(2008/07) July 2008

baby nose bleed,
this morning after bath kacey nose have a bit of blood is it dangerous huh ?? i tot of bringing her to PD. any mummies encounter this??

morning mummies... on leave yesterday coz dun feel like working n jio HB to pontang too... heehee... in the end, we park n ride... took ernest for his 1st mrt ride...

cin_bunny
me also interested lor... can offer my place too budden not near mrt as well... at macperson...

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : TBC
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper
5) tess_mummy
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
9) JSP n bb ernest - will ask HB if he wanna join n update again...

re bb slpin on tummy
bb ernest starts to slp on his tummy since this week lor... think he realise tat slp on tummy more comfy liao... n he slps more soundly n longer lor...

tess
file with a baby nail filer like how u file ur nails lor... same concept but mini nails lor... ur bb so cute leh... got this just woke up look lor...

SD
alot of pple keen to see u lor... post ur photo lah... those who r at the NE gathering seen u liao...

SY
so when the cereals will be here?? can meet u at somerset during lunch to collect??

missysz
frm my experience, its 1 part of hot water to 2 parts of cooled boiled water... eg for 120ml, its 80ml of cooled boiled water n 40ml of hot water...

Delphine
denise is sooooooo cute... wanna pinch her cheeks lor...

Re bf and pill
My gynae prescribed micronor, apparently that’s the only pill bf mummies can take

Girls, I was reading on healthy times box and it says heat bm up in microwave first before stirring in cereal… bm not supposed to heat in microwave leh. How? We just heat as per normal in warm water or wat? Experienced mummies pls advise!

Missy
120ml water = 4 scoops of friso. Diff brand, scoop diff size. I know similac 1 scoop is 60ml. I would put about 90-100 room temp and the rest hot. But then also depend on how hot your hot water is, so best is to test on back of hand or inside of wrist before giving to baby

Bluey
Got your $$ liao thanks. Will send out this afternoon!

Summer
*puzzled look … * why you asking me about desitin cream ah? Jan 2010. Oh btw speaking of desitin. My hubby last night really surprised me. We have one tube that has not much left then I wanted to scold him and say why that tube haven’t finish, he go and open new tube liao. He said ‘so that we can bring the almost finished one to canada and finish it there mah’. Wah. So clever.

CS
I got the CD liao! Thanks! I saw it in the mail then I thought wow what is this? I got join another spree/BP meh? LOL

Do1nk
I think in sling/carrier, once we start going out of the house and walking, baby will enjoy. It’s the movement that makes them forget how they’re being carried hehe. Or at least that’s what we hope!

Serene
Nose bleed? Oh no! better go check!! Hugs to baby kacey

Delphine
I am next in line to want to pinch denise’s cheeks! Hope the girls (and you) are better now

SAHMs
Do you leave your baby in cot alone sometimes? Whenever I do that I feel guilty leh. Like I feel I should be talking to her all the time. But then that’s over stimulation right? Maybe that’s why she’s not sleeping so much in the day? Now she’s in her cot with chup chup and she’s quiet so I just leave here there and once in a while peep peep at her. Hope she will just be bored and doze off hehe

Nursing wraps
Anyone can share where else to buy nursing wrap? Those big big kind. I have one that’s rather small. I think it’s first few years, black colour kind. And another that is the got metal thing around the neck kind like an apron – I don’t really like cos I feel it’s quite revealing (or maybe I don’t know how to use). I know dustee bought hers from spree. Anyone else can share where to get? Big big can cover everything kind!

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : TBC
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper
5) tess_mummy
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
9) JSP n bb ernest - will ask HB if he wanna join n update again...
10) pinkbunny and poppy bunny. Prob no bluebunny
ON about gift exchange! Suggest that everyone who comes brings one gift (baby gift la) then we just exchange amongst ourselves. Budget $10-$15?

I think my house cannot take so many people la. The other time 11 mummies + 11 babies already very crammed. With hubbies, I think cannot la. Sorry!! Anyone else got house rather central/near mrt?

PB
oh cos i m thinkg of getting desitin creamy fr drugstore mah so bluey said u bought it so can ask u abt the expiry date keke

yeah ur hb smart leh..

boo hoo hoo....
how to resize Cedric's pix to post onto this forum? i used MS paint, cut and paste, still too big. tried twice liao, now give up - help!

delphine,
denise ah... go and stick her tongue out at the camera some more.... eeeeee! really want to pinch her cheeks.

re bb sleep tummy

how do u all train bb sleep at the tummy? mine have been slping at back since birth.
tried let her sleep at tummy before when she is half asleep but she keepcrying

Serene

better faster bring bb to c doc. me little little thing will bring bb toc doc liao . so that is my advice only i can give .

Do1nk
maybe ur bb not used to it. mine quite ok (touch wood)sling n carrier so far

pinkbunny
i alway leave my bb in the cot alone but she cant stay there alone for too long.
i also need time to do stuff loh.

delphine,
denise is so cute! did u say anything to make her stick out her tongue?

cellow,
i also dont know how to resize the pic but i WANT to see your hunk! hehe

mommies who replied me on FM,
thanks so much, yesterday went ard to look for 400g enfalac but cant find any! heard v v difficult to get 400g ones. jiat lat. anyone know where can buy? i am staying at CCK area.

tess,
my baby doesnt sleep on tummy too. he has been sleeping on his back until his head (at the back) already flat.
if i buy the doughbut pillow from babysafe now dont know stll help or not.

tess
bb ernest had been slping on his back since birth lor... budden since he started flipping, i think he found this position more comfy... i also tried letting him slp last time budden he dun like... now he do it himself lor... budden some of the mummies let their bb slp like tat since birth...

PB
huh?? u mean u talk to her every min poppy awake?? me will leave bb ernest in the cot/ playmat to play himself so tat i can do things mah... will juz talk to him to let him knw i'm ard lor...

missysz
isit?? i think i saw alot of 400g FM brands at Giant leh... budden nvr really look at the brands available coz alwys buy the big can one... btw, i found a provision shop at sengkang and circuit road that sells cheap FM lor... the shop at sengkang is at rivervale plaza or mall... its the one with the market one lor... selling many brands of FM at abt afew dollars cheaper than supermarket lor...

PB,
Yar don't microwave. Just warm per normal.

Sometimes at night I'm also leaving her alone at her cot, if she gets bored she would "CRY" keke..

Some nursing covers: http://www.mumsfairy.com/product_info.php/products_id/50
http://www.smallsmallworld.com/Hooter_Hiders.html
http://www.couscous.com.sg/products.html

Dunno which one is good cuz I dun BF.

Cellow,
Use Microsoft photo editor to resize.
I can help you resize if you want, just send me the pic via email.

MIssysz
Yep it's difficult to find 400 gr. I had to buy it at carrefour.

JSP/Pink bunny/Cellow,
Wah.. so many of you wanna to pinch her cheek ar.. haha..
She is like her sister has chubby cheek but skinny body.

JSP,
A family day out ya.. how was it?
I agree with you.. denise also sleep better on her tummy.

Pink bunny,
Me still a little coughing.. but the gals are ok liao… thanks for asking.

Cheryl,
Piak your hand.. haha

Cellow,
Using paint program, go to image, stretch/skew and reduce the percentage both horizontally and vertically. Viola, you have a smaller image.

Missys,
I just snap when she do that.. didn’t really make her do that.. find it quite cheeky lor..

i got another email from leapfrog

This time 25% off. So who wants the email, PM me,lor.
I have enough of toys this year already.

Delphine
ya lor... wanna spend more time with HB n bb... feels tat life is short n feel tat haven been spending enuff time with my loved ones lor... quite fun to do park n ride lor... 1st time for the 3 of us... denise got chubby cheeks lor... ernest got thunderous thighs lor... see alrdy wanna bite lor... the leg warmers like getting veri tight lor... heehee...

re bb screaming
ernest is starting to scream at the top of his voice whenever he is happy lor... he was like still gentle n laughing softly one day and then suddenly he's screaming whenever he is hapi lor... now go out he's super loud lor... be it crying or lauging lor... super pai seh sometimes lor...

Thanks SD and bbp! these pix were taken abt 3 weeks ago liao. The most recent not updated into the computer yet, still in camera...

1925469.jpg

Cedric in netted rocker with foot rattles on his hands (!!)

1925470.jpg

China Ah Pek with one leg hanging out

JSP,
haha, bb ernest and bb cedric behaving exactly the same way - scream and scream when happy! think they are discovering their voices...

PB,

I have one green nursing wrap (it is like a shawl), big big can cover from front to back... you want? Can sell you.
I used only once, now I give up latching liao so dun need nursing wrap.

missysz
flat head got problem? me too have flat head loh . i think that is another stage after flipping ba. bb tess still cant flip, worry she will flow her daddy footstep( 9mths then flip)

i got 2 that type of pillow but cause bb tess alway put the head side way when slping ,i don use the pillow cause scare her ear will pot-upand not flat

but i heard from ppl is that after 3 mths the head shape will not change any more but don know true or not

Crystal,
Funds transfer done - $20.35 to Posbank savings 038-37497-4. trxn ref 1994660020
Thanks for picking up the tab 1st and then the trouble of hanging pig's head!

SD & Delphine

Thanks! i received ur email liao….. will print at office.

Delphine,
Denise very chubby ler…. I also wan to pinch her cheeks, can i….. hehe…..

Cellow,
Cedric very cute….

Missysz,
I always buy the FM @ provision shop at Jurong West cos that sell cheap FM, the shop selling many brands of FM at abt a few dollars cheaper than supermarket, they also selling some diaper which is cheaper than supermarket also…. That have a few shop there… if u start to give ur bb FM after 6 mths, may be u can try the FM company and request the SAMPLE, they will give u 1 tin of FM abt 400gm 4 each bb. I already received 1 company sample for my twin. Total I received 2 can… But 4 bbs below 6 mths they are not given, cos MOH is encouraging the entire mummy BF 4 their bb.

Cellow,
Cedric so cute. check with you ur net bouncer is it those got wheels kind? can it be rocked? i have one from Kiddy palace and with wheels cannot rock lei. so sad lei.

SY,
Just PM you regarding healthy times ceral.

Re: bb sleeping on tummy
i don't let my gal sleep on tummy at nite. cos cannot keep an eye on her. i scare SID lah. kia si mother. hehehe..but i let her sleep on tummy for naps. i let her sleep first. then after 10 - 15 mins, i'll trf her to the floor on tummy. and she will sleep more than 30mins this way. =)

4th mth BM surge
Who was the one who said this would happen ah? It happened! L turned 4 mths two days ago and today I am engorged! Ouch!

Bb sleeping on tummy
I wait till bb is asleep before transferring him to his tummy. He naps for a longer time like this, up to three hours sometimes.

Cellow
Cedric has a great smile!
My L is also like him when on the netted bouncer - ah pek with leg hanging out.

Do1nk
Once you're on the move, Gordon should be okay in the sling or carrier. The movement lulls bbs to sleep most of the time.

Phyphy
my #1 was on Healthy Times. He liked it very much and was on it till more than 1yo. It's organic.

Delphine & Cellow
Your bbs are so cute! Love their smiles.

PB
Dun feel guilty abt leaving Poppy alone in her cot... bbs need some quiet time and learn to occupy themselves. As long as she's happy and not fussing, it should be fine. I'm worse, both my hubby and I just chuck him to the cot whenever we need to do stuff... sometimes he cries and we also can't attend to him immediately. I do get guilty that he does not get as much attention as his bro did... but no choice lor...

bb sleeping on tummy
I've been letting my boy sleep on his tummy for naps since he was 2mth plus. Now that he knows how to flip, thou I put him on his back for night time, he always end up on tummy... think he prefers it.

One bad thing thou, he has been waking up at abt 5.30am each morning for the past few days and "eh eh eh", wants to flip over but cannot. After I flip him over, he'll flip back again... the whole process starts again... tiring! Sometimes I ignore him and he'll cry.

Sucking thumb
Can I check if any of your bbs are sucking their thumb? I've tried not to give him pacifier earlier on ('cos had a hard time weaning by #1 off it) and now, he's sucking on his thumb instead... looks very cute but think will be hard to break the habit next time... anyone can help?

Cellow,
Omg! Cedric is soooooooooooooo handsome! Love his high forehead!

Pettygal,
Your twins already 6 mth old? My boy just turned 4 m.o and PD also said he doesn’t have samples for FM below 6 m.o coz they are supposed to encourage breastfeeding. Where is the shop at jurong west? Can I have the address please?

Tess,
hmmm...not so nice lor…huh..after 3 m.o shape cant change liao ah. Haiz. I should have been more careful. :\

cellow
bb cedric looks like a tall n handsome big boy lor... smile so sweetly somemore lor...

ling
ya lor... tat day u in a hurry to go n me late lor... heehee this time muz talk lor... wanna carry ur boy also... he's so cute lor... so much hair somemore...

PB
me also dun mind gift exchange lor... wat's the rules?? unisex thingy??

SY
emailed u on the Healthy Times cereal also...

Cellow,
Cedric looks like a big boy.. and love his charming smile..

Prettygal,
Haha.. I am a bian tai mummy, I love to kiss her cheeks.

Snl,
Hmm.. I prefer them to suck pacific than thumb leh.. cos heard before thumb can be very difficult to wean off in the future.

SNL,
my gal very greedy. she will put her fingers into the mouth together with the pacifier. esp when we are not looking at her. but we are teaching her to choose one only. so sometimes she will pull out her pacifier and sucks her fingers.

Delphine
ya lor... life is so unpredictable lor... live life to the fullest n cherish ur loved ones... i also prefer to give bb ernest the pacifier than let him suck his fingers lor... budden sometimes he prefers his fingers than the pacifier lor...

Rayna
bb ernest also lor... now he will put the pacifier back in and take out... repeat afew times somemore... if not he will take the pacifier out, throw it away n suck his fingers lor... cant stand him lor...

abt sucking fingers...

my gal like to suck her left thumb n fingers... v delicious... she can even try to stick her finger in when she feeding... faint

how everyone? me mia v long liao haha

Missysz,

My twin’s babies already 4 months, 3 weeks & 4 days old. I just send 4 me; I have not open the sample FM yet…. Ya, PD they wont have sample for FM below 6 mths. U can request online to prepared when ur Cedric turn 6 mths. Jurong west St 52, Blk 501, thats a lot 中医店,(cant recall the shop name) I always buy from there. Or u can go NTI (Jurong West Extension) Blk 959 Jurong West St 92 #01-154, beside the Drs Oh Lim Wong partners clinis, that is a 中医店, also selling cheap FM & Diapers. U can have a lot there….

pacifier vs fingers
my Frank was on pacifier until i wean him off at 2nd mth and after that he turned to his fingers. But dun kn why i still prefer fingers over pacifier. As what my hb said, when bb is older, we can explain to him why sucking fingers not good. So i m fine with it.

thanks pettygal. :D have keyed into my hp.
do u have the website to get enfalac sample? Thanks again. oh, btw, baby cedric is not my baby. hehe..this handsome baby is cellow's baby.

PB
Have you tried playing it? Works boh?

I dont usually give Dani 100% of my attention. There are times that I'll leave her in the livin's while I do house chores this way she'll be able to see me while I walk around in the house. Should she eh eh eh for attention then I'll stop for awhile to talk to her then continue again.

missysz
I often go to LOT 1 's NTUC cos my bbsitter's at CCK. I rememeber seeing 400g before.

cellow
Cedric looks like those exotic-looking tanned hunks ! *saliva drooling*

CS
u mean the DVD series?? me have the baby einstein one... usually bb ernest will watch 1 DVD for 1 single session... last abt 30-45mins for 1 DVD... find it quite gd leh... budden his concentration span oni tat short lor... after tat will start screaming for attention liao...

i let my #1 watch Baby Can read..
quite good. He's quite hooked to it previously.
But for #2, she's watchin whatever the gor gor is watching. very kelian

CS,
bb einstein is quite good. We have that as well. Its quite engaging cos lotsa of music, toys and movement to attract their attention.
No idea abt Bb genius though.

Like Rayna, I'm also scared about SID. So dun dare to let her sleep on tummy.

Cellow,
Your bb very cute! Love his smile. Oh his hair too!

A friend gave me bb genius - my bb doesn't really like to watch the dvd. but she super loves looking at the visualisation screen on Windows media player when I play music on the lap top.

I also gave pacifier. My bb doesn't suck her thumb anyway.. maybe easier to wean off? after all we can throw it away, but can't throw away thumb.

Teether
Saw a lot of mummies bought the ice cream and chocolate teether at Combi BP spread hor.. I'm very tempted leh, but I already have 6 teethers. I bought the roly poly light, I saw at Tai sing here, but only display unit, and they said they could sell the display unit at 40 bucks. Mannnn lucky this combi bp has it and it's cheaper.