(2008/07) July 2008

Qing
Aiyah! If I know then I would have ask if can tompang you liao.. hee ... you buy for yourself or Rachel?? If for Rachel, you buy what size?

Hannahl,
I had some strain when I initially used it. Think probably I didn't really know how to adjust the straps so probably the weight was distributed correctly then. Cos I definitely felt less strain when I used it on Dim Sum Tuesday!

JSP,
Nope, Mums & Babes is at United Square. Me not going to the Sengkang gathering leh. The card is available for loan, but must see how to pass to you leh. Sorry, dunno when the offer is until.

CS
Hmmmm why aah......cos Ember's diapers all wet behind 1 leh. Or u wanna try huggies ultra?? Cos they say won't cause diaper rash 1. Maybe use calendula on her pee pee area for nw see if it heals.

Alamak u not going SK gathering aah. I tot of going since my #1 is okie liao. Then I can't see Dani liao.

NE gathering..

I'm still having a bad cough.. If still like that, then i can't go liao... I'll message cheryl if i'm not going... SAD..

dor dor
Thats why I find it funny too cos all the pee stuck infront and back of diaper also dry dry one.. lang fei !! hahaha...

Aiyah, like that I also cannot see Ember and Damien liao ! I still remembered that day at MOS, your 2 little ones so cute - 1 keep smiling away at you in stroller, 1 happily eating away french fries.. hahaha

morning mommies!
yes, CS, i was the one who posted the RL spree. you gals are fast! i havent sent in my orders yet. shall do it soon! :D

morning mommies.... Its Friday lor...

bbp
nvr mind then... will go see2 look2 1st... thanks hor...

CS
huh?? u not gg to the NE gathering?? was looking forward to seeing Dani lor...

missysz, come here, I want to piak your ka-chng liao ! LOL ! ..

JSP
I was looking forward to it too but dont dare leh thou hb nothing serious just that his waterpipe burst (runny nose).. just that dont wanna risk anything.

CS
budden ur HB not gg rite?? quarantine him starting tonite lor... 'evil grin' heehee... i tink so long as u n Dani okie can go lah... bb ernest wanna make more frds leh...

morning... i am down with flu, cough and sore throat again.. gotten worse from last week cos this stubborn mummy refuse to take medicine but let my body system fight it off.. and then can pass the anti-bodies to Ethan.. but sigh... last nite went to see Dr again, and he asked me to take anti-biotics cos my throat super swell loh .. BUT this stubborn mummy refuse again cos need to stop BF for 3 days! 3 days!! anyway, i came to work still cos din want to stay at home and pass the germs to Ethan.. this morning heard him sneeze once! sigh sigh sigh...

how are you all today?? weekend is coming!

mummies going for gathering tomorrow, enjoy yourselves and remember to take lots of photos (both babies and mummies!).. also take photos of the food cos the potluck menu sure looks yummy!

michelle
huh?? go shopping lah... got MC still go work... u spoill market leh... heehee... drink lots of water... i drink alot of pi pa gao when i got sore throat one lor... luo han guo also super good for sore throat lor...

i'm looking forward to the gathering tomolo lor... haven been to any of the gatherings till date lor... wanna see all the cute bb n pretty mummies lor...

CS
hahaha... poor thing leh... bb ernest alwys stirs when his daddy snores too... so i'll kick HB and tell him to turn over n face the wall lor... so sometimes i think he quite poor thing lor... muz mian bi shi guo lor... if he's not gg n u have started to "quarantine" him then should be ok to join us lor...

eh, got MC lagi cannot go shopping wor... kena spotted how?? best is hide in my office lah..
anyway hor, i was about to ask, can take pi pa gao or not? ok for baby one rite? cos i dun dare to take anything unless i know for sure it is safe for baby loh...

michelle
go somewhere far from office lah... some ulu place lor so wont kenna spotted lor... heehee... should be quite safe coz even if not sick also can take... juz some mild herbs... can check the label on the bottle if u concern lor...

Morning Mummies,

Kayden had fever and diarrhea last nite

Must be his little uncle passed to him the virus one!!
SO ANGRY.. He sneeze never cover mouth one.

Dearest July_mummies,
Thank you soooo much for all your listening ear and console. I feel so much better..Sometimes, I feel strangers are so much better than old long friends. Or so-called good friends that we used to call each other.
On the other hand, I feel bad about coming in to talk abt sad things and dun have time to chat with you all. I just back from work a month ago and then need to prepare for my China trip which was last week.
I will try my best to come in more often to chat and know more friends.

Yes, I spoke to one of my friend who is a professional counsellor cum hypnosis. Has arranged with her to see her next week. Hope it will be better after that. Meanwhile, she said that it will be good if I can get NEW friends. In 2 benefits, to nourish my life with new friends as we share new experiences and also widen our contacts. I think about it and I think it is really good idea.

Just a brief introduction abt myself...I gave birth in 5th July at TMC by Jocelyn Wong but happened her dad passed away so another lady took over. It is my 2nd kid-baby girl. She is very adorable and the dad love her so much. I am also happy in a way that the dad is more hands-on this round. BUT the only thing is that he dun dare to clean her private part after she shit. Changing her is fine but not touching her below part. My silly husband...

My baby girl is very sweet as compared to the brother. She can sleep longer hrs compared to him. He has to latch on for many hours and when I removed, he will cry.
I am still breastfeeding my elest boy during night. He was so happy that when he realised that mummy milk came back. But hor, I feel a bit strange as he is so big already. However, I dun want to force him to wean off. He promised that he will wean off on his 4th birthday.

Also, any mummies still breastfeeding and need milk??

I know you all are having a pot luck party tomorrow. Too bad that it is too last minute that I feel so embarrassed to join. I will join the next time when I am mentally stable. Have great fun ok!

Anyone order from drugstore before, do they accept Singapore Credit card? Thinking of ordering something from there

Got lots of post to read up... maybe later

Oh and one more thing to ask "help" from this clueless mummy, what is the name of the book recommended for introducing solid food to baby. TIA

michelle,
i just recovered from flu too and cough went on for 3 weeks. and i would suggest you go eu yan sang to seek treatment instead. me a nurse but take west med seen 2 docs also no use but TCM made me well in 1 day.

re: hubby who sleeps out
haha very cham when hubby snores, lucky mine doesn't. but hor we all squeeze in one bed now bcos my #1 must sleep between us, and lucky we got another single bed to join up for more space, so now Lucien sleep on that bed. but i ver sayang my hubby one leh, can't bear to even let him sleep on the floor lor

shu,
yup friend made a good suggestion, it's always better if can get to know more new friends, esp those who are optimistic and gives positive advice

bluey,
wahhhhh...your boy really champion! hahaha

Ya ... he is wearing US 6 months sizing clothes now.
I think I have to buy 1 year old clothes on my spee in Dec in time for CNY.

But he is only 2.6kg at birth.

Now most of the time, his daddy will carry him. Daddy is stronger, mah.

Rain,
Buying from Drugstore? No problem for S'pore CC.

I wanna buy bakeware to do cupcakes with my gal. Esp those cute icing dolls.
Anyone knows where to get them cheap online?
In singapore is expensive, I brought some from BIY store yesterday.
Cooking cupcake today...my gal is pestering me to bake with her.

RL Spree
Aiyooo I got tempted and ordered already kekeke... not buying for baby though, cuz she'll grow very fast. I bought for my #1. Quite a good deal!

Michelle
Hope you'll feel better very soon! You should eat antibiotics so can recover quickly if not it'll drag and you'll ended getting sicker and not able to play so close to bb!

Smiggleprincess
Aww sayang kayden. Quick bring him to see PD.

Bluey
Wow!!! So heavy leh.. my bb only 7kg when she's 4 months old.

Shu,
Ya ya come talk to us often! It's good that your hb is pretty hands-on. Aiya don't talk about poo la... my hb pee also never change diaper kekeke.. if poo he will say he doesn't know how to clean properly, which I think it's rather true lor. I mean for bb girl we have to be very careful not to let the poo go inside the private parts ma..
Wow!! you are still bf-ing your #1!!! Pei fu pei fu!

Rain,
Either superbaby food or annabel karmel's feeding your baby and toddler.

Feeding book
I have annabel karmel's one, although it's 2000 version, but I think still ok la... I can help to scan in pdf, but the file will be big (can be over 20 mb). Will mommies be interested if you are able to download it via mediafire or box.net or something. I'll scan the 6-9 months part. Let me know ok.

Cupcake
Awww bluey, should've join you for cupcakes kekeke.. I dun know how to make, but my girl been pestering also. I bought her the cupcake maker for fun.. aiyo if you ever want to buy - don't hor. Cuz it's really a waste of money. It doesn't work and the cupcake sucks.

Shu
no worries... we moan n bitch so tat we can get over it faster lor... feel free to join us anytime for a chat lor... we jul mummies r quite gd at lending our ears one lor...

bluey
ur boy really champion leh... how many weeks old is he liao?? bb ernest weights 7.05kg at 18 weeks lor...

SD, I cannot afford to stop BF even half a day, cos my day supply = his day demand. I have never made it to the freezer before.. if i stop, baby will be on Total FM! NO NO NO!..

michelle,
i was like u. refused to take medication tho the doc said its safe for lactating moms. but have to wear mask at home if i get near to bb. how long do u intend to b/feed? for me, i think i may slowly intro FM liao. am i bad huh?

shu,
take this thread as an outlet to vent your frustration. we are here to share our listening ears.

sdchick,
i am keen! hope its not too troublesome for you. TIA!

bluey,
wow, big boy! i hope my boy will grow more too. he was 2.46kg at birth. are u on total b/feeding?

missysz/michelle
oh no... i tink me pretty bad lor... coz bb ernest is on total FM since 3mths liao... budden i make it up to him by giving him the most ex FM milk lor... heehee... so u all veri gd liao... my supply was pretty okie budden too tiring for me... n i'm those kind tat need my beauty slp if not will faint one so no choice but to switch lor...

eh sorry ..

what time is the NE gathering tmr and how many ppl ? need to know so that I can ask my maid to cook the correct share.

lbt
NE gathering is at 2.30pm... erm... was abt 21 adults budden i think got some sick... i'll be cooking abt 1pkt of sotong balls n nuggets... should be abt a total of min 40pcs... should be more than enuff i guess...

wow bluey, ur boy so big.
my gal born 2kg. last mth at 3mths we measure she's only 4.5kg. think this monday i go PD at most 5kg only.
wow if want to talk about being a bad mummy, then i'm number 1 already.
bb Megan has been on total FM since 1.5mths. i gave up bf cos supply low plus both of us no patience to wait for each other. and like JSP i need my beauty slp so switch. feel like a lousy mummy lor. just because of my laziness i stop bf.. but she also on one of the more expensive FM.

When is the best time to introduce solids? 4, 5 or 6 mths?

Rain
i saw this CB seller in the BP section got sell leh... u buying direct huh?? i usually buy from this seller coz her price quite reasonable n my bb currently oni using the calendula cream...

Rayna
i asked my PD abt introducing cereals when bb ernest went for his vaccination on mon... she told me better to intro after 5 months... so will wait for another 3 weeks coz my bb now 4mths 2 weeks liao...

missy, aiya.. when i first started on BF and supply pte ltd, i wanted to quit at 1st month, then supply kicked in so hang on and told myself maybe after going to work can stop.. but came to work and actually set into a routine and found pumping while working is not so siong.. and my colleague say at 4th month will surge.. so i hang on just to see really got surge or not (so far no loh).. then i think since i hang on for 4 months liao.. might as well continue doing what i am doing until 6 months loh.. when the 6 months come, then I see how i think lah..

I have introduced solids with BM, i see Ethan;s poo getting more sticky and not as watery... I am worried cereal with FM will make it worse.. I have also slowly intro FM at midnite (but now ethan sleepo through liao!)

so i also dunno when i gonna stop lah.. I keep telling myself loh.. i have no cracked nipples, no bleb, no infection whatsoever.. what reason have i got to stop?? besides I also dun need to wake up at midnite to pump liao... see how lah...

decision on BF is very personal loh.. switching to FM of course does not make you BAD mummy... dun think that way.. after all, once baby gets older, BM alone will not give baby sufficient nutrition liao loh...

Hi Rain,

I think still around. ooh I saw CB products selling at Watson. OMG the prices!!!! at least 10 bucks more than what we pay during spree. Calming shampoo and body wash 17 oz I bought at $31 and watson is selling $49.99! Faints

Baby food recipe scans
OK mummies who is interested in the scans, please let me know and I'll pm you the link to download. File will be in pdf, zipped. total size about 5+Mb. Should be pretty fast to dl.
1. missysz
Anymore mummies?

Baby food recipe scans
OK mummies who is interested in the scans, please let me know and I'll pm you the link to download. File will be in pdf, zipped. total size about 5+Mb. Should be pretty fast to dl.
1. missysz
2. michelletan

Rayna
bb ernest is born on 4th jul... independence day lor... heehee... supposed to be due on 21st jul one budden i think he kanqiong n wanna be independent lor... hahaha...

SD
me me... thanku u hor...

wah bluey,
ur bb so heavy..
Kayden goin check up next Monday, hopefully got at least 7kg...

Baby food book
I also got the book..
But how many times to feed baby first?
Once a day?

Kayden is better now.. No need see PD..
every injection he gets fever, always must see PD then i broke la.. Just sponge him and gave him baby panadol

hi gals!

Long time no post! I will be a SAHM for one week..took leave from work! Too bad dim sum is not next week, would love to join you gals!

Next week Wufeng going for his second 5-in-1. poor boy...

Wu Feng just started to flip... but not all the time successful though.

Michelle, haha..you thought process on BF is exactly the same as mine! I add in 1 more point : Other than the 1001 benefits the BM give our babies, BF helps us lose weight! This helps to motivate me to continue too...