(2008/07) July 2008

hErE's mOi bAby dAriUs 'tOkiNg' tO mUmmi's fAvOuritE piGlEt...

1917679.jpg

n a qUick uPdAte oN hiM.. he'S oNli 5.9kg @ 4 mThs.. sM@ll bOi...

4D can share your puree recipes wiv me too? PM-ed you my email addy, thanks!

get well soon lil baby kayden!

painful hardened lump at side of breast... is dat a blocked duct?? keeps coming back since the past few pump sessions though I massaged it away when pumping, yet not yielding the normal amount of milk I previously could produce..
wat do I do... massage it some more?

bbp,
I ordered from www.ecreative.com.sg

Dor dor
That's crochected butterfly is so nice!!! And she smiles super sweetly too!

Hannah,
Yep my #1 is super vain lor. 2 years ago We went to Bugis junction and when I bought cosmetics, they gave free makeover and picture. Guess who taking the makeover? my#1 lor. kekeke. She super enjoyed when the ladies applied make up and also style her hair! In the end I ended up paying more dollars cuz she wants more pics with different costume!

Baby nails - I actually use baby nail clipper from NUK. Quite good.

Cheryl,
I dun have facebook! Can upload to say, imageshack/photobucket/flickr?

sdchick,
your gal is really v pretty. now i want to see her mama. hee.

star xin,
my boy is only 5.81 at 4 m.o. dont know how to make him fatter. haha.

doink,
is the lump big? try massaging it after every pump. push the lump towards the nipple and then massage your nipple too. i heard from my gf that the lump formed coz milk was blocked near the areola area first.

smiggleprincess,
hope kayden is better now. bring him to another PD if you are not comfortable with the current one.

cheryl

mine is 7.9 kg at 4 mths! although champions are still bluey's and cellow's boys! but mine is definitely still a feizai lor!

1917944.jpg

doggiebb
ur bb so chubby leh... wanna pinch his cheeks... so cute lor... bb ernest is 7.05kg at 4mths... budden lbt commented tat looking at his face n upper body, u would not guess how thunderous his thighs are... will take some pix tonite n post lor...

Hannahi, last few weeks i was working out of office, so i use boiled cool water to rinse the pump parts after pumping in the toilet. my bb okie with the milk leh

milk intake when bb start on solid
any idea how much milk bb need when they start solid?

xmas party
sound fun to have xmas party!! when, where, who are keen????

Welcome phyphy

Aiyah this poppy now ah. Every time latch on, less than 5 minutes give me sleepy eyes liao. So always drink abit, sleep, drink abit, sleep. And if I try to wake her and tell her to drink more before sleeping, she will get fed up with me. Nowadays feeding her in bed is like chasing a worm cos while I get ready my boobs and prop pillows etc, she is squirming all around O-o but quite funny la

Hannah
She is lying on my arm when holding her bottle. Eh you don’t lie on pillow when you bf her when lying down! Only your head is on pillow. You just use your free arm to turn her to her side to face you can liao.

Michelle
You thinking about 1st year birthday liao!!! Btw what is GD….

Do1nk
Bu= lao bu. Kia = baby. Ee= chair. So it’s either mother/baby chair or baby/mother chair. I don’t remember. It’s a rattan one. On one side the mother can sit on like a normal stool but turn it 90 degrees, the baby can sit in it and it has like a table for baby to put food on. Ever see?

Asap as in err ya smoke but in the little clay container. I don’t know if that is religious or not but my grandma used to do that every Thursday. Walk around the house bringing that thing around.

Dor dor
VELCRO!!!! Aiyoh you ah. So sweet la ember in the pics

Smiggleprincess
I think you are right to tell your maid earphones are a no-no since kayden is still so young. Oh no, hope he gets better soon! Drink lots of water (him)

Summer
Poppy’s bum bum also no reaction to CB cream. So we are using desitin now

Cheryl
Ummm… you write to POPPY? LOL

Star xin
Sigh I know what you feel like. When it comes to hubby. I also wrote letter to him hehe. Cos sometimes I open mouth only he switch off. I email him also no reply. So I typed a document and left it open on the comp so when he turns on the comp, sure will see one.

Wow bb so much hair!!!!!!!! V cute that pic

Do1nk
Better to go get the lump checked…

doggiebb,
my boy 5mth only 7.1kg... wow yrs 4mth 7.9kg...my still can fit in his newborn clothes..

Pinkbunny,
wow i never kwee cho for my boy now 5mth+ can kwee anot?

dor dor
wow yr gal very cute..

Missysz
Thanks for the compliment. The mommy not pretty la..

Doggiebb
Wow 7.9kg! Quite heavy wor!

Star_xin,
Your bb has lots of hair! If I were you also dun want to shave lor.

JSP
Lols... My bb sure got thunderous tigh!!! Emma is also 7.05 kg at 4 months.

Ling,
PM me your email.. I'll send you the QP instructions.

SD
ya... i saw during the gathering lor... trying veri hard to keep myself from wanting to sink my teeth into them lor... my mum says looks like last time red sugarcane lor...

ok girls see you all later. going to HV with poppy. if any of you like those batik dress for little girls from bumwear, i saw similar ones at HV shopping centre. much cheaper. good present for non locals (kids)

Ling,
if your background pic is locked - click on the background layer, press CTRL J
It will copy the background pic. Now you can click on the background layer, CTRL A (to select all), CTRL C ( to copy) and go to your QP canvas to paste (CTRL V)

Dor Dor,
Aiyoyo.. ember so sweet with the hair clip.

Phyllis
Welcome!!

Michelle,
Congrats on ethan flipping.

Smiggleprincess,
Oh dear… you too take care of yourself.
My gal also take rotavirus at 2nd mth and 4th mth…
According to PD, take after 6 months, no effect already. Have to be taken before bb turns 6 months and it is 2 dose of oral vaccine

Cellow,
No lah, cos the file for puree receipt too big to post on forum. So asking mummies if you all want, provide your email and I will send to you all. Top 100 puree by Annabel Karmel.

Star_xin,
Dun say your boy small lah.. so long healthy. Denise also 5.8kg at 4.5mths..

Hi Ling,

Yep correct!
What do you mean pic is too small? Is it too small compared to the white background?

I have the PSD file sent to you also. You can use that and change my bb pic to yours.

When you open a canvas, you can specify how big you want the canvas to be, and choose the background to be transparent. those QP from the link I gave you - they're very big, so depending on the size of canvas you're using, you might need to resize them.

Normally I'm doing desktop wallpaper, I'm using 1280X800 pixels. the QP I gave you is for sample and practise, I made them 800X800.

CS
the whole hairband is cloth ma so jus stuff in nia. I love the marie 1 cos very cute. See when I let her wear take nice pic show u.....hahaha

I got the hairbands for my #1 see i keep so long awaiting my bb girl to wear....haha

Cellow
Baby #2 got chance for girl girl ma. Try next yr lor...hahaha

cheryl
I dun wanna dropby cos later the germs also dropby hw....hahaha
My #1 still coughing E also still recovering ma.
Oh yes hor they r mouse....hehe

DE!
Aargh. No #2! I have barely got over the hump of #1!

btw, your nick not familiar leh... oh oh, are you Cheryl's fren who dropped by her place, took photos? i m confused....

doggiebb,
feizai T! *lol* then mine is feizai C liao... jst add a tattoo on his fat little bicep, add a gold chain or 2 and they will look like those black rappers liao. *rotfl*
... jst w chubbier cheeks....!

long time no post!! and no read!! been so busy cos of 2 kids.

hee i brought 2 kids to a wedding dinner myself. very brave hor but i dun think that difficult. cos a lot of pple willing to carry my bb.

any more outings lining up?

hey mommies,
is there expiry date for FM? my gf told me its best to finish in 1 mth when opened. :\ any mommies giving their babies Enfalac A+?

Missysz,
I'm giving enfalac A+ to bb. So far so good. She's on total formula now. Will finish 900gr tin in 7 days.

Exp date is on the bottom of the can. But once opened, better finish quickly.

thanks sdchick..wow, 900g in 7 days! then i may have a problem coz i am still on total breastfeeding but tot of slowly introducing FM but dont think he can finish in 1 mth. maybe i will get the small tin (isnt 400g) one first..btw, where do u usually get enfalac A+ and wats the price? many thanks. :D

Hi Missysz,
Yep when first started I also use the 400 g one. I bought it at neighborhood shops at $36.00. I used to buy the 400 g tin at carrefour since have 5% rebate on purchases with POSB card. Some neighborhood shops are cheaper than the other but I'll just stick to the place nearby for convenience. I'm also a bit kiasu lor always see production dates on the supermarket shelves and compare them to the one at the provision shop. Sometimes in provision shop the production dates are more than 1 year ago - I'll pass that and just buy at supermarket.

Red Star Mummies
what roll call?
and bbp, i think i still owe you lunch $$$ loh
Pm me ok?
ya, i have been missing in july thread
but active in bp and spree thread.

drumstick
also give to rachel when she was 4months
only lick lick la.
then the rest mummy finish.
ahahha

missyz
Im giving Dani Enfalac A+. According to tin, it says best to consume within 4 weeks after opened. She normally finishes 1 tin per week.

PB
Ive already sent you the demo dvd for the sling liao. You should be receiving it by tomorrow. Wanted to burn you 2 copies but at the 2nd piece, my wretched office burner decided to die on me at 3% out of 100%. URGH.

smiggle... *fan fan fan*.... dun be angry.. maybe they thought bring Kayden out for some fresh air will make him feel better? hope his diarhoea is getting better... dun worry, babies gain weight easily.. k? *hugz*

starxin, sayang... next time, just before your hubby falls asleep, put the baby beside him and off you go for your shower.. purposely wait till he gets super comfy, eyes almost closing.. then put baby beside, give him a shake and say, I GO BATHE LIAO! or I GO PUMP LIAO!

As to your mom.. dun stay mad lah.. cannot stay mad with parents one.. call her back and talk about normal things hor... my mom always say, no matter what mistake kids make, mothers will definitely forgive and forget.. but if parents make mistake, the kids dunno how to forgive and forget... I always remember that cos there are countless times i stay mad at my mom, I know that night she definitely cannot sleep...
hope you feel better after venting...

CELLOW! YOU!! YOU!! YOU!! Joining me tomorrow nite? go leh go leh.. i need some expert advice.. hee...

Michelle
So far the ear scratching has only happened once. I'll monitor and see if it happens again. He does not scratch the wound, so it's okay. It's such heart pain to see blood on your baby right? :|

Thomas cake
Quite a lot of places have it: Polar Cakes & Puffs, eCreative, etc. I got it from Smiling Orchid.

Dor Dor
Ember is a very good and pretty model for your creativity

Doggiebb
Great! Thanks! Will email you after I post this.

About kindy: I wanted MM too, but was too late. No space left! Actually, all the places that we were considering are either full, or only have one/two places in the PM session.

Cellow
No lah, not St James Kindy. It's too far from my place.

SDChick
The Mermaid cake is gorgeous! You know, when I was young, it was popular for birthday girls to have a Barbie jelly. The body of a Barbie doll, with a full skirt that was made of different coloured agar agar.

Bluey
Very cute mushroom! Yup, heard that the Coffee Bean cakes look better than they taste. For my #1's b'day, this naughty mummy ordered a number one chocolate cake from her favourite bakery, and ate most of it 'cos she did not want her baby to take too much sugar. The poor boy only got to taste his b'day cake this year, haha!

Soooooooo Cuuuuteeeeee! Your girl with the Dora kitchen! (and matching clothes) And baby looks very steady lah, in the exersaucer

Star_xin
You're in the right place to vent, don't worry
Darius looks very alert and has a lot of hair! Envy!

Delphine
My email for purees: [email protected] Thank you!

Drugstore spree
Who is doing it? Is it too late to tompang?

Sorry mummies jialat my brain cells really not working after giving birth. I didn't even realise I posted using my other nick until a mummy at another thread asked me.

Cellow
Sorry confused u...hehe
I use that nick for BP cos dun wanna mix but I still blured myself....haha

PB
Yap velcro. Actually those hairclips they sell for bbs with very little hair is using velcro as well. N I ordered a velcro for hair from a BP n realise its the same normal velcro ma. So I diy n try lor.....hahaha
BUT still Ember's hair is too little for the velcro to hold well. But Damien's hair is fine n he keeps saying the butterfly is HIS.....wahahahha

do1nk
Yap supposely the velcro can hold on to her very little hair. Jus doesn;t hold that well will slip off once she moves a bit more.

doggiebb
Yah ur boy very 'round'......hehe

Youpi,
it's me again, lor.
I am buying from drugstore so see if any gals wanna topang.

Btw, i m also getting the bodysuits from walmart. So if anyone wants to get the bodysuit sets with the 97cents shipping email/PM me.

Matching clothes with dora? This is how she dress everyday at home. She didn't even bother change her clothes for the photo shot.

As for my boi, he is being "stuffed up". Behind one pillow and infront a bloster

Tat's y he look so steady.

piak bluey!!! piak my hand for clicking! Hmm Let me see... Just now I sorta glance only. seemed to be quite a good deal ya.

ya lor.

Maybe a lot of people now wants to hold on to their money, dun want to invest in financial products, so USD in circulation is lesser, therefore higher rate.

Dunno just my guess.

My sis in law in US said there are a lot of sale, but not many people crowd the store.

my Kate Spade bag arrived!!!
LUV IT.... wish i can buy more.. but absolutely penniless now...
awaitin bonuses...

ya bluey,
the rate has deter me alot... i only buy fr BP..

Qing,
Lunch this fri?