(2008/07) July 2008

CS,
u can get those teether at BHG the piegon brand got lot of variety i got a few fm kacey been chewing it since she abt 3mth till nw. But nwdays instead of chewing the teether she chew her pillow husk n hankie...

SY,
okay probably we can share cab ....

Shopping,
just nw after feeding kacey went to tampinese mall to get lunch n I spend $$$ buy clothes for kacey again this is 2 time this week man ....how how me not working but spending $$$ luckly hubby not in till next wk or else he sure nag nag ..

slimming,
any mummies bought slimming pants to wear huh ?? i bought 1 last wkend paid by hubby dun noe can or not leh ..anyone bought it(it recom by mind ur body i think it at $49.50)

temp increased again.
now 38.2...
not good.

later still have to bring baby to check up.
goona catch some sleep first.
ate panadol liao.

fever please go down.

cellow, no lah, my friend water the plants with the bm that her bb can't finish. Wasted if pour away right?

Post a pic of handsome cedric on the new babepod leh

Fiona, i've always been adding water to melt the fats leh, can't ah? Only a little bit nia

phyllis
amore got alot of classes. got aerobics, step, kickboxing (i used to do that alot before preggie), belly dancing, got dance classes too like MTV dance or hip hop or jazz but me got bad rhythm so i never go for those hehe

cheryl
omg the teether is soooooooo cute! i also want to buy!!! so clever, cayden knows how to hold things liao!

SY
oh so sweet that JX loves her kor kor!!! wah so fast she is teething?

dor dor
hilarious with your "ai"!! poppy says "AM" and sometimes it sounds like "AM.... milk". hehe

dustee
dordor is right. GET OUT OF THE HOUSE! it will do you alot of good.

hannah
water plants with excess EBM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh my gosh. oh my gosh oh my gosh. i cannot imagine. i think i better go reassure my bags in the freezer that their fate will not be so cruel!

cellow
i feel exactly the same way. i just want things to be done magically, and my way. without me teaching/telling. haha. LOL about cedric eating and talking! poppy also likes to talk when i'm trying to shove my nnp in her mouth. like she will lean her head back to catch the last 2 seconds of talk time. aiyoh! even at parentcraft when i was latching her on then mrs wong was talking to some other mummy and poppy de-latched to turn around to see what the commotion was about, kena scolded by mrs wong 'NOT YOU LA KAYPOH!" lol

serene LOL what rubbish you buy!!!

smiggleprincess
glad diana ross is good! hehe. ask her to sing for you in her free time la! concert! i think there is no specific time frame... you just got to see when you are comfortable with her lor. for me, i think it is 'never!'

michelle
poppy also sometimes does not pee in the night. i think it's ok la. don't worry

fiona
oh good idea for EBM to be used for facial! can you imagine, you go for facial at some spa and say 'nah, here is my milk, please put on my face!' LOL

now raining so poptart sleep until very shiok. but jialat leh, she seems to want to latch on to fall asleep most times. like she will fuss and fuss and fuss and not sleep even though she's sleepy then i keep telling her cannot cannot cannot give her nnp but then i will give in after like half an hour and she will suckle for 5 min then knock out liao. sigh. takashimaya floor, here i come lor.

wow CS, you are so productive today! did so many things! hehe

qing
oh no! hope baby rachel is ok. sayang sayang. don't let her touch her eye cos if she is sucking on her fingers, the bacteria will pass from mouth to eye and vice versa. and hope you are ok too. drink plenty of water ok? with your fever, maybe you should let someone else help you with rachel? your aunt maybe? last time my PD say panadol try not to take if you want to BF. but then you got to get your fever down pronto also. so maybe take already then express lor. qing's fever please go away!

SDchick
poppy waves when i put her on her back. my mother calls her airport traffic controller hehe.

<font color="0000ff">so BG on friday is:
PB + helper
serene
SY + helper
JSP
crystal + MIL
smiggleprincess (if late)

i guess the loti will be for SY and crystal's #1s
but hope they don't mind if auntie pinkie snatch a few pieces to feed duckies hehe. JSP let's put our babies bum bums together for that winning huggies shot! hehe

did i miss anyone? can i suggest that we meet about 3pm? so that it won't be so hot. so we all have lunch on our own ok? there is a cafe near the visitor centre. let's meet there? then we can have tea then we can gia gia together, feed ducks? everyone who wants to come please PM me your contact number. i stay nearest to BG i think so if there is a sign of black sky i will send sms to cancel ok? because i do not work for singtel, i will sms serene, serene sms SY, SY sms JSP, and then just follow the list. ok?

just now my helper asked me 'marm will spend xmas here?' i just nod my head. i never say that we will spend it in canada and she will not be with us anymore. aiyah now i'm starting to feel guilty about asking her to go. cos she is really working on my comments (like yesterday i told her that i don't mind she rests if she is tired but i don't want to see her every afternoon just sitting in the kitchen and staring at the window for 4 hours when there are things to do. so today she cleaned mirrors). but today i caught her acting again. she took out magicclean to sweep the floor. i went to toilet, then had a drink then came back, she quickly sprang to action again, but still sweeping same area. things like that bother me la. if i'm at home and she can do it, i think when not at home she will go wild. and i told hubby i'm just not used to having someone in our house. he agrees too. so no choice la. have to waste money and send her back.

oh obama won. and my play mat arrived liao!!!!

Air traffic controller!!! LMAO

Wow Obama won!!! I'm reading more news about it. can put in the baby memory book as one of the big event in year 2008!

Oh yar,
Any mummies put anklets for bb?

Hannah,
Like SDChick said, Mums and Babes is the distributor for scootababy in Singapore but last time I called, the salesperson didn't know anything about it. So maybe it just being sold there recently. Haiz .. with US presidential election just over, wonder if exchange rate will go up now.

Star,
So fast your bb teething already?? I'm not looking forward to Jamie growing teeth ... dunno what he'll do to my nnp

SY,
Jamie has been cranky too lately. He refused to nap and only has naplets. He's waking more often too at night. I don't think he's teething as I can't see any buds or swollen gum. I've heard of 4th month regression before which tends to make bb sleeping pattern go haywire. Probably that's what happens with my bb.

PB,
u have my contact no right? my laptop cant PM leh....

i went mothercare bought a pair of skirt,a pair of shoes n went BHG bought 3 shirt n i rompers all for kacey ... just calculate spend $130 plus OMG ....

PB
'ouch'... budden if mi got a bb gal, i'll also be buyin alot of girlie stuffs lor...

re outing
if its gonna be 3pm then i dun tink mi can make it liao lor... got a ktv session wif frds in the evening so gotta be home by 4plus leh... so sad leh... me wanna go feed ducks n go gia gia wif u all leh... sian liao lor...

noti thot
wanna ponteng work and go feed ducks at BGardens on Friday! bring cedric along... but that will involve bringing PILs and then helper bcz cannot leave her alone at home, + diaper bag + stroller...

SDchick,
your grandma is rite, bbs are easier to transport when they are in our tummies!

okie dokie, back to work!

Serene
Will go look see teethers for Dani too.. hehehe

Botanical Gardens
So near yet so far for me cos my office so near BG but gotta work, cannot go... sigh

cellow
Me too ! Did thot of ponteng but cant cos boss out-station so Ive got to stay in office to jaga dept cos dept only we 2 person nia. DEPT somemore, like many ppl like that but actually got we 2 nia. LOL !

SD
bb ernest one is gold one... got long long somemore... meant for babies so size adjustable kind... in the begining i find it pretty loud but after some time find it okie leh... i think after wearing for awhile the long long not so loud liao n we kinda used to it liao... its good coz wif it i knw if he's aslp liao anot lor...

bishan gathering

I forgot who can come who cannot liao. but its this sat at bishan.

let's fix it at 2pm. those who are coming PM me. I then email you the addy.

JSP,
wa liao dun mention KTV leh! you so good still got time to go KTV...when will i get the chance??? i used to chiong KTV before i got married de leh

PB,
wahahaha...pls dun startle the facial therapist with your EBM hor...*exclusively for DIY facial only*

Qing,
oh dear...better drink more water. And it will be better if you can continue to breastfeed even whe you are sick bcos your body will produce antibodies to fight the virus and it will go to Rachel thru your BM, which is good for her.

I can't guarantee but my #1 was never sick from my virus though we are always together bcos me a SAHM then, and i do think it's bcos i breasfed totally, hope that helps.

Fiona
me too lor... after get married liao will sing at home once in awhile budden not shiok leh... n after pregnant also nvr go until now lor...

My son is driving me crazy. I haven't managed to get him to sleep normally since 2 days ago. Either my helper succeeds or he just fusses himself to sleep. And at night, I nurse him to sleep. I can carry/tap him for half an hour, both my sleeves are completely wet from his saliva and he STILL won't sleep. Even more frustrating is that he will keep arching his back. Right now, he's fussing/crying on the bed. I don't know how long I can keep this up before I use physical force on him!!!!

And my hb says, don't scold him or beat him, he doesn't know. Yah, I know! But tell me what else to do???!!!!???

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Scootababy
Previous BP price was S$200, now S$230 .. probably due to exchange rate diff. I look at TinyTapir.com (Malaysian online store) and they sell it for RM455 only (about S$190) exclusive of shipping. Hmm ... tempted to buy but it's rather expensive ..

Serene,
Why cannot wear shoes? U mean wearing shoes everyday or occasionally? If everyday then maybe so as not to restrict the growth. But I think < 1yr no need to wear shoes since bb can't walk yet.

bbp,

U r not alone. My bb has been wanted to b carried all the time..Sometimes, i carry him for abt 1.5 hr..rocking him..then he will show 'fainted' face..Once being put on the bed, he will start screaming...He hardly sleep daytime..max onli 1.5hrs..then consider very good oledy. I duno y he not tired...can see his eyes are red rd..but still refuse to sleep..but i'm damn tired..

Lately even worst, he will said 'ang goo' once got any eye contact..even though we oledy rock him..same duing feeding ime..so 'ke poh'..I can hear his talking whenever my maid call me...

Now i tried giving him bolster to hug...seems like better...but again, he will start eating the bolster 1st..

He likes to rub his face using his wet mittens oso..that causes some rash on his face..hai..one day duno chg how many times of mittens..

RE: fussy when drink milk
My boy will tends on push away the bottle by both of his hands during feeding time. Sometimes really angry n ii grab his hand..but he will tend to struggle ..best time to feed him is when he is half sleep..then will b a peaceful feeding

Bbp, Xiaoyang
My boy wants to be carried all the time as well. I often carry him throughout his ENTIRE nap. But he can sleep on his own if I put him on his tummy. Why don't you try that?

Sometimes, it is hard for bb to sleep if he is overtired. Most bbs need a nap every two hours.

Bb talk
My boy says "ah goo" a lot, and "air", and "eh", and "mmm". When he's trying to get my attention, he calls "mmmm-meh" or a loud "meh!" which I like to believe are his versions of 'mummy'

Dustee
Get out of the house... set playdates with other SAHMs... go online shopping...

Distracted kay poh bb
My boy ah, when nursing, will unlatch at the slightest noise to see what's causing it, unlatch to smile at the mobile and talk to it, unlatch to look for his kor kor, unlatch to talk to me, unlatch just for fun... one feed is filled with so many unlatchings I wonder if he's actually getting anything.

RHS
4th month regression? maybe that is what is happening. i feel that nowadays jx always wants to be carried and very fussy.

bbp, xiaoyang, youpi
can hi 5 liao. it is really tiring to keep carrying jx. ym right knee hurting liao. and sometimes #1 also wants to be carried at the same time!

PB
u have my number right? so i sms crystal? then i need her number. can send email to all who are going the hp number?

think i prob will leave ard 5pm or so. dunno whether can go cos my boy usually have his nap ard 3pm. see whehter i can get him to nap successfully.

crystal
can PM me?

today hb finally got to see how jx loves kor kor. even he cannot believe it. she will keep smiling and be so happy just to see kor kor.

Pink Bunny,
I wanna to go feed ducks can??? haha... is it at cafe previuosly known as cafe lesamis?
Maybe only bringing #1.. will see how lah, if can will bring Denise and helper there too...
My hubby working in Au jardin mah, so can drop by to visit him as well..

SD

my Rianne wears a gold anklet since 3mths old. The bell is very soft but I can hear her if she is kicking and playing with her legs. Then I know she is awake.

serene
my mum and mil believes that bb < 1 yr old cannot wear shoes with hard base. means can wear shoes really meant for babies one. They believe bb can't walk if they violate the myth.

Phyllis, JSP, Serene.. (sorry forgot who else)
I have signed up for the huggies membership but got problem activating it, been trying it for hte past 2 days. So wondering if anyone of you can send me a sample of huggies ultra/comfort? If inconvenient to send, i can ask my hb to meet u to get it.

4th mth regression
yes, my boy too!! sleeping and napping patterns change, becomes v fussy when drinking milk.
ok, so now i know my bb is not alone! thanks mommies!

teether
how do we tell if bb needs a teether?
cos i dont want to give him to early either.

lbt
(cant believe i actually typed "Rianne"! haha)
Frank also wears a silver anklet when he was 2mths plus. Oh but we kept the gold anklet cos scared dropped when go outside. Mil suggested it so that we know when bb is awake.

CS
if 2 people nia then you jaga who? jaga yourself? jaga at BG la! LOL

re anklet
don't remember who asked.... i have one for poppy but it's a gift from my mum and we bought it before poppy was born but she still has not given it to poppy yet. hai....

sdchick
oh so cute the personalised clip! lucky i dont understand german. or else i sure buy. don't tell me that site got eng translation hor

my nnp pain leh. like got shart shooting pain that comes in spurts.

so upset with hub! i went out for me time then he sms-ed to say poppy crying. i.e. please come home and offer your nnp. so i rushed home. suckle 10 minutes, fell asleep. while i am flattered, i was also upset cos it made me realise that every night it is me who is putting poppy to bed while i hear hiim watching tv outside. maybe it's not that she wants to suckle to sleep. maybe she is just not used to him putting her to bed. but i couldn't tell him so cos he's asleep so i am up to email him lor. sigh. when i take care of her, i bao ga liao. when he take care of her, most times got leftovers for me to do wan. sigh.

CAN EVERYBODY WHO WANTS TO GO TO THE BG OUTING PLEASE PM ME YOUR PHONE NUMBER? GAM XIA!!! i will then mail everyone in the list with everyone else's phone numbers. SY i don't have your number. don't know why but i didn't save it in the last list! so far:

PB + helper
serene
SY + helper
JSP (but need to leave at 4pm)
crystal + MIL
smiggleprincess (but can only make it if later)
delphine
<font color="0000ff">does cellow want to ponteng work and bring her entourage?</font>

so how everyone? is 3pm the best time? i'm thinking about heat wise too

oh best. when i was going out of the house i saw helper looking over poppy's cot and 'playing' with her. it made me suddenly realise that she only does it when my hubby is home. hmmm.

he told me that the other day she asked him if he wanted her to ask her sister to bring DVDs for him when she comes in dec. hmmmm.

trying to kao sai my husband or what? dont know if i can tahan her till month end or not. every day at home in my own house i feel uncomfortable with someone else's presence. sigh.

Serene
U also bored sahm huh.....hehe
Yah then we can go drink kopi together n complain about our life n hubbies......hehehe

michelle
Its normal cos my #1 dun pee in his diaper at night also when he was very young. But he does now leh weird hor.
N he drinks every 2 hrs last time.

Star
It was me....hehe
My girl still no white thingy on teeth leh but she still bites her teethers n yes my nipple still.....sigh
So for their sake I really hope she's not teething YET.

CS
I gave liao cos Ember keep puttin her hands in her mouth ma so might as well give her the teether to bite on. But hor she very kan cheong 1 can still bite/suck until fedup n make noise.....hahaha

Qing
Aiyoh poor Rachel eye got infection aah hope she gets well soon

SDchick
Ember's wearing her anklet since 1mth. My #1 still wearing his anklet leh. Cos of selfish reasons lah cos he in his terrible 2s so good to hear where he is going.....hehe
N when they move in their sleep I can hear them loud n clear too.

RHS
I've read before that sometimes before any major milestones bb will not sleep well. Maybe they r training even in sleep....hehe
N once they accomplish that then will go back to normal.

Serene
Its a myth lah my #1 start wearing shoes when he was 2mths.

bbp
My bb also but I tot it was my #1 making too much noise so she can't sleep well in the daytime.

PB
Ur maid hor. Bu jian dan leh. Think better to ask her to leave early if u really already decided to let her go. Dun later ye chang mong duo. Plus u know she already start 'aiming' ur hubby liao the earlier u get rid of her the better. Scarly ur hubby accidentally let slip that u all gonna make her go back then dunno wat she will do.

Botanic Gardens
Ehh I very stupid leh I dunno how to go botanic gardens. Dun even know where it is....hahaha
I dun mind joining leh if weather is good....hehe

Botanic Gardens
count me in! hmm, but how to go alone, with bb, and still bring stroller? don't know why that time preggie, a bit not thinking straight, bought a stroller that's like 9kg.

dor dor, you know gleneagles hospital? that's next to botanic gardens. tanglin mall? that's kinda opposite gleneagles. but then i also don't know the cafe inside bg they want to meet at.

my emo-ness
thanks mummies for all your listening ears. i have quite a few issues i know i need to iron out, and feel at peace with my decisions.

like some mornings i struggle between being sahm vs wanting to work so we can move out and stay away from my in-laws. sigh. i am really really really deeply unhappy with the way my mil treats me (as i have emo-ed about before, she invited the EX-GF to visit. which made me cry the whole night, which i suspect also sent me to the hospital to deliver early with the bleeding) yet i feel like, they are so old, if their son don't live with them, then they'd be very lonely and sad. yet i live with them, and i'm thinking, why am i choosing such a tough path for myself.... sigh.

mil
my mil is very controlling. she wants to plan everything and wants everyone to follow exactly (she's been housewife forever, and she's a bit obsessive compulsive also). eg, she even wants to decide how often i change my toothbrush (and hence she changes mine without telling me, deciding what colour i should use, etc. so i wake up one morning and i'm staring at a foreign toothbrush)

i think if i really start telling you what my mil puts me through mentally and emotionally, maybe you all won't find your own mils so bad. sigh.

(and i still haven't forgiven her for inviting his EX-GF over to visit. which made me emo and i cried the whole night, and i felt that's what made me bleed so much and had to go deliver baby the next day)

sigh. but yes, everyday i meditate a bit, and try to oooom into zen-ness. at least now i'm no longer doing "oh God pls forgive me for the 1001 times that i wished my mil dead today" and i'm doing the "pls God make my selective hearing even more selective, such that i don't hear anything she says"

JSP, thanks for highlighting to me. But the price is not so attractive leh. Her last bp was $200. $180 if can meet min order of 10 carriers.

RHS, did u say it costs USD119? Seriously considering if i should order then ask to send to my sis' place in Portland. Dun know will get lost or not leh.

U think worth the price bo? Coz i'm not having another bb anymore, dun know will waste $ or not. There again, if it's useful, why not.. Ai ya still thinking..

How to find the price from their website? I can't find leh?

xianoyang, i was still wondering, till i read that ur bb also dun sleep in the day
She also only sleep max 1.5hrs nia, so she'll fuss in the late evening/nite, difficult to pacify kind.

But why is your bb still wearing mittens? Think not so good at this age leh. They need to feel and touch things around them to stimulate their senses, i think.

youpi, when ur bb unlatch, the milk will flow onto his face or not? Mine sometimes will, when he juz begin to suck, then unlatch immediately. Then so messy

What's the theory behind the 4th month regression?

PB, actually if u dun want your helper anymore, can juz return her now right, dun have to wait till u go back to canada?

dustee, your mil is really horrible..

dustee - sayang sayang...really respect how you can still tolerate n live with your in laws!! and it's amazing how you seize each day ! keep up the good work oki and remember, anytime u feelin down, just come to this forum to vent

dustee
how abt going out for an hour or 2 each day to avoid seeing so much of your mil?

PB
better see doc soon. i had that shooting pain when my breast got infected. really painful. it could affect letdown.

try to ask your hb to put poppy to bed once a week. last time i always tell my hb it's impt to do that but he never listen. now my #1 refuse to let him put him to bed. for jx he got no choice but help carry her at times. but when we are outside, jx will scream for me when she is sleepy.

jx really sleep terribly at night. she woke up at 3am to play! and nowadays she loves to scream...

re BG outing
if got a shady place, maybe we can meet earlier? cos want to go back by cab before the surcharge start

serene,
sms me your add again. will swing by to pick u.

SDchick....
Ah you! so many shopping websites! Luckily mine is a boy, not so gian to buy stuff... I tell myself "looks cute, but Cedric wont need this" *imagining Cedric w cute hairclip* bwahaha

4th month regression
Oh. Got such thing ah. Good good, I have been forewarned. Cedric is now 3 months and 1 week old, smtimes chu pattern already.

Haiyor Serene...
$130 in one shopping trip?? budden 3 shirts, 1 romper, 1 skirt and 1 pair of shoes sounds like a good deal leh. I support you! (moral support onli la, not financial support). I joined this thread late late, so dun know the story of your pregnancy and termination. Your boss terminated you bcz of difficult pregnancy?

CS,
Then you go BG also la... you can jaga your entire dept (just YOU) there also wat.

Qing,
Sending get-well vibes to both you and bb Rachel! Oh Rachel so poor thing, but she v brave, cries only a little when you massage her eye, haiz got pus come out sm more.

bbp,
leave to your HB to handle him and GET OUT OF THE HOUSE! before u go bonkers.

Anklets
oooooh gd idea abt anklets... however, i know when Cedric is awake bcz he will 'eh eh eh' for attn after he gets bored staring at his hands. Mayb that's why i havent even thot abt anklets.

PB,
Agree w both hands and feet up on "when i take care of her, i bao ga liao. when he take care of her, most times got leftovers for me to do wan" but actually tis better now w helper. i dun feel that my nnp are a slave to Cedric's demands.
no no no piak u for encouraging me to ponteng work.... mayb i will jst ponteng alone - without the entourage - and see all of you + bb... hmmm, idea ah...
ay woman, pack your helper off NOW. she already knows if mdm cannot, then go to sir. siao liao.

dustee,
you need time and space to yourself - everyone does. youpi is rite, go out on playdates w other SAHMs... can even hide out in PB's hse lor (but gotta clean hse for PB hor, mayb not such a good idea) that is, if really desperate.
You are a strong woman for tolerating all her nonsense (ha!? change toothbrush w/o telling u *faint)

Emo-ness
Had good talk w HB ystday. We both knocked off work early and went on ice cream date at Seven Heaven (some ulu place nx to the tanjong pagar KTM train station). Talked until my waterworks turned on, this time bcz of his caring kindness. He asked me if wanna get professional help for my probable depression.... still thinking.

youpi

got ya PM and replied with addy already! who else pls?

cellow

aww! so sweet your hb! and if you think you need professional help, don't hesitate anymore!

dusty

your mil really sounds horrid! so controlling! and you are such a kind soul, even thinking how poor thing they are if they stay alone! God will reward you for your kindness! Hang in there!!!

PB

Miss Pretend gotta go and go soooooooon! since she already chu pattern and trying to be funny with the husband!

aww! BG! i wanna gooooooooooooo! ~wails~

Dustee
Sayang you for tolerating your MIL and living with her. Changing your toothbrush on her timetable???!!! She sounds like the controlling matriach kind. Can get hb to help intercede?

BG - just sling bb pomfret there. What stroller did you get btw? I am thinking of getting one...

BG
Hmmm interested but the weather is very bad these days, stormy every afternoon, so I'll wait and see what the sky looks like tomorrow. Which pond will you all be at? The big swan lake one near the main gates?

SY
My #1 also needs me to go to sleep, so at night when I put them to bed I will be latching bb on one arm, and #1 will be holding my other hand. By the time they are asleep, I am aching!

Hannahl
Yup, my bb is quite a messy feeder. Milk will spray all over if he unlatches during letdown. He will scream and turn away. Otherwise he will just have a wet mouth and cheek area. I use a lot of tissue paper, v environmentally-unfriendly

Mornin mummies,

Qing
Hope u are better.
Quite heart pain for baby Rachel. If my Kayden has any pain, think i no mood to work..

PB
I pm u liao.. If 3pm i can make it.

SY,
Do mind swing over by my place also to get me??
If my hubby can drive me, then i can pick up Serene too.. If not i take a cab also..

4th month regression
Kayden be 4mth next week too.. Does it affect his milk intake??
It is now very low.. Before he was drinkin abt 800+ ml now only 600+ ml.. Poop also change from everyday to once every 3 days... Haiz.. So worried he not growin

bbp, at times like this, can try to leave baby with your hubby or any other helper and then go take a cold shower.. cool down again... then instead of hushing baby to sleep again (which it obviously difficult), sit him up instead and play a little while... most important is to have time out alone, even 5 min is good... now if you hubby refuse.. just say you urgent need to go toilet, Nah! like that, ok?

Dustee... YOUR MIL IS ONE HORRIBLE PERSON! what kind of MIL invites hubby ex to the house! Just by this act can already tell how she treats you! totally NO RESPECT! I really Pei Fu you can tolerate her nonsense, and still think for her being so poor things staying alone.. cos hor.. I think even if she stays alone.. you can still visit her often enough to make sure she not so lonely loh.. then somemore can put Pomfret at her house, and then go shopping with Serence and PB wor.... Anyway, hugs to you for having a Monster in Law... IF you need to get out, come over to my house loh.. My MIL say she can comfort you... pat pat...

Cellow, hmmm.. sounds like you suffering depression, but from what? you have a loving hubby who takes time off to pak tor with you, handsome and lovely cedric who is the centre of attraction everywhere he goes.. a good job that pays and yet gives you flexibility to "ponteng" (are you going to BG?) and found a good helper... look at all the good things happening around you.. then perhaps you will not feel so depressed liao...

Hubbies - Agree with PB, everything we pao ga liao! last nite was carrying Ethan to sleep and i got really tired so I wanted to pass to hubby to carry. Then he just say, put him down lah.. so I told him, but he doesn't want.. he will cry.. then he say, ok, let me put him down.. but before i want to pass to him, he started Eh-ing a little.. so i say.. see, he wants to be carried, he is tired wants to sleep.. then he say, oh.. THATS IT! In the end, i say.. never mind... then pretend to rub my eyes, yawn, move my neck left-right as tho damn Sng... IN FRONT OF HIM... lucky Ethan Sayang mummy... rock less than 1 min, doze off to dreamland liao... BUT STILL... on other days when he actually try to put baby to sleep, he will just rock a while, put him in cot, pat 3 times, then off to turn on TV. expect baby to just sleep automatically like that.. of course baby will struggle cos not tugged in properly mah.. so who has to do the rest. ME!

Qing, hope your fever subsides.. drink lots of water and sleep sleep sleep it off...

Anklets,
Ethan has 2 gold anklets which used to be worn by my hubby when he was a baby... I only let him wear during his full month.. but it left marks on his feet, so after 1/2 hr took out and then kept it in the safe liao...

Cellow
Your hb v sweet. *Hugs* Just vent more here or call if you need a listening ear. I think as very involved and devoted mummies we all walk the precarious tightrope between maternal sublime-ness (if there's such a word) and tear-the-hair-out insanity

PB, Mai Tu Liao.... SEND HER PACKING before she start seducing your hubby.. not sure what else she will do, sekali she knows you sending her off.. dunno what other things she capable of doing! sorry not meant to frighten you, BUT BUT BUT, go by your gut feeling.. sending her off now or 1 month later, NO DIFFERENCE!