently.. will ask her on MSN see she keen or not

Rayna, beco can carry in front & behind. Actually when ur bb grows older, quite difficult to carry face in front liao leh
Actually when bb face u, also can see things mah
If xin ku, then back carry loh
Quite fun actually!!

Rena.. belly dancing. wow..

Must be tough to take care of ur boys..

Star, the playmat is very good. I also juz bought from mother & baby fair. True, shd buy earlier. Very safe coz celeste had fallen backwards many times while busy looking at the designs. Then before i know it, bong, lying down loh

But i have to look out for her in case she cruise till go out of the mat.

Actually u can let ur boys play on the mat, or sleep on it even. Coz very comfy. So can use for quite long. I can't comment on the price coz i dun know mine is which brand, how big & how thick
But easy to clean & fold to keep one side.

batgirl, let me know where & what time will the lunch be, i'll see if i can make it on that day? Coz i dun work at RP actually

So anyone buying beco? Bluey? I'm really keen. Any idea if it'll be cheaper to buy from USA? Coz my sis works there & will be back 25 Apr.

HannahI,

I know i just feel that the bb very xin ku. cos the head turn to the side all the while. but it seems more comfy then bjorn.

i think they selling at US135. so with the exchange rate now, might not be as cheap liao. original price in SG is $240.

Not sure if you are discussing about baby carriers but if so, we have been using Mothercare's baby carrier and so far it has been pretty good. Remember when we bought it at less than S$100 during discount.

do1nk,

Will get back to you again on the arrangements. Weekends can or not? ^^|

Hello mummies...

back from my diarrhea...

I bought the sling called dunno what but got the hoops to secure and adjust one...
think its cos i got no waist or hips for Kayden to sit comfy.. so let me maid use... wanted to be able to bring kayden out alone mah...
yet dun like any of those carrier...

Cellow
i also hopeless at filling up tax..

PB
think twice abt bollywood dance.. they are very tiring ones... worse then hip hop or jazz

Swim party
woodlands too far...
maybe can go SY place...

RP lunch..
pls count me in...

smiggle,
Got hoops to secure...sounds like youpi's.

Michelle,
I was surfing and seems like Ergo and Beco are pretty similar... very slight differences only. But Beco is prettier la. But also more expensive.

Raffles Place Lunch:

Venue: Raffles Place (duh...:p Nasi Lemak ok?
Time : 11.45 am
Day : Thursday (Do1nk not free on Friday)

(1) Batgirl
(2) SmigglePrincess
(3) Cellow
(4) Qing

ok..back to work.. a bit busy..sneak in to put Advertisement nia.... catch up later...

beco carrier

saw that a few mummies are interested in it? Just to share my positive experience with beco. I got the butterfly II model and i consider myself a heavy user! cos i use it for my daily bus commute from home to bbsitter place and back, since bb 3mths till now. Plus, when we travel to tokyo last dec, we dint bring a stroller. instead, we rely on the beco and it does make sightseeing more convenient. Given our heavy usage, i think the beco is worth every cent liao

It is also easy to wear and the weight distribution is really good. bb Nissin is now 10kg and i can bring him out for a day without feeling backache. Err, maybe it also helps that i am big-bone bah, so can endure more 'heavy lifting'.

btw, the carrier is shared betw hubby and me. Easy to adjust to his size too.

but the price now has shot up rt? i rem paying $190 for it last yr though

straw,

yes the price went up. Are you able to easily transfer the BECO to your hb? Example you are out and carrying the bb. then need to go washroom or try clothes and need to transfer the bb to hb. can we easily do it? Or like bjorn must bring the bb out, wear the BECO then put the bb in again?

Does anyone know if we need the infant insert of Beco?

I read that beco need not bring baby out if wanna transfer to another person. Dunno right or wrong?

bbp,
may the "force" be with you *evil* lol

I also saw the beco BP lei..

in the begining, i refused to buy any of the baby carrier..
reason being im small sized and also suffer from neckache..
so i depend on the my pram..
but i like to be able to carry Kayden close to me so hence i bought the sling... that one, Kayden can sleep more comfy lei..

LOL.. batgirl's advert:

Raffles Place Lunch:

Venue: Raffles Place (duh...:p Nasi Lemak ok?
Time : 11.45 am
Day : Thursday (Do1nk not free on Friday)

(1) Batgirl
(2) SmigglePrincess
(3) Cellow
(4) Qing
(5) do1nk (Thanks for moving the date for me!)

cellow,

wow my fren stays central so guess i tell her to go try golden shoe to ease her craving.

suddenly there a craze for sarawak food... i never try it b4... i wonder if i will get addicted like u guys... haha

my fren also wanted n hunting, just like PB. the last time she had it was in Sarawak...

cellow
Yah my sis is......like that 1........haha
So no point on me saying anything to her. She a mum of 3 should know very well n I am even fussier on my kids' food intake, so I jus have to keep my kids from her.

youpi
Most of the time I;ll be home but need a favour from u. Will sms u.

The BECO looks nice and comfortable indeed, but I noticed it seems that the child cannot be carried facing outwards? Might be something for parents to consider since the child will have restricted view of his surroundings.

ya that's what i'm worried about also. my gal likes to look here and there. but when i try to face her inwards in the bjorn, she's actually ok with it. just that i feel that her head is like turn to the side for very long. if face front, then at least she look straight

rayna,

yes, it is easily transferable. All you need is to release the neck strap and the waist buckle, transfer the whole pc to hubby for him to wear.

during this time, bb is still 'wrapped' inside the cloth beco

hope this helps

bluey,
beco butterfly II already comes with infant insert, so no need to buy.

wavesurfer
yes, child cannot be carried facing outwards. i find it better this way, cos i can see my baby. plus when he sleeps, he gets to lean on mummy's chest

o, another thing: bb legs are spread wider as he is actually SITTING inside, rather than being 'g-string' along hehe

eh why so many things happening on the same day?

19th march thurs
lunch at raffles place
gathering at rena's place
pb bringing poppy for bunny shot (anyone else?)

rena, i confirm with you by tmr okay, coz need to schedule chiro appt.

aiyah got more to ask but pomfret fussing already.