(2008/07) July 2008

mummies, long time no see. hope everyone's doing fine..

J& J sale's coming, happy shopping.

Johnson & Johnson Christmas Sale

Up to 70% off! 3 Days only! FREE GIFTS for Early Birds. While Stocks Last.
Venue: The Atrium #01-10, International Business Park (Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash
Date: 2nd Dec 2008 to 4th Dec 2008

1910253.jpg

Bluey,

PM u. help me buy the macaras.. saw it sellin for abt 49 here.

Summert
Get the Discovery Ball instead..
Wonderful eeduational toy!

GAthering
Wow the boys look big...

K goin to Tollyjoy warehouse sale now.

ya lor, I also saw the price in kiddy palace. Fixed price @ $42, somemore.

I am also getting that too. I like the spanish portion too. My #1 is learning spanish. Now deciding on the drum, but my wallet is "screaming".
Luckily, I rent the exersaucer.

Okie, I take the orders till tonight. I will order tomorrow to beat the crowd. Kiasu, scared OOS.

summert
Bad lah you! Now you've got me tempted by the Spin and Sing Alphabet Zoo toy too !

do1nk
Hope Gordon is feeling very much better by now

My wrists are still just as painful. The other day I gave a loud scream cos was trying to tie my hair and the movement of twisting sort of triggered off pain & hb thot I keh xiao cos he asked me to bathe her thou its his turn.

Rayna
sayang sayang.. dont think that way kay, babies will always want their mummies. Guess its just another phase for our little ones. Dani too, she's beginning to be very demanding and knows that by screaming, she'll get her way. I even suspect she prefers her daddy over me but thats fine with me cos then I dont have to do all the pacifying work. LOL.

NE gathering
Cheryl... thanks for hosting the gathering at your house... and thanks your friend for taking photos for us! can send us the photos later? thanks

let me try to name the babies (JSP's bb not in photo)

1911411.jpg

correct me if i spell the name wrongly :p

here is another photo... my bb is trying to do yoga - raising her left leg while on tummy
1911412.jpg

HannahI
the bb wit most hair wear mcdonald tee is mine baby, from his left hand wear blue colour is cheryl baby cayden, next is SD baby,labbit baby, sherry baby, follow by wai wai baby....

so sorry that ytd leave the party half way cos me n my gf we hv sometime on...see when is another party then i join in again....

thanks for the photos with names

Cayden looks so tall, and SD.. look at the drumstick LOL.. Woa how come so bah bah one?

Ling, ur bb has very nice & neat hair right?

so cute, so nice.. so sad i couldn't make it...

hi mummies... thanks for kind words..we did bring Gordon to the PD who put him on the nebuliser, and we came home wiv medicine for the week.. he seems to be in better spirits today, and coughing lesser.. hope he's recovering..

CS...you must have succumbed to bluey's sia-ing huh? so what are you getting? I bought the spin and sing alphabet zoo for my niece last year.. paid S$59.90 for it here..

tollyjoy warehouse sale: did anyone go? I was too lazy.. but heard that it was worth going for.. new stuffs, not crazily crowded and reasonable discounts on their stuffs..

aww! look at all the lil ones on the playmat! they looked like they had great fun!

waiwai: your little xp looks like she was doing aerobics too hehe

Smiggle
U referring to the La Bola Exploradora (Discovery Ball) SPANISH? How come got the word “Spanish” on the name of the ball?

CS
Now I’m thinking of the discovery ball that smiggle recommend. Hee. So which toy did u order?

do1nk
I really must piak bluey's ka chng liao but then wanna give her a smooch too for helping me save money cos buy it locally damn exp wor!

I've bought the letters with lulu, spin and sing alphabet zoo and Catepillar. POCKET BURNED !!

By the way, the spin and sing toy good boh?? Please say yes or I'll have to smack myself liao. LOL.

Bluey
Your wallet shouldn’t be ‘screaming’, instead it should be more relaxed cos thinner mah :D

So cute the photos!!!! The little boy holding on to the baby in yellow on tummy – is that baby kacey?

SD – can I pinch emma’s thighs? :D

tell you girls something very funny. today i very kut lat. sweep and mop until even the corners all clean clean and guess what i found? a prawn. cooked one. hardened liao. under my kitchen counter. and judging by that type of prawn, i know we only bought it during poppy's baptism for the party. that was 3 weeks ago. best hor? which means my 'hardworking' ex helper who sweep and mop every day totally missed under the cabinets for so many days.

lucky my hubby was there when i said WHAT IS THIS. he also saw for himself that she cut corners. and i also found out that she broke some of my things but never tell me. the push pedal kind of dustbin and my those moove media cow
the tail broke
no wonder she hide it in one corner.

summert
But the one that smiggle recommended is in Spanish leh or I cheh meh didnt see got English version? But I still prefer the spin the sing cos its more visually attractive. Okay okay! Im just trying to an wei zhi ji... haha. But seriously, I prefer spin and sing lah.

CS
i also dont know if it's in spanish or both spanish and english, that's why need to chk if any mommies here are aware, esp b4 bluey's timeline. i also thot of buying the catepillar but it only stops at no. 5 and we got a lot of similar rattles. oh maybe catepillar also has spanish version ler cos the name is "Patitas 123 (Baby Counting Pal) SPANISH".

Poor Kayden havin diarhhoea today. 5times!!!
everytime after milk..
yellow watery poops... so worried..
not sure if he caught the virus... seein pd tml.

Leapfrog Discovery Ball
Ya, got both english and spanish version
i bought the english one. costs abt 35 while i saw it sellin at taka fair at $69.
I prefer this cos its in red, babies like stroger colors mah... and of the material cos he will drool on it and put it in his mouth.

Tollyjoy
went to the warehouse and buy only the wipes and detergent. not much..
not a fan of their pdts

Gathered a few plus minus points for the "spin and sing alphabet zoo"
+ it has a picture of the animal next to the letter
- unlike "Discovery ball" where bb can press the letter and hear the letter name. this "Spin" i think dont have. Or am i wrong??

Lol my Emma's thunder thighs are attracting much attention huh kekekee..

PB,
Ohh that's baby Talon reaching out to baby Ernest (on the tummy). Dun pinch my bb's thighs la... she's got many pinches from me already hahaha.

oh ya, abt my discovery ball, can be taken out and roll on the floor.. for baby to crawl after it. got play music as it goes.
think this is the more popular ones cos always spree most but this instead of the other ball.
I got a feelin the english version has been discontinued or out of stock.
U may try amazon or walmart

summert
Yeh, Catepillar has a Spanish version. I bought the English. Going it to hang on my stroller so that Dani has something to keep herself entertain other then just gong gong sit inside playing with her hands.

aiyo pb, you gave poppy jia hoh liao today but why she cried until like that? Her drumstick really big wor~~ LOL. Think she prefer's her mama's milk lah.

Btw, what's that hanging on poppy's neck? Those rubber bibs??

CS
haha, i tried to put those hanging rattle on the stroller but come to no use cos bb Frank prefers to look elsewhere than the toy.

PB
hey poppy's bib and bowl same set ah? so cute leh, where did u get it from?

here comes the photos !

babies all "stand by" mat !
1912061.gif

according to PI Labbit, xuan pei was the first to cry ... so u see some babies out of action cos they start to cry too. see JSP and Sherry play cheat, put their hands on the babies' chest. eheh
1912062.jpg

lesser babies...cos they are start to cry one by one. And emma's engine is warming up ...
oh think i play cheat also ! my #1 is guarding her little sister Rianne ! eheh
1912063.jpg

ok, now it's only Rianne and Talon, still not affected by the cryings...
1912064.jpg

ok.. not bad ... both of them still can "tong" a bit
1912065.jpg

and I declare the winner as TALON, Sherry's boy ! ok that's not my hand on Rianne ok? it's sherry's hehehehe tks ya

1912066.jpg

SDChick

i think our gals can be good friends leh ...

baby emma and baby Rianne want to hold hands:
!
1912089.jpg

Ashley and Rachel posing on the sofa:
1912090.jpg

my Rachel still talks abt Ashley after we left

hehe talon is the champion of the playmat!!

poppy's makan set is from ikea. $4.90 for plastic bib, plastic bowl, cup and the coaster for cup.

also, she held her bottle totally by herself today when drinking water!! my baby zhang da le...

pb
$4.90 for all? that's cheap!
u mean poppy hold the milk bottle or those bottle with handle type?
In any case, very liao bu qi ler!

Lbt,
Lols... so funny..
My Ashley also said your Rachel very cute. She loves little girls cuz she's been an only child for so long.

Okie ... Sort out the list at last.

I feel very evil sia-ing you all.

I have email to all in the spree. Please check your order to confirm it is correct.

Those wanna buy but never get an email from me, means that I might have missed out your email. If can, sent to me by tomorrow morning so that I could include in your order.

eeee i joined this spree for 'the children's place' and now i realized the spree person, she shared the shipping among the spree-ists only (excluding herself)

i thought, when they organise spree, they just want to share out the shipping charges, not let the rest of us pay for their shipping too!

That why sometimes I dun like to join spree I dunno.
The way they calculate their shipping cost super funny one.
After I join a VS spree once, I decided to do my own spree unless no one I know wanna buy the items from the website.
Some spree organiser machiam wanna make "profit" one. But I encounter some nice spree organisers too.

Anyone buying from overseas must "announce" here, so I can tompang, okie? Thanks.

Dustee,
Whose spree u join, can pm me? So next time I avoid her spree.

Wow can see from the pics ... All the baby have grown up

gathering
more pictures! always so happy to see all the babies together :D really brightened up my day (or my midnight)

rhs
you tried the 'no cry sleep solution' by elizabeth pantley, but didn't work for Jamie? i read a review somewhere, mentioned that it's a very longgggg training period. i saw the book in kino today, wondering if i wanted to try it. but didn't have time to browse the book coz pomfret was crying.

nursing bras
i had bought the mothercare nursing bras back when i was in my second trimester and been wearing them since. mummies, have all your ribcages shrunk back to your original bra size yet? and are underwire bras bad for nursing? i feel a bit saggy wearing these cloth non-wired nursing bras leh. i don't know if it's coz i bought them too big.

pb
poppy doesn't like drumsticks eh

prawns
talking about prawns, i read this a looooong time ago. not sure if fictional or real. this man cheated on his wife, so wanted a divorce. so the wife granted the divorce, sold him her half of the house, then rented a house across the road. before she moved out, she stuffed prawns into the curtain rod. so over the weeks, as the prawns rotted away and filled the house with a foul smell, she watched her ex-husband and his gf fight more and more progressively (coz the smell really got to them and they couldn't find the source of it) until eventually they broke up and moved out too.

hmmm. glad the prawn in your kitchen just dried up only, pb.

doink and smiggle and mummies with unwell babies
hope your precious little ones get better soon!

Aiyoh see the gathering pics......sigh
How I wish I was there.....actually I was nearby leh in Compasspoint with my sis....haha
Hopefully the next gathering I can join in.

Dustee
Urrrr hw u know the person never include her own for shipping charges?? N yah which spreeer is that? Then we dun kanna chop also.

U know hor I BF #1 for 12mths then I always wear my nursing bra or tube only. After that I 'dunno' how to wear wire bras leh.....hahaha
I feel so funny n stupid cos dunno how to wear my old bras......hahaha

Bluey
Jialat leh I always endup spreeing when tempted....hahaha
N thanx cos I managed to get the free shipping n 30% liao. Seems like the littletouch books no free shipping.

morning mummies - was lazy to pump b4 sleeping so now middle of nite pumping..the gathering looked like fun fun..r we doing one more b4 christmas?

pb -doex this mean poppy starts on solids? did u cut her hair?

bluey! - urgh, u make me wanna spend $$$..Can share free shipping code n 30% code pls pls ;)

SD - pls pls share scanned pages. so if our babies start solids only at 6 mths, does tt mean we follow 4 mths or 6 mths food? :D

cheryl - many happee returns n congrats on baby's flipping!

okie ... for those who wanna order by themselves.

=================================================
**Orders with a minimum subtotal of $50 submitted online by 11:59 PM CST 11/25/08 will receive 30% off the entire order. Promotion excludes the Tag Reading System, the Leapster2 Learning Game System and the Didj Custom Gaming System. Please enter and apply promo code HY8NFF on Shopping Cart Page prior to Checkout. Discount will appear at Review Order Page. Purchase amount necessary to qualify for 30% discount does not include tax or shipping fees. Not valid in combination with any other promotions or discounts requiring a promotion code. No adjustments can me made on prior sales. LeapFrog reserves the right to change this promotion at any time. Copy of email may not be sold, altered, negotiated, auctioned, or bartered. Offer void where prohibited or restricted by law. Offer valid until 11/25/08 or while supplies last. This offer cannot be used for purchases made on flyworld.com, the LeapFrog School store, or the Employee store.

Dani's been eating her fingers so much recently, especially now that her mittens are off. She will suck on her finger then smear saliva all over her face. One moment I see her eating her finger, and the next, her face is shinging with drool ! I have to keep wiping and wiping.

Any babies here kena this chain reaction boh?? >> eats fingers, smear saliva, face has rashes due to saliva.