(2008/07) July 2008

wah the ergo is now so pretty. back in the good ole days when i bought mine, only got boring solid colours!

my FZ is so heavy now that I think I will have to start carrying him behind like a backpack now! WHEW!

morning mummies...

PB
poppy looked so stunned and frowning in the 1st pix lor... i prefer the 2nd one... looks more dolly...

re gathering
think will have to give it a miss lor... both dates also can't coz got meeting leh... next time then join u gers hor... enjoy!!!

tess_mummy
Ernest is no longer in the food testing stage liao... coz started him on semi solids when he was 5 mths... he now takes 2 servings of porridge a day plus 1 puree serving... that is on top of his usual milk feeds...

do1nk
i have removed all creams/oils/wipes/etc from baby Ernest cot since he started flipping and turning 180 deg... coz think quite dangerous coz everything he grabs goes into his mouth... heehee...

michelle
how much u paying for the playpen huh?? dunno wanna get a playyard or playpen leh...

gosh, so many posts, BPs and a gathering!

i would love to join the gathering cos can get to meet u all for the first time. Can I join? Is it too late?

CS
Aiyoh! Never mind, we can always organise another botak party another time

PB
On 16th I will have to bring my #1 along. Okay with you?
PM you for address already.

Weight
L is also just over 8kg.

Ergo
Mine also a solid colour, the nice printed ones were not available when I bought mine last time.

Michelle
Wah, you've been on a shopping spree!

Cot stuff
Do1nk, Bbp, you have things in the cot while bb is sleeping? Not safe, right? L is the only thing in the cot when he is sleeping, 'cos he'll move around all over.

straw
of course

youpi
sure!

weight
i think poppy is not even 8kg yet. and she's one of the older birds here. 2 july. maybe she's just one of the featherweight champions?

for mommies who wanna do some simple baking .this is a good blog.
http://happyhomebaking.blogspot.com/
(not my blog, hor ... how I wish I cook bake like her

I like to try recipe from blog becoz I know that someone has tried the recipe rather then someone might just write a recipe on a cookbook.

Happy baking!

Thanks for the info on sia... now left to ask my mom how to pronounce! Haha.

do1nk,
Wah, you can hand express... so impressed. I think I will die if I need to hand express.

youpi,
Not me... Declan not sleeping in cot. Sleeping with us, cos easier for me to feed him at 6plus in the morning.

PB,
But Poppy is a girl! It's ok for girls to be featherweights. Mine's a boy!!! Sigh... but it's ok! Even someone as short as my hubby managed to get such a pretty wife! *GRINS*

re cot
i remove everything inside also though jx dun sleep in cot. cos sometimes when i put her inside everything goes to the mouth

michelle
u have no helper when u move house? it is quite siong. when i was without helper, i have to clean the playmat, play yard, high chair, my boy's table n chair every night after they sleep.

bluey
thanks for the blog. will check out.

i will be doing a BP soon for toys books n clothes. do look out

PB
i shd be able to come.

PB's house. girls please add your names to the list if you are coming. or else very difficult for me to keep note of who can and who cannot. on <font color="0000ff">16 feb</font> at 1230pm.

Botak (&amp; non-botak) gathering
1230pm, potlunch (pot luck lunch)

1) PB - tom yum udon
2) bbp - sausages
3) youpi -
4) SY

PB,
Poppy looks funny lei. she look cuter botak. hahaha..

Old navy sales!! tempted. they got nice swimming costumes. want to get them for Megan. hehehe

1) PB - tom yum udon
2) bbp - sausages
3) youpi -
4) SY
5) Tess_mummy - still thinking

just wondering if anyone is not able to take cheese? thinking of making fried wanton cheese

gathering
i will bring baby G along. but hor, he's no botak :p

Can i bring unhealthy fried stuff from Old Chang Kee? Eg sotong balls and nuggets?

1) PB - tom yum udon
2) bbp - sausages
3) youpi -
4) SY
6) Straw - Sotong balls from old chang kee. Will get chicken wings, if they are selling it

i am finally back in action
i have been busy spree-ing
(opps...)

pinkbunny
i see that poppy has got 'hair' and a lot of them
heehee

bluey
it is a nice blog

breastfeeding
i have offically stop BFing liao
these few nights she has been crying for milk.
so i guess my supply really super low liao.
havent had a good night sleep.
feeling so so exhausted.

feeling relatively low these few days
vexing on spree-ing. which is not a very good thing.
haiz... office work piling non stop.

anyway
i am spree-ing from old navy, VS and forever21
if you mummy want to join, can PM me.
these few confirm can buy, wont kanna reject.
heehee...

i hope i am not sia-ing, just finding ppl to share the shipping cost.

gathering
i wish to join
but office work is killing me.

1) PB - tom yum udon
2) bbp - sausages
3) youpi -
4) SY
6) Straw - Sotong balls from old chang kee. Will get chicken wings, if they are selling it
7) Michelle - Otah

short posting - bz in Jakarta
I wonder if my FZC will join the one sack of rice club! will know this friday when bring for vaccination.

Qing, piak your own hand! stop spending your $$$ on sprees!!!!!!!

HB says Ced has been waking up once a night to feed at 2/3am and cries when HB picks him up. No more instant milk for Ced... not like when I m sleeping nx to him.

Ah well, it will pass. And I shall b home soon.

cleaning toys: wah michelle...super kut-lat leh.. I've not cleaned any of my G's toys so far leh.. onli if it has gone into his mouth and is covered wiv saliva...

hand expressing: no choice when the nip is so raw n painful.. but damn xiong on the poor hands.. and must aim properly too or u will have milk spraying all over.. currrently applying medela cream after each session..helps a little...

bbp: haha never noticed.. your hubby is very short meh?

fried wanton cheese: wah. sounds exotic never tried this combi before...on ah! tess mummy

straw: what's your bb's name again? starts wiv G too

1) PB - tom yum udon
2) bbp - sausages
3) youpi -
4) SY
7) do1nk - can't cook for nuts.. wat do u all feel like eating? nyonya kueh from bengawan solo?

CS: you really can't make it? so sad.. been wanting to meet dani.. thought perhaps we can share cab from ulu woodlands too...

playyard @ cheong choon

Mummies, your order for playard is confirmed with Cheong Choon. WIll provide her with your address and contact number and she will get in touch with you directly for delivery.

ruffles, pls PM me the address and who gets activity panel and who gets the door panel.

Blur queen, if no one to share, yours will only be a 4-panel set.

To All Mummies, it seems that Cheong Choon got some "verbal warning" that she is not suppose to sell the playard so cheaply (as major stores are already giving discount to sell at $149). However, since she has given her word to me, she will honour it, but this will likely be her last Bulk Purchase order at this price.

WHoever wants to ride on my BP (whoa.. I also organise BP leh! Whee Wee)... please PM me immediately. The deal will close once my email will be out, tomorrow! *** Calling DUSTEE **** (PB, if you have dustee contact, can SMS to confirm with her??).. thanks hor!

gatherin
so confirm i go apply leave liao..
16th rite...

1) PB - tom yum udon
2) bbp - sausages
3) youpi -
4) SY
7) do1nk - can't cook for nuts.. wat do u all feel like eating? nyonya kueh from bengawan solo?
8) Smiggleprincess - bring dessert ice cream or mango sago

Maid
just caught her watching tv after i switch it off..
plus her cookin sucks... really no time to teach her... giving me no rest...

PB
i like poppy in the 2nd pix..

Cot
Uhmmm.. Kayden has like 10 over pillows in his cot.. and toys too..

do1nk,
My hubby will be very happy you didn't notice his lack of height. He's less than 170cm, which is pretty short for a guy.
Hand expressing - yah, I can't aim lor. So always feel that it's very wasteful cos sure got wastage/leakage one.
Heh heh, I also seldom clean Declan's toys.. just once in a while only.

Just realised Michelle got "taken out" from the list... so adding her back.

1) PB - tom yum udon
2) bbp - sausages
3) youpi -
4) SY
6) Straw - Sotong balls from old chang kee. Will get chicken wings, if
they are selling it
7) do1nk - can't cook for nuts.. wat do u all feel like eating? nyonya
kueh from bengawan solo?
9) Michelle - Otah

Michelle,
Can only play MJ if at least 4 babies sleep at the same time. One way is to play rotating kakis... haha.

hi all.. been a long time since i logged in.. can't keep up with e postings!!

PB - poppy so cute lah!

can't join in e gathering on 16th as i working.. wat time u gals staying till? if i reach ard 2+ - 3 can anot?

wah biannng

so gian to take leave and chill too man! this michelle! first sia pple to go see spree...now sia pple to go take leave!!

bad companyyyyyyyyyyy!!!

michelle,
u take leave, ar?

I am thinking to take leave so that I can bring my boi or just drop by during lunch time w/o bb.

If I have time, I will bake a cake for u gals to try.

1) PB - tom yum udon
2) bbp - sausages
3) youpi -
4) SY
6) Straw - Sotong balls from old chang kee. Will get chicken wings, if
they are selling it
7) do1nk - can't cook for nuts.. wat do u all feel like eating? nyonya
kueh from bengawan solo?
9) Michelle - Otah
10) Bluey - cake?

Bluey, ya i take leave lah, cos now my office not where your office is leh..

yes yes yes, home baked cake! how about those pretty cup cakes you made previously????
or cookies also can... Slurp!

michelle - u making my hands itchy!! maybe i come wout bb then i can play MJ!! haha.. but earliest i can reach is 2 if i sneak out of skl immediately when e bell rings.. haha..

you all horr!!!

must be having your heads in the clouds liao...muahaha! bring bb out how to find time to SIT down play mj one! tsk tsk tsk!

From Tuesday, 10th Feb 2009 - Sunday, 1st Mar 2009

Enjoy up to 70% off at the Pumpkin Patch Factory Outlet Sale at Wing Tai Industrial Centre, 105 Tampines Road from 12pm till 7pm (Closed on Mondays).

quick one cos need to clean poppy's bum bum

MAHJONG AT MY PLACE ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!

details to be discussed later

michelle can bring table? if not i can buy. need to anyway

michelle
thanks for coordinating the panels!

re mahjong at my house
er KIV la ok? from past experience, it's not very enjoyable for those who are not playing. maybe another time then we do an actual MJ day la

playyard @ cheong choon

Blurqueen, I found somebody to share 2x 6panel with you. Please PM me your final decision.

ruffles, pls PM me the address and who gets activity panel and who gets the door panel.

CALLING DUSTEE.... DUN MISS THIS CHANCE....

playyard @ cheong choon

Final list.

1) Cellow + michelle = 3 (address and contact received)
2) Batgirl = 3 (address and contact received)
3) pinkbunny =1 (address and contact received)
4) blurqueen + HoneyBee = 3
5) Ruffles + friend = 3

ruffles, blurqueen, honeybee, your details please.

Once cheong choon confirm via fax, i will inform you on roughly when the delivery will be.

youpi
Agree with you on the 'give' part. I did 'discuss' with my hubby over that part before Ember's birth. Hubby told me to jus try my best but I know I will still 'give' as much as they need but I dunno if I will collaspe anot.....hahaha
True true we'll do anything for our darling baobeis. NO MATTER WAT......keke

PB
You bought the ergo sport aah? I itchy to find out if its more cooling leh. Haven got it yet right??

Dustee
Actually all the more you should get ergo ma cos of your spine thingy.

re mahjong
hahaa... most likely when u took our the set ,tess will be playing n throwing it on the floor .thats wat happen during CNY

fried wanton cheese, will try out to c if it taste nice, show it in one of the website.

wig
ok,PB ...that day borrow tess take pic ok, she sure will look funny ....

Michelle,
wow u bought some many things fm the cheong choon....before cny I bought 2 catons of tollyjoy wet tissues think it $7.50 or $8( pack of 3 w 80pc) outside selling $8.50, her laundry detergent n bottle cleaner also cheaper than outside.

smiggleP: wah..kayden sleeps wiv lotsa pillows n toys?? personally I like to sleep in a bed filled wiv lots of fluffy pillows and quilt too but they will all end up on the floor in the morning haha

bbP: u know why i didn't notice your hubby's height?? coz mine is less than 170 too!! hahaha

MJ: urr... paisay but I can't play... keep saying I'd learn .. til my friends gave up waiting for me..some can play and the rest can still sit around n chit chat lor... or make coffee for those playing? =p

doggieBB: tell your company you are helping them in these bad times by volunteering to take leave

michelle: your office used to be near bluey's or you are from the same place too??

ergo sport: was thinking of getting that one too.. but why would it be more cooling (than the other models?)

good morning!

my BP on playyard has grown! I will have to wait another day in case there will be more mummies wanting to join.. meanwhile, for those confirmed ones, I will send a fax to cheong choon so you get your playard delivery earlier, k?

4) blurqueen + HoneyBee = 3
5) Ruffles + Mona = (address received for ruffles)
6) Devil = 1
7) another Oct mummy (looking to share).

I was so tired last nite, so my hubby, trying to be nice, volunteered to wake up at 4am to feed ethan.. but but but, ethan is so used to me feeding him and putting him to sleep at that hour, when the daddy fed, he opened his eyes wide wide and thot it was PLAY TIME! end up, I still had to do the job.. but after 1HOUR!
zombie checking in today.... this morning we woke up, hubby say next time shift to new house, will let ethan sleep in his own room. My jaw dropped! I Don;'t think i can do it leh... aiyo...

do1nk, me and bluey and lbt all same company, but we are all located differently. For me, I am seconded out to HQ for 2 yrs. Can't wait to go back to where bluey is now.. that place is more central and timing more flexible!

eh, no MJ ah? ok loh.. next time! ya lah.. i was just throwing wild ideas... with baby around how to play? din even get my hands close to MJ the whole CNY loh... sigh.

Serene, ya i ordered the playyard, the play pen, mattress, laundry detergent, bottle cleanser, and pigeon wet wipes from Cheong Choon.. all delivered together.. hee hee....

4) blurqueen + HoneyBun = 3 (Honeybun addr received)
5) Ruffles + Mona = (address received for ruffles)
6) Devil = 1
7) another Oct mummy (looking to share).

anyone else??

SY, why u say maybe can't wait for jx to be 2 YO then u go back to work? Financially taxing?

smiggle, thot ur son is growing up well? Why need to be sahm for him? Any reasons why he was born early? And #2 shd be ok right?