(2008/07) July 2008

do1nk
sometimes frank drinks little too.. like 180ml per 4hrly.. not sure of his weight at 4th mth but think he's the slim type.

pb
ya think frank may be like mummy, high metalbolism rate

PB,

Mine sometimes cry after milk. it could be because they have wind in their stomach, or not enough milk. usually is the wind that make her uncomfortable. so not sure if poppy is the same.
but there are times is because she don't want to be carried. so cry after milk. =)

smiggleprincess,
u can email me at [email protected]

PB,
in fact u can ask them to go ur home for demo no need to buy also can than u see how much e dirty is being collect fm the bed that u slept every nite ............ the other time the lady came n do demo at my home she vacum the bed for us n it really v dirty man ....

PB, I bot the rainbow..but too heavy to lug around to test drive at your house... plus your house got no lift.... hehehehe..... But if you want I can ask the guy who sold me the cleaner to go do a free sping cleaning for you. No obligation to buy lar.. this guy also not a hard seller. Only thing I was eyeing the cleaner for the past few years liao...

Do1nk: I paid $2.6k for the rainbow...

Bluey
Its the 17.5oz but all taken liao...hehe

tess_mummy
Air pressure. I think it depends on the bb too. N may size of plane gotta factor in as well. We took my #1 to HK when he was 11mths n he was not even affected at all by the pressure when taking off or landing n I didn't even managed to latch him cos he drinks too fast.

btw we purposly choose SIA for #1 1st trip.

PB
Aiyah I didn't online yest else I could bring along my bb yoga book to show u. Cos they have a few ways of carrying bb to soothe them when all else fails.....hehehe

CS
Ehh the 1st thing my FIL told my hubby during #1's 1st mth is that our next bb will be a girl. But that time I was damn #@!%# lah.
Cos I jus gave birth leh n u telling me #2 1 liao!!!

btw Dani rashes on peepee area okie liao??

Serene
Kacey so sweet like ballerina...hehe

michelle

hmmm u sounds as if u r our colleagues ! are you ? PM me leh

Serene
Actually I quite free 1 leh jus the prob is where to meet.....hehehe
U stay in Tampines right?? Convinent for u to meet me in Orchard anot?? We can eat lunch or drink Kopi??

dordor,
u no good one!! Juz joking.
Guess I am slow.

Michelle,
hmmm ... u which office? SP or Depot
I wanna know!! PM me too.

Hi to all the mummies here,
I(Eileen) added some of the mummies in facebook.

Have your start giving semi solid to your baby? I am currently giving formula to baby, but I also don't know when can start intro semi solid to my baby.

He is only drinking 140-160ml per 3.5hr. Sometime even lesser. Izziy normal?

If can introduce semi- solid food, do you all have any food to recommend me? or any website to intro and I can find out more information from? Or website with food recipe?

PB
White noise can be anything like the sounds of a vacuum cleaner, telly, fans, a/c....
Dani can sleep thru while hb is vacuuming.

Cellow
Thanks for the info

But I guess better to ask around my area hoh cos they most prob not willing to travel out of their district.

Serene
Is Kacey wearing an ON's skirt? COs I was quite tempted by it during my 1st order... hee

dor dor
Rashes on pee area all hoh liao, thanks for asking! Muacks! BUT, now her pipi area got a few dots here and there. Im beginning to feel numb to it liao. LOL.

Welcome Yesmin

dor, if this is the case, then maybe arrange 1 day so that youself, Serene and me can meet up since Im gonna meet you to take my stuffs too. What do you think leh? You let me know yah

Serene, hope you don't mind hoh.. hee hee..

Went to fetch Dani home earlier this evening and bbsitter said, 'Tah ke yi zuan le!'.. somemore flipped twice today. Think she gave auntie a shock. LOL.

cellow, remmeber you asked me about the Combi teether, nah you see, that's the one loh.. Dani's chomping on it. Even auntie also says that is her fav teether, for now.

1939809.jpg

CS
Dani super cute. i ask you ah, your this combi teether, do you sterilize, like use the steamer or the sterilizer tablets? think i shall get one for my baby too.

dor dor and serene
ooooh sling session i wanna come too! other than the 'bb lying down' position in the MIM sling, i haven't tried other positions. and am considering also to buy a bjorn if she gets too big for the sling. (coz in the sling, bb keeps sliding lower and lower leh)

the whole day while tending bb pomfret i will have lots of questions in my head for the forum, but come night time and i have time to come online, i will have forgotten all -_- sigh. when oh when will the rest of my braincells come back to life?

SDchick
yeah i bought cuseberry and i think they are better than the other legwarmers i've bought from BPs here. and i actually emailed them and asked, what conditions qualified for a bulk discount, and they said, 20 pieces each of 5 designs minimum (so MOQ 100) at US$8.40, not incld shipping. (coz i thought if easy to hit MOQ, i'd ask july mummies only, just want to buy more at cheaper price) coz find $17 really quite ex. i don't know if i want to ask them, if just 100 pairs mixed design can or not. coz i wonder among us, would we want 100 pairs?

missysz, dun know if my post is out-dated, i usually get my 400g enfalac from cold storage. Then realised guardian is selling too. Guess i'll be getting there from now on coz uob card has smart credits lah

PB & cellow, dun tok my head/piak my backside.. I tried to latch on while lying down juz now, can't leh, still like a distance from her mouth & my nnp.. I continued but after a few seconds milk started to flow down from my nnp coz maybe not enough latch.. i immediately unlatch her & jump off, then quickly wipe it dry. So mission failed again.. Sigh.. Can't get the hang of it. Eh but no worries, dun need to be exhibits lah, at least i can still latch on while sitting up. How guo mei you

Ok, finished mooing, now oinking time

wow... so many posting in just one day loh .

air pressure
gd gd ,cause i remember a few yrs ago during my family overseas trip when my niece is only 4 yrs old ,she keep screaming ear pain when taking off n landing time .

serene
bb kacey look so sweet ...muckzzzz

ibt
have u try printing out those photo u have edited in Photoshop? how is the outlook? me thinking of printing but worry the outcome not gd .

white sound
i just it when bb tess was 2mths old using my hp radio but sometime work sometime don but understand it it only works for younger bb .

my mum also told me to rub bb ears when they cry but it don works on her

best method to stop my bb from crying is the mummy carry.
hannah

on bed latching was the 1sr position my bb can latch on , not sure u have try this way or not .
put ur bb head under ur armpit(i know it not nice)then turn the head/body to face ur nnp, u too will be sleeping side way then should be ok liao .just in case bb nose is block by ur breast, u just press on the area that block her breathing . later when both of u got the hang of it then teach bb the look up method .

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : B. Timah OR MacPherson (MP)
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny BT/MP -
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
3) wai wai, hb & xuan peiMP -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper -
5) tess_mummy MP-
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper BT/MP-fry chicken wing
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2 -
8) Qing, rachel and hb -
9) JSP n bb ernest BT/MP-
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – BT. Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper BT/MP - (CHIFFON CAKE!)
13) cellow, mr cellow and bb Cedric + probably helper BT/MP -

Yesmin, Welcome! Wanna join us for the meet up? My first too!

Hi Eileen,

Yes, saw you on FB!
I have yet to give my baby semi solids... will start when he turns 5 mths... probably start by giving him rice cereal... My boy also dink similar amounts to yours... but he is on BM.

I take one step at a time, so havent research on the other kinds of food yet... :p But other mummies here have posted the links before... i did not save the link on this computer though... other mummies can help repost?

dor dor,
can no problem probably next wk monday or tue can coz this wk kacey still not feeling well so stay at home in order for her to get well coz this fri she taking her last 6 in 1 jab.

CS,
yes the skirt fm ON but i buy 6 to 12 mth.

CS/dustee,
no problem u guys can join...

morning mummies... back to work again lor...

Yesmin
welcome gal... will add u in FB... wanna join us forour xmas gathering???

PB
bb ernest is bottle fed so i think he quite satisfied coz mummy nancy alwys make sure he finishes his milk lor... FM ex lor... cannot waste... hahaha... budden he will slp for a while n suddenly opens his eyes or cry if he wants to be burped lor... if not, he'll go back to slp or just play...

lbt
bb rianne so smile so sweetly lor... she melted my heart during the NE gathering lor... next time muz let me carry her lor...

dor dor
me also need tutorial for slinging ernest lor... i got the pupsik sling budden nvr use b4 leh...

CS
Dani is so cuteeeee.... i wanna hug her lor... she's got sooooo much hair leh... growing so nicely lor...

dustee
me alrdy bought 6 pairs for ernest liao lor... if we had tot of it earlier i think easily can hit 100 pairs man...

Eileen
me gg to give bb ernest cereals this weekend coz he is officially 5 mths old on thurs lor... got a box of heniz bb cereal so will let him try tat 1st lor...

morning!
wa no time to catch up with old posts.

cellow,
i must say Cedric really resembles you leh

serene,
Kacey looks so much bigger than i last saw her at the gathering, growing prettier hehe

lbt,
Rianne looks so chirpy, does she smiles so often? she got a very nice smile and you managed to captured it.

CS,
wah...Dani is super "Oomph", just look at her arms...so cute!

re: air pressure
any tips to share? i'm quite worried that my gal will be affected by it when we gg germany in Jan, some more flight very long. she's 2 yrs old so can be quite difficult to make her suck on bottle when she doesn't wants milk, how ar?

and how to keep an active toddler entertained on a long flight?

dustee,
i've posted an answer to your query on my BP thread. it was a good question, i didn't thought of that, and i do have lots of moldy books which i dun dare to touch. so now got solution to it liao

hi JSP,
see when you free we can meet for lunch hor
oh ya will you be free this fri? will most probably be meeting PB for lunch leh, but in TBM. convenient for you?

re: Pre Christmas gathering
dunno can join or not, bcos i'll be meeting up with friends too whom seldom got time to go out with on usual days.

serene!
aiyo so early you siaing us liao ar?! the personalised clothings looks nice leh!

gonna MIA for a few days. bz at work! got more training sessions to run this week fm today all the way to Thu. then Fri to nx Wed on leave! YIPPEE! since my preggie SIL is in town. oh oh can i join for the how-to-use-sling-session-by-dordor too? i can do a _small_ gathering at my place in the east nx tue 9 dec or wed 10 dec. PM me la!

fiona,
bb Cedric used to look like me, then get older liao, look like daddy. sighz. but better for boy to look like daddy la.

dustee,
sama sama - got lots of qns offline, then when i m online, *whoosh* all the qns go out of my head liao. mayb the brain damage due to childbirth is semi-permanent??

fiona,
thanks yeah ....

no siaing lah but isnt it gd to share nice things :0

cellow,
dor dor stay quite far yeah proably it gd to meet in town

Fiona
me also gg... actually me alwys go TBM for lunch one lor... see ya there hor... u got shuttle bus lor... me still gotta walk there lor...

cellow
me also tink boi look like daddy better lor... if look like mummy then got girly look leh... hehehe... budden luckily bb ernest got certain features tat take after me lor...

fiona,
during the long flight u can request the air ste to provide u things/toys for kids which u can keep after that ....

i rember the other time when i went HK took SQ a few kids on board they provide things/toys for kids

I also want to learn to use my pupsik! when when when? i am on leave the whole week of 15 dec.. free on 18/19 dec... or 22 dec...

cellow, how to arrange for pick up of the ice pack and your vitamins? need to take early cos the vitamin expires in jan 09 le... oh, my hubby loved the present!
BTW, I think Cedric still looks more like you leh..

dustee... haha.. i hope my brain damage does not last long.. cos for me.. each time i read the post, i will have things to say in my head.. but once i start typing.. blank out again.. haha..

after the leapfrog spree, I have "see no BP, hear no BP" already.. so go ahead and post all your SIAing.. it has no effect on me.. da da ta la la la....

collecting keys to my new home tomorrow *yippee yippee.. jumping for joy*.. maybe next gathering can be at my new house!

serene.. have you let kacey tried swimming? how was it?

michelle,
last mon did let kacey try she scream n almost tear my whole house down, she dun dare to go in coz i only fill half with water probably she scare coz inside blue blue. than transfer her to daily shower tub she smile n enjoy.
when u be at home i send the tub back to u

serene.. you can pass to my colleague who stays in Simei Green.. easier for you loh... anyway, you can try putting the toys you give her during her bath time in the tub.. and see if she likes... anyway hor.. I realise that the older the babies get.. the more aware of their surroundings.. so the more difficult it is to get their babies in the swimming tub... that is why Hwa Xia give out free vouchers for 1mth-2mth babies.. cos the babies definitely will like to swim as they still can't really "tell" yet... and that is how hwa xia get you to sign on package... if you intro the swimming after 4 months.. the baby will protest cos not familiar mah...

michelle,
okay sure i can to ur colleague ...i wanted to bring my gal to my sil condo swimming pool just to play with water but my hubby" dun wan lah kacey still so young for a swim" blah blah ....

baby crawl,
is it so bb start to crawl backwards rather than front first huh?? kacey being crawling backwards

serene, I asked my PD about baby going to the pool, and she also did say there are many risks to baby especially for public pools.. altho she did not say NO, we could sense that PD is not recommending it and so hubby say let baby swim at home for the time being...

I have heard of baby learning to crawl backwards first... it is normal.. cos they are learning to sense body movement and trying to coordinate their hands and legs... in no time, she will be crawling all directions

long time nvr come in le. So busy wif work.

Serene,
Kacey getting prettier and prettier ah.

lbt,
U use those multi-snap shoots to take rianne is it? U can capture all her smiles.

Stop breastfeeding,
For those mummies already stop BF, can ask when u stop ur BF, will there be lumps still felt on ur breasts? I have some lumps but no engorgement yet. Sometimes still will leak, esp during sleep time. How to totally stop the milk supply? Anyway, i've already stop pumping due to stress at work and no time. Bad mummy i know.

smiggle, my new place got 3 bedrooms.. i will be getting feng shui master to come and see the house this sunday.. hee hee...

SD, i signed on with an ID already.. will PM you the contact...

morning mummies! taking the day off to chill wiv my baby at home!

scary...he cried so hard last evening when i got back... was screaming in fact n it took more than an hour to soothe him.. wonder why he cried so hard.. broke my heart to see him like dat..

PB: sometimes G cries during/after milk.. could be wind in tummy (try burping) or still want more milk?

serene, when you first intro Kacey to cereals.. how did you increase her intake? you increase the qty but feed once a day, or qty remain but feed twice a day instead?

Ethan is having drinking problem again (haha sounds like he is a drunkard!!) and only takes 80-90ml per 2-3 hrly. Wo Yao Gei Ta Qi Si Le! Humph! I am thinking to increase his cereal qty but not really sure how to do it... plus, he is back to waking up at 3/4am for feeds.. *double angry*...

cellow,
that means you and hubby got "fu qi xiang" lor, bcos Cedric really photocopy of you leh. Actually boy boy looks like mummy also very handsome de

JSP,
that's great! can meet you liao...see ya on fri.
haha then my boy looks like me and straight away can tell it's boy leh...means i look....ummmm

serene,
oh can ask for toys ar? hehe ok thks.
i like the polo dress on the website, now considering whether to get or not lo...

michelle,
at least you enjoyed for a while...my Lucien every night still wakes up for feed "feng yu bu gai"...me orr bah kah liao...

do1nk,
have a great time chilling with your bb

re:brain damage
mine is getting worse these days...can't seem to remember stuff, just a while can forget what i'm supposed to do or buy. so end up every visit to supermarket i sure miss something one...sian

Fiona
ya lor... finally can see each other liao after chatting for quite some time hor... now sometimes still got pple ask ernest boi or ger lor... alrdy dress him boyish liao still got pple ask lor... pengz...

CS,
Regarding rash hor, I discovered something lately that I feel is reallly good. Dr Lily's Aloe Vera Gel! Before I got the gel, I used to put Declan in cloth nappies at non-meal times, but the rough dots on his butt didn't seem to go away even though I used the cloth nappies. So out of desperation, I ordered the Aloe cos it had very good reviews from some of the other mothers who had already used it. I spread some on the rough dots and put on the cloth nappy (didn't even put nappy rash cream), and the next time I changed his nappy, the dots were almost gone! But of cos hor, once wear disposable diapers, the area starts to act up again

Hannahl,
Just keep trying. Eventually you'll get the hang of latching lying down. I remembered I also asked about latching lying down last time also. And it was also PB who answered my questions. Heehee. Practice makes perfect. Really.

JSP,Cellow,
At least your babies look like you in certain parts. 90% of my friends/relatives say that Declan looks like a photocopy of my hubby. Grrr. I do all the work and he gets all the credit.

Sigh, my boy wake up liao. Why does half an hour seem to pass so fast when they are asleep???

Fiona,
If your girl doesn't want to suck bottle, is she on pacifier? if yes you can give her. If not, give candy - the chuppa Chups one. works everytime for me.
I've never travelled so far when my #1 was 2 years old, but maybe keep her entertained with her favorite toys/book. We bought a portable dvd player and played her favorite programs. Another thing hor - I'm bad mummy... I will give her cough/antihistamine medicine, so she will sleep.

Serene,
thanks for the website. Looks cute and so tempting. Oh you're an ID!!!Can ask you a few tips/questions?

CS,
Dani super cute leh.. I envy her hair!!!

Dustee,
Yep yep wah 100 pairs a bit difficult hor.. if 50 pairs can give a try. but then with shipping, will it be like almost $17 dollars also?

Hi Yesmin!
Welcome!

Gathering
Awww my #1 got class on that day between 4 to 5.30!!! And we promised her before that to bring her to science centre!

Lbt
Rianne looks so happy in those shots!! Lovely!

Michelle,

Pre Christmas gathering
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny BT/MP - cake
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
5) tess_mummy MP-
8) Qing, rachel and hb -
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -

so far we have : 7 BT and 7 MP

Mummies who have not indicated location choice, pls do so soon cos JSP will need to let her in laws know..hehehe ;)

girls, just a quick one. last night poppy woke up at 1am, 3am, 5am and this morning at 7am for feed. parents are tired. and today she continued for 9am and 11am. mummy's boobs are tired. and after 11am feed i realised there was some crusty thingie on my nipple. colour is like pus but not sure if it is. it's the same colour as the avent cream i use so i'm not sure if it's just the cream that's dried up. but i took a shower and it's still there. now i'm worried. another bleb? i tried to peel it off but it looks like it's part of my nipple. argh. when poppy wakes up i'll feed her and see how lor. maybe later go to parentcraft again.

it will be my 4th trip there. i wonder if got frequent visitor membership special rate

dustee, maybe my nipples don't like my tone of voice when i talk to them?

breastfeeding is supposed to be easy and convenient and warm and loving.... not worrying like this!

Aiyo, I was missed out. I register again!

Pre Christmas gathering
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny BT/MP - cake
2) bbp, hb & declan - BT
5) tess_mummy MP-
8) Qing, rachel and hb -
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -
14) michelle, hb and Ethan - BT/MP

ahhh...

Sent my gal to BG for a 4 hour workshop this morning.
Now at Casa Verde, surfing net with my mini notebook, breathing some fresh air.
Feel so relax at botanic gardens.