(2008/07) July 2008

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list
your nick - date preferred - venue

1) Qing - 20/06 or 21/06 - school gym
2) bbp - any date - anywhere
3) michelle - anydate in Jun - any where.
4) cin_bunny - 6/6, 7/6,13/6, 14/6 or anydates in july - anywhere.
5) Jacelyn - 6/6, 7/6,13/6, 14/6, 20/6 - anywhere
6) rena076 - any time except 20 or 21 june - anywhere

Cellow,
No la, not at Fullerton. In the end, we walked to a Starbucks behind Boat Quay.
Cedric is soooo cute

How come all your chairs so rattan-like one?

Jacelyn,
Yes yes, digicam sure got this sequence setting one. Taking continuous shots. Even my HP has this setting.
Sigh.. seems like the boy's turning out to be a little rascal. Bio char bor... wah seh.

do1nk,
Yah, he was drooling over the sofa pillows at Fullerton despite my attempt to cover the pillows with my nursing cover.
Anyway, kelam kabut with stroller a while only mah. And you will definitely know how to operate the stroller after that.

bbp,
all my furniture is wooden or brown in colour. budden i got plastic stools too. nx time, i make cedric pose on the plastic stools ok!

yep that's what i thot too, that's y i quickly went to get camera instead of helping him up. *i sound like a meanie mummy*
declan's expression in the last pix super funny la. were u scolding him already?

michelle,
lemon shot - wanted to, then realised fm reading the first foods book that our bubs can only eat citrus fruits fm 9 mths onwards. anyway, no lemon in the hse now.

downtown east also have birthday party rooms ...

I wanna go isetan but hv team meeting in morning ... wonder will it be crowded if I go afternoon.

michelle,
so nw u can start collecting the bar code n the proof of purchase liao ....i think e other day u ask me right i told u to cut n keep mah ...

CS MIA,
CS inform me to post for her she didnt MIA is just that her office she cant access to SMH , at home her laptop been send for repair...

was it michelle looking for stroller? got second hand ones here: http://www.ba*bsupplies.net/second_hand.htm (substitute * with y - dunno why can't post)

thanks serene for updating that CS is ok! ask her to come back soon leh. miss her pics of dani ('s hair)

Any march mummies wanna celebrate bdae??

Here's a new promo from the Shangri La. for all their restaurants...
On the day of your birthday, if you're 15 years old, you'll get 15% off;
if you're 50, you'll get 50% off... and so on... the older the better,
obviously!

Smiggle, really? wow my MIL bday this sunday and I think she is errrm around 60 years old le. Hmmm but it only applies to the birthday person and not the people celebrating with them right?

PB, its me and Serene looking for stroller :p hee thanks! will check out the website.

Bluey i also wanna go Isetan!! still dunno which time better wor and whether my boss allow me to go or not ... i still haven asked him yet ... :p if is my old boss, I am sure he is ok. Not sure abt this new one though.

pb
i seriously think that poppy has very <strike>big</strike> Huge eyes.
while jacelyn carry her. occasionally she will look at me. but it kinda of scares me.
it was more like staring then looking. heehee.
*envy...

cellow
i agree.
i lost liao.
ahahha

oh no... you bad bad huh.
but don worry, qing mummy is also like that.
heehee...

smiggle
agree with cellow and dustee
this might just be his tactic to get u off yourself.
hang in there, unless he ask you out.

imagine a 100 year old man celebrating for free
but onyl for MArch??

jacelyn
my mil one also in march

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY</font>
lets have a list

1) Qing - anydate - school gym
6) do1nk - 2nd week of june onwards - anywhere

note: if we get chalet, we got to decorate it.
and who will want to stay overnight?
cake, 2 can? one for the boys and one for the girls.

Smiggle, where did you get this info from? I am at the ShangriLa website but cannot find mroe info on this leh. Coz we are gg to bring her out for a meal this weekend. so if applicable, then must use!

Oh...
just to highlight, if we were to book a chalet in June. it would be the super peak period. so the price double i think. (school holiday)

wah!! michelle.. closed liao... I missed both the pampers and huggies BP.. bought from supermarkets liao recently *bang head against wall*

do1nk, BabyG still on huggies M size? cos I ordered Huggies L size but it was OOS, but dun want to buy so many M size in case Ethan grow bigger, you want share some packs of HUggies Dry M size with me? since I oredi ordered...

Rena
You carried Ezekiel in the Ergo for 10 hours non-stop? *blink*

Star
I would celebrate both together when they are young. Once old enough to understand the concept of birthdays they’d probably want to have their own celebration and not share with the sibling.

Prettygal
Are they taking too much solids?

Smiggleprincess
Wow, the salesman actually sat in the Maclaren? I was very tempted to buy the Quest last time. And yes, the wheels are tough and have good suspension. I read somewhere that they use the same mechanism as the Boeing. (am a sucker for things like that)

Retrenchment – you get benefits
Termination – usually none

Cellow
Congrats on Cedric sleeping through! *Shhhhhhhh*
And he looks so cute all scrunched up in that retro chair!

Bbp
Great photos (and captions) of Declan and Poppy!

Big b’day bash
Count me in! And let’s do a gift exchange as well, shall we?

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

7) Youpi – any date - anywhere

youpi,
ya, we should do a gift exchange.
agree with bbp.
before your suggestion, i was still wondering what to buy and how many loh... heehee...

Michelle, Jacelyn... still dunno boy or gal yet, gynae say the appt next month shd be able to see.keke..

Declan and Poppy look so cute

another romper that i design for XP
2239897.jpg

Re: Ergo

Who is interested huh? The BP organizer that PB bot her Ergo says there are 4 mummies currently interested. If there are 10 in total, she can start the BP again. Those interested so far (I scanned thru the posts) :

(1) Rena
(2) Jacelyn
(3) Myself

Hmm…anybody else?

PB,

How is the Ergo Sport after adjustment? Is it comfy? Not sure which is more comfy, the sport or the normal ones..

Qing,

I can pick up the HT for you this weekend. Meet you and do1nk next week can? Hannah, want to join us?

Doggiebb,

Sorry, not sure if you answered my question… :p Youpi mentioned you collecting the HT for her, so I collect for her and pass to you too?

busy busy! jx not sleeping in the afternoons the past few days! only like 10 min the whole afternoon.

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

8) SY - any date except 1st 2 weeks of June - anywhere

cellow
wow cedric slept thru. congrats!

re taka bb fair and isetan
feel like going but then bringing 2 out is super tiring!

think my maid really cannot make it. yesterday i was playing mahjong (yes mahjong finally) and asked her to take care. so i popped out to spot check for a while and guess what i saw. she left jx in the playyard and she was in the kitchen facing the washing area. not even looking at jx. she was flipping papers. she claims that she was going to take out the vege to prepare but it was only 2+ in the afternoon...terrible right. think she was reading papers actually.

michelle.. u r ordering fm the BP? huggies M can tahan up to 10kg right? i juz bought 2 packs..which should last him 2 months? how many packs r u keeping for ethan...u bought 5?

qing
you are hilarious. scared of poppy? lol.

youpi and michelle
i may be going to taka in the afternoon!

waiwai
hehe XP so cute in the bumbo

batgirl
er i think i still feel a bit of strain on my shoulders. but my shoulders have been very painful for a long time la. BUT it is definitely more comfy that the bjorn.

yesterday at GWC i saw a rather disturbing sight. angmoh woman + 3 kids + maid. kids about 6, 4 and 6 months. she brought the 2 older ones somewhere, left the maid with the baby in the food court. while she was gone, maid hardly looked at baby, no smile, use the leg to rock the pram. when the mother came back, of course maid smile to baby and the 2 other kids. but the most disturbing thing - mother sit alone and eat her dinner while maid sit with the kids at another table and feed them

what is the world coming to

sy
the last time i played mahjong was 3 years ago i think.

Batgirl,
So sorry , I couldn't wait so already bought a bn ergo from a mummy. I think it is sport version. I think you dun order first let me try and see which I'd better coz I have use the normal ergo tat my friend loan me.

Pinkbunny,

Scary hor, actually it is during Ezekiel'S coughing and fever make me appreciate my maid even more .. my boy vomitted 6 times today and 4 times yesterday due to phelgm and mucus but my maid has never even complain or showed black face. It's me tat is complaining but she just say' mdm it's ok.. Never mind children like tat one.. She feel so hard pain seeing him like tat..

We have maid previously show us black face and some even complain agent.. You think we like our kids to be sick!

Rena,

haha..it ok...tell me which one better okay? When are you collecting your ergo sport?

PB, shoulders still aching ah... oh dear... nvm, i let rena test test first.

I guess ang moh culture different from us Asians.

PB: strange that your shoulders hurt.. did you try adjusting the back clasp higher or lower?

batgirl: i feel that the sport &amp; standard are the same.. sport is more cooling (different material), but dun have extra pouch in front to put mummy's wallet.. sport has longer straps in case the bb's got a BIG DADDY haha.. urr other than that, think all the same..oh ya unless you dun fancy the black n wanna go for colours..(sport only comes in black wiv white stitching)

think bbG is slowly getting better.. no more yo-yo fevers, and no more leaky nose so dats 2 yucky medicine to do away wiv and he still has to take the cough and antibiotics ones..and singulair too.. woke up at 530am today to boil china barley for him (and some for me too!)before leaving for work...hope he drinks it..

isetan sale today... n i'm stuck at work.. juz as well lah..help me spend less hehe BUT let me know if any of you got any great buys!!

It was great meeting so many of u on tues
So many of u are so slim leh

jacelyn, lol on ur flying arms while still in ur dreams!!

cellow, cedric really FZ leh

do1nk,,yup, nice meeting u

batgirl, thanks.. U let me know when u'll be going raffles place again? Coz i dun work there actually. Hee...

Gotta work liao...

batgirl
sure, lets have a lunch date again.

waiwai
thats cute.

do1nk
great to know that bbG is getting better.
turning into butterfly soon.

Batgirl ,
I will be getting soon coz she will be sending to me by registered mail.

Baking
Yesterday night I went crazy... Suddenly feel like baking so I bake a buttercake at 9pm...

Pb,

You going taka today ? What time? I may want to go but may want to bring elder boy.. Coz he is well and have not been bring him out..

Re gift exchange, good idea!

Rena, your maid really quite good! Lucky u found a good helper =) *Pat you on your shoulders ... jia you! You have been doing a great job!*

Wai wai, haha xp super cute lo so cubby ... ok let us know the gender once u know ok? :p

Do1nk wow u so ku lat! 530am i still in lala land. And glad that bbG is recovering le!!! Hmmm since we work so near each other should have lunch more often ah!

PB, yah I am always disturbed if the mummy bo chup the kids and leave it to the maid. I mean who is the mummy ah? *no offence to all* I feel that the mum should always look after the kid and the maid do the other stuff ... but of coz there will always be exception. Hmmm maybe what u saw was only one side of the story?

Batgirl, i cannot participate in the ergo bp wor ... hubby scolding me for spending so much lioaz ... ... and i got a bjorn synergy lo ... which cost us errm 200+ ... =( but i still wanna try out ergo so hee during our next gathering i will be pastering someone to let me try hee

batgirl, how much is the ergo? uhm.. somebody told me the reason for buying before? should I buy? i have got a bjorn but the shoulder super achy after only 10min of carrying... ergo no such problem??

PB, Youpi, see you both at Taka Baby Fair!

If the queue is not long, i may go for Isetan private sale too.. any mummies still need to get the tiger food jar and flask? its only $49 now!

I am going to buy the lunch flask thingy, also $49.

woo.. looking forward to my retail therapy! any mummies keen to "ponteng".. hee hee...

Michelle, if u know me, u will know that i am crazy over isetan sales lo ... this time round very unlucky coz my colli on training and i have to be around in office. Otherwise i sure confirm take half day and go one. Now still contemplating if i shuold ask my boss whether i can go off early in the afternoon to go ... otherwise have to go after work and i am sure got alot of people.

what time will u be at isetan?

michelle

the next time i see you. i let you try the ergo. i can carry my FZ for 4 hours without my shoulders aching. but you feel the strain in your legs lah. 10kg no joke hor!

I took halfday leave today, so will leave here around 12, reach town around 1230, find food to eat.. I dunno to start with Isetan or to start with Taka....

Why dun you SMS me if you be there?

I should be there (either taka or isetan) till its time to report home for dinner!

doggiebb, yes yes, i wanna try ergo, can demo better still, so can convince hubby again...

Btw, i dropped the Huggies BP already since they have no L size... waiting for the 2nd BP and waiting for stock to arrive....

Michelle, sama sama, waiting to try ergo and then can convince hubby ..

i dun have your hp number wor.. i pmed u le.

Dun PM me coz i cannot check my stupid hotmail in office (so dumb right?) can only use office email leh..

ahhh i so love convincing your hubby! *push everyone aside and rolled up sleeves*

ahhh! you are going to ponteng work and go shopping today!!!!!!!!! *arggggggh* so envious!

jacelyn you too! while the rest of us mopped in our chairs staring at the PCs!!!

ya, JSP just informed she will be going isetan...

Sigh, last nite I gave Ethan a super full feed, 200ml in all, I thought *woo hoo, super full sure can sleep through*... sigh.. he woke at 3am. Argh! i dunno what works, really really give up liao...

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
lets have a list

8) SY - any date except 1st 2 weeks of June - anywhere
9) mapleaf - any date - anywhere

Gift exchange sounds like a great idea!

Will be going to Taka later after I feed Dora her lunch. Still thinking whether to bring her there too. Hmmm..may bump into some of you there but I would only recognise the babies featured here ;p