(2008/07) July 2008

Bluey, that's what my mum do for ikan bilis as well. bake till crisp then grind them to powder. but must seive several times so that the heads and whatever that is not grinded will not be given to bb. I add a little bit during meal time onli. more of like let the porridge have fragrant onli.

Rayna,
Oh that is a coincidence too then! There were in fact many deliveries on that day (heard from nurses 'cos Dr Lawrence from Sun Plaza scheduled that day for induction of his clients) and thus the nurses and observation wards were in quite a mess. ^^|
We were on the 6th floor.

cellow
talk to your breasts nicely. hehe. that'll encourage them to produce more milk!

youpi
if i'm a sahm, we can't really afford to move out. coz hubby not PR, so we cannot buy hdb. and private is really quite out of our budget at the moment. so i'm a bit torn between going back to work so we can buy our own place, vs staying home to look after pomfret and living with in-laws.

tues outing at rena's
i can only stay for an hour or so coz got chiropractor session at 4pm

hubbies on forum
welcome wavesurfer! first daddy here was igoh, whose wife delivered in the suite next to mine, and we even had the same gynae.

doink
yep yep i was using huggies dry comfort for day, and ultra for night. but recently the pampers sale very worth it, cheaper than huggies ultra so i bought the pampers. 5 packs of diapers plus baby was no joke! and my back is complaining about it!

rayna
the clips are expensive! but what the lady is selling on her blog, i felt a bit expensive leh.....

dor dor
are you doing any shopping anytime soon? sian leh, want to find something to buy :p you sew more baby dresses we buy from you can ?

My company is looking for mums who are currently mix feeding their babies (breastfeed + formulae)to do a study on feeding baby.

There will be a cash incentive given if the recruiting company thinks you fit the criteria for the group discussion.

If you are interested please pm me.

dustee,
Thank you for the welcome. It's indeed a small world here. Some of us have also probably brushed past each other before but just that we didn't know each other yet. ^^

Hannahl
Celeste so smart know hw to clap hands already.
I have both the cheap n more ex Mag mag cos very nice....hahaha
But nw giving Avent sippy to Ember. Mag mag white teats bite alot of water right?
Celeste okie with it aah??

batgirl
Me me. I read that bbs below 1 won't be spoilt. I think more of like their wants n needs are real at this time n not jus wants attention bah. So its okie to carry them as much as they want. But after 1 must introduce discipline.

dustee
Can get from spotlight ($12+ for a pair) or people park market very cheap but the idiot auntie gave me rusty ones the last time I bought. I have the plastic ones extra do u want?? Metal one I have as well but I need to dig out.....hehe
U want?? If u wannt make pacifier clip I can help. Want??

keke I'm trying to pull myself out to living room to make the dresses too but hunger got me last night after seeing bluey's cake.....hahaha
Will try to make a dress at least before I start on the hairclips.....hahaha
Wana go taka bb fair??

BBP
I also dun mind being the human alarm but my hubby doesn't like. Cos I will definately slap him awake once the alarm rings so I cna get back to sleep.....hahhaa
But thing is he will still go back to sleep after that.....sigh

do1nk
LOL on ur built-in snooze button......kekeke
Geez guess I have that too. Cos mine works at night when I'm waking the hubby to do chores before final bedtime.

Bbp,
You can join the lunch then later come over to my place..

Advise
Gals I need some advise here..I would like to get an ergo for Ezekiel but hubby is not keen cox we do not plan to have a third kid any more.. But with a 12 kg boy is very tough for my hand.. Even sarong also not useful cox shoulders hurt very much after that!! Any advise??

hell0 mummies..
checkin in after a long day of work..
so tired..
last nite quarrel with hubby abt money matters...
u all really got nice hubbies compared to my mcp.. haiz...
enuff abt him.. rather talk abt Kayden..

Finally he is sproutin front tooth!!!!
weighs 9kg now..

Serene,
wat abt the huggies ultra???

hi michelle - yes yes, still getting a maid..hopefully she comes b4 end of month..will take yr advise and try to not work so hard..but last 2 months really no choice cos one colleague resigned and boss dumped her portion of work all to me..that plus my current workload- drowning me! but but today left office at 515pm and got baby and me home by 6pm and managed to made it to the pool for 20 minutes and sophie was sooo happy ..made me happy too!

hi hannah - did u get bbsitter in the end? will email u and cellow the details ;)

maple - got the recipe..thanks!

Bluey
What temperature to bake the ikan bilis at, and for how long? Is this the ikan bilis that you can buy from the supermarket? Wash and bake? Or wash, dry until dry dry, then bake? Share share please, thank you! I never did this for #1, now thinking about it for #2.

Cellow
Why was Mr Cellow startled? I was too busy trying to psyche L to kickstart actual labour, and take care of #1 at the same time. We spent a lot of time outside 'cos the nurses would not let me bring #1 into the delivery ward!

Rena
You should get the Ergo then. As it can carry up to 20kg, you can use it until your boys are quite big. And sell it off after that.

Dor Dor
L seems okay with the Mag Mag white teats. If there is too much water the overflow just drips out of his mouth, hehe.

Baby Dora said her first word today....a word i never imagine would be her first...not mama or papa or milk or mum mum (food) but hor..."ai ya"!!! Not kidding here coz my mum & I heard it loud & clear!
kao_confused.gif

jacelyn: PM u liao..

wavesurfer: so u stay at faraway land woodlands too huh? me & CS too! not confirmed if we r going this sun..but probably about 8-ish if we do.. look out for a lady slinging a bb in the dog run if u r there... or see who's chasing after a fat schnauzer ;)

smiggleP: how is sasha's (did i remember her name correctly?) fur? did u bring her to the vet?she's actually very skinny leh.. compared to my ah-pooi

dor: wat's good to get at iherb?

rena: go look out for 2nd hand ergo's?

dustee: wanna come meet us at RP for kolo mee too?

haha so cute.. bb dora said AIYA.. I still can't tell if bbG's calling me mama or juz complaining n going mamamammama

cin bunny,
Must bring Sophie go swimming more often ok? You got such a nice pool!

Youpi,
Aah, I remember. Your #1 has never been away from you until it was time for you to deliver #2 right?

do1nk,
Of cos bbG's saying mama. He's complaining to you!
"Mamamamamama, why are you not carrying me? Mamamamamama!"

bbp, my girl likes to move her legs!! I take it as she's purposely making the sound from her anklet. Move then got sound, so she's like playing with it lor. But she usually does it when she can land her feet on something, like the floor or bed, or sofa

Now we still cook porridge thru slow cooker leh. Bo bian lah, busy plus lazy..

batgirl.. ya... so far i think i'm one lonely soul who checks into forum in the middle of the nite. Pump milk so boring so usually i'll come in here to kpo loh
Might stop this soon liao coz my ss is really drying up soon.. sad.. How much can u yield each time? U pumping twice now right?

6 hrs gap no milk still ah? So u bringing your milk back?

tess_mummy, my girl is 8 mths now. I gave when she's 7 mths. Why can't give egg york now leh?

cellow, actually ur ss very good already. After 2-3 hrs still have at least 70ml wor.. I must like wait after 5-6 hrs then maybe will have 70ml

Michelle, i heard someone says slow cooker will lose the nutrients due to prolonged heating. But i still use it, easier lah, though i only add the fish & veggies last.

celeste loves peek-a-boo!!

Michelle, it's like so convenient for me to pump in ofce, yet i'm finding it very disruptive lah. Maybe also dun yield much ss so i sian lah.

Jacelyn,
Thanks for the cheering!! U know, during cny loe hei (eat yu sheng), we have to say good stuff right? One of the words that my boss says is MORE MILK!! haaa..

I know what u mean by the bf problems. Like when bb dun latch on & i've to do exclusive pumping now, very troublesome & difficult for me to bring bb out for whole day. Too heavy to lug the pump motor out, then use manual pump will take years yet can't pump out much. Sian leh

Michelle, Ethan where got botak!! Hair is growing!! He's so cute!!

PB, oh u really think it's the bm that makes poppy's hair to grow?

youpi,
mr cellow came back into the delivery ward 10 hours after my 1st pains started, saying 'eh, got one v pregnant mummy walking around outside, and she says hi!' he was bemused.

hannahi,
but not enuf for Cedric still. your boss so funny over lo hei tell u to jia milk! lol. i shd have said that to my breasts too.

mapleaf
LOL on dora's first word.... like she is complaining abt smthing!

good for you, cinbunny.
i so get wat u mean abt when sophie is happy, you are happy.

smiggle,
kayden got molars + front teeth now? yay!

dustee,
i will! but wat do i say to them? or tis not wat i say, but how i say it. maybe.
but does HB wanna move out? he's got the best of all worlds now.

jacelyn,
lalala. i was also looking forward to the end of the work day ystday. but meetings from 4-630pm... so no time to post! you are not the only one!

tues kolo mee lunch
maybe for me! hvnt decided if shd work fm home mon or tue. yes that place is horrendous during lunch. will sneak out early for lunch!
psst. tis more for the coy than for the kolo mee, since i got imprted kolo mee all the way fm Kuching. *yaya face* keke

bbp,
"Declan likes to sit 90degrees to the right, with the right leg on the chair instead of dangling. Then occasionally like to turn and eat the back rest." sounds like trishaw ah pek! except for the eating back rest part.

milk supply
i shall oooooommmmmmmmm and talk to my breasts nicely, and next week, supply shall increase. mind over matter rite.

time to update pix of our bbs!
i still havent found the cable to connect the digi camera to the laptop, so rattan momma/bb chair will hafta wait. in the meantime, here is FZC w lotus root arms and legs.
2226361.jpg

Cellow,
Haha, it does sound like trishaw ah pek! My friend calls him sam seng kia.
I like the rattan pic.. so cute! And not Feizai what...

HT UPDATES

hi gals, no time to pack e stuff yet but from e invoice, all e teethers, arrowrot biscuits are OOS.. however e delivery person says stock will be in in 2-3 weeks and if we still want e orders, we can be given the 15% discount even if we dun hit 250 bucks.. wld u gals still want e stuff??? for me, i would want lah.. hehe.. and in 2-3 weeks, can place new orders on top of existing oos items.. let me know k?

Celeste also loves to throw things on the floor & wait for someone to pick up for her

cellow, ur ss can go up, so gd. Maybe i'm permanently reducing liao coz i will nvr be able to sleep & rest enuf, even on a weekend!! Sigh..

Hey, cellow, celeste is also sitting on the type of rattan chair at my mum's place!! It's been there since my sister, then me, then my niece, my nephew, my son.. It travels with my parents whenever they shifted house. Chuan jia zhi bao leh
She loves being there !!

Crystal,
Same same as bbp - collect 2-3 weeks later altog. since the teethers OOS, then can i change my maple teethers to vanilla teethers please? i email you also.

hannahi,
wow, such a long history. the rattan chair that i sat in became worm food long time ago.

bbp,
eh. i think Cedric is still quite a FZ! not sure how much he weighs, but definitely more than 9.3kg (last weight at PD on 13 Feb) definitely cannot compare to Bluey's zhunlin and Rena's ezekiel.

batgirl,
u home already fm BKK? did u manage to bring EBM back safely?

wah ! cedric is very handsome !! hmm cellow he looks more like ur hubby now right ? i used to owe one rattan chair too but think mum threw it away while we shifted hse.

oh btw, when I got married, i wasn't in my EARLY twenties leh eheheh u shld know how old I am ....*clue clue*

i just introduced broccoli florets to Rianne in her porridge. She seeems ok with the new taste. Have not tried egg yolk though. guess I'll wait till she's 9 mths old.

any more lunch gathering ? i told cin_bunny that I simply forgot abt the dim sum lunch last week !

crystal: same here.. dun mind waiting for the teethers....

cedric's stylo mohawk still there... like the pic of him lounging amongst many plush pillows... n where did u get that rattan chair from?

my boy's losing weight... 7.8kg only now.. today attempted to give him plum.. it was kinda sour so i added lotsa FM powder.. but he still cried the roof down!

have just packed e stuff.. dunno y i got excess stuff.. anyone wants??hopefully i din miss out anyone.. i have 2 tropical fruit medley and 1 peach banana muesli.. any takers?? haha.. i really hope i din miss out anyone.. i tend to be really careless.. sorry in advance if i did..

cellow - noted liao

those who need batgirl to collect must let her noe so she knows whose to take from me when she comes ya? hee..

Thanks Crystal, then I will collect mine after Round 2.

Cellow,
But Cedric dun look FZ leh. Think maybe he's tall too... so he's big & no FZ la. Or bring him go swimming than take a FZ shot like what doggiebb did :p
Wah, if Cedric looks like your hubby (as what lt says), then you got 2 handsome boys at home! Haha!

lbt,
Yes, got lunch @ Raffles Place this coming Tues!

do1nk,
Same same, was introducng plum this week. Gave him the sungold plums, & it's #$$#@%$^&%# sour! But Declan ate it without batting an eyelid! We adults are so in awe!

dor, both of the mag mag which i bought only comes with the straw. Coz she's more than 8mths liao. And now she can suck from the straw too. I'm juz wondering what's the difference between the two types of mag mag lah

Rena.. U shd get an ergo. See if u can get a second hand one, if not, buy a new one now then sell it away next time? It's really good, can use till your child is 2-3 YO.

delphine, if u want the iherb code, i can give u mine. NAH926

cin bunny, didn't get the bbsitter in the end. Do fill me in on details!!

oh, on the egg york issue, if so far celeste shows no sign of allergy, can i still give now???

youpi,
i wash and pat dry before I lay them flat on the baking tray to bake.
I bake around 180 degrees for about 10 mins, then stir them a bit and bake for 5 mins again.
But it really depends on the oven. It is best to check and stir every 5 mins.

Do1nk, yuppie got your msg. Have also replied you

Re egg york, i always tot its the egg white that will result in allergy? Didnt know egg york also! Gave bb xun since she was 6 months old

Lbt, come raffles place for lunch! Tues

Bbp
I call poppy samseng also hehe. And sometimes kaypoh

Cellow
Oh cedric looks so cute in thei chair!!!! I love that retro chair. He doesn’t look FZ at all!

Read in first foods book that egg yolk can give from 9 months. Today I gave poppy porridge cooked with pork stock. Hubby tried (even before poppy lor) and said it was delish! She LOVED it! Gobbled it all up!!!! Mummy is happy :D

Crystal, batgirl,
I’d like to collect first. Cos I don’t know if I will want to re-order teethers, and cereals cannot wait liao!

PB,
heehee.. yah, I sometimes call him kaypoh kia too.
And no talking about food at night! Not even about baby pork porridge... cos I suddenly feel like eating pork porridge with an egg in it.. mixing the egg so the porridge becomes yellowish. See! That's the reason I say cannot talk about food at night!

Iherb- Delphine
Code aah think dun need any for the $2 intl shipping. But 1st time order from them can use ORE902 for US$5 off.
I used to order #1's vits from them cos of the cheap intl shipping. Think PB order BF supplements from them too right??
But their intl shipping always have once in a few mths 1...hehe

Rena
Buy 2nd hand ergo?? Or buy already sell of later lor.....hehe
Beats having to carry such heavy weight ma.

smiggleprincess
So how many molars n tooth does Kayden have now??

youpi
My #1 hated the magmag white teats as the water will jus keep flowing so I didn't try for E. Even the avent sippy which she has to suck before little bit of water comes out, she can also spit water......sigh

Cellow
Cedric is so cute in the chair. Love his hair <font size="-2">if girl can tie a ribbon there liao....hehehe</font>

Hannahl
Oh you bought straw 1 only ahh....hehe
The cheap magmag got complains that they will leak. But so far so good. I used to use the ex magmag to bring out cos its more compact. Actually I bought the ex 1 jus cos I liked the design.....hahaha

Oh yes btw I jus touched Ember's gums n felt the sharp tooth!! Yay finally got tooth. N double yay cos she doesn't bite my nnp now. Or should it be heng aah....hehehe
BUT I realised that I am painful becos she pinches me when she latches on......sigh

Been MIA-ing for so long... Been very busy.. and will be till the end of this week. *CRIES*

looking forward to talk to all in 2 weeks time Lols..

Cellow,

your kid is so cute..the cane high chair is good man.. once they are older can use as a chair.Actually his hair i like .. looks soft not like ezekiel .. so hard and flat.. ezekiel dun look lotus but you will feel his weight when you carry him...

Ergo..

hm.. the reason i am not getting a 2nd hand is because the ergo should not be washed too often as it is cloth and will go out of shape there fore i am worried that it may go out of shape if i get 2nd one.. even 2nd hand also about 150 plus

rena
i bought my ergo from BP at $155! the sport one. i think do1nk also bought the same

dor dor
congrats to ember!

bbp
aiyah you ah. next time if you come my house, i cook more porridge so you can have some too ok? today i made it with carrot and spinach. she gobbled it all up :D

kacey fall fm the bed ytd morning n today afternoon........I so heart pain ...sob sob

ytd morning was she still sleeping than i woke up to go toilet the next moment a loud bang ...with a few cry she on the floor liao ...

this afternoon i went to attend my friend wedding my hubby look after her...my hubby saw she soundly sleep than went to kitchen to bring out the towels to hang the next moment bang ...down on the floor .....

is there anything that i need to take note huh ??coz she got o burise or red patches on her head leh after her fall she v active leh .......

Serene,
The thing to watch out for is vomitting. If Kacey vomits a few times, then bring her to see PD. Or if she feels sluggish (which since you say she very active, then it's ok). If got no symptoms, everything should be fine.

PB,

what is the difference?
between the sport and the rest?

Gathering at my place
Gals if you are taking MRT to bishan then take the Green plate 410 and you can alight at either 1st or 2nd bus stop.

BTW.. ezekiel is having an allergy .. there fore he may be coughing alittle.. hope you dun mind.. his allergy comes on off and if he airways are tight he will cough.. that is why he needs to puff 3 times a day.. if it is a problem then we can postpone.

Hi gals!

Came back from a short weekend getaway at Star Cruise!!
Phew ftom all the posts! Just glanced thru!

Re: HT,

Yes crystal I would still want! Like PB I will like to collect first. My stk of cereals also runnign low. Can I pick it up from you tomorrow nite? Can PM me your addy and contact!

Also, like cellow, I would want to change my order of maple teethers to vanilla teethers. So I will take 2 boxes of vanilla teether, instead of one maple and one vanilla. And also, I would like to add orders! Will email you!

Raffles Place HT pickup, so far i only know the following:

(1) doggiebb
(2) do1nk

Any more takers? Qing, you are one of them rite?

Please indicate also if you want to wait later when all stk arrive, or need it within this week okie?

I will pick up for PB the cereals first as I also need them ASAP.

bbp,

hehe..paiseh..next time tell whole story..sometimes rushing for time.. keke

do1nk,

hmm..how i "found" you in NUH. Let me recall. I was discharged earlier than you. But Wufeng was still receiving phototherapy hence will be discharged one day later. When I was discharged, I went to read the forum, realised that you just gave birth and was at NUH under Prof. Mary Rauff.. When I went back to pick Wufeng up, I saw your name plus your gynae's name. That time the delivery ward very empty...only you had Prof. Mary Rauff. So it is by deduction..kekeke.. And you would not have seen me lor...cos I "checked out" prob 1 day after you delivered.

Cellow, hannahl,

I pumped in BKK. brought back the EBM safe and sound, albeit special stares at the customes. Thailand side specially escorted me to the X-Ray machine. they took out my milk, took a glance at them and put them thru x-ray.

Singapore side, same thing. there was special arrival screening - I was asked to open my breast pump and show the milk. After that clear liao.

Hannahl, I pump twice a day. Total per day ranges from 400 ml - 500ml. enuff for 2.5 feeds. but I supplement la..2 feeds a day with FM.

Re: Ergo,

sounds good! will go check out the link! thanks gals!

Wavesufer!

Welcome.. rare to have daddies in the forum.. my hubby can't be bothered to look at it.. haha..

Serene,

Bbp is rite. if there is vomitting or fever over the next 3 days, have to bring to A&amp;E liao. According to the A&amp;E doctor, the brain swelling (if there is any) will peak on the third day. How I know? WuFeng fell from my bed too when I was still having business dinner. Hubby turned his back and baby fell. And hubby panic, bring to A&amp;E.