(2008/07) July 2008

Mummies with car seats, I was wondering which brand did you get? We wanted to get one that's a combination but so difficult to find, everywhere seems out of stock!

Anyone has the Chinatown shop addy and telephone? Can share with me mah? I remember I had it somewhere but I couldnt find it when I need it. Sigh ~~

batgirl
i bought a munchkin inflatable tub when i brought my #1 to australia.

re kiwi
my #1 also loves kiwi from young....

sonic
i spoon feed jx water. she will take a bit that way. she dun take bottle so no choice. got to spoon feed water

do1nk
did u see a doc for your wrists? sounds really bad

think can give banana also. usually the recommendation is apple, pear and banana

gathering
think i shd be fine. maybe will ask my parents to bring my #1 out then i go to smiggle's new place..

re exersaucer
i have one too but it's at my parents place. hb dun wan to let me bring home cos too many things in the house!

michelle
i remember your MIL is quite open one right? i ever read before that bb tastebuds are 4 times more sensitive than ours. so what we taste as plain to them is not plain.

the older folks will always say that we feed them plain food but it is much better for them not to take fanciful stuff yet esp when it is multiple combo.

i always tell my hb that they have a whole lifetime ahead to eat fanciful/unhealthy stuff so while they are young, let me decide the healthy stuff for them to eat...haha...

can udnerstand your frustration. i also feel that ethan is too young. no need to let him try so complicated stuff yet

Acks, forum down ystday? but all of you can post leh. i cannot log in at all ystday... told HB i hv forum withdrawal syndrome hehe

weikuan,
welcome! hope your #2 is feeling much much better now.

doggiebb,
indeed super cartoon la you.
Talia liked her 1st day of school?

1st day of school and honking parents
stay nx to a very popular pri school. ystday still on leave, kena waken up by parents' cars honking! eech

Feeding apples
oh, so many patterns on feeding apples ah....
Havent tried feeding FZC apple puree yet. Onli let him lick the south african small apples - they come in 8 or 10 a bag at NTUC.

PB,
are u back in SG already? yes also give FZC milk after his rice cereal. he is still on one daily rice cereal feed per day. reckon he is one of the youngest here... so all the kor kors and jie jies already eating more exciting stuff!

rayna,
lumpy also can feed wat. i mix w my EMB. FZC's drool soon makes the rice cereal more watery liao.

dustee, hannahi,
comfort latching to sleep. mine too! i feel needed but also helpless n bo pian abt it now. like i always nid to be there for him during bedtime. all the books say must estb good sleeping habits leh, and to make the sleep routine comfortable for both bb and mummy! must discuss w HB and delegate sm of the slp routine to him liao

... FZC is awake now. speak later girls!

batgirl, i brought along an inflatable tub to sentosa for bathing Ethan. very convenient. if u dun wanna buy 1, i can lend mine to you.

SY, my MIL is open lah... but she is particular with taste of food like she pampers her children loh... fanciful food... we already told her to keep it plain for now... she ok one lah.. easy to talk to... only thing is i feel angry inside but cannot say out loud mah, so came here to vent loh...

Stop Bfeeding
i didn't know reducing to 2x pump will reduce qty so much so fast!! if only the increase of BM cud be at the same thunderous rate. anyway, back to wat i was saying... saw the sudden drop of BM, I panicked and felt insecure... so starting to pump 3x a day again.... i guess i am still not quite ready emotionally to stop. will it be like this the next time around????

Qing, why go out still need to lug the warmer along? If u want to warm the milk after it has turned cold, can pour hot water into a cup to warm. Like that lighter right? I remember u had lots of milk
So u stopping your bf soon?

smiggle, so now your maid takes care of Kayden alone while u r at work? I remember she's new right? U fang xin liao har?

cellow, wah u really good ah, can go do so many things without cedric. Now i'm like a slave to my kids
While he's not with u, u still bring your pump out? Your maid takes care of him alone at home?

cellow, so the pump in your office is the high end kind, like pis? Since so much diff in the exchange rate, can get from there hor? But heavy bo? Eeee, not that i'm intending to buy lah, juz asking LOL

Those of u feeding healthy times cereals, what liquid did u add inside? Water, bm, or fm? Coz i'm still having problems feeding celeste with this. Tried barley & brown rice. Dun want to open her mouth. Will pui out when put inside her mouth also. But those from friso cream & nestle brown rice, eat very fast & alot loh. I thot maybe already has milk added inside so she like? But when i put fm to mix the healthy times cereals, she also dun like leh? I can't risk throwing away my precious bm so didn't add in my bm lah
And here i read so many bb like the healthy times cereals...

jsp, saw u ordered the sling at bp section. I'm so sad.. missed the first batch.. But i was wondering, will ernest be too big for the sling soon? I'm undecided whether to buy actually. But looks so nice hor. Dun know will have aches or not
U going somewhere this cny?

SD, thanks for your encouragement, i always say u r on my mind whenever i want to stop bf. Coz pump till nipples pain only get about 60-80ml.. But urs lesser yet u hung on there, till the very last drop... But i must say, really tired lah..

cellow
Can't remember if its already been mentioned. Adding BM will make the cereal turn more wattery after a while cos of the enzymes in BM.

Hannahl
I will squeeze some bm to add into cereals. Cos she not eating alot yet so still fast n easy to squeeze. Fresh somemore.....hahaha

Smiggle,

Yah.. me going to Genting, KL and Malacca! Which hotel you staying at in Genting?

Michelle...

ooo...Can I borrow? Thanks leh!
Did not know there were such things as inflatable tubs! Suaku! Can PM me your addy? I can go pick it up?

Is it? Pump 2 x supply drop like coconut? Hmmm... I think I better still diligently pump 3x. Like you (and with further enouragement from mummies here like SY and dor dor), I am emotionally not ready to stop.

MY BM not enuff to satisfy my bb liao... have to supplement with FM from tomorrow onwards. While my supply maintain, my bb's appetite suddenly increased. So pump buay hu liao..

RE: Healthy times

My ah boy likes it! I just add it with water...to a thick consistency... and he finishes it, smacking for more!

wow. really cannot catch up!

i am not back in SG yet. today is my last full day in montreal. tomorrow morning go airport at 6am+. mummies, take note - now that we have small babies, better to reconsider early in the morning flights! leaving SG to come here, we had to wake up at 3am, so wondering if had to wake poppy or not for milk. just my 2 cents

now poppy is back to being super happy and not sian sian so i think she has almost recovered from her cold. her nose sounds wet but when i try to clean it, nothing comes out. very good, she only had one day of sian sian-ness.

hey after feeding cereals and solids, poppy poo alot! like 3 times a day! not all big poos though.

those who wnat to start giving water to babies can put a bit of gripe water. it`s a bit sweet so they will like.

about feeding solids - i read in some books, they say the best things to start baby with are brown rice cereal, apples, pears, sweet potatoes, carrots, pumpkins (in no particular order). when i get home i will start cooking all these things for poppy!!! now she has tried BRC, apples, carrots and bananas from the glass jars.

btw i feed her in the cover of the milk bottle. i just make milk, then pour the cereal into the cover, mix with milk then feed. idea bo?

LOL at doggiebb`s crawling tactic!

Singapore Baby & Child Clinic(AMK)
$201.95!!!!!
im still in shock over the bill
seriously still in shock.. dunno wat to say abt it...

Maid
My maid gettin lazy & showin no improvement..
gonna give her ultimatum...

Gentin
first world hotel, u batgirl??

Gatherin
u all confirm soon and let me know..

PB

u mean u feed poppy cereal + milk in bottle ?

that's a NO-NO... very dangerous cos may choke the bb leh .... our mothers love this method but I stop my mum from doing it. I prefer to spoon feed.

smiggleprincess

i go to SBCC also. Which doc did u see ? Dr Phua ?

hi mummies...one more day to enjoy before I gotto start work for the new year! Time really flies man..can't believe our little ones are already 6 months old..soon we'll all be busy planning for their 1st birthday bash!

jumperoos and exersaucers: all this talk is getting me tempted.. it's supposed to be an alternative if we are not keen to get a walker for our babies? wats the diff between a jumperoo and an exersaucer? and wat's a good model/brand to get?

gordon's still getting 100% milk.. hope he will take to solids and plain water well.. that greedy boy kept eyeing my food recently..and he was so happy when i let him lick my apple.. ready for food? hehehe

summert: what are you working as? how was the 1st day back at work?? think will take some to gain back momentum..took me very long... I sometimes feel I still have my preggie brain haha

painful wrists: nothing I can do about it, except to stop carrying baby (impossible) or to take steroid jabs but this means I gotto stop BF-ing, which I can't too..so gotto bear wiv it and let it heal itself... when o when will that be?

CS: carseat..we r currently using the maxicosi cabriofix coz it fits onto our quinny buzz too..but think will have to upgrade when he turns 1yr old and outgrow it.. backside itchy..thinking of giving up the quinny n getting a bugaboo hehe... maybe I should consult stroller-queen if she's done research on the many brands and what's good to get =)

smiggle & batgirl: you girls driving to Msia or flying there? think we'll attempt a trip when bb's closer to one year old hehe.. for now.. dun dare take up the challenge to drive.. in case he cries all the way or wanna be carried instead of sitting in his safe little car seat!

smiggle: wah! bill for your coughing bb? they r supposed to be good though...

gathering: weekend sounds better for me...unless i can take leave on the weekday you guys pick..

PB: welcome back to sunny singapore soon! so did you and poppy have a good time?

think you meant pouring and holding the cereal in the bottle cover (instead of a bowl) right?

dipping milk supply: still pumping 3x daily but supply's juz dropping n dropping.. fenugreek not helping,..gonna down my last dose of domperidone to see if it'd help..

lbt: how r u doing? been bz at work too? how's little rianne doing?

facebook: so anyone knows how I can find that july mummies link or how i can stick it onto my profile or somewhere dat I can find it easily?

okie dokz mumzies..done pumping so gonna go pour it out, wash funnels, and hit the sack! have a good week ahead!

smiggle,

Most prob Awana, my parents have some voucher thinggy. Heard First World is good! I havent been to Genting in the past 10 years? Dunno how it is like now... hehehe

your PD bill sounds scary leh... If like dat you might want to consider some medical insurance that covers bb for outpatient treatments.. siong man...

Do1nk,

We are driving up to Genting... Hmmm I do hope Wufeng is ok for the trip... *keeping fingers crossed*

PB,

It has been a long time away from home... Glad poppy is recovered now... With breastfeeding, she will recover faster for minor ailments...

RE: Similac

Any mummies here use Similac? I just fed bb with the first FM after prob 4 months of exclusive EBM. We have to shake the bottle to mix the FM with water, but the FM turns out to be extremely frothy, plenty of bubbles... Am I doing it rite?

morning mummies..

batgirl, someone told me similac has lots of bubbles n i tot so too...i figured a way to shake the milk n cause minimal bubbles formed... u swirl it real fast but keep the base of the bottle on the table at all times (meaning dun lift the bottle up in the air to swirl)

the first time i fed gordon in the avent bottle, the whole bottle was filled to the brim wiv frothy bubbles when he was done.. subsequently i did the swirling thing n fed him using the bfree bottles instead (has a tube inside to keep air away fm milk) n it was ok.. anyway we finished that n now are on enfalac A+

bb drinks everything so can't tell which he likes more..

batgirl

maybe u want to try to mix the powder and water using a spoon instead of shaking the bottle ? that's the reason why I dun like similac... wonder if bb is taking in more air ?

do1nk

hi ! yeah super busy at work. no time to surf the web in ofc like last time. Little rianne is coughing a little now cos her sis passed the virus to her. but she's still the sweet little darling who smiles and chuckles always

dor dor, PB

oh ahha using the bottle cover .. ok I got what PB meant. yeah idea lor ... and wash one less utensil ! eheheh

batgirl,
I used similac before ... yes, its formula seems to be frothy.

Don1k, SD,
Ya ... they are very happy with the exersaucer.

SD,
U went nafa already? ... after yesterday lesson, my gal is extremely pleased with the class. They really seems to be quite good. "fingers cross"

dunno why... nowadays, I keep baking. maybe I feel stressed.

but the sales in spore now is crazy. i dare not go out now ... becoz everytime i go out, i will come back with bags of shopping.

really have to curb my spending and save for "rainy days" ... haizz

facebook:
I dunno if you can use this..
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php?gid=39627972215

batgirl... don't shake the milk bottle... i saw my friend doing what do1nk says, like rubbing the bottle using both hands like that. me too going to start to supplement with Similac soon

mummies, can mix BM with FM in the same bottle? coz now my supply is less than demand by about 50-100 ml daily ever since i got diahorrea last week, try hard but still can't produce enough. though my hb says just give bb less, i don't feel comfortable, so one of the feed i need to add some FM...

hi hi mummies - Happy 2009!! yay, our little one are 6 mths old this month..officially half a year old

PinkB- hope u all had a gd flight bk..sophie caught fever, cold, cough..sigh..poor baby..so she has been crying a lot..tons of tears dripping down..heart pain to see.

re solids : so far let her try BRC - she likes..Peas? she no like..she shows the yuck yuck face ;)

do1nk - erm, stroller queen - u refering to me ah? i got all quinny and bugaboo and maclaren :D..but but, only 1 baby :D

hannah - yeah, looking for maid now cos bbsitter did not work out..looong story :p

sick babies - hope all our little ones recover soon..poor babies

first teeth - i think sophie is toothing..wondering if that's the cause of her crying ..should i put toothing gel??

RE: Similac

Ooo..thanks girls... So Similac machiam the champange milk powder.. hmmm...Will take note in the shaking! Thanks!
Guess, will change back to Enfalac once I finish then..

RE: Mixing EBM with FM

I am also curious if this can be done. Anybody knows?

lbt,
Good idea! Use spoon and mix... think I will use that technique next time. Dunno whether bb actually takes in the foam/air, but with such a burpy bb, think better dun take the chance la.

Re exersaucer:
Declan tried it out at a baby store the other day. He seemed more interested in trying to eat the figurines on the exersaucer than in trying to jump in it.

Re FM+EBM:
Yup can. I did that when Declan first came back from the hospital cos my supply was very very limited then.

Cin_bunny,
Oh no.. Sophie sounds like she really isn't feeling well. Can imagine her big big eyes welling up and crying.
And WHERE do you find the space to store your multiple strollers????

Re solids:
Carrots and Bananas are yummy. As for brown rice, I didn't get the brown rice cereal. Just bought brown rice from the store and cook, then blend. I think he doesn't quite like it, cos he can't finish the same amount when compared to carrots and bananas. Think I will try mixing BM in the next time.

hannahl
i BM decrease after i fall very ill. till now.
so have been supplementing since.
i bring warmer to keep the hot water warm.

wah smiggle,
how come the bill cost so much? I used to go there as well since it's really near my place, but then I found it's more expensive and the queue is super long leh. I ended up going back to my pd in mt e, which only charges me around 50-60 bucks.
I used to see dr vellapayan for cough there.

Bluey,
Yep today went to nafa. my girl is also super pleased. She said it's very fun and she really loved it.

waiwai
I didn't mix both BM and FM. Normally I gave FM if my supply was not enough and combined the bm from 2 different pumping sessions for a BM feed.

bluey
Me too. So many temptation online n real time. That day bluff my hubby to Gap he jus keep telling me "No need" everytime I show him stuff. But I still bought....hahaha
My hubby understands lah cos he told me before I see the word "SALE" I won't be tired 1.....hehehe

Waiwai
I mix BM n FM before when I 1st tried giving my #1 FM when I was sick n stupid doc say cannot feed BM. But this 1 got 2 sch of tot 1 so depends on urself if u comfortable to mix anot.

Now if I have excess BM I will still mix it into my #1's Fm to give him.

morning mummies..

dunno if my little one had too much fun yesterday or wat.. but he kept waking up to cry every 2 hours last nite and I'm looking like a panda and feeling like a zombie now wiv very painful wrists! arrgh! what a way to start the week/year!

cin_bunny.. r u back in SG? poor little sophie bunny! BBP is right..that was the first thought that came to my mind... her big soft eyes welling up with tears...poor baby... HUGZ wrap her up nice and warm to make her feel better ok?

she doesn't like peas? neither do I ... think they smell very strong haha

stroller queen...which stroller are you using right now? me a bit backside itchy leh.. thinking of getting a bugaboo but hubby likes the stokke.. so how do they all compare to you.. the weight of the buzz on my poor wrists is killing me.. getting a bit tired of curbing the big wheels at narrow shopping mall isles haha

so will you be joining the SAHM club?

have not had time to research more on solids.. and exersaucers/jumperoos..

think I need to go buy that 'no cry sleep solution' book by Elisabeth Pantley soon.. need to figure out how to get gordon to fall alseep on his own in his cot without crying to sleep or needing to be carried to sleep...

dunno if I'm spoiling him too.. but we can't seem to get him to play by himself.. he tends to cry if he dun have us in sight (though I'm trying to sing and shout to him from the kitchen haha) or sometimes he must even be carried sigh.. my little bb is turning into a naughty monster!

hehe declan must have looked really cute trying to bend over to eat the figurines instead of bouncing in the exersaucer..are you planning to get one for him? I'm thinking of.. since I won't be getting him a walker wiv wheels

okie dokie mommas.. gotto get started on work.. you all have a great week ahead!!

batgal,
i heard from a mommy friend that similac produces a lot of bubbles but it is fine so don't worry.

doink,
take care of your wrists. like quite long liao hor.

cinbunny,
sophie bunny, get well soon!

Morning Mummimes,

PB, u mean u feed from bottle huh? can or not huh? Cos my PD ask me to spoon feed. yesterday tried feeding megan, after 4-5 spoons, she don't want liao. her tongue keep pushing out.

batgirl,
megan is on Similac since birth.it has lots of bubbles. but think not much air goes into her stomach cos she din have any bloated stomach problem. i always use a spoon to stir the milk. if outside i'll shake, then open the cover then close it back again. this is to let the air escape from the bottle. My sil teach me one.

Cin_bunny, hugs to sophie bunny... hope she gets well really soon... wah, you true blue stroller queen, you have different strollers to go with your/hers outfit everytime you bring sophie out is it... hee hee... haven gotten the maid yet??

Doggiebb, how was Talia's first day in school? bet she enjoyed herself!

do1nk, aiya, Ethan also doesn;t fall asleep on his own lah.. he will play on his cot until he damn tired, will rub his face until super red type.. that;s where i know he is sleepy, i pick him up, rock rock rock a few times, he will knock out liao.. haha.. but sometimes take a longer time, and he will fuss a little.. that's where I will play his favourite CD and sing and pat to the beat.. that one confirm he will knock out too.. haha... ok, and did i tell you he only wants ME at nite? cos if it was my hubby or MIL, he will cry cry cry until tears come out type.. until mummy carry, he falls asleep immediately.. I LIKE!
hee...

PB, welcome back to Spore! You can catch up with all our posts when you jetlag loh.. hee... glad that poppy has recovered... yeah!

batgirl.. I am back to 3x pumps a day, but supply still din go up..very upset... so I guess I have no choice but to let nature take its course... hang in there unless you really decide to stop liao.. cos the dip is quite drastic one loh.. if only I had known..

morning mummies... its a workin day lor... no more holidays till CNY liao lor...

Waiwai
u r most welcome... i think i'll try to get some pears today...

batgirl
i'll use the basin to bath baby if gg overseas... i think i saw some inflatable bathtub at mothercare the other day...

CS
i got bb Ernest shirts at Vivo Fox baby... got 50% lor... bought 2 shirts for the price of 1... gd deal lor... the Chinatown baby store addy is blk 34 #03-132 Upper Cross Street tel is 65323855... me also looking for car seats coz bb ernest gg to outgrow his infant car seat liao... i think maxi cosi not too bad lor...

Hannahl
i dun knw leh... budden tempted coz the designs veri nice n i'm on the lookout for a sling... buy liao 1st lor... if he outgrows then keep for #2 lor... heehee... i'm planning to go bangkok this CNY lor... alrdy paid for everything liao budden so luan there now so dunno still can go anot lor...

PB
idea leh... budden i think the cap abit too small liao... coz i sometimes mix apple puree wif the cereals n it comes up to quite a big bowl lor... glad to hear that poppy is okie liao... have a safe flight back hor...

cin_bunny
u r back liao?? poor little sophie... she feeling better??? howz ur trip??

SD chick
Ya, saw the same indian doc.. think they just wanna chop me..
Kayden' cough was bad he said so need like neubuliser..
they charge me $15 just for teachin me how to used the machine!!!
they more ex than A& E!!
My normal pd at tampines cost $50 also..

Gatherin
So u all wan weekend is it??
7 Feb?
Hands up pls..

Morning mummies! No chance to catch up with back posts yet due to lack of sleep!

Do1nk
Aiyoh, I shake hands with you! My L and your Gordon are behaving the same way. For the past two nights L has been waking every two hours. During the day he wants to be carried all the time. And he cannot sleep without being nursed or carried. I am a zombie with aching arms...

RHS once recommended The Sleepeasy Solution, which worked for her. But must be able to let baby cry. Let me know if Eliz Pantley's method works for you. I am also thinking of starting some form of sleep encouragement soon before I go mad.

Cellow
Have you received the shirt-dress?

Exersaucer
Ethan loves the exersaucer, after 2 days, he now knows how to move forward and backwards to rock the saucer, he can pull on the attached toys to turn himself a little.. he chews on all parts of the attached toy of course... but he doesn;t know how to jump yet, perhaps cos i set it too high, and he tip toe thus cannot jump?

Exersaucer

Want to ask you ladies...after babies can crawl, wondering babies still like to sit in the exersaucer?

I am tempting to buy...but dunno still worth for it or not. If renting the exersaucer for 2 months, definitely not worth.

Anyone knows how much is the exersaucer mega farmyard selling in local store?

youpi, do1nk

you want to try to set a new routine for sleep? eg, when you are rocking them to sleep for now, introduce a new habit, eg let them hold a hanky. do this everyday and everynite, until each nite time, they will want to hold a hanky to sleep... slowly give hanky first, then still cannot then rock.. soon you will find that they will depend on hanky to sleep and less on the rocking. you get the drift? Ethan is now in stage two, hanky in hand, and i only need to rock him 3 times, very fast one.. its like pick him up, rock rock rock a bit.. in less than 1 min, his eyes will close, then quickly put him down, place him on his favourite sleeping position (for Ethan is side) with hanky still in his hand... I have managed to wean off pacifier with this technique, he no longer needs pacifier now during sleep time... Zzzzzzzzz... Hopefully he can fall asleep on his own soon with jus the hanky and NO rocking.... but it takes a loooooong time and you must be really patient.. cos at first, the hanky will keep dropping one loh.. just keep doing it day and nite while you carry him to sleep.. soon you will realise the duration of carrying will reduce one... oh, and sometimes must try to put them down before they are in deep sleep, meaning put them down when they are going to sleep... yes, they will wake up, eyes open, cry... repeat as many times as possible.. cos they will get tired eventually... must be patient and soon you will realise that it works... dun expect too much.. it really takes time...

try it...

star, according to the Rent-that-toy website, the retail price for the mega exersaucer farmyard is selling $318. THat is the price I have to pay if Ethan spoils it.. hee hee..

do1nk,
Nope, don't think I'm getting a exersaucer or a walker. Lotsa things in the house for him to hold on to, so don't think I need it. Of cos that just means that there's lotsa things for him to knock into and knock over as well...

no problem..
i dont mind havin two gatherins on weekday or weekend..
just wanna catch up cos i missed so many gatherins..
plus i have not met all the mummies yet.. eager to see all ur babies..

missyz: ya lor.. I had painful wrists since one week after I brought my bb home..

michelle: hehe ethan too huh? and wah.. he onli wants mummy? will they outgrow this or will we forever have to carry and rock them to sleep?

youpi: you too?? haiyo these boys are naughty huh!!

sleepeasy solution: dats to let them cry it out? my hubby keeps saying I'm spoiling him and that I should let him cry.. how to.. heart will break lah...

oh.. G has a security blankie, and he also needs the pacifier (alamak.. he needs so many things!) but dun think he's attached to the blankie yet...so I should let him hold it every naptime? About putting him down before he's in deep sleep, geez you are right man..sometimes when I do it before he's in deep sleep he will wake and cry.. n i spend hours repeating this cycle a few times! *faint*

talia ann's first day at school: hehe tell us all about it... was mummy teary seeing her daughter grow up so fast? think I'm gonna be one of those who will be sniffing away when I send mine to army next time ahha!

hurtful words: sigh dunno if I'm too sensitive or wat.. but my MIL made this comment a few times liao.. each time she see me emerge from room wiv pump and milk.. she'll say: wah so little ah? where got enough to drink like dat.. not even half bottle hor.. in my heart I'm thinking: you didnt' even BF your own babies last time.. here I am, pumping til my nipples are so raw and painful and sensitive juz to squeeze every drop of milk out =...(

star: hmm never thought of that.. would bb wanna sit in exersaucer when they have learnt to crawl? gotto train them to get used to it I guess? coz to me, walker is dangerous.. but if u need to leave bb somewhere while u go do your stuff.. exersaucer seems more interesting than being stuck on a highchair...

7 or 8 Feb gathering @ TB

1) Michelle & family
2) do1nk, mr do1nk & bbG

smiggleP: what doggie do you have? maybe I should bring my doggie so he doesn't miss out on family outing poor him hehehe.. but no lah juz kidding.. too much to handle bb n doggie.. wanna go mingle wiv the cute bb's too..so looks like my poor doggie gotto stay home again..feel so guilty...

oh ya.. noticed dat ever since I intro FM to bb, he only poos one explosive massive poo per day (sometimes one every 2-3days!) and it's super yucky and sticky like some starchy paste and smells urr...different.. dats normal I guess? and for those are on solids liao, what does your bb's poo look like now? hardened liao?

do1nk
i have a siberian husky.
wats' your dog??
maybe sometimes can have bb 7 doggie outing??
we also neglectin her cos of Kayden.. She losin weight la..

FM
Kayden drinkin friso and poos once a day. kinda of yellow and green..

do1nk,

No, you're not sensitive. MILs, I think especially those that never BF before, tend to say these things without thinking. 没有经过大脑one. I complained on this forum before liao. Now can complain again la.. I mean, if our supply is little and not enough, we as mothers dunno meh? Need other people come and say these kinda things meh? HAAIIIYOOOO!

As for solids, Declan's poo becomes more pasty, but I wouldn't call it solid. Makes me wanna intro solids as soon as possible cos there's less probability of the poo leaking out of the diaper. But I realised, banana poo is alot more gross looking than carrot poo. :p

I have yet to come across the once a day explosive poo cos I'm still TBF. Declan still poos a few times a day! But he's still a small bb
But I figured he can't NOT be getting enough nutrients if he's pooing a few times a day right?
*Worried mummy*

do1nk, eh, your MIL so insensitive make this kind of remarks.. just ignore lah.. why get upset with those who doesn;t understand all we are going through? the best reward is to see G growing strong and healthy and getting a headstart in life, that is all that matters...

bbp, LOL agree that carrot poo looks better than banana poo... ya, after intro solids, it will tend to be 1 explosive poo, sticky, pasty, and STINK! hee...

sleepy cellow checking in after staying out late last night.... luckily my fren's New Year party was onli in the nx block, so i jst brought bb Cedric back to start his normal sleep routine at the normal time of 10pm, then went back to the party. Good to have frens who coincidentally stay around us!

*pant* again a lot of posts to catch up

to all unwell mummies and bbs, get well soon! to all the flu bugs and cough/cold germs - shooooooooo!

youpi,
went downstairs this morning to check - not here yet. let u know again! anyway, thanks v much for the shirtdress confinement PJs for my SIL

qing,
me la. i was the 1 looking for 2nd hand confinement PJs for my preggie SIL, gonna bring them back to her in Msia during CNY

bbp,
"But I figured he can't NOT be getting enough nutrients if he's pooing a few times a day right?" correct! u r fretting...
Cedric's poo also becoming pasty since i started him on HT brown rice cereal

do1nk,
hope your wrists get better soon, gal. v long already... let MIL's words row over you like water off a duck's back. like bbp said, HAAAAIIYOOOO!
u seriously think u will cry when Gordon goes to school?

sleep solution
ystday i told HB that one of the things we wanna teach Cedric is self-reliance rite. so shd let him sleep by himself.... now he latches to slp every night.... it is making me uneasy that he nids my breasts to slp... sekali 3 years later, still like that... cannot tahan!
RHS, master of the sleepeasy solution, impart your knowledge leh!

michelle,
okie, i will try smthing new today on the sleep solution. start Cedric on the hanky.

dordor,
not mentioned b4 - thanks for the tip! anyhow, FZC eats up his 2 teaspoons of cereal so fast that the EBM has not much time to react with the cereal and turn it watery. hahaha

smiggle,
wow. i m in shock on your behalf at the bill! is kayden better now?

bluey,
LOL on your constant baking to stop yourself fm going out to the sales. funny la, you.

hannahi,
i realise bb is jst an addition to my life, and yes we will arrange our family schedule around him [my sister calls him the wee wee IP, both bcz he is smallest in size now in e family + he wees a fair bit - punny hor
] BUT i must make time for other pple too.
yes i bring pump out when i m going out and cedric-less for more than 3 hours. the spectra 2 pump is really good, but now my greedy eye is looking at the spectra 3 pump. even kiam kan na HB encourages me to buy a new pump!