(2008/07) July 2008

SD, Emma's so cute with the binnie! Dani definitely cant wear that cos her sweat will be dripping away like a burst tap!
Btw, did I mentioned that Emmma's eyes are so pretty

Hannahl
lol lotus arm.....hehe
Her naked pic got even more lotus....haha

JSP
Really?? U can get big boxes aah??
But hw to transport.....hahaha
I got van available but I can't drive far with the 2 leh cos only 1 car seat.
Wanna see sling no prob so long my sling n Ember around can liao....hehehe

DUn bother about that ah gua lah think he jealous u prettier then him is it.....hahaha

Michelletan
Oh Ember look like Kacey too huh....hehe
But I feel Kacey looks alot like Serene leh....keke

SDchick
I already abit si xing liao lah. Last time my #1 ppl keep asking if he's a girl. N he looks like my hubby lor. Then now Ember n #1 also look alike but ppl can ask if she's boy. I give up.

Aiyoh i love Emma's big eyes. N eh u bought monkey bennie aah?? My mum nag me all the time if I even mention my son naughty like monkey.

smiggleprincess
Feel so sad for the poor mummy. Hope she can take it.

bluey
We meeting on Fri.AIyah why u on leave Thurs....hehe
Mine all in 1 box but the box is BIG lor $70+ leh. I tot ur box bigger then mine then can make into hse for my #1 liao......hahahha
U using vpost too?? They say shipping 6% lesser but I dun see it leh. Like even more ex everytime I see the amt I gotta pay. But heng got 20% now else jialat man.

doggiebb
Ur little feizai look so meaty n delicious.....hahaha
Aiyah why cut Talia's hair so short cannot tie up leh. I like little girls with pony tails.
<font color="ff0000">Hint hint - Ember must quickly grow more hair okie</font>

Serene
I also hate ppl to compare my kids. I told my hubby liao even the 2 kids cannot use them to compare. N everytime my inlaws make comments on my #1 when he refuse to let them carry like "Mei mei so good girl let me carry U not good boy" I will give hubby my deadly stare. Then he will scold them.

youpi
Should be after 3pm cos my friend collecting something from me before I will leave for J8. U sms me lah see where I am.

CS
Bu yao lah make u lug a big tub all the way for me Paisey leh...haha
But thanx for offering.

dor/mummies meeting at J8 tmr, wanted to let you guys know that I've been spotting a cough since yesterday (already taking medication) and to make matter worse, my left eye's tear duct got blocked and so there's abit of redness and swelling going on. My eyes are real sensitive and the min I rub them (with dusty or dirty hands) this will happened. It looks like a stye (bak zam) but its not and doc says its not contagious cos its just a block duct.

So yeah, if you guys are not comfortable having me around me then I think I better skip tmr. I'll just collect my stuffs from dor then go.

Recently I wasn't able to access thread in office (not sure what happened) so just PM me to let me know yah. Its okay if you guys ain't comfortable, I'll understand

dor, we are also meeting other mummies yah? If so, then if you guys ain't comfortable, I'll just pick up and go. But if only 2 of us, then maybe I go to your block downstairs, easier for you.

bbp,

ya, me also . i will ask my hubby to pick her up, mostly she like this during the evening .and worst is that she will keep pulling the nnp.which makes me angry and scold her.bb tess also a great pretender, she alway cry without tear and when i scold her abt pulling my nnp ,she will sayang the breast and kiss it.....

gal with boy look
talking abt this ,a few days ago ,i went out with my mummy with bb tess,an aunty saw bb tess

aunty :bb so cute ,boy boy right?
me: gal gal lei de
aunty: oh,boyboy u so cute le
me: ta shi ni de
aunty: aiya boy boy ,be gd oh
i give up ,told her liao it gal ,she still say boy

worst is that she is wearing a pink jumper with a pink hat.
how on earth will a mummy dress up a boy like that loh

SD
emma so cute n her eyes so pretty. she so steady in the bumbo.

morning mummies.... TGIF...

Fiona
okie... if u come here for course we can go makan lunch... heehee...

cin_bunny
replied ur email liao...

SD
me also bought the beanie from the BP... arrived yesterday but yet to open lor... emma is sooo cute with the beanie lor... me ordered the crown n also the initial one... will try it tonite on ernest...

CS
i was thinking of getting the silk or sateen material one also... how much u selling?? PM me hor...

dor dor/CS
can't join u gals today liao coz afternoon need to do some stuffs so not taking half day... see if can join u all on the 11th then lor...

re xmas gathering

me cannot go lor... HB say wanna give me &amp; ernest a surprise this weekend... think he bringing us to malaysia for a short trip... he juz told me awhile ago oni n ask me not to plan anything...

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm (tea time pot luck)
Venue : B. Timah
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny - cake
2) bbp, hb &amp; declan - Ham Chim Peng and You Tiao from Holland Village Food Center
3) wai wai, hb &amp; xuan pei -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper - baked seaweed chicken
5) tess_mummy -
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper -fry chicken wing
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 &amp; #2 - either chicken nuggets or popiah
8) michelle, hb and Ethan - Longan with Almond Jelly
9) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
10) do1nk, hb n gordon -
11) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper - (CHIFFON CAKE!)

Thanks for the compliment mummies!

Dordor,
Yar i bought the monkey one cuz my hb likes it. He said Emma is a little naughty monkey keke..

JSP,
Quick put on Ernest and show here! Aww now got more design leh.

SD
tonite lor... working now leh... last nite got no mood to open parcel so nvr try on him... got 2 plain ones for him from another BP also arrived this week... looks cute on him lor... like those funky rappers look...

re Pork Chop lunchie
see u gals later hor... 12.30pm at TBM escalator rite??

tess mummy
5 month blues! i like that! so funny. so cute la bb tess will sayang and kiss your nnp! poppy's arm always flying around to grab something when latched on - my finger, my t-shirt, my bra... anything la!

fiona
not sure why my bleb still here leh. maybe it thinks that it and me are BFF? anyway the last time i went to TMC, ling said just have to squeeze out each time before latching on. then let the milk squirt the bleb out. that's what i've been doing lor. but then the bleb brought a friend home... sigh.

SDchick
emma looks super cute with her new accessory!!! mummy must have enjoyed shopping?

mummies having probs when latching - try putting baby under a nursing wrap or just use nappy to cover his/her head (the other end of the nappy is across your shoulder, the side of which you are nursing). i learnt that at TMC (see, i spend so much time there, got use one). it lessens the baby's distractions. works for poppy most times. unless there is alot of noise or if got new unfamiliar voices around. then she will want to kaypoh

dor dor
LOL you say doggiebb's feizai looks delicious!

CS
hope your cough and bak chew get better soon. wear pirate eye patch? :p

<font color="0000ff">JSP, fiona, batgirl, see you gals later 1230 at TB market escalator!!! since we've not met before, JSP and batgirl, how to recognise us: fiona got chio chio long wavy hair, and i am the haggard housewife auntie carrying baby. :D</font>

oooooo for gathering, i also bring a very old school dessert ok? confirm those who went to school in SG will remember one

SNL - can i request for popiah instead? cos if not we will have alot of chicken at the gathering leh!
can bo?

muahaha so fun!

like going for blind date like that!

yeah lor this dor dor

tsk tsk! delicious? kekeke!

SD

that binnie on emma is super cute! how come i miss that BP? still got chance to buy bo?

PB
u super funi leh... like tat also can... my dress kenna punched by my washing machine tats y like tat lor... blue one patch and black one patch... heehee...

Rhs,
Every year, I must sure "visit" the salvation army in Bishan at least 2 times. No wonder my maid "complain" I am buying too much stuffs.

SD,
Wow, so lucky. Still have place left for your gal in NAFA. Some odd timing isn't? I got my gal into 5.45pm to 7pm class.

dordor,,
Yours only $70+? Mine 1 box $100+ and I guess they only put 2 toys into it.
I prefer vpost. I use comgateway once, they lagi better. Put i piece of dress into 1 single box and charge me $45 for that. I complain until siao for refund.
The leapfrog boxes come over, I must measure again. At least dun let them overcharge.
Feel very stupid ... forget abt the sizing of the toys when I order.
When I buy the leapster2, it was very much cheaper than singapore as the size of leapster is small.
So no more of buying bulky toys overseas no matter how much discount they have!!

PB,
Are u sure u look like haggard housewife??
Dun mislead them, wait they cannot find u.

REally can't catch up with the posts ... I din know u gal are meeting in TBM today for lunch. Else I also wanna go since my office is so near.
But I promise to go lunching with my hubby tis morning.

Yesterday brought my gal to J8 to see Hello Kitty. So tired after that.
Because in order for my gal to have photo session with Kitty, I have to make some purchase.
After the purchase, I still have to queeue for 1/2 hour to get the photo pass.

The binnie is really cute!

But me same as CS, if Declan wears, confirm will perspire like mad. Last evening (remember it was raining very heavily yesterday), I didn't turn on the ceiling fan cos thought it was cool mah. Then within 5min, his head perspire liao.

Last night he woke up at 2am and 5am to (I assume) drink milk. Luckily I can latch lying down. But latch until I fell asleep, and when I woke up, my whole body was numb and the boy was still latching!

I m still thinking what is beanies ...
And I saw JSP post the thread.

So it is some fashion thing ... no wonder I dunno what is that. I m fashion idiot.

bb Emma w the beanie is really yummilicious! eh! wanna eat!

m sure bbs Kayden and Ernest will be equally cute. Smiggle, Kaydeb jumped? wah advanced sia

bbp, cs,
sama sama, this sweaty boy boy cannot wear binnie!

happy non-tired mummy today. Cedric onli woke me up once last night - yay! hope this continues. sleep thro the night leh, little Cedric....

poppy also sweaty club. cannot wear anything on heat. wear hat when go out also all will be wet wet when i remove. hehe. but in canada will have to wear! i think MIL prepared liao.

jsp
sorry for your loss dear. *hugs

pb
pb's boobs, be bleb-free. life is good without bleb. don't worry, you two are doing fine with the breastfeeding.

cs
i might come down to j8 to meet too, sms-ed dor dor to ask her if she can handle bringing so many cb stuff down to j8.

sdchick
oh gosh, i wasn't interested in the beanie cap, then emma looks so super cute in hers... and ...i...had... to.... click... on ... the ... BP link...

i believe soon my husband might ask me to go back to work to earn my keeps hehe

this online shopping, very bad for me. coz like now, when baby is still sleeping (surprisingly) then i feel lazy to start on chores, i just come online, and shop and shop and shop. until i find myself, at night, while latching baby to sleep, thinking about 'this i wanna buy. maybe that i wanna buy too' i'm getting obsessive compulsive!

doggiebb,
The BP organiser said will have 1 more bp in 2008. So should be soon? can email her to ask if BP close already. go here: www.janguni.blogspot.com. Her email is there.

JSP
I bought one for #1. Too big for her. Looks ok. the children one looks better cuz have prints on top. Now she will have the basic one for bb too.

Bluey,
Yar so lucky I kaypoh asking 2009 intake kekeke.. My gal's schedule is Sundays 2.30-4 pm, so quite ok la.

Cellow,
which part you wanna eat hahahaha..

speaking about earning my keep.... yesterday hubby bought toilet paper that i don't like AGAIN. i often get fed up about this. i only like kleenex, the one with the flower (high class backside). but he keeps buying whatever is on sale. yesterday i said 'i don't like this one la!'. he said 'but now you not working, we cannot afford to buy high quality toilet paper'. WHAT??!!

PB,
sama sama. I also want soft one. OK I used to buy kleenex, but now gotten too ex also. Then downgrade to Paseo. Now changed to Fairprice one, the super soft one, called Deluxe soft. similar to Paseo. Cheaper. only $3.80, some more got 5% discount on Fairprice brand. But if Paseo got discount, I will go back to Paseo. My #1 wasting tissue like crazy, so no choice have to downgrade hahaha.

Haiz...
think must really stop shopping...
i still happily buyin things cos bonus coming.. but forget i might fired off in Jan..

Just bought an air-flow mattress for Kayden.. Scared he flipped in the playpen and cannot breathe... He is always so hyper in the morning..

Any babies like him.. keep wanting to jump or tip toe..

smiggle
ernest keep his legs teng teng n straight straight when being carrier coz he wanna stand lor... jumping not yet but he luvs the flying game where we lift him up high up and let him stand on my shoulder...

Been Busy these few days cos both twin having a very bad flu, me was MC yesterday, kena bad flu again…. OMG, whole family kena the flu….

Dor dor,
Ember soooooooooo cute!!!!!!!!!

Smiggleprincess,
My condolences to the family…..

Doggiebb,
Your feizai really a milk monster, how u train ur feizai huh… can teach me o not… my twins seen like dun like to drink milk ler, until now still in 120ml every 3-4 hrs, cant finish oso.
Talia look pretty wow…..

JSP,
Sorry to hear abt your dad. Just tell your CAG colleague to mind his own business. Nothing concern him rite…

I saw u add me in ur FB… thanks.

Michelle,
Enjoy ur Bintan trip……

SD,
Oh…. Emma looks very cute with her binnie… &amp; her eyes very big ler… I want to kiss her cheek

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm (tea time pot luck)
Venue : B. Timah
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny - cake
2) bbp, hb &amp; declan - Ham Chim Peng and You Tiao from Holland Village Food Center
3) wai wai, hb &amp; xuan pei -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper - baked seaweed chicken
5) tess_mummy -
<strike>6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper -fry chicken wing</strike>
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 &amp; #2 - either chicken nuggets or popiah
8) michelle, hb and Ethan - Longan with Almond Jelly
9) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
10) do1nk, hb n gordon -
11) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper - (CHIFFON CAKE!)

sorry gals i cannot make it to the pre Christmas gathering cos my gf last min sms me said she will be having her baby full month celebration on 8/12 her place at east area ...

JSP, batgirl, cellow and fiona, nice to meet you girls for lunch earlier! i just realised that you are all mummies of boys so maybe poppy was a quiet and kuai just in case you turn out to be the mummy of her future boyfriend? LOL

PB,
Thanks for lunch! Ya right, you and your imagination! think poppy is always v guai during the day when meeting up w new pple, yes?

online shopping
oh no, some1 get me away fm the BP thread.... on leave today... this morning already bought 2 nursing tops (justify to myself that i cannot keep wearing the same tops to work rite) + 6 (!!!) bag holders... [they make such wonderful christmas pressies]

cellow,

i need some1 to get me away also. see something nice then can't resist must buy. always trying to find excuse to buy them. heheheh..like make good x'mas present lah, i got no more clothes lah, bb need this and tat lah, when all are excuses onli and i know it lor.

PB,

Poppy just want to be proper in front of new aunties lah.

so envy u all can la kopi..
im stuck at office seeing documents til eyes blur blur...
and my sis went to the BYSI warehouse sale...
for those interested in Abercrombie &amp; fitch,
warehouse sale tml at Grand Plaza Park hotel..
think will go down see see

Hi mummy,
sorry to interrup. I am selling my "Super Baby Food" book 2nd Edition. I wrap it nicely but never read it. Selling at $20. If u intrested pls PM me. Self collect at Hougang
1952935.jpg

mummies - i went crazee at the fisher price toy sale today!the sale is vey good! but but pls dont bring yr babies cos it's super hot n crowded. n bring cash cos the creditcard queue is super long! sale until dec 14 i think ;)

yay..long weekend!

dustee
It was nice meeting you today and I believe I should be seeing you again next Thurs
and finally I understand why bb Melissa is aka pomfret! hehehe... btw, good thing you did not go with your hb's suggested chinese name. LOL!

JSP
PM-ed you

BBP/cellow/PB
Seemed like we've got some sweaty-head babies here! haha

PB
Me too! I like the flowers toilet paper. I hate my office building's, its those that if you gonna lau sai that day, then that's it - say hello to por-pi de backside!

CS,

I din even know is u till I sms dordor.

Me super blur ... I am very poor in recognise n remember ppl face.

Now I only can reconginise a few mommies from here like dordor, PB, Fiona, Youpi, lbt, doggiebb ...

I din notice anything wrong with your eyes, leh.

Sorry, can't stay to chat, rushing off just now.

hi bluey - it's a 1 lok yang way (near tuas). go via AYE. lots of barbie dolls too for your ger ger

calling SNL =Pls PM me as I tried to PM you but no reply

Calling ms Do1nk- pls read yr email!

My gal dun like barbie dolls one ... maybe take after her fashion idiot mommy.

But i m interetsted in the fisher price toys.