(2008/07) July 2008

rena
i'm at braddell road! two bus stops away from st 11. yay.

Wednesday 11 march
Venue: bishan st13 (Rena's) house
Time : 1.30?

1) Rena + ezekiel
2) bbp & Declan
3) Dor + Ember + Damien
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) youpi + liam + sean

solids
pomfret gagged when bits of the heinz teething rusks was in her mouth. i guess maybe she's not ready to swallow. so i should probably go back to trying to feed cereal that's very very very watery?

dim sum dollies
great to see you all again on tues!

haven't been able to come to forum much lately coz of trying to juggle baby, some unpacking (all my stuff moved from pre-marital home to here, 10plus boxes trying to sort into just 1 small cupboard sigh), back ache, chiropractor sessions, visitors from indonesia (go along when my mil bring them shopping/eating).

someday oh someday my tai tai lifestyle will come! hahahah. actually i really want to work and earn money. like a bit bad mummy hor, i seem to want to choose money over staying home to look after baby. but that's another thread of rant.

sleeping party
oh gosh yes picture of E sleeping really perked me up! and the two other Es whispering to each other! can we have a sleeping party, where the sleeping babies maybe can teach my insomniac pomfret some snooze secrets? maybe she'll realize 'oh we babies are supposed to sleep!'

batgirl
hmmmm i got the ergo (just last month) from this mummysmilk.com. quite a few mummies here have. i tried dor dor's ergo a few months back coz i met her in bishan. not sure how to let you try mine.

Wednesday 11 march

1) Rena + ezekiel
2) bbp & Declan
3) Dor + Ember + Damien
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) youpi + liam + sean
6) dusty + pomfret

doggiebb!
chinatown kolo mee closed down liao! yesterday i walked like siao trying to find it! ended up eating la mian that sucked

cin bunny
haha you see poppy small small sized, but still can give arms a good work out right? aiyoh don`t bother about the agency la. like my friend always ask me to chant to myself `you are a strong intelligent well-balanced woman!`. don`t let them get to you ok?

hannah
you pump at work station? got curtain or something? if not wait people walk by how

cellow
cedric`s schedule sounds similar to poppy`s! good luck in upping your milk supply!!

garfield
lol he winked at your some more! so cheeky la!

babymares
ya last time when she was smaller, she would get it during afternoon naps. now it`s at night.

do1nk
yesterday i tried spinach (spinach bayam, yin choy or heng chai). just boil the leaves in water for 1-2 mins then blend. she LOVES it. i am surprised. one whole bunch = 1 serving nia.

i really pei fu FTWMs. when poppy wake up in the middle of the night to cry, the next day i very stoned liao. yesterday had such a bad headache that i wanted to split my head open. but you girls still can go to work AND PUMP some more. pei fu pei fu. qing shou xiao nu zi yi bai. esp do1nk. hand expressing some more. kowtow.

gathering at rena`s house
wish i could go but wed is my `force myself to go to gym`day so i better not give myself any excuses to miss class la! ;) btw rena, why only you + E2? what about E1? won`t be home?

pb

Oh dear!! poor PB!! muahaha!! (incidentally to rub salt into wound) i ate the kolo mee in toa payoh yesterday!!! *runs away before PB come after me with her bamboo sticks*

cellow
i think i saw some other bb also hor... budden last nite Ernest cry until very chiam like tat lor... he does cry in his slp budden not as bad as last nite lor...

Batgirl,
My contact also milksmummy.com.

The age gap of
2 e is 2 Plus.

Garfield,
Dun mind me saying..actually he is not noti,
He just want attention.. Remember he has full attention before bb was born .

JSP,
Kacey this wk almost every nite cry until v chiam also, last nite more worst. My sil say b coz before they are too active before they sleep n they were tend to have nightmare.

serene
i think so too. laugh too much maybe. but poppy likes to laugh leh. alamak.

doggiebb!
tok your head ah!!!!!! i want kolo mee!!!!!!!!!!

Hello mummies..
so many posts, so just quickly scanned thru...

Rena
Cant join the gathering

Kayden has check-up on Mon so i took leave. cant take leave again on wed..

Michelle
ya, think i will go kiddy palace too and find the float...

Kayden crying and laughin thru out last nite..
im so sleepy and kena disturb by my hubby who just came back...

Cant really remember but hopefully we did not create a #2 last nite...

qing
how come your bras and panties so heavy? lol

missyz
i think it`s cos when i was preg i ate alot of veg. i forced myself hehe. and whatever i feed poppy i always look very enthusiastic and say `wow! so yummy, right, broccoli?`. hehe

hey girls
poppy and i going to toa payoh`s kiddy palace at about 2pm. anyone want to join us? sms me la

thanks serene but we stopped buying liao. got alot liao!!! :D and i think all frisos except 1, always got promo wan

i wanted to ask abt smthing but forgot wat it was. v DUH!!! oh yes i rem now. tis abt panda eyes.

colleague actually looked at me and commented on my panda eyes. really so bad meh? asking those who saw me for Red Star lunch on Tues.

which brands of eye concealer are u using now? i just chucked mine out as opened for a long (> 2 years) time already.

Baby Fair@Taka Square B2, 12 to 29 Mar

Baby Fair
Thu 12 Mar to Sun 29 Mar 2009
Takashimaya Square, B2

For those who are sourcing for household products, this is a fair you should not miss.

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all the baby necessities from diapers to strollers to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mums-to-be. What’s more with every *$50 same-day purchase (maximum of 3 combined receipts), made at Babies’ Section, Children’s Department, Level 3 and/or Takashimaya, B2 and stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair lucky draw and walk away with the following prize:

1st Prize: S$3,000 worth of Baby products
2nd Prize: S$2,000 worth of Baby products
3rd Prize: S$1,000 worth of Baby products

*Terms & Condition apply.

swim gathering
I am staying near marine parade. very far from woodlands wor.... Think SY also throwing a swim party in pasir ris, no?

PB, LOL on your craving of Kolo Mee and end up Doggiebb got to eat it.. haha...

Sigh, think Ethan is the ringleader, last nite he slept at 9pm, woke at 12, 2, 4 then 7am. I am soooo tired... Ethan knows that when I am around, we get to play a lot.. so he did not drink his milk, whole morning to evening, only took 200ml, until nite time before he sleep, managed to force in 150ml, so 12am fed him milk. 2am water, he went back to sleep on his own, 4am woke up and could not get back to sleep.. struggle till 5am, i fed him 100ml milk, he took and then slept... PANDA EYES!

Smiggle, LOL your "can't really remember but hopefully did not create #2"....

Ethan loves his porridge, normally it is fish with brocolli, or fish with spinach, or fish with carrot, or pork with fish with brocolli, or any other combinations including pumpkin, ikan bilis. He can take ONE BIG Bowl and still open mouth big big... BUt he really does not like to drink milk, asked my MIL today to mix 50ml of FM with porridge.. at least he gets the desired nutrients from FM.. oh, afternoon he also takes fruit puree... sigh... this boy's feeding makes me worried lah..

hi girls
updating on crystal`s behalf. she says the HT stuff will arrive at her place tomorrow and we can start collecting on sat. BUT some of the items are OOS. she will advise soon

qing
ah ok. i thought how come your lai sar and lai kor made of rocks or what.

cellow
i never noticed so must be not that bad la. i just went for facial and the therapist (as always) commented about my dark eye bags. so i bought something to try. if it works, i will tell you ok?

michelle
wow ethan`s porridge sounds yummy! you cook with stock?

Bbp,
Just made pizza today ..taste is nice but look not so nice..
Coz this time I am greedy made a super big one.. And oven too small..

Cellow,
I dun think your is dark..mine cannot be saved alreadycoz no.1 neversleep thru till2 plus.. Due to his shallow stomach done willneed night feed.then didi's turn came.. Tat is why mine cannot be saved liao.. Best part is no concealer can help..

pb, ya lo he so cheeky but i worried he become over jealous.

Rena, ya many of my frens say he wan attention but even when mei mei comes along, we didn't neglect him. to the extent tat i even feel i neglected mei mei... now encouraging them to play together since mei mei now more active.

Rena, cannot be worst than mine. I had my dark eye rings since i was young. My mum say its because I never sleep enough when I was in her stomach. haha . So everyday and everywhere i go i will definitely put on concealer. I think it helps a bit lo coz when i was an auditor when we worked late, my collis will always say how come i look so tired at night, well its because my concealer drop liaoz!!!
Just yesterday my colli commented and say how come so dark. Coz it dropped as i rubbed my eyes ... errm so conclusion: concealer help but then ... make sure it stays on la.

Re dark eye bags:
Wish mine was just the eyes. But I think even my complexion is becoming dull...

Rena,
Haha, it's ok. Most important thing is that it tastes good!

Hai yo wednesday gathering i cannot go leh .. working .. me thinking of taking half day leave to go to taka bb fair on 12th .. bo liaoz hor?

PB, no no.. no stock.. my Mom wanted to make the ikan bilis stock (dry, sun, grind) but in the end we just put in the porridge to cook and then grind together... we use brown rice to cook. Actually I love his porridge too.. super tasty... after grinding.. the smell and the taste.. yum yum...

Well garfield,
At 2 , they still do not know about sharing.. Tat is why is why it will be tougher.. And his way of getting attention is to be noti and get punish..

Did you prepare a present for him when Mei mei was born?

Suprise

There is this call from hong kong saying tat I have won a prize and coz I am Singaporean so they will cash and sent to me.. Duno real or not. She did ask me to watch the program but I totally forgot,.

michelle

Did you soak the ikan bilis first? I am asking because i think if it is too tasty, next time they may reject to eat the less tastier stuff. I did not use seasonings for Talia only until recently after she turned 2 as their tastebuds are very powerful and are able to taste the natural sweetness in foods.

ya, the ikan bilis have to soak, then chop the head, clean the stomach (1 by 1!!!), then sun and dry it (make sure no flies come), then use a hot wok to fry it (not with oil, just dry-fry it)first... then grind. very siong one..

eh, but hor, the porridge, after mixing fish and pork/vege etc... it really tastes sweet loh... oredi told my MIL not to make the taste so strong.. but now too late liao lah.. aiya.. what to do..

as long as its natural sweetness i think its ok. yeah this ikan bilis thingy really no joke, so much work! but its really very nutritious! looks like its time for me to do this again too!!!

Would love to join,

Wednesday 11 march

1) Rena + ezekiel
2) bbp & Declan
3) Dor + Ember + Damien
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) youpi + liam + sean
6) dusty + pomfret
7) mapleaf + Dora

Porridge
Wow...didn't know that preparing ikan bilis is so tedious. Any idea how much to add in the porridge after grinding?

Rena,

yes we bought him not 1 but a few prezzie n told him it from mei mei. guess he is trouble "2"some.

did u go Hk recently? how they know yr contact? i feel fishy ley.

ikan bilis
yes, it is indeed a lot of work before it can be use .michelletan ur mil really v.gd loh ,willing to spent time in making it.

i was thinking of making but after my mother told me the steps,i give up.its too much work

Huggies Diapers,
anyone wan to order e diapers for i manage to get some discount from huggies ........

for huggies ultra,
M,L n XL each carton $55.17 (each carton 4 pkt) work out to each pkt $13.80

For huggies dry comfort
M,L n XL each carton $49.85 (each carton 3 pkt)
work out to each pkt $16.60

pb
alamak, i was at toa payoh just now when you smsed to ask about the wipes! i was downstairs at the ntuc trying to lug 4 packs of pampers + 1 pack of huggies !!! while ergo-ing pomfret! *flex biceps*

but now back sore ah.

serene
but it's delivered to your place is it? the huggies?

bbp: bb swinging legs.. thought it was a sign of happiness.. bbG does dis when he's in the high chair and happy haha

brocolli: wasted a lot of it and milk too.. maybe i should steam onli one little floret next time to try first? haiz..

hand expressing: initially nothing came out too.. but got better after a few tries..aim also better now.. but super tiring to the hands and giving my nnp's some lines now.. hopefully not permanent stretch marks eeks!

wah.. TP got big kiddypalace ah?

u girls r funny lah.. smiggleP on not remembering whether she may have created #2.. PB on why qing's undies are so heavy haha (big nnp mah)

michelle: wow.. the work put into all that mini ikan bilis...cooked wiv love man!

serene: aiya i juz stocked up on diapers... any disc for huggies dry?

Hannahl
hahaha. Blame all on my idiot hubby lah he slept at 11+ before my #1 even sleep then haven done the chores. So me (always me lah the mother of the hse) fell asleep with my #1 n #2 so when I wake on n off from 2+ till 3am waking him up. Finally nearly 4am then wake so me also up to quickly pay bills lor.
But lucky I sahm lah can sleep till the kids wake......hehe

Rena
#1 is 2 yrs eats almost EVERYTHING......hahaha

bbp
hehe you can request for him to bring I'm very sure he will be glad to.....hahaha

Qing
Tired also bopian. Tis is the pain of mothers only mothers will know.....hahaha
Worse lor yest I wanna sleep after 5+am then tried to sleep but cannot leh. Then keep hearing my #1 n #2 move n make abit of noise. Then finally falling asleep my hubby alarm ring. Wah pian very fan leh. Cos his is the kind got alot of alarm n will ring for half n hr before he is willing to wake.

Garfield
Terrible 2s at work bah. Mine is in the middle of it. Most times my hse is a war zone. Me n #1's war....hahaha

Serene
I aso interested Huggies ultra leh.

Dustee
U eeh sai aah carry so many diapers alone. The only way I would buy diaper is if I drove to J8. N I would leave them in the van for hubby to bring them up later......hehehe

Michelle,
M size 66pcs, L size 60pcs n XL size 54pcs.

Dustee,
yeah i need to order 5 carton n they deliver to per invoice 1 location. but hor ard ur area c who wan n deliver to 1 location.

Smiggleprincess,
u might wan to share w PB coz she use huggies ultra also both of u can share for 1 delivery.

do1nk,
i just check huggies dry $51.20 per carton.

Below are the prices that i manage to get fm e lady if we can get more than i nego w her on e price again.

for huggies ultra,
M- 40 pcs
L- 34 pcs
XL- 30 pcs
each carton $55.17 (each carton 4 pkt) work out to each pkt $13.80

For huggies dry comfort
M - 66pcs
L - 60 pcs
XL - 54 pcs
each carton $49.85 (each carton 3 pkt)
work out to each pkt $16.60

For huggies DRY
M - 42pcs
L - 38pcs
XL - 34pcs
each carton $51.20 (each carton 3 pkt)
work out each pkt $17.06

serene

what about pullup pants? I need XL pullup pants. and can we mix and match? if can, i can easily take up one carton myself.

Serene, eh, like not that cheap leh? I bought Huggies dry M size, pack of 84, two packs for $34.50, each piece works out to be only 20c, but this one each piece works out to be 40c wor... did i compute wrongly?