(2008/07) July 2008

SD,
Those prunes that we buy fm supermkt type, add water to make juice?

dordor,
ya, dangerous times for our bbs. 'They' think it is v funny to feed nonsense to bb. But guess wat, it is no good to bb's undeveloped digestive system so their poo changes. Cedric had the runs [well, since he started brown rice cereal, he onli poos once a day or even once in 2 days, that v nx day after the coffe-milo-milk mix, he pooed 3x in spurts] after that. So angry!
Lucky my own aunt, so can tell her nicely.
Gotta get my MIL onside, if not, 'they' sure feed him nonsense over CNY one... i can imagine 'them' putting bah kwa or pineapple tarts to Ced's mouth, and sm more tell me 'nvm la, chinese new year ma'
wahlau, bb's stomach not like adults' leh.

Cellow,
Yep that one. around 1 part juice, 3 parts water, can taste it first la before giving to bb, make sure it's not too thick.

michelle
seedy poo means teething... i think Ernest poo abit seedy also leh... me also one siao mummy lor... keep asking him to open mouth let mummy see... =P

dor dor
Ernest drooling like nobody business n everything that he touches goes into his mouth lor...

SD
Ernest also like warm warm like tat budden temp not high leh... budden he still playing n ehing as usual lor...

cellow
that day my HB bday n we had choc cake n then my MIL suggested giving Ernest some lor... say his daddy bday let him eat abit can lah... me immediately say 'No lah' and then carry Ernest away from her... budden she dun dare to anyhow feed Ernest coz scared my HB angry lor...

Oops, SD, i meant... the prunes that I buy fm supermkt are jst the fruit. Add water to make juice?

Or your version is already the prune juice in liquid form?

acks, JSP, choc cake!!? no no no for our babes. eggs are likely to cause allergic reactions.
heh my family is scared that HB is angry, his family is scared that i blow my top. So we play the bad guy's role to the ILs.... works better that way. I grow up w my family, they not scared of me one.

Yes michelle,
not young already. must start thinking abt no2. and must be girl! so Cedric can teng2 his meimei. haha

cellow..

Wah can aim till ger ger one huh...Teach leh, I also want! Me also not young liao... cannot wait to long too...

Dustee,

Sorry for late response, have been skipping a lot of posts.

U went to Advanced Chiro? I used to go there too! But they were at city hall then... under Doc Kevin Lau..after I gave birth, went back to same place, they are no more there liao.. I thot closed shop liao...

Do they have other branches other than toa Payoh?

SD,
Why stop banana? Is there anything with banana that we should watch out for?

Cellow, Batgirl,
I THINK I'm still considered young... but I also want a girl leh....

cellow/batgirl
u gers thinking of #2 liao so fast?? me will oni try for #2 after Ernest turn 1 yrs old lor... n if #2 turns out to be a ger, then will shut down factory liao... if #2 turns out to be a boi, factory will also shut down coz dun wanna risk getting another boi for #3 lor... heehee...

BBp,
bananas can contribute to constipation mah.. There's a term BRAT - bananas, rice, applesauce and toast - these are foods that can help children who have diarrhoea by making the watery stool more solid. So if bb got constipation, we should reduce the above, and give barley cereal, pear, prune, peaches.

bluey/waiwai
thanks! will go check out at compasspt n vivo tmr.

cellow
kallang 1 not too bad, at least got more parking lots. ahhaha.. then after that can go shop shop around too...

star89
wah, Josh so fast ar? 4 already? Cayden's a 2-teeth drool monster now... leaves his trail everywhere.. from his teether to his bumbo seat to bouncer n playmat..

oh, re: choosing gender
heard from my colleagues who came back from korea... her tour-guide told her tt korean's tradition is if u wan boy, your hubby has to eat a min. 3 mths diet of meat, while if wan gers, haf to eat min. 3 mths of vege diet... supposed to be effective lah, cos my colleague came back n told us d phenomenen tt she saw over there.. almost all families haf 1 son + 1 daughter.. prob due to d diet.

but could also be becos of korean grown vege or meat... so might not work in sg lah... just a tot..

actually quite sian.. today's my off day but hubby not free n cayden quite cranky today... jus waiting for time to pass till hubby comes home from work... hope tmr can leave d hse n do some shopping...

I am a Oct08 mum. My daughter just turn 3 months old. She already can flip from back to tummy b4 she 3 turn 3 months old. Now she always want to jump up a bit during play and burping. I am thinking of getting a Fisher Price jumperoo for her.

Anyone of u use this or other brands and think it is good for children? When ur baby start using it?

Thanks for answering to my questions in advance.

JSP,
You are going to Hokkaido? Wah, share your experience okie? Hubby is dying to go to Japan again with Jamie and he's also thinking of going to Hokkaido.
Baby swimming lessons usually starts at 6 month old. There are a couple of places offering such course. We are going with Marsden Swim School (http://www. marsdenswimschool.com) and pay $25 per half-hour lesson. They conduct classes at Holland Rd, Turf City, Australian School. Other place are Aquaduck and Happy Fish. You can google them to check their website.
Salah! SAHM also TGIF because it means tomorrow can dump baby to hubby whole day with no guilt, hahaha ..

PB,
Ok ok, will post Jamie's pics later!
Now busy thinking for answers to your questions, hahahaha ....

Cellow,
Cedric is super good boy! So now he sleeps on his own everyday? Good good!
Erm .. I think the brand is in Japanese. I only remember the box coz my friend always buy that. Not much of a help, eh? On the box itself they put number in the corner, meaning the age of baby. So make sure you choose one that says '6'.

Michelle,
My PD said it's normal for bb to wake up at 4am to feed. He goes back to sleep again after that, rite?

SY,
OMG, your maid ran away? How? Why? Do you get compensation from the agency in that case?

bluey,
I think often there is BP for baking stuff from hong kong, and I remember seeing cute cookie cutters there. Can't remember the website though ..
Your boy has 2 teeth already? WoW!

SD,
No no .. in the end I bought the taggies and not the fabric
I bought them from babybeans.com.sg. Amazon sells some minky fabric from 3rd party seller. Maybe you can join Amazon spree and get them.

Hannah,
Poor gal! Try to rest this weekend, okie? I admire your perseverance to keep pumping.

Girls name
Charlotte, Calista, Clarissa

Teeth,
So many babies here already growing teeth. I secretly wish Jamie doesn't grow teeth so soon for the sake of my poor nnp

Pump
Question to all pumping mommies here. Which Medela type is good? I have second hand mini electric plus from a friend but I find that the suction is not so good. Dunno whether it spoilts or that model is not good. Thinking of getting another Medela coz we already have the bottles, breastshield, etc. Any recommendation?

JSP... ya, Japanese baby food is ex... saw Pigeon baby food, look very yummy leh, but very ex too

RHS... me been to Hokkaido before, think the transportation is not as accessible as Tokyo or Osaka area, think bringing baby to Hokkaido is not so easy, unless u do self drive. i'm the one who is dying to go to Japan again, not my hb haha. think if i really can bring my bb to Japan this year, at most we go to Tokyo and nearby regions. I'm using Medela PIS, suction quite good

cellow... thanks for the huggies link... can add to my collection on my bb's blog keke

Bb sleeping
Gosh, for the very first time last night, Liam fell asleep at 7+, nursed again at 10+, then slept all the way too 7am this morning! So I should have had my beauty sleep right? But no, was woken multiple times throughout the night anyway, by hb snoring! Bittersweet… very proud of bb L and hoping that it won’t be a once in a lifetime occurance, and ready to banish hb from the bedroom!

Michelle, Cellow
Yes, Kim Chu! Michelle, are Lina’s pineapple tarts sweet? I am looking for one that’s not too sweet.

Sonic
The video is really funny! I showed hb and he couldn’t stop laughing either!

PB
LOL on taking pictures at Ikea and sending to pen pals.

Wai Wai
Nice bo liao pictures.

Smiggle
Hope your throat feels better soon. Have you tried taking Manuka honey?
White cot: I’ve seen some at Mothercare and Mother Works / Mothers Work (?) at Great World City.

SD
Those home-made taggies look just as nice as the online store ones! Your mum is very creative as well.

Dor Dor
Aiyoh I also have separation anxiety. I’ve been standing outside his class but today is the last day I can do that so next week is the real test! He’s very funny. I asked him yesterday if he liked his school bus. He said no. I asked why? He said, it’s not a bus, it’s a van! Eh, I thought you’ve sent D to playgroup?

Feeding bbs during CNY
With #1 I remember telling everyone that we were monitoring for allergies, so please do not feed him anything just in case. It worked! Heh heh.

Bluey
We have the same Corelle crockery set at home. Someone gave it to us as a housewarming pressie and we never bothered to buy any other so we’ve been using it for years!

RHS
Yes, bfg is so convenient. So much so that I was very lazy with #1, kept him mostly on full breastmilk till he was about 8 months. He loved breastmilk so it wasn’t a problem. But #2 is looking hungrily at our food and salivating and smacking his lips so I’ll start him on cereal at 6 months.

Cellow
Girl’s name: Calliope (I love, hb hates! Good thing we didn’t have a girl or we’d definitely fight over it)

Hannahl
I also agree with Dor Dor about dropping the night pump and doing an earlier morning pump. You’ll usually get more out of a morning pump session. And the rest will definitely help boost milk ss. You’re very wei da to persevere despite the inconveniences!

Cheryl, Cellow
At the Dempsey one, after playing, can go to Jones the Grocer for lunch/tea. Or Ben & Jerrys for ice cream!

youpi,
mine also use for many years already.
i tot of using it 2-3 years then change but the plates dun seems to "age". So never have a chance to change.

I got my mickey cookie cutter at last after a kind mommy alert me that there is a few pieces in PS.

RHS,
If you do remember when website, PM me okie? Thanks!

My #1 depend on pigeon baby a lot when we go out. I remember stocking up a lot when we went to Gentings when she was 8 months old.
The food is nice.

LOL bbp, I agree with you. Trust no one, ESP hubby! He has put adult cereal to poppy’s lips and goodness knows what else. A lot of nonsense, I know. Just can’t remember. Or choose not to! Hehe.

Thanks to Dor for the heads up. Will keep eagle eye on whoever carries Poppy at CNY! Oh I can’t wait for her to wear her cheongsam! Hehe

Cellow
I agree with Smiggleprincess. Colette is nice! Or Claudia? Charlotte?

Cheryl
Oh my gosh. 3 months of veg! Lucky I already got girl hehe. But I think I would prefer #2 to be girl too! If I have a #2…. I was just thinking today. Not sure if I can love another thing as much as I love poppy leh. It wouldn’t be fair to #2

RHS
So cute the names. Aquaduck and happy fish!! Me too, I told poppy to take her time with teeth :D

Re rent a toy
Mums, do they usually send a confirmation email before coming? The guy said there is a unit avail so do I take that as yes it will be mine? And cash upon delivery is it?

re solids
mums who are feeding solids - how much are you giving? i give poppy cereal in late morning and a puree at dinner time. the rest are milk feeds. i wonder if it's too much or too little or what.

Hannah
You really are very wei da to keep going. hugs

Eh what is this holding hankie/taggie to sleep thing ah? Teach teach!

Today poppy fell asleep at 3pm again then slept till almost 8. I woke her up to feed her and tried to keep her awake in the hope that she will be so tired that she will sleep through the night. Let her watch baby Einstein on tv and she looked super bored. Very funny. In the end she fell asleep while playing on the playmat at about 11pm hehe.

Everyone, tiger air got 50% off! But must book by Tuesday midnight

Hannahl
Taggies I like the 1 from Babybeans check out their website. Very tempting I bio very long then finally bought..Dunno buy for meor for Ember... hahaha

Youpi
Where do you send S to?? I'm keen on the Zion church 1 near my place but......I'm still too lazy to walk over n ask.....hehe
D's playgroup has accompanying parent so makes no difference leh. I already told hubby next time I will be standing outside the sch.....hahaha

But anyway I suddenly think he might be ready for class on his own cos he has been doing his own shopping alot when I bring him out recently. N he doesn't come back n look for me kind really enjoying himself walking around n staring at other kids. Having a heart attack jus having to look out for him when I'm buying stuff. But I'm still not very ready for him to leave me. The tot alone makes me feel lost.......hahaha
N I'm so glad I at least have E to hug in the meantime......hehehe

bluey
I was planning to check wat my cutter's designs were before informing you n even tot to check wat they had in Isetan but I TOTALLY FORGOT!!! until I jus read your post.
Jialat aah really dunno where my brain cells all went. N think I must sleep earlier liao for them to work well....hehee

PB
Cheong sam?? In pretty PINK??......hehehe
Ember has a red 1 with white frilly lace those that are very airy from my mil. So okie lah CNY 1st day let her wear that....hehee

JSP
Oh now bluey mention hor I remember pigeon got baby porridge. You jus need to warm the pack of porridge with hot water n voila instant porridge to feed baby. My son likes it I think cos he ate them. But portion is very small n expensive.

dordor,
make them(brain cells) work better.

Can check 4 me? I still need Pooh. Tks!

PB,
Rentatoy normally just sms you or call you. No email.
Yes, it is COD. But I ususally use cheque. Lazy to carry so much cash with me.

Pigeon food is good ... I dun really like the idea of carry cooked food around (cooked porridge) even I go out with bb in Spore.
I feel that it is very "messy".
My boy now is eating Heinz/Organic baby food when he goes out with us.
Milk can no longer "satisfy" him. He need "3 meals" a day.
At home, he eats 3 meals of cereal with puree everyday. Dun give him, he will be very cranky.

He also like to go out alot nowadays. Maybe becoz now he have the chance to go down twice everyday when my maid bring and fetch my gal from school.
I can't understand why K1 have afternoon class one???

He also loves to sleep in aircon shopping center. Really know how to enjoy life ...

Morning girls! Havent been coming in here lately cos Dani's teething and so she fusses alot at nights. Her bottom right tooth already surfaced, now waiting for the left to surface too thou already can see the white white at the gum. These days when she laughes, can see alittle bit of them, looks so funny.

Dani's hair standing too, like liu lian chee like that.. and cos she has 2 zengs, 1 goes clock-wise and the other anti-clock wise, so the area where the 2 zengs meet created a mohawk for her, somemore pointy pointy one!! Sigh ~~~

2063830.jpg

Hannahl
My bbsitter did say that babies tend to feel alittle feverish when teething, thats what happened to Dani. I thot it was due to the jabs til when I went to pick up Dani from auntie, she said Dani's teething already so thats why.

do1nk
You're not alone with painful wrists. Mine still lingering around too and its exceptionally painful during weekends when I had to look after Dani for the entire day myself instead of weekday where I have auntie's help.

Rayna
Im giving Dani 150ml every 3-4 hours now, but usually she couldnt finish it all, will left about 10-30ml. But recently she can only finished 100ml cos teething. Auntie scared she's not taking in enough she so spoon fed Dani with FM.
As for solids, BRC twice a day and water afterwards. For cereal, Im following auntie's pattern - 6 scoops of BRC and 2 scoops of milk powder.
Im using Kodomo detergent and softener too.

Michelle
Wah, you handwash Ethan's clothes arh! Me lazy, I dumped all into the washer. LOL!!

Serene
Go where shop shop? The place you suggested to me the other day?

PB
Welcome home girl

Btw, I had already transfered my share to you the next day after you hung your pig head

Rent-A-Toy, they sent me a confirmation followed by the guy text me to arrange timing.

JSP/Serene
I wanna go shopping too! kekekeke..

JSP
My FIL also intend to bring Dani to Japan this coming April to see the cherry blossoms but I told him no cos she wouldnt enjoy DIsneyland at this age. Maybe when she's 2 then bring her there.

bluey
Aiyoh, your decorated cookies so cute lei!! Got ribbon somemore!

Aiyoh PB, you very bad lah you, say poppy has fuzz on her head.. kekeke..

Yday was at IKEA with hb (so was the day before) and I walked past this poster and I thot this baby looked so familiar.. and it was poppy lah!!!

baby 1 yr bday
thought i might organise a big party for baby's 1 yr (yes, thinking VERY far ahead) and i do live in a small house but we have a damn BIG garden so it might be nice to have some professional come and entertain all our babies. but then, you mummies might get terrorised by my mil. hmm. kiv first. i got another 4 months to think about it and 2 months to organise before june this year =D

smiggle
oh dear, send kayden lots of love. you also must take care of yourself!

holiday with baby
well, last week i did a 2D1N thing with husband and baby. coz got a wedding in bangkok to attend. flew on sunday morning, wedding sunday night, flew back sg monday afternoon. first time i go to bkk and never buy a SINGLE thing, not even a box of pork floss keropok okayyyy. tiring lah, coz need to bring so much baby barang barang. and on the plane she was damn excited so won't sleep.

so actually, between the wedding and the airport and the hotel, we were really only shopping for 2 hours in a bkk shopping centre. sigh. and i've never been more tired out in my life on a trip like that.

hannah
hope your kids are okay too!

sd
i wonder if pomfret will fall asleep with the taggies like emma. right now i bought one, give to her she just put into her mouth..... sigh. so i don't know if i should 'invest' and buy more/sew more to standby or not.

dor dor
coz you siah-ed me that last time, so end up i bought the taggie from babybeans. you evil.

batgirl
advanced chiro now only like got a dr brett something. with a main clinic at camden medical and this branch at toa payoh. so i also don't know if it's the same as the one you went? let me try to get this other recommendation from my friend in raffles place and maybe i pm you.

cs
really love looking at dani's hair.

pb
don't call it fuzz! (but lol!) reinforces it and so hair won't grow, then how? must name it positively and talk encouragingly. so i always how pomfret all these babies with hair and i tell her 'see? that one nice. ask your hair to grow like that okay?'

solids
eh so pomfret seems to not like eating HT brown rice cereal. can i , as jsp suggested about adding apple puree, skip straight to adding apple puree to her cereal? coz i don't know if she can swallow well now?

hey girls, i've got 2 boxes of pigeon milk bags. anyone wants? letting go at $14 each. i latch on all the time so hardly pump liao

dustee
aiyah i've tried the soft approach with her hair liao. seems that she's had the same amount of hair since birth. possibly even less. fuzz la.

poppy also not a big fan of brown rice cereal. she will eat it cos she's hungry but it's the barley that she super loves. maybe you can try? i started with BRC, she was so-so with it, then i tried barley and she jumped on it, so i alternate. now she's ok with both

CS
dani really can make baby wigs lor

PB,me lah, i wan to rent the jumperoo. but scared dirty lei.

don't call poppy's head fuzz lah.

Shopping:
Serene and JSP planning next week. but Ernest got jab on Monday. Megan down with slight cough. so might not join u ladies. don't want Megan to spread her germs to ur bbs. =)

Dor Dor
Eh, S is at the Zion kindy near your place! It was the only school that had vacancies so I plonked him there lor. Haha, you can ask me. I have all the info now.

CS
Naps
In the morning: 45 mins
Early afternoon/afternoon: 2 hours
If he does not take a morning nap, he'll fall asleep earlier for his aftenoon nap, and take a short evening nap at about 4.30pm.

Dustee
I also like babybeans. Wanted to buy the shoes, the Taggies, the clothes... in the end, resisted and did not buy anything, but bookmarked the site and I just go there and look-see look-see on a regular basis, hehe.

dustee,

ok! PM me the details k? thanx in advance! I think i need to be hanged upside down to straighten my spine. All those bending when bathing baby, changing him, carrying him etc is eating into my spine.. Do you have to hang upside down?

RE: Birthday party

Sounds fun dustee!

PB,

Aiyoh...poppy's hair machiam dun want to listen to grow hor. I also resigned to my botak boy's hair. But it does seem to be progressing well. When the wind blows, those little strands can sway now!

CS,

Naps :
In the morning ~ 45mins to an hour
In the afternoon ~ 2 hrs, sometimes he takes kitty naps of abt 15 mins here and there. The main nap is about 2 hrs - 3 hrs.

Today we brought baby to Baby Jumper Gym. (kiasu hor) just to experience what is it like to bring infants to classes. My hubby agrees with the teaching methods but unfortunately we are not too impressed with the environment. Will continue to teach and stimulate his brains at home...

Baby swimming:

Tomorrow going to bring baby to swimming pool!hope the weather is fine! hehehe

JSP,

Yah lor. Me not young girl liao lor... and hoping to avoid tiger baby... Furthermore, it is not easy for me to get preggy... so.... have to start earlier..:p

Cellow,

I like the name Charlotte!

batgirl
if got #2 i also don't want lao hor girl. bunny girl cute mah hehe.

poppy also got a few strands showing wind direction. hehe.

naps
a bit different since we got back from montreal
morning: 1 hour
afternoon: 3pm to.. if i don't wake her... can be 3am. honestly. so i wake her at about 6 or 7, play to make her tired in the hope that she will sleep through the night, but still, she gets up prompty at 3.15AM every night. why why why....

she was sleeping through the night so happily. now why like gostan like that...

SD,
Aah, Icic. Thanks!

Re choosing gender:
Wah, if ask my hubby to start veg diet to get girl, sure won't happen one lor. Think I will get boy all the way liao.

PB,
Yah, trust no one. Just told my hubby about it.. and he actually went "Hmm.. good idea to let him lick bah gua ah" *Faints*
Seems like Poppy got jetlag too. Give her a few more days to readjust, think she should be back to normal soon. Adults get jetlag, babies will too mah.

RE bb naps:
I have no idea how long he naps... entirely up to him. Am I the only mommy who doesn't keep track nor care how long his naps are? As long as he can sleep at night... I'm satisfied

batgirl,
I don't mind Tiger girl or boy.. I don't want to kena Dragon year can liao. Cos getting into schools so difficult lor.

been so busy with work that i think i really missed out a lot here.
hope you mummies have not forgotten me. hehe..

Cellow,
wah.. so early you are thinking of no. 2 liao ar... pei fu pei fu.
I can only think of chloe, chernyce..

PB,

yah..bunny ger is cute! feeling is a very docile girl..

hehe.. In chinese horpscopes, bunnies dun go well with mousies... I have 2 mousies at home (hubby and bb) so better get a amicable horoscope..kekeke.. Cows are good fren of mousies...
which means I have to start soon... :p

Those strands of hair (showing wind direction) gives us some reassurance that the hair is growing...hehehe..

bbp,

true dragons normally have bumper crop. I am a dragon myself *oops! age revealed!*.. I would love to have a dragon... 2 mousies, 2 dragons! but by then I too old liao.. hehehe.... so better try for cow..

both me and Kayden are better now...

Rushin the new house, buyin this and tat till no $$..
stil must give ang pao

No $$ to buy cheongsam for myself or do hair leh...

Hannah
i bought my taggies from babybeans.com.sg

Nap time
range from 30mins to 3hrs...

teethin
can u believe that Kayden comin out a second molar!!!

my hubby want tiger bb leh..
i haven even recover from my 1st! we mummies need at least one yr to take as much tonic again...

michelle, sad to say, my hubby hardly help in taking care of her.. But yesterday i'm really too tired so i passed to him liao lah. Buay dong liao leh.. She's been fussing WHOLE day!! Can't sleep for 2 nites already. Then today really fuss whole day.. What happen man.. I put ru yi you also no diff... Desperate liao lah..

Woa star, josh has 4 teeth???

SD, those back pack with wheels very heavy leh, then i got to carry celeste home everyday, diff to pull those with wheels.

dor dor, SD.. diff to skip the nite pump coz my last pump is 5 plus in the evening. If i wait till the next morning, then jia lut liao leh.

SD, problem is, my ss not ending soon, i think. At least still has 40-50ml on bad days..

kekeke, jsp, michelle.. i also every time free only want to inspect celeste's mouth

jsp, now got bp selling taggies??? thanks for the link. Will take a look later. But like not many ppl buying leh

RHS, medela mini electric plus is not good if it's meant for exclusive pumping. But i was using this for about 13-14mths when i did exclusive pumping after i had #2. Didn't know it's so bad after i started using the avent one. Anyway, i find that the suction is lousy & motor super noisy. I can't comment on the rest coz i'm using avent iq duo.

youpi, i didn't do the early morning pump coz i usually will sleep till my gal wakes up for her milk, could be 5 or 6 plus. I'm scared i pump half way then she cries for her milk, then wake up the boys. Then after i fed her, so tempted to go and sleep so i sleep again..
Wake up a while later then pump.

So if skip nite pump then jia lut liao leh.

I see how lah ;)

haiz, very diff to pump when i have so many children of diff needs, plus so tired after 1 full day of work lah. I dun have time to do latch ons at home, plus my gal dun really know how to suck properly. And i've poor let-down also. Worst if any of the kiddos falls sick. And mine juz took their turn to fall sick since last week.. To be honest, i DO feel that i'm gut lut & wei da.. hahaha..

dor dor, so which design did u choose for the taggies?

CS, fuss alot at nite means teehthing ar?

Havent posted for a long time. Only have time to read in office sneakily :p

PB, welcome back. I also think Poppy having jetlag. Dun worry, she will get back to her original cycle soon. Just make sure she dun sleep too much during the day..

Smiggle, Kayden so fast got molar liaoz! And its 2 some more!! wow!! But heard that growing molar can be quite tough for the bb, they will fuss and sometimes have fever too ... hope Kayden is fine =)

Re. #2, Wow think not so soon. But hor, when I look at the calender, seems like Cow is better. Tiger like very fierce then heard that Rabbit dun go well with me (me Rooster). Errm but not really prepared to have #2 so soon leh.

Btw, me got a question: still breast feeding and no menses yet! Does it mean that so long as i am bfg, will not get menses?? Or will get it after first 6 months? Then hor, how can I tell when is my ovulation?? Wanna take precaution leh .. hee hee

Oh Cellow, i like Chloe. =)

Re nap time,
Li Xun usually wake up at 11am (will go back to sleep after her feed at 7+ 8+)
Afternoon = 2pm for 45 mins to 1hr + then 5+ for another 1 hr like that

Hannahl, I also think you are super gut lat and wei da!!! I dun thnk i can ever be like you if I have so many kids to handle!! Pei fu pei fu!

Oh and cereals, ask you all, how much should i feed li xun? currently i am feeding her abt 80 ml of cereal for the noon feed and another 40 ml at evening time. the rest are all milk. She takes abt 200 ml every 3-3.5 hrs.. Wondering if its too much or too little.

Feeling a bit bad now. Just now fed bb. Then gave her 10 ml more than usual (which is 210ml). But coz is 70% bm, so i kind of forced her to finish up everything even though she showed signs of not wanting to drink anymore when it was left with 10 ml. Anyway in the end, she vomitted out the last 10 ml! Feel that i am a bad mum, forcing her to finish the milk coz i didnt want to waste my bm... ... =(

Anyway she seems happy now. Haha apparently they dun feel any discomfort after vomitting wor. But i think i wun do that anymore next time. Learnt my lesson liaoz.

Weight: WHY is it that everyone says breast feeding can make one lose weight easily?? I only managed to lose 10 kg and that was during confinement and thats it. period. nothing more lioaz. Still left with a lousy 4 kg after 5+ months! haiz. super sianz. Any good idea to lose somemore??? Think got to start an exercise regime liaoz. Cannot fit into my pre-preggie clothes lo. Really envy those that can lose back to their original weight. Think that can never happen to me. So i wonder: if i have a #2, think i will be another 4 kg heavier than now! Sure die lo. haiz.

Jacelyn, u fed cereals thru milk bottle??

On my not so easy path with regards to my struggles to bf, my personal feel is that bm is not something like money can buy kind or it can come back again in future. So once i give up on bf, i can never give it to my girl again. No.. I'm not gonna have a 4th one.. So.. this is perhaps one of the best gifts i can give to her at this moment. I regretted so much coz i only bf my #1 for less than a mth as at that time, i really do not know much abt bf & i do not know where to seek help.

So here i am, so tired, super tired, with lotsa body aches, but still hanging there
Although i'm super tired, i feel great for being so wanted by my children. Pat myself on the back

So many of u trying for ah girl
jsp, i must admit that it takes a lot of courage for me to try for #3. Honestly, quite scared to get another boy. Can u imagine the excitement that i felt when it's confirmed a girl during the detailed scan
Nope, that didn't makes me go crazy to go shop for girl stuff. It only happens AFTER she's born
Like now, siao lah, go and buy the sling which u've ordered also. Some part of me know that i won't be using the sling for long coz celeste already so big already. But can't resist
Then now i'm looking out for taggies. Muah hahahah.

youpi,
Today I bought the pinapple tart from Lina. It's indeed nice. Not too sweet. taste just right. They have an amk hub outlet, although i'm not sure where it is exactly, but i have their phone number from the packaging. It's 65562984. Another one I found very nice is their cookies made from green peas. Tried it today and simply love it!

Smiggle
I saw some white cot at mothercare around 600+ Quality quite good and size is quite big. I also went to baby kingdom today, saw some white ones, a little small, about 200-300+

CS
Dani is such a sweet angel!!!!
Nap duration of my bb is about 15 to 30 min. sometimes 1 hr if lucky. She's a light sleeper during the day. dunno why.

Dustee,
Yar at first Emma also chewed on the taggies, but in the end she will hold it and her fingers played with the ribbons.

Hannahi,
You try pumping one more time, say at 10 pm before sleep, then in the morning dun need to pump, cuz you'll be nursing your bb? if not, pump at work once, then at 5 pm. Maybe that'll work? HUGSSSS. Really pei fu and you are very wei da! It's really not easy to have 3 children, plus have to work some more! Give yourself a big pat on the back!

Choosing gender
Besides the ones stated above, there were suggestions for the woman to douche with alkaline solution (eg water mixed with baking soda), which were said to make the environment more favorable for male sperm.For a girl douche with acidic solution, like water mix with vinegar.

Today brought Emma for 3rd jab. Good girl she didn't cry! Not as heavy as I thought though, she's 7.73 kg, 66 cm. But PD said she's fine, everything on average.

Guess what is Emma's favorite toy now! It's a fan! regular hand fan lor. she saw it and she'll be super excited, and when we fan her, she will let her tongue out hahaha..

PB

hey I also tot poppy is having jet lag. Maybe u may want to wake her up for milk, to get her tuned back to SG timing ?

Hannah

me too... super PEI FU you ! I am still tempted to have #3. both hubby and I love kids. but sometimes we lose out temper handling our 2 gals now ... so I still wonder if i can make it for #3 ?

Jacelyn

hey I was in the same situation as u when I delivered #1. The 5kg stick to me like super glue until I was preggie with #2. But surprising i lost all wt from 2nd pregnancy and now I am still losing. I can even fit into my pre-1st-preg clothes leh ! I seek my massage lady advice and control fluid intake during maternity leave and it works. She says we tend to retain lotsa water during this period, and if we dun control, it will become our new wt and v difficult to slim down. I wasn't convinced after 1st delivery but after 2nd one, i scared and follow suit, and it works !

btw, Rianne had her jab yest and I asked PD why she dun seem so interested in milk nowadays. My PD funny lah, says the milk is like her "coffee" now, which means she needs more semi solid food. So ask me to give porridge for dinner time.

this evening we went out so have not try porridge yet but gave her mashed avocado + EBM. She dun seem very interested but still take it w/o complaint. eheh