(2008/07) July 2008

heehee .. IT is what I do to earn milk powder $$

Star:
Nope. me n hubby

Sherry
*pat pat* Dun think to much. Talk with HB nicely and tell him you're overwhelmed and would appreciate his help. As for your helper, just change her. No point of keeping her to work for you. It's okay to pour your heart out here, don't be embarassed cuz we're all listening ears for you. That's what this thread is about isn't it? We have a lot of adjusting to you after giving birth, and no mum is a lousy mum.

bbp,
My arms are totally useless too. Can only tahan 5 minutes. My hb very good leh.. he can carry bb (front carry - bb siting position on one arm, the other arm on bb's chest) at supermarket, show her this and that for 1 hour.

Wow Bluey,
You're my IT idol leh.. can set up the cameras like that!

bbp, i think ergo is cheaper? Can carry bb in front (facing inwards) & behind. These 2 features i like it very much. Ergo can hip carry but i've not tried before. And very good back support, can carry my son even when they are 3-4 yo, carry whole day also no problem.
But after 3yo ask them to walk lah

Then scootababy only can hip carry

Dun know if it's worth buying since i dun intend to have anymore kids.

Then how to get the discount card from u leh?

Is yours black background with white dots? This is the one that i plan to buy, not because of hubby, but coz can tahan the possible stains

SD, i think when bb gets older, carrier & slings will have backache leh..

dor dor ah dor dor.. I also hope to learn how to use my pouch

Hey sherry, appreciate your sharing, dun ever think that u r a loser.. Be strong ok? Sometimes hubbies are really horrible. I also have my fair share, so i often come here to "chit chat" lor. Whenever he can't tame my girl, he'll surely come to me & ask if she's hungry, when i've juz fed her like half an hour ago.. I've 3 kids, and i'm the bao ga liao at home. Check my boy's school work everyday, make sure they are fed & clean, go to bed at nite, spend time with them, etc, etc. Then my girl leh, he has never bathed or fed her.. Never changed a single diaper..

When i complain, he'll say it's me that wants 3 children one.. which is true..

But he shouldn't have hurt u phsically.. Bao bao u

crystal,
hope lil caitlyn din wake u up so much last night! sayang sayang.. your #1 also v active sia. hats off to you for taking care of both!
funds transferred to you - trxn ref 1971960629

serene,
i agree w SDchick. get the bumper playmat easier to clean, and when bb Kacey licks it (which she will!) at least she wont get foam pieces in her mouth!

batgirl,
i dun think bcz wu feng is bah bah then cannot flip bah... anyway flip already also gotta barricade like crazy. Cedric flipped again last night and the nx moment, spit up milk on my bed *faint

hannahi,
btw, you dowan to use the ergo carrier anymore? can share why leh. vested interest bcz i jst bought a 2nd hand one, and i still havent used it yet! Cedric's backbone not v firm yet, his neck muscles can finally hold up his big head

bluey,
You feel better after taking Chinese medicine? I still feel the same after one day of taking the 5 medicines that western doc gave me. Not tired, but not very well either.

sherry,
better to let it out here in forum rather than endure until u fall sick. my 2 cents worth abt fighting w HB ah - need to master the art of crying (refer my prev posting) rather than the might of shouting. easier on you...
oh and FIRE your maid! - smiggleprincess got str to the point

sherry...
i forgot to add jst now.
*cellow gives sherry big hugs*
.... but can only b virtual bcz i m one sickie germy mummy now

cellow,

I finish the antibotics still coughing. So...
actually the chinese medicine quite good in the sense it curb my coughing that very nite.
before that, I actually sleep in the sofa @ living room some bad coughing nites as I am afraid of waking up my hubby, kids or maid.
The chinese physician ask me a lot of Qs and finally conclude that mine is "wet heaty" cough.
Well ... she is the expert anyway. BUt I hate taking the medicine. I have to disolve this pack of medicine powder into a glass of warm water. Even before I drink, it looks like a cup of mud water!!

Star,
My hubby help me to mount them high at the side walls.
Sometimes, the model of the cam also very important. Some cams have wider angels so you could see more.

today is the day! today we send helper back to agency. later i will go meet my dad to collect her passport (cos i put at his place for safekeeping mah) then hub will tell her to pack her things and we will meet at the agency. i made him promise to watch her as she pack. in case she steals our things or poisons our food or what. dunno if she got sixth sense cos today she suddenly very gut lat. but anyway her fate was sealed last night when i saw her in her super short shorts again. i am embarrassed to see so much skin exposed on her!

i don't want to touch her things leh so i don't want to pack for her. her <font color="ff0000">leopard bra and black lacy panties</font> esp. yikes. i don't know what to expect but i hope my hubby won't be softhearted and allow her to stay. we can't reverse role (ie he collect passport and i send her to agency) cos she's stronger than me leh. plus i have poppy with me. wait she beat me how?

good right, my pics? can be private eye or not

dordor
funny la you, send us 'warning signal' about damien and his carrying baby tactics hehe

hannah
i never say anything about her sitting cos i already decided to send her back. about her dressing i have told her off before. about her shorts (where she presented me with her backside longkang) and her PJs (where i saw her nnp). but when the other girls told me about her plunging neckline i thought suan le. anyway going to send her back what for waste my breath. really BTH. how can someone come to work and bring this kind of clothes.

haha ya lor hannah, whatever your maid do, just think of mine!! actually if another employer is not ngiao, she's very good with housework la. just need to push her to do things

batgirl
LOL about 'too fat'!!!! so terrible la, the clothing. tsk tsk indeed. if i go stay someone else's house, i wouldn't bring this kind of clothes even though i got my own room.

bluey
this one TAK SHY at all la. yesterday i was changing poppy's diaper then helper sleeping (in her short shorts). cos now every time i go into her room i will automatically look at her to see if got anything to complain about (horrible me). yesterday she open her eyes and look back at me then just go back to sleep. never even attempt to lie more modestly (lie until ka kwee kwee or like knees bent like going to do sit ups kind). no more guilt for me!!! what she think, day time can pretend to be decent (try) then night time do this kind of thing, think i won't remember meh? she really ah... my mother call her siao char bor.

sherry
your maid sleep on your mum's bed? oh my gosh that is terrible!!! your maid is worse than mine!!!!! terrible, her attitude! you are not a bad mummy. let it out here, we all do it
*hugs*

crystal
i didn't eat anything cos cellow so nice, brought MILO for me *hearts floating everywhere*

bbp
sometimes they dont' say 'i think she's hungry'. sometimes it is 'i think she wants your breast'. best.

re <font color="0000ff">DIM SUM</font>
ok girls. since there are some sickies, some got meeting, some need car etc, how about let's postpone to 18 nov? red star still. 1130am?

OK! i want to eat dim sum!:
1 - pinkbunny

Qing,
congrats to bb rachel's flipping. Adriena also wanna flip but always stuck when her hands can't adjust to the turning. then will start screaming for help.

Crocs sale
Serene, so we meet up and go together k? Anyone coming along?
The sale starts at 10am - 8pm @ Hall 4A.

Headbands
Serene just msn me this website
http://www.sugar-bows.com/index.php
Anyone interested to buy? i can collect it then pass to u girls during gathering... cos the person juz stayed behind my blk...save on delivery fees. hehehehe...

Sherry,
Dun let ur maid continue to dominate u... FIRE her immediately! So wat if she has 3 maids at home, so wat if she is being cheated to be a maid. She is a maid NOW. If she dun behave like a maid, then u dun have to keep her!

RHS
Very nice picture of Jamie
Does your hb want to offer his services to take pictures of our bbs, hehe.

Sling
Bluey, my hb is also a sling expert already. In the past, whenever he slung #1, he would get a cab very easily. The taxi drivers have even been known to do a u-turn just to pick him up. And then they all tell him: "Wah, never see man do this before, so must die die pick up!" *LOL*

Sherry
Agree with the rest that you should terminate your helper's contract immediately. This is probably the first time she's ever had to lift a finger to do any work, since she has three maids at home. Then why come to SG to be one? Wu liao. And yes, do come here to vent your frustrations. It'll make you feel better. I think all of us do that and see, now I know I'm not the only one who is staying away from the windows lor. *HUGS*

PB
Re helper pix - yah lah, you can be private eye already. Did she know that you were taking them? Her leopard bra and lacy black panties *blink blink* Is she trying to score while she's here? Hope she's not giving you any trouble, and guai guai go away.

bbp,
Can both your hands be free or do you have to still support Declan? I dunno if Jamie's neck &amp; back is strong enough to sit in scootababy altho he can flip to tummy since 3 weeks ago and hold his upper body upright. Aiya ... now I'm more gan cheong to buy after reading your review, kekeke ...

SDchick, Star, Hannah, bbp, Fiona,
Yep, my hubby took the pic at home

And nope, no styling. That's how he looks after bath. Comb his hair also no use, it will do gravity defying act once dry. His comb is sitting colleting dust in the drawer, hahaha ..
Do baby photography ah? Hmm ... good idea hor. Then can earn more money for mummy to go shopping, hahaha ..

Serene,
The bumper mat is good investment hor. It's firm yet give some cushion for bb. SDchick is right, it's easy to clean especially if your bb like mine, drools a lot.

Re: Flipping
I think bb not flipping until much later is still normal. My niece only flipped when she was 6 mth old. Maybe bb boy also flip earlier then bb girl?

Smiggle, Fiona,
Lately the forum keeps giving me error when posting! So now what I do is type in Notepad first, then copy paste to the reply form.

Re: Maids
Haiz .. very difficult to find a good one nowadays. Actually it's hearing these kind of stories that deter us from getting one and me becoming SAHM. And also because single income cannot afford maid lah

Aiya ... cannot finish reading the posts .. little boss calling!

Helper
Yap very difficult lor. Remember I said my helper got temper one? Yep yesterday she showed me again, and she talked on the phone when I'm not around, and purposely let my mum heard her. She was talking about how much salary and off days for an experience nanny like her. So me and hb decided, if she doesn't want to work anymore, fine with us. she thought can just quit and find another job is it? she has to go back to indo mah.. Cuz I brought her here, without agent. I'm still very pissed lor. Even if her salary not as high as those from phil, I gave her 13th month bonus leh... not many give that right.

I'm quite ok as employer since I know she takes care of bb until her last feed at 11 pm, which can drag till 12 am, but I let her wake up late in the morning lor. Sometimes hor I already wake up and she hasn't. If she didn't take care of my daughters well i would've kicked her out. Morning feed - I did for bb, then bb went right to sleep till 11. so plenty of time for her right. Some more the task for taking care of #1's food already taken over by my mum. Wah super pek chek!!! Er sorry for ranting.

PB,
Good move! the faster the better.

Hannahl,
If you wanna borrow my discount card, PM me la. Then we see how we can arrange.
Yah, Ergo cheaper by about 10USD. But with discount, maybe now same price?
Hmm, but the lady told me also can front carry leh.

PB,
ME! Now that I finally got a carrier, I can come out on my own liao! I want Dim Sum!

1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp

RHS,
Both hands can be free. In fact, my hubby keep asking me to let go cos Declan can support himself. But mommy worry mah, so keep putting the hand there lor. The back is not a problem cos it will have support from the Scootababy. So the important thing is his neck must be strong enough. Go and try!

Wondering if any of your babies has experienced this and if you can advise?

Ever since my son has learnt to flip (he's also a July baby), he has been woken up a few times at night by his own rolling over (from back to tummy)! And then he will eh eh for attention cos he kena stuck in that position and cant roll back. Really shocked us to find him on that position the first time, cos SID comes into mind. But the thing is, each time we smoothed him back to sleep on his back, he will repeat the "stunt" 2-3 hrs later. Is there anything we can do to make him sleep safely here?

sheery
your maid really one kind. would have sent her back liao. try not to think too much...it is tougher when it is the first one. when i had my first one, i remember always feeling so tired and so unhappy cos hb dun seem to help much. just come in here and vent your frustrations and share. u will fel better ok?

crystal
fries and hot choco is mine.

smiggleprincess
i use mobile live cam cos can view on handphone. so even when i m out on train or bus, i can still view. the camera can rotate about 180 degress i think. quite clear.

PB
yes order liao.

good good i wan go dim sum.

1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp
3 - sy

straw81
this is normal. u can get a sleep positioner

Halo mummies… really thank you v much for providing a “listening” eyes &amp; hugs… feel so much better now. 

Maids:
Haven change maid cos worried abt Talon needing to keep adjusting to different caregiver &amp; it may make him feel unsecured.. current maid is my 2nd maid… so praying that she’ll be better as days go by…

HB:
Come to think of it, think he may have a lot of scratches from me during the fight last night!! Somemore, I just cut my nails… (bien tai) Haha….

4th month shaving hair:
Baby Talon also shaving hair this Thursday. Some other traditions that he’s doing include:
a) sitting on “Mother &amp; Child” chair (a wooden old chair that can be used by both adults &amp; baby)
b) eating “Pon” biscuit or “money” biscuit (symbolies collecting of saliva)
c) eating “hoon” (eg: chicken, fish)

Studio Photo:
Mummies, maybe ur can try Yew Kwang Photography. Brought Talon there &amp; find him not bad… he also took my maternity photos too… his charges are $88.

Sherry,
hope you'll feel better after letting it out here, there are always ups and downs in our life so we have to stay strong, keep our mind positive.

back 2 yrs ago i wanted to jump down somewhere with my #1 bcos of the blues, but i thought wouldn't it be unfair to my mother who went through so much to bring me up and here i am thinking about killing myself! that thought woke me up, and with encouraging words from friends i became what i am today, i became stronger for myself and my kids.

as for the maid, you can jolly well do better without someone like her.

PB,
you went to collect maid's passport liao ar? isn't it better if both of you are present while she pack? it's alright to send her passbook back a day or 2 later.

RHS,
that's a good idea. sometimes it show error msg when postings hor

bluey,
you also sick ar? me been coughing for 3 wks liao and taking 2nd dose of antibiotics...sian. ya me also need to take chinese med then can resolve one, but med very "ku" :p speedy recovery to you.

missysz,
hope you get well soon too.

pinkbunny

wow i saw the pic yr helper wear so nice PJ at home? n sittin watch TV? she wit you very long le ar? where she from?

you take her pic she kn bo?

sherry,
you shouldn't be worrying about Talon getting adjusted with maid leh bcos one day the maid will still leave you, dun let Talon get too used to being with the maid.

although my maid bathe bb Lucien daily, i told my mil to give all the milk feeds. i dun allow my maid to get too close to my kids, so i dun have to rely on her to meet my children's emotional needs. she's only here to do the chores for me but rest of my children's well being are my responsibility.

actually it all comes down to,

<font color="ff0000">i'm a possessive mummy</font>

i'm also a july mummy, but always a silent reader. =) can i join in for the chat?
also would like to ask i rem reading somewhere that someone bought the clip for the pacifier leash. can i know where you buy it? thinking of getting some to make my own leash for my gal.

PB, i think your maid really no respect for you at all. better send her back quick quick. don't soft hearted ya.

also just to share, there's a baby fair by motherhood at united sq this weekend. any1 know who will the exhibitors be?

Straw81
Guess it's vy normal! Cos my gal (Jul BB) sometimes also happily flip here and there middle of e nite (hands not stuck) but... sometimes when she's tired she'll just FACE DOWN and sleep!!! I think very dangerous

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai &amp; bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks &amp; utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine &amp; helper/hb,#1 &amp; 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis &amp; bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP &amp; bb - sotong balls &amp; nuggets
6. SDChick, bb &amp; helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 &amp; helper - agar agar
10. sonic
11. CS &amp; bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit
13. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice
14. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- fry chicken wing can?

or need any other food let me kn.

straw81,

u can get teh sleep positioner from bb safe. it's really good. my gal have been using it since she's 1 mth old. cos she always turn 180 degrees at nite if we don't put the positioner.
she can't flip yet. only half flip. back to either side. so with the positioner it actually stop her from full flip at nite.

thanks mummy23

mummy 23,
we freaked out too! cos by the time he alerts us and we go to him, he will be digging his face into the mattress

rayna,
bb shop same thing as bb safe? i can only find the former on the web. btw, what is the maximum distance between the 2 bolstors for the sleep positioner? Cos my boy on the big side, dunno can fit anot?

SD chick,
Ehh.. but the other when I want to buy the J&amp;J white and blue diaper cream and the phamacy mentioned they have stopped production and replaced with Destin, so thought Destin is by J&amp;J?

BBP,
Yes that is the one.. which I find it very good but very hard to find now unless you try those old provision shops.

Pink Bunny,
Like what bbp said, those J&amp;J pic you have posted are moistuizer. Wah piangz, your maid really one kind leh.. totally no respect for you man and her top is def a NO NO for me. Poppy so cute with the hairband.

RHS,
Good Shot.. though naked but I believe Jaime will appreciate it when he is older.

SY,
Hmm.. must learn more from you next time on webcam. Cos thought of installing at my new house next year when it is ready before moving it.

Dor Dor,
Oh really, didn’t notice she does those things you mentioned. Hope she didn’t just do for sake of show. She so far so good, hope I dun jinx myself.

Sherry,
Hugz Hugz.. come in and vent out. You will feel better. IF you can cope without your maid, send her off.
As for fight with hubby, maybe before moving into the fight, calm down.. and talks things later after both has calmed down.

Hi Rayna,
welcome. I'm the one who MIGHT be buying pacifier clip keke.. Can buy through Ebay.com.sg, just search pacifier clip. The seller is in the USA though. I'm still thinking whether to buy or not, since I had a lot more DIY stuff which I'd like to have.

Delphine,
Desitin is a product of J&amp;J, probably different formula. Now got new one: Desitin Clear, which can be used not only for diaper area, but whole body.

bbp - wah.. u not tt far from me! hee.. $20 for 2 years sounds reasonable.. see if my hb wants e scootababy.. actually we have a 200+ bb bjorn lor! but e catch is spoilt!! so we actually v unwilling to buy another carrier but if no carrier v hard for us to bring both out! usually we need grandparents ard or sth or we can't eat!! haha.. but in mei mei's defence, she's much better outside now

PB - haha.. my #1 super active and cheeky hor.. i can't take care of both alone so i'm actually thankful i stay with ILs!! haha.. caitlyn also v loud and good at showing her displeasure hor? she's such a small little thing compared to all ur babies lor!!

any bb bjorn mummies noe if we can repair e catch of bb bjorn ah?? my ils prob spoilt it coz they also use brute strength!! v heartpain lor!!

1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp
3 - sy
4 - crystal

SD chick,
oh really ar, have you try destin clear? good?

<font color="ff0000">crocs outing</font>
When are you ladies gg? if fri i cant join. most prob gg during the weekend. When is the sales? this weekend or next?

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
10. sonic
<font color="ff0000">12. labbit - fried scallop</font>
13. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice

1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp
3 - sy
4 - crystal
5 - labbit !!!

<font color="aa00aa">welcome all new mummies ! </font>

<font color="0000ff">hope all sick mummies get well soon !</font>

PB,
just nw i should have log in n pass the fenugeek to ur dad when he come n collect e rice wine fm me lah i still got half bottle left lol ...

Phyllis,
i collect my clips this morning quite nice lor .. want to order a few mor eu help me collect than on fri i collect fm u can ???

re sleep positioner
think first few years also got sell.

ling,
i apply at helloshop. not very ex. i took the monthly scheme for the camera. think with the line it is abt 21 a month. the only other thing u pay is the 3G charges that u use to make the phone call.

it's very straightforward to use.

Delphine
i highly recommend this. very easy to use. just plug it into the powerpoint and put the camera where u wan to view. put the sim card into it and u can use your 3G phone to dial into the camera to view. of cos the admin (my hb in this case) must set the camera to allow the numbers allowed to dial in or set the password so not all numbers can dial in. whne i first dial in, i will be promted for the password. then after that cna dial in without password liao.

sherry
dun ever think that u can't change maid cos of your bb! they adapt very fast one. my 1st maid took care of my boy alone for 2 years. i hesitated to change her cos i feel that my boy is adpated to her etc. but in the end she wanted to go back after i renew her. my boy cried on the day she left but after that never ask abt her. only once in a while he will ask abt her and say miss her but that's all.

Sherry
Not say I want to say, but your this helper, quite hard to hope that she will change for the better la… babies learn to adjust so don’t worry, Talon will be ok

Speaking of maids, girls, do you hear a song in the background? I hear it very loudly. It’s a George Michael song…. FREEDOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got rid of her and her leopard bra liao. Everything went as planned. After we told her that we decided we didn’t want to keep her, I went to collect her passport, hubby stayed and watched her pack and then we met at the agency. Hubby said she cried but not like boohoo kind. Just got bak sai kind. I told him to be strong and not be swayed by her.

In the end you know what? Say she love her son so much, want to call him for his birthday etc… and the only thing she forgot to pack was a photo frame (which we gave to her) with a photo of her son in it. *shake head*. I think the love for her son could even be ‘for show’. When I arrived at the agency, she was slouched in a corner. Sitting like she did at my parents’ place.

When we left, hubby went to shake her hand and that turned into a KISS!!!!!!!!!!!! At first I thought hmmm hubby’s culture is to kiss both cheeks but why he go and kiss her??!!! I asked him and he said he didn’t. he only wanted to shake her hand but SHE initiated a hug then in the end KISSED HIS SHOULDER (cos he’s quite tall and she’s quite short). What the……

Anyway. Glad she’s outta our lives. We went for a very nice stressfree dinner plus dessert. Then came home and zero tension. So nice.

Ling
Nope of course she dunno I took the pic. She came to our house in early oct nia. So daring liao.

Fiona
Me too. I’m a possessive mummy!

Rayna
Welcome!

Serene
Alamak. Wasted the fenugreek. Hey thanks for the wine! Can’t wait to cook it with chicken hehe.

Girls, poppy so grumpy cos of her jab today. Just now cry until so ko lian. Latch on, sleep, wake up, cry, repeat. Sigh. But now ok liao. WAY past her bedtime but she’s still up and talking to my hubby in bed. But I think he fell asleep liao hehe.

Hannahl
I feel if u are standing at 1 place waiting n jus happen got another maid next to her they talk okie lah. But not going around n talking to every maid they see lor. N u won't know wat they tell her or she tell them right??
If she so talkative later all ur neighbourhood maid she also find n talk then jialat. I mean talk can lah but must auto abit.

Jus today my blk void deck got 2 maids chatting with their charges running around. We went to buy lunch came back became maid gathering liao with their charges all running around.

Ergo - Surprisingly dun need to put pillow leh n Ember's arms are above the strap.(I dun like their hands to be inside cos they will keep biting the straps. That's why was wondering if Ember is longer then her korkor cos I need to put pillow last time so that he will be above the strap.

Serene
Wah seh u eat total 14 bottles for confinement aah. Heng ur mum know how to make hor....keke
Wat time u wanna go for the crocs sale?? If u going very early can sms me got alot of shoes or ppl bo??......hehehe
Cos jus last week got crocs sale for supposly 3 days but 1st day my hubby pass by say they put banner SOLD OUT liao. So if too crowded I will not go cos I bringing 2.

Tell ur hubby that 1 not pretty thing that is part of furniture.....hahaha

Why u wanna sell the bumbo liao?? Tot it will be good to use to feed them solids. Cos now still abit too small for baby chair ma.

Sdchick
I bought 1 meter $1 nia ma. But I dun need so much also maybe when Ember got more hair then can consider buying more......hahaha

bluey
Is it?? I tot u said bb at home?? no aah??
Hahahha jialat my hearing also got problem liao.....keke

SHerry
U so good aah still allow ur maid all these nonsense.
Ur the boss not her she's supposed to help u not add to ur stress.

bbp
Yah that's the 1. Its very good for diaper rash or their butts keep being red. Jus apply once A okie liao. So now my 1 n only half tube I not using already I switch to CB 1. The leftover keep for emergency....hehehe

Rayna
The clips if u want plastic can get from Minitoons. Metal can get from chinatown or spotlight.

Maid:
My mum &amp; MIL (on rotation basis) will look after Talon durin the day with the maid, so Talon still see the maid on daily basis, so worried lah... but after reading the posts here, it seems my worries are for nothing...

will give her 1 last chance....

NE Gathering:

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
10. sonic
12. labbit - fried scallop
13. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice (Sorry can't bring this liao cos my mum is going KL &amp; no 1 to cook for me. Can I bring Otah instead? any objections?)

Pinkbunny:
COngra in getting rid of ur maid... she's so the....... to kiss ur HB!!
so no more maids at all for u?

wow everyone late today? i think poppy knows i am alone today so she sleep in
615am had one breast then sleep till now. i have already done 2 loads of laundry (i still remember how to operate my washing machine!), had my breakfast (bak kwa with bread yum yum! and MILO), swept the floor, kept the previous loads of laundry and prepared her bath. pat pat on my own back!

hannah
be careful when they talk to other helpers. my friend had a good friendship that was destroyed that way. her helper and her friend's helper talked and exchanged some info about their marms that was not very nice. like what labbit said before also - wait talk talk talk and get more funny ideas.

sherry
you are very tolerant. even though i LUN my maid alot already, i think you have an immense amount of patience and tolerance. i really think your maid is too much. ya, no more maids for me. we will go back to having a part time helper come once a week. the other things i suppose i can manage. at first i was still thinking how ah, can manage or not. but just being with my hubby and poppy yesterday, having dinner and dessert, then coming home, stress free, no tension... it just felt sooooo good that i am happy to make it work despite all the housework

wow the NE outing sounds like got alot of yummies!!!

dim sum leh? who is on?

*Michelle reporting* after a busy weekend packing and shifting my house, and at the same time nursing a bad flu and teary eyes (from dust!)....

Have not read through all the post yet, so will do so slooowly later... meanwhile, CONGRATS to PB for finally getting rid of your maid! Woo Hoo!

SY,
I checked out SIngtel and its not that ex.. think i gonna get from them.. only think is how to conceal the cameras...

PB,
Haha... Fire her very shiok rite...feels like king hor....

18 nov. red star.... 1130am

1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp
3 - sy
4 - crystal
5 - smiggleprincess (i reach abt 1pm, wanna wait 4 me?)

PB,
Phew! Finally got rid of the pollutant, now can breathe fresh air at home liao hehehe...

si bei buay tahan leh...so yucky to get kissed by her....she really seems to be aiming your hubby all this time hor?

re: maid
ok me wanna share one of the yucky stories with you gals which my agency boss told me through her many yrs of experience (in the mood to gossip today...kekeke)

1) A bachelor employed a maid to care for his elderly father, and they end up screwing in bed. *maid got super "duar neh"*. then one day, maid tried to blackmail him to pay her a huge amount of $$ or else she'll report to police that he rape her.

Actually the man wanted to pay her to get rid of the problem, but this "clever" maid insisted that he sign on a letter, which says "I've raped this maid ....and paid her this sum of $$$". we think she was trying to hold onto him for future blackmailing. So in the end, the man got so scared, he made a police report instead and sent her back to the agency.

And guess what? The police sure stand on the side of the employer and in the end, the maid got NOTHING and was repatriated back to her country blacklisted some more.

moral of the story: kiang jiu hou, mai gei kiang

wahahaha!

sorry for the long post :p

Pinkbunny:

A big pat on your back!!  that’s a lot of work done in the morning…
Actually, I miss the times where there’s no maid &amp; my hb &amp; I share the housework… its tiring but I seriously felt so much happier…
Now no choice but must have a maid cos both my mum &amp; MIL can’t cope to take care of Talon alone as their age are catching up (abt 60 liao)… maid is mainly helping out at my mum’s place doing some housework so that my mum can look after Talon more…

Cos of Talon, my patience has improved (so can imagine how bad-tempered I was b4 pregnancy) hehe…