(2008/07) July 2008

smiggle
me too.
so busy at work. can't even take AL loh.

don be depress.
try to spend more time with kayden when you are back home.

bb rachel also super interesed with her hands.
teether interested only when she hold them but always drop.
hand wont drop ma

Rachel
i also still staying with the in-laws.
haiz.

they look alike la.
heehee.

Michelletan
ya loh. PB's baby room is the 'role model' room

Very moody today ...
All becoz of the Leapfrog shipping #$%#%@!!
My turn to chant "relax ... relax"

Youpi,
The art enrichment class was only on weekend. But next year, they started 2 more Friday late afternoon classes to cater the overwhelm response.
Kinder very ex, leh.

SD,
Actually I tot of getting my gal into a all gals primary school. But once I confirmed that my #2 is a boy, I set my mind to get my gal into a mixed school. So I dun have to stress myself twice to get them into Pri.1

Yes! lbt, michelle and I are from same coy. But I am at a different location from them, but I have to go there everyday becoz my hubby work the same location a them.

baby einstein dvd,
I got my set 4 years ago. I heard that those with DVD w/o CD case ones are mostly from China. I dunno how true.
I got mine from ebay for abt S$60. (I think "made in china" ones)

Xiaoyang,
U never "ban" IDD calls from your home phone?
The maid made loooooooong overseas call, how?

Maid,
My boy sometimes lagi better.
He can cry when we carry him. But once my maid appear infront of him, he will stop crying.
Haiz ...
My gal is still very attached to me now even though my former maid take care of her full time when I work. So no worries. Have to "an wei"(console) myself.

Bluey,
Dun worry about the leapfrog. *pat pat*

Since the age diff between my two girls is more than 6 years, I still need to go through the application thingy again. *yaiks*

Huh today I dun care and sent application to Nafa. heck they accept leh!!! Wah lau this Nafa Lady who told me to send application in jan 09 send me wrong info ah..!@#%!@$#%!

Helper
Yar Agree with bluey. My helper been working since #1 was born. #1 still closer to me compared to my helper.

yalol..really headache...i'm going to make her pay for the dented door knob..

She get the locksmith no from the sticker sticked outside our door lol...she learnt from me. cos the last time my neighbour being locked outside the house then i help her to call the locksmith.

Will be confirming one new maid today..already reserved..Please...give me a better one lah...so tiring keep on changing maid..somemore got to take leave and train her for at least 2 weeks..me and hb go to take turn lol...

Just called to singtel. They said i can request for the oversea call no wihth 5 bucks charges. Intend to get it before the maid left and definitely will make her pay if she really call..

re: helper
SDchick, Bluey,
you are prob right... Cedric def knows i m mummy... last night, i psycho him say 'mummy will always be w you, auntie R will go home to philippines one day to tk care of her own sons'- heh

Xiaoyang,
Wow, she is so daring. Went to call locksmith by herself. And dent your door knob. Ant your poor boy was inside the room by himself for 45mins!
chant w you - pls pls pls give xiaoyang a good helper, so that we FTWMs can go to work in peace

This morning, my helper (must be these few nights carry Cedric to sleep liao, think she is indispensable) asked me to advance her money to buy new tee-shirts for Christmas! Wahlau, last time told her I m not her bank liao, I jst looked at her and asked 'which part of not asking me for advance on salary do you not understand?'

Grr.

Friday oh Friday, come faster so that I can tk my leave in peace and stay home w Cedric. Plus HB back on Friday....!

If Cedric wakes me up agn tonight, I shall call HB and say NAH, your son wants to talk to you. Idea....

serene
what are you doing!? you posted a shopping link!!! but hmm, i quite like. heheh

tess mummy
you're my sister in suffering. my boobs are also now baby's pacifer. sometimes at night baby can latch on for 2 hours before she falls asleep. i too worry about how to handle when she's older. how how how.

pb
how's the boobs doing? the talking is just to clear up your own mind. erm, means, sometimes we tend to think too negatively? like now my left breast also in pain, i'm also thinking 'aiyah why breastfeeding so tough?' but i talk down to my breast 'you're doing great, clear that bleb and lets carry on' if nothing else it gives me strength to carry on. hang in there!!!

chanting
we're all fantastic mummies! we trust our instincts and we're always right! and everyday is a brand new day for us to love our babies in all sorts of ways!

dor dor sling session
count me in for 11th dec!

rhs, youpi
oh, now i see why pomfret's started screaming everytime i try to rock her to sleep for her naptime. i kept exhausting the possibilities, is it soiled nappy? is it too hot? is it too cold? is she hungry again? but i guess i forgot that our babies are evolving hehe

dec 8th gathering
i'm still not sure if i can make it or not. but i got cinbunny's number, so nearer that day i contact you yeah?

dustee,
it my gal friend forward to me. Sigh i spend $$$$$$$ again just nov spend a lot of $$$$ for kacey must stop liao ....
i'm waiting for my bumper playmate to de deliver haha ...hubby dun noe i buy .....

Qing!
Funny la you. Always notice nonsense in photo’s backgrounds one!

Aiyer where got role model room la.

Smiggleprincess
Don’t worry, kayden will still know who is his mummy
take over from your maid soon as you get home lor. Btw how is your new maid?

Rachel
Haha ya lor never get poppy’s permission to post her naked pic that’s why her face so shocked. Her papa is always the one who say ‘put the towel there to cover her la’ but I’m like ‘so what? She’s a baby what!’.

Oh yes when poppy is searching like bird very cute also!

Michelle
Ya the changing table is my best buy. Cos I got bad back and I know that if I change her on bed I will surely make my back worse. The bathtub is placed on 2 stools la hehe. Tell us about your new house!

Bluey
Your pigeon breastpads still avail bo? If yes, can I have? That time you ask I didn’t take but now I think better keep nnps dry la. *shy face*

Xiaoyang
Good luck with your new maid and good riddance to your old one!

Cellow
Your helper has kids? She looks so young! Ya me too, always tell poppy ‘you know who loves you the most? It’s mama!’ even when papa is around hahaha.

Eh she is really becoming very daring liao leh. Like more and more chut pattern liao. Better watch her. Give her another warning la. Make her write another letter hehe

Dustee!
Basket you. Never tell me what kind of tone to adopt to talk to my boob. I said ‘eh no more bleb hor’ like a bit fierce. Then come out another one. Alamak. I think boobs are like maids la. Must find the right tone to talk to them….

Serene
You posted a link? WHOA lucky I missed it! Btw my hub say the red wine chicken is very nice. Thank you for the wine, serene’s mummy! But hor, 3 bottles leh! So much la! :p really no ‘expiry date’ one hor? Cos I cannot finish cooking in time before leaving for trip

TBF mummies
How long can your babies last between sessions? Poppy now asking for “M!” in almost exactly 2 hours.

8 dec gathering
So what other yummies will be at the party? *slurp*

Updating list on what I will be bringing...

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm (tea time pot luck)
Venue : B. Timah
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny - cake
2) bbp, hb & declan - Ham Chim Peng and You Tiao from Holland Village Food Center
3) wai wai, hb & xuan pei -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper -
5) tess_mummy -
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper -fry chicken wing
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2 -
8) michelle, hb and Ethan -
9) JSP n bb ernest - Provide paper plates, utensils & drinks.
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper - (CHIFFON CAKE!)

Michelle, SD,
Yah, really must give credit to my hubby sometimes. But hor, right after this morning's nice episode, just now evening time, he come back and tell me he going "50 gorgeous people" party at Zouk tomorrow. Cannot bring me cos it's only 1 person per invite. Then I ask him why he must go to the event. You know what he answer? "Cos got invite mah"

PB,
here u go the link nice clothes wow ..... www.funkyfrog.com.sg

red wine,
the rice wine no expiry date the longer u keep the nicer the wine taste. U can keep in a cool place insde ur kitchen cabinet but not those hot n damp place hor .....

bb patterns
my bb also changes pattern, for the past few weeks she can sleep till 6am, then these few nights she wakes up 4+ and 5+am. for the past 2 days, nap time in afternoon also very jia lut, she screamed in the middle of the nap... dunno what happen

CS... i tried giving half bottle of milk to bb before giving cereal... who knows she cried and settled down with the 2nd half bottle... *faintz... congrats Dani for joining prata club

ling... u go ahead ba... join u all next time... maybe if got sengkang gathering we can meet up again

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm (tea time pot luck)
Venue : B. Timah
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny - cake
2) bbp, hb & declan - Ham Chim Peng and You Tiao from Holland Village Food Center
3) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper -
4) tess_mummy -
5)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper -fry chicken wing
6) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2 -
7) michelle, hb and Ethan -
8) JSP n bb ernest - Provide paper plates, utensils & drinks.
9) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
10) do1nk, hb n gordon -
11) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper - (CHIFFON CAKE!)

Rachel,
Your PD said Ayden slow growth? But he looks so chubby! Breastfed baby tends to weigh less than FM baby at the same age, but of course there are exceptions.
Your gal is so pretty! So fast she could sit when she was 5 mth.

JSP,
Ya lor, I hope it's just growth spurt and will be over soon. Mommy's and daddy's back, arms, legs aching from carrying him all day.

Cellow,
No lah, Cedric surely knows you're his mummy. Hope he's sleeping better tonight!

Michelle,
Wah, Ethan actually listens to you? So clever! I wish Jamie listens to me when I told him to nap in his crib, kekeke ..

Xiaoyang,
OMG! That's so scary! Hope you get a new (and better) helper soon.

SDchick,
How old is your #1? She wanted to perm her hair ... hahaha .. so cute.
Same thing here, mommy has to mop the kitchen floor after Jamie bathes.

bbp,
I plan to continue BF until 1 year. Hopefully my supply doesn't decrease when Jamie starts solids. Sometimes tempted to stop so I can take a break for longer but so sayang if my supply drops.

PB,
Poppy can sit by herself in the tub?? Do you put anything behind her for support? Wah, so nice. I have the same Ikea tub but still need to use the mesh leh.

Hannahl
Think I'll let Dani watch it once I get my hands on it cos she's sooooo into telly! Also depends on how long her attention span is. But I scared later I get so bored that I'll switch it off. LOL.

JSP/cellow
Im meeting dor this Friday to collect my stuffs then we can also grab a bite and chit chat. But Im only going off after my office x'mas lunch. I should be able to go off ard 3pm so will be at Junction 8 ard 3+ to 4pm. You can make it boh? Or is it too late for you?
Btw, the sling tutorial is next Thurs cos Serene is the one that wants to learn from dor's kung hu but I'll be joining them too! Perhaps you ask if dor can teach you the sling on this Friday too.

pettygal
No worries lah

PB
Hahaha,yeah, slow mo very funny to watch.. but! she's no slow mo today.. put her down nia and there she goes again! Buay tahan~~

Wah, poppy is really tall! And she looked so comfy in her tub! Poppy is able to sit up already arh?? Her neck seemed so strong. Can she hold her neck already?
Can see from pixs that you sure bought lots of Watsons's cotton pad dont you .. hee... cos me too! And I can tell that you're using tolljolly's wet wipes. LOL!!

hi mommies.. been bz these few days cos Frank v cranky. But the minute we carry him, he's ok. So this evening hb and i decided not to carry him in case he thot by eh-ing we will carry him. In the end, he no choice but guai guai lie on the rocker.

cereal
has any mommies heard bbs allergic to brown rice cereal? cos Frank's rashes seems alot more these few days and coincidentally he also started cereal few days ago..

Michelle
hey saw ur FB new hse pics, wah, v nice scenery ler! must be v exp lor. where u stay arh?

PB, SD
^5! we got the same bath tub! Frank likes to look at his toes when bathing.. so sometimes i will throw in another hanky for him to play.

prata club
help! my boy still hasnt flip!!!!!!!!
he will only flip to tummy when i turn him to one side, but he doesnt like to lie on his side on his own accord leh. only times when he will do that is when i turn him to one side to tuck in his shirt.
how?? he's coming to 5mths next week liao!

I think its time for me to ge Dani a new tub too. Her MC tub is getting too small for her.. recently she has a new pattern. While sitting her down in the tub, she rub her butt against the bottom so that she can move forward. Hb asked her, 'where do you think you're going? You're still here you know that..' LOL!! Its such a challenge to bathe her these days.

And she's beginning to know that by giving a fake scream, she can get what she wants, better still, have daddy carry her. She'll scream and squirm with NO TEARS but once hb move forward to carry her, she'll chuckle. She knows she is getting her way.

summert, dont worry, diferent babies reaches their milestone differently. Enjoy while you can now cos once bb Frank learns to flip, he'll be a handful. Now I dont dare to leave Dani alone cos she's so into it now.

Mummies with Ikea tub, when did you guys get it? Is it still available now?

bbp,

hehehe..I used to frequent Holland V when the spa I frequent is there. After massage will go eat the you tiao, ham chin peng and butterfly..yummy.

Now the spa moved to Dempsey Road, so now my after massage snack become Dempsey Road durian!! :p

Abt bf, I plan to supply 100% EBM up to 6 months, after that I will reduce 4 pumps to 3 pumps (I am really very tempted to reduce liao, but mummies here get me going...:p). Then after that 3 pumps to 2 pump. Then until supply no more...dunno how long it takes...

At least you still have patience to latch..I don't...miss the hungry bird looking for worm face...*sigh*

PB,
Aiyo, i lelong so long no one wants.
I pass to someone at the red star dim sum already. I think is crystal. sorry.

batgirl,
The spa @ dempsey good or not?
But u spa nice nice then eat so oily food?

CS,
I think the tub still have. I saw it in Alexander last week.

serene,
the website clothes very nice but very ex, leh.
so tempted to make a set for CNY. Got discount?

To bf or not to bf
Seriously, it gets easier as the days pass so hang in there. Once baby starts taking solids, he won't need so much milk to sustain him. Gradually, the number of feeds decrease, feeding time is shortened, and bfg becomes very very pleasant, more of a private, exclusive, mummy-baby bonding session, not a chore

PB
Yes. TWO minutes. I check using the aircon remote, which has a digital clock on it. He latches on like it's the last boob on the planet and sucks furiously. He gets letdown in less than 20 seconds, gulp gulp gulp gulp gulp gulp gulp, the end! He raises one fist in the air -Yesssssss! - like a triumphant victor who is drunk on the spoils of battle. My terrifically testosterone-y boy...

Poppy in the tub > she looks very tall, and very stately

Michelle
Eh I saw your new house pictures on FB. Very very very very nice! When are you going to open house for gathering, hehe!

Baby crunches
Any of your babies doing crunches? My L has not prata-ed yet, but he's doing a lot of crunches, complete with grunting sometimes! He'll raise his head, neck and upper torso off the bed, together with his legs, until he looks like a smile or a very wide 'u'.

allergy

Summert, perhaps u should stop the brown rice cereal for a few days to confirm if it is the source of allergy?

Summert/Youpi, thanks... my new house in the East, maybe next gathering can be at my house.. damn eager to settle reno fast fast and move in b4 CNY!!! So nice to finally see my house..

oh ya, baby crunches.. ethan been doing that before he actually flipped.. he will stretch out both his hands.. lift his legs and butt up and head up.. then form an U shape.. then slowly he will turn to the side (like a U shape on the bed).. very funny to watch!

Now he will turn over to tummy once place on his back.. i have to use bolsters around him every nite else scared he flip in the middle of the nite how?

Youpi
My baby like to do crunches in the midnight. Whether is time for him to wake up for milk milk at night he will do the crunches to wake us up first.

RHS & SDchick
Thanks a lot for your advise on the semi-solid food. I will try them during the coming weekend. I will go to the achieve file and find for the 5 Nov. At least not to browse through all of the achieve.

RHS
Where did you get your teething toy? so cute

tess_mummy (phyphy)
http://www.myheritage.com/
will be the english version.

Sling online instruction:
http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/babysling_instructions

Different method of slinging
1. Reclining Cradle Hold http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/babysling_reclining_cradle_hold
2. Cradle Hold
http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/babysling_cradle_hold
3.Sling Snuggle Hold
http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/babysling_snuggle_hold
4.Kangaroo Hold
http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/babysling_kangaroo_hold
5.Hip Carry
http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/babysling_hip_carry
6.PIggy back
http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/babysling_piggy_back

been busy, trying to catch up the posts but sigh... but then i count myself lucky as no time to login, all the spree/bulk purchase/sales SIAing are over liao, so my wallet not affected at all.. hahaha...

smiggle ah smiggle, i wonder how come you got so many sales lobang leh ar?

re baby not drinking milk
mine also not drinking.. used to drink upto 210ml every 3hrly but now she only takes 90ml after one hour of coaxing.. meaning 90ml 4hrs interval. she very kaypoh, will keep looking out if she heard a sound even while drinking milk..

i also feed my girl while she's half asleep.. she could finish 150ml within 5 mins.. unlike while she's awake, can drink only 90ml in an hour.. tough..

re bb patterns
my bb too, was able to auto KO by herself and sleep for 10-12hrs at night, but then recently wakes up 3+ playing in the cot till 6+ then request to be carried. strange lah, why all babies changing pattern around same time?

re flipping
mine still not!! a friend told me that hers skipped flipping, straight progress to another stage - sitting and crawling.. i wonder mine will be the same?

re baby crunches
aiya.. mine also like to do crunches, somemore do until her face red red...

serene,
your kacey hor, she's champion in everything leh. she was the one who first did the flipping among all, then she was the first having solids, now she's crawling already? wow..

re 4th month surge
i got it too!! at the same time, i find myself getting hungry faster too... too much calories burned up i guess.

tess_mummy, on latching while lying down, my problem is the distance is too far, plus i can't get the exact position right. Either her mouth too low from my nnp, or the other way round

Jsp
Oh yah hor u stay near me right??
We meeting in J8 actually. Lunch abit late leh cos we meeting after 3pm.

PB
Aiyah ur nnp so naughty must scold them liao cannot anyhow have "newfriend" 1 ma. Hopefully they will be good soon.

btw Ember unlatch herself is the night feeds at 3-4am or 6am. Think too tired lah then open the mouth my nnp free liao.......hehehe
N hor if she wants to sleep she will complain n make noise when she is latched leh. Then I gotta quickly stuff the pacifier into her mouth then she will kong kas immediately.

Poppy so cute like lying there sun tanning......hahaha

Cellow
hehe I like ur idea. But wat if ur hubby sleep like a log n never pickup ur call. Than sian liao....hehehe

CS
So Dani is really a daddy's girl huh...hehe
I also wanna get the ikea tub liao(finally). Have been thinking for more then a yr liao......hahaha
Cos the current tub we using is from my cousin. But its abit small when Damien sits in it n the water damn low lor. So always wanted to change to but dun wanna waste my current tub leh cos this 1 got plug somemore.
But that day BTH liao I told my hubby "We're definately getting the Ikea tub".....hehehe
But then I dunno wat to do with the old tub leh. Pass to some1 else aah??.....hahaha

Youpi
Think L is gonna turn soon. Ember started with crunches then she managed to make a crunch n flip herself over. N now she's a pro liao.....hahaha

Bluey
Why u so qi gek of leapfrog?? The shipping is it??
Cos saw ur post then quickly check my vpost n wah piang eeh so big box. Can imagine urs lor.
N hor btw. If happen ur box really big n u dun need the box hor can give me??.....hehe
Cos wanna make playhse for #1 but I dun dare to pickup boxes from outside cos dunno where they been to scared dirty.

Oh yah wanna show u all this pic.
Ember was wearing this when we went for dimsum. A few waitress came to play with her. Then 1 of the auntie said "So cute look like a doll". So this mama damn proud lor.
1947394.jpg

But the auntie continued asking. "BOY OR GIRL?"
Wah piang eeh got boy wear dress 1 meh. So I ans her "GIRL". Then think she paisey she say Ember look alot like her Papa.
So once we reach home I put on the hairband for her before we go out. See who dare to ask me boy or girl again......hahaha
1947395.jpg

bluey,

the spa at dempsey is nice..but very ex liao. I started with them when they were a small spa at Holland V. Now they shifted it to dempsey.... price increase 30%. :p I still on my old package with Holland V, will decide if want to continue...times are bad wor...

hehe....i not very healthy one. After spa hungry, so go hawker centre. eat you tiao and lim kopi... *drool*

hi.. anyone using nuk steriliser now? I bought a second hand one from forum, but it doesn't belong to the seller, helping her friend to sell as she has left S'pore already. Both of us has no idea how much water to put into the steriliser. Anyone can advise?

And if we want to give preloved clothes to salvation army, we have to bring them there ourselves is it? Where to arh?

dor dor, ember is really sooo cute
look at the nice little lotus arms LOL

erm, how come so many bb here drink better when they are sleepy or on the verge of dozing off arh? Mine will yell & cry when we force the teat into her mouth when she's tired. Then when she's almost asleep, how to still suck leh? Would have slept liao mah? Puzzled
Now i'm at the stage of dun know why she's not keen on her milk.. kek sim.. keeps crying..

bluey.. woa the NAFA class really so good ah? What details to put in the email ar?

morning all..

really v lost w all e postings.. will catch up later..

anyone keen on buying over my BN Baby Bjorn Active carrier? BN but no box.. got e manual and can check condition to ascertain it's BN-ness.. haha.. i got it FOC (1 for 1 exchange) at mothercare so they din give me e box.. but i had already bot another carrier.. selling $180 (retail price is $249)

morning mummies

CS
okie... will ask dor dor then... 3+ at bishan huh?? let u noe later today can bo?? the ikea tub i think is available still... saw it when i went there last mth... bb ernest also like Dani leh... scream for attention n when we stand up and clap our hands, he'll start to lift up his butt for us to carry liao...

dor dor
quite lah... me stay macpherson... cannot lunch lah... kopi how?? can teach slinging on fri also??? u need cardboard?? tell me how many u wan lor... can get some brand new ones for u...

PB,
i have the pigeon breast pad. i not using anymore. but don't know left how many pcs. if you interested in PM me. i see how to pass it to you. =)

starting to lag behind again (at 2 Dec 08 posts still) but had to say..

RHS: little jamie's so cute wiv his funky hair and sucking away on his chocolate bar hahaha! I must go get combi teethers now... where to buy from ah??

my little baby's been screaming crying lately for the past few days liao...dunno what's wrong... in the evenings before I get back from work.. and last nite at 2am and 5am! dunno what's wrong...he'll cry real hard dat he's practically screaming already...and after almost an hour onli will quieten down (too exhausted) can't be hungry coz juz fed, not sure if it's wind coz sometimes he'll stop when we carry him on our shoulder..sometimes doesn't work.. gave him colic medication, rubbed ruyee oil on his tummy...really dunno what's wrong... breaks my heart to see him cry like dat..

PB: haven't read thru yet but is poppy still crying fiercely in the evenings too?

Dor, for a moment there.. I thought you posted photos of Kacey... Ember really cute there, with the hairband... I think one of the mummy posted before that the baby was wearing PINK DRESS and still some aunties (or uncle?) asked boy or gal loh... hee...

screaming baby
hmm.. is it a phase all babies go through... if it is, then I better be prepared cos the "not drinking milk unless in drowsy state" is also happening to Ethan already... did you try putting on lullaby? Ethan is used to listening to the same lullaby CD every nite, so when that is played, he quiets down and falls asleep pretty quickly...

Btw, Ethan was so tired with the trips to new house etc.. he KO from 6pm till this morning 6am! (woke up at 11pm for feed)...

hannah, ya, for old clothes donation can put in their designated boxes, I know there is one near my house.. i suppose you could check on the website to find out where are the various collection points...

Baby not drinking
Aiya what to do.. my bb also leh.. she drank 150 ml at 6pm, then she didn't want to drink anymore. I die die force her to drink and she only drank 50 ml at 12 am. And that was like after 1 hr of trying. Mebbe she's like that because of teething.. one teeth erupted already, can see on the gum.

Dordor,
Ember is cute! My girl also lah... already wear pink and dress some more, people still ask boy or girl.. kekeke..maybe people see face and don't really see what bb is wearing hor.

Hannahi,
About Nafa, just put child's name, birth cert no, date of birth, address, contact no.

Michelle,
Yar I also played the same cd everynite, once she heard she will get sleepy very soon.

It had been a sad day.

When Kayden was in hospital, Neonatal ICU, he was next to this baby who is of similar prematurity.
I became frens with his mom gradually..
As both Kayden and her baby went through the same phase, Kayden emerged the stronger one.
Her baby however did not make it and passed away yesterday.
After 7mths in NICU, he has grew to 4kg but still unable to breathe on his own and succumb to infection.
Throughout his stay, he went thru heart surgery and infection which caused his right fingernails to be all gone.
SO sad.. he sufferred so much and in this is the end. The poor poor baby..

Really thank GOD that Kayden is with me now.

Smiggle
that is really sad leh... send my condolences to the family... he muz have been thru alot man... poor baby...

re baby sling
anyone using the MIM sling hor?? is it easy to use?? how much u bought it at huh?? me thinkin of buying one leh... looks quite comfy for mother n baby...

smiggle

i nearly teared when i read your message! that pooor mummy! so heartbreaking! actually its things like this that put things into perpectives, nothing is more important than a healthy baby!

Milk intake

I hope i don't jinx myself but my feizai T is still a milk monster, drinking 150ml every 2.5-3 hrs WITHOUT fail. if he poo poo, he will wanna drink earlier!

smiggle.. that is so so sad... :~( Are you giving "white gold"? I would like to contribute some if you are giving, the NICU expenses must have been taxing on the parents.... Pls send our condolences to the family... We must really treasure everything we have and count our blessings that we have a healthy baby... I WILL NOT COMPLAIN ABOUT ETHAN NOT DRINKING MILK ANYMORE!

batgirl,
I latch cos I lazy la. Pumping then feeding takes twice the amount of time, so I rather just latch lor. Then I console myself by thinking if baby hungry, will surely drink more one. No need to worry.

youpi,
Now that you mention about decrease of breastfeeding, I got a question leh. If our baby starts solids, won't our milk supply decrease? Will we still have milk to breastfeed? Alamak, sounds so noob, but gotta ask la.
Hahaha, I love your description of your 2-minute boy. Heh heh. So cute!

Re bb changing pattern:
Aiyoh, mine also chut pattern already. Last night woke up every 2h to eh eh. Then got to pat him to sleep. Hope it's a one-off. Dunno isit cos he slept too much during the day yesterday.. from 10-12.30, then 2.30-5
Will monitor for a few days and see how.

Hannahl,
Jiayou! Keep practising on your lying-down latching and it will come eventually. I've been through it.

dor dor,
Next time dress Ember in a pink dress complete with all the frilly lacey stuff la. Then plus the hairband hor. Confirm girl. If anyone still ask after that, it's them that are blind.

doggiebb,
Feizai T and Talia veery cute

But I agree with their daddy, prefer Talia's old hairstyle. Guess cos I not into the Jap look. Heh heh.

dordor,
u meeting the gals today or tomorrow?
I m on leave today.

I m bring my gal to see the performance in J8 (Kitty Cat)

Yeah la ... the leapfrog shipping! They not ship in 1 big box, they ship in multiple small boxes. Can u imagine how many boxes and high shipping cost will tt be. Now no choice already.
So sad ...

We are buying expensive boxes
No problem! If the mommies dun wan or have extra, I pass to u.

Batgirl,
I know which Spa, liow. When they r in Holland V, I also quite attracted to their pricing but that time preggie.
Now I saw the Spa at dempsey, check out the price, think tt it is too expensive.

smiggle.. feel sad for the family ...

jsp,
i m using MIM sling. I have 2 actually (got 1 from lbt
Me, my hubby n maid all use MIM. Just need a bit of practice.

hehe bbp

yeah yeah! even my mil said errr the fringe too short! so i faster use the clips i bought to pin up the sides! hehe!
1947877.jpg

Talking about lotus arms! hehehe!
check out my muscled "read lotus" arms!
1947878.jpg