(2008/07) July 2008

do1nk,
Ok,have choped my 19Jul for bbG.

youpi,
Haha, so I'm not the only one that has evil designs on my son's library card. But ar... I also have my brother's and mom's library card :p
Thanks for the signing up info.
Taka fair - yup, can use Taka vouchers. I used them at the previous Taka baby fair.

Cellow,
Looks like snail trail! Heehee!

Batgirl,
Oh no... the girl passed away in her mother's arms... that must be so absolutely devastating. So sad

do1nk
Thanks for the link. Is it a coffee shop? It's 1145am till what time? Coz i can only reach there at abt 1220pm. Batgirl, u going?

Rena.. it must have been tough for u & the kids.. U have been a great mummy!! Hugs

Cellow, from the pic on the bed, he does look like a FZ
Was that his saliva?? So cute lah this boy!!

batgirl, think ur ss still ok bah? Shd come back after a short while i guess?

hannahl,

I will bring your lego set. Not sure if I can make it, but I try.

SS ok lar.. But really thinking of stopping liao... My frequent biz trips are coming back...
will be quite siong...

Qing, I collect for you tgt with the second batch too? 2 -3 weeks later.

RE: BD

I second bluey's suggestion! Need an update on on the dates, cos sometimes skip the posts, may miss out.

bbp,

yes, it is absolutely devastating. My heart was so pain when I heard the news.

morning all...

HT ROUND 2

as quite a few girls wanna change orders n i think PB wants to drop orders, cld i request all of u to email me ur orders again?? it's a bit difficult for me to track liao.. sorry for e inconvenience..

if anyone wants to top up orders/ m,ake new orders do email me too..

i will only take orders till fri, then i will just order with HT n let them noe to just deliver to me when stock arrives k?

payment wise i guess just pay together when u get 2nd round??

acct to tt to is POSB Savings 038-37497-4

Birthday and contacts,
Shall we do a list on bbbirtday , mummy contact and the area that they stay.. So it will be easy for gathering and hoho bp too..

Sick,

Oh dear now my hubby is unwell .. I have to take care of 3 sick pp.... The tot of it already make me sick

mapleaf,
i believe it gd, i also using capella think only for a few mth only find the e wheels are not stable enough should not have buy in the first place ......sigh

Dor dor is using maclaren stroller maybe she can advise on the pro n con ...(calling for dor dor)

Crystal,
I’d like to get HT cereal this time. Will email u!

Youpi,
Yes, you can use Taka vouchers at the Taka BB Fair.

cellow,
Cedric looks v handsome and tall! really macho leh!

morning mummies...

rena: hang in there.. we all know how lousy it makes us feel to see our little ones ill.. let's stay strong and pray they all get better soon!

bbG woke up a few times screaming crying last nite and it took some time carrying and soothing him before he fell alseep in my arms again.. poor baby..

batgirl: another heart wrenching tale about that 2 yo who passed away from pneumococal! my boy's 2nd jab's been postponed coz he's stil not well..

kolo mee @ mei hua, raffles place
1145pm

1) do1nk
2) pinkbunny
3) jacelyn
4) bbp
5) qing
6) hannah
7) batgirl
8) bluey

see you girls later! will try to go early to chope a nice long table (think they dun have round ones indoor)

morning mummies...

rena
dun be so sad dearie... like PB said, they could be fully cured when they are older... maybe now young immunity not that strong that y lor... *sayang*...

youpi
i think can coz used some of my vouchers during the last taka baby fair... u going??

cellow
hahaha... tat's what Ernest does to mine too... he especially like my comforter lor... will pound on it kind with his saliva all over... haiz...

morning!!!

I really wanted to join the kolo mee lunch, but even if i can make it there, i can;t. Cos my hubby office is just next door, if i go all the way there to have lunch with you all, I will have a earful tonight for not "driving all the way there to have lunch with him"..

Youpi, Taka vouchers can be used. Taka credit card can be used too and you can even get the 6% reward point thingy... Did I tell you that Taka credit card is good...

I am taking half day on Thurs to go baby fair and isetan private sale, decided liao!

cellow.. cedric so cute.. knows how to mark his territory.. *mummy this is myyyy area.. DO NOT SLEEP*.. hee hee...

rena, hang in there... open windows wide and dust your house more frequently, hope the virus/dust/what ever causing the allergy to *shoo* away from your house! Be Strong! Just wondering if Vitamins will help in such cases? IF not, try Dong Cong Cao?

Was telling hubby about all Ethan's BD party invite, and he say.. oh should we be doing one too? i was like, YA OF COURSE! .. then he say, why not all july mummies get a date to celebrate all our baby's birthday! maybe one of the weekday where all of use take leave and just PARTY! Anyone keen???

morning!

Cedric marking his territory w saliva
HB took that pix, and i thot alamak, this boy ah... like little puppy marking HIS space.

working fm home today, so thinking if i shd bring cedric out to kolo mee lunch later... but the thot of wandering into crowded raffles place puts me off!

Btw, last nite, Ethan pulled himself up in his cot from lying back down to sitting position.. so that he can reach his toys which is placed at his foot...

oh, and yes, last nite weather was cooooolll... my FIL bot some powder for heat rash, and all Ethan;s rash are GONE! I remember that powder.. all my niece and nephews used to use it.. i only remember that super powder when i see it... hee hee..

Re Bday events in Facebook:
Only Cheryl got Administrator status to add the events...

Michelle,
Come with your hubby to the lunch lor
Heehee.
I think all hubbies think alike, cos my hubby suggested the mass-bday thing too.

Cellow,
Bring Cedric leh... I wanna see him!

Rena, ya, i dun use powder for Ethan.. only for heat rash ytday loh... and use cotton wool to apply to make sure the powder dun puff all around and get into his nose loh... and like doggibb say, Talc Free!

batgirl,
it is convenient to collect for me with the first batch?
my baby food is running low, if not i got to buy 1 or 2 bottle first.

kolo mee lunch
i can only leave the office at 12.
will try to reach before 12:30 ba.
hope i can find the place.

michelle
thats a good idea.
shall we all have a big party for our kids???

cellow
please bring cedric,
i think i havent meet him yet...

powder
actually powder cause rashes loh.
my god mil like to put powder on barbie's neck.
if weather is hot hor, then her neck will red red liao.
i don really like to use powder.

qing,
u have met Cedric at Smiggle's simei gathering! just that i think Barbie was acting up that day and was v sticky to you, so u and HB were v occupied

bbp,
ok la, just for you, i bring Cedric. Now gotta chop chop cully pok finish wat i m supposed to do this morning for work!

michelle,
bring your HB to lunch too. pbm solved.

big party for our kids 1st bday bash
good idea! looks like my HB is the 3rd one to say the same thing. did they all bak gak together?

aiyo.. for obvious reasons HB wont join in... 2ndly, i cannot drive all the way there just because of mummies, but refuse to drive to nearby IMM to change his router.. he will make use of this to complain complain... politically compromised. cannot cannot... UNLESS, i go quietly... heehee... but but wait get caught how? better not lah...

kolo mee @ mei hua, raffles place
1145pm

1) do1nk
2) pinkbunny + poppy
3) jacelyn
4) bbp + bb declan
5) qing
6) hannah
7) batgirl
8) bluey
9) cellow + bb cedric

bsides bbp and pb, who else bringing bbs?

i m gonna try to be adventorous and take the bus w Cedric, just like Phyllis did w bb Adriena for the gathering at Serene's place *admires*
let's see how Cedric's 1st bus journey goes

Michelle,
Good to hear that Ethan is rash-free now! Support your suggestion of having a big birthday bash for all July babies on one day! We could even plan this bday thingy in June so we can free up our babies' actual day for celebration with family members - just my opinion la.

Rena,
Know its hard for you...be strong okie...things will definitely get better soon.

Cellow,
Besides a Saliva trail, i see a huggable Cedric!

Serene
I regret getting my capella stroller too. Initially was ok but now seems to be increasingly difficult to push Dora around in it.

Ok, I've done a list based on the Facebook avatars that SD did for us previously. So I'm missing information such as Contact number & area of stay.
Mummies who don't mind giving these 2 info, please email me [email protected]
Mummies who were not involved in the Facebook avatar thingy & would like to be in this list, please email me the additional details: Nick, Actual Name, Baby's Name, Baby's Date of Birth, Area of stay

cellow
i thought so too.
when i was typing that, i was thinking maybe i did met cedric but too occupied by barbie liao.
and it must be exciting for the 1st bus ride.
also challenging for you.

BIG BDAY PARTY
mummies shall we book a restaurant or go someone condo?
sound so exciting

BBP
have PM u liao

wah, cellow! adventurous sia... Good luck on Cedric's first bus ride (so far somemore!)...

bbp, PM u with my Shen Chen Ba Ji.. hee.. contact details lah..

BIG BDAY PARTY
if it gets so big (cos i think all babies will invite their family along, no?), then condo function room also too small liao... maybe can book a bungalow at Safra resort that kind of concept, boleh? Super exciting!!! Lets start planning now!

for my #1, my thread pple also was planning to do something like that, but the sheer number of bbs made the logistics daunting and no one rose to the occasion to lead the planning because everyone was too busy planning their own parties! hehehe! but one venue we explored was to do it at a gym like gymboree.

Qing, Michelle,
Received the details liao!

Big Birthday Party:
Wait too big, must rent Suntec exhibition hall! Haha. One point though, shall we keep it to within the family meaning dad, mom, sibling, helper? Cos if too big (auntie, uncle, grandparents), then sure very messy & we won't get to socialise also. How?

ya ya.. i second BBP, lets keep it within immediate family. lets see the response and then maybe, just maybe, can include grandparents lah...

Wow just came in to office a bit late and there are so many posts. *breathless trying to catch up*

Bbp will PM u my details but then hor, the dad says to just have a small tiny little party for bb xun's actual 1st bday so not sure if it will eventually become a full bloom party or not

Sooo I am absolutely keen to be involved in the BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY! Its super cool man .. and agree that we should keep it within the nucleus family (correct term used hor) else too messy liao la. Should do it in Jun hor. better

Ok see u all ladies at 1145. Do1nk, will call u when i reach la. Should be there on time :p (hopefully boss dun ask me to do last min things)

On stroller, yah any one got any other recommendations? I want a stroller that can fold into quite small size and easy to bring overseas coz we gg phuket in May ;p and of coz lasting. So far i think Maclaren Techno Xt fits the bill. Any others?

bbp hahaha! muscle man!! or rather muscle boy!

Our bbs have indeed all grown up ah!

Hai yo Michelle, wun be caught one la ... u quietly asked him where he will go for lunch la ... hmm then u put on big dark glasses and scarf over your head and come here :p then i am sure he wun recognise u! hahaha (hmmm trying to imagine u in that attire :p)

Jacelyn,
Received your details liao.
Does Declan look like a skinny monkey in this pic?

Michelle,
Yah, the hair hor... aiyoh. But cannot complain too much, cos hubby keeps going "shave la". But got long long strands of hair, but some areas still not much hair :p
Was contemplating photoshopping hubby out of the mirror, but too much work. Not worth the effort la.

Anyone can book cheap chalet like those SAF officer types ... I cannot book already ... but I think it's a good place becoz have indoor and outdoor.

doggiebb
thats a good idea.
we can do party at gyms...

bbp
i agree.
just only the immediate family

and tarzan declan looks STRONG!!!.
like got muscle like that

michelle
u not bad lehz
can even notice the hair???
but can see the hair meh???

bluey is right

any civil servant here? like teachers? the aloha resort is super nice! we can book one right in front of the pool one and have a poolside party!

the aloha resort only allows bookings 3 months ahead. we are just about right now in terms of timing.

Downtown east resort can? cos I can book downtown east resort (is it called costa sands or something)... but need to ballot one..

eh, i think i can book aloha too.. wait i go check it out..

if we think resort style is too much a hassle, and to make more ppl turn up, we can consider like those 1 hr party held at say gymboree, or kindermusik! i know kindermusik do an hour session for $300 (up to 15 kids), and there after, $16 per kid... up to max 20. But, not sure by 1yr old, can they appreciate kindermusik type of party loh...

qing, look carefully, see his side got "slope", but top centre short short one.. maybe got a some standing but covered by the bar... i can picture it cos Ethan's hair is like this!

eh... think they all left for lunch liao...

huh, so early.
i still got a meeting later at 11:30.
haiz.
suppose to be now one, but my boss late.
aiyo i very gan jiong, scared drag too long.
i want to go for lunch gathering,=.

hi mummies, anyone has hired CL from TMC before or someone u know has hired before? my hb said want to get from TMC as they are trained... but i feel they charge too expensive as compared to those u gals recommended to me last time...

michelle like doing something illegal..contemplating to sneak out to meet jul mummies haha..

okie gonna leave soon to CHOPE table wiv my many packs of tissue paper (raffles place customs haha)

will catch up on posts later

Sean Lau Baby Photography is looking for 5 babies be featured in an advertisement for a leading pharmaceutical company.

Please refer to our Business Thread for more information.

hey mummies.. it was good seeing some of you again.. and the little babies.. making me miss mine at home..so juz called back to find out if he's doing ok or not..

cedric was so cute bouncing away, poppy enjoying her lunch, then her new carrier.. and little declan with his newfound bunny!

hello! yuppie it was great meeting up with u all for lunch! (i guess pop is now having her bum cleaned and declan looking at her?? opps :p)

and all of us had kolo mee! haha even PB!