(2008/07) July 2008

Star
That's what I thot so too - learning to crawl, but isnt it a little too early for that? Aint they suppose to attempt at 6-8mths? Or at least learn to sit down w/o support. Bu shi mah?

here the pic ....

1980374.jpg

serene
so cute, kacey is staring at her toy so intensely!! eh i thought you had the green one?

btw i used the red wine to steam with prawns. very shiok!!

Nursing rooms:
1) Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.
2) Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.
3) IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.
4) IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each.
5) IMM - lousy like shit. I don't even want to describe it. Do not visit unless necessary.
6) Plaza Singapura - ok but don't like nursing area as it is together with changing area. Stressful and not very hygenic.
7) Taka - got power point. Clean. Nursing room separated by a curtain. One of my favs.
8) ICA - Nursing area together with changing area but surprisingly clean. Then again, maybe it's cos I was there in the morning.
9) Vivo - Clean & many nursing rooms scattered across the mall.
10) United Square - Huge & clean baby room with about 4 changing stations and 3 nursing cubicles.
11) Paragon - Baby room on L3 & L5. Nursing room separated by door.
12) Centerpoint - 3 nursing rooms. One in Mothercare Level 1, next to the changing room. No power point. Quite small, bench for one mummy. #2 is on L3 tucked away in corner, near the starhub centre end. 2 benches in separate room away fm the bb changing area, these 2 benches can sit 3 not big sized mummies each. No power point. #3 is on L6 I think. Got power point. Clean & not much traffic.
13) Tangs. Take lift to L4 to bb section, not accessible by escalators. 2 mega shiok private rooms lockable fm the inside w comfy armchair, power point, pigeon steriliser and hot water flask for those making FM! Did i mention it was mega shiok?
14) Causeway Point - L3, but not sure if got powerpoint cos didnt notice. Will update if I happen to go again.
15) OG at chinatown - top floor, behind children's area. VERY lousy. A hot water flask with no hot water, changing table and armchair. No door, no curtain so anyone who walks past can see you, and it is also used as a storage place for boxes.
16) Raffles City - changing room with 3 'sections' for 3 babies, sitting area (quite small), and lockable nursing room for perhaps 3 mummies. with powerpoint

oh the other day i was at park mall and poppy pooed and there was NO nursing room there so this resourceful mummy brought her to amore (i'm a member there) and asked if i could just use their table for a minute to change her diaper hehe. desperate situations call for desperate actions!

Nursing rooms:
1) Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.
2) Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.
3) IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.
4) IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each.
5) IMM - lousy like shit. I don't even want to describe it. Do not visit unless necessary.
6) Plaza Singapura - ok but don't like nursing area as it is together with changing area. Stressful and not very hygenic.
7) Taka - got power point. Clean. Nursing room separated by a curtain. One of my favs.
8) ICA - Nursing area together with changing area but surprisingly clean. Then again, maybe it's cos I was there in the morning.
10) United Square - Huge & clean baby room with about 4 changing stations and 3 nursing cubicles.
12) Centerpoint - 3 nursing rooms. One in Mothercare Level 1, next to the changing room. No power point. Quite small, bench for one mummy. #2 is on L3 tucked away in corner, near the starhub centre end. 2 benches in separate room away fm the bb changing area, these 2 benches can sit 3 not big sized mummies each. No power point. #3 is on L6 I think. Got power point. Clean & not much traffic.
13) Tangs. Take lift to L4 to bb section, not accessible by escalators. 2 mega shiok private rooms lockable fm the inside w comfy armchair, power point, pigeon steriliser and hot water flask for those making FM! Did i mention it was mega shiok?
14) Causeway Point - L3, but not sure if got powerpoint cos didnt notice. Will update if I happen to go again.
15) OG at chinatown - top floor, behind children's area. VERY lousy. A hot water flask with no hot water, changing table and armchair. No door, no curtain so anyone who walks past can see you, and it is also used as a storage place for boxes.
16) Raffles City - changing room with 3 'sections' for 3 babies, sitting area (quite small), and lockable nursing room for perhaps 3 mummies. with powerpoint

17) Changi Airport T3, next to Cocoa Tree, Parent's room. One nursing room only. Has a door for privacy. Hot water is available. Very clean.

18) Suntec City - The area for mothers and babies. 2 nursing rooms. Very stained arm chairs. Too many people uses it, quite uncomfortable being inside.

20) Great World City, Basement 1. Very Lux. The changing area has hanging mobiles to entertain babies even. Very sweet. Hot water available. 2 rooms for nursing, able to lock. Several changing desk. Very very clean. Highly recommended.

21) Harborfront Mothercare Level 3, Inside the changing room. Very stressful when feeding baby, cos there are people outside waiting for the room to test their clothings. No hot water.

22) Bugis BHG, baby care room. 2 nursing rooms, with curtains. Lots of changing desk. Hot water available. Very comfortable. Just that it's next to the children's play area. So if on day when there are lots of children playing...perhaps might be more pack. But overall, it's still highly recommended.

I think i'm also dropping lotsa hair. Lucky mine isn't long hair now, if not sure looks jia lut. Ai yo, cny coming leh..

do1nk. ya lor, my girl also dun like the teethers that i've bought, only likes her fingers, blankie, handkerchief, headcloth.. Ai yo..

PB, Serene, do u sterilise the pigeon teether? How often? I've juz bought the yellow one. Oh, not sure about other places. For those who like babysafe stuff, robinsons now has 20% discount for members, 15% for non members. I bought the cot mattress and 2 pillows for celeste, another one for my boys. Can save a lot coz normally it's seldom got 20% discount one. And i really like their latex pillows & mattress. Very durable & cooling.

Eh serene, the teether supposed to stick on a surface har? I thot both sides can bite one. Ya ya ya, i bought the same one as yours juz now!

Woa kacey very fair, mei nu

Oh, want to share something..

Today i was in the nursing room at raffles city. I must have occupied the room for very long till a mummy knocked on the door to ask if she could come in coz she had been waiting outside for very long. I locked the door coz there was only 1 chair inside mah, and how do i know that she's waiting outside.. Then i told her she needs to pull in a chair if she wants to come in. She did. Then hor, woa, now i believe in the 2 minute nursing liao. Her bb really chop chop suck suck one leh
Around 2 minutes gao dim liao leh. When she's leaving, i still smiled & asked in amazement, wao so fast? She glared at me then left... Haiz.. spoil my day.. My celeste still continued to nurse.. Ai ya, as if i want to stay there for so long.. haven finished ma.. But i think i was there like 15-20 min.. is it really that long?

i got a lump on my left breast since last nite and it is painful! sobz!!!

as my bb stay with my PIL snce i return to work, i pump exclusively... today i try to latch her, who knows when she saw my nnp, she looked at it as if it is alien... then i pressed nnp too hard and spray milk on her then she cried...

wah what a lousy day

PB
jumperoo put at home
exersaucer put at my parent's place.
at least she got something to play when she is there during the weekend

nursing room
ai ya. all those i have been too is listed liao.
not much contribution.

hannahl
don get upset la.
maybe to her, ur 15-20mins is super long compare to her 2mins.

My rented Jumperoo was delivered earlier on, ard 8+pm.. put Dani inside and she just love to stare at the 2 funny looking parrot and frog?? hanging at the top..

1980990.jpg

Hannhl, normally what I do is I'll wash with water then will freeze it in the freezer and give Dani an alternate one, cos the material is 'rubber' so not wise to soak it in hot water so the next method is freeze them. Cant remember where I read it from thou.

Hannahl,
When I read your story, I thought about my own situation where I was nursing and there was this mother outside who was complaining that she wait for v long. I mean, we are all mothers. Can't we be more friendly?

do1nk,
Yep she's still sleeping when she waves hand, but I can tell it's not deep sleep.
Can I'll wait for your bb pic.

dordor,
Dunno leh.. I gave Emma barley cereal, since that's the only one I could find when I went to the supermarket.
So far so good, she loves it.

Cellow,
Jazzy toes has always been so ex! I think I saw at 36 but long time ago (during bp too). maybe now the price increased.

CS,
Wah Dani looks very strong ah! I don't hink Emma done it yet.

Serene,
Kacey so cute, looking at the teether like that.

Nursing rooms:
6) Plaza Singapura - ok but don't like nursing area as it is together with changing area. Stressful and not very hygenic.Level 3 across from Hua Xia baby swimming place.

17) Changi Airport T3, next to Cocoa Tree, Parent's room. One nursing room only. Has a door for privacy. Hot water is available. Very clean.

18) Suntec City - The area for mothers and babies. 2 nursing rooms. Very stained arm chairs. Too many people uses it, quite uncomfortable being inside.

20) Great World City, Basement 1. Very Lux. The changing area has hanging mobiles to entertain babies even. Very sweet. Hot water available. 2 rooms for nursing, able to lock. Several changing desk. Very very clean. Highly recommended.

21) Harborfront Mothercare Level 3, Inside the changing room. Very stressful when feeding baby, cos there are people outside waiting for the room to test their clothings. No hot water.
harbourfront level 2, 2 changing tables, 2 rooms for nursing (with curtains). Quite clean.

22) Bugis BHG, baby care room. 2 nursing rooms, with curtains. Lots of changing desk. Hot water available. Very comfortable. Just that it's next to the children's play area. So if on day when there are lots of children playing...perhaps might be more pack. But overall, it's still highly recommended.

23) Isetan Scotts, Level 3, near Baby Polo/Burberry. 2 changing tables, several seats, wash basin with hot pot water. Milk warmer available for loan. 2 nursing rooms with door, but since I didn't nurse, I never peep inside.

24) Ang Mo Kio Hub, Level 3, behind DBS bank. quite spacious, 3 private room with lock ( a little warm if you go inside), Didn't see power point, but in each room there is a chair and small table. 2 changing table out side, 2 sofas for relatives to wait. Female security guard patrols many times, to make sure that people without babies not inside, etc elderly/people sitting at the sofa to rest. pretty clean, but then I was there at 10 am so no people.

hannah
i don't sterilise. just wash with soap (the same kind used to wash bottles) then dry liao give to poppy. sometimes not even dry. flick flick nia hehe.

i think that mummy was not v friendly lor. maybe cos her baby hungry? i was inside that nursing room also then some other mummies wanted to come in to pump i said sure no prob. i think if she want something, she just have to ask right? how you know she standing outside and waiting. when you say '2 minutes!' you were trying to make small talk right? she very one kind leh

um. but hor. not that i am bian tai or what but sometimes when share nursing room, it's quite hard not to look at other mothers' nnp leh. not that i purposely look but it's very natural to look at the most interesting thing what. i won't stare at any of you if we are nursing together la (all scared of me liao? hehe).

CS
dani so cute la the face blur blur one!!! like huh, what is mummy doing? i looking at bird only what.

wah biang. her hair hor, i tell you, if got market for baby wigs, your girl sure make alot of money one. grow so fast!!! tomorrow i show poppy to sia her. hehe.

Nursing rooms:

6) Plaza Singapura - ok but don't like nursing area as it is together with changing area. Stressful and not very hygenic.Level 3 across from Hua Xia baby swimming place.

harbourfront level 2, 2 changing tables, 2 rooms for nursing (with curtains). Quite clean.

23) Isetan Scotts, Level 3, near Baby Polo/Burberry. 2 changing tables, several seats, wash basin with hot pot water. Milk warmer available for loan. 2 nursing rooms with door, but since I didn't nurse, I never peep inside.

24) Ang Mo Kio Hub, Level 3, behind DBS bank. quite spacious, 3 private room with lock ( a little warm if you go inside), Didn't see power point, but in each room there is a chair and small table. 2 changing table out side, 2 sofas for relatives to wait. Female security guard patrols many times, to make sure that people without babies not inside, etc elderly/people sitting at the sofa to rest. pretty clean, but then I was there at 10 am so no people.

almost done with packing my luggage liao. last time when i was single, i pack for myself nia. now got new mathematical equation. 1(+1)=3. now i pack for myself, poppy, and hubby.

hubby's clothes one small pile (cos we will stay at his mother's place so he has alot of stuff there liao), my stuff medium sized pile. poppy's stuff one big mountain.

CS
U know hor after I gave birth to #1 I also went to cut my hair shorter cos BTH the dropping. Then this time round I told my hubby die die I gonna stick with my long hair. See hw long I can tahan......hahaha
So I see u so long cut so short I heart pain for u leh. Cos everytime I cute short I will regret...keke

My hair also very thick so I dun dare to go cut cos my hairdresser always say my hair too thick n cut alot layer. I scared he cut alot of layer liao then my hair drop alot then I will look like I got very little hair.....hahaha
But if u really got hole if serious hor better get it looked at leh see if its really nothing else ugly aah CNY coming. My mum also keep nagging at me to apply dunno wat on my scalp but nemind lah my hair still too thick let it drop somemore 1st....hahaha

Yes yes Ember too same buddy as dani....hehe
Ember can push her tummy up liao n manages to lift her butt up sometimes. They gonna learn to crawl soon I guess.

Cellow
I itchy finger order from target.com when I bought other toys......hehehe
Its 2 in a set US$13.99 think about the same price as sg but got more choices.....hehe
http://www.target.com/b/sr=1-29/qid=1229274568/ref=sr_ilm_29/191-1859013-4890127?ie=UTF8&node=350835011

Hannahl
Ember also drinks very fast when latched but I think with practice they all will be cos my #1 was fast too after a few mths. N the mummy hor so bad if her bb was so fast she could have jus used a handkerchief to cover of she's so desprate to feed right? Unless she needs to take off her top lah then I got nothing to say.

PB
Enjoy ur trip huh n I wanna see poppy in the ON bear suit K. Must take pic hor...hehe

Ember fell off our bed last night when I was making milk for my #1. Sigh so sad n heartache lor cos I purposely pushed her further onto the bed so she doesn't fell out but SHE DID!!!!
So sad n angry with myself.
Then jus now we having dinner we put her on bed n surround her all over she can still flip until keep pushing all the pillows. Really gonna give me heart attack man this girl.

Nursing rooms:

25) Compasspoint, L3, next to food court
Big room with 2 nursing room with door. Very big n comfy.

26) Marina Sq
Scattered all around. Size is big.

27) Junction 8, near toilets
I won't call that a real nursing room cos cannot lock n the cleaner keeps her stuff there. Made me so mad once when I was nursing #1 last time n she keeps asking to come in to take her stuff.(I used my feet to jam the door so she can't open)
So I dun use them anymore.

bbp, hannah
actually once i got very impatient with this mother in the baby changing room (only one room and one table, so had to wait) coz she's inside, and i'm outside waiting, and she used her mobile phone to make a call, and even took out comb and mirror to tidy up her hair.... sigh. AND her husband was in there with her, so with two pairs of hands, why can't they hurry up?

but feeding-wise, yeah hannah, i also latch for 15-20 mins, once at taka nursing room, THREE mothers came in after me and finished before me......

dor dor
oh dear how is ember? no injury right?

bandana bibs
bad dor dor! bad dor dor! no more shopping websites! bad cellow bad cellow for asking dor dor!

hmm, a bit ex leh, the bibs. but damn cute.

clothes
suddenly, pomfret outgrowing all the 6M clothes. i ... think... its... time... i stocked up... on ...even...more ...clothes.. *twiddle thumbs innocently*

cranky and hoarse pomfret
she's still hoarse, and seemed rather miserable. but no fever. but but but... i don't ever let her cry more than a min (unless i'm in the toilet, can't rush in time) so she couldn't have cried herself hoarse. sigh. going to PD first thing in the morning tomorrow. sigh. tonight cannot sleep. coz she sleeps, wakes and cries, then falls back asleep. this has been happening at intervals throughout the night, and it's not for feeding.

wai wai, did u managed to pump till the lump goes away? So sad that ur bb is rejecting your breasts right? Sayang, sayang.. Did u keep trying to latch her after that? Ok liao?

CS, u freeze the teether?? I thot we only freeze those that has water inside? But this pigeon type dun have right? Then i read on the cover like need to xiao du leh? In max 120 degree? Though in Jap language, but i agar agar see like need to sterilise one leh??? Ok, since pb didn't sterilise, then i think ok bah.. Should be the same for both the green & yellow one hor?

ya bbp, i really dun know why the mummy behaved like this. She could have asked earlier if she could use the room mah. Then so unfriendly one..

Eh.. how's your carrier? Take a pic & show me leh
Ur bb can sleep inside? Now i'm using the ergo liao. Think won't be getting another carrier bah

pb, hehe, i also stared at those ppl who shares the same nursing room as me
Heee.. no where else to look liao mah

After the lady came in, celeste latch, unlatch, latch, unlatch, like playing with me liao. Only good girl again when the lady left

PB, u leaving soon liao hor, wishing u yi lu shun feng, have a blessed Christmas & happy new year
Do come in when u r free
Oh when will u be back? Is this your first time at their place?

ya ya, michelle, can add me in your fb boh.. [email protected]

dor dor, the lady didn't wear a nursing top, she has to lift up her blouse to nurse so i think she needs a room

So why is my celeste taking so long to nurse leh.. Did not latch on well right? Or comfort sucking? Coz she did suck & doze off, wake up again to suck which explains why we took so long. I was wearing a nursing top & also has a nursing cover. But celeste always gets distracted when i try to nurse her outside so since the room was available when i went, so obviously i went in lor..

But i always wonder, if celeste takes at least 10 mins to finish say 80ml, how to expect her to be full in 2 mins if direct latch on??? Puzzled..

dor dor ah.. get someone to look after her when u r away.. dun leave her unattended. Very sim tia when accidents happen. She's ok right?

dor dor, see ember's left hand so farnie, pain bo

Oh ya on the leg warmers. Do we let them wear till knee only or all the way up to cover their thigh? Then can't cover fully right, it's ok one? I bought so many yet dun know how to wear & go with her clothes
Then need to leave some to cover the feet ah?

Ok, go & sleep liao loh...

dustee, how u know when u were outside? The door not locked? Sometimes i see mothers bottlefeed in the nursing room also. Oh so really got many mothers chop chop finish kind har?

bandana bibs.. again i have problems dun know how to match with celeste's clothes.. Then dun know if she'll chew on them since it's so much cloth on her chin. dor dor, will this happen?

PB
Baby wigs?!!! Wah lau, farnie lah you!! LOL!!!!

dor dor
Dani sayang sayang Ember....

I know you felt cos my Dani also fell off the couch last week. Like you said, I left her 'very inside' of my couch and since my kitchen is open concept, I can see her very clearly from my sink yet it took me just a few steps to walk to the sink for her to fall.
So is Ember okay?? But Im sure she is, she's another brave little girl

The leg warmers, cos today raining mah so her thighs felt cold so I thot why not try it.. rocker chic design! haha!

Wah, Ember and Dani really buddy, both like to flex their muscles by doing push ups!!

Hannahl
I freezed them is to kill any bacterial on teether, not for cool-chewing purposes.

PB, Hannah, u both are my friends in FB! i am the one with 5 kids in the profile pic!

dor, sayang ember...

mummies, pls pls pls do not place ur babies on couch, bed, anything high, unattended, not even with pillow/bolster fortress. We still risk baby falling... if no choice. go in cot, floor playmat etc... must tell everyone in your family this... pls pls pls...

hi michelle - hv a good trip..too bad it's still raining!! erm 2 bags just for ethan?

dor dor - sayang sayang ember - she ok rite?

pinkb - travel safe and log on to post pix of poppy in cute winter wear ;)

mummies - my hubby asked me to ask you all this - when baby becomes more mobile (ie start to sit and later stand), do you all still put them in their baby cots OR change to mattress on floor? cos the cots are supposed to grow with baby right? but i dont know how we will be able to lift sophie up without breaking our backs and put her down to sleep without waking her , once the cot is adjusted 1-2 levels lower...

do1nk
oOos, my mil stays at woodlands.. oh ya.. hahah.. seemed to have asked u before hor?? blur me...

qing
wah, rachel so fortunate ar... got 2 huge toys to play with!!! dun tnk i'll be buying exersaucer le since already have jumperoo...
alamak.. really regret sia.

pb
yeps, currently using normal ice-cube trays so only can estimate d amount im feeding him... still waiting for my order of the bb food cube to arrive..
at least can know hw much cayden is eating cos each bb food cube is 2 oz.

mummies!
thanks for all d great effort in evaluating nursing rooms..
keke, opens up new options for me to bring cayden to.. cos now, i only bring him to marina sq, compasspoint, suntec area more often cos i already know where d nursing/changing rooms are... quite hard to explore other places cos hubby nt interested in going shopping de.. his fav malls jus suntec n marina sq.. walk until i sian ar...
hahha... if not, when we go other malls, bb wont be around with us.. kinda like our date out la, leave bb at my mum's... so no opportunity to check out nursing/changing room.. anyway, tks for all d data, very informative..

qing
hehe, cayden also just started to crawl abit liao.. or rather managed to pull himself n turn 360 on his tummy while on his playmat... tnk will soon start crawling le ba.. *keep my fingers crossed* but abit scared ar, cos i always put him on playmat in living room, scared 1 day when i leave him unattended, he will go crawl n bang my tv console..

cin_bunny
i planning to let bb sleep on mattress le, tts what he's slping on when at my mum's place.. cos only have cot at my hse ma... keke, slowly trying to let him get use to slp on mattress, then let him have his own room to slp le... if not wrong, tt day, ne gathering at my place, some mummies already let their bbies sleep in own room since birth... was it sherry or jsp? cant really recall...

oh dear oh dear

i don't log on during weekends at all. so after i sent the fox coupon to lbt, i sayonara until this morning.i hope those mummies who wanted the coupon would have managed to get their hands on it through those i emailed to.

crawling

yup the feizai is crawling too ala worm style. he will burrow his head and lift his butt high high, then kick kick with his legs and move forward. so sometimes in the night, he will suddenly cry and scare the hell outta me cos he bang his head on the cot railings. and with this crawling, he can also flip himself back onto lying on his back.

falling

yes yes! no more on bed/sofa unattended now. even with pillows, they can easily push those away and continue flipping!

cinbunny

i continued to let talia sleep in the cot in her own room reason being when she's about 7 mths old, she started crawling everywhere, i am really scared to wake up in the middle of the night to find my baby missing from the mattress and have to go search for her in the room or under the bed. then she's about about 11 mths, she would try to stand up by hanging on to things, that is so scary too. Worst is when she can walk, can you imagine your baby exploring the room when you are asleep? keke! oh and and, in the cot, when she fusses and doesn't want to sleep, she can't go anywhere, there was one week when we let her sleep on the floor cos her mattress was dirty and we washed it, she insisted she didn't want to sleep and walk around the room playing and reading her books! aiyo!

but if you can babyproof the room, mattress on floor is a good idea too!

dor dor,
IS Emmber okie? My # 1 also felt from the super single bed before ard 8 mnths when under care of my #2 maid. The impact was so strong that actually cos her eyes and forehead to swollen and bruise and it took about 2 months to recover. After that incident then i bought the bb cot and place her inside whenever no body attend to her. And that is also one of the reason i sent my #2 maid back cos she was too careless. Somemore, she didn't even inform us that my #1 felt down from the bed. Instead, she said that my #1 accidentally hit the bedrail. My PD said the injury was from the very big impact which is from head down...Really got to take extra care.

Re: BB Crawling
My boy now can crawl and flip and with only two turns, he will be almost out of the bumper mat liao. So kinda dangerous..

Dordor,
Sayang poor Ember. You must have got a shock! Cedric fell fm the bed once too, early part of Dec... he just pushed away the pillow and landed face down on the floor from our bed! ssssshhh... HB doesnt know yet.... luckily the redness on his forehead went off quickly, also I monitored him closely for the next few days.

Speaking of accidents...
HB put a book at the back of the car. I was nursing Cedric in the car. Jam brake, and the spine of the book hit Cedric squarely on his forehead! So sim tia! I put my lips quickly on his forehead to soothe the pain. Poor boy.. imagine being hit on the forehead while eating dinner. Told HB later during lunch I tk a book and throw at you la, see if u r not shocked and feel the pain.... Hai. But HB also v sim tia, kept apologising to Cedric and singing silly songs to soothe him. Ah well, accidents do happen smtimes.

OMG, Xiaoyang.
Your #2 maid really can lie hor. We FTWMs trust them w our precious darlings one... I told mine, Cedric falls or is hurt in anyway, u better tell me, dun wait until I find out for myself, then I will be even angrier!

morning mummies... didn't log on the whole weekend... got so much post to catch up lor...

waiwai
congrats on Xuanpei's gd development... ernest next checkup is in jan... he was 67cm n 7.05kg @ 4.5mths lor...

michelle
ethan is so funny lor... the fox clothes u bought is wat size one?? looks big... heehee...

Jacelyn
wow... congrats on not being 1 of those who had to pack n go lor...

SD
pixs n details juz sent to u liao?? pix can use??

youpi
bb ernest still wearing his tippy toes still leh... maybe his feet is not tat big...

dustee
me let bb ernest lie on a white cloth then took... budden he was 1mth old then so veri easy to take...

SY
can meet my frd at white sand?? or where u work huh?? can meet u during lunch to pick up from u???

re solid
made some apple n avocado puree for bb ernest yesterday... MIL will let him try today... dunno if he will like it anot leh...

PB
i think can... the wholesomebabyfood website got a feeding schedule where bb have cereals at lunch n fruit puree at tea... u go read it up... have a wonderful trip... merry xmas n a happy new year...

CS
got hole?? better go see doc leh... sounds serious leh...

Flippin to Tum
CS, bb ernest also does that n more... he'll lift his butts high up at times too... or else he would be lifting his legs n hands from the mat machiam like skydiving like tat lor...

serene
kacey so cute... looking at her toy so intently lor...

dor dor
sayang ember... put her in the cot or on the mattress on the floor lor... bb ernest also super fast one... i turn my head oni he on his tum n pushing the pillows liao... super scary one lor...

michelle
enjoy ur trip hor...

SY,
nice to meet you, and thanks for helping to order the cereal!

PB,
Have a good trip and enjoy your holiday! Ohh maybe you need bring bigger clothes for poppy cuz when you wash there with dryer the clothes will shrink!

cin_bunny,
We'll still put her on the cot when it's adjusted lower, no choice for our back!!! I don't have space in the room anymore so can't use mattress. But my cot quite ok la, when we lower the rail, it's not so bad. Anyway, I'm scared if put bb on mattress and when she's able to crawl, she would crawl when we're asleep.

Dordor
Oh dear! I hope Ember is okay! This morning after feed I put Emma down too and she seemed asleep so i went to grab a new diaper to change. when I turn, wah she fliped already and vomit all over the bed!! Haizz need to really be careful next time.

JSP,
got your pic. yar can use.

Updated listwith pics received:
1. Sd - bb Emma
2. Qing - bb Rachel (received pic)
3. Waiwai - bb Xuan Pei (received pic)
4. Delphine - bb Denise (received pic)
5. labbit - bb Rianne (received pic)
6. Star89 - bb Joshua (Received pic)
7. Bluey - bb Zhun Lin (Received pic)
8. dordor - bb Ember (received pic)
9. Hannah - bb Celeste (received pic)
10.mummy tess - bb tess (received pic)
11. CS - bb Dani (received pic)
12. PB - poppy (Received pic)
13. cin_bunny - bb sophie (received pic)
14. cellow - bb Cedric (received pic)
15. michelle - bb Ethan (Received pic)
16. JSP - bb Ernest (received pic)
17. Serene - bb Kacey (received pic)
18. Rayna - bb Megan (received pic)
19. missysz - bb jonas (received pic)
20. smiggleprincess - bb kayden (received pic)
21. crystal - bb caitlyn
22. stAr_xin - bb dAriUs (received pic)
23. doggie - bb Thaddeus (received pic)
24. youpi - liam (Received pic)
25. summert - bb Frank (Received Pic)
26. Batgirl - bb wufeng (received pic)
27. xiaoyang - bb meng hong (received pic)
28. pettygal – bb WeiSheng & WeiQing
29. sonic - bb WeiWei (Received pic)
30. dustee - sambal pomfret melissa (received pic)
31. sy - bb jing xuan (received pic)
32. Sparrows - bb Sebastian (received pic)
33. i_ling83-bb theoler (received pic)
34. Sally Cinnamon - bb Marsha (received pic)
35. Cheryl - bb Cayden (received pic)
36. Jacelyn - bb Li Xun (received pic)
37. Do1nk - bb Gordon
38. Bbp - Bb Declan

other mummies who wants to be included, please send me the pic asap!

1. High resolution pic
2. Full name
3. DOB
4. Boy/Girl
5.desktop screen resolution

Deadline is TODAY. I would probably need to split into 2 wallpapers. make 1 also can but will be very small. I will try my best.

wah ladies, that a very detailed list of the bf rooms... those i know already there. anyway, now only changing room is more useful for me since my gal dun latch... hiaz.

my gal is having running nose these days due to cold weather... but she still cheerful n playing.

wow so many mummies going on trips.

have a wonderful and safe trip!

garfield, agree, they have a detailed list of bf room. but like you. i only need changing room. but hor, actually i anywhere also can change my gal. hahaha...

Rayna,

quite true hor...

i also goin on holi with my no1 nxt yr... haha leave my gal here since she still small... wonder if i will miss her terribly cos first time.