(2008/07) July 2008

me closing orders for the cereals. all who have indicated here or PM have been included.. barley is OOS now n will only come in nov. expiry is 2009-2010 for the cereals. will update again

At PD's and again once I opened the door, before I can have any sort of reactions, PD went 'wah, ppl usually double their birth weight at 4mths, you 3mths only and already exceeded double of birth weight liao' ... I was like 'errrr, ops?!!!' o_O

Gave Dani 2 jabs and she cried alittle followed by some mumbles, PD laughed at her said she's complaining, fah lau sao ~~~ Lucikly she did not waste her oral dosage of Rotarix else waste lau niang's money. Total bill came up to $420, still 'not too bad' cos I was expecting more.

phyllis,
my situation is exactly like yours lor but bcos they stay in a big house so i just need to take care of my room enough liao...and when i was 9mths preggy maid can't tahan mil n left, and she didn't even bother to help me till our neighbour tell her it must be tough on me to do housework, vacuum floor every nite with my super big tummy...but she guilty also help me vacuum once only hor....pengz

missysz,
yup better massage the lump away

delphine,
Denise looks so cute! she got alot of hair too.

michelle,
Ethan so smart wants mummy to play with him huh? so cute stamp his feet to get attention.

PB,
i also heard that will kanna blacklisted if change too many maids but maybe bcos the agency boss is my neighbour that's why she helped me??? i also dunno lah....but she said nowadays ok.

re: baby flipping
wow so many babies flipped....stll no news fron Lucien.

last nite went for his 5 in 1, rotarix. Lucien now weighs 7.25kg and he's 63cm.

summert, star,
bb's bow leg at this moment is normal, they will straighten out when they start walking. but many ppl said dun let bb walk too soon or else bone still soft will really get bow leg then.

rotarix,
it's for preventing diarrhoea in bb.

pneumococcal,
for prevention of pneumonia, lung infection.

5 in 1,
it contains all the necessary vaccine compulsory for bb plus against hepatitis b

(all the above i typed this am but couldn't post...bleeeeee)

PB, lbt,
aiyo the gals with reindeer head bands are so CUTEEEEEE!

PB,
so clever of you...hehehe

xiaoyang,
if you really want to reduce to pump 3x,then it's every 8hrly (24 hrs divided by 3), so you just decided timing.

CS,
hahaha Dani knows how to fa lao sao alrdy ar...so funny.

re: taking jab
As we placed Lucien on the PD's examination bed, he looked very serious and his gaze stayed on me all the time. and he kept super still as the PD examined him.

re: hair fall
wa liao...my shedding season has started...boohoo when i see the amount of hair collected at the drain after washing.

CS
poppy and dani can join same gang. poppy like to complain to me also. sometimes complain until the nnp right in front of her mouth, she still want to complain! hehe

ok going for dinner liao! balestier road fish steamboat!!!!!!!!! yum :D

Dustee, batgirl, CS, lbt, fiona
Hee oki thanks abt the bowed legs… guess I over-worried. Hee

PB
Im not going to the gathering.. u convenient to mail to me? If not then it’s ok, I will stick to pampers.. wah u mean u tried to do this <> on ur own ah.. yah I just did it hee.. very tiring! Regarding ur bleb yah I went to parentcraft at TMC without making appt. but it’s handled by the so called senior midwife. But if u wan LC to attend to u, then u need to make appt. But then again, my bled used to come and go too, I think once u have it, it’s like that one.

Aiyo, poppy so cute with that Minnie (isit?) hairband!!!

Lbt
Wah rianne also has a cute reindeer band! Hey where u gals got it fr arh? Got any for boys or not?? (ps: I like the moo moo pillowcase ler!!)

Re hair fall
Aiyo, me too me too! Used magic clean to clean bedroom, then the whole sheet of magic clean filter all with hair! So scary!

dustee
aiya, u leaving so early? hmms, i try to hurry hubby.. will try to reach asap..

wah, ya mil can lecture for 1 hr ar?? was she a teacher or lecturer?? ahhah.. pengs.. no wonder ya maid will guai guai ting hua

pb
ohs, i've got enuff inserts too... looking 4 cover

x'mas clothings
oh ya, walked past mothercare at plaza sg yesterday n saw snowman, n santa claus full suit romper.. so cute! feel like buying 4 cayden, but also think not worthwhile hor?
can only wear for this year.. next year will probably outgrow it le.. wasted..

hmms.. guess no one else buying bumwear hor?

btw, just bought heinz cereal for cayden.. suitable for 4mths onwards.. unlike other brands, which require min. 6mths onwards..
hmms, seeking advice pls.. how much milk should we add ar? d instructions only say add 1 teaspoon of cereal to milk but din say qty of milk to add... up to our own discretion ar?

sonic, my order for the clips are in leh. So i'm looking forward to receiving them soon!

How i wish that i could go for the gathering. But my lao da still having exams...

Erm, NE mummies, any gathering soon? heee..

summert... bb's last feed was 10pm, fussed at 4am but we didn't feed her milk, only gave her water, so gotta wake her up at 7am to feed her... scare she will explode when she wakes up from hunger

SY... thanks for the recipe!

PB, lbt... oh the gals are so cute in the hairband!

bb flipping
finally have filmed bb's action!!

bb grabbing things
my bb grabbed my "medium-done" left hand... wah so painful!! she also loves to grab her clothes and our clothes... also grab her rattle haha

NE gathering
anyone interested? keke

waiwai
oh ok.. cos i just let my boy sleep through.. can be fr 9pm to 8am.. yah he does eh eh a bit too at times in the middle of the nite but sometimes it's for a while only.. i read from somewhere sometimes bb just eh then will fall asleep again.

HannahI
haha.. ya lor, now then i saw that all orders are taken, except mine. the seller even spell out my nick in CAPS.. haha...

SDchick
same same here. my bb also jerk her hands and kick furiously, with milk waterfall out from her mouth when she's too excited. so now i dare not talk or smile to her after her milk feed, otherwise, all milk ends up coming out again.. she's really a 'zi zha' bb, always wanting us to talk/sing to her...

simei gathering
eh.. do we need to bring anything? bumbo?

NE gathering
i'm NEer too, got gathering ah?

haiz..the lump is still there. its like the size of a marble.
have been massaging and rubbibng w warm water since yesterday but it just refused to go!
asked hubby to massage for me coz its so painful and i didnt dare to do it myself. the pain was terrible and i cried so badly. worse than contraction pain, methinks. sigh. totally no mood now.

summer
can can, i can mail to you. what's your mailing add? PM to me ok?

hannah
the clips: the lady says the seller from US will send out tuesday so should reach SG in about 2 weeks
FYI la

cheryl
i bought preloved christmas rompers for poppy

missy
you latch on? try to do it after warm shower. hugs...

eh girls just now woke up to pump at 1am then alamak, 30ml only. panic sia. today i started on domperidone and have been taking fenugreek and the mothers tea faithfully. very scary leh. gulp. any of you face this too? suddenly drop then go back to normal again?

Hannahl
Ember daytime dun sleep much cos my #1 now dun take nap sometimes. She can tong till abt 5pm BTH already then cry then I will rock her to sleep lor.
Ember's very talkative too even my dad BTH her say she keep wanting ppl to talk to her...hahaha

Fiona
I was actually prepared to giveup my late sleeping n night time internet liao when bb arrive but heng lor(hope I dun jinx myself) she follow our pattern very fast.....hehehe
Samesame my mil standard are not up to mine that's why I cannot even tahan her for my confinement, can't believe she's a sahm too see the mess can dun bother 1.

SDchick
hehehe actually chinatown I racki liao dun have plastic only got the metal 1 with inside plastic n quite big. Plus that time always no stock n this auntie actually pack n gave me rusty ones last time. So angry!!!

Delphne
Ehh Denise all wrapped up is SOOOOOO CUTE!!

BBhairclip
Actually hor I agree with SDchick we can DIY ma cos u see the clips they using can be found in sg too. But urmmm jus need to find the size small enough.
I'm looking for them also then if anyone wants maybe we can buy in bulk the clips n share then whoever wana get the flowers from me I can post over U stick it on urself. Save money ma Hehehe

PB,

It happened to me before production dipped abt 40ml - 50ml. I analysed and came up with possible reasons:

(1) I am dehydrated
(2) I am hungry
(3) I have not enuff rest

The other obvious reason is that I pumped too soon after the previous pump.

Dun worry drink lotsa and lotsa of water... and continue pumpin, it shd come back.

missyz
if really the pain is unbearable, think u better consult a LC. take care ya.

batgirl,
adding on to your list.. my supply also dipped due to the following reasons
4 - stress
5 - not in good mood
6 - worry on something else
7 - too kan geong, wanna quickly pump then go out shopping..

there are many reasons actually, so PB no need to worry, it will come back eventually.

dor dor
you mean you make the flowers yourself to glue on the clips? hehe.. you are always so creative. i'm very lousy at artwork.. :p

sonic, i saw that u missed the 10pm deadline set by the seller. Must be quite bang hor? I only transferred at abt 9 plus nia
But i guess she did say that there'll be another one when her current orders are here. Juz keep a lookout on it lor

sonic, my bb same as urs leh. Longing for ppl to talk to her. U know, i very bad one. I played with her till she laughed &amp; talked back. Then when too excited, my bm flowed out from her mouth. Woa at that point, i almost feel that gold &amp; diamonds are gushing out from her mouth leh. Then the poor girl is there wondering why mama smiling at her all the while, then suddenly the face turn black

PB, thanks, i'm looking fwd to put them on for celeste! But with her few strands of hair.. Can't imagine, dun know whether too heavy then pull down on her hair or not

PB, how's ur ss now? Got up again or not?

NE gathering, anyone wants to volunteer? My house is too messy, dirty &amp; not big enuf leh..

summert

i got the hairbands from daiso. got quite a few designs n cost $2 nia !!

i cant go for the gathering tmr so u gals enjoy ok !! post more pics too !

aiyah my Rianne started to grab things and now she pull her own hair. Aiyo .. got one small balding patch liao.. sim tia sia.... she dun seem to feel the pain as she was pulling.

think my Rianne back to her sleep-thru-the-night pattern again. last few weeks she kept waking up at 4+ now she sleeps till 6+ or 7+ ehhe...

PB

i tot u latch poppy exclusively now ? that's why pump out milk is so little right ? that's good wat, means poppy drank them ! or maybe drop the 1am pump ? guess u too tired.

there is also this good book from Annaebl Karmel. U can get her book from most of the book stores.
http://www.annabelkarmel.com/recipes

Lbt, PB,
Halloween haven arrive... both of u already prepare for christmas... hahaha... but both looks so happy wif the headbands on ah?

Fiona,
poor thing lah u... how can the maid juz go like that? thot they have contracts or something like that to tie them down?

i considered lucky then...cos my hse only 3room flat... although 9months still need mop floor, etc... but i dun care, only do 1x/week. Already dying then. After Adriena comes out, everyday scold and nag at hb till he scare... he will do the mopping for me every week liao. When Adriena comes home 1x a week, he will volunteer to look after her for me while i rest.

bb's weight
i see many of the bbs now r getting heavier... good sign... my Adriena is still so small. Went for jab last week then weigh her..she is only 5kg, 59cm. The nurse say she is only in the 25 percentile range. Hopefully when i start her on cereals next mth, she can grow heavier.

Talkative &amp; Complaining babies
Dani is super talkative and likes to complain a lot. Even nanny says so too, she hang the play pen mobile for Dani to see and she told me once she hang it up, Dani kept talking to it (fishes) non-stop. Nanny said, 'tah yi zhi gen yu jiang hua.. jiang bu ting ah' LOL. And Dani's tone of talking and complaining is very obvious. Hb said she's like me, likes to complain. o_O

Dropping Hair
Ive been dropping ALOT of hair recently. Gotta to do something already, think will cut it short. Quite sick of long hair already.

Phyllis
Actually Dani compared to some of the July babies, she's still lighter. I was actually quite worried when the weighing scale says 6.3kgs nia cos I was expecting more.

Dani's developed fever after her jabs. This morning her face was so warm and red so quickly wet wipe her. Gonna give her the yucky pink liquid for the whole of today, hopefully she'll be okay.

Bbp, fio_cms
Thanks for the info of pneumo and rotavirus. I decided not to let my boy take rotavirus.

Dropping hair and itchy scalp
My hair drops a lot and hair scalp is very itchy.

Maid with long hair
Do you ask your maid to cut hair? Now, my scalp is so itchy, every time I saw my maid’s hair, psychology my scalp become itchier.

Supply Drop Every Monday
I am Monday stress. My supply always drop on Monday.

Fever after jab
My boy's head was warm after jab for one day. I didn't give any Panadol. The next day, his temperature is back to normal. Unlike, my#1, last time I 'kiasi' after jab, I quickly gave him Panadol.

PB
I was looking thru your FB's pix, all those different facial expression of poppy, its soooooo cute ! How u managed to capture them? Always have a camera on standby? And on the same day too? Cos Ive noticed different expressions but with the same top...

Really adorable loh ~~~~ !!

I remember got 1 mummy commented Pampers Comfort not good huh? Was at Shop n Save and saw Comfort M size 68pcs for 11+ bucks... price not bad. The good one is Active is it??

thanks sonic and batgirl
i guess i could be stressed about 'stranger in my house' ba. hehe. and i don't know why but i am sleepy all the time! i do sleep enough but maybe it's just cos the sleep keeps getting interrupted by nightly pumping sessions

sonic, your #7 very funny!!!

labbit
pump out little cos poppy drank... err... i don't pump after latching on leh. already bo gao hehe. i'm talking about session in the middle of the night

ya every session i latch poppy on. so instead of 3-4 hours till next feed, sometimes she tahan 2 hours then ask for milk liao. but sometimes immediately after latching on she will ask for more, so no choice, give EBM or FM

CS
hope dani is better. the pink liquid is the fever med right? when poppy had her small fever after jab, i gave once, then ok liao. don't worry

poppy with diff exp: i use 'sport mode' on my cam so snap snap snap very fast. that's why mummy got backache - cos always stand over her cot and snap snap snap. LOL

dordor
you really best la, most creative mummy award goes to you!

hannah
not sure if ss is back up cos i have not pumped ... but this morning latched poppy on then she slept for a few hours more so i guess it's ok liao la hehe.

aiyoh i also want to put on the hairclip for poppy but i keep looking around her head to see where is the most populated hair spot but all like so short leh...

yesterday we watched ENCHANTED on tv then i told poppy 'ask your hair to grow long long ok? then can be princess?' hehe. i think she enjoyed the show leh.

summert... your bb can sleep from 9pm to 8am without feeding?

sonic... we were just suggesting NE mummies gathering... of coz everyone is welcomed

bluey... NE = punggol, sengkang, hougang, etc ba...

missysz... me too got a lump yesterday... during pumping, i massage the lump and use fingers to push from lump to nipple... then my lump was gone

lbt... thanks for the annabel karmel website!

NE (open to non-NE too
) gathering
maybe we can fix a date...i don't mind offering my place for gathering, but my house is very small - 4 room flat... or anyone else can offer her place?
interested mummies:
1. hannahl
2. sherry
3. waiwai

bb ROLL!!!
i put bb on my bed, she flipped onto tummy...i was about to "rescue" her, then she flipped again then lie on her back!! she rolled!!!

CS,

Hope baby Dani is feeling better liao.. Wu Feng is a bit warm, 37.2 deg C. so pasted the cooling plaster on his forehead... now seems ok liao.. but he is feeling drowsy and a litle fretty... slept a lot...yday he last fed at 7pm, slept ard 9pm and woke up at 7am!!!!!! 12 hrs without a feed!!! So worried...

OKie, I finally went to FB again ('cos seldom go in), put in friend requests (add me in!
, and did the list of nicks-real names for the gathering. Hope this milk-curdled brain got everyone right... looking forward to meeting everyone tomorrow!

CS
Hope Dani feels better soon...

Summert
My #1 still sleeps with legs like <> sometimes even though he does not have bow legs. I think they'll outgrow it in time lah. No need to worry.

SY
I also have those posters for my #1. They're very good for other things apart from teaching kiddos. When I wanted the CL to cook broccoli, I just pointed to the picture of it on the poster 'cos I did not know what it's called in Mandarin.

Delphine
Denise looks so sweet all bundled up. Sometimes I wish we had seasons here in Singapore so that I'd be able to layer clothes for my kiddos. I think the babies and toddlers who are all wrapped up during winter look so cute and cuddly, like balls with arms and legs.

PB, Lbt
LOL on the headgear and cute Christmassy babies. You mummies are fast!

Xiaoyang
My boy is also full of bubbles and drool these days. I change my tees quite often.

Talkative, complaining bbs
Mine too, but I find it very funny. He sounds like one of those old uncles in a kopitiam grumbling about the government ;p

Question
Anyone knows how to resize pictures on a Mac? I can never post any 'cos they're always too big. Or is there an online site that can resize pictures?

thanks sonic, pb and waiwai. i no longer latch on baby, pumping exclusively. the lump is even bigger and harder now! haiz. i have to make a trip to TMC on tue, heard from my gf that massage done by the LC is super super painful. she said can faint type. gulp

see you gals at the gathering tomorrow.

dor dor,
our mil really sama sama leh...

phyllis,
lucky it's all over that's why i'm going to let myself go through all these again...no more pregnancy for me!

the maid can request for transfer but i'm not sure how many times can they do it.anyway they are also wasting their own time, bcos they need to start all over again with repaying their loan for the 2 yrs contract.

missysz,
think it's better to consult a LC for your lump since it's so painful.

youpi,
you can download photo gadget to resize your pics, not sure whether it's compatible with Mac.

lbt
thks for the info on the headband.

waiwai
yah but that's on v gd days... but then today sigh sigh.. refused to sleep aft supposedly last feed at 8pm, so later 11plus got to feed him liao.

youpi
yah mayb bb finds sleepg with bowed legs more comfy..

hey gals

like to check how many times does ur bb poo daily ?

Rianne is on TBF and she can poo as much as 4x a day. Wonder if she is absorbing the nutrients of my EBM ??

lbt,
Declan poos very often too. Almost one time for every feed. Never thought to worry about him absorbing the nutrients leh. Guess if they are within normal range for weight and height, should be no problem bah.

I think Ember is suffering from constipation leh. Actually I'm not very sure also. Cos I searched online BF bbs dun really get constipation....sigh
Cos from tue she didn't poo till thurs we rush her to the PD in the evening. But then blur mummy never go PD for so long dunno they dun open on thur nights already. So bopian went home heng she pooed 1 big pool lor. Then again no poo until today abit only in the afternoon.....sigh

sonic
Yah I will make my own flowers lah since I knw how ma but if any 1 wanna get the flowers from me I can make n sell lor jus send in envelop ma cos the flowers so small then can jus sew or stick them all over urself.

Phyllis
Okie lah Adriena girl ma. Ember is 5.8kg on wed nurse say medium....keke

CS
Poor Dani hope tml wakeup okie liao. Ember slightly warm only after her 5-in-1.
Ehh I go find u on thurs k.

PB
I think I am too bored.......hahaha
Esp when there are time I feel like I am jus living my life for the kids very meaningless. So need to do something to feel more alive. N hopefully can add a bit more money in my pocket so I can do more SHOPPING....hehehe

lbt
pomfret poos very irregularly. sometimes can be a few days poo once, sometimes poo a few times a day.

bumbo vs bebe pod
eh i ask all 'bumbo club' members. bumbo... is a brand right? i can find in mothercare and kiddy palace is it? coz today went to united square, tried the 'bebe pod' brand at mums n babes, and it costs 69.90 without tray (promotion price) and 139.90 with tray!!! then toys r us (forum galleria branch) only has the bebe pod also. no bumbo. like michelle's husband, my husband must see first, before can buy. then when pomfret is on the bebe pod, he seemed quite impressed. but i thought maybe i should hunt for bumbo instead of bebe pod.

mummy gathering
so exciting! just 12 more hours to go!

Those mummies that are latching their bb.. How to teach bb to empty the breasts ah? Although i can shove my nnp into her mouth, i feel that she's not sucking out my milk. Coz i dun see any changes in my breasts &amp; i still pump out the same usual amt after latch on. I also dun feel milk come out one leh, and most of the time, no sound of swallowing &amp; the side of her mouth no water one. Only rarely i can hear her swallowing.

PB, celeste dun ask for milk after latch on one leh. But i feel not much milk. Maybe she's not keen to drink?

Woa, poppy already watching movies with u???

wai wai, thanks for opening up ur place. If my house not so messy next time, i can open up my house.5 rm flat nia, heee.. Now my whole house flooded with clothes. Tons of laundry, both clean &amp; dirty
C if my new maid can make my house clean clean

Celeste still haven flip... But i'll wait..

batgal, will the cooling plaster stick on wu feng's hair then when u remove the plaster, the hair also got pulled out?

Celeste has been drooling a lot. Teething liao ah? Hv u mummies put on bib for bb liao? I use to feel that it's not comfy with the bib on leh

missysz, ya, the massage from the LC can be quite painful. Like rubbing on blue-black kind

lbt, celeste can poo twice a day or if not, a few days then poo once. Not fixed one leh. Guess i can't comment much coz not full tbf.

dor dor, i ever heard from PD it's common for bf bb not to poo that often. Coz absorded all the nutrients liao.

Ok, gonna oink loh,

Hope to see the pics of the gathering soon!

hannahl,

ehh..so far the plaster does not pull out his tiny hairs... at least i did not see any on the plaster when i removed it..

Mums &amp; Babes,

Enjoy your gathering today!

CS,
hope Dani is alrite... Temperature okie now?

talkative bbs,
Adriena is also another talkative &amp; k-po girl. When ppl talk, she'll turn and start laughing to everyone and start talking. As if she's in the conversation too.

bbs pooing,
Adriena dun poo everyday even though she's still on tbf.
I think nowadays is every 4 days then she'll poo a big big pool out. but her tummy is not distended. So i guess its not constipation. My PD says its okie.

Gathering,
So sad that i can't make it to the gathering today. Muz wait for next time le. haiz...
Mummies gg for the gathering, rembr to take more pics and post it up, k?
Enjoy!!

HI mummies.... so excited over the gathering! My MIL decided to go and Chou Re Nao, so she will probably drop by after lunch...

CS, i tried Pampers Comfort. Its very lousy, thin and scented. leaks also..

aiyo.. the gals in reindeer headband pictures sooo cute...

Dustee/dordor
Re: directionless. I can understand!!!!!

Hannah
I just let her suckle as long as she wants (very bad… some mummies will scold me! Bad habit!!). she will just de latch when she is satisfied/no more. When I press NNP and still got flow, I will re shove NNP into her mouth. If not more and she cry, then I make FM lor.

Have you always been latching celeste on? If you are reintroducing NNP after bottle, maybe she is not used to it? Give it time I guess? I’m not sure… I only hear poppy’s swallowing sound if she’s very hungry. And it’s only the first couple of minutes. Like panting and drinking at the same time. Very kalang kabut kind haha

Haha I usually tell her ‘poppy don’t watch tv, it’s very passive!’ but since ENCHANTED is a princess movie, I guess it’s ok la LOL. Must give her incentive to make her hair grow long long like princess mah. <crazy>

I put on bib for poppy after almost every feed. Cos she is drooling like a waterfall these days!

Phyllis
LOL about adriena trying to be part of the conversation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aiyoh better tell you girls now cos later cannot complain. This morning I was very tired cos I was up at 5am to pump then poppy woke up at 6 plus. So latched her on then she wanted more so I asked hubby to feed her. He said ‘you feed la, I already made my breakfast. If I feed her my cornflakes will get soggy’. *&amp;^#$%*()(&amp;

I said to poppy ‘lucky your mother is your mother, if your father were your mother, you would go hungry all the time!’. Then I kept thinking about all the times I had to lie down in bed with her, sweaty and all, missing my dinner, going hungry. Then I got more and more angry!!!!!! But now friend back liao la. Just that moment very siu kee!!

hi mummies! Can't wait to meet later.. youpi.. where did u post the namelist?

my bb's been sucking on his fists and fingers a lot lately.. or any toy in his hands tend to gravitate towards his open mouth! dunno how to stop him...unless I tie his hand to his waist haha..

still attempting to eliminate his nite feed..it's much better now coz he feeds at 7-8pm...goes to bed at 9plus then I'll have to wake him at 11 for his last nite feed...then he will zzz til about 4-5am where I give him the reduced amount (to eliminate this feed) then he wakes next at 7plus 8am..

but hor... I noticed after his 5am feed, he doesn't sleep well (read: threaten to wake up wiv ek ek ek, and I have to quickly pat him back to sleep and stuff the pacifier into his mouth).. is it coz his diaper's soiled already? how long should a good diaper last for nites? 11pm - 5am should be reasonable right, and diaper shouldn't cause discomfort to make baby wake? or is it because it's really time for him to wake soon so he's not sleeping soundly?

do1nk, my boy sleeping pattern is the same as yours! I am also trying ways to eliminate his 4-5am feed... after which he does not go back to sleep soundly. I have tried changing his nappy, its not that.. so sometimes I hug him to sleep with me on the bed.. he will sleep quite soundly till 7-8am.. but that is not correct loh.. but no choice loh, cos sometimes really tired cannot stand by the cot and pat pat pat so long mah...