(2008/07) July 2008

Jaslyn,
Pm me your number leh, in case I go can call you..

Let's do a ergo try out gathering haha can let the mummy carry all the sumo babies... 9kg and above ha ha..

Ergo:
I broke the news to hb telling him tat I bought ergo.. Lucky never scold me... Cos I told him I can carry his 12kg by hand or by sarong... But he has seem for himself how good it is when we were in japan .. 10 hours and only put down for meAls.. During shopping ... Other days I carry approx 6 hours..

michelle
everynight i give barbie 5 scoop of FM + 1 scoop of si shen powder + 5 oz of water.
saying softly: 'barbie always sleep thru out'

and hor, my god mil say, if ever she wakes up in the middle of the night. just give pacifier or water. then they will realise oh, no milk. they wouldn't wake up liao.

Morning Mummies,

Bbp,
Yup, I think they are teething lol….. if not usually they are not like that de…. I tok want to bring them to see PD, but hubby say wait for 2 more day den see how……

PB,
Thks.

Michelle,
Ya, no matter how I force them, they will not drink….. Just suck suck for fun, but milk leak outside of the mouth lol…., even I give them solid; they also refuse to take, last time use to sleep whole nite until next morning den can finish the milk, nowadays nite time wakes at 2 or 3plus for another feed, only drink 100ml instead of 180ml…. no longer sleeping through liao….. * faint faint *

Youpi,
No, twice cereal a day, each meal 4 scope only.

Waiwai,
XP very chubby wor……

SY,
If the weather hot, bb dun feel sleep longer nap, my twin always like that.

Taka bb fair,
Going on fri, as I’m taking leave tml, at the same time clear leave lol…..

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list
your nick - date preferred - venue

1) Qing - anydate - school gym
2) bbp - any date - anywhere
3) michelle - anydate in Jun - any where.
4) cin_bunny - 6/6, 7/6,13/6, 14/6 or anydates in july - anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - 6/6, 7/6,13/6, 14/6, 20/6 - anywhere
6) do1nk - 2nd week of june onwards - anywhere
6) rena076 - any time except 20 or 21 june - anywhere
7) Youpi – any date - anywhere
8) SY - any date except 1st 2 weeks of June – anywhere
9) pettygal – any date except last 2 weeks of June – anywhere.

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

8) SY - any date except 1st 2 weeks of June - anywhere
9) mapleaf - any date - anywhere
10) pettygal – any date except last 2 weeks of June – anywhere.

Qing, i have been through that liao (fed water and give pacifier). Ethan ended up waking up every hour after that, I end up more tired... gave up eventually and back to feeding FM at 3am then he can sleep till 6/7am (at least i only need to wake once).. like i told you all, I REALLY GIVE UP LIAO.....

those mummies using pigeon, what teat size are you using now?

Wai Wai, do you need S teat size for your #2. I recently bot more pigeon bottles that came with S size, so brand new, cannot use.. put one side, very wasted. let me know if it is of any use to u....

Michelle
i using L for pigeon
no 4 for avent

but hor, all i got cut a small hole.
your S size want you can try cut a hole.
just a little bit can liao. sometime when they bit the teat the hole will expand.

Jacelyn,
I did the flying thing last night! My hubby turned to his side, and in my dreamy state, I thought it was Declan. And I flew to grab him. Scared the hell out of my hubby.

Michelle,
I know exactly how you feel... I also give up liao. Declan hasn't slept through in a few weeks liao.

jacelyn
i complained to hubby when they left and he said 'she was on the phone'. ok so maybe important call. but after leh? can bring the kids back, no? she was happily eating her tom yum ban mian with prawns. sigh.

re ergo
brought poppy to market in it and i feel good! so maybe it was the adjustment of the strap after all. dustee, i did as you said and pulled poppy closer. i asked her 'how pop, are we close enough?' then i adjusted and shuup! became even closer. haha

do1nk
glad bbG is getting better!

rena
hope E#2 gets better soon. vomitting is horrible
but good that your maid took it in her stride. i think i will be going to taka about 3pm. lol you about your baking craving!!!

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

11) pinkbunny - any time except 12-14 june. my birthday! <font color="0000ff">youpi, yours too right?</font>

pinkbunny.

can pm me your number.. if i am there can call you..
now no1 just slept and no2 too.. i amy want to sneak out..
but feel like going to tangs for eyebrow trimming..

hm.. want to do so many things..
sian

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY</font>
lets have a list

11) pinkbunny - any time except 12-14 june. my birthday! youpi, yours too right?

check huh, do you all prefer weekdays or weekends???
i have done a checklist.
JUNE IS IMPOSSIBLE. i cant find a date that all is ok with...
HOW???

michelle: for the ergo, weight is on the waist n not shoulders so good...let the rest tell u the good points of the ergo vs bjorn.. if not later they all think i get a cut out of promoting it (like wat PB says.. i sound like an ergo salesperson haha)

doggiebb: I'm back at my office chair staring at the screen too.. while pictures of screaming (in excitement) mummies go grab good stuff at the sale...sigh *taps fingers on table*

michelle: full feeds/FM feeds doesn't stop bb's from waking .. i discovered dat long ago.. think can't be helped..if they wanna wake, they will..bbG has good and bad days too (sleep thru or sometiems wake up screaming a few times per nite) really have no idea why sometimes..

PB &amp; Youpi, you girls share the same birthday? same year too?

qing the big birthday bash organiser... not easy hor.but think turn out for weekends may be better... i can be flexi..will try to take leave for it if it's a weekday

Qing, I prefer weekends for Jun coz confirm cannot take leave. If Jul, might be able to take leave during weekdays. Hmmm weekend should be easier to co-ordinate coz if weekday then need to co-ordinate taking leave wor more troublesome! Now weekend already got so much prob liaoz ...

wow, smiggle and jacelyn.
went isetan sales during lunch???
did u all buy anything???

is there really alot of things to buy at the sale??? you all make me so tempted lehz...
so bad...

Qing, haha i bought the stroller lo. coz now got discount and its 398. Then plus 3% discount when using isetan card and i got 250 bucks voucher also :p so the stroller is pretty cheap! hee. Then i also bought alot of combi wet wipes lo haha

yah i know... Jun is like not possible. But how how? u think its better just fix a date?

i want to try ergo as well. i have a bjorn. but it's giving me shoulder aches. but ergo only allow bb to face inwards. don't think my gal will like it. she very kaypoh always want to look here and there. maybe i shld try letting her face inwards in the bjorn and see if she's ok with it or not. but face inwards like difficult for her to put her legs when we are sitting down right? Cos in the bjorn, her legs are spread vv wide lei.

bluey, alterntively, u can go to business thread n check if smallsmall world is there... i think they still sell even when no BP. but maybe price got different lo. but good thing is they deliver to u so u dun have to bring the big mat home yrself...

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

11) pinkbunny - any time except 12-14 june. my birthday! youpi, yours too right?
12) Bluey - anytime, anywhere

Bluely,
I SMS her already.. She say she has yellow bear school bus left . Size is 1900 x 1300 x 12mm . Price at 128 plus delivery.
You know my number sms me ok .. I give you her number.

garfield
i hear ppl say the mat from minitoons is not good lehz. only got one side. and cannot fold like the lg and parklon one.

today so tired. jx woke almost every hour last nite. duno why. if not i sure chiong isetan and taka too!

re swim gathering
keen? i can open house on 24th or 26th. my boy staying in sch longer in the new term. i can prep lunch for mummies n bb

swim gathering at SY;s house on 24th/26th
1. SY

where to buy swim wear for gals?

can we give frog leg to our bb?

Oh she sms me again, if you want thicker..
She has parklon yellow bear playpark
2100x 1400 x 15mm. She has pooh flower hill too same size at 165..

I bought parklon material .. I think good enough.. I bought 3 from her before.. Good service

SY
my god mil has actually cook 'live frog' porridge for barbie liao.
they say it is good for their leg development.

but of cos, just eat the porridge la. not the frog

wah rena u bought 3 mats?

ya agree that the minitoons one not the same n not as good leh.. LG or Parklon not much diff some say the LG embossed pattern like very rough..dunno true or not..diamond shape or something..different pattern wan..

bluey u never go buy more claypots ah today? keke

me also never go.. never mind..spend money online liao so must hold back...

wow u still remember i always go buy claypot.

ya lor ... we have team meeting so never go.

I actually ask my friend to get the kitchen digital scale for me ... BUT it is OOS.

I am going another day to do the avent trade-in.

rena,
Thanks ... I have her number. Still deciding what to get.

hey hey.. I am back from Isetan and Taka baby fair!

Bought a combi spoon from Isetan at 7.90 then end up taka baby fair cheaper ($5.50 and I get additional 10% off as member!). I also bought a fisher price discovery table at taka fair..

Oh, Pigeon at taka fair, bring ANY old bottles to trade in, can get 50% off the pigeon bottles.. damned I just bot two bottles at 9.50 each, now taka fair only selling $7+ haven included my 10% discount!!! next time everything wait for Fair ah!

nice meeting JSP, and Dor, and CS for the 1st time!

Back from Taka fair too, quite crowded as usual. Looking at the long queues for payment, makes you wonder if there's really a recession now.

Ergo
Tempted to get one lei after reading so many good reviews on it. But didn't see any at the Taka fair.

Bluey,
Try to get a thicker playmat if possible. Just bought a parklon one (yellow bear school bus) 15mm thick &amp; when bb Dora falls backwards from her sitting position, she screams. Guess she's not used to the firmness of the mat yet. But thicker mat should have better cushioning.

Doggiebb, Youpi!

Roger! I will help you gals pick up the loot from crystal!

Woah... all go shopping ah... I prob go tomorrow ba.... see how first!

hmmm.. my medela PIS seems to be dying on me... making weird noises....