(2008/07) July 2008

Baby Wu Feng is discharged!!! So happy! he is now happily snoozing away on my parents place.

I am sooooooooo tired... So just pop in for a quick update and a BIG THANK YOU for the concern and well wishes...

The discovery of his UTI is "by accident". he was running a temperature so I brought him to the PD, unfortunately, he is on leave, so I broight him to NUH children's A&E. After some questioning, they asked for his urine sample. Cos they said his symptoms does not justify high fever. So after testing his urine, it was found to be infected, so they admitted him str away to administer antibiotics.

Went for his kidney scans today, thank goodness the infection did not get to his kidneys as it was discovered early.

I need to catch some sleep... mega panda now... catch up later!

PB
sound so tiring the trip there.
do post picture of poopy in that big jacket.

hubby
i think i slight better.
everything i say bb need this or that
must go and buy.
he will bring us out and buy.

batgirl
glad that wu feng is discharge liao

qing,
haha.. I can imagine the scene where all of you surrounding little rachel and making the "eng eng eng" sounds…. haha…

emn.. I am thinking, when we potty train bb hor, can we also train them to poo only at a specific time, eg. every morning after wake up? So that we don't have to keep looking out for the signs then rush them to the potty.

PB
haha.. poppy in the big winter jacket must be cute. Take photo and show us k.. Merry white x'mas!

as for the babycubes, I ordered from one lady in the BP section some times ago, was selling like $8-$9 for a tray of 10 x 1oz cubes (each one come with lid) and it is BPA free. Speaking of that, I must dig it out to wash this weekend and start pureeing fruits for my gal..

Batgirl,
Good to hear that baby wu feng has discharged. How high was his fever? Luckily the A&E doctor was so alert to do urine test hor..
You have a good rest ya.

PB,

good that you make it there safely and thumbs up to poppy for not fussing.
take pics and show us her in her winter jacket lei.

dustee,
my hb, sil and mum keep on saying i buy too many things for Megan also. but hack care lah

Batgirl,

glad to hear bb wu feng has discharged. you have a good rest!

Re:potty training

i have a colleague who potty trained her son from 1 mth old. i don't know how she do it, but there was once her son needs to poo. and they were outside. her son refuse to shit on his diapers. ren till he reached home u know. hehehe...

my gal's butt very small. so when she's about 2 mths old my mum tries to potty train her. but hor, put her in the potty she like slip inside. then my colleagues very naughty during her full mth, they bought a dog dish. so we use the dog dish to train her sit in it. very bad hor...but then after that always not fast enought to catch her want to poo so didn't use it anymore. ehhehe

batgirl
glad tat wufeng is discharged liao... u better have a gd rest...

Qing
HB will also bring me go buy if I say bb needs this... budden i've been receiving parcels almost everyday lor... so he kinda complaining lor... coz some of the thingy is extra one... hahaha...

PB
i have both the 2oz n the 1oz one... also bought from BP one... the 2oz one like $12++ each n the 1oz one like $8 or $9... something like tat...

sonic
we always make her eng eng after her first nap.
routine liao.

rayna
ONE MONTH???
i think one month cannot la.
bb poo more frequent lehz.
imagine, bring bb to potty for 8-10 times a day.
my rachel had about 12 feed and after every feed she start to poo poo liao.
we will be very busy.

and dog dish?
sound so not right.

JSP
me too
he will nag and nag.
so now, all my parcel send to workplace.
slowly bring back.
when he ask i will say this one ah, buy long ago liao.

BB Porridge,
just nw i cook porridge for kacey she had a few spoonful n fallen asleep ...It really take v long to cook e porridge man iot take abt 1 hr plus over the stove to be soft ..

Babycubes,
can someone let me know where can i get these coz search the BP but cant find leh ... thanks in advance.

Dor Dor, Dustee, JSP
After seeing Ember’s leggings and how cute she looks in them last night, my hb was the one to say why not get some for L as well? Hehe. I’m the one thinking, aiyoh, but L is a boy and won’t he be so hot in them? Budden, like Bbp’s Declan, almost all of L’s things are hand-me-downs, so that’s a good excuse to buy something for him hor? ;p

Star
Cellow’s bb is almost 9kg, if I recall correctly. My bb is 7+kg. No need to worry about bb weight lah, unless bb is very under or overweight.

Feeding spoon
Last time, with #1, I used Pigeon.

PB
You sound exhausted, but still have the energy to log on and post! Must give Poppy a bigger x’mas pressie for being such a good girl on the journey

Serene
When making porridge for my #1 last time, I would grind the brown rice grains into powder and use that. Very fast to cook, and smooth as well.

Batgirl
Glad that Wufeng is okay now. Now you need to get a good rest! Lucky the doctor was alert! I’m just wondering: how do they take a urine sample from a baby?

Travelling babies
Yes, it’s easy to travel when they are small, especially if you are bfg. No need to pack much at all. With #1 we went somewhere every six months.

Flipping
Oh, L did a couple of flips all on his own, today!

re buying stuff for bb
same same! hb complains i buy too much! but really can't resist. he never buys anything. so for my boy i made him buy some toys which i think i can count wiht one hand how many he bought. and for my gal, i made him buy her some clothes...but other than that..nothing!

is it too early to start fruits and vege?

batgirl
rest well! good that the doc caught the infection early...

Smiggle,
Got your stuff already. Dec 24 I will be having 1/2 day, maybe can meet at 1 pm at raffles place, if it's nearer to your workplace.

Suppose to be a nice day after shopping ... but when I came home %^$^%^%#.

Very bad mood now ... very piss off with my new neighbour.

Qing,

Yes, dog dish seems not right. =) but....never mind lah

SD
just saw the wallpaper..very nice!!!

there are so many 2nd July bbs.

Who's son is Thaddeus? He's born the same day as Megan. hehehe. which hospital is he born? Megan is at TMC. maybe neighbor in the nursery hor. hehehe

Dani is beginning to enjoy her Jumperoo lots!! Kept jumping and swaying and talking to those plastic animals. She love the overhanging red parrot to cos she keep reaching out to grab it. haha.

Bluey, thanks for passing me the toys today. Guess what, the moment I went back to office, my colleague opening ceremony liao. I think she's enjoying them much more than Dani! Keep me posted on my final shipping charges hoh cos still pending for my little worm.

waiwai
i add milk to cereal.. actually nestle brand has 2 kinds of rice cereal.. 1 type add water will do le, d other, which is d 1 i bought, must add milk... so depends which u buy lor..

cayden total drinkin 6 times a day, 4-hourly.. during his food feed i still give him milk to drink... did not fully substitute with food but if i increase food feed amt, i will give him lesser milk to drink.. scared he too full

starmom
for jumperoo/exersaucer, best to let bb sit only when they are able to support their neck on their own, as added safety measure, maybe u wanna cushion d seat with towel or small cushion/bolster... cos they might get too excited with d toys and start banging their chest against the playtop...
cos tts what cayden did d 1st time we put him in jumperoo.. keep slamming d toys n leaning forward.. super excited kind... ahhaha

pb
enjoy yaself in canada!!! remember to tk lotsa pics of poppy in winter wear!!

sd
thanks!!! d avatars are so cute!!! wah, guess u must have spent alot of time n effort doing for all of us here.. really appreciate it lots.!!!

solid food feeding
waiwai: maybe can try feed xp 1/2 bottle milk 1st then feed her cereal then finish off wif remaining milk.. tts what i read from book lah... hope tt helps.. if not, u start off wif something sweet like apple puree mixed with rice cereal?

star_xin
for me, i'll prepare milk amount as per normal feeding, then pour about 30-50ml into bowl to mix with cereal.. so he'll be drinking milk as well as eating cereal for his solid feed

feeding spoons
mummies buyin spoons, try to buy smaller sized ones so can fit bbies mouth, n also to minimise risk of accidentally scooping too much cereal n choking bb... in d market, also sell those that will change colour if temp of food is too hot, alot of brands have this type of feeding spoons
as for bowls, if u wanna save money, can buy those bowls with suction bottoms, so can still use when bb is old enuff to feed themselves... like tt, dont have to buy twice mah, cos when they r older n can feed themselves, they sure will topple bowls over.. so its easier to buy those with suction bottoms..
no spills, no mess!!!

*sorry ar, some of my replies quite slow.. keke..

hi girls
anotehr quick one cos i am major sleepy. hubby made lunch which sent me straight to the toilet. it was like having one major 15 minute long contraction
i was miserable
plus the heating is on the left of the toilet so one side of my body is hot, one side is cold. kua kua kua

congrats to wufeng for being discharged and big hugs to mummy

SDchick - thank you! its really really cute!!! and now, everyone has no excuse for not knowing poppys real name hehe

ok, gonna catch the posts soon..

PB, do have a great time with your family

Anyone using pigeon wide neck teats? What size are ur bb using now?

bbp, i like the pic with declan doing the pull-up, so cute leh

post a pic when declan is in the carrier for me to lao nua lah.. guess i'm not buying liao bah.

dor dor, how does a nursing necklace look like?

PB,

are you feeling better already? What did bluebunny made for you?

Ok, another siaing time.

Babycentre have up to 60% discount. and they are going to close the online store in early Jan. so grab the things you want now.

Cheryl,
May I know how many teaspoon or tablespoon of cereal do u add to 30-50ml of milk? how much shld be given if its baby's first time eating cereal? How old is cayden?

Morning girls. Quick one, then go back and read the postings.

Rayna,
Thaddeus is doggiebb's... PIAK you on the wrist! (for sia-ing babycentre) realise i m more like bbp, say onli but rarely buy anything. No beanie, no tights or hairclips (cedric is a boy mah), no leapfrog, no exersaucer/jumperoo and now NO BABYCENTRE!!!!!!

Star,
Yes my son is the current heavyweight champion at 8.9kg! and no, i dun think it is bcz he latches on and eats at night.. dunno. as long as yours is healthy and happy.
Now i m even thinking of putting him on a 3 1/2 hour feed cycle instead of 3 hours.

CS,
Youpi was at Mt A so Dani cannot have been tog w Liam. Funny how my HB met Youpi in Mt A 1st before i even met her at Smiggle's Simei gathering.... Youpi was walking around in the early stages of lbr, while I was birthing Cedric out!

PB,
Giving bluebunny benefit of the doubt... prob not the lunch he made you gua... tis exhaustion fm the long long long flight. Extra hugs to poppy for being such a good sport on the 32 hr journey!

morning mummies... TGIF!!! hip hip horay...

serene
u go ebay see if got pple sell lor... or u search in google n see if got anybody selling...

youpi
i think legging more for gers leh... me buy leg warmers for ernest... unisex one... heehee... one hiao mummy lor...

SY
according to wholesomebabyfood, can start wif some fruits like apple, pear, banana, avocado... anyway, i started ernest oni when he turns 5mths 2 weeks so i think should be quite okie...

CS
heehee... i noe...

re: Small Gathering
i also prefer it to be 29th or 30th lor... coz i think 2nd Jan would be crowded coz sure got alot of pple take leave coz long weekend one lor... any objections???

Hannahl
ernest usinf pigeon wide neck teats... using the Y-size teats still... coz the flow quite fast...

morning mummies...

I am totally *lost*... I dun even know where and how to begin catching up with the posts.. *pant*..

Sentosa trip was really fun... relaxing.. hotel was great, food was great, Ethan was very well behaved! Will definitely go again soon...

SY, you should psycho your hubby to go there.. the hotel stay per nite is around $228++...

will go catch up now.....

JSP i think i will have to refund u all liao.
i called the no always cant get thru one.
so sian.

will refund u later the day.
so sad.

Cellow,

Ouch! buahhaha...i also never buy from baby centre.

JSP, 29th, 30th also can. i just take 1 more day leave. already on leave on 26th. so if take 29th, then super long week end. .

missysz

normally for cereal, u give 1 tbsp and mix with BM, mix to the texture u wan, 1st time will be slghtly more watery.

the cereal packing should have the instruction .

cellow, did i say celeste can't sleep in the ergo?
celeste can sleep in the ergo lah. Juz officially used last sunday, seems ok for her though fuss a little bit initially

I think ergo more suitable for bb to sleep on right? Coz for scooterbb, if sleep on our hip on the side, how we sit down if we need to leh? jsp??

woa cedric 8.9kg... haiz... mine sure no fight.. next time need him to protect my celeste LOL

qing
huh?? aiya, tot nvr hear from u means gd news... save money lor...

hannahl
me nvr buy the scootababy in the end leh... coz HB say veri ex n at home still got a carrier n a pouch collecting dust so save money lor... heehee...

Rayna
i also prefer 29th leh... the rest of the mummies how???

I m lost with all the posts.. can't catch liao

anyway my supply has still sadly remain same but not enough for little G liao... this morning left about less than 5 full bottles...

rayna

feizai T was born in TMC as well. i was on the fifth floor. the room 2 doors away from the nursery. which floor were you at?

doggiebb,

i'm on the 3rd floor. that time they were renovating the 3rd floor. so my bb was in a nursery with no windows. buahaha..

no chance that they have met each other lor. hehee..
who was the PD assigned to Feizai T? are you still seeing the PD?

Shopping
Yay, I m going shopping later during lunch time at Vivocity... Does any1 know of any sales there for bb stuff, or even our own stuff?
[put on armour 1st for all the piak-s coming my way
]

re Small gathering at bugis
CS, Serene, Rayna & myself is okie wif 29th... how about the rest of the mummies huh???
"CALLING" dor dor, i_ling, SY & tess mummy!!! how?? u gals can make it bo???

cellow,
YES! Go to pumpkin patch, lifebaby n mothercare.
I just shop there yesterday.

As for ourself ... I dunno becoz I seldom shop for myself

PB,
Envy ... u can have a true white xmas

Qing,
It's ok ... but sad that I can't get the stuffs.

Hubby: He wun say that I get too much things for my kids, one. Becoz he knows that if he say that I will say" I dun buy, u buy huh?" So he rather zipped.

Feeding spoons:
I use pigeon ones. The ones with flexi spoon tips.

My boy now have to eat around 2 semi-solid meals else he will "protest". We went shopping yesterday ... late afternoon he kept being cranky and moving his lips.We tried to give him milk, he push the milk bottle away. After 1/2 bottle of semi-solid heinz, he was smiling again.

Hmmm 29/12, I am on leave. I see I can make it or not.

Cellow,
vivocity can go to mothercare (harbourfront side)- last weekend I went there, and they're having additional 20% for purchase of 2 sleepwears (including sale items). I love mothercare and everytime see the shop must go in to look around. My hb said - You're checking your stocks har??

PB
OMG poppy became a bundle of jackets!!! Lols.. must be super cold!

Yep yep thanks SD and bluey....
now thinking whether to buy chup chup for Cedric, sekali like the newborn ones, buy already also nvr use... waste my money!

PB,
Ha! where's poppy??? her legs look like donut leh! so cute....

site down again, managed to come in, thanks to bluey

Smiggle, u spent a lot on the hdb flat? So have u moved in? Dun see this as waste of $ lah, worth it for the exchange of freedom

So cellow, no excuse not to bf longer liao, since your co so supportive of bf. How often & how long is your pump session? I remember u said u can get 500ml?? The handsfree kit really good ah?\

dustee, oh dear, hurt your back? Actually i've been suffering from bad back pain all these while, but guess yours is more serious. Ur bm has power.. envy, envy...

Actually i'm quite puzzled, why some bf bb are very big & heavy, while some are not leh? Due to the genes?

batgirl, take care, it's really tiring when our bb got hospitalised. Really no joke.. But why must he be hospitalised? High fever that dun subside?

Btw did the pd suggest a circumcision? My no. 2 also had uti & my pd suggested that, so he was circumcised.. I was really heart pain at that time, didn't want to do it, but pd said better do it when he's still young. Coz he may get it again when he grow up later, then more ma fun liao, and takes longer to heal. So i let him go for it lor.. So young won't struggle & heals faster i guess. But still sim tia lah

Cellow,

if bb never use chup chup before then don't introduce liao. so many mths liao without it. introduce liao wait diff to wean lei.

JSP,

confirmed 29th bo? confirm then i go apply leave. hehehe..

re bugis gathering
i wanna join too. during lunch time?

PB
wow.. the all wrapped-up poppy is telling us that it's REALLY cold hor. cute.

re FM vs BM
have started to give my bb Friso (since so many mummies recommended this) as supplement, she dislike it!! alamak, i think i will be in trouble.. must quickly get another brand of FM to try out before my ss dropped.

JSP,

ok! will go apply leave. hehe
i pM u my number cos hor, from x'mas eve onwards i think i wouldn't come in liao. cos at home with bb mah.

Sonic,

u try similac lah.if not hor, u do like what my colleague do, she mix FM and BM together then slowly feed her gal. her gal also rejected FM when she first introduced. then because she going on long business trip so bo bian have to slowly introduce FM so she mix.