(2008/07) July 2008

Ai ya, my maid's clothes also a problem for me. Although she's wearing proper shirts with sleeves, hers always have wide neckline. And she always bend down while doing housework/while wearing clothes for my boy. Then can see everything inside. And there's one quite body hugging. I juz have to tell her that she can't wear them anymore, explaining that it's not nice to be exposed. I've a man & 2 boys at home leh.. Asked my mum to give her some clothes coz dun want to buy new ones for her yet.

Are all philipinos like this? But my previous ones not like this leh??

But at least her English is ok, coz i dun dare get Indos juz in case can't communcate. Scared got BO also..

But my this maid perspire ALOT.. Always so sweaty and got sweaty smell. How to take care of my gal? And how many times can i afford to let her bathe???

Btw, do u feel that the weather is extremely hot nowadays? Buay tahan man..

bluey
her DOB is 16 april 1980. you need mine and hub's also?

your long bean and potato comment is super funny!!!

hannah
my parents helper also not like that. always dress very decently. that time go out so funny. she wear jeans and t-shirt and my house that ah hiao wear shorts shorter than mine kind. my mother also say 'walau buey tahan she gelek until like that!'

i also feel it's hot these days. when she first arrived, best, one day can shower 4 times. more than me. a bit kua zhang leh, 4 times. but i realise that now when i am home, it's only once in morning, once at night. but when i am NOT at home, hub says she showers in the afternoon too.

re her clothes, i think it's the same for you and me. if bothers us that they can even bring such clothes and think that it's ok to wear for 'work'.

during meal times it's usually hub and i who take turns to play with poppy if she cries in her cot. today helper went to the room and played with pop a bit. i already buey song because i know she's only doing it cos it's weekend and my hubby is home. then i didn't intend to go into stealth mode but i just happened to walk into the room without sound and saw her sitting very lazily on the rocking chair like 'FXXK care la, i am not in marm's line of vision, and anyway she is eating lunch, cannot see me'.

cannot take it liao. i absolutely hate it when people pretend around me

CS
phew lucky we are not alone!!! you stay very high? i stay 4th floor leh. lucky my brain still functioning somewhat. i keep thinking what if jump then never mati, then break bones only even worse ah!!! LOL

<font color="ff0000">RED STAR DIM SUM ON THURSDAY 13 NOV</font>
ok girls, who is keen?
for those of you who don't know what it is, it one of the few remaining nostalgic typical dim sum place with the trolleys. not bad the food, and not bad the price.

can meet at 1130 and hang out a bit
- pinkbunny

can join for quick lunch
- labbit

Cellow,
Y do u wanna give lemonn to Cedric? any purpose?

Qing,
Is bb rachel juz having fever? no other symptoms rite? DUn feel so bad. Its not ur fault for being ill. Neither did u cause bb rachel to be ill too. Rest well now so that u can take cgood care of bb Rachel.

Cin Bunny,
Sophie bunny is sooooo cute. I like that hat too. is it from the studio or u bought it?

Mummy23,
It is normal for all of us now to drop alot alot of hair due to hormonal changes. everyday when i sweep my floor, i only see long hair! my hb say.. "cfm its not mine!" hahhaa

Cheryl,
is it true abt fast in crawling and slow in speech? i thot its juz boys are slower in speech thats all? Cos my bro only manage to learn to talk when he was gg 2 yrs old but he started walking at 8months.
Anyway, it seems that Adriena shd be fast in speech cos she "talks" non-stop.

dor dor,
wah... Agnes B for diaper bag? i actually got my sis to buy for me a burberry's blue label bag @ Japan for Adriena as diaper bag too... but then i decided to chg my mind cos dun look cute on her thats y decided to change to naraya bag cos it suits Adriena more. ANyway, i got my sis to buy the whole set from Bangkok.

Pink bunny,
Aiyo please please, you still have poppy leh.. you jump out of the window and then poppy how?
Thats why mummy is the greatest. Bear everything ourselves yet still have put on a face and say hey, I am doing fine. Motherhood has made me appreciate my mum more.
Yes, agree with lbt lor.. your helper top too low lah. didnt know she is your helper till we left. somemore, she like she is there to enjoy the gathering leh...

Cin Bunny,
aw... sophie is so sweet... love her headband. I remember in spree is not cheap right?

lbt,
oh really ar.. aiya should have tag along with PB and gangs.. i am a bit worried cos the time we left the restaurant, Denise woke up liao and it's her feeding time. So tok faster get home before she make a big fuss.
Nvm, i see you at NE gathering...

PB
r u alrite? Dun think too much k? U can always complain to us in this forum...
I think if u can't tolerate ur helper anymore... juz ask her to go. Its not worth u getting into post-natal blues over a helper.

Anyway, wat meds r u trying to get? i see if i can get it for u since i work in hospital, i can get my doctor to do the prescription.

Dim Sum?? PB, u trying to tempt me to get off day to join u for brunch eh? Where's that red star dim sum place?

hi delphine , phyllis- headband belongs to the studio
..i saw it selling at mothers@work great world city for 24 bucks i think

hannah - hv PMed you nanny details

CS, Cheryl - will PM you details

welcome Mummy 23

Red Star on Thursday - yikes, having my review with boss just b4 lunch..if it ends early, I Join
will sms you mummies to see if you are all still there! but will not bring sophie bunny la.

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai &amp; bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks &amp; utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine &amp; helper/hb,#1 &amp; 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis &amp; bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP &amp; bb - sotong balls &amp; nuggets
6. SDChick, bb &amp; helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 &amp; helper - agar agar
10. sonic
11. CS &amp; bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit
13. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice
14. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- fry chicken wing can?

or need any other food let me kn.

cheryl can update me through sms see total got how many ppl coming cos i hardly come in here cos working already. thank you very much. you kn who am i rite? hehehe cayden best friend theoler.

oh delphine
thank you for your thought on the low cut top too!!!!!! at least i know it is not me who is going crazy. so i'm thinking, if with helper, i'm still doing so much, that means i can manage la!

my mum is my #1 supporter in the 'cannot stand my helper' gang. i told mum that she lie on her bed ka kwee kwee and kiao ka kiao until very high, my mother call her siao char bor haha. like when i walk into the room to take things for poppy she still just kiao away. like holiday camp is it?

thanks to you all for your support. no more jumping out of window thoughts liao
and no more feeling bad about these feelings toward helper. my happiness is more important! what for i make her happy then i got to LUN in my own house. i am the QUEEN BEE HOR!!!!

phyllis
thanks but i managed to get liao
it's micronor [apparently the only pill that's safe to take when BFing]. gynae gave me a prescription. bought it finally at guardian at centrepoint. then took the opportunity to stay out and jalan by myself. it was nice
hehe join us for dim sum la!

who else wanna go dim sum? la la la. very yum one

cin_bunny,
Sophie is so cute!!! Lovely pics too!

PB,
Maybe coz it's a different lifestyle now than when you were still working? Last time we used to go out, meet and talk to other adults, etc but now most of the time we are at home with bb. Sometimes I also feel like taking a break but cannot coz how Jamie's gonna drink? Even at night cannot sleep more than 2.5 hour in one go coz I still nurse Jamie every 3 hour. But think the other way around, you are poppy's lifeline
Are you pumping? If not, maybe can pump a bit so on some weekends you can go out and let hubby/helper/your parents take care of poppy. I think you can 'complain' to poppy lah. Just say it with happy face and happy tone while playing with her (I'm serious!!). I also think partly it's caused by your helper lah, she's creating so much problem for you. Just tahan a bit like your hubby said, okie? *hugs*

As for "always SIAing each other to shop" -- comfort in numbers mah! Kekeke ...

ai ya ... no good lah ... next week I m free except thu. It is becoz it is hubby's birthday.
I also wanna eat dim sum

PB,
Sent u an email

bluey
Your veggie comment real funny loh ! LOL

PB
I guess once in a while when husbands drive us insane, we'll start to entertain crazy thots.. damn pek chek.
Me 12th storey, think no chance to not die lah, unless if fly down from the service balcony where we hang clothes out. If lucky then kena stuck on below unit's bamboo. haha!!!!

Red Star dim sum really nice arh?? I very sua gu one~~
Where's the place and what time?? I'll see if I can apply leave cos anyway need to clear off my AL plus childcare leave for the year.

cin_bunny
Got your PM. Gam xia !

It was a really nice gathering. Nice to meet Youpi, Dordor, Doggiebb and the babies.

Here's some pics of Ember, Emma and Thaddeus. Youpi, sorry, didn't manage to get a pic of Liam with the other babies, as they were crying and the pics are all blurry.
1863677.jpg

1863678.jpg

PB
Hope you feel better! Just talk to all of us here and dun think too much of unhappy things. Your helper hor.. maybe you should let her go earlier.

Cin_bunny
Baby Sophie is super cute with the hat leh... How much does the photography cost?

SDchick,
so cute of the babies...
hey why never take mummy and bb together...

Dor Dor,
you rush one gathering after another.. hmm.. damien likes to go gai gai hor...

CS
Agnes B good ma cheap n good.....hahaha
Somemore I got a friend to help buy from Jap so def much cheaper then from sg.....hehe

cheryl
I also throw everything into the bag so I like big bags......hehehe
Crumpler not cheap right?? Think I see see before might even be more ex then my agnes B....haha

PB
Maybe u going through slight PNB cos of ur helper issue too?? Really lah tell ur hubby lah wat if u get depression cos everyday u keep thinking about wat ur maid is trying to do right?? Might as well get rid of the eyesore once n for all.

Ehh U make me really gian leh cos I keep hearing about the nice dim sum but haven manage to go there for it leh. But haha too early I cannot make it leh.....hehe

Phyllis
keke I was aiming blue label too but then the price abit out of budget. So settle on agnes B BUT...I ge kiang buy stella LSS endup also bout same price as blue label. Qi gek man.

SDchick
Now too sia by Emma's legwarmers liao but I think the BP closing leh hopefully I can get my hands on 1.....hahaha
Email me the pics can?? Thanx

PB, really think u shd send your maid off asap. Later accuse ur hubby of molest how, esp when u r not at home..

SD, the bb are so cute. Middle one is yours? Can see their thighs are so bah bah, so cute

delphine
hehe okie la this 1 very near my place ma n D can get some more social life. But sigh...him around bbs hor very kong bu lor bb cry he run n go n try to carry leh.

N hor my Ember hor she flipped lor while on the bumper mat at doggiebb's place. See her trying to turn like gek so much energy like that.....hahaha
At home never see her trying so hard go ppl's place then she turn so nice somemore but mummy never bring camera leh.

RHS
Ya I agree. Different lifestyle. But funny about complaining to poppy in happy voice!!

Bluey
You on leave on thurs? Cos dim sum is lunch leh.

CS
To me, I think red star can be voted best in atmosphere. The dim sum is not bad either. Price also alright. I like the authenticity of the pushcarts rather than ordering from menu la. LOL about kena stuck on gala pole!

Dordor
Wah in the pic first time see ember dress in shorts wor. No leggings! Hehe.

Eh you very cheem leh. What is PNB? I only know PMS. PNB = pink not bunny? LOL. damien so cute, he run to carry bbs? so fatherly instinct ah?

dim sum - You try to wake up a biiiiiiiiiit earlier and join us at about 1pm la, eh sai bo? Hehe

So far it is only me and labbit will come later. And cin bunny will try. Alamak. and alot of mummies who are very gian until lao nua but dunno if can make it

Oh girls, if anyone is interested in the hat that poppy wore when she was in her shoebox, it is now on sale at first years at paragon, 5th floor. I bought at $22+ now it is $18.50. got light pink, dark pink, light green, and some pattern thing on white background. Nice!

hannah
accuse my hubby of molest? OMG i never thought of that. ok ok this week she will be gone. hopefully by dim sum day so i don't need to bring her along! v sian to always think about if can deposit her at parents place or must bring her out. i prefer the freedom of being without her

Calling do1nk! Are you ok?

Also wondering how is JMON. and bb adeline of course

Phyllis,
No particular reason other than to catch his expression on camera. but luckily for Cedric, I din have any lemon in the fridge so he is safe - for now.

Cin_bunny,
Sophie bunny sooo cute in the shot! and so pink too!

bluey,
ay, you post when outside your gal's gym class?
Potato and long bean! LOL

re: post natal blues
CS, PB,
no you are not alone... I lost my sense of humour and feel like I m losing all sense of perspective and propriety as well. HB has been v good so far - once last week I tell him post natal blues, then he kan cheong, try to help more and be there for me liao. But I wonder when my nx spell will come and how long he can tahan.
Ay, PB, you are QUEEN BEE in your own house. And like dordor said, tell hb that helper making you have post natal depresssion liao, best to send her packing asap!

Lbt, PB,
I thot I was the only one who noticed PB's helper's boobs jiggling all over the place last Friday! not that I wanna see, directly in my line of sight over the lunch table.

Hannahi,
Ya shd be dressed decently for work! U got old tee shirts? Give her to cover up before your mum gets to your place w the old clothes la.
My helper bathes twice a day, but now that weather is soooo humid, I tell her 2 bathe once more in the aftn.

PB,
your helper sits on your rocking chair?! tell her off limits to her! only you can sit there while nursing poppy.

delphine,
Agree.. that's why mummies are the greatest!

Mummy23, welcome...! And dun worry, hair loss is normal... cut into chin length bob? That's what i did!

SDchick,
ooooh, more cute bb pixs! Emma is so cute.... but mummy even more cute la, put funny comments in the pix LOL

Cold and cough
Caught a cold last night, been nursing a sore throat for a few days now. Last night was the 1st time I asked helper to sleep in our room to help w Cedric in the night. HB went out to guest toom to sleep. Cedric had a really bad night, wake up 3x! and wanna to be carried to sleep all the time... all helper do la, i slept.. but still can hear him crying.
I think if I were Cedric, I would be wondering where is mummy (and her nnp), why m i drinking warmed milk fm bottle instead of mummy's nnp, and why is mummy staying away fm me.
He likes to put his hand on my nnp and feet on my stomach while drinking in the night, so his hot water bottle is also gone.
Sighz. Hope I get well soon! I WANNA CARRY AND COMFORT MY BOY!

Summert,
I can totally understand the I M SO IN LOVE W MY BOY sttmt..... sighz.

PB,
PNB = post natal blues lah! But really sometimes I 'complain' to Jamie like 'mommy wants to go shopping but no money' or 'when are you going to nap in your crib and give mommy a break' with very big grin. At least kill two birds with one stone mah, complaining and entertaining baby at the same time.

SDChick,
Super cute!! And your comments are funny! Aiya .. I missed the gathering.

Am I the only one who love to kiss bb's chubby thighs? Me thinking he wouldn't want me do it few years from now (like, when he's 17
) so better do it now, haha ...

RHS me too! i also love kissing (and 'beating') poppy's chubby thighs. ya sometimes i tell her 'you're supposed to be asleep leh, little girl. you see? you're yawning! it means you are sleepy! but yet your eyes are wide open! why ah?' and she will just smile. haha

cellow
haha it seems that i'm really not the only one who noticed the 'jiggle all the way' boobs

dim sum..
i wanna go but but but... i cannot take off! i'm called up to go SPF to do training to those little policemen!
next time got chance i wanna go... best is if got buffet.... $$ more worth it rite?

dor dor
blue label quite ok lah since i bought it from japan straight too... like urs, its def cheaper!

My sis say its same price for all size. thats y i chose the biggest one.

Hair cut
Is any babies going for their 4th month haircut?
i'm still comptemplating in bringing Adriena for a shave. Scare by CNY she is still bald then how to face all the relatives?

Crocs Sale!
Any mummies interested in getting Crocs? There will be a sale on for Crocs next Fri-Sun at Expo. Up to 80% discount!

me me! I going to bring wu feng for a shave on his 4th mth...

So heartpain, his hair barely grow to 1cm in length (this is since birth), now I am going to shave it off.

Thinking of leaving his hair alone, but his daddy wants him shaved...

i am finally better.
but still coughing.
hopefully tonight bb rachel can 'move' back home
(although just next room) and sleep with me.

have been controlling real hard not to cough at home.

now, don know isit bb allergy to the antibiotics or heat rashes. she has little tiny red dots on her face body and hand.
tml going for her 2nd jab and eye follow up le.
pray hard that everything is ok.

red star dim sum
i like
my favourite dim sum place.

PB
you hor.
the link hor.
aiyo...
very expensive lehz.
and very tempted.

i actually want to buy a plain headband and
some plastic flower sew on top of the headband instead of buying.
too expensive to buy liao.

hair cut
not planning to cut bb rachel hair.
but her spikey hair too long liao, seem to be coming down le.

PB,
yah, gotta train those mata..but is NS mata only. we teach them alot of stuff like CPR, basic 1st aid, etc..

U r bad leh...show me this link, make me wanna get 1 for Adriena but quite expensive.

PB,
i saw ur helper on fri wanted to comment her attire leh when she bend forward a little can see the long kao ....i was thinking y she wan to dress up more sexy than u huh ???

sorry I would love to join u guys but hubby on leave fm nxt wed to fri cant join u guys sorry probably nxt time round....

Cin bunny,
how much was the photo shot ?? i wan to take leh but hor the photographer fm foto U which took my rom pic told me it better to take when baby she know how to crawl it be more better coz more post to shot,

hi serene

pinkB helped negotiate with studio for a bulk rate and i believe it was like 100 bucks for the shoot plus 4X5r pix and 1xa4 pix. i think it would be better to wait till yor baby can sit and pose too
and of course, can smile more too then.

Phyllis
I'm also bringing my gal for a shave next sat
I also worried her hair grow slow then CNY stil botak. I din shave for her during her 1st mth n my mil keep nagging... but her hair vy long so always sweat a lot!

ya ya that time i organised a BP for studio loft. we had i think 18 mummies with kids! if i remember correctly it is $80 for 4 x 5R pics and 1 x 8R pic but it is only the kid. for any additional person, +$15. so for us it was $80 + $30 cos got 2 parents mah

serene
actually every stage is good to bring baby la. when newborn also got alot of nice angles

haha about the long kao.

today brought poppy to my parents place to swim. will post pics soon. the water was too cold so she was not happy. hope she won't fall sick
then helper raelly think she is a guest in my parents house. sit on the sofa and slouch until back is like 45 degrees. so like sit until very low kind. please lor. i also don't sit like that cos i don't live here anymore. jialat *shake head*

hub says it's ok i am not 'monster marm' even though i want to send her back. but his facial expression tells a diff story. sigh. but i am sure that i don't want her to be with me by red star day so i will send her back before then!. but i just know that next time if we quarrel about housework, hubby sure say 'if we had helper, we wouldn't be fighting about this lor'. sigh.

batgirl,
No! Cannot shave Wu Feng's hair!!! I am NOT going to shave Declan's hair... xing xing ku ku wait for the front part to grow, finally starting to grow liao (although very very slowly). My MIL keep commenting that his hair some short some long some botak look very ugly, but I say CANNOT SHAVE!!!! *Hugs baby Declan very tightly to protect his precious hair*

PB,
Even got helper also need to be comfortable with helper mah. This kinda helper... I hear already also scared.

bbp,

ya lor! I also pleading with hubby not to shave him. his hair just sprouted out in the front..although not much but it is a GREAT improvement liao lor.. sigh.. will talk to hubby again... few more weeks to 4th mth...

Qing, hope you get and bb rachel get well soon!

PB

i really feel that quarrelling due to hsework is one of the dummiest thing !! And me and hubby also got it when my #1 was out. He has to vaccum and mop the floor every week and sometimes I keep reminding him that floor is dirty. So sick of nagging lor ! now that we got helper, it really helps in improving the r/s and got more time to do quality stuff.

hence, if u still want to maintain ur current lifestyle, maybe can try to get a 2nd maid. BUT provided u r ok with a stranger in ur hse. i have since gotten used to my helper. In fact she is quite good if we dun "hiam" too much. At least she wears decent clothing. I guess also because she is a muslim, that's why I always prefer Indo workers.

Qing

hope u r well soon. Did rachel have fever before the rashes appears ? if yes, it could be false measles. The presence of rashes means she is recovering. Better to chk with PD tmr if she can take the jab.

Cellow,
oh dear, are you feeling better??
hope you get to carry Cedric real soon. poor mummy and bb.

Pink bunny,
hehe.. today i went for my dim sum at red star. food is good but service hor.. haiz.. cannot expect much cos it is really crowded by 10am.. luckily we reach around 9am.

Phyllis,
eh... buffet not necessary good leh. i try the dragon gate one not nice leh.. Red star better. they only have ala carte.
Crocs having 80% ar.. all series??

Dor Dor,
Congrats on E flipping.D has the caring factor in him lah, wants to hug hug all bbs. haha..

SD
No worries. I actually have a couple of pix with my darling, Ember, and Emma. But not as nice as yours.

It was really nice meeting up with the mummies, babies, and elder siblings. Sorry we had to meet-and-run though. Had to get back for #1's b'day celebration. Next time, we'll definitely stay longer and play more

PB
Thank you for your thoughts! There's been fantastic progress in this area so my arms are very happy... Bb can now sleep on his own for naps if I put him on his tummy. Yesterday he slept for almost 3 hours that way! So we were late for the gathering... then had to leave early ;|

Dor Dor
My boy was inspired after seeing Ember's poised head lift while on her tummy. Today he managed to lift himself a few inches off the bed with his arms during tummy time. Yay!

Cin_bunny
That's a gorgeous picture of Sophie. I would be so tempted to do the same if I had a girl... actually I am still tempted anyway, heheh.

Bluey
Your veggie comparison - LOL!

Cellow
Take care! Actually you can still bf Cedric even though you are sick. He'll get all the good anti-bodies that your body has built up.

cellow
i totally understand how you feel.
at least you are in the same room.
i have my girl more out of our room for 4nights.

it was really terrible for me

Crocs sales
Delphine, i know it from my hospital's email. So i'm not sure is it all series... can go check it out.

PB,
u brought poppy to swim so fast? Other than being unhappy wif the temp, i guess she shd be having fun kicking the waters?i also wanna bring Adriena for swim... but as usual, my mum and her pantang belief... cannot swim till 6 months.

PB, went to first few yrs, and all the pink ones for 6-12mths got snap up!!! Anyone here went before me!!!

CS, PB, cellow, how cum u ladies only have post natal blues now arh? I remember posting about this during my confinement &amp; it seemed that i was the only one suffering from that then.. I think it's fine, so long it's not depression!

cellow, my mum already gave her the clothes. Haven see her wear. I'll ask my mum to help me see if she wear any of the clothes coz i didn't go thru any of them so far.

RHS, i love to kiss my girl's tummy whenever i undress her. She seems to love that too! I also bian tai, always enjoy smelling her feet, not only hers, both of my boys' also, when they are still a baby lah :0