(2008/07) July 2008

hannahl,

I try my luck later..;)

aiyoh, your hubby gave you your wish and you complain ah.. I dun think this is menopause - this is quite typical of woman (oops, hope noboody throw eggs at me!) Like myself, always ask hubby dun buy flowers for me(cos waste money), but still secretly hope to receive them! :p

hannah

i think u r tired. handling 3 kids and working is not easy !! oh and not to forget disciplining ur maid too !! aiyo .. you very poor thing.

well, on the positive side, hubby do listen to you. you complain, and he act on it. good right ? dun care abt wasting $ since he dont feel the pinch
what's most impt is that you can enjoy the videoing on your own !! it's really fun when you play back the videos.

i hired an Indo maid who has no experience in SG. she only works as a maid in Java many years ago. I shld count myself lucky as she can do hsechores, cook and even sewing. I save a lot of $ from going to seamstress outside to alter clothes
but my maid very KPO lah ... that's the thing me and my mum always suan her and she a bit xiao char bor kind .. laugh laugh laugh dunno for wat. but better than give me black face everyday. so ... I am ok lah ... can't expect a perfect maid right ?

i also dun dare to hire filipino maid. dun know leh, somehow I feel they too smart cos most of them are highly educated. but I maybe wrong. there are good and bad maids from every country, still depends on your luck.

just let me vent my anger here.

was at my Inlaw place and its 2pm ,tess has miss her afternoon nap and i could c her not happy playing so i suggested to send her to sleep and

MIL : ok put her to sleep loh
FIL : she wans to sleep ma?
me: she usually taken 3 naps a day
MIL: yaya bb need to sleep
FIL: ok loh,go lah go to sleep

maybe it me who is sensitive or petty,just feel that im not welcome here and also that they don trust me in saying wat tess wans .

lbt, yes, i am tired.. Took leave also dun get to rest kind

Been having insufficient sleep. I've been the one tending to the kids all these while. I always say, each has their needs & wants & mummy is always the one to tend to them. Ask my hubby do things must wait one loh. He can choose to sleep whenever he wants, go out whenever he wants.. Then that maid.. duh!!

I feel the pinch lah
The handycam quite ex as it's the latest model loh. Coz we already have one that is hardly used, in very gd condition. Now throw it away?

Ok, now i'm keen to get an Indo maid. If no experience, then their English quite bad right? They can communicate with us or not?

I get filipinos coz i really dun have much patience to teach
And i thot they can speak better English mah. Those dumb dumb kind i'm scared coz i put my boy alone with her at home mah. And sometimes if i need to go out for a while, i leave all my kids including celeste with her. What if something happens then how?

My limitation here is daytime no one is at home to jagar the maid leh. I scared they ill treat my children & do something funny mah. Then new maid i dun have time & patience to train mah. Ai ya headache.

Lbt, did i remember correctly, u got ur maid from home maid at hougang? I saw someone here say that agency not bad so i went loh. Is it u?

hannah
never let maid come between you and your hubby! have to tell your hubby that YOU are the boss and the maid must ask everything through you.some of the mums here put cameras in their home so they can watch their maid. maybe you can consider too

you are too young for menopause, don't anyhow say! don't worry la, can rant here anytime. *hugs*

re crocodile tears
haha poppy doesn't have tears but will make alot of noise then when i pick her up, she give me yaya face. like 'i win!'.

tess mummy
maybe they don't know? it's common to feel sensitive when it comes to one's baby
and of course you know tess best!

enjoy the remainder of sunday, mummies! big big rain here.

Hannahl,

i took this new indo maid from jack focus.. not bad..1 st time i use them. I actually took a transfered. coz compare a new and transfered one. at least can see her face and interview.

but one's feeling is very important. this is the first time i took indo and all this while i took indo and mynmar .. can die man...my current maid transfer 2 times.. well have a good maid is really luck.. just like maid looking for good owners as well.

hannahl,

I got your lego set! But hor, they dun remember anybody leaving behind the set. I just asked them "how ah?", the girl promptly went behind and got me a set. They did ask for your name however, so I gave them. So now the question is..how to pass you huh?

Indo maid's english is not very good..actually I went to learn indonesian so I can "chicken and duck" talk a bit. I armed myself with indonesian to english and english to indonesian dictionary just in case. But in terms of english language I find Indo better than myanmar. but the indo maids learn english very fast, at least for mine. Good luck in your maid search!

hannah
my current maid is ex saudi and her english is terrible. my malay is terrible too so the communication is quite bad. so really need time n patience to teach. she's also transfer maid. like rena said, at least can talk to her before getting her

your hb so sweet. my hb only say waste money if i ask him to buy something.
tess
think we tend to be sensitive when it comes to our kids. i dun think your il mean anything unless it;s in their tone. my il was worse last time but ayway i have learnt to hold my own agst them. haha

hannah

my maid cant speak very good english but i need an Indo one so my mum and in laws can communicate with her in malay. She picks up language v fast especially mandarin cos I speak both english and mandarin to my gals.

if u need someone to jaga ur kids, better find one who has > 1 kid. my maid has 4 btw so she understands how to take care, but her job is not to take care of my kids lah, only stand in for a while when I need her. And i will never never leave her alone with my kids. my mum is staying with me and taking care of rianne.

yes I use home maid from Hougang Green. Not bad so far. oh yes, I also bought the dictionary that batgirl mentioned, so in case we are stucked, we refer to it

u dun have your parents or PIL to help ? i have a colleague in the same situation as you. As in no one to help look after the 3 kids so she send them to childcare/after school care/infant care !! very siong hor ? and she is always rushing to pick up the kids. and her hubby needs to travel overseas frequently and she has no maid !

aiyo my rianne hor, these few days reject porridge leh ! how ah ? she is ok with milk and cereal leh .... is it due to teething ?

Hannahl
Yah lor Ember took photo alone. Actually stupid me also lah didn't know that we cna be included in the photo. Else I would jus ask them to take photo of me n the kids together lor. But suddenly long queue so didn't bother again.

hahahaha. Jus enjoy the new handycam 1st lah.....hehe
Actually hor might as well get you a good digicam. Cos now digicam also can take videos ma.....hehehe
But good lah ur hubby will buy for u....mine aah..... jialat aah..better not comment....hahaha

morning, mummies..

didn't have a fantastic weekend...both bbG & I were sick sick sick
had to even rent a nebuliser to use on him.. breaks my heart to see him un-well.. hope we get well soon

tess_Mummy: what does dat video say about soothing a crying baby? can't figure out what they are doing..

hannah: HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! poor you.. must be exhausted.. but the rest of the girls r right.. as least your hubby listens to you and responds..
go capture the wonderful moments you have of your kids wiv dat new videocam! and batgirl got your lego set for you so you must be happy now! :D

okie gonna get started on work so I can rush home to my little baby early!

dimsum dollies have fun tomorrow.. take pics and show ok?

have a good week ahead everyone!

oh ya.. diaper updates: those who are using pampers active stages.. both CS & NTUC having promo now...about $45.95 for 2 packs of 68 (size M) think CS about a dollar or so more ex than NTUC but negligible lah..

those using huggies dry.. CS having promo too! huggies $34.50 for 2 packs of 84 pieces (size M)

go grab your diapers quick! :D

PB, long ago already told her EVERYTHING must come to me. But she goes to hubby coz i'm very fierce towards her
Hubby nvr raise voice at her at all. He always tell me dun bother so much abt her as our children are in her hands. Nag till later she goes crazy. But i can't leh.. I've already told hubby to try not be in the house alone with her.

Ya, after reading, i pestered hubby to get a camera from dlink one. Ai ya not much use, only scare her a bit only lah. Like i told her no phone calls unless we r around. No going out except to buy food & pick my son up from school bus downstairs only. She'll still have a way to cut corners lah. Like tell me meet her cousins when buying food then talk with them for 2 hrs coz long time no meet mah.. Now dun know which sentence can believe her liao coz she can make up stories until like real kind.

But she knows she's being monitored also. Coz i told her she can't bathe if my #2 is alone with her. Coz it's dangerous. What if someone press on the doorbell, for whatever reasons the door is not locked & they took him away? Or he decides to do something dangerous, then sthg happens then she dun know as she's bathing. So one day thru the camera i saw her hair is not tied. I immediately called & ask if she has juz bathed. She said yes coz body very oily after cooking. I scolded her for not listening to me. Can't she change her clothes, wipe her body first till my hubby comes home with #1 which is less than 1 hr later?

Ai ya, i've already said, she knows i can scold her only, so not scared one lah.

poppy is so funny.. celeste will give me that very pathetic look if she sees me around then didn't carry her. Makes noise. When i finally took over & carried her, can see the very contented look on her face. My sweetie pie...

Rena, wow transferred 2 times yet u dare to take her in

batgirl, thanks!!!!!!

Oh u mean they still have remaining stock for the lego set??? Thot it was oos long ago. Puzzled.. Well, it's good news, at least on a dull Monday morning
Ok, i'll PM u later to discuss.

SY, since u interviewed her & find that her English is poor, what's the main reason that u got her in? Shun yan is it?

The handycam thingy was after many, may yrs of nagging, since my #2 was born coz he has no video clips at all. Even the baptism one also dun know where is it liao. Then celeste has zero recordings, even her baptism on last Christmas still not downloaded..

lbt, my current one has 2 children too. When she first came, keeps thinking of her son & cried. The week that she came, called my hp when i was working & asked if she can call home NOW. Like so urgent.. Keeps crying.. Is it she's too young. She's only 23 this yr.

I also wish the maid dun need to be involved where my kids are concerned. But i dun hv anyone to jagar at home in the day time. My mum comes in the morning to bring celeste to her house, #1 is in day care. I wanted to put #2 in cc but has been hoping for him to attend this kintergarten which i've finally found a place for him. Then my hubby & mum asked, if all children not at home, then maid kiao kar at home har? So hence, #2 is at home with her lor. I'm also saving on the costs of a cc coz it's really quite ex to go to a gd one.

Ur colleage really tiring also man

Sometimes celeste also dun eat much, then sometimes a lot, i also dun know why.

Digicam gd har? I told my hubby my forum friend mentioned abt the digicam thingy & he gonna scream at me liao. Ha ha!!

Dor, very long haven seen ppl posting at this early timing liao leh. U juz fed Ember?

do1nk, oh, hope both u & bbG recovers fast. Must be heartpain to put the nebuliser on him. Touch wood, if this happens very regulary, it's more economical to buy a set from pharmacy. Can keep for future kids. I regretted not buying one last time when i had #1.

Ya, now happier liao loh
Thanks for the bd wishes.

mornin mummies..
busy work week for me...

just to share..
went to the baby fair on Sat..
Pourin so heavily, my auntie stil insists going..
no car so mah fun...
went to the fair and was so disapointed..
end up have to squeeze the train back cos super long queue for cab..
end up at tiong bahru also must queue for cab..
took abt 2hrs for me to reach home...
never again will i do this!!!

do1nk
hope u and your bb G get well soon.

last night jx also woke up crying. felt her and she was a bit warm but no fever. cried for almost an hour before she slept. and my #1 can sleep thru her crying

hannah
we were a bit desperate and hb feels she seems ok. and at that point her english din seem super bad. i know it was bad and i did point out to hb but he feels that it's ok. anyway, it's giving a lot of problems also.

hannahl
happy belated birthday

sometimes i will also feel very naggy, i guess it is normal forn as mummies.
with the stress we have with the kids. hubby sometime just don understand.
especially when they never play their part in helping out with the kids.
other than playing with them.

like on the bright side.
at least he is thoughtful enough to think that you might like to have a videocam loh.
he suai hen hao liao.

batgirl
like you, i also always say i don need him to buy me bouquet of flowers.
actually, i tell him beofre liao, i don flowers from the market.
cheap and nice. even if it is only 1 stalk i also happy liao.
but he never buy one.
so sad.
V-day also didnt get me flower.

ibt
very likely,
teething will cause them to lose appetite.

do1nk
saw the NTUC pamper promo is back again.
going to stock up somemore liao.

unwell babies
do get well soon.
now the weather is so crazy, always raining in the afternoon.
do take care yeah. both mummies and babies.

barbie is well liao.
rashes also gone liao.
yeah...

SY
did you take her temperature?
hope she is ok.

baby fair
looks like it is not that good.

dim sum dollies - 03/03/09 Lunch 12pm?
REDSTAR dum sum
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
anyone else joining???

Cellow,
Ya, my mum always wake up at 6am, cos she needs to make coffee 4 me & my hubby...

Rayna / Hannahl,

Yah, both wake up early, so my mum will let them take a shower, usually my mum will put more hot water, so now they are get use to it…. Both like to bath so early. Den later after finish milk they will sleep again until 10plus….

Lbt,
I think Rianne is like Teething ba, cos my wei qing also the same ler, since last week dun wan to take porridge lol…. When start take 1st spoon still ok, but later 3rd spoon den start fuss liao…. Now no choice let them eat Cereal n milk only….. may be 9 mths resume back the porridge again…

Qing,
Got ur mail liao. Thks.

Dim sum dollies
Gonna miss again. Beginning of the mths cant take leave….. busy day 4 me.

happy 8 months to rianne and sophie bunnies!!!! so fast. how time flies

smiggleprincess
you took taxi from tiong bahru to your house? but yes yesterday afternoon rain is jialat. i bought umbrella from watsons at tiong bahru then as i walked home i realised eh how come my head is wet? the umbrella leaking lor. anyway, hope kayden didn't go to the fair with you! or else so hard to bring him home like that!

hannah
your maid is terrible. she know she is being monitored and yet so da dan? i think even though you nag at her, she thinks she can get away with it. and your hubby is nice to her that's why she feels she has upper hand. men are like that. feel 'aiyah so poor thing, the maid, all alone in the country, some more my wife is so mean to her'. right? like my hubby, behind my back buy phone card for her to replace the one she LOST. feeling pissed off again jsut thinking about it!!!

do1nk
oh no, hope you and G get well soon! how come you sick still go to work? should stay home and rest!!!

SY
poppy also like that. warm warm but no fever. and today not really interested in her cereal. and drooling a bit. wondering if more teeth are coming!

REDSTAR dum sum
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
maybe cin bunny
anyone else joining???

poppy's gigi want to say hi:

2206705.jpg

crystal,
just sms u. hee..sorry, forgot to state my name in my sms. did u cancel my order? if u have ordered then its okay
sorry for the trouble and thanks a lot!

smiggleprincess,
u gave kayden eu yang sen brown rice si sen powder? u just add in his milk or feed him like cereal? eat everyday?

missysz - i din order for u.. just saw ur sms.. paiseh abt not replying emails as i cldn't get my hands on e comp.. keke

pettygal: wah! your MIL wakes up to make coffee for you and hubby??

PB: my n bbG been sick on n off.. dun think I can take too many days off work, very disruptive..
snorting away now coz of congested nose and terrible painful throat...

hey poppy looks kinda different in that pic huh? is it the eyes? but so cute huh when our little babies smile n u can see their baby pearlie whites haha

okie gotto think of a bland 'safe' lunch to eat soon.. wonder how my little one is doing at home.. holding back from calling home too often...

dim sum lunch
feel like joining but each time lugging 2 kids out plus a maid is super tiring. will sms one of u if going. can PM me your number?

PB
i m wondering whether she is teething. very fussy today but no fever.

she still likes her cereal.

anyone giving yogurt?

Do1nk,
Not my MIL, is my own mum.

PB,
Poppy so cute, show her Gigi ler…..

SY,
Did u give her gripe water, cos last week my gal very fuss during day & nite, so I give her gripe water twice a day, I add into her milk, so den she won feel the taste directly. Cos gripe water will help relief the teething pain, so baby will feel better, now my gal ok liao, nite time can get to sleep. If not she will wake up every hour at midnight…..

yup.. i brought Kayden...
between me and my sis, we lugged two pack of diapers, 6 packs of wet tissues, detergents and gerber drinks..
waited at tiong bahru 30mins for taxi..
by the time reach home, rain stopped...

Qing, nice shot, can c her 2 teeth erupting!!

PB, ai yo look at poppy.. so sweet.. What makes her smile until melt ppl's heart
Mine still can't see the teeth yet.

do1nk,

i know how you feel.. my 2 Es at young age already need to nuberlize and puff. ezekiel started at 2 months.. now we bought the machine.. last tiem we borrow from sil but she threw away while shifting ..
now elijah is on the puff.. sian.. lor and very tiring for parents when kids are not well.. jia you..

hannahl,

i bought a cam to monitor my maids since the previous one coz she give me a freaky feeling.. then this new one we only on for 2 weeek and now it is just an white elephant..

well i choose her because the agent mention that she is jsut bad luck that employer's mom recovered and dun need her any more. she was ex singapore for 2 years then come back lor..

well got to be very careful when employ transfter maid must ask a lot of question then see if there is any contradition..

to tell you the truth i have got all kinds of maids... for the youngest 17 to oldest 42...

qing
so cute that pic! why so sad, barbie? who bully her? but very good shot capturing the tiny lines of teeth! but i think this time is quite painful for them. that's why barbie so unhappy ba. poppy also at that time very fed up. but now ok liao. smiling like anything.

hannah
i don't know. the girl likes to smile

smiggle
walau you really are the chapmion!

happy 8th mths old to poppy, sophie, wei qing and wei sheng !! time flies !!

Pettygal.. i was thnking of stopping porridge also. give cereal else Rianne keeps crying which is very unusual. She's a baby who seldom cries one ...

Qing, Rianne also had fever at 38.2 deg last Thurs and slight running nose after that. But she fully recovered on Sat !

do1nk, do consider getting a nebuliser. i also own one. nebuliser is more effective than cough medicine but more ex lah. but i rather my kids recover frm cough faster so i give my rachel nebu when she coughs.

hannah, my maid is 29 when i employ her. she is quite matured. but she does weeps when talking over the phone with her family. other tan that, she's quite ok. n she keeps a diary of her happenings here so that she can show her children when she returns home. tot that's a gd way to relieve stress too.

ibt
maybe rianne just recover from fever la.
so no appetite.
don worry too much ok?

PB
i think she was actually crying for milk,
i see her mouth open so big, so take picture first loh.
they always say i bad mummy and i very "he-aw". everything also take picture.
but these are bits and pieces of my daughter, why cant i take.
somemore also say i take and take. after that then come to me for barbie picture.
sometime i super reluctant to give loh.

dim sum dollies!

Count me in!

REDSTAR dum sum
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
batgirl
maybe cin bunny

PB,
What champion.. i was cursin and swearin never to go out without car anymore..
i really pampered.. really must kowtow to u all using baby carrier and just go out...
even my hubby also ask and wow at u all.. he say why they no need bring anythin one!!! whereas Kayden has to move house every outing!!!

Rena
After Kayden used neubuliser and didnt get better, i dont believe it it anymore.. prefer the puff...
his neonatologist also promoted the ventrolin inhaler.. save hassle save money..

Qing
your blog no words one ah???
i tot blog mean diary???
Rachel looking more like u now...

SY
my office blocked your blog lei...

Qing

Can pm me the blog list? I want to be the reader as well.

My office internet sometimes block blogspot, sometimes can open.

Maid
Talking about maid,never ending. My previous maid so 'hiao'. When I was outstation, she wear shorts at home. And then tell hubby that when she went to the coffeeshop, a few uncles gave her phone number.

Once I caught her wearing mini skirt at home while we were working, she denied it and threw away her only mini skirt. She told me the mini skirt was given by her friend.

She broke the glass plate (for soap). Again, when I was outstation, she bought the same plate for me. I was quite surprised coz I was looking for the same plate, but I couldn't find it. She has no off day but then within 8 hours while hubby was working, she could buy the similar plate.

She didn't finish her contract with me. She left after working with me for 1 y 5 months. She told me that her mother was very sick at that time. After she back, she called me, said miss my son. I let her talk with my son for a while. I suspect she wanted to come here to work with me again. But who wants?

She was fresh from Indo, worked at Indo for 4 years and learned so many bad habits. But I agree that she is very good to do housework. But her attitude, I buay tahan, can show black face one.

I pray to God very hard after she left. Finally, I find my maid (which is currently working with me). Fresh from Indo, never work before. Eventhough, she never work before, but I can feel that she is really come to Spore to earn money. Not like the previous one, want to see Spore, earn some money then spend and 'go hiao'.

Hannah, wish you all the best for your maid searching. If you want to choose Indo maid, look for maid from East Java.

Mommies who installed camera at home. If you caught somethings, be patient and wise. Don't call home to scold the maid straight away, your kids are in their hand.

EYS Brown Rice

Mommies who feed your kids BR? Do you give to your kids every day? Will EYS BR make poo harder?

smiggle
i am more into picture.
very lazy to write.

it is once in a blue moon thing, mostly when there is an event.
randon photo update don have wordings.
sometime picture speak louder than word

and i just got a shock.
my hubby arrange for flowers to be sent to my office.
is he reading very actively in this thread?
i just mentioned it this morning nia.
anyway, it was for out first year anniversary which is on the 8th Mar.
this is kinda of early.

PB,
aiyo, poppy smile so sweetly... can see her pearlies very clearly... denise still toothless. how ar?

Qing,
what happened to rachel? cry until like that...

Re teeth:
Does everyone's teeth come out 2 by 2? Declan's tooth came out, then stop. So now he looks super cartoon with a SOLO tooth.

SY,
So coincidental.. I was just thinking of introducing yogurt a few days ago. But still thinking. Yoplait baby good?

Qing,
Well, good thing to cheer you up.. hubby send flowers to you. Happy happy!