(2008/07) July 2008

I must be very blur to say my washer spoilt.

Actually its my fridge. Also electrolux..
cannot get cold and cant freeze water.. and CNY coming!!!

My washer absolutely fine.. so in love with it...

Cot
Ya, all the cots seem so big and ugly.
think wanna buy a white one for Kayden. think hubby will scold me cos he paid for the playpen.

CNY goodies
can buy online??
i really have no time to go shopping..

Movin in next weekend and i have not buy all the necessities!!!! HELP!!!!

serene
can oni cfm next week lor... coz bb Ernest gg for his third set of vaccination on Mon so dunno if he would be well enuff to go out anot lor...

smiggle
i saw the cot at ikea like not too bad leh... i think the price also quite reasonable... if can wait hor, think it would be cheaper if u wait till march-may usually got alot of bb fairs one lor...

smigglprincess,
u can buy fm the simei mirana cake shop which i mention on the pineapple tarts cheap n nice..there also others cookies goodies i buy fm there this yr dun wan to go far far liao

missysz, sonic... just upload the photo at http://www.magmypic.com/ will do, very simple

sonic... the video is super funny!!

cheryl... compass point metro got sales at level 1, saw the qi pao for bb girls, dunno have the type of bb boy clothes u are looking for

travelling with bb
i'm considering to bring bb along for a holiday to Japan when she is about 1 year old... but dunno would it be too tough for her... or for me and hb?! but if i leave her with my PIL and we go holiday ourselves, i feel a bit guilty leh... what shd i do?

wai wai
me also planning to bring bb Ernest to Japan this August... i'm those kind that will bring my boi wherever i go one lor... i think Japan not so bad coz the flight not that long so not so tiring for the child... budden 1 yr old kid can take rice liao anot huh?? i'm more concerned abt food issue lor... so bb younger easier to bring ard coz milk alone can satisfy them lor... heehee...

smiggleprincess
slowly slowly buy your appliances. have fun!!

with regards to kayden's blocked nose, have you tried using the suction thing?

bbp
it is near my house mah and i've been in love with ikea since i was a child. last time when it was in katong, my friends and i would go there after school and pose pose take photos in the rooms and send to our penpals saying 'see, my house! nice?' LOL

JSP
japan is rather child friendly i think. good choice!!

hey, mummies,
FYI, this yr's mother and baby fair will be end feb. so keep a look out for it. it's in this mth's mother and bb mag.

Megan having slight cough now. so don't know can still go shopping or not. but she's still ok lor. we still went shopping today. so bad hor me. she sick still bring her out shopping hehehe

JSP... me too, more concerned about bb's food... i've been to Japan before and find it quite child friendly, but food wise, really dunno how... maybe bring gerber baby food along?

another bo liao photo...
2059177.jpg

more bo liao photos at bb xuan pei's blog

jsp
I tot u say u only mix after trying the new food for 4 days ma right?? You didn't mean that huh??......hehehe

The 1 I was saying I think more in regards to carrot kind of food. Cos like those yellow color food also cannot keep taking else bb will turn YELLOW....hehehe

Hannahl
You very wonderful 3 kids. I dunno how I'm gonna cope with 3 if I ever have cos 2 already a handful and worse if they're sick. Hope they all recover fast.

youpi
Oh ur #1 started class already. I'm still dragging my feet over my #1's schooling....hehe
Cos I think I might have seperation enxiety when he starts sch....hahaha

cheryl
Thanx but think I belong more to the lazy kind......hehehe

Chinatown will have alot of selection but must brave the crowds n most of the material are thick so I never got any for my son.

Dustee
Yah jus come in n complain let it all out liao u will feel so much better right.....hehehe
Jus yest I was so pissed by my fil cos he tried to feed Ember vitagen. Luckily I was the 1 carrying her n I predicted my fil's actions so I moved Ember away and said "Cannot lah" before he could do anything.
N of cos hubby got it from me cos he was holding the stupid bottle of vitagen n stupidly watching his dad take the straw to Ember.

Waiwai
Abt 1 yrs old is good. At least you can still jus put her in carrier and continue your own shopping. BUT the flight hor u gotta tahan lah cos she might not be able to stay in 1 place for too long already.

JSP
Food wise think okie lah. I went HK when my #1 was 1 yr n worse come to worse jus eat fast food lor.....hehe
Else can feed bread, toufu, steam egg etc. Can 1 lah rice maybe can depending on ur son willing to bite anot.

Pouch Sling
----------------------
You gals know I make my own slings right?? Actually stopped making for awhile after tummy got too big. Now gonna start doing back so anyone interested in getting pouch sling jus PM me K. I still have material for 1 or 2 slings currently.

Youpi,
The first day of many school year, eh?
Wow, he's so good .. not crying in the class. Most kids will be scared on their first day and cry for their mommies. Hope he enjoys the school!
No need to rush on giving solid lah. It's not replacement of milk anyway. Nursing is soooo much more convenient!
Yep, the taggies is so cute and soft. I told hubby if Jamie doesn't like them, maybe I should use them instead, kekeke ...

PB,
Play at 3am is not so bad? *faint* How did you force her to sleep?

Baby cubes
For info, you can email Brenda of LittleGastronomy (http://www.littlegastronomy.com). She will forward your email to http://www.littlejetplane.com and you can get the cubes at $12 instead of $16. This is the same price as the BP that just ended.
Direct link: http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/2008/06/freezer-cubes.html

Bluey,
Have fun baking the pineapple tarts!

SD,
That's a nice taggies! I was planning to make my own and borrow my friend's sewing machine. Went to Spotlight to buy the fabric, couldn't find any minky or other soft fabric. Ended up buying online, kekeke

Cheryl,
Yep, I used the cubes straightaway so hubby won't think I pour his money down the drain

Jamie also tried to grab any food that travels between the table and my mouth. When watching us eating, he would open and close his mouth as if chewing. People looking must thought we never feed him liao.

Missy,
Could be your boy is not ready for solid yet? Maybe you can practice by giving a bit of his milk using spoon.

Cellow,
So fast Cedric is doing pincer pick? Wow!
My friend usually bought the japanese biscuit from Taka. It's the hard type that allows baby to slowly chew. I think Heinz also has something similar?

Smiggle,
Poor Kayden

Update! We just enrolled Jamie for baby swimming course
Won't expect him to be Ian Thorpe in 3 months, but hopefully he's not scared of water. We only brought him swimming once before and he quite enjoyed it before his uncle played Jaws with him and made him cry, kekeke ... Crossing my fingers and toes that he won't be sleepy and cranky during the classes.

morning mummies... TGIF to all FTWM...

dor dor
hahaha... kinda yue miao yue hei leh... i meant for new food muz try for 4 days... which is dun mix 2 new food together unless bb has eaten 1 of the food for more than 4 days... heehee... i also been to Tokyo n find it super child friendly budden this time gg to Hokkaido... =P

waiwai
i think their supermarket also got sell bb food so dun think u need to buy here n bring over... budden there might be more ex thats all lor...

bluey
u veri gd leh!!! can make pineapple tarts somemore lor...

star xin
congrats on bb D's 1st tooth... how's he now??

RHS
Jamie gg for swimming lessons liao?? got instructor take at such young age?? where huh?? n how much huh??? Ernest likes playing with water so maybe wanna intro swimming to him so mummy can exercise abit too lor... heehee...

JSP! SAHM cannot have TGIF??!! you very pian xin! i love love love hokkaido. must eat 'chan chan maki' - suuuuuper shiok

wow RHS jamie got swimming lessons liao? must tell us how it goes ok?

thanks for the babycubes kangtao by the way. i managed to get from another lady who bought from this seller but realised she had too many!

star xin
wow congrats to D on his first tooth!

PB
=P... hahaha... me not pian xin lah... SAHM everyday also Friday mah... its the FTWM tat will TGIF mah... budden to please u and all the rest of the SAHM... TGIF to all July 08 Mummies!!!! heehee... me nvr been to tat part of Japan yet lor... so wat else is nice??? erm... aren't i supposed to be on diet??? heehee... so how many trays u gotten??? u free next wed for lunch at TBM??? wanna pass u some stuff for poppy leh...

dustee,
your MIL macam like those Channel 8 drama serial type [or worse, since the Ch8 MILs dun even suka suka change DIL's toothbrushes[. come in here, let it out, and u can face her for another day. or go to the garden or take her for walks outside the hse in the neighbourhood lor. chin up, gal.
... oh ya, mummy guilt comes w being mummy! i jst use my HB to calibrate if i hv a valid concern, or i m jst hyper... having said that, i believe in mummy's instinct when smthing is wrong too

bb opening mouth wide like bird
bluey, RHS,
LOL, my Cedric can join both your boys in this action... always wanna look at us eat. Last night I peeled my banana, looked str into his eyes [helper was carrying him] and started eating. He imm start to open and close his mouth, make MMMM sound and move his head forward to me. so funny!

michelle,
ya minimal fuss w sleeping. last night, din even whimper. how is ethan taking to his hanky?
dun clean out the inventory in Ikea Tampines today! :D

waiwai,
so many bo liao pix... LOL. One more to add to your collection... unfortunately, cannot save the movie http://www.huggies.com.sg/uk/moviestar/

dordor,
good philosophy on dealing w nasties [or pple whom we think are nasties] in front of the children *thumbs up*
wah, luckily u saw the vitagen coming... i would have smacked mr cellow silly - later - if his parents feeds Cedric nonsense.
*time for a closed door session over my expectations to talk to his parents during CNY*
somehow, all older folks like to feed bbs nonsense one leh. like my aunt, feed Cedric her coffee-milo-fresh milk mix. luckily onli a few drops.

RHS,
yep i can certainly empathise with the hopping in the living room

okie, i shall go to Liang Court Meidiya to look for the hard bb biscuits since nearer my workplace. u got any idea on the brand? or izzit sm weird japanese characters on the cover?

Rayna,
happy shopping on yr leave! ha, got knitting kakis ah? what do u knit? i gues mainly bb stuff now!

youpi,
you must b so proud of #1 for not crying during his 1st day of school
well done to mummy for preparing him well
CNY goodies, you know which Peranakan shop already? guess it is Kim Chu la

sonic,
the youtube video is LOL-funny! but another part of me is thinking - wahlau, waste so much water, and doesnt bb wanna pee when keep on turning on the tap???

hannahi,
then gradually stop bfeeding? sleep deprivation is no joke w 3 children plus a job outside plus generally managing a hse

bluey,
impressive pineapple tarts!

sdchick,
oh! tx for the info on the 1oz bbcubes. mine still hasnt arrived... apparently posted last friday. hoping that it would arrive today.
after CNY, i hv decided to move Ced to cot half an hour after he sleeps as well. good bb Emma, can sleep by herself in the cot? does she get up to eat in the nite?

cheryl,
can! onz la! u like the dempsey or kallang one?

PB,
your Ikea liking started in sec school?! no wonder u worked for them too. LOL on the taking photos and sending to penpals

smiggle,
cots - form or functionality? the big ones that convert to toddler bed can be used till Kayden is bigger, but not so pretty in the hse

starxin,
long time no hear! Darius teething already?

JSP,
why are u supposed to be on diet? mummy must eat enuf to b happy!

mornin

kayden fever up and down last nite..
cannot liao, must go back work...

Kanchiong shoppin for the new house before cny.. arghh....

cot? need those that can move around the house

shhhh... last two nites, Ethan went to sleep on his own with hanky in his hands and NO pacifier! but he still wakes at 4am to feed. Anyway, hope he can keep up with going to sleep on his own ...

I just trimmed Ethan's hair to the latest fashion, durian hairstyle!!

Smiggle, I bot the cot from Farlin Baby (during taka fair and then won their lucky draw, 3rd prize!). during the 1st two months, the cot is being pushed in and out of bedroom to living room everyday.. until I got a second cot (given by colleague) so now I have two cots no need to push liao.. once I shift into the new house, I will probably get a playpen, and a playyard... will see how...

been so busy recently. my maid ran away. so now dun have a helper. lucky my mum's helper comes to help out with the cleaning. so now waiting for new maid

re CNY goodies
any one tried marriott's one before? nice or not? but really ex

re solids
i gave pumpkin and apple to jx but she dun seem to like it. think she likes our food instead.

bluey
how u find time to bake? i wish i can bake too....now at night so busy with housework

re japan
i brought my kid there before. one good thing is tat it is clean but not stroller friendly

SY,
Maid run away?? Oh no...
I am working mom ... so as long as i m on leave, i consider have free time, lor.

At home, my gal will bake with me, so maid just have to jaga my boy.

JSP,
I envy u ... how I wish I could go japan.
I hope to buy those cute cookie cutters from japan to impress my gal... Haizz

my boy very greedy! .. oh did I mention? ... he started teething with he is 4 mth+ and now he already have 2 lower front teeth. Maybe should take a photo over this weekend.

michelle ah

you have a cot why go get a playpen? Personally I don't think bbs get very good back support when they are sleeping in playpens esp when they get heavier. Talking about playyard, that can be quite useful when they start crawling or rolling all over. I am thinking of whipping out mine soon also. hehe.

smiggle

cots have little rollers. can just roll around. you go take a look at kaki bukit's bb hypermart or bb kingdom ( i always cannot rem which is which) they have cots reasonably priced at about $250, plus the latex mattress, will come up to about $420 like that.

okie idle poll...
what do u think is a good girl's name that starts w C? and before any1 asks, no no I m not preggies yet!

cellow,
i knit & crochet almost everything. but now vv slow. used to be able to complete a simple adult top in a mth. now is terrible.bb stuff also need a few mths to complete. hehe

no shopping to njoy...=( Megan is down with cough. so got to stay indoors for a while.

Smiggle,

u can try kiddy palace. my parents stays in those new HDB flat. so floor area damn small. i got a small cot that is foldable for them. only $199 or $179 nia.

JSP,

No need diet lah. u look good already. =)

RHS,
Thanks. Yep I couldn't find the minky fabric. Which online shop did you buy the fabric from?

All July mummies,
TGIF!!!! Don't you just love Fridays!

Bluey,
Just saw your pineapple tart.. looks good leh!

Cellow,
Thanks for the huggies moviestar link. So cute!
Well we sorta have to make her sleep, but once she's sleepy, I poped the pacifier, carry her for 5 min and she'll be asleep. Slowly put her in cot. Emma sleeps through the nite since 2 months old, normally from 10 pm to 7.30 am. I didn't feed her any milk at night, since she's not asking for it. Since my #1 moved to the new school, we had to get up super early, so I gave her milk at 6.00 am. She'll finish the milk and continue to sleep till 9 am.

SY
OMG, your maid ran away?!! Yar what'll happen to your deposit?

Bluey,
Same same... Emma also have 2 lower teeth already..and she's chomping down the teether, esp if it's frozen kekeke.

Smiggle
Yes yes.. like doggiebb said, baby hypermart and bb kingdom. they're almost next to each other. bb hypermart got more strollers. bb kingdom got more bb supplies, have cot and a complete combi products.

Bb names that starts with C?
hmmm I love Chelsea - that's why my bb Mid name is that one. I like Celine too.

doggiebb, i thot playpen will be good for afternoon naps and play area in my MIL house.. Playyard will be for my own house cos Ethan has his own room, can give him bigger area to play.. hmm.. if playpen back support not so good then better let him take his afternoon naps in his cot... aiya.. one small baby have so many "beds"!

smiggle, i paid $368 for my cot with a foam mattress. But in the end paid another $90 for another custom made anti-dust mite 4" thick mattress for better back support...

rayna
thanks for the compliment leh... budden still cannot wear my pre-prenancy clothes leh... now look fat in alot of clothes lor... cannot wear tight fitting clothes anymore lor...

cellow
i like carina... the actress pretty hor...

michelle

luckily you ditched that foam mattress. in fact in europe, foam mattresses are banned liao cos its toxic. my latex mattress cost me $190 from babysafe.

i am planning to get nice nice mattress only after night toilet training is done. you will get all sorts of wee wee leaks, vomitting, diarrhoea on the mattress one. hehehe!

cellow

toying with names liao huh? *twitch eyebrows up and down*

let me seeee...how about Cadence?

SD, i sua ku.. the taggies for emma to hold then fall asleep?

so good, so many of u going holiday.. whenever i think of going hor, gave up the idea coz 3 kiddos lotsa stuff to take leh :0

Tell u all a secret, i made pineapple tarts when i was in dun know sec what. Made liao put in a jar then gave all to a teacher. Then that time actually cook the pineapple for too long then a bit chao dar liao. I still use it to put on pastry. Then after that my teacher said very nice. I dun dare say got a litlle bit chao dar

I siao one hor, made then didn't eat or keep it for family to eat. But that was my one and only attempt lah

Cellow, a good name will be celeste LOL

SD, i thot of Celine too

I'm so tired & sleepy..

Celeste didn't sleep well yesterday. After sleep, kept waking up after every 15 minutes or so. Then i got to get up, bao bao her, she sleeps, put her down, then wake up again. End up i only get to pump milk at abt 3am. Supp to do so at 1030pm when all 3 are asleep..

Wah i'm super tired coz i've been awake in the wee hrs to monitor my children's temperature since Sat nite. Then celeste got to wake up so many zillion times yesterday. I'm really very, very, tired..

My whole body is aching. I've been lugging my super heavy & bulky avent iq duo pump to work since 2 mths after birth till now. Now that my mum is taking care of celeste, on top of the heavy bag, i still got to carry her home every day by public transport. Wah, super tired with lotsa body aches...

cellow, i honestly dun know when then i'm willing to stop the pumping sessions. I told myself 6 mths, then after achieving the target & with a new motor, i felt like going on for a while more. But since ss is getting lower, i also dun know how.. I'm lost. But the sleep deprivation is really no joke..

I could still go on as celeste dun take in that much of my milk, and she's on semi-solids now.

PB, how's your bf sessions? Ur ss ok? My supplements gonna finish soon, dun know shd i get some more, or try motilium, or just let ss gets lesser & lesser. Dun know what i want lah..

hannah,
i will go on as long as i have ss

oh! poppy's thighs got new fat lines!!! i told her and she laughed and laughed. must be all the solids she's taking.

Hannah, *salute*.. you are a very gut lat mummy... I would have given up long ago, but no, you just found some amazing inner strength to keep you going.. that is what i call "The power of Mummy Love".. Your children are very lucky they have you as their mummy
anyway, why your hubby dun wake up to help leh? at least once a while, let you sleep through the nite mah...

JSP, same lah.. Ethan also no signs loh.. the siao mummy here keep opening his mouth to check his gums.. dun even have white spots lah.. but my mom say for babies teething, the poo will be seedy.. Ethan's one a bit seedy for a while liao leh...

Haiz..
Kayden never poo for three days. must be cacsuing him fever...

haiz
see when got time then go see cots.. or maybe buy online..

Cellow,
why need girl name?
Cillian?
Colette?
Cyan?

Hannahi,
the taggies for her to hold, cuz she likes to touch the ribbons and ultimately fall asleep while holding the ribbons.

Why don't you put the pump in a back pack with wheels, so you can just drag them around, rather than carry them? Jia you ok?

Star,
Wah got 4 already!!! That's very fast!

cellow
Yah lor CNY is a BIG event for our bbs since they already starting solid n 'ppl' will start feeding them watever they think is fine.
No joke man cos last yr I had to brave so many ppl passing packet drinks and food stuff to my #1.

Hannahl
See lah my brain, keep wanting to tell u this but forgot. If its making u tired pumping at night why not jus do without that night pumping so u feel more refreshed?
Jus wake slightly earlier to pump lor n having a good night's sleep will give u more milk too. Then you can still feed EBM n feel good too.

Sy
OMG!! Ur maid ran away aah. So bad....luckily ur still not working now right? Else more jialat.

Rayna
Good aah you can knit so much. I personally dun have so much patience but my sister does. So i itchy hand borrowed 1 knitting book from her n now knitting a sweater for Ember.
Half done but i'm very sure that will be my 1 n only major knitting project!!....hahaha

JSP, michelle
Ember also keep chomping on my nnp again for awhile liao. BUT BUT BUT.....still no teeth!!.....sigh

Smiggle,
My pd said can give diluted prune juice to help bb poo.

Emma is having a low grade fever. But she's doing fine, did not cry and all that. Wondering what's causing the fever.

Hannahi,
Ahh yes I agree with Dordor about pumping at night. If it's making you very tired, maybe you can reschedule it. Don't worry too much, when my supply going to finish soon, no matter how many times I pumped, the supply decreased steadily and I didn't feel any engorgement at all for not pumping the whole day.