Re bf and pill
My gynae prescribed micronor, apparently that’s the only pill bf mummies can take
Girls, I was reading on healthy times box and it says heat bm up in microwave first before stirring in cereal… bm not supposed to heat in microwave leh. How? We just heat as per normal in warm water or wat? Experienced mummies pls advise!
Missy
120ml water = 4 scoops of friso. Diff brand, scoop diff size. I know similac 1 scoop is 60ml. I would put about 90-100 room temp and the rest hot. But then also depend on how hot your hot water is, so best is to test on back of hand or inside of wrist before giving to baby
Bluey
Got your $$ liao thanks. Will send out this afternoon!
Summer
*puzzled look … * why you asking me about desitin cream ah? Jan 2010. Oh btw speaking of desitin. My hubby last night really surprised me. We have one tube that has not much left then I wanted to scold him and say why that tube haven’t finish, he go and open new tube liao. He said ‘so that we can bring the almost finished one to canada and finish it there mah’. Wah. So clever.
CS
I got the CD liao! Thanks! I saw it in the mail then I thought wow what is this? I got join another spree/BP meh? LOL
Do1nk
I think in sling/carrier, once we start going out of the house and walking, baby will enjoy. It’s the movement that makes them forget how they’re being carried hehe. Or at least that’s what we hope!
Serene
Nose bleed? Oh no! better go check!! Hugs to baby kacey
Delphine
I am next in line to want to pinch denise’s cheeks! Hope the girls (and you) are better now
SAHMs
Do you leave your baby in cot alone sometimes? Whenever I do that I feel guilty leh. Like I feel I should be talking to her all the time. But then that’s over stimulation right? Maybe that’s why she’s not sleeping so much in the day? Now she’s in her cot with chup chup and she’s quiet so I just leave here there and once in a while peep peep at her. Hope she will just be bored and doze off hehe
Nursing wraps
Anyone can share where else to buy nursing wrap? Those big big kind. I have one that’s rather small. I think it’s first few years, black colour kind. And another that is the got metal thing around the neck kind like an apron – I don’t really like cos I feel it’s quite revealing (or maybe I don’t know how to use). I know dustee bought hers from spree. Anyone else can share where to get? Big big can cover everything kind!
Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : TBC
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper
5) tess_mummy
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
9) JSP n bb ernest - will ask HB if he wanna join n update again...
10) pinkbunny and poppy bunny. Prob no bluebunny
ON about gift exchange! Suggest that everyone who comes brings one gift (baby gift la) then we just exchange amongst ourselves. Budget $10-$15?
I think my house cannot take so many people la. The other time 11 mummies + 11 babies already very crammed. With hubbies, I think cannot la. Sorry!! Anyone else got house rather central/near mrt?