(2008/07) July 2008

Missyz,
Emailed u..

Anything that we shipped from US, sure cheaper than in Spore.
Confirmed guaranteed chop!!!
Cos i already comapred and bought alot from US.
Min 30% cheaper. Even when Spore have sale..
Example: Leapfrog Discovery Ball cost me abt $30 from US, Spore selling at $63!
Leapfrog Little Touchpad cost me $69, Spore selling $120!

RL
Normally US sizes very big.. For us Asian, i tend to buy Juniors or Peitite. By the time 50% sale, most thing Out of Stocks. U can try buy. Max for RL spree i saw was 30%. That was when i bought it

morning mummies... back to work today after a week of rest...

prettygal
hope u feeling better liao... drink more water lor...

Qing
me also tempted to buy the Bjorn lor... seems like alot of gd comments lor... budden kinda ex hor... i tot the scootababy was pretty gd too budden ex lor...

btw, which mummy say got discount card for mums n babes to lend huh???

CS
ur HB got reaction not so bad lor... my HB oni concern is will leak anot n of course price lor...

cellow
things r pretty much back to normal lor... life still goes on... thanks for the concern...

re vaccination
bb ernest just got his 2nd set of vaccination on Mon and was fussy the whole of tue n tue nite until i got no choice but to take yesterday off as well... he super thin skin one lor... will start to show pain face once we touch the injection area lor...

michelle
hahaha... wat a punishment man... budden dun be angry for too long lah... at least he's trying to make up for it liao... da ren bu ji xian ren guo mah...

re baby sleepin thru
bb ernest had been slpin thru since like his 3rd mth... we will wake him up to feed him at 11 plus n he would slp thru the nite till abt 7plus...

do1nk
hope baby is feeling better liao... 'sayang'

delphine
hope u feeling better... me also looking forward to the gathering... planning to go buy sotong balls n nuggets tonite lor... heehee...

PB
poppy looks so sweet... her hair so short can clip meh??

re cereal
just went to visit PD on Mon n asked her abt feeding cereals... she said 4mths abit too early... 5th month better...

re push present
HB got me a tag heuer watch n FIL got me a C905...

heehee...

I just bought a Kate Spade from Spree. Only $330!

Last time buy diaper bag also from KS, I buy $390 from Us. Spore selling abt $790.

For those lover of Coach and KS, its very cheap to get from US.

ok, I now declare Smiggle as the "USA Spree Queen" of July Mummies... hee hee...

wah.. JSP, you even get a push present from your FIL!! whoa....... impressed!

sherry... hope your hb is all right now. i'm bring my PIS to office, initially i find it heavy, but think i now get used to it

CS... wah your hb so lucky, COE only $2! can save $10k... can buy many many many toys for bb :p

star_xin... so good u have school hol liao, i still need to go back to school to conduct lessons till next week

so many SIAing!! but i think i may rent the toys since my house too small to keep so many things... my own soft toys (yes, so old liao still keep soft toys keke) already occupy a big area :p

anyone has rented toys from the links shared by doggiebb before? any comments? thanks!

solid food
think i'll let bb try cereal with BM next month...

NE gathering
Counting down to Sat!

michelle
coz me old fone died on me 1 mth before due so FIL give me money to go buy one after delivery... he super dote on his children one lor...

smiggle
u eh sai leh... me got no idea how to buy n ship it back lor...

http://liewlian.blogspot.com/2008/11/updates.html

See Kayden swimming..
Bought the Mambo tub and float for him..

Michelle,
I just happen to stop shoppin outside ever since i married. My hubby dislike Orchard Rd and shopping..
So i focus on online shopping now, didnt know its so addictive..
But i like the fact that US offer better alternative than Spore in terms of shopping..
Spore quite sad.. And the prices are not worth it..
True that i spent alot, but i look it as I save alot compare to buying in Spore.

Even like i buyin furniture now, their designs cannot even compare to Bangkok..

waiwai

i rented from all three before. all ok the service. one even came late to collect the toy but never charge me more. i think it was rent-that-toy

RL

my experience is also that 30% discount is the max. I buy more frequently from gap, ON and gymboree actually. During sale, it's really very worth it esp during the last couple of months when the exchange rates was like so low. with the US$ going up, it's not as cheap as it used to be. but coach bags! YES! way cheap! one bag which would have cost me S$990 in sg only cost me S$630 without shipping.

another thing i love to buy from the US is books. I have this well-loved Brown Bear series by eric carle for about only US$10 without shipping where in borders, its going for a whopping S$65. and besides nice board books in singapore are hard to find and expensive. so most of my books are shipped back.

oh another thing very worth it to get from US! SHOES! pedipeds and pedoodles!

i normally buy L size for my hubby and 6 mths for Kayden.

Myself i buy junior size think its for age 12-14 one.

Doggiebb
u buy from spree organiser or u know how to buy and ship from US?

smiggle

I have shipped via vpost or directly before. like gymboree and tower, really easy! just ship directly. the problematic ones are those that only accept US credit cards, this one i will do via sprees with kakis that hold a US credit card.

michelle

can we meet on monday instead? tomorrow is a busy day for me and will be dashing madly around. thanks

star
the jumperoo i got is from isetan @ $199.
b r us selling @ $200 +++
agree with smiggleprincess.
wts or wtb section got a lot of ppl selling FP jumperoo

smiggleprincess
shipping bulky items, the shipping cost might be more than the product cost.
i haven't try buying bulky items la.
you really pro in this sia.

missyz
i also don know lehz.
i already hang head once liao.
(lucky 15% one i only buy one item)
but 50% i think no ba.
i am getting 3 items this time on the 30%

agree with smiggle. when the discount is alot, item oos very fast one.
so end up nothing much to buy liao.

sherry
is your hubby ok?
oh my...

i am using swing
the suction not pain compare to mini.
and not very noisy.
it got 2 mode of suction.
but PIS very fast. coz both side together ma.
i like. (but i bought swing first then found out about PIS)

JSP
i am going this sat for source for carrier.
cant wait

WOW.
so envy you lehz.

smiggleprincess
super addictive loh.
i am stuck liao.

dont know is it good thing that i still don know how to buy on my own.
i can only join available sprees here.

Oh cham liao. I getting gian to go check out RL cos I think boys/mens stuff should be quite nice. Who was the naughty mummy who posted?!

JSP,
Me la. I'm the mummy that has the Mums & Babes card. If you serious about the Scootababy, get it quick. After all the discounts, it's at $174!

Re vaccination:
Declan's having his tomorrow. Hope he doesn't cry. But most importantly, hope he don't run a fever afterwards.

Smiggleprincess,
Amazon toy sale - which supplier are you ordering from?

smiggle

i think amazon cannot ship direct. so what you can do is to register for a vpost address. you will be given an US address where you will tell amazon to ship to. once it reach vpost, they will send it to your shipping address in Sg. quite simple. register at www.vpost.com.sg

Amazon can ship to singapore direct. And it is faster.
I ship before for a yoga mat.
BUT is will be more expensive than shipping via vpost.

doggiebb
i registered before liao.
even got the US add.
but when i try to buy from the website.
it say no such add.
Mmmm.
thats when i give up and join spree.
all i do is to choose and pay money.
i very lazzy one...

RE Food

i give my boy brown rice when he 4 mth i add a little bit into his milk ... i buy the brown rice from yu ren shen cost me 13 per tin... then morning i will cook the brown rice but i add more water cos i dun wan the brown to be sticky sticky then when he dring milk i mix the brown rice with his milk then let him drink together.

ling

actually i think semi solid feeding is best done via a spoon. that's how they learn chewing and swallowing.

feeding solids
i remembered my #1 was allergic to potatoes when i started her on mashed ones mixed with milk after she was ok on rice cereals. then i googled and found out that potatoes are not so advisable as first foods. think bananas and carrots are better options. just for info. hehe.

Qing,
Next gathering, I bring my Ergo, you can try it then w bb Rachel ok. I used the Ergo last Sun for church - Cedric ws quite happy to be inside for half an hr before he started to fuss, wanted to sleep. But hor, the Ergo left marks on the inside of his thighs, so dunno if I am using it correctly. HB saw those, and made a comment... something like see, hurts him, dun use again la. I told him mayb wait until Cedric is bigger.

Welcome back, Starxin! How is bb Darius doing? U coping ok with work and bb care so far?

Shu,
first *hugs* then you probably need a good talk w a good fren, even a professional to deal w the post natal depression. can come into forum to vent as well la! all of us do that to sm extent
well at least I do.
obviously u hv a lot of things on your mind, and tried asking for support fm the pple surrounding you, but they r not giving the kind of support you need right now.
seriously consider professional help asap... do it for your 2 young ones, if not for yrself.

PB, dustee,
the triangle edged sword ah of latching bb to sleep ah. He v sweet one lor, talks most and smiles most to me b4 he sleeps, before during and after latching. So... I feel like latching is the best mummy thing I can do for Cedric.

michelle,
you and HB finally fren back already

bb sleeping thro
ENVY! esp cinbunny and sophie bunny, and JSP too. Cedric woke up only once last night - thank God - and now I m trying doggiebb's way of playing w him after feed in the day, and no play after feed at night.

Smiggle,
Happy belated bday! a month and more late liao...
Kayden looks so happy floating in his pool.

So much talk on shopping and overseas sprees! I m closing my ears and eyes like Bluey. La.. la.. la..

smiggle
budden i think HB noes.. trying to save money now coz been spending alot so HB dun wanna teach me yet lor... heehee... bb Kayden looks so cute in his float... me haven uploaded bb ernest swimming pixs yet lor...

Qing
me also thinking of gg to see2 look2 sometime next week or this weekend lor... hopefully can convince HB to get either one so tat not so xiong for us n MIL...

bbp
heehee... thanks for reminding me it's u hor... u knw when the discount until?? planning to go down this weekend or early next week... its at AMK hub rite?? ur member card still available for loan?? u gg to the gathering at sengkang this sat?? if yes can pass ur card let me use??

cellow
no need to envy lah... u can try training cedric lor... dun play too much with him close to his slp time... usually wat i do is bring him to the room when its almost slpin time n dim the lights in the room, give him his pacifier (he's oni given pacifier during slpin time) and leave him alone... u try n see how lor...

ya, Amazon doesnt let me ship the FP zebra..

Qing,
its true that the shippin charges are more than pdt costs.. That is why Spore price is so high!!
They jack up the cost to cover for their shippin and profit..

doggiebb
ya i plan to spoon feed him the brown rice when he 6mth cos now i spoon feed him the pureen fruit with spoon then hor the whold face n clothes so dirty his hand also come and take the spoon...see got chance take one pic show you all

doggie

you give the link "little fairy land" wow the cupcake so nice hahahah can be use as my son 1st year birthday cake... but dun kn ex anot...

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai & bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks & utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine & helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis & bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP & bb - sotong balls & nuggets
6. SDChick, bb & helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 & helper - agar agar
10. sonic & bb (maybe hb & #1) - fried sesame balls
11. CS & bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit - fried scallop
13. sherry, bb, hb & helper - Otah
14. i_ling83, bb, & helper- fried rice

So many posts!!!!

Qing,
My hb also dun wan to use sling. He'd rather carry bb and he actually enjoyed carrying bb. Normally when going shopping I would bring stroller and put her inside. I made it clear to my hb I dun like to carry bb for too long (which is true) - my longest is 15 min. Same with my #1. I seldom carried her, esp when she's bigger. We must love our back kekeke..

Solids
Hb and I have agreed we'll start at 6 months. My bb had a little bit of reflux, so it's better to give to her at six months. She's showing interest whenever she saw #1 eat, she would lick her lips. So cutee hahaha.

SHU,
Try talking to your mum about you being really stressed out already and would appreciate her help in stopping the nagging, afterall, it's already past and ask her what does she want you to do by nagging about it daily.
As for your colleagues, from your descriptions, they are really mean. Just ignore them. Try to talk to your husband about your problem. And if you need to let off steam, just write on the thread here. You'll feel better. Don't give up, think about your kids. Take some time off, and maybe go an a short vacation.

Bluey,
after reading your comment, I immediately asked my hb whether he knows what push present is. He said he had no idea. Sometimes for guys hor, it's better to just ask straight away since they are so blur, or pretend to be blur.

Sherry,
I hope your HB is okay. Take care.

doggie, okie will check with my hubby on his schedule on monday..

mummies, when can i start introducing purees, like mashed carrots etc... then meanwhile stop cereal is it? or can 1x cereal, 1x mashed carrots?

michelle
my cousin advise me to stick to one kind of food first. one week one type of food.
just in case she allergic to the food. can identify easily.

PB,
wa liao 400ML sure remind you of me...thank you lor...lol.

michelle,
ya lah...no point staying angry with the men for too long, will only hurt ourselves de...hee. good that you've forgiven him.

Shu,
I agree with the other mummies, i think you should speak to your mum about it but tell her nicely the your dad can't rebuke you for nothing, and try talking to your husband too. you can always post in the thread and share your feelings with us here.

oh yes! forgot to tell you gals,
<font color="ff0000">bb Lucien flipped yday!</font>
hahaha...but now have to keep a close watch on him.

NE Gathering
Hb has runny nose, not sure why cos he doesnt seemed sick. But still, dont wanna risk bringing anything to you girls and babies so I guess I better skip it. So sorry girls, gotta miss another gathering once AGAIN.. sigh ~~

Ethan ah.. still no signs of flipping.. he just likes to turn left turn rite.. then lift his head up, then give up.. this boy ah... give up easily le! Humph!

Congrats to bb Lucien on flipping!

Cedric can only flip on one side! and flip already, will lift his neck/head to look around the room and got this proud expression on his face! then after that, get tired, slump his head back onto the mattress surface (head turn to one side to breathe - thankfully) and eh eh eh for some1 to put him back on his back.
buay tahan.

so Michelle, dun be so eager for Ethan to flip... v tiring one... gotta keep watching him to make sure can still breathe... nvr roll onto the floor etc etc. headache.

cellow,
bb Cedric's action so cute

still know how to show proud face when got achievement...hahaha

michelle,
yea like cellow said...can be v tiring one must keep under close observation liao.. from the way you described Ethan think he's gonna flip very very soon

Which mummy posted on the RL spree huh??

Was it missysz?

Wanna piak her backside for sia-ing liao.. cos I also bought 5 pieces !!! LOL !!

Fiona
you found your BP thread.
and congrats on Lucien flipping

CS
ahahha.
i bought a total of 6 items.
i decide to buy them on my own thru borderlinx.
faster as i also have the pro code.

Qing, SDChick

Thanks for your concern. HB still feeling stiff at his back. will get him to go see sinseh tomorrow...

Pump,
Since Swing is not bad, maybe I'll just get Swing to save $$...

Shu,
I also feel v down, even contemplated jumping down together with my Baby Talon until he smiled at me, which make me hold back. Took some medication from my gynae &amp; it helps a bit, &amp; is referred to see a phycharist. maybe u can look for ur gynae to seek help?

&amp; just vent out at this forum &amp; talk to ur hubby... just ignore ur nasty colleagues, if situation permits, change your working environment.

Remember you are NOT alone.... we are here for you....