(2008/07) July 2008

michelle

i so obvious horrr? muahahaha! but these 2 weeks although i was sooo tired but i really enjoyed the time with the children! taking care of all their needs. but in a way, because i was doing all the chores, i lose out on quality time like reading and playing with them.

milk milk
my supply also dipped drastically these 2 weeks cos i hardly have time to pump or latch. happy as i reached my target of bfing 6 mths already, sad that i will miss that special feeling i get when i latch the baby and seeing that little fist curled up on my breast.

well michelle, at least you can bf again when you have #2, so dun be
k?

feizai is on follow on similac now. but aiyo cannot take from you again lah. since its just open, i just pay you?

oh i came back from msia already so no need liao. tks.

doggie, its ok lah.. I opened liao, used 5 scoops.. hee hee.. no need to pay.. infact, I can get another tin free from Abbott (they called to say will give me one free), so when I receive that, will pass to you too.. meanwhile, you collect from my hubby K? cos, once open, have to hurry hurry use loh...

oh, I also have a free Friso 2. any mummy wants?

This CNY, tho tiring, i also enjoyed Ethan by my side 24/7.. it is so fun being with him all day long.. and he still takes 3 hour nap and I sleep with him (at my relative house some more).. haha.. and he gives his PAPA good luck kiss, and his PAPA won $300 at mahjong.. the biggest win in like many years.. haha..

Michelle,
u aiya.. u not coming ah..
wah so house so fast reno finish!!!
invite us for housewarming k...

doggiebb
come la..
come destress at my place since its CNY..
eat cny goodies, watch our babies playin with each other.. shake leg...:0

wai wai, congrats! Wow dunno when will i have my 2nd one. Hmmm ... my greatest target this year is to slim down back to my original size before i have #2. else everything will build up and i can forget about going slim again :p

And i am still thinking when to stop bf. Now i drop my noon pump, i am left with an engorged breast =( ... well think if this goes on, will soon have nothing liaoz.. reach my target of 6 months le so also ya ya ... hee

thanks mummies for the warm wishes... guess it is going to be tiring when #2 arrives and xuan pei is only 14 months old

lbt... me born in the year of goat, how abt u? i also asked gynae how come bf-ing can still get pregnant, he said, "not 100% one lah"

doggiebb... my EDD is mid-Sep... your CL must be very popular!

Hannahi.... gynae said bf-ing cause uterus contraction, will harm the small one inside tummy. xuan pei's PD explained in lay-man understanding that it can cause the small one to drop out! sound so scary!! now xuan pei needs quite a lot of attention, coz she always want to sit, need to keep an eye on her. my blog is http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/wkswbaby

Stop bf-ing... feel a bit unfair to xuan pei but no choice, gotta consider safety of the small one. i haven't completely stopped as scared of engorgement...

yesterday i passed some breast milk for MIL to feed xuan pei, i told her i left very little now, so the rest of meals are FM. she said, "eh, u still got 'niu nai' meh? no need lah." i was soooooooo upset, firstly, it is "ren"-nai, not "niu"-nai, as i'm human, not cow. secondly, i try so hard to give the remaining i can sqeeze out of my nnp to my baby, yet got this kind of response...

Michelle,
I won money this year too! At Blackjack. Not very much cos I didn't play very long also. But I think this is the only year I didn't lose money lor. So very very good already. Haha.

Waiwai,
Don't be too upset... cos I think it's a slip of the tongue to call it niu nai.

waiwai, CONGRATS! that is GREAT news!!!!!!!! *hugs* but need to hug carefully now. My CL was ok la, can cook, can clean house, can take care of bb.... but... i dunno how to say also, not v hospitable to my guests. PM if you want the contact

michelle, still in Kuching till this Sat... and I really like CNY too as get to be w Cedric 24/7. stepdance - Cedric too! HB says Ced might be the first Asian riverdance superstar - LOL. Great tt u figured out wat was causing Ethan to wake up.

xiaoyang,
no need to q for the frisco 2. i give u la.... u pm me okie! this is the free tin, but HB says give Cedric the same brand Wyeth Similac that he himself used to drink last time.

doggiebb,
wah, cannot take leave now?

waiwai

yeah! in order to get my CL, most of the mummies call her the minute they miss their menses!

cellow

i AM on leave now. have been on leave for 2 weeks to be the ah-sum at home as helper went back for home leave. monday is first day back after 2 weeks. how to take leave? sobs!

Cellow,
Oh you went to Kuching for CNY ah.
I may not be getting the haenim playyard afterall. Visited my friend during CNY and they lent us their unused baby 'cage'. It's about the size of 4 panels but the shape is hexagon. At least can save money liao.

Waiwai,
Congrats!!! So fast you are having #2, hahaha ... Take care okie?

Dor dor,
Wah, buying playyard got season one? But maybe true hor, now really dun see anyone selling 2nd hand.

lbt,
Rianne is so cute! Good that she's enjoying all the attentions, haha ..

Hannah,
That's something that me and hubby couldn't decide before we got pregnant. On one hand, aborting the baby means killing a human being but what if *touch wood* something happens to the parents? It's hard enough for normal person to survive the world (study, work, etc). Can the child fend for herself? Is there someone who can love and care for her like her parents? There's no easy answer I guess.

Xiaoyang,
Try giving your bb fruits or veggie high in vit C like pear. It helps bb to recover faster.

Michelle,
I heard that boys usually crawl/walk faster than girls but slower at speech/language. So no ned to worry lah. I also heard some cases whereby the bb didn't say a single word for quite some time but once he speaks, he speaks full sentence directly.
How did you knwo that Ethan was feeling cold at nite?
Eh, can ask Ethan to kiss me? I never win Toto liao, hahahaha ...

wah can't catch up!

Happy CNY mummies!!!!

Waiwai,
that's good news!!!! Take good care, you'll be getting tired very soon and still need to take care of Xuan Pei. Good la, having them while you're young, so when you're older, they're not so young anymore!

doggiebb,
Take care ok!!!

Wai Wai...CONGRATS!!! That is indeed good news!
Take care of yourself! Eats lots of nutritious stuff!

Playyard buyers from Cheong Choon
1. Cellow
2. RHS
3. Smiggleprincess ??
4. Michelle waving hands in the air for 6 panels!
5. Batgirl!! (how many panels we need to surround one playmat huh? I got the yellow bear one)

Sean Lau photoshoot “15 mummies already”

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
Original price $238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

mummies interested in photoshoot pls email me at [email protected]

Hannahl
I seriously admire them for their courage to face everything. I doubt I would be able to take it.

CS
Warn you 1st hor. The 'mirror' is only a piece of sticker so will get blured 1 if dun clean. Or even if clean also think will blur sooner or later lah.....hehe
Oh n u were saying Dani sit up on her own from lying down or sit on her own??

lbt
Ur photo lah yah prob the angle but so cute lor......hehe
DKNY...aiyo i cannot afford aah.....haha

Waiwai
CONGRATS!!!!!.....hehe
Must take good care of urself aah.

michelletan
Then maybe you wanna consider buying a new exercauser then sell off next time, cos rent very ex leh.

dor, I kept cleaning the mirror loh cos scared she go kiss it liao then got nua. LOL!!.

Dani sits up on her own from tummy loh and she's getting quicker and quicker at it already. Able to sit longer at each attempt too.

Btw, last night we surround the play mat with the play yard and left Dani inside, she cried leh! Doesnt want to move either. But when we removed it, she's back to normal, playing and leaping around.

RHS, boys can crawl faster meh? my Ethan hor, flip late, roll late, now still cant move from tummy position, cannot sit on his own, errr... not very fast leh... how I know he cold ah? his whole body was cold loh.. hee hee..

dor, i thot about buying one but not sure if baby still likes it after another month, so thot just rent another month then hopefully by then he can sit/crawl, leave him in playyard loh... but looking at the rate of his tactile development.... dunno lah.. see how loh...

CS, wow, Dani so clever, knows how to sit up from tummy!! clever gal....

xiaoyang, Friso 2 "chope" for you!

Wai wai, since ur menses have not returned, how did u know that u r pregnant? Thanks for the link to ur blog, will go see see look look later

Ur mil is still making u upset
Will u have post natal blues when she push ur hand away again when #2 comes along?

Why some pregnant mums can still bf till full-term, then tandem feed when another bb is born? Maybe if it's me, i'd also stop bf

I think ur mil dun mean to make u angry lah. Even my mama also calls my bm niu nai.. Think they r not used to calling it ren nai.

Exersaucer.. what brand & model is gd har?

any babies started gym class yet? wondering if the gym class will improve my boy's tactile development.. hmmm... maybe i will try out the one opposite my MIL house.....

Cellow, want to go? opp NTUC

cin_bunny, yup, exactly like the one above. Its $140 for a set (4 panels).

Red - door
yellow - connectors
blue - panels

Each set comes with an activity door too.

Dor, your pic above is 4 panels ah? look big ya? but cannot cover the yellow bear playmat, right?

Hi cin, how is your maid hunt coming along?

No problem cin_bunny

Dani, I think she's used to being in the open so when she's 'caged up', she starts to panick. You'll find her keep looking up, trying to see us. Hubby even went in it to accompany but she just doesnt want to stay in. Sigh ~~

I am not sure about you girls but I find 4 panels like kind of small. Its good enough if baby aint leopard crawling yet but once they do, like not enough space leh.

I am trying to catch up. Just back from holiday.

Josh has 6 teeth already. Another two teeth just come out on the day before his 7th month.

Any bbs on similac follow on? NTUC having discount for the 900g tin. Only $33something. can go stock up. hehehe...
my hb says i'm more and more like auntie. cos i always notice all these discounts.=( cos just before new year i saw the Mamy poko diaper discount and i bug him to go buy also. hahahha....

Waiwai
Congrats!!!!! You're fast! Your children will have lots of fun together since they are so close in age
Re: bfg while preggy, it's actually fine if you have no complications. I breastfed #1 until he weaned when I was five months pregnant with #2. My gynae said it was okay too.

Play yard
I never had one, so my whole house became the playroom for #1. He would crawl all over. But hb and I taught him to stay out of the kitchen and bathrooms so he would crawl until the line dividing them from the rest of the house and wait for us there. Very guai hor? But now, he's all grown up and a terror! :p

lbt
The matching outfits are so cute!

Rhs
Thanks for the Spotlight tip, I'll definitely go check it out soon. Eh, you can try pak-toring in Bishan Park. The restaurants at the spa (Canopy and The Green Room) are really nice. Canopy does ang mo food like steaks etc, and Green Room serves organic food. You don't feel like you're in the heartlands at all.

Dor Dor
Yes! If you have some ribbons to spare I'll love to have them. Thanks!

Exersaucer
Sigh I rented one for L to play in, and he's not interested! He'll stay in there for 5 minutes then want to be let out!

star, wow! 6 teeth already!! Dani's been fussing alot recently, I've not seen her like this before. Wondering if her top 2 teeth are cutting through too...

rayna, aiyah my hubby also lah. Whenever we pass a supermarket, I'll go, "Do you think so-&-so's Enfalac/Mamy Poko is cheaper?' He'll then roll his eyes and say I'm like an auntie! Grrrrr!!

Hi, i'm new in this thread, would love to join in the bulk purchase if any. thanks!

1. Cellow
2. RHS
3. Smiggleprincess ??
4. Michelle waving hands in the air for 6 panels!
5. Batgirl!! (how many panels we need to surround one playmat huh? I got the yellow bear one)
6. kiwichoc (6 panels)

CS,
Wah, Dani so clever! Can sit up from tummy liao. Declan ah... can't even sit still for 5 sec before he decides to go down to his tummy & zoom off to some thing that has caught his eye. Wondering now if he will EVER sit.

Rayna, CS
Yah, my hubby say I act like auntie too! Grrr... I helping him to save money lor, still say I auntie.

Let me do the playyard admin first then read and respond to the posts....

1. Cellow )
2. Michelle ) share 3 sets, 6 panels each since our homes are so near to each other.
3. Batgirl - share w kiwichoc?
4. kiwichoc - share w batgirl?

eh, smigglep, you add yourself on okie?

Kam siah to MichelleTan and Cellow...will PM u gal...

Huh Michelle,
I might have Similac Follow-on, u want? Let me go back home and check then let u know, okie?

Last night bring my boy to KK see doc...cos he throw out again ard 8.30pm for two times...so scary...

Q at KK for almost 3 hrs...Dr check olready..never give medication..onli the nose drop..he can still happily smile to the doc...and of cos by seeing how active he was, Dr said he looks okie..and his lung is clear...i was advised to give him small amount of milk with more frequency...his boy..keep on putting his finger into his mouth..yesterday when taking his temperature, the thermometer also he wanted to eat...

Hey, the play yard, did cheong choon provide the delivery? The price still the same even if we order in bulk? Got to ask hb 1st, otherwise he might nag me again for spending money..

RHS,

Tried give him carrot puree oledy...he dun want to eat...the last time give him apple and pear also he show the vomiting face...aiyo...i really headache liao..last time my #1 at his age, already tried many veggie and fruit and took porridge liao lol...

I"m so sleepy now...yesterday reached home ard 12am from KK..Hb sick somemore...

bbp, I know what you mean. Whenever Dani sees the tv remote, wah! she'll get down real fast from sitting to tummy then leopard crawl/leap herself to it. And if I hide it from her, she'll know how to search for it! She'll climb all over me just to find her 'toy'!

She's crazy about the tv remote and my mobile. *shakes head*

BBP/CS,
that's what i tell my hb also. i helping hinm to save money lei!!! hehee

aiyo, my gal don't even want to flip ah, so don't even need to talk abt sitting up unsupported. hehee..she flip once, then don't want to do liao. damn lazy.

hehe do1nk,
just read ur posting abt getting the tankini. post pix leh!

Call me Mama
Cedric only does that when he is desparately hungry and wants to eat.
Oh oh, this week in Kuching new pattern already, stretch out his arms towards me and HB to be carried.... so cute *besotted mummy talking*

sdchick,
Emma loves grabbing hair! OMG, your poor hair! or is it your helper's hair that she is grabbing?

CS,
so cute, Dani can sit on her own fm tummy! hooray! so now she sit inside the playyard and play w her toys by herself sitting uprite? can search for her 'toys' on you sm more.
My lazy boy doesnt wanna do anything yet except lie down, flip on one side and stretch out his arms to be carried!

hannahi,
Here's my answer
http://leb.net/~mira/works/prophet/prophet4.html
I believe children are a gift and we are only their stewards. For a child w special needs, the stewardship will last longer and be a more difficult journey... BUT I will most prob emigrate to a country that is more accepting of such special children, such as Australia. My child is still mine, no abortions.

doggiebb aka temporary ah-sum (!!!),
oh. then what is HB doing to help you?

RHS,
okie doke, i removed your name from the list of playyard buyers liao.

michelle,
My Cedric also flip late, roll late, cannot turn from back to front by himself, cannot sit up by himself, so same same la. Ethan got teeth or not? Still none for Cedric.
abt gym classes for our 6 month old.... hmm. no need la. make them crawl around the hse can already.....
http://blogs.webmd.com/healthy-children/2006/05/raising-your-21st-century-child-how-to.html

star89,
Josh has an impressive set of teeth. Eh, are u still latching him??

Auntie behaviour
Rayna, CS, bbp,
LOL. 2 days ago, we went out to the shops in Kuching, and started comparing prices of Mamy poko, wet wipes and other assorted bb stuff! Luckily my HB is as auntie as I m in sussing out bargains. Next is Wyeth step 2 milk powder...

Supplementing w FM
I need to supplement him already, today sick and week starting 9 Feb gonna be in Jakarta. Sighz. So any1 wanna give me Wyeth Promil Gold (step 2)??? *thick skinned*

bbp,
wow, Declan can zoom off! you mean crawling izzit? like on all 4s liao *admire*

xiaoyang,
that must have been a long night for u! is your little one feeling better this morning?
think I will let Serene have my Frisco2 since u r already getting 1 fm Michelle, okie?

Serene,
My parents' place near your place. Will deliver the Frisco 2 to you when I go back to my parents... sms u 1st okie. But might be a few weeks' time as HB and I are alternately outstation for the nx few weeks, so weekends might wanna chill and jst nua at home.

Cellow,

I like that phrase/link you posted... very nice

No la, Declan still not doing the normal crawling. It's the lunging/stomach thingy that Ember is doing also. To show you what I mean, you can view the video I've uploaded onto my blog. This was taken about 2-3 weeks ago, so since then, he's been doing this more efficiently (aka fast).
http://thesegreatmoments.blogspot.com/

Declan's also just started to move his hands and feet individually like the normal crawling this morning, BUT gave up after like 2 mini-crawls. I suspect he realised he wasn't moving as fast and decided to switch back to his old ways.

Aunties unite! Hahaha.... so funny yet sad right?

Cellow,

SUre sure..no problem...i overlook serene's msg...by the way, do you want the Similac follow on if i have one?

My little still happy play lol..i remember the last time when i accidentally cut his nail, the blood came out...he never cry at all..and still happily smile at me..hai..yoyo...

Michelle,
Will PM u when i back home..okie?

Cellow,
It everybody's hair!!!! My hb has the most advantage cuz his hair is short, and my Emma can only grab a little of it.

Star,
Wah lovely set of teeth. so fast hor!

Aiya my Emma is so lazy, dun want to crawl at all. Anyways, lately she doesn't even want to drink her morning milk. Normally at 6 am I just shove the bottle to her mouth and she'll drink. now she'll cry and refused to drink sigggghhh.

Talking about potty, we are training Emma to poo using the baby toilet seat adaptor. Now everytime she wants to poo, she'll have that eeeeehhh sound and we quickly let her sit there and she'll poo hahahahah..so cute lor.