(2008/07) July 2008

Qing, at least you gotvthe flowers. My hubby will only give me things when I ask...

Star,

My current maid also from java. I tell you I have a Filipino maid tat likes to wear tank top and super short shorts at night while ironing. I warn her so many times but still....

I also have one tat goes out and hiao at night when we r sleeping... Strss lah...

mummies look what i found: http://bigmamalicious.blogspot.com/

qing
i agree with you. must take every moment or else it will never come back. i also write to poppy in a book and i 'tell her' about things like when she flip, when she sit up, the nonsense she is doing etc

yay got flowers!
for me i will say don't give flowers cos waste money. then i fed up when he never give me flowers for special occasion. but when he does give, i think about what else i could have bought with that money. LOL @ myself and my nonsense

smiggleprincess
i got carry bag when go out what! haha about kayden bringing the whole house with him!

hannahl,
then i think your helper went too far for doing things before seeking ur consent. gave her last warning if she is doing it again, sent her off..

Hannahl
I sleep at 2am remember??.....hahaha
For convinent sake we buy digicam cos can take pic n take videos ma.....hehe
I saw the video montage my friend made of her son during his 2nd bday. Sooooo nice cos all the 1st are recorded, all the milestones n everything. So touching the video n I curse myself for not recording so much for my #1. That's why we got a new cam now that we have Ember. Want to capture all the moments....hehe

Teeth pics
Mine also no teeth yet!!......sigh
Everytime we go out she bite her fingers they will keep saying she is teething but no lor. She already been biting for so many mths liao.....hahaha

Qing
Nice ma at least ur hubby will auto lor after reading. My hubby used to be "manual". Hint him "Very long never buy flowers for me liao hor" Also no use. Must tell direct "I want flowers" then next day will pop 1 bouquet in a BIG red plastic bag....LOL
But I never like bouquet I only want a single stalk of rose nia he also cannot give....sigh
But then dunno what happen suddenly from last yr all occasion he will auto give me 3 stalks of rose which he says represent him n our 2 kids......hehe
So better then nothing lah.

Qing,
your hubby is so sweet compared to my "log".

It seems that only after the birth of his kids, he is more auto is giving me flowers.

But I only get it once a year ... becoz last time when I was young, I yaya tell him dun waste $$ on flowers. Now as age get "bigger",seems to hope to recieve flowers.

Qing,

Ur hubby is sweet!
Happie Anniversary in advance!

haha...apparently a lot of mummies here also think same way on "flowers". Oh well, I guess practicality comes first....romance and surprises can take a backseat.

RE: Teeth

Mine is also bogay. now the hair slightly longer, but still sparse. Not like Qing's barbie... the hair is so nice and thick!

But not too keen on him sprouting teeth so soon...i like his bogay look and I also like the feeling when his bogay gums bite my finger.

Qing, the videocam is sthg that i've been nagging for YEARS!! I asked him to download as i dun know how to do the editing. So far only #1 has dvds which is not many to start with. #2 & #3 has nothing...

PB, ya i remember the phone card issue
And yes, my hubby always say dun make her go mad.. Then what if i go mad??

Rena, wow u r maid expert liao!!

Girls, do u actually get the pics printed on hardcopy at photoshops after snapping tons of it?

Wow Qing, so be happy that ur hubby also responds

Yogurt
Do we need to put outside for a while so it's not so cold then feed bb? Last time my boys like. I gave but scared they'll get cough

Tim sum, what time will all of u be leaving? Want to join but my lunch time can't go out for too long kind lah

delphine, i've already planned to transfer her out.. Juz that i dun hv the time to train a new maid lah

Dor, digicam ah? Heard before but dun know what is that
Can direct record to dvd or not? I'm a real tech idiot.. I asked hubby, he said the one that he bought can also take pics wor.. Ai ya, haven start to use my handycam yet

Ya long time ago my maid insisted that celeste is teething. Swear that her tooth is coming out. I kept telling her no. So true enuf, she's still bo gay lah..

Flowers ah.. i honestly dun like. Better dun buy for me, haha.. Last time when we were not married, he always very pai seh, buy 1 nice bouquet of flowers must put in a plastic bag. See me then take out!! Now he dun buy loh, coz he saw i really can't be bothered with the flowers

hi mummies... bbG is having diarrhea now arrgh! what's happening to my poor baby? he woke up at 6am this morning wiv a totally wet diaper.. what do we do? do we need to stop giving him milk? should I bring him back to the PD for medication? Feel like I'm being stretched, but my poor baby's the one going thru all this discomfort...

dim sum dollies - 03/03/09 Lunch 12pm - confirmed! who else who else....
REDSTAR dim sum
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
batgirl
Rena Chew
maybe cin bunny

do1nk,
u sound worried! bring Gordon to the PD if it makes u feel better!

deep breath before reading the posts....

hannahi,
yes cedric is on one feed of FM per day, just the one b4 sleep so that he sleeps better.
better that u stay sane and change your maid.

qing,
good for mr qing!
hmmz. is he reading this thread now? did u ask him?

Teeth
Still bogay. Nearly botak (both Cedric and myself) too.

Flowers
If I want them, I put out an empty vase full of water, then flowers will appear. This is our little game.

Sleeping thro the night
Last night, Cedric slept thro the night!!!!!! oh sssssshhh hor.... *softly shout hooray* Fingers crossed, it is the start of many many more nights like this. He has been waking up twice a night during this sleep training the past 7 days. Mr Cellow wakes up in the morning blur out.
Helper also wakes up in the morning blur out.
This morning, helper told me that she thinks her headache is due to waking up in the night. Orrh. But bo pian ah... Cedric wakes up, helper + HB wakes up too. I lie in bed in separate bedroom and hear Ced whimper. I cannot go to sleep till my bb is fed and asleep!

Oh. Sun night HB was snoozing away when Ced woke up at 430am - think he waved white flag already. So I went to the room, picked him up, woke helper up, amused him while helper made FM... ah boy YELLED big time when I handed him back to helper to feed. Never heard him so indignant b4! bian tai mummy finds it funny even now.

RE: Teeth
yes yes,tess is teething now ,can c white white thing inside coming out just like Qing but hor,mine really resist in me taking photo. can only c blur blur pic.

RE: EYS brown rice
star,i give to tess everyday but her poo is very sticky and smelly.its not really solid,maybe because she still on bfing ?

do1nk ,i think they suck in air while water in their mouth . its not working on tess or maybe i interpret wrongly

Morning Mummies,

Can i just check, i rem long time ago,someone post a website that does baking right? In the website there's a chicken pie recipe. any1 still have tat website?

Do1nk,
How many times has bbg did he Liao sai.
Coz 1 time is not . It will be good to monitor first .
Coz clinic has lots of virus so if can dun bring him better.
See how is it first...if 5 times then bring.

flowers
he say he didnt read our thread yesterday lehz.
and he ordered the flowers on friday when he was down with a flu.
(then he went ill for 2days).

the flowers was for our ROM anniversary
our actual wedding is on the 8th Mar.

and i guess we women are like that ba.
ming ming yao but still say don want.
actually even if it is just one stalk of rose i also happy liao.
it is the thought that counts.

dor dor
me too, i also hint hint before that one stalk is enough liao.
and thats is very sweet of your hubby.

batgirl
i guess if just one stalk it is still practical.
when we say we want flowers doesnt mean have to buy big big bouquet which cost a bomb ma.

do1nk
oh no...
it is advisable to give bbG milk but in smaller quantity.
less but more frequent.
but i guess it is best to bring him see DOC. better safe than sorry.

cellow
that is cute.
i like ur idea of the empty vase with water.

tess mummy
i put her lying on the bed
then she start crying for milk actually.
instead of giving her milk, i take these precious photo.
that was the first day i discover her tooth. of cos must take like what PB say.

rayna
is this the one?
http://happyhomebaking.blogspot.com/
i bookmark the link.
she bake really nice stuff and her photo skill also very good.

Qing,
we share the same Anniversary leh is our 3rd yr.
By e way hubby didnt ask me wat i want leh (he dun read our thread)sob sob ...

Tess mummy,
can sms me ur hp no ... I wanted to date u n tess out for lunch ard our area. I have found a place w nice slice fish bee hoon soup ...eve though i not BF but i love eating.

Cellow

Josh still wake up few times at nite. Can share Cedric's feeding schedule?

Flowers

Hubby also never give flower. He only give once on Valentine day, many many years ago. I asked. After that, even I asked he never bother to give.

Morning mummies.

Busy month end closing for me ... but just need some help here. My memory is failing me ... just using what is left, I know that someone (pardon me for forgetting who u are) mentioned before abt myanmar maids. Can give me the contact again? Sis maid just quit on her and we are now busy looking for a maid again ... haiz. So troublesome.

Rena, you got contacts? Can give me? THanks!!Or does anyone else have good contacts here?

thanks!!

Qing,

It's that linke! thanks so much. I gave the recipe to my SIL. and didn't bookmark the link. now want to do forget liao. lucky you have. hehehe....

Serene,
just tell him what you want lor. my hb always ask me what i want. but he's someone who will not buy flowers lor.

Do1nk, bbG should be having some stomach upset coz li xun also and we brought her to the doc yesterday. Doc say is infected by people coz its very common nowadays. It so happened that we brought her to a crowded place on sat so guess she must have caught it there.

Now she is on soy milk again.. and think it is better liaoz. Maybe u wanna bring bb to doc see what he say. Yah but like what Rena says, clinic got alot of virus so u monitor see how first lo.

And the worst part is my hubby caught the virus from bb! He also lao sai ... so must be careful wor. Doc say avoid too close face to face contact so that we wun kanna the virus too.

Qing, yah i agree that its the tots that counts! if hubby gives because i say i want, i kind of feel that it is not so meaningful liaoz... if he auto give me, even if its something small i will be very happy.

Qing,
Yeah lor so qiao.... another of my friend also getting married this sun also ...

The fish soup bee hoon is at bedok rd a bit far..it hong kong street family restaurant even though it air con but hor they dun charge GST & service charge further more it like hawker centre price ...A bowl fish been hoon soup cost $5.50 quite a bit bowl n e fish also quite a lot ...yummmy yummy i'm drooling liao lor ....

Rayna,
my hubby will normally ask me wat i wan but hor i will tell him u deposit $$$ into my account lor ... nw w kacey it better to save for rainy days.

rayna
u're welcome

jacelyn
my hubby fall sick also boz bb pass to him.
he went down after bb got well.
poor him have to be the ting zhang for several days liao.

serene
wow, seem like '3' '8' very popular..
heehee

and wah indeed it is very far for me.
you make me drool also loh.

morning mummies... been so busy yesterday coz got a half day retreat lor...

count me in too!!!
dim sum dollies - 03/03/09 Lunch 12pm?
REDSTAR dum sum
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
batgirl
maybe cin bunny
JSP - Nancy Ng

PB
poppy smile until melt all the aunties heart lor... how u gg huh?? u walking there?? its raining now leh...

Qing
what happened to Barbie?? how come cry until like tat?? budden so cute leh...

Trip to the zoo
me & HB bought Ernest to the zoo on Sat coz like nothing at the baby fair lor... we took the tram ride and bb Ernest was like looking at everywhere except the animals in the zoo lor... so funi lor... when ask him to look up then he'll look down on the floor...

star,
think it depends whether bb josh is waking up in the night for food/nurition or for comfort. cedric latches on at night when i slept nx to him. I started to sleep train him since last monday when i realise he suck a while then fall asleep. so tis for comfort more than for food.

sleep training during the night
- I sleep apart in separate bedroom away fm HB and Cedric.
- Cedric wakes up, eh eh eh.
- HB will bo chap Ced, or attempt to pat him back to sleep. usually doesnt work..
- HB carries Ced, wakes helper up
- Helper prepares 30ml water for Ced to drink.
- after drinking, Ced usually (not always!) protests. if his cry is the 'i m hungry!' kind, then helper makes 130ml FM for him to drink.
... and all the while, my eyes open at Cedric's 1st eh eh eh until helper gets him back to sleep.

I compensate by cuddling Cedric more during the day/evening.

If bb Josh is waking up for food, then fill up the tank during the evening....! U can try to feed him every 1.5-2 hours from 7pm onwards.

BUT hor, the whole process is v siong. On me - I still wake up and gotta steel myself to endure/ignore his cries, on helper - wake up to feed and carry him back to sleep, and on HB - wake up to amuse him and smtimes rock him back to sleep.

Last night, HB and I looked at each other, and nearly keel over fm lack of sleep. Last night already, we said. Maybe tonight will be the night, and really Cedric slept thro....

Jacelyn,
hope bb li xun gets better fast fast!

JSp
barbie ah,
she hungry loh, but mummy take her photo instead of giving her milk.
nai de can get her to open her mouth so big to let me see her tooth. of cos bu fang guo.

zoo,
did it rain???

dim sum dollies - 03/03/09 Lunch 12pm
REDSTAR dum sum
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
batgirl
Rena Chew
maybe cin bunny
JSP - Nancy Ng

see u girls soon...

dim sum here i come...
heehee. so hungry now...

Cellow

How much solid does Cedric eat? How many ml of milk? How many times during day time? Are you still breastfeeding?

Is there any one still pumping at office?

I am looking for 'khaki'.
Is there any FTWM who is still breastfeeding fully your kid? Need some encouragement.

Anyone use NANNY milk bags before? I am running out of milk bags.

tess mommy,
u feed EYS brown rice si sen powder everyday? do u cook the powder and add into milk or just feed liek cereal?

do1nk, pls bring him to a pd so they can prescribe medicine for him. Can cause dehydration. Last time when my boys had diarrhea, i was asked to either dilute the milk or give soy fm. But they dun like the soy fm so i end up diluting it.

cellow, thot cedric has quite a lot of hair? Is he dropping hair? Ya, me the scalp some parts shiny one, so can u imagine hopw much hair i've lost.. Oh, so Mr Cellow will surely knows when u need him to get flowers for u! LOL

Then will your helper get to take a nap in the day? My maid sleeps at abt 11+pm, wakes up at 530-545pm then she says tired liao. And she dun need to attend to my kids in the middle of the nite at all. The coming to 4 mths that she's here, she's already sick 4-5 times liao. Haiz.. So now she's sick again. Initially when she first came, very on one. Sleep very little. I kept asking her like that u enuf sleep meh. She said yes, coz she always wakes up abt 4+am.. Hmm.. Now she can see she's real tired, admits she trade off that by taking afternoon naps...

U must be really heart pain to hear his cries yet can't go & bao bao him

Qing & Serene, happy anniversary in advance!!

I got married on 1/1/2000. Nice date right? I always tell my hubby, can actually know how many years, months & days, & hrs even that we've been married. Hee..

Flowers, during courtship, my hubby will order flowers then get it sent to my office. Since marriage, no more liao leh...

Jacelyn, i fully agree.. If hubby gives sthg without me asking for it, i'll be much happier. He always says dun know what i want & his taste is no good.

great to see batgirl, jsp, qing, pb, cinbuny, dustee (where have u been?) and rena. dim sum dollies - yay!

star,
me me! i m still BF fully except for that one FM feed b4 Cedric goes to slp at night. actually i got enuf milk one... just fill up his tank so that he sleeps right thro [my reasoning la]
jiayou.
yes pumping is disruptive to the work day... over lunch, batgirl and i were just telling each other that... but bbs grow up so fast. this is your special time w Josh, as long as u can do it, keep going!

just to share... i told the girls this over lunch too. after my jakarta trip, milk supply dropped like crazy. i doubled my pumping frequency in the office.... every 2 hours i m in the nursing room for half an hour each time. now supply back to pre-jakarta trip levels. be single minded abt expressing! can be done one.

porridge
Cedric is not the only one who doesnt like porridge! phew. he will turn his head and clamp his mouth shut. HT BRC - swallow every spoon.
Imaginary conversation w Cedric: boy, u r Asian leh, cannot everytime eat cereal only.
Cedric: orrh mummy I will guai guai eat my fish porridge.

cellow
you are fast man...
i just got back nia.
nice meal. now i feel like sleeping.

and i really peifu you.
how i wish i can be so determine like you.
then maybe i can get my milk supply back.

dor dor,
So funny... your "I want flowers".

batgirl,
Yes yes, the gummy feeling is better than the teeth/tooth chomping down feeling. I've already gotten a bruise from Declan's tooth.

Cellow,
Your empty vase game so CUTE!!!
I can imagine Cedric's indignant shout... "Eh, why you cheat my feelings!"
Declan does it sometimes too. There was this time when brother-in-law was carrying Declan and I had to go pass them to go wash my hands. I think Declan lit up and smiled really brightly when I went near them. I suspected he thought I was going to carry him, so I told him no, I only going to wash my hands. True enough, the moment I walked past him, he burst into tears...

Dim Sum
Was hoping to join but dun dare to commit first cos baby Dora quite unpredictable..anyway have a wonderful time...miss eating yummy egg tarts, siew mai & char siew pau.
Dora sneezing away since she woke up today. Drooling and quite cranky, scared to bring her out cos afraid she'll pass the germs around. Wonder if she's teething alreadi.

Flowers
Hubby not the romantic kind so if i want flowers, must ask him to buy then have. If not, wait long long lor. Sometimes, wish he 'automatic' & buy for me on special occassions.

Qing, Pb
Good pics of ur teething babies. I'm struggling to take pics of Dora now cos she keeps moving when she sees the camera.

Sitting
Finally...saw Dora slowly push herself up from a lying position to a sitting position. Then she balance herself by stretching both her arms out and sway left & right...I'm amused just watching her...so cute lei.

Cellow,
Persevere on with sleep training! Very siong i agree but Baby Cedric will eventually sleep thru the night then u & hubby wouldn't be so tired.

Hannahl
Agree that ur wedding date is good lei cos easy to calculate how long u have been married. Thank God that batgirl got ur lego set back!!

Crystal,
Let us know when to collect and pay u for the HT okie...thanks!

Are our bbs at the stage now where they will smile brightly and lit up when we walk past them esp when others are carrying them? Cos Megan also the same lei. sometimes others carrying or lying on the rocker, she see me she'll like smile and keep on kicking. then the moment i walk past her she'll burst into tears. the moment u come back, all tears gone and got that victory smile. sighz...

mapleaf
my barbie is train from young.
we take at least ten picture a day.
now, she don even blink when there is flash.

babies getting sick
i got a friend who told me that there will sure be a stage where babies will fall sick. erm... how do i describe lehz.
it's like from a caterpillar transform to butterfly like that.
it is a sign from them saying i have grown up to the next stage liao.
i hope i am understandable.

dor
LOL about your flowers in red plastic bag! those kind buy durian kind is it?

cellow
oh nice, the vase-flower game. i think if i try he will just leave the vase there for mosquito to call home and start a family

congrats to cedric for sleeping through!!! oh i so understand what you mean by not sleeping throughout ced`s crying! like when i am really tired and tell bluebunny i want to nap, he takes poppy but i can hear her crying so how to nap?

serene
this hong kong st restaurant got many branches right? i go to the alexandra one. shiok. the sam lo and ha cheong gai also best. slurp!

qing
lol about your description of barbie`s crying and your phototaking!

dim sum dollies
came home then started to rain and poppy wailed. ming ming sleepy and want to sleep but ngeh ngeh must fall asleep at my nnp. make contact with nnp, eyes close liao. latch on 1 minute sleep liao. aiyah.

milk feeds
mums, how much do your babies drink now? i give poppy 1-2 FM feeds a day and she drinks only 150 at most leh. like very little for an 8 month old baby leh. she does have solids (some of you commented that she eats alot?) and i latch her on directly too. hmmm.

dropping hair
mummies, anyone still dropping hair? i see my bathroom the drain cover i very gek sim.

wedding anni - mine is april fools day! hehe

Great to meet the dim sum dolies.. My maid give me a big supprise.. Spoilt my tap.. Now leaking big time... Got to get plumber ..

aftn all.. =)

too bad i missed e dim sum today..

PB - caitlyn drinks 150ml 4 times daily (all FM) then latches once for maybe abt 5 min at most in e middle of e nite.. eats cereal once a day only n pureed fruit once a day..t hink she really takes v little rite? hee

PB,
me still dropping hair. sighz, drop so much till i go trim my hair shorter. i scare too heavy wait drop till botak. hehehe...

Megan drink 4.5oz which is around 135ml per feed. she only drinks 3 times a day and top it off 2 solid meals. sometimes if she hungry then 4 times lor.

her feeding goes like this:
6am: 135ml milk
10am: 1 small bowl of solids
12nn: 135ml milk
4 or 5pm: 1 small bowl of solids
8 or 9pm: 135ml milk.
if she guai guai finish all these, then she'll sleep thru the nite. if not, 4 plus she will wake up for 120ml of milk.