(2008/07) July 2008

PB
sure i am not the only one who notice your background.
looks like CS too.
and worse, she notice more things.
ahahha.

batgirl
wah, you so relax.
go for spa.

smiggle
so sad to hear that.
she must be very heartbroken.
i feel like crying liao.

i am also very grateful that rachel is here with me.

doggiebb
she is such an angel.
so cute, helping up with the decor.

and your boy, look like ng-nging lehz.
look

smiggleprincess,
my condolences to the family..

baby cruches
haha my bb also likes to do sit-up / cruches when she wants to sit up from lying position. so funny

amt of milk when started solid
how much do we need to feed bb when we start giving solid food?

JSP - i have a MIM sling, which i never use.. u want to buy over from me (comes w e instructional vcd)? sell u at $28? i think i bot it at 40+ i bot it last yr, but never used before coz i cld never figure out to use it! haha.. it's beige in colour.. PM me if u keen?

BB BJORN - if anyone keen, PM me k? hardly got time to log in.. =(

wahh michelle

your hubby so scary ah? heh!

ahh your new hse is very nice. great view too! 3 bedrooms? judging by the view, it looks like its the amber road area.

yeah yeah! when inviting us to have gathering at your new place? *blink blink*

Doggiebb,
Talia so cute, decorating the christmas tree. Heh why the hair so short.. I love her curly hair!
OMG looks at Feizai! Muscly bb!!! Michelin bb? hahaha Dun kill me... My #1 used to be like that leh.

yar Actually MIM sling is pretty good. My helper loves it... You have to really get used to it la.. I'm still not used to using the pupsik. and my MIM sling is very old, back from when #1 was a baby. Now the fabric very thin already.

michelle,
kacey is a bit more tan lor ... ember look more fair.....

sonic,
kacey as today she 5mth n 11 days my mil say her progress is slow than my 1st sil twins who is 11mth.
She always say my gal no good both the twins gd can eat n crawl...(my mil take care both of them)
but hor when i go over both cant crawl eat cereal abt half went to the chair n bibs....

i really hate my mil to compare kacey n both twins.....

but

serene, I think it is just your MIL feeling jealous that Kacey is doing so well under your care... like the "er ren sian gao zhuang" kinda mentality..

doggie.. ya my new house along amber road... you recognised the surrounding?

ok ok.. next gathering tentatively at my house. but for now... lets focus on 8 dec... hmmm.. still scratching head what to bring har? i bring longan and make some almond jelly for dessert, can bo? but will need lots of ice from Cin_bunny...

Serene,
You're not alone. I think all mothers hate their children being compared to. Hmm, think I'm worse cos my cousin and my hubby's cousin all gave birth this year. So think sure will compare until jialat jialat one. But looking on the bright side, my cousin not very close to us. And my hubby's cousin stay very far away. So difficult to compare. Yay!

i'm really upset gals... i was on the phone n maybe slightly louder than usual coz was trying to settle some of my dad's stuff coz he had passed away last month and some idiot came up to me n told me to lower my vol while making personal calls coz its distracting him... super sian working wif such pple man...

MIL,
my mil is those kind of old lady cant stand other kids better than those she look after,
she call my hubby in the nite for chat will say how well both the twins are blah blah .....
sometime i feel like telling right infront of her face dun use the twins to compare my gal or else nxt time i wouldnt bring her to ur home...

JSp - sorry about your dad..dont let these insensitive people get to you oki..

smiggle - feel so sad for the family..extra hugs to kayden for being the strong boy boy he is..

JSP,
*sayang* sorry to hear abt your dad. That is def a uncalled for and insensitive comment

OMG. Smiggle.
When I read it, I wanted to rush home and hug my Cedric, and tell him 'Ok baby, you can wake up how many times u want in the night.... jst stay happy and healthy w mummy ok'

re: comparing kids' development
Atta girl, Serene! Then dun bring bb Kacey to your MIL's place lor. Since she likes to compare so much

bbp,
Yay! No way to compare bb Declan!
I had 2 cousins the same age as me when growing up. Think it was the adults (parents) who were competitive in kindy/pre-school. We cousins were playing tog a lot before we went to pri sch.... but of course when it came to pri sch exam grades, led to us also comparing amongst ourselves! Unhealthy.

Smiggle
Oh dear, I don't think anything we say can make the parents of the baby feel better... but the family will definitely be in our thoughts and prayers...

JSP
*hugs* That was very insensitive and unnecessary of your colleague.

MIM sling - I use this too, 'cos I could not get the hang of the pouch type sling at all!

Dor Dor & other J8 mummies tomorrow
What time are you all meeting? I actually plan to go to ICA to collect L's passport but may stop by to collect my CB stuff if the timing is okay.

Comparisons
It happened to me too and I have to keep reminding myself not to do that to my children. Then again, no matter what, my baby/child is always the best to me

Pupsik nursing cover
Does anyone use this? Is the material very thick? There is a 15% off sale now, with free shipping and I am thinking about it... fingers itchy again *smack my own hand!*

Updating list on what I will be bringing...

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm (tea time pot luck)
Venue : B. Timah
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny - cake
2) bbp, hb & declan - Ham Chim Peng and You Tiao from Holland Village Food Center
3) wai wai, hb & xuan pei -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper -
5) tess_mummy -
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper -fry chicken wing
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2 - either chicken nuggets or popiah
8) michelle, hb and Ethan -
9) JSP n bb ernest - Provide paper plates, utensils & drinks.
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper - (CHIFFON CAKE!)

Cin bunny
I din get your PM on your addy. Can PM again, pls? Tks

Smiggle
So sad to hear abt the baby... so much suffering too. My condolences to the family.

JSP
Sorry to hear abt your dad. What an insensitive colleague!

Comparisons
Just ignore your MIL... each baby development is different and cannot be compared... I've told my ILs before not to compare my #1 to my hubby's niece (4 years older than my boy) and that it is not healthy for either child... since then they din compare liao. Now with 2, I'm also constantly reminding myself not to compare between the 2 of them.

NUK Sterilizer
I had this before. I think it is 90ml but better if you check with the NUK distributor as my memory is rather rusty now.

thanks gals... feel much better after lunch lor... i would have taken his comments quite postively but his rudeness was totally uncalled for lor... somemore a guy... budden i think he gay one lor... chao ah gua...

youpi/SD
me got the pupsik pouch budden dun really get the hang of it leh... bought it during the BP... feel like trying the sling... the colours n material like quite nice lor... thanks for all the feedbacks... probably go get one this weekend or fri lor...

Re Comparisons
me too... my mummy used to compare me with my cousins lor... so i swear to myself i'll not do it to my kids coz its totally uncalled for and unhealthy for the growing child...

wow so many posts i "gen bu shang"

all the babies photos look great! especially RHS & PB one, i laughed when i saw the choco teether and the modesty shot...hahaha!

JSP,
my condolences. and if that ah gua comes up to you again tell him pls dun be kpoh and eavesdrop hor, if he wasn't why would it distract him???

re: baby being reliant
dun know to be happy or sad...bb Lucien seems to prefer me more than his daddy. at 3.45am he was crying for milk and as i were the one waking up every night so hubby went to make milk to feed him, but hor he cried even harder and refuses his milk till....i carry him and put the teat into his mouth, he immediately stopped. and when drinking one of his hands keep squeezing my finger somemore...pengz (his eyes were closed all the while)

fiona
dun knw watz his prob is man... just recently oni complain to big boss tat my boss give me special privi to park my car in the carpark lot allocated to my boss and then now this... thinks the world of himself somemore... after tat incident, his nose would be high up in the air liao as if i stepped on his tail like tat lor... super petty... super chao ah gua lor...

Haiz...

The baby was a Malay boy.
His parents were abt 30yrs. Their Medisave been wiped out in the 4th moth of hospitalisation.

I myself stil have abt 30k of medical fees for Kayden. So i know how much it is for them. Still have to pay $$ when baby is gone..

Think the govt shld subsidised more, esp we are the ones who wan to give birth and fight so hard to keep them.. Instead of provide subsidies for ivf to those who delay pregnancy cos of living costs..and those abortions.. nowadays the modern world is so cruel..

JSP,
Sorry to hear about your father. Hmm just tell your colleague to mind his own business.

Serene,
Older people are like that, even my mum compare mine to hers!!! that means comparing her grandchildren to me and my siblings when we're babies. hahahaha Anyway, I told her, every baby is different, and dun mind so much about it lor. Just ignore your MIL comments.

tat chao ah gua came up to my desk awhile ago again and this time, he told me tat he got sharp ears and heard me saying to ask him go complain to big boss lor... aiyo... i purposely say loudly for him to hear one lor... anyway, i laughed it off wif a colleague so it muz have pissed him off lor... if worse come to worse i'll take my bonus and go back to sales coz ex boss asking if i wanna go back anot lor... work until so kan ko for wat huh...

Updating list on what I will be bringing...

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan - Ham Chim Peng and You Tiao from Holland Village Food Center
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper -
5) tess_mummy -
8) michelle, hb and Ethan - Longan with Almond Jelly
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -

JSP, what is wrong with that CAG (Chao Ah Gua)? why you bother about him? your path cross in work meh? if not, just ignore him and continue to pass remarks about him lah.. blame himself for having sharp ears loh...

Pre Christmas gathering
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper - baked seaweed chicken
5) tess_mummy -
8) michelle, hb and Ethan - Longan with Almond Jelly
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -

JSP
OMG I "BIG piak piak" CAG for you. Normally guys dun do that leh.. Aiya I think even if he complain to boss I dun think your boss will do anything one.

michelle
the prob is i dun even knw how i de jui him lor... i tried not to be bothered wif him lor... i manage the office so we will cross paths somehow or rather lor... anyway, i'm juz sick n tired of these petty pple in the office... dunno wat to say lor...

SD
he complain to big boss... which is my boss's boss... budden i dun care lah... complain all he wans lor... we shall wait n see lor...

serene hen huai dan

RHS
ya she sit by herself but leaning against the back la. i have the mesh but open, took a look, then put back. never used. lol.

CS
poppy's neck very early strong liao but now stronger. however when she sits on bumbo still nodding and looking down alot hehe

uh oh, dani is going to be daddy's little princess! she knows she can get her way with daddy! ikea tub still avail. i think it was $12.

oh no have i started a new SIAing thing by showing pic of ikea tub? seems like alot of people are going to buy!

youpi
i wonder how much shorter your feeding time can be! already it's 2 minutes? :p

dor dor
so cute ember's pose!!

hannah
can check salvation army's website for locations. nearest to me is bukit merah. i know there's one at bishan and one near changi prison

smiggleprincess
give kayden a big big hug and kiss and tell him how proud you are of him! i also just went to smell and kiss poppy to tell her that mama loves her. kayden JUMPED????

do1nk
not so fierce in evenings now. realise it's cos she's hungry and much as i do not want to admit, i think it's cos i got not enough milk. sigh. so i give her FM for her last feed now. no choice la. better happy baby than hungry baby.

JSP
oh hugs to you. sorry to hear of your loss

doggiebb
hey does babyT get stuck in the bumbo when you try to pull him out? hehe

update! my yellowbear playmat now has a new use. it is my laundry folding area. i just tackled one HUGE mountain and it was all poppy's stuff, except for 1 bra that is mine.

re my bleb. ummm i just looked and now there is dried blood. sigh.

bluey,

ya lor..that spa very expensive... So that why dun feel like continuing liao... but I dunno which other spa is good...

Qing,

relax time was before baby was born..hahaha...now never go liao... must go soon... need to pamper myself... damn tired. kekeke...

JSP,

Sorry to hear abt your dad.... i know what you mean abt "being sick n tired of petty pple in office"...that guy really sounds like a CAG...I rarely see men behaving like that. See you & the gang tomorrow for lunch!

Smiggle....

My heart goes out to the poor boy and his parents....

PB/batgirl
thanks for all the condolences... see you gals for lunch tomolo... gg to take half a day off tomolo n go meet dor dor n CS for kopi... anyone of u wanna go?? at J8...

Enjoy your outing tomorrow.... I will be off to bintan for the weekend.. so by the time i am back, i will be panting to keep up with all the post...

Cin, pls PM me your address and update on the time and other admin details of the gaterhing jus in case i missed out any posting..

bye bye....

cellow,
Yah, I also have a cousin who's the same age as me. Kena the comparing lor. But luckily I was the academically stronger one, so didn't affect me. Haha. But saw it kena my brother who had 2 cousins same age as him.. then he's the weakest academically. But the good thing is my parents hate to compare, it's always my aunties and grandma who ask lor. Haiz.

Michelle,
Enjoy your Bintan trip. Come back with lotsa photos and make me envious ok? I wanna go holiday too!!!!

JSP,
i guessed right...he was indeed eavesdropping! aiyo CAG can be super petty one lor...but just ignore him, if he complains about such minor stuff to the boss, the boss should feel very turn off instead. If i got chance to go for course at your side must go and "bai fang" him...hiak hiak *evil grin*

smiggle,
congrats on kayden flipping! no worry that you are at work, now he started he'll keep doing it

PB,
how come the bleb is there for so long? did the LC mention anything?

hannah

maybe can get ur hubby to help u 1st, it will be easy if someone can help u 1st. but be prepare that ur wrist will be aching.

nuk steriliser manual
http://www.nuk.de/service/gebrauchsanweisungen/manuals.html?lang=en

hope it helps.

sling
its my personnel view. im using sling n carrier .at the earlier stage sling is gd . but now as bb is gaining weight ,my shoulder start to feel ache after 1 hr of shopping . but it still gd if pram is not the option as bb can sleep comfortabilty inside the sling as compare with carrier

bb change pattern

is this 5mths blue......all bb start to change pattern ....lol

flipping
bb tess still havent flip n she doesnt seems to enjoy tummy time n prefer sitting up...18 days more to 5th mths loh ....

semi solid
she quite like her cereal.

anyone have encounter when u latch ur bb halfway,bb start to scream n cry ? i not too sure was it that milk flow is slow or wat loh but when i do checking on the mlik ,seems like still have ....

summert, sonic,
Don't worry! My sister's baby only flipped at 6 mth. It's still considered normal.

OneEgg, Do1nk,
I bought the teether at Kiddy Palace.

Sonic,
At least your girl can entertain herself for 3 hours, hahaha ... mine will cry until we pick him up.

Dor dor,
Hahaha ... the autie mustn't have noticed Ember's dress. She's so adorable! I wanna pinch her chubby cheeks!

Hannah,
Yes, must bring the stuff ourselves to Salvation Army. Got one in Bishan Street 22, near Marymount Rd.

Youpi,
So funny the way you described L's nursing pattern. Two minutes power feed!

SDchick,
Your bb is teething already? Wah, so fast?

Smiggleprincess,
OMG! Poor baby
Can't imagine what he went through at such young age, and how his parents feel. At least he fought bravely for 7 mth .. may he rest in peace now. Hugs for you and Kayden. I read your sis' blog .. Kayden is such a great fighter.
And congrats for joining the prata club

JSP,
Sorry to hear about your dad *hugs*

Fiona,
Hubby too thinks Jamie prefers me than him lately. I dunno if it's true or just coincidence.

PB,
Wah, that means her back is already strong! Good .. good .. Jamie still slumps when I put him in sitting position. Thinking of getting him Bumbo.

one egg
thanks for the english link but they seems like don have the look alike meter leh

gathering
aiya,at bt T. ....don know go or not...v.far from my place

tess_mummy,
Jamie often scream n fuss while nursing halfway. Sometimes he pulls off then cry. For him gas is often the reason. Either he needs to burp or to .. erm .. fart
Maybe you can try to burp Tess?

Re : Gathering

SNL : I did PM you but dont know why you did not get..can you email me at [email protected]

Mummies - have sent out email with my addy details..JSP, i ling83 - can you also email me so that I have your email addresses.

see you all monday and TGIF tomorrow!

CS, RHS
guess it's "peer pressure" that's why i'm troubled over Frank's not flipping... but again, hearing smiggle abt the bb that passed away, i realised that nothing else matters as long as our bbs are healthy and happy. really saddened that the bb went through so much yet couldnt make it in the end... :~~(

smiggle
now i truly understand why u said that u r giving the best for kayden. he's such a precious.

Bluey,
Trying my luck and my #1 got in to Nafa's junior art course. apparently they still have some slot on Sundays, so I quickly applied.

The binnie I bought from BP arrived today. It's super cute lor. I should have bought another color. Here's Emma with her Binnie. Looks like boy hor!

1950234.jpg

tess mummy,
Yah, mine scream and cry lor. Plus arch the back somemore. Which makes him so damn heavy! I just try every method in the book lor.. burp, distract, force. If really cannot, then I give up lor. Cos I think, maybe he really has had enough to drink.

SD,
Emma's eyes are so big and round! So pretty!

dor dor
Aiyah, if I had known I would have helped you buy the tub then pass it to you tmr cos I was there today to get the tub

Ember's headband cute leh! I always wanted to get one but then cant find one that I fancy.

JSP
I have a MIM sling but only use it once cos I just simply dont know how to use it. Had to fight with the sling every single try til I gave up. But I saw some mums just made it all seemed so easy. I bought it for $38+ cos that time Kiddy Palace got 20% discount.
I've been meaning to sell mine off. You interested boh?? Its of satin material (the cooler material), purple-ish and blue. Its of quite a nice color, at least for me. Hehehe...

So sorry to hear about your dad girl. Hugs.

Qing
Like what my colleagues always say, I tend to notice all funny things! LOL!

Smiggle
Welcome Kayden to the prata-flipping club!

PB
Dani too, her neck was already quite strong during early stage but then poppy is definitely stronger loh, she can propped herself against the tub leh!
She's definitely daddy's girl cos apart from being able to twirl daddy round her fingers, she prefers him more to me and hb is super proud of that. -_-"