(2008/07) July 2008

SD,

It's 20% not 30%

Tech gadgets ... is another thing that will make me spend.
So I must stay away from suntec these few days.

But I will be @ bugis tomorrow early noon as I need to enrol my gal to NAFA.
They say first come first serve ... so no choice have to go there early.

U gals should discuss more on fashion n cosmetics which I have no interest. U know, I am weak to temptation.

oh yeah typo error. yar me too I loveeee IT gadgets. I called nafa and can only register for waiting list for 2010 in Jan 09. Tsk tsk tsk...

dor dor
AAHHHHH!!! ON, tts finally here??! Yey yey!!
Eh, wait, here as in reach SG liao or at your house liao?? hee....

cellow
Can I ask where you got your part-time helper from? Agency too?
Quick quick, bluey says Bugis BHG Combi got 20%! You wanted to get teether for Cedric yah...

SD
Aiyo, you're another tech-savvy mummy ah, like bluey.. hee hee

SDchick and bluey, i am one who doesn't mind any discussion of any IT stuff cos i def won't get tempted one LOL

poppy always cries violently every evening now leh. dunno why

batgirl,
the rainbow vacum cleaner was quite gd comment fm my hubby it been with us for abt 2yrs liao. in fact my sil bought also few yrs ago also say it gd.it depend on individual on how use n look at the vacum but to us it gd...
it can it can be use as a purifer air as well
u can pay by installment on credit card 0% interest(if i'm not wrong)the other time when we buy got free gift water purifer.

cellow,
kacey have her normal intake of milk but today her cough even worst leh after taking pd medicine nw she asleep. Me also fall sick since ytd sore throat n running nose .....

Taka sales,
having 10% storewide for card members fm 2 dec to 5 dec.

tessmummy
My #1 is only 26mths he used to run over to carry bb when she cries. N cos he's quite strong he manages to carry her. But he can't really carry her now since bb is bigger liao but he still threatens to. N will sort of be rolling her on the bed.

CS
My #1 also was given Daktacort before. Yap steriod cream but apply very thin layer only n once okie must stop ma. Bo pian lor since Dani got fungi. Last time my #1 was on his cheek beside his mouth nia n jus before CNY lor so ugly.

Think meanwhile try to keep dani's neck area clean n dry. Ember had quite abit of red dots on her neck too n I keep cleaning n applying calendula cream then put some non-talc powder to dry it up. Heng much better now almost gone liao.

Reach liao as in at my hse liao. LOL.
I keep forgetting to calculate the amt....hehe

SD
Emma so nice I love the pic + Emma's cot....haha

dor dor
colic at this stage? i thought it was only for younger babies? she grew out of that at about 6 weeks. can it return? cry until very jialat leh. face all red, big fat tears

batgirl
sayang wufeng... i think the jabs do make them feel rather uncomfortable

michelle tan,
actually this barley water give to bb before jab was taught my aunty who has a few grandchildren. i did shared with some mummies the other time..

boil the china barley abt 15 min w/o sugar than give it to bb ard 1oz a day before the jab. than back fm jab also can give trat it as normal drinking water.

oh today we gave her brown rice cereal! i squeezed out some milk and mixed it with the BRC but she didn't like. she gave it all to her bib. sigh. my precious milk....

then i realise oh we should have given her that first before latching on. gua gua gua.... but then... her mouth got the cereal, then come onto my nnp??

SD
ya in fact hb wrote on his FB that he's in love with bb. i see already also very happi

cellow
think men are like that, it's either they keep quiet or talk non-stop. but if ur hb starts talking, then just let him talk. talk to him again on another day.

haha! u mean it's bb's thighs ah! luckily havent gone to the mirror to try searching!

SD, ok, will chk bb's thighs tmr..

bluey
20% discount! wow! until when arh??!!

sd,

if u wanna enroll, u must put on waiting list now.
I also on the waiting for abt 1/2 years already.
Frightening, right?
I also dunno what so good but 1 of my friend hightly recommend NAFA, so try, loh.

Summer,
I saw the banner mentioned 3 days only and it is ending on 30 nov.

i also intend to give Frank BRC tmr cos his milk intake 4 hourly has increased to 230ml. so think it's time to intro, though he's only 4m 2w old.

bluey, SDChick

i just check out on the NAFA u all mentioned. WAH LAU it's almost $2k per term !!!! so ex !!!!

PB

i will only let rianne try out cereal when it's time to feed. then she will be hungry and willing to try out.

i intend to do it next weekend, after our babies turn 5 mths old

Michelle
my sis says SG bb and child clinic use a different concoction for the jabs hence the babies wont get fever one.

labbit,
no lar.. i think about $380 per semester.

Bluey,
Yar I called, they said must apply on waiting list in early january. I asked, why not now? they said early january.. answer the same, macam robot.

SDChick

is it ? cos it put
3 to 6 Years old S$1,950/per term (non- refundable) - AM Session
S$1,800/per term (non-refundable) - PM Session

so it's really good ?

but your ashley is already 8 yrs old .. so still can join ?

aiyo

so I see wrongly lah. i went to this website instead
http://www.nafa-intl.com/kindergarten_fees.htm

hehe bluey... i know ur hubby is at depot rd not SP ahahah but you I dunno ,.. ... maybe really sit at 4th flr ! ahah

ANYWAY ... the curriculum looks interesting and I do have the intention to get my gal interested in ARTS too. So ... shld I sign up and be on the waiting list ?

yar sign up to be on waiting list no harm mah. My ashley can join the junior art course. She went for holiday program before, she loved it. but ex la so I didn't sign up this time. 3-day workshop like almost 400 bucks. yaiks.

SD

wow... u did a nice gd in emma bed oh...so nice n she look so cute ...big eyes ...
en...can c red red at the neck area ...poor gal ....hugzzzz + muckzzzz

CS
my sis got her a helper those mummy from china ...one session $40 i think is 3hrs ba...she say quite ok...

PD/summert
PD u shld tell summert FOC cause u pretty mah ..

BHG 20%
aiya, i walk pass BHG tampines yesterday but going to rain so i quick quick rush hm ...miss that ..don know tampines got sale also mah ...

brown rice cereal
i bought eu yan sang brown rice powder during the last motherhood fair....anyone know can give that to bb liao or not ..worry onces i open it will spoilt v.fast.

i read before from another site that we shld not give them during feeding time but outsid the feeding time ..n treat it like playing ....hum...don know like that gd or not...

NAFA kindergarten
wow kill ppl n put fire loh so x.....
i went to the kinderart n saw the left menu putting Gifted Young Violinists Course ...so not gifted cannot learn from them liao loh ...

rashes and steroidal creams
yeah last time pomfret got SERIOUS rash all over her tummy, PD also gave a steroid cream to apply. but don't worry, just apply lightly and it'll go off very fast. esp if the rash has some whitish stuff inside (like our whiteheads) all the more must see PD for cream.

CS
yeah naughty you pls don't post any more links also! i clicked on the combi bp.... and i really feel like rushing down to BHG to buy combi toys now (bluey, you also naughty to post about bhg sale.....)

pb
you need to have a serious talk to your breasts. tell them you love them, and that they shouldn't tolerate blebs at all. yes it sounds weird, but i believe that 'talking' to your body helps it to heal. "my breasts will be bleb-free forever"

maybe we can all chant for you on this forum hehe "pb's breasts will be bleb-free forever"

dor dor
how long does one 17.5oz of bodywash last your D and E together?

PB,

Need your expertise cos you have applied for Poppy's passport. Nowadays, it's added into the parent's passport or the child will have their own passport?

How long does it take to get their passport?

bbp,

i not too sure i correct or wrong but looks like now no more adding to parent passport le,got to have their own. correct me if im wrong PB

tess mummy,
Yah lor, I just went to the ICA website and checked it out. You're right. Which means I can't get Declan's passport in time for a Malaysia trip on Wed

bbp
yup tess mummy is right - baby got to have own passport and it takes about 10 days.

girls, anyone knows, now still cannot bring water up the plane? hubby says we should bring some FM just in case

thanks for the bleb-free chanting! dustee, should i talk to them in the mirror or talk down to them ah? LOL

tess
wat do u mean arh? me blur liao "PD/summert PD u shld tell summert FOC cause u pretty mah .."

cereal
ok i started bb frank on cereal just now, half an hr b4 his feed. hmm though some of it goes to his bib, i think he quite like it cos took 5-6 teaspoons.

PB
I think colic can get from 3 to 6 mths if I remember correctly. I only remember colicky bbs got timing 1 around 6pm everyday they will normally start crying for abt 3 hrs.

Dustee
The 17.5oz last me bout more then a mth. Think for u can last bout 3 mths bah.....hehehe
Good lah u taking 2 bottles can last for half yr bath liao....hehehe

BTW mummies I have 2 bottles of the CB shampoo bodywash to spare if any1 wants. Its $29.54 each.
But must collect from Bishan la....hehe

The forum seems to have some problems huh.... the links all disappeared, found this by searching history...

Anyways, my Bangkok trip is cancelled! So will not be away from my baby! YAY!

and finally, I can make it to my first gathering - the pre-christmas gathering! Still on hor... seems pretty quiet liao... :p

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : TBC
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper
5) tess_mummy
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
9) JSP n bb ernest - will ask HB if he wanna join n update again...
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny
11) do1nk, hb n gordon
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper

cellow, so kind of u to volunteer on the demo
But dun know if i've given up on bf by then lol.. I'll try again tonite

SD, did ur #1 stay in the hospital after she caught the rotavirus?

I remember ur gals are like 8 years apart? Did u try for 5 years before u succeed? Since u said u started trying when #1 was 3 YO? But very tough hor? At least u didn't give up. And u got #1 when u r still very young, i supposed?

Since the site is down, let me try to post first, will come back later

summert
oh... lol make a mistake in the 'D'. shld be PB instead of PD ....sry abt that

bled
i also got bled on friday till sat (which i didnt know till PB mention on forum ,
i alway though it over latching thats y so painful)
then i massage the areola then pull out ,just like the massage that we do before breastfeeding . then latch on , it works

s'pore expo
aiya, so many ppl n cars at expo sat ....n the JL Q was super long ....didnt go into the IT fair so many ppl ...bring tess along so nv go in .hubby say later go again to get his stuff...didnt buy yesterday cause of the super long Q .

semi solid
i was thinking giving puree rather than the cereal till she 6mths .

CS
i think no need to take pic on the back of the neck liao
i try to take mine ,wow so blur + they keep moving ...hard lah
sry to give u an mission impossible task ....lol

ground barley
anyone know wat it ground barley ?

RE bb take plane
im a bit concern abt the air pressure during takeoff and landing , Your baby’s ears may hurt as cabin pressure changes . Breastfeeding or sucking on a soother or bottle mat relief the pain but not totally i think.

dor dor
You've got mail

When I heard the word FUNGI, I went blur.. haha

PB
Like what dor had mentioned, could it be poppy has colic?
I read from the WTE book for baby in first year, it says some babies continue their crying thru their 4th, 5th and 6th month.
As for feeding, I read if off somewhere that must feed baby with a little milk first, so that they are more calm and satisifed to let you try anything new on them otherwise we'll get 1 hungry, dirty and screaming baby.

summert
Wah! Frank drinks 230ml every 4 hours arh! My dani only beginning to learn to finish her 150ml. She used to drink like a milk monster but no longers liao, doc says she's regulating her intake. Which reminds me, AGAIN! I forgot to ask him this rugulating intake will last how long. Darn!

dustee
LOL!! cellow asked for the link so pasted for her and told her, 'dont regret huh....'

Hannahl
Saw your mail, I've bought the Baby Einstein dvd too. Really hope Dani will like it, don't waste her mummy's $$$$.

SD, I've always think that babies will have lines on their thighs cos bah bah mah.. I didn't know can 1 thigh have lines and the other dont.. heee..

By the way, after I read your post, I went to check on Dani's thighs and each got 1 line. So the next is gonna be a boy?? But I've already told hb I dont want a #2 liao.. LOL!!!!

Tess mummy
Oh no you have a bleb too? Poor you. Yup I now try to squeeze it out till milk flows each time I latch on. But outside when got nursing wrap cannot la
same like you, after squeezing it out, it is not painful liao! Yay!

CS and dor dor
Colic? Wow. Hmmm. Let me monitor. Cos yesterday also in the afternoon she was screaming and we didn’t know what she wanted.

CS
Thanks for the CD leh. Wrap until so swee some more

PB
No worries lah! Cos I worry the disk will break when being handled by Singpost so I put it in a box plus bubble-wrapped.. I kiasi

This is what I got from the WTE book :
======================================

Most often colicky periods recur daily, though some babies take ocasional night off. Doctors usually diagnose colic based on the 'rules of three' : at least 3 hours of crying, at least 3 days a week, starting about 3 weeks of age.

The baby with a textbook case of colic pulls his knees up, clenched his fists and generally increases his activity. He closes his eyes tightly or wides them wide, furrows his brows, even holds his his breath briefly. Bowel activity increases and he passes gas. Eating and sleeping pattern are upset by the crying - the baby frantically seeks a nipple only to reject it once sucking is begun or dozes for a few moments only to awaken screaming.

Dani likes it when hb sits her onto his palm with her back supported NAKED! and kisses her tummy. LOL.

PB, Dani's neck hard to reach leh, its like 24/7 kiap diao one ~~ haha

PB, think no restriction for liquid on bb food stuff. You should call up the airlines to check.
Hey so is your hubby working in a bank? very curious if the person i saw was him. Think i see wrongly la.

Hey i wondering when to intro cereal to bb. She is like very happy with her milk leh. Taking 5 feeds a day of 180ml - 190ml per session. How do i know that bb is ready for cereal?

SD Chick,
emma so cute in that princessly background.. she is definitely one lucky bb..

Qing,
Very naughty look hor with the tongue sticking out.

PB,
i try too on denise cheeks.. she like near to her neck.. she will laugh out loud..

jacelyn
oh sorry i forgot to answer your question. no my hubby does not work in a bank. he is a lao shi
and how you know what my hub look like ah? you never see him before what!

SD
is it airtight tupperware? cos i scared lao-hong.
and my Frank has 2 lines on each thigh. Does that mean a ger next? hmmm. Oh coincidentally hb dreamt that i had #2 and a ger too!

CS
though frank drinks alot, he's still quite small size leh.