(2008/07) July 2008

Hi CS,
for first try, I gave her 1 teaspoon of cereal mixed with 5 teaspoon of milk - I made it super runny cuz she might not used to having something thick on her mouth. the next day, I tried 1 teaspoon cereal with 3.5 teaspoon of milk, a little thicker. once she's used in swallowing, can increase the amount to 1 tablespoon of cereal mix with 2 table spoon of milk. add little bit of milk if too thick. I made the cereal mixture like a consistency of yoghurt.

Last night hubby commented, 'Did you realised recently you've been dropping lots of hair... til.. the top of your head got 1 'HOLE''.

For the very 1st time he bothered to tell me my head has hole, guess my condition should be very serious liao.

Told him, 'Yah, I know.. I had exchange my poor hair for this little girl of yours, so you better zip it!'

LOL!!!!

hannahl
i also forget how i join the group liao.
maybe u can try to search for july mummies.
maybe can see the group

in the group, we did mention who is who

CS
that sound serious.
maybe go see doctor?

aahhhh I see now SD, so there isn't any fixed amount of milk we should use, instead just gauge the consistency of the cereal and plus minus the milk accordingly.. right?

Then which should we start first? Brown rice or barley cereal??

Feeding solids
Tried sweet potato puree w Cedric this morning. Mix w a bit of water as onli had chilled BM (haiya, why din i think to express a few drops into the puree ah). Initially pushed it out w his tongue, but then daddy did the exaggerated swallowing motion at him, so he followed... finished one teaspoon of puree.

Qing, actually my colleague bought this hair tonic for me, she said if I were to use it regliously, it will work cos she tried it before (but not for child birth reasons). But I always forgot... okay okay, think I better guai guai and use it, I dont want to become a botak!

Btw Qing, you did bought Rachel a FP Rain Forest jumperoo yah? Is it that we can we only use it unless bb is able to hold their head well??

Wah, seems like quite a few babies have already started semi solids already. I'm still waiting for Dani to hit 5 months before I start her on it.

I also got problem to know who is who in FB. Who is the one just put jumperoo as wall picture?

I will let BB Josh try solid on Christmas day. I have to be around to guide my helper how to prepare and feed. I will start with Happybellies Brown rice.

I am getting excited for that day and looking for a high chair to let him sit in.

Thanks alot SD!

hb and i talked abt this just now. so need mommies help.

once bb has tried on say mashed carrot, then do we mix it with porridge or with cereal? but with cereal like v strange taste leh. and with porridge like too much for young bbs?

hi mummies..
This sure is an active thread

My girl is also TBF but dunno why my milk supply is reducing.. getting pretty stressed cos my supply not meeting her demand

I take fernugreek, drink papaya/fish soup, eat golden mushroom, drink milk but still struggling to pump at least 150ml (which is what she's taking now 3 hourly)

I pump 3 times with 4 hourly interval at work.. let her latch on at night and during weekends..

I thot of starting her early on solids since I dun hv enuff supply but I also read somewhere that TBF babies shud wait till after 6 mths to start solids so that they can gain fm the nutritious BM..

Mummies, any suggestions??

It was nice meeting up again wiv some of u.. sorry for the grumpy G (esp to bb wufeng who cried coz of this grumpy boi who would only baby giggle wiv the bb girls! *blush*)..dunno if it was unfamiliar faces or wat, but bb was talking n smiling in the car on the way home! thanks cin_bunny for hosting.. dunno abt G, but I’m so smitten by her big warm eyes and love her thighs.. I wished G had them too haha..

Cin_ bunny: hubby and I loved how warm and homely your place felt.. wiv all the furnishings and pictures you guys put up all over..

Bb present exchange: gotto keep it wrapped til x’mas =) everyone else opened liao? PB does poppy like her new teether? Is it very hard or quite soft ah? Still looking for the right one dat G likes

Train going round Christmas tree… juz like what we see in movies huh.. check out Thomas the train?

PB: thanks for making me feel less lousy abt missing the FP sale.. was it only for last weekend?

CS: dani’s dainty little mouth far fm the tyler-lips lar hehe.. maybe only when she’s hungry for her teether?

G’s been sucking on his hankie & blankie a lot lately too, as variation to his little fingers!

SY: aiyo your no.1 bit your no.2? maybe jx very bah-bah dat jh couln’t resist? Hehe how old is he now?

Star_xin: how’s bb darius now? he probably forgot liao so dun worry… such things happen sometimes..

JSP: wah u got 6 pairs of cussberry? But urr r they for bb ernest? I thought it was really cute n good quality too…

 haha.. wrote the above reply like days ago and I’ve not even completed and posted!! Jialat man, me….

Ok continue part II:

1st cereal for babies: should start wiv brown rice? Healthy times good and yummy? Gotto dilute wiv BM right? And start wiv one meal per day first,.. about one teaspoon? Then slowly increase dosage and frequency?

SmiggleP: kayden looks good in the studio pics…n u look good too wiv your new short hair ;)

Singing to bb: haha I do this a lot too and he likes it..likes it when I move his hands and legs to make him dance too.. n when I stop he cries.. tell him I’ll lose my voice at the rate I’m going…

Will be bringing him for music classes when he’s older….who’s keen here? Haven’t done much research yet though

Matcha: what’s this??

Ok I think I better post this bit of my reply first…still trying to catch up! Pant!

fencing gate,
can someone share where i can get fencing gate for my balcony 2.8m ????? Kacey start on her walker today but she only manage to go backward n pull out 1 leaf fm the money plant at dinning area...

dustee... bb went to PD for 3rd dose of 6-in-1 and pneuomococcal (dunno how to spell :p)... so proud of her as she didn't cry at all

doggiebb... thanks so much for the coupon... we went there today, got a few tops, rompers and dress for bb kekeke

lbt.. rianne is a tall gal!

SD... my bb also screams if she not happy. recently she keeps licking my arm when i put her on tummy and support her chest to wash her back during bath time, i move my arm lower then she screams as she can't lick my arm liao...

Michelle... does your camera have "continuous" function? i know canon has. press the button and take a few shots sure got one with open eye photo

PB... my bb's stool now has a strong odour and less watery after starting cereal last week. think shd be normal ba

cereal mixed with BM
is it normal that the cereal becomes very watery after adding BM? initially still quite thick, but after a few min the cereal looks very watery leh

Serene,
can give me your desktop screen resolution for the wallpaper? if you are using PC, go to your desktop, right click, properties, on the settings tab, see screen resolution. thanks

pinkbunny
im feeding cayden twice solids daily... initially started with only 1 meal per day for 2 weeks, then by 3rd week progressed to 2 meals a day... followed annabel karmel...
feeding him once for early lunch and another at late noon... ie. 11am and another at 4 hrs later at 3pm...
time will vary depending on how often poppy tks her feed...

yeps, u can try out different menu! cayden has normal rice cereal in the morning n some fruit purees which i prepare n store in freezer... when time to feed him, just heat up..
for his late noon feed, i give him vege-flavoured cereal from nestle.. they have other flavours also.. like apple/cranberry; prunes; chicken; honey (start from 1yo onwards)

star89
fp jumperoo
hhaha, i was d one who posted pic on my fb wall... actually, kinda regret buying jumperoo... exersaucer seems more fun.. even hubby mentioned that saucer has more toys compared to jumperoo..

do1nk
im keen on bringing cayden for music appreciation classes too! been singing nursery rhymes to him since he was 2mths old... will sing some action songs like head/shoulders/knees n toes to him during d day time.. n he's always amused..
muahha.. he must be thinking how silly mummy is... singing to him n pointing his body parts out to him... was thiking of signing him up for music classes since cayden seems quite responsive to songs.. btw, where u staying at? maybe can enrol at same school..

michelle
think our thread moves too fast! hee i posted and ask all mummies to PM me.

your order was 1 brown rice and 1 mixed grain actually. will PM u my add and acct for tt.

CS
shd start barley cereal later. your hair dropping so serious? mine also. everyday i wake up to find lots of hair on the bed...arrggh...my fren says bf will drop hair..

peace
my PD ask me to start my gal earlier. cos my gal is tbf. for bf kids he is worried abt iron deficiency so he wd encourage starting earlier. fm is fortified with iron so no such problem.

do1nk
haha your comment so funny. maybe jh tot it's really yummy to eat his sis's hand. he's turning 3 in jan....never bit any kid before so dunno why he bit his own sis!

can let me know how u collecting?

fiona
doggieb
cellow
peppermit
lbt
bluey

sorry mummies me nowadays very busy so can't go and PM one by one. can PM me? thanks

Its been really long time since i come in to chat already cos of super busy work schedules. Anyway, i can't catch up wif the posts so i juz scan thru this page only...

SD_chick,
Can i juz ask... wats that long list of name for? Interested leh...

Hi Phyllis,
That's to make July babies desktop wallpaper.

If you want please send me:
1. BB picture (high resolution)
2. Full name
3. DOB
4. Desktop screen resolution

Send to [email protected]
Deadline is 15 Dec.

SY

Hair loss is due to hormonal changes after giving birth, nothing related with breastfeeding. My hair also drop like siao.

Cheryl
The jumperoo looks quite fun. Exersaucer is too expensive. I rent it.

Part III of my trying to catch up this week:

Rayna: dat’s my zebra you see… my mom says he looks like a jailbird in that black n white stripey outfit haha but he’s outgrowing it really fast

Bbp: keke after the outing, my hubby told G: see Declan so clever can skydive so long .. I better make you go on your tummy more to practise!

Summert: took a peek at the polo Ralph Lauren romper u were eyeing from macy’s.. not sure if you realise but fleece means the insides of the outfit is mor-mor wan and is to keep them warm for winter… so not sure if it would be too warm for over here… unless bb is in super cold airconditioned mall?

doggieBB: haha dat pic of FZ Thaddeus with reindeer antlers is so funny.. and hahaha your captions on the pic wiv all bb’s *blush* look at my crying bb again..

fox sale: stumbled upon it when I was there to get our xmas tree.. bb tees going for $6, pp pants (very hard to find though) going for $9.. fox bb girl stuff so cute!

Michelle: about ethan tugging at his ear… could he have an ear irritation dats why? Thought I read somewhere this could be the reason sometimes.. and haha ethan blinks a lot? Or maybe he’s camera shy? Hehe

Sdchick: when emma flings hands around when sleeping, does she wake? I’m weaning G off the swaddle and now his hands are free..but I gotto hold them down when patting him to sleep or if he rub eyes, fling hands around, sure cannot fall asleep wan..

FB: does anyone know how I can like bookmark or list the july mom link onto my profile huh? Coz never know where to find the link to click to get there though I’m part of it liao…

Teether: sigh.. tell me about it man, cellow.. I have the juicy watery kinda fisherprice one, 2 flattish rubbery ones, and juz went to get the choc bar teether from combi .. and my little one tosses them away and continues to suck on his fingers! He likes sucking on his hankie and blankie too.. and sometimes the straps on his toys or the Velcro part of the toys from his playgym which he likes to yank off with his brute force!

SDCHICK: WAIT FOR ME WAIT FOR ME! My bb pics are at work.. can onli send to you on Monday… wait for me ok?? Hehehe thanks!

Hair dropping: mine’s still dropping badly too =( can see scalp liao and look so flat n sparse! When before this actually stops?? And will I grow more hair again?

Starting on cereal: did someone here mention dat bb should be able to sit upright in high chair b4 they r ready for cereal? Coz G’s still not super stable.. n think it was lbt who said feed them semi-lying down and not totally upright coz they dun quite know how to swallow yet?

Okie dokie, time to hit the sack.. bb KO-ed coz was so happy juz now when we were at a xmas gathering.. it’s funny how he cried so much at the bb gathering last week, and this week he was so active and was kicking flapping non stop and kept talking to the other toddlers who were there.. mood swings? Haha goody nite everyone and enjoy your Sunday!

music classes: have not done any research but he's definitely gonna attend and plan to start him on piano lessons by age 3 (though I heard some schools do not take in kids younger than 6?)

I'm at woodlands, cheryl..what about u?

SY pm-ed you about the cereal but read dat u dun have extra's liao...it's ok.. will go grab some from the supermart when he turns 5.5mths

do1nk,
Hehe, I stress Declan to drink more milk. Your hb stress Gordon to do more tummy time. Gordon's romper look like jailbird meh? I thought he looked very handsome in it =)

cellow, why leh? Thinking of stopping bf liao??

I started rice cereal from friso for celeste liao loh. First few days 1 tbsp 2x a day. Today i gave 2 tbsp in the afternoon, 3 tbsp at nite. She likes it and i find its texture smooth & easy to blend with water. As i'm really a lazy mum, i like the fact that i dun need to mix with fm since there's already milk added in. Friso milk?? Dun know lah, but since my girl likes it, ok loh.. After that will let her try those that i've ordered thru sy liao

Cs
Yup I bought one for rachel
We let her try it when she turn 4 mth
Head more stable Liao but only for awhile la

Summert
I let rachel had porridge with either carrot or green veggie or potato
And instead of water we use soup to cook the porridge
Super tasty loh
Everytime she will fuss when finish asking for more
And I always finish her leftover always cook more ma

Cherly
I super kiasu
I bought both jumperoo and exersaucer
But rachel like jumperoo more

Hannahl
Sling session hor - Not really leh cos endup like chatting session.....hahaha
Only I tried sarong sling for the 1st time thanx to CS....hehe

CS
U can jus pour the milk bit by bit in lor until u get the texture you like.
Wah your hair drop till so jialat aah?? Sure anot ur hubby. Got 1 hole?
Mine last time drop till like those men starting balding. Then when growing back like lion like that cos all the short hair at my hairline.....haha

SDchick
I wanted to get the barley cereal but its stated from 6mths so I didn't. But got the oat cereal instead cos it didn't say frm 6 mths......hahaha
So means can take the barley cereals now liao?

Rain Rain,
Wanted to go east coast today with my bil n sil we plan a wk ago nw it rains ....sob sob
rain rain go away come again another day little kacey want to go to beach ..........

Youpi, but the covers very expensive lei. turns out to be $40+ sing. not worth it lei.

do1nk,
hb wants Megan to learn piano also. think will also start young. you know where to go? Maybe we can go together hor.

PB,

u flying to Canada liao? better give you the breast pads fast. i try pass to your dad today

dor dor
LION!! LOL!!!! Aiyo, you really made me laughed leh! Lucky ah lau sleeping like a dead log or else he would have ask to kaypoh.. hee hee
Even my colleague also said that can tell my hair is dropping alot cos she noticed the hole at the top of my head. Before preggie, I've got lots of hair one, very thick. But now, dropped so much til I had to go cut it so short. I still remember your face when you first saw me with my short hair. haha,

Teether
During our meeting on Thurs, which mummy had the combi/Pigeon teether that looks like a bar with 2 'flowers' at the end? Serene/PB, was it you guys?
I went to buy the combi one, wah Dani chomped on it non-stop and attempt to do her Steve Tyler thing again.. scary...

Flipping To Tum
Ever since Dani learns to flip from her back to her tum, now whenever on her tum, both of her hands will violently scratch against the mat and her legs moving and kicking ard. Hb said the motion of it seems like she's trying to swim. But to me, more of like she's trying to crawl or she thinks that she can crawl.

And when on the tum, she won't guai guai just lay on her tum, she'll do push-ups! She'll straighten her arms and lift her upper body high up and stayed that way til she's tired then she'll do it all over again.

Any mummies experiences this?

CS: how short is your short hair now? Haven't met you in person but think your FB pic had long straight hair right?

that teether belongs to poppy I believe, who's so pro at biting it hehehe

despite all the teethers I've gotten him so far, he still tosses them away and chup chup so shiok-ly on his fingers, hankie & blankie..sigh

brought the little one out for a xmas gathering last nite and boy was he a social butterfly, happily kicking away and laughing at the bigger kids hehe.. so different from the grumpy G he was last weekend.. wonder why such different moods...

PB & CB: hava happy holiday and a great snowy cold christmas! take lots of pics and show us ok??

pb
just a quick note (before you go off!) that i've transfered 8.90 for the matcha kiss from tcc to you.

baby teething
i think pomfret is teething now. she's suddenly gone very cranky (like twice as cranky as usual) and then latch-delatch-latch-delatch during feedings, and bites like there's no tomorrow.

but what's really worrying is, her voice has gone all hoarse. so when she cries, it sounds as though she's either got a very bad sore throat or as if she's cried for hours like that.

is that normal?

do1nk, rayna,
music lessons. can go to yamaha... start them in a group class better. individual lessons are firstly boring for a 3 yo and secondly, more $$$!

slinging session
so in the end, ended up chit chatting instead of learning how to sling? haha.

serene,
rain rain looks like wont go away today. no east coast for you n bb kacey.... hey i live near macdonald's east coast. welcome to pop by when u bring bb kacey to the beach!
so funny, Kacey knows how to pluck leaves off your plants liao

star, cheryl,
wat's the diff between jumperoo and exersaucer? suaku mummy asking here. :p

CS,
U mean you had long hair, then now v short? Ay. I din even get to see the long-haired you

Cedric does the crawling/swimming motion as well... but... hmm, he doesnt move v far before he gets frustrated and yells!

michelle,
wow. so many christmas presents for ethan! haha. that dinner sounds like our dinner when we go out too. playing pass the baby.
proposal story ah. in summary, at the great ocean road in Melbourne, wind was blustery on a Nov afternoon, temp was 9 degrees C [Melbourne temperemental weather mah]. HB wanted to propose at the 12 apostles. But scared wind blow awy the ring! so in the end it was in a cafe over a romantic meal of..... FISH and CHIPS!

hannahi,
dunno, maybe jst thinking abt the amt of time that i spend at work pumping. and last tue, i went to orchard... wah, the centrepoint nursing room is v basic lor, no electricity to plug my pump into. luckily i rem that my cousin said tangs' nursing room is really good... quickly rushed there, by that time, super engorged liao.

Nursing rooms in Singapore
Mummies, can you share which you think is the best and worst, and why. Everytime go out 2 mall now, gotta look for information counter and ask if got nursing room. And if cedric-less, gotta ask if nursing room got electricity.
... considering whether to buy a manual pump, just for mall-crawling cedric-less days!

SDchick,
Jazzy toes. Went to Tangs to take a look.... forgot the exact price liao but rem thinking it is very ex! but v cute! wat ws e cheapest price that u rem? the BP price for boys variety pack is $38.40 (toddler 12-24 mths)

passport application
youpi, dustee,
LOL abt dustee's many attempts to take pomfret's photo! ICA seems really efficient. I also must make passport for Cedric to visit his grandparents over CNY liao. Hup-hup... get to it, Cellow!

lbt,
wow. Fidgets looks like a dream come true for active kids! definitely will keep this on the list of kid-frenly places to go to when Cedric is bigger

waiwai,
yay! hooray for bb xuan pei's abv avg weight! now you can tell MIL 'PD said so' haha. good job, TBF mummy!

Qing,
luckily i m too late for your macy's sia-ing
heng arh.

smiggle,
I clicked on roomyroom. Then saw a lot of stuff i wanna buy, but looked around at my crowded hse, and alamak, where m i gonna put all that i wanna buy? so regretfully closed the website. hai.

Rayna,
so funny abt your nephew's zebra comment! wonder wat our own kids will say when thy finally learn to talk....
can change our carrier's look ah, ok i go and see - heh, but alamak, cannot fit the ergo carrier.

summert,
not me la.... i din say anything abt cotton or fleece or watever rompers! so how, u bought the romper in the end?

doggiebb,
your captions are the chirpiest! and made me laugh!

dustee,
you have fox clothes up to 18 MTH? wah. i kowtow to your shopping skills!

dordor,
i absolutely lurrrrve Ember's bandanna bib! where where to buy?

dustee,
oh dear abt pomfret's voice... has she been crying or shouting a lot? monitor for today and go PD if nec tmr?

PB and cinbunny,
happy holidays! white wintry christmas for poppy and sophie!

cellow,
wow u heng lor. i got a bb bjourn from my cousin. that's y tot of putting a new slip cover over. hehee..maybe will go buy the US 20 one instead. i very stingy. hehehe

Wow cannot catch up!

Cheryl
Thanks! You seem to be very on in the solids department! Already making your own purees and freezing them! How do you freeze them btw. What kind of containers? Normal ice cube trays?

Today I bought barley cereal (healthy times). Will let her try later.

CS
Wow your hair issue sounds very serious. Better check with doc ok?

Do1nk
Jailbird!!! LOL

Qing
You have jumerpoo and exersaucer? Wow Rachel must be very busy! And your house must be very crowded hehe

CS
I think you are talking about the famous ‘berry’ teether. Nope not poppy. Poppy got the normal skinny green one. She used it at the gathering the other day. LOL about dani’s push ups!!!

Nursing rooms – for cellow, and everyone!
Let’s start our own list! And try to add as much info as possible
- Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.
- Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.
- IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.
- IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each.

Keep the list going!

Nursing rooms
- (PB) Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.
- (PB) Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.
- (PB) IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.
- (PB) IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each.
- (cellow) Centrepoint. 2 nursing rooms - One in Mothercare Level 1, next to the changing room. No power point. Quite small, bench for one mummy. #2 is on L3 tucked away in corner, near the starhub centre end. 2 benches in separate room away fm the bb changing area, these 2 benches can sit 3 not big sized mummies each. No power point.
- (cellow) Tangs. Take lift to L4 to bb section, not accessible by escalators. 2 mega shiok private rooms lockable fm the inside w comfy armchair, power point, pigeon steriliser and hot water flask for those making FM! Did i mention it was mega shiok?

keep this list going....!

do1nk
Right until before my ML is up, I had waist long hair, did trim it short but then took me just another few months to reach waist length again so I just keep it that way, lazy to cut again until I begin to drop ALOT of hair then I cut it short. Now, just slighly below shoulder nia. The only person who saw my long hair is dor. Thats why she dont recognise me with my short hair. So yah, from straight waist long hair to short hair with bangs. My hb simply hates it cos he said I look like a 'small girl'. Yah right! As if!

dustee
sayang sayang pomfret..

cellow
Nvm lah, see my short hair loh.. hee hee.. sure got chance one

So Cedric and Dani same same loh. I think they thot that by doing those motions, they're able to get somewhere but actual fact, NOT! Maybe thats why they pek chek. Dani is able to move herself in circles and this morning managed to move backwards, not crawl but move. I didnt catch how she does it but she managed.
Jazzy toes sock, I did buy for Dani from BP quite some time back, think when she was abt a month old, okay okay, I know, Im kiasu.. lol.. cant remember the price but its quite cute.

PB
Thats the teether that Im talking abt loh, yuan lai its you who has it huh, then Serene must be the one with the pigeon - yellow color. I also went to buy the same skinny green teether and Dani loves it! But what I dont like abt it is I cant hook it to the.... (what do you call those clips that we can secure pacifier to clip on their clothes).. so if bring out scared she'll drop it.

Nursing rooms – for cellow, and everyone!
Let’s start our own list! And try to add as much info as possible
- Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.
- Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.
- IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.
- IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each
- Causeway Point - L3, but not sure if got powerpoint cos didnt notice. Will update if I happen to go again.

cellow,
Which nursing room in Centrepoint did you go to? There's quite a good one on the top level (Level 6 I think). I recall seeing a power point there.

Nursing rooms:
1) Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.
2) Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.
3) IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.
4) IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each.
5) IMM - lousy like shit. I don't even want to describe it. Do not visit unless necessary.
6) Plaza Singapura - ok but don't like nursing area as it is together with changing area. Stressful and not very hygenic.
7) Taka - got power point. Clean. Nursing room separated by a curtain. One of my favs.
8) ICA - Nursing area together with changing area but surprisingly clean. Then again, maybe it's cos I was there in the morning.
9) Vivo - Clean & many nursing rooms scattered across the mall.
10) United Square - Huge & clean baby room with about 4 changing stations and 3 nursing cubicles.
11) Paragon - Baby room on L3 & L5. Nursing room separated by door.
12) Centerpoint - L6 I think. Got power point. Clean & not much traffic.

Sorry got much info abt power points cos didn't notice.

I have a small list of baby rooms that I cut out from a baby mag. Will scan for you. Just keep it in your wallet. It's kinda like my bible nowadays when going out with Declan.

Alamak, post at the same time so got to consolidate again. Here goes:

Nursing rooms:
1) Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.
2) Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.
3) IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.
4) IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each.
5) IMM - lousy like shit. I don't even want to describe it. Do not visit unless necessary.
6) Plaza Singapura - ok but don't like nursing area as it is together with changing area. Stressful and not very hygenic.
7) Taka - got power point. Clean. Nursing room separated by a curtain. One of my favs.
8) ICA - Nursing area together with changing area but surprisingly clean. Then again, maybe it's cos I was there in the morning.
9) Vivo - Clean & many nursing rooms scattered across the mall.
10) United Square - Huge & clean baby room with about 4 changing stations and 3 nursing cubicles.
11) Paragon - Baby room on L3 & L5. Nursing room separated by door.
12) Centerpoint - 3 nursing rooms. One in Mothercare Level 1, next to the changing room. No power point. Quite small, bench for one mummy. #2 is on L3 tucked away in corner, near the starhub centre end. 2 benches in separate room away fm the bb changing area, these 2 benches can sit 3 not big sized mummies each. No power point. #3 is on L6 I think. Got power point. Clean & not much traffic.
13) Tangs. Take lift to L4 to bb section, not accessible by escalators. 2 mega shiok private rooms lockable fm the inside w comfy armchair, power point, pigeon steriliser and hot water flask for those making FM! Did i mention it was mega shiok?
14) Causeway Point - L3, but not sure if got powerpoint cos didnt notice. Will update if I happen to go again.

Hope I didn't miss any while consolidating....

Cellow

This is the jumperoo. http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K6070-Rainforest-Jumperoo/dp/B000I2UJ0Q/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

There are a few brands of exersaucer such as evenflo, leapfrog. These are the evenflo ones. http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_ba?url=search-alias%3Dbaby-products&field-keywords=exersaucer

You are not suaku. I just get to know about these toys too.

CS

I think your bb is learning to crawl, sounds like my 1st. When he started to learn how to crawl he also like that, then suddenly he pushed his body forward used his tummy. Now, bb Josh also learn to crawl. My both kids' milestones are not much difference.

CS,
mine is the yellow colour wan lor i use the pacifier clip to clip on one of its handler than kacey use her hand to hold on to the other handler.......