(2008/07) July 2008

michelle,
you moved house ar? aiyo when will it be my turn??? my greatest wish now is to have a home of our own, then there'll be more space for my children and me! (we always coop ourselves in the room...not healthy hor)

I wish to join you gals for dim sum! but if i'm still coughing then i'll give it a miss bcos dun wanna spread germs to you and babies.
18 nov. red star.... 1130am

OK! i want to eat dim sum!:
1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp
3 - sy
4 - crystal
5 - smiggleprincess (i reach abt 1pm, wanna wait 4 me?)
6 - fiona

Delphine,
Only saw the desitin clear at the website. Dunno whether it's good.

PB
Alamak, your ex-helper dun want to waste every single second hor. Lucky you got rid of her. Dunno what'll she do later on. Seemed like she will target your hb very soon.

Big Pat pat on your back! It's really not easy being a SAHM without helper. I admire you!!

Now my bb very good leh - well in terms of sleep. Dun need to carry anymore. She prefers to hug bolster and sleep on the bed. Good hor!
Drinking wise, hmmm still crying!!

I forgot to bring my medicine out today so gotta go home... scanning thro the posts now and I jst wanna say (for now)

Hooray for no more pollutants in PB's house!
*waves pompoms in joy*

Rushing home now as Cedric has runny nose. Takes me a full hour to send email to boss and stakeholders, notify lunch partner that sorry cannot lunch anymore, notify mummies that share the nursing room that my aftn slots are freed up, express milk, take out frozen milk fm offc freezer.... and still not out of offc yet! I m wondering how on earth did my own ah bu manage 4 children and a house without helper!

Thanks Dor Dor & SDChick, will check out the places you mentioned!

Dor Dor i like the booties u crochet. i can do all sorts of crochet and knits except for shoes, booties and socks. =(
find them too difficult.

PB: Congrats on getting rid of your maid. wow she quite bu zhi dong lei. go kiss ur hb for what? think she really targeting at your hb. lucky u got rid of her fast.
If the part time maid comes in once a week not enough, then ask her to come twice lor. this way u wouldn't be so stress about hsework not done.

SDchick - so cute, can hug bolster..oh, can anyone tell me when do we start putting babies to sleep on pillow? currently sophie still sleep directly on mattress..no pillow.

1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp
3 - sy
4 - crystal
6 - fiona
7 - cinbunny without sophie bunny

Shop Alert:
Does anybody wanna buy teether or baby stuff from the online retailer Right Start? I want to get a teether that seems to be getting very very good reviews but looking for kakis to get the amount up to 75USD to get free US shipping.
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B000IDSLOG/ref=pd_luc_mri?_encoding=UTF8&m=A30AQ4MR3ROD53&v=glance

Isn't this cute?
1873603.jpg

cellow,
haha i also wonder how my mum managed 3 of us alone...she ever told us, last time she bring 3 of us around with her everywhere, and when 1 of us falls all the rest goes down too as we walked holding hands.

re: forum
do you all find the forum kinda slow today? it takes a long time for each page to load.

Crystal, mine is Roasted Chicken Pasta, $17.10. Will transfer later during lunch time.

REd Star Dim Sum, hmm.. maybe i can ponteng again? will see how...

Serene, you still got the red rice wine? during confinement my MIL's friend got us 2 red rice wine and it is gooooood. You still have? you still have?

Fiona, i rented my CCK house out so gotto shift all my things out last weekend. Still staying with my In-Laws, BUT my new house is hERE! So i should be shifting again soon loh.. Can't wait to have my own house again, cos although I get along well with my in laws.. its just never the same when it is not your house loh..

Maids
After reading all your posts, I think i am damn lucky to get my myanmar maid.... last nite she made us Myanmar salad.. wah.. very nice.. Slurp :p

I am still nursing a cold, and now having a terrible headache!

Appraisal at work
did a mid-yr appraisal, and my boss say, NO-Maternity leave got no impact on my performance, BUT workload wise, compared to others, you gotto catch up loh.. so I be giving you more tasks.. #$%#$#$$$% besides, most ppl will be clearing leave year end, you won;t rite? %$#$%#$%$%^$^

PB,
Congrats!! on your freedom.
Really dunno how to describe your maid. Hope I will never get 1 like yours.

dordor,
did i tell u my bb at home? Opps mayb my memory is failing me again? Time for more Gingko nuts
But nowadays, I am the one doing payment @ cashier while my hubby sling my bb.
I feel funny sometimes esp with all the stares from ppl around.

Sick:
Shit! My maid caught the flu bug! My #2 boy also caught the flu bug! Code Red @ home!!

Dimsum:
Yes! I want! w/o my bbs and will give it a miss if I am still "germy with flu/cough bugs"

bbp,
Is the giraffe neck too long and dangerous for children? But it is indeed very cute.
Got shape of a pig, bor??

1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp
3 - sy
4 - crystal
6 - fiona
7 - cinbunny without sophie bunny
8 - bluey (alone)

cin bunny,
I've already put bb on pillow when she's 2 months old. Didn't use the baby safe pillow, cuz it's hard imo, so I bought a puku puku brand pillow at carrefour, made from soft latex. So far so good.

Michelle,
Wah you boss said that ah.. how can leh.. My dept KPI also not achieved, because boss dun want to spend extra money for implementation. Haish.. not my fault la but still hor, if CEO see no good lor. My workload will increase starting this dec, and will continue till April. Eeekkk

bbp,
The giraffe v. cute! but a little on the exp side for a teether.

cin_bunny, I am also using the PUKU brand, soft latex.. he slips down from the pillow when he wakes up (cos of the fidgetting and trying to turn and all).. but he sleeps really soundly on it cos i think it wraps his head nicely and comfortably..
but hor, SD, how you get rid of the latex smell har? safe for babies or not?

PB... thanks for the info on supply-demand t-shirts... and congrats for getting rid of that horrible helper!

after reading "horror" stories about maids, think i'll not hire one even when i have #2

NE Gathering:

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai & bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks & utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine & helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis & bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP & bb - sotong balls & nuggets
6. SDChick, bb & helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 & helper - agar agar
10. sonic
11. CS & bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit - fried scallop
13. sherry, bb, hb & helper - Otah
14. i_ling83, bb, & helper- fry chicken wing

*drooling...

don't forget to bring your camera too!!

Sherry, bluey,
I think they have more designs but this is the most popular one. Apparently, it's been around since 1961 and is the #1 toy in France so should be safe bah. Oh and it's handmade. You can search Amazon to see what other designs they have. We can hit the USD75 as long as it's from Right Start.
1873820.jpg

SDchick,
Yah, I also find it expensive. But hopefully it will last a long time (as some mothers have reviewed it).

PHEW ! So many posts arh !

I love love love the Bishan gathering pixs, so cute ! Especially the one that has Ember says 'Lets go shopping'.

dor dor
Yah, like what PB says, first time see Ember in shorts, no leggings.. but still just as cute !

Phyllis
Will not be shaving Dani for 4th month cos bbsitter says better not as Dani has lots of hair, shaving it too much will make her hair coarse.

Qing
Hope you are very much better by now...

delphine
I love smelling Dani's feet too! Thot Im the only addict but apparently Im not! Hee hee.. I also like to use Dani's feet to rub my face.. okay okay, maybe Im bian tai.. LOL

cellow
Congrats on Cedric flipping *clap clap*

cheryl
Bought a Allerhand backpack to replace my crumpler. Ha !

Serene
Ive got the Alpha Yellow Bear bumper mat and love it ! Now using it for Dani's tummy time, guess it'll come in handy when she starts to crawl.

SDchick
Aiyo, your #1 kelian leh, suppose to be mei mei kena jab but she got it instead. So wu gu !

PB
Wah ! Your helper really stylo ! She's here on vacation arh?!!! Sit til like that and her PJ !!!!!!!!! I hate her tie shoulder straps. She has LEOPARD BRA AND LACY PANTY ??!!!!! SCARY.
Pix of poppy in headband and pink butterfly romper, Dani has the same romper too.. hee hee...

RHS
I love Jamie's arm !! I wanna sink my teeth into it !

Hannahl
I havent let Dani sit in her bumbo for quite awhile already but should she not like it anymore, probably I'll sell off but then again was thinking of keeping it for memory sake. Show it to her when she grows older.

crystal
When I bought my Bjorn, I remembered there is warranty for it but not sure for how long. I bought it from Mothercare. Perhaps you can check with them or bring it back to the shop where you bought it from to check.

Fiona
Im another possessive mummy too !

Michelle,
Hmm mine doesn't smell leh.. but first time, I just air it for 2 days.

CS
*high five* Me also, use bb feet to rub my face hahahah

Any mummies use DERMALOGICA products? Good or not? My moisturizer and cleanser is going to finish soon. So far been using SK-II and dr Hauschka but so far didn't do anything to my skin leh.. I've tried Origins and Dr. Kiehl, but also not so good.

PB,
*faint* Your maid (or ex-maid, keke) tried to hug and kiss your hubby??? Wah lao ... good thing you get rid of her already.

Michelle,
Alamak! Give you more tasks? As if being a mom is not already having too many tasks. That's the contradiction rite? Ppl think back from maternity leave means back from long holiday

CS,
Hahaha ... his arms like sausage rite? Everyday I keep chewing on them

Youpi,
If you don't have high expectation, my hubby said can be arranged lah

bbp,

I like right start stuff. i take a look then if want let you know.

cinbunny,
go buy those pillow with a hollow circle then place ur bb's head there can liao.

i'm using the bb safe one and ok with it. can buy those no brands ones from those hdb shops that sells bb stuff also. my gal using both. =)

bbp, i went and see. is it in US$?? if it is, you can try looking for it in SG first. cos some of the toys i see in sg also selling the same price lei.

SDchick
Seems like we've got feet footish ! LOL
Talking about increasing workload, Im gonna be one of them. Sigh ~~~

RHS
Sausage arms ! I like ! So cute !

cin_bunny
Dani has been using her doughnut Babysafe pillow since birth. She doesnt like it initially but now she's okay, maybe cos head bigger so fits better. But I alternate b/n pillow and napkin cos sometimes pillow warm. bbsitter says so too.

PB
Nah, give you, you deserve this >> *BIG PAT ON YOUR BACK* *PIAK PIAK PIAK*

Michelle
Alamak. How like that? Your annual leave will all kena consficated arh??

I think my boss was trying to tell me not to take any more leave (since I am away for so long oredi) and can cover for the REST who are going on leave loh... BUT BUT BUT, of course I protested. Annual leave is my entitlement! So I will be clearing my leave in Dec still, plus take my 3 days child care leave and 3 days child sick leave (during baby vaccine, i hope the PD will give MC for child, can rite?). muahahahaha...

aftn all..

PB - KUDOS to u! amazed..

cs - got warranty eh?? but i think i already lost e receipt and all

anyone noes if it's normal for our bb to still sleep alot alot in e day?? caitlyn's been sleeping the whole day basically.. it's been 5 hrs since her last feed.. worried..

wow michelle, your company so good got child sick leave.
make sure you finish your ML also. have to use before bb turns 6 mths. if not lugi liao.

crystal
Got, the lady told me so. She filled in this form and asked me to sign or something then she clip receipt to this other form and ask me to keep warranty.

Dani used to sleep alot during the day but now that she's bigger in months, she dont sleep as much. Want to play more.

PB
congrats on sending your maid off. kiss your hb? dunno wat she thinking abt

smiggleprincess
i dun conceal the cameras, wan her to know tat i can be watching her.

crystal
wow your bb sleep a lot....

Dor dor,
i not sure wat time i going leh will sms if i go there early hor ...

yeah my mum know how to make in fact is cheaper own make coz outside ppl selling 1 bottles $8 leh v ex lor my mum in fact make for my brother wife in march n for me in june lol need abt 3mth to make than can eat v nice wan hor ...

playmate,
i already place order with SSW on ythe playmate liao presently no stock will need to wait 3wk for the goods to arrive ... i pay fm my own pocket $$$ for kacey christmas present ..hahaha
i told my hubby when i step on the ABC foam thing i almost slip n fall leh

SCchick,
y dun u try using biotherm i use quite a nos of brand than settle on biotherm it not strong ... the sales gal also friendly i always buy fm robinson at centrepoint also can get 5% rebate as well

crystal, my boy sleep pattern is 1hr in the morning (ard 9-10), then 3-4 hr in the afternoon (depends whether mummy sleeping beside him), and 1 hr at nite (arnd 7-8). then he will go to sleep for the nite from 930 to next morning 6-7am. of cos not sleep thru (yet - hope he does soon) but will wake once for feed or to be rocked back to skeep...

btw, how much are ur babies drinking per day? Ethan used to drink around 900-1 litre a day, but recently reduced to 700-800ml per day, his chubby thigh muscle seem to have "soften".. damn worried he not drinking enough cis he keep skipping 1 feed loh... normal?? his weight increase also very marginal loh...

SDchick

I am using the Dermalogica Ultracalming cleanser. It is good not too dry. Never use their moisturizer.

Anybody use Dermalogica Eye Treatment? I am looking for eye treatment. The skin near my eyes start to show fine lines.

Star,

where did you buy dermalogica? is it cheaper to buy from US via internet. I'm a little worried if order from US, cuz the website if offering disc, the product may not be so "fresh" anymore.

Milk bottles
I'm using avent for smaller feed and pigeon wide neck for bigger feed. I do have bpa free bottles, but havent use lei.. cuz so many little parts.

michelle,
remember to take mc for ethan's vacinnation. i was so peeved when my colleageue asked me for child MC (coz i claimed childcare leave) when i coz brought babyJ to PD for his flu and cough. i didnt know need to get MC for a baby?! hate such pple who always want to see black and white.

serene,
i got the yellow bear playmat at $160 from alien. just got it last sun.

cs,
ur playmat still have the 'smell' or not? mine still v strong. dont know harmful for bb or not. :p

Missysz,

yar yar... my HR dept also like that lor... take child care leave must be one day, cannot be half day. sometimes we go for baby vaccination dun need whole day ma. then hor must have this and that. Child sick leave - my company dun have lei.

My playmat, after airing for 2 days and using it, not smelly anymore.

eeeks
stop posting links to things we can buy online!!!! stop!!! *can you hear my bank account mewing piteously in the background?*

and after dor dor showed me a link of taggies, now i feel tempted to buy them too. haiz. but like serene, anything cute/fun i buy for baby, is out of my own pocket.

crystal
the lasagna is mine! i've transfered 16.42 to you last night.

red star
usually tuesday i'm keeping my mummy company. i might bring her down to red star (but sit different tables lah, coz my mummy shy one.) i see first.

youpi
a while back you asked about stroller. mine's a Graco (model name: Cleo) which was super expensive at 899, but it came complete with car seat and baby pram attachment (can convert into those pram type) and rain cover and diaper bags. sturdy but VERY heavy (about 8kg). and definitely needs both hands (and even a leg) to close/open it.

bought it when preggie coz husband was damn impressed by it (what can i say? boys and their transformer toys *rolls eyes*)

SO, buy one that you can carry by yourself, and can be opened/closed with just one hand.

SDchick,
Last time I bought Dermalogica from http://strawberrynet.com. It's HK site and got free shipping to anywhere in the world. Now I buy Peter Thomas Roth from them, so far so good. No spoilt products or missing shipment, etc.

Missy,
The mat smell lasted for quite some time for me. But I let bb play on it abt 3-4 days after I clean the surface.

Thanks for the info RHS.

Serene,
Tried the biotherm already, but got allergic reaction.

Oh mummies see these pics of my girls:
The sister is a super cheeky girl hahahaha
1875070.jpg

1875071.jpg

1875072.jpg

lols

SDChicks, did you buy the playmat from SSW this mth or last mth BP? If yes, send the photo in for their contest. those who buy this mth and last mth can join teh photo contest. ends 31 Nov. look at the 1st page of this mth's BP can find details.

Hi Rayna,
I bought it from the Chinatown shop. Same price. Bought it during 7th month of pregnancy.

Bluey,
Those toys are so cute!!!! I'm still browsing them.

SDChicks,

I'm using Demalogical products for years & find it pretty good, esp the ultra calming cleansing lotion & hydrating product..

star:
felt that Demalogical eye pdt not that good... i still have quite alot of wrinkles after using them.. haha

Serene
Kacey will love her new toy. Dont worry

SDchick
I use Biotherm too. Been faithful to their cleanser for years liao. I love their Acne Pur range but recently got discontinued.
^&*%$#$@!.. being replaced by new range in purple packaging - Bio Pur.

Michelle
Dani used to be a milk monster but recently she cant finish her 150ml, went back to 120ml. PD said its normal as baby is regulating their milk intake. But I forgot to ask why and how long it'll last. Stupid me. Brought Dani for her jabs and before my bum touches the chair, PD already answered all questions that I wanted to ask. Is he psychic or what? After he finished, he asked, 'Is there anything else you want to check?' Hb just shook his head cos dumbfounded. We HAVENT asked anything but he answered everything !

Star
Im using normal plastic NUK bottles

missysz
Smell still around. Think its cos I seldom use and I always fold it up to keep. But doesnt really bother me cos I would always use a wet and dry napkin to wipe it before use. Sometimes I would fold a napkin to place it under Dani face but hb hates it, said defeat the purpose of having a colorful mat if all Dani sees is white napkin. Duh ~~

dustee
LOL on your transformer toys !! So very true !!

Rayna
I wanted to join the SSW contest too but need receipt no. and I lost it! Darn!

CS, so how much is she taking in a day? Ethan is drinking 170ml per feed, but instead of taking it 6 times a day, he takes it only 4 times a day... the 5th feed is always 70-80ml (midnite).. thus daily qty drop to about 700-800ml loh...

Sherry, Star
Thanks for the info. I'm going to try Dermalogica then.

Missysz,
#1 is 8 years old. V big difference with #2 hor. That means I need to wreck my head again when it's time for #2 to enter primary 1.

CS,
Same lor my bb also leh.. Milk intake is inconsistent. Sometimes a lot, sometimes very little. BTW, who's your PD? is it Ong Eng Keow? BB was assigned to him after birth, but then I switch cuz his clinic is always super crowded. Now I'm with Kenneth Lyen.

Dustee,
Yep! men are like that. They're fascinated with complex but looks state of the art things. kekeke. My bb still using #1's stroller we bought 9 years ago, an Aprica. Still in a very good condition. However we find light weight stroller a little unstable when your bb is bigger. We ended up buying a mothercare stroller, which is heavier and sturdier.