(2008/07) July 2008

The other time was like... 8 mummies and 5 babies? JSP, do you think TCC can cater to our number huh?? Cos not only number, but space too, especailly if some of the mummies decided to bring strollers.

Doggiebb
think i went late and not much left..
didnt see what u said..
buy all those 3 for $10 or $4 each...
very hot ah that place
GIMMIL sale ended last yesterday

Apple puree
Buy which brand apple nicer ah???
Kayden loves pumpkin but think eat too much also sianz...

Gathering
JSP, i takin leave for isetan private sale so no leave liao..
how to go....
any mummies goin isetan on 26th??

Pesto
was thinking whether to PM youpi or post here... then haiya, wat the heck, mayb some other mummy wants to make pesto for the adults or #1 leh. So for wat's it worth, here is Cellow's Pesto Recipe

Basic ingredients
Basil leaves (1 packet from cold storage), pine nuts (2 handfuls, or more if you like pine nuts), garlic (1 clove - I like garlic! add less if you dun), parmesan cheese to taste, salt and pepper to taste, olive oil ... I agak abt 1/3 to 1/2 the normal tall thin olive oil container that u can get fm NTUC
Variation #1: tomatoes, red capsiciums
Variation #2: coriander leaves

How to make - jst blend everything together in the food processor or blender.

I find pesto a good basic food / sauce for stirring onto pasta, putting onto broiled or steamed chicken breasts, or simply as a delicious dip for crackers or breadsticks.
My cooking style is more Jamie Oliver than Martha Stewart... Able to feed myself, the HB and now feizai C, can already.

smiggle
pacific rose is nice n sweet... gala apple i think abit sour... juz dun buy those china ones lor... heard new zealand ones also veri nice...

CS
the TCC card is wif me... ya lor... i think abit of a crowd liao hor... i call later n see if can make reservations lor... if like tat i think i not bringing pram liao... if not lagi more cram lor... anyway, bb ernest prefers to be carried on...

Gathering @ Bugis

Date: 29 Dec 08, Monday
Time: 1pm
Venue: TCC @ Bugis

Attendees:
1) Nancy (JSP) & bb ernest - Confirmed
2) Serene & bb kacey - Confirmed
3) Doreen & Damien & Ember - Confirmed
4) Cyndi (CS) - gotta see which date it is to decide if bringing Dani - Confirmed
5) Sheena (i_ling), helper & bb Theoler - Confirmed
6) Sy & JX - depends on date. best if it's on weekday
7) tess mummy n bb tess -confirm
8) Rayna & bb Megan - Confirmed
9) bbp & Declan - TBC
10) waiwai & bb xuan pei - TBC (maybe able to attend if she is not cranky like today) (-.-")

SO SO SAD.

I CANT JOIN
MY LEAVE FORM IS IN THE DUSTBIN.
my boss will be out of town so i cant take leave.

JSP
ok,
will tt u soon

bluey
tt back liao

smiggle
i bought healthy times puree for bb rachel.
tried hein but it is super sour loh.

JSP
Let us know after you make reservations. Meanwhile, let me think where else nearby is a good place for us.
Eh dearie, the link dont work lei....

Qing
Aiyah... your boss really know how to choose the time lei....

Gathering @ Bugis

Date: 29 Dec 08, Monday
Time: 1pm
Venue: TCC @ Bugis

Attendees:
1) Nancy (JSP) & bb ernest - Confirmed
2) Serene & bb kacey - Confirmed
3) Doreen & Damien & Ember - Confirmed
4) Cyndi (CS) - gotta see which date it is to decide if bringing Dani - Confirmed
5) Sheena (i_ling), helper & bb Theoler - Confirmed
6) Sy & JX - depends on date. best if it's on weekday
7) tess mummy n bb tess -confirm
8) Rayna & bb Megan - Confirmed
9) bbp & Declan - TBC
10) waiwai & bb xuan pei - TBC (maybe able to attend if she is not cranky like today) (-.-")

Mummies, i've made reservations for 10 adults n informed them tat we also have abt 10 kids/bb... think they'll reserve a corner for us... like wat we have previously... reservations is under my name Nancy...

Qing
yah last nite didnt put mittens on Frank, ok lar.. hands not cold.

JSP
yeah thks! my boy also scratched my face once, and his nails grow so fast!

Eh JSP, paiseh paiseh... hee hee

What do you normally use the baby cubes to store? Frozen puree?? Til today, I am clueless on making or preparing semi-solids i.e. puree.

By the way mummies, Combi has this new wet wipes that contain Deep Ocean Water - pure water quality helps to keep baby's skin healthy.

Its a whopping $47.70 for a 3 value pack at 80s/pack !!!!

I am not sure how good this is but it sure is expensive!

summert
ya lor... their nails like grow super fast one lor... today cut oni tomolo can feel it sharp sharp liao lor... my MIL dun dare to cut for him after she accidentally cut his flesh 1 time... so me gotta try to cut for him after work lor...

Bluey,
If u r joining us on than can bring the toys on that day, if u not joining us thani got to ask JSP to help me pick up..

JSP,
I was the one look for the cubes tray... thanks
ytd made some Potatoes puree for she loves it but check with u hor can we keep it frozen n heat up the puree the next day for her to eat huh ??

Brown rice,
i went to the medical hall ytd n found out that they sell brown rice in pkt form .. inside contain brown rice, chinese barley, shi shen, po shen one pkt cost $20 if i know i shouldnt buy those brown rce n sun it ....

Serene
ya... according to the books... can freeze the purees n then defrost it for baby... i think can keep the purees for quite long... budden for me, i make enuff to last for 2 weeks... quite fast n easy to make rite??? i making sweet potato puree on wed... juz made apple puree yesterday... u can also try avocado wif apple... for me i let him try apple first then after 4 days i mix the avocado wif the apple puree... ernest luvs it lor...

JSP,
i havent buy the blender leh me use the piegon food maker n smash till my hand pain ......I'm still looking ard for gd blender

serene
so the ones from the medical hall one need to grind as well?? if no need then i'll also go get some for ernest lor... i'll be picking up the toys from bluey on the 29th... dun think she can handle so many toys at one go lor... u wan me to pick up for u as well??

serene
u gg isetan sale rite??? the other time i think they've got a pretty gd blender on sale... u go look look see see lah... braun one i heard not bad... now i think got a BP on lor...

JSP,
those at medical hall dun need to grind....
think in future will get those for kacey. my mum n the lady at the medical hall those brown rice is gd for bb...
I will not intro porridge to kacey so early liao

serene
hahaha... gd lor... enjoy ur shopping hor... me oni wanna buy avent bottles n teats so think will go after the pte sale lor... dun wanna go squeeze wif other pple lor...

ask u all hor..

moi bb onli 6.5kg at 5mths n PD said he is small.. i juz started cereal w him.. n he eats a little den started crying le.. seems like feeding cereal takes 2 long 2 stop his immediate hunger..

then again.. he seems 2 sleep longer n no longer wakes up 3hrly 4 milk cos cereal is more filling.. like tat.. do we have 2 wake him up like 3hrli as usual 4 his feeds or let him be??

star xin
my boi still takes his milk as usual... the cereals is more of a snack for him... not a meal... for my boi he drinks 200ml every 5hrs... i feed him cereals 2hrs after his feed... then i'll feed as per normal... how much cereal u giving ur bb???

doggiebb,
do u have any idea if robinsons has ulike? i heard from a colleague that robinson is having additional 20% on xmas day.

dustee
I dont really remember the difference b/n parklon and LG but I believe parklon is suppose to have a smoother surface. Mine's a parklon and I'm very happy with it. I got the 15mm Alpha bear.

dustee, I was trying to see if SSW is having any BP now so that you can check with her on the difference and I saw your nick there already. You moved fast girl! hahahaha.

backache and chiro sessions
so now when i go toa payoh for my chiro sessions, my mum will meet me and look after baby while i get my backbone straightened (just 15mins) then after that i shouldn't really start carrying baby immed. maybe an hour or so later then i'd go home with pomfret. won't know what to do without my mum.

so mummies, if any of you have any bit of small backache now, pls pls take good care. don't let it get too serious yeah.

husband and shopping
so asked husband to pls clarify what he said about not buying too much stuff for baby... he meant that i shouldn't turn to shopping to handle my emotions of boredom/frustration etc. then i asked him, 'then how should i handle it?' 'why don't you make crafts and stuff... do the things you like?'

but...i ...really...like...spas...and stuff... hahahah so how?

dustee,
Think my hubby would rather me spend my time shopping than to have me bug him on "What time are you coming home? & "Why so late still haven't come home?"
HAHAHA!

was forum down? i had problems logging in.

so many posts to catch up!

today my dad's bday but received news that my granddad passed away. ironic right..his bday will be my grand dad's anniversary. i m not close to my grand dad but just worried that it will affect my dad.

whenever jx finish her cereal she will cry. how much do u give?

JSP
sounds like ernest trying a lot of food liao. for my #1 i made all the purees only when needed. but a bit troublesome. maybe i shall do more and freeze it. but my freezer a lot of things..

smiggleprincess
dun feed too much pumpkin. they will become orange.

today went zoo with both kids and hb! it was fun but tiring. both of us were so tired out. we were there for about 5 hours. took turns carrying jx and my boy and gal took turns on the stroller. overall not bad but just tired out from walking and carrying. will post pic soon.

re blender
i also wan to get one but think hb will nag at me. mummies, can also use the munchkin grinder. pretty good too. and abt 20 bucks only

re gathering
hope i can make it. must psycho hb to let me leave #1 with him...

Mummies with maids - can PM me your maid agency details if you found them good

Bluey! the other day i remembered you mentioning about home cameras..was it dlink? it's good?

CS
REALLY????
Damn......cos I jus went n bought some clothes last week! Arghhhhh....

SDchick
Same SAME!!!
I fed Ember apple juice she gave me that super sour face if she swallows it. Then that day I tried giving her prune in jar and she made that face too. Too bad I didn't have my camera at my mum place. Cos every one keep laughing n kept feeding her. She makes the super sour face n spits them all out. I tasted n there is absolutly no sour taste at all leh.

bluey
I gave my #1 porridge starting at 5mths cos he gets constipation when he takes cereal. So should be okie.
Ember's not eating alot still 2 spoons of rice cereal nia so think I will delay porridge or give if I cook for #1....hehe(lazy mummy)

Qing
I very bad but BORROW from your cousin lah. Since her son so big liao won't sit on it often liao ma...hehehe
I'm trying to find someone to 'borrow' an exersauser...hahaha

Wai wai
When I cook the red spinach I will blend the leaves with abit of water 1st then add into the porridge to cook. But other veg that I add in to cook together I will take outwith abit of porridge to blend, then pour back to mix. Cos dun want porridge to be too nua. BUT if u want porridge to be more nua when they jus start hor jus use it to blend all lor.

btw the handheld blender was intro to me by my #1's PD last time. Cos she told me to mix all his food together like veg n meat. She says she uses the blender to blend all the meat n veg into the porridge so it will all be small pieces so bbs can eat. Then they won't be picky. Dunno hw true lah but my son really everything also eat 1 lor.....haha

jsp
You going bluey hse on 29th 1st then onzzzz aah. I sms u again when nearing k. *muacks*

Frozen purees
Mummies must take note hor some stuff cannot be frozen 1 ie banana. So better check 1st before u puree alot of it else wasted.

Dustee
Tell him lah I like shopping mah.....hehehe

SY
We went Zoo on Sun n the Sun before.....hahaha
Zoo siao liao but my son abit into Zoo now. When we were leaving (closing liao) he still insist on seeing animal. N we gotta keep telling him animals go sleep liao...hehe

Wah JX so fast!! I'm still still still waiting for Ember's tooth to pop. Everytime I tell hubby I might be mistaken cos dun see the bump or white anymore then it appears again n even hubby sees it. Then until now not out yet leh. I sian liao. Cos her biting me is still on n off....sigh

I m going to zoo next Sun to see Dora.

cin bunny,
I have use dlink b4. Quite ok ... but i now "upgrade" abit because now have to "supervise" 2 kids instead of 1.
I am using Axis camera now.

I think someone ask me abt M1 camera service ... but I forgot who(I lost the email) ... I have not use Singtel or M1 webcam service so I m not sure on this. I dun wanna pay monthly.

morning mummies... 2 more days to xmas lor...

dustee
hahaha... i think ur HB will regret saying that lor... coz spa more ex lor...

SY
my freezer also super packed lor... budden mine got 2 big compartments n a small one so i juz clear the small one to put all his purees lor... n of course stop buying ice cream... heehee... jx so fast got 2nd tooth liao... i think gers faster hor...

dor dor
no prob... we liase nearer the date lor...

dor dor
You bought quite a number?? I should have just kept ssshhhh about it then not so heart pain.. kekeke
Exersauser, perhaps you can rent it? I rented the Jumperoo for Dani and she absolutely loves it. She'll jump left right left right non-stop. Plus its a good way to keep her busy while I clean the house. Thinking of extending the loan period but hb said then might as well buy 1 cos if loan for a few months, the amount can equal up to a brand new set.

Qing
How much did you pay for your Jumperoo?
Oh btw, I will be dropping out from the slip cover BP cos I realise Dani is beginning to fuss in Bjorn, think might be because her thunderous thighs feels kinda kena kiap diao so its uncomfortable. Im gonna try using a pouch (hope I dont have to fight as much as with the MIM sling) so no point getting the slip cover liao, otherwise its wasted.

SY
2nd tooth?!!!! Wah, thats very fast!

cinbunny

you want my agent's number? i have never been to her company because she will email me biodatas then come over to my place when i have decided. she also arranged for me to interview my helpers. So far, me and friends have gotten 4 myanmese helpers from her and all are happy.

I am also using dlink now. i am using the cctv range and it's pretty good. but if you do not need such a clear image, a cmos cam would do too and much cheaper. i look in to what's happening at home from the internet.

missy

i am not sure if robinsons have ulike.