(2008/07) July 2008

oh dear,.. PB.. sayang... it must be real tiring... could poppy be having another growth spurt? want to try giving 1x FM just to extend her nite feeds a little?

Hope your bleb really goes away and the white spot thingy disappear! perhaps we should do what Dustee recommends.. CHANT for you! Blebs away from PB boobs! Blebs away from PB Boobs!

now i am saying to my left: bleb/s or infection, please go away.

and to my right: pain (which started today), please go away.

and to both: just lots of milk for poppy ok?

feel very emo and want to cry now
this would be a very lousy reason to force me to stop BFing after i've tried so hard!

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : B. Timah OR MacPherson (MP)
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny BT/MP - cake
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
3) wai wai, hb & xuan peiMP -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper -
5) tess_mummy MP-
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper BT/MP-fry chicken wing
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2 -
8) Qing, rachel and hb -
9) JSP n bb ernest BT/MP- Provide paper plates, utensils & drinks.
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – BT. Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper BT/MP - (CHIFFON CAKE!)
13) cellow, mr cellow and bb Cedric + probably helper BT/MP -
14) michelle, hb and Ethan - BT/MP

PB, oh no oh no.. dun quit! look at poppy, healthy, cute, tall and strong.. all because of you! and your milk supply is getting more already... call the breasfeeding hotline.. hang in there, sister! jia you!

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
5) tess_mummy MP-
8) Qing, rachel and hb -
11) do1nk, hb n gordon - BT/MP

now i am saying to my left: bleb/s or infection, please go away.

and to my right: pain (which started today), please go away.

and to both: just lots of milk for poppy ok?

feel very emo and want to cry now
this would be a very lousy reason to force me to stop BFing after i've tried so hard!

michelle,
i feed kacey with fisocream her intake is twice a day one in the morning ard 11 plus another feed ard 7 plus...i follow the instruction behind on how many spoon of cereal.

smiggleprincess,
i got ur email but u didnt let me know wat qty require?? u asking goodrich to give u the quote on the supply n install of wallpaper ?? It better u buy fm them the wallpaper than ask sub contractor to install the wallpaper for u much cheaper.(just a sugestion fm me)

sd,
can feel free to ask me questions ..can email me

michelle,
u sign up ID huh ? which ID firm ?? u wan those lighting shop contact i can sms to u just let me know u can get cheaper price dun let designer bring u there u sure got chop chop wan ..shhhh dun let ur designer know i tell u wan huh

PB... sayang... bad blebs and pain go away! my bb also quite cranky in late evening recently.. midnight she also wakes up N times..

bb xuan pei is 5 months old! happy 5 months birthday to rianne, sophie and poppy

introducing solid food
i tried to give bb rice cereal mixed with BM just now to celebrate her 5 month birthday... the bib says the rice cereal is nice... not much rice cereal gets into bb as her tongue keeps pushing it out. partly think she is a bit sleepy... wrong timing

should i try again tomorrow? or a few days later?

feeding bb solid food is not that fun

serene,
i also dunno wat quantity i need. they say they will measure then tell me. i will tell u the quatity tml?
the price i gave u is by per roll.
so u can help me purchase the wallpaper much cheaper issit? cos the initial i really like is at $227 psf!!

im so lookin forward to feein Kayden purees.. already tellin him carrots papaya banana pumpkin broccoli everyday...

Serene, which firm u were wrkin for previously?

Semi solid,
For the rice cereals, I only feed using bottle. Not correct method but the mixture so runny like water ler. But during the times he is with my, I breastfeed him, so how to feed him cereal? Can share experience. Been doing for a month liao but then see a lot of mummies here dun do this method.

Now I'm a bit worried...

pb
how to comfort u leh? me too also, bb tess will drink milk at 5.30pm ,sleep till 10pm ask for another drink ,3am ...5am...6.30am...

lucky thing is that i not working ,so i can take afternoon nap.

my 2 Boobs also v.poor thing . bb tess don like pacifier n i become her pacifier,don know later on when she older ,will it be difficult to wean her off my boobs.

my bfing some times painful ,sometimes not loh ..so u are not alone,not too worry....as long as there is enough determination ,i sure u can do it...

lets pray for u .. hope everything went well n poppy to treat pb boobs nicely....

smiggleprincess,
let me know the qty require than i can help u purchase .....but u collect urself can ???
i was an ID for home for 5yrs than commerical ID for 3yr than got terminate lor... nxt time than tell u which company ... Nw I work as a freelance do dwg for ppl at home.

wai wai, first feeding is like that one.. babies still new to spoon feeding mah.. so they just stick out their tongue and lick... keep on trying, after a few attempts they will zhup zhup zhup finish everything liao.. By the 2nd day, Ethan finish the full 1 tablespoon of cereal loh...

Woa SD, on to try for #3 arh
Agree that her cot is so sweet

CS, why stop at #1? Very stress is it

bluey, what no. to call to ask about the NAFA class? Must register now then next yr got chance arh???

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
5) tess_mummy MP-
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2 - BT
8) Qing, rachel and hb -

For the food, I'll confirm again 'cos don't know what to bring. Or shld we go for catering? Last time, my gathering with my 06 mommies, we catered for tea... easier for everyone

Are we still having the gift exchange?

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
5) tess_mummy MP-
8) michelle, hb and Ethan - BT/MP

Michelle i shift you to no 8 spot.
i will have to give this a miss.

Serene,
no problem.. can collect myself.
ur co really did that to u ah.. my sis was also sayin don wan get pregnant. she wanna change job already say put herself as single higher chance got interview..

i tot of changin job but think hr see my resume got small baby very hard..

AWWWW... all the babies are so cute!! Can't wait to see them in person!

PB
*sayang* don't give up... think you are doing such a good job! hope your pain and blebs will go away asaP!

Semi solid
yes, suppose to feed using spoon... don't worry if most ended up on their bibs 'cos bbs don't really know how to swallow from the spoon... action is different from sucking milk... takes practice.

BTW, you can refer to Gina Ford's book on weaning... she has a schedule that you can follow and recipes too... I followed it for my #1.

Serene
You co veri bad... but on the bright side, you can now spend more time with bb kacey.

i am selling the 'The First Years Breastmilk Thaw & Warm Cup' (pic below) for $15. It's brand NEW. I paid $17.06 w shipping cost. Please PM if you are interested. Self collection at convenient place or postage to be paid by buyer.

Fast Heating with warm tap water
Also works with bottles
Safe for breastmilk and formula
Color change indicator - warns when water is "too hot"
Contents: One breastmilk thaw/warm cup, handle, lid
When baby is ready to eat, thawing frozen breastmilk seems to take forever. Until now! The First Years Breastmilk Thaw & Warm Cup quickly and safely brings frozen and refrigerated breastmilk to the perfect temperature for feeding. Other methods of thawing and warming can overheat delicate breastmilk and damage the beneficial properties it contains. They can also put your baby at risk for burns. This warmer puts you in control with a color change indicator that will warn you when the temperature of the water used to warm your milk becomes too hot - for breastmilk and for Baby. Safe for formula and babyfood too!

Hanging slot will fit most standard kitchen faucets
Adjustable/removable handle
Lid keeps milk storage bags in place
Warming chamber fits milk storage bags, bottles, baby food jars
Color change indicator indicates when temperature is unsafe for breastmilk
Removable base for easy cleaning
Drain level option allows water to flow through cup for faster heating
Thaw & Warm Cup can hang or sit in sink

1941699.jpg

JSP
oic the Pre Christmas gathering at MP is yr in law place...then B.timah is who place?

wow today tue liao must faster plan liao... then hv to bring present bo?

Being MIA for a few days, buzy at work & look after my twins baby…. Having a heavy cough during midnite cant sleep, now blocking nose *sigh sigh*…

Re: Pre Christmas gathering
dunno can join or not, hb say need to *TA SHAO CHU*…….

Lbt,
Rianne so cute, can teach me how to use photoshop.

Yesmin,
Welcome…. U also can add me on MSN [email protected], my twin babies both on 2nd july, as same day Lbt daughter Rianne.

Serene,
Kacey looks so adorable, the hairband very nice…..

CS,
Dani so chuuby, & his hair very dark ler……

Michelletan,
My twin also having dricking problem last time they only take 80ml per 2-3hrly, at once times my gal whole nite dun want to drink milk until the next morning 10plus still dun wan to drink, so my mum ask me to bring her to see PD, but PD say if they are active, not cry the whole day is ok 4 them cos sometime bb also have no mood to drink milk de… but now my twin bb milk intake only 120ml per 3-4 hrly, my mum will give them the Rice cereal in the afternoon ocne a days. Normally, I will put 4 scoops of rice cereal, 1 scoop of milk powder, n stir it, give them drink more water.

Neck Rash,
My gal also have rash on the neck, I just apply some cream…. If no improve I will bring them to PD side, cos this sat both go for last 6 in 1 injection.

Bbp/JSP/Cellow,
Same lah, most 90% of my relatives/friends, n even my colleague also say that my Wei Sheng looks like a photocopy of my hubby.

ling
ya... me staying with in-laws lor... B.Timah is cin_bunny place... i think we need to conclude by tomolo latest lor... if not veri rush liao...

CALLING ALL MUMMIES WHO WANNA GO XMAS GATHERING
pls post which location u gals prefer by tomolo can?? so tat we can plan mah... I suggest we go hi-tea or mini buffet catering to save all the trouble as i think got abt 30 pax lor... HOW???

tess, your baby drinks at 5.30 and will sleep till 10pm?? It seems that your baby could have "mistaken" that 5.30pm is nite time.. you probably need to do some adjustment on his/her nite routine to help stretch his nite feed....

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
5) tess_mummy MP-

current voting status:
BT - 9 votes
MP - 9 votes

cin_bunny
still a draw after so many days... how huh?? today tue liao... we got less than a week to plan leh...

I shall have to give the pre christmas gathering on 8 Dec a miss. HB wants us to go out w his 'band of brothers'.

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
5) tess_mummy MP-

PB,
understd the emo-ness but hang in there okie. we went thro so much tears and blood liao.. and poppy is such a nice big G size now.

bb sleeping pattern
seems like a lot of bbs are waking up more and more. is it another growth spurt, or they jst being cranky? cedric woke me up 3x last night! sekali i start talking nonsense at work, how?!?

arrgh. pull hair! so many things to do at work!

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
5) tess_mummy MP-
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2 - BT

BT - 9, MP - 8

Doggiebb ?

Also, if we hold at BT, does that mean MP mummies wont be coming? tess mummy and wai wai?

SNL
sori... missed u out... paiseh...

cin_bunny
me juz PM doggiebb... if she doesn't reply by tomolo then we will stick to BT since most pple vote for BT...

thanks girls. lucky not painful but very demoralising and frustraing lor. like one bleb going away liao and its friend came to join. bigger some more

JSP
No prob. Prob miss out 'cos I posted same time as Qing

Not drinking
Help! My boy is not drinking his milk... called back home and my MIL told me that he only took in around 30 - 40ml for his 11am feed. When she split up his feed and try to feed again, he still refused. Then for his 3pm feed, he also took in very little and was chewing and playing with the teat. When she tried to get him to drink more, he got angry and cried... She and my PIL tried to look at his mouth to see if there's any problem, everything is ok... he's still acting normal... so I guess it is still ok??? Didn't have so much problems with my no.1 when it came to milk feeding last time... urrrgh!!!

Kayden has been sleepin more recently leh..
and his milk intake increase to 180-200ml every 4hrs...
Hopefully its his turn for a growth spurt..

By the way, his Studio Loft photos are ready.. will upload to his blog and share here soon.

Hee..
just decided to buy the Baby Einstein DVDs from BP...

hopefully he enjoys it

SNL,
That's what my bb do exactly!!! But she only does it consistently starting the evening. During the day, sometimes ok, sometimes also like that. What my helper did was get bb to sleep about 1/2 hr before feeding time, then when bb sleep, put the bottle in. My bb will drink when she sleeps.
Caring for my #1 was also very smooth.

SNL
bb ernest also like tat at times budden he veri accurate one... sure drink 100ml then fuss... then we'll try to make him slp then feed again... so 1 feed sometimes takes abt an hr lor... now we knw his pattern so will quickly feed him when he slping lor... dun wait until he wake up in hunger crying for his milk...

Hahaha, how come July babies so many pattern one! For Ian, I've been experiencing some problems with his 1st feed... can vary from 90ml to 160ml... you would think he would be hungry since his last feed is at 11.30pm! His other feeds have been ok so far but he gets distracted easily, esp when the kor kor is around. I'll have to try and get him to finish the milk later at a quiet corner... but today is the first time he refused 2 feeds in a row... maybe can try when he is sleepy... like what you guys did.

SDchick
Yah, for my no 1, he was very good, will always finish his milk and won't get distracted also... he's quite a milkaholic... still always asking for milk.

SNL, same for Ethan! drink little through out the day... very rarely he will finish his full bottle.. that is part of the reason why I resort to feeding him cereals.. scared he not enough milk to sustain his growth le... But PD assured me that babies know when they are hungry, so no need to monitor milk intake.. just make sure they continue to poo, are happy and still growing loh.. but it still worries me.. I even resort to thinking my BM is not good enough for Ethan and tried feeding him FM! lucky he also reject FM.. sigh. when can they start to drink and drink normally...

Hannah,

It was 2 years ago when I called them.
I understand from some others mommies that recently the lines are very difficult to call in.
You can try to email them.

http://www.nafa.edu.sg/in_courses/youngtalents/2008/kinderart.htm

http://www.nafa.edu.sg/contactus.htm

I should share with u gals what happen at NAFA last week.
After 2 years on the waiting list, I finally recieve a letter to "invite" to go for enrolment.

The letter stated 9am as the office opening time. So that day, I reach the school at 8.45am w/o breakfast. When I reach there, I was SHOCKED!
There was already a very long queue infront of me. When the office opens, after queueing for 1/2 hour, I got a queue # of 200+.
So my hubby packet some snacks for me and he went back to bring my gal for gym class.
I waited for another 4 hours before I get a chance to enrol. Actually, the class are full by then but they decided to open up more class to accomodate the rest of the parents.
So scary!!
No choice, I decided to put my gal into a evening weekend course.
Wa lau, I did not know NAFA is so popular among us kiasu parents.
But I heard their teachers are good.

So I will have to put my gal in NAFA for 4 years so that I dun have to go thru that again if I wanna enrol my boy to the school

Siblings have pirority.
I was wondering "I am going for Primary 1 enrolment exercise??"

The workshop I brought my gal to attend today in Botanical Gardens is very good too.

Thanks for sharing your exp with Nafa Bluey! Wah so difficult to get in hor.. They told me to submit the application for waiting list early january. OK lor I will submit 01/01/09 at 00.01 am ok. hahahaha.. Frankly speaking I don't see the difference whether send now or January lor. Anyways, is there an application that I can download for waiting list application. i can't see leh. Maybe I'll just drop by to get the application.

BTW how much do I owe you ah

SD,

Nope, just email them the details. No form one.

PB,

Frankly speaking, very scary to me.
This is the first time I feel so stressed up while waiting in queue.

alamak! bought my bb a fisher price teether (the clear kind wiv water inside) some time back, decided to open it up for him today and it has too little water in it so is not nice to bite on coz too limp..

have a few rubbery kinds too but too flat n he doesn't seem to like them either...

gotto go teether hunting this week.. the combi wan is hard plastic ah?

PB: hang in there... i think it will get better eventually...like my wound's slowly getting better too, I think.. quite depressing when my supply dips too.. now I even pump up to almost an hour sometimes... my poor nipples...