(2008/07) July 2008

Qing
just PM me, how to check? my ibank doesnt reflect anythin for atm transfer leh............

PB, dustee
already got alot of old navy spree goin liao, just join them la.. i already bought somethin liao from the spree..

GASP! Ya! I think so! He has so little hair that i dun notice he is dropping hair! Now I look back to his old pictures, and yes, he is indeed dropping hair!!!!! poor boy, no hair liao still drop hair...

smiggleprincess,
i have just transferred $28 to you on 19:48 today via ATM. the reference no is 9579. let me know whether you rec'd it or not, ok. thanks for organising... oh yes, thanks Serene too!

smiggleprincess
PM you liao.
best you reply me so that i can send you my transaction receipt. i have already scan into my PC le. i transferred thru atm not ibanking lehz.

Qing
the pyjamas very cute ler.. got the elephant tail on the shirt.. only thing that puzzled hb and me is why elephant is orange colour and with stripes somemore.. *scratch head*

dustee,
u need info on spree ... u can check with me @ the gathering.
I did organise some sprees before. Can share some experiences.
U organise? I also wanna join in

Our drugstore stuffs are @ vpostusa now. On the way back to singapore once I make the payment tonight.
Those going to the gathering, I will pass to you on that day.

Earlier went to CWP to meet hb for dinner. Carried Dani in carrier. Btw, mine is Bjorn Air, not active. I say salah.
Went to see stroller too. Most prob will be getting 2008 P3.

missysz
Yeh, the delivery guy sent to it CWP cos told them cant be home by their given time. Super heavy ah. I havent open up to see but did feel the material. Not bad, I like it just that the plastic smell is quite strong so gotta wipe it thoroughly first.

sonic
Eh, no back ache for now. Infact I find it very comfy.

PB, you used the carrier for long hours is it? I normally only a couple hours, maybe thats why.

dustee
ON spree ! Count me in !

rhs
what happened to your BP on the nursing hat? i cannot find the thread. is it closed? how ah how ah, i'm v interested but .... husband will nag coz i got nursing shawl already. how how how.

ON spree
coz damn gian about online shopping, wanna try my hand on a spree. pb and cs, can wait till after the gathering or not ah? i ask bluey for her expert tipssss first. (10 more days to go)

*looks around at messy room*
actually got lots of chores to catch up on, but hor, think about doing chores, feel very tired. but think about online shopping, eh, very alert liao. hehehehe

which brand of fish oil and which brand of multivits are you taking? i don't know which to buy! so many choices out there in the market, bleah.

CS
Nope........but if alot of u ladies r in I dun mind joining....hehe
Cos I was lazy to join when my sister asked me to....haha

btw does Dani allow u to wear the tights for her??

Qing
U so ching lao aah still jot down. Last time I keep scrolling up n down to write....hahhaa

Dustee
Do spree need tips 1 meh wat tips u need??...hehhee
I wanna stop buying online for the moment cos very siong aah i even buy until 12-18mths liao....wahahaha
Anyway cos I still have some stuff at vpost waiting so dun tempt me aah if u start spree....hehehe

PB
Did u let poppy try the bear suit u bought?? Cute anot?? got pic??....hehehe

ON Spree
Actually hor now the clothes thicker liao. Normally if wanna buy get it during their summer sale that's why the pas few mths I keep buying cos more suitable for our climate, now not much choices cos thicker.

dustee,
The BP is cancelled and closed since there's no buyer. I have some ready stock so you can think abt it first and let me know later if still want to buy, okie?

PB
Almost forgot. U still remember I posted sometime before that iherb got promo for this month of Oct for international shipping at $3.99.
So if U wanna get the tea from there should be quite worth it. N if ur ordering from them for the 1st time I can pass u a code for $5 disc.
BUT....u better check the price of iherb n other webby selling the tea before u decide. Cos I bought something from another webby at $7+ while iherb sells it for $15.

Recently Dani just refused to take her afternoon naps. For the whole of yesterday, she napped only once and its only for 2hrs.

Tried all ways to make her sleep but she just dont want to. Would it be she couldnt sleep??

When your babies dont sleep, what you do with them? Play with them? Leave them to fuss til tired?

yup missysz, can be used on both sides. I did see the BP from Alien but only after Ive ordered from SSW, cheaper too hoh. Your mat is ready stocks or pre-order?

cs,
delivery start from early Nov onwards so dont know if it is ready stock. i ordered Parklon Yellow Bear (2100*1400), what about you?

i am so envious that u gals can see ur babies turn or flip. i already returned to work 3 days ago and i guess i wont be the first to witness such milestones.

Mine is the Alpha Yellow Bear, should be the same size too.

Im returning to work next Monday so dont think I'll be able to watch Dani's 1st full turn either. Right now if places on tum, she's beginning to try to turn back by using 1 leg to kick high up while the other leg support. She tried this morning, she almost made it but gave up after few tries cos tired liao.

I guess her nanny will be the 1st to witness her turn.

Maybe this will help as a reference on whether to shave off bb's hair.
==================================================

At birth, your baby's hair may be thick with black locks, but this is just temporary - she will begin to shed her hair when she's about a month old. Her permanent hair generally appears by 6 months, and may be an entirely different texture. This is her natural color and texture.

Youpi
Sometimes, when I poke my head into the Maclaren, it seems quite warm. However, so far Ian never complain when we walk under the hot sun with him in it. The same goes for my #1 in the past. In any case, most of the time, we use the stroller in aircon places so not that a big issue. In fact, it is good as some places are freezing!

Fussy bb
My boy's milk intake was also affected recently but it sort of stablised now. I realised that it is mainly his first and last feeds of the day that are affected. His 3 other feeds in the day are fine. Just 2 nites ago, I had to pour away 80ml of ebm... sob! sob!

Qing
My boy is quite a big drinker as well! He's taking between 150ml - 180ml for his feeds.

SY

Could it be she slept too much in the day? Or she could be going through growth spurt 'cos think they hit one around 3mths old.

I can empathised with you on it. For me, it is my #1. He woke up the other day at abt 4am asking for milk which we didn't give. He didn't throw any tantrum but was up for more than 1 hour, talking to his father who was sleeping in his room. Even though I was in another room, I could hear him and was kept awake as well! By 5.30am, I had to get up and pump and get ready for work... tiring!

FB
Will go send request to you guys when I log in!

ON Spree
ME! ME!...

Ethan slept from 9.30pm to 4am! Yeah! But, when i fed him at 4am, he only took a sip (yes, a sip) and din want to drink anymore.. until 7am he took only 100ml. Wont he be hungry?? i am very puzzled! Lucky i switch to formula for him at midnites, last nite he wasted 130ml of milk i had to throw away. Its still wasteful to throw away $$ but somehow not as heartache as throwing away EBM.. hmmmmm

sigh, I wont be able to witness my baby first flip or turn unless he does it on a weekend! Nowadays, he really likes to stamp his feet on his cot to attract our attention.. and also when he see us, he likes to stretch out both his hands as if want us to carry him... very cute.. babies really a lot of new patterns lah..

Anyone following Gina Ford's contented baby routine? Like to know if your baby has learned to fall asleep on his/her own? I've not been able to do so and my boy needs me to pat pat him first especially for his bedtime at nite.

Mummies, anyone familiar with vPOST?

Am I right to say with vPOST, we are able to purchase items from U.S websites that DO NOT ship to Singapore?

Thanks dor dor I will check!!

Haven’t wear the bear bear suit for poppy yet. Too hot ler!!!

CS
When she’s supposed to sleep but not sleeping, if she’s quiet I will mostly leave her in the cot. If she’s eh eh ing then I will pick her up to read to her or carry her around. Just now she was sleeping then got galang guni man poop poop poop his horn outside and woke her up (**$^%&*)

soemtimes it's the chup chup that she wants. with that, sometimes can fall asleep in less than 5 minutes. then when she's asleep, i will take out

eh buy stroller online then ship here i think will be very ex leh!!!! stroller heavy leh. not like clothes or pills!

Missy
Don’t worry la. Bb maybe will keep surprise for you until weekend/night?

SNL
Oh sayang sayang about the 80ML of ebm!!! Just now I was latching poppy then she was falling asleep I kept talking to her and saying ‘don’t fall asleep ok? Still got milk milk warming up for you in the bottle ok?’ haha

PB
Oh, so if bb not sleeping but yet dont make any noise, we can just leave them alone?

Recently Dani has been napping very very little, at most once a day compared to last time where she can immed finished milk and nap for at least 3hrs. Now she' easily startled or woken up by noises.

Plus it doesnt help when Ive got a SUPER noisy neighbour who I 'ssshhhhh !!!' them very often cos their boys are simply too noisy. Nowadays whenever their maid sees me opening my door to stare at them, she'll quickly close the door. I might be alittle horrid to do that but they're simply too much. Once, one of the units shouted 'OEI !!!' very loudly cos one of the boys was crying at the top of his lungs. I feel like telling the boys 'if you dont shut up, I will ask police to catch you'. Typical but it might just get them to shut the hell up.

Bumper mat
i bought the parklon yellow bear frm Alien in July.. Kayden loves the bright colors.. good for his tummy time and use it for diaper change and bathtime too..

McClaren
Yup, its super hot.. boought a fan for him.. but Kayedn has enjoyed 4mths in hospital aircon.. so i bought an Allyzabba blanket for him.. its silk and cooling..
The BP is on now..

CS
I read on the overseas spree that vPOst sometimes loses packages!!

Kayden has learn to "entertain" himself while in hospital.. so we pretty leave him alone abt 50% of the time.. other than quality time spent with him.. cos i also need to do my own stuff wat.. cannot always carry him or pat him

SNL
my routine for baby..
Kayden goes to bed around 9pm after him milk and spongeing.. Plus a bit of pattin he will sleep thru out the nite till 8 plus.. then wake up and poo.. abt 11 he will nap on and off til 5 plus..
That is on good days..
On bad days he just refuse to sleep in the afternoons and needs more carryin..

PB
Im aiming for the P3 then saw it selling at Babeycenter for USD340 - free shipping. Then convert to SGD is around SGD510. Plus vpost shipping fees, all in all should be ard $600. Mothercare selling at $698. Save 100 bucks for all the trouble, worth it anot huh? Like not really hoh?

Smiggleprincess
Alamak, package lost ahhh?? Aiya then forget it la. Go MC buy liao. Thanks for the tip hoh.
Youve got which design for your mat? Just received mine yesterday but havent open up to check for defects. Afraid to, will wait for hb to be home then open else so big pc, later I duno how to fold back.

I bought from SSW so cost alittle more than alien. Ordered liao then saw alien's BP.

I really hope Dani dont make her nanny peh chek when she's there starting next week, else ~~~ *gulp*

I dont dare to imagine...

While on Babycenter searching for stroller, I bumped into this pc of info.

Seems useful for us...

**links not working** see below

Dor dor,
PM sent!!

SNL,
I use Gina Ford's schedule as a guideline only as hers is very strict. Now I try to set Jamie's routine to Eat-Activity-Sleep so as not to associate breastfeed with sleeping. Actually last night was the first day of Jamie's sleep training. Surprisingly he did quite well, better than what I expected. Initially we didn't want to do the training as there will be some crying involved but no choice since we both are very tired carrying him day and night. Most books agree that naps problem are more difficult to solve than nighttime sleep. Today Jamie cried and cried and refused to nap in his crib until we carry him

CS
my bumper mat got no alphabet ones..
no $$ so bought the cheapest..
u got to open it for like mths so that the creases will go off... Mine hasnt yet cos i keep foldin it back

As for vPOst, sometimes others like CGW or BDL also got lose package but rarely..
The experience i have so far quite ok..

Just to share what i buy from overseas spree..
-Leapfrog Discovery Ball (excellent toy and good buy, retail in SG is $59, i got for abt $30)
-Leapfrog Little Touchpad (interactive book, good buy cos retail in SG is $129, i got it for $60)
-No Mess Mat ( I use it to park my McClaren)
-Baby Food Cubes (frm BP, comes in 2ounce)

CS,
I love Babycentre... cos i absolutely love Zutano's clothes.. Not easy to get good boy's clothes in sg, but thier designs very trendy...

CS,
I rotate Jamie through several toys, e.g. cot mobile, bouncer, gym, play mat. On good days he can spend 20 mins staring at the cot mobile so I have time to check emails, fill in his bath tub, do dishes, etc. I guess it's ok to leave bb alone, especially now they start to 'find' their hands and play with them.

hi smiggleprincess,
sorry, haven't transferred $ to you. i do it tonight okay coz not convenient to do in office now. i ordered the parklon yellow bear too. hope it will come in handy coz my hubby complained too expensive!

cs,
your neighbour's kids must be hyperactive. my boy always get woken up by the noise of the rubbish chute early in the morning...those big bang bang sound! that was once i nearly wanted to look out of the window and swear at them! :p

pb,
this one also very nice but not sure if she still have slots to do in time for poppy's baptism.

http://lil-misscupcake.livejournal.com/

CS, think Cheong Choon is selling the Pliko P3 for $598. You haev Mothercare membership? can get 10%? if yes, you can quote my membership number... can save a lot too...

PB,
I bought from cupcake divinity for Emma's 1st month. The icing is super sweet though. But it's nice and pretty. Now they have increased the pricing. For my #1 bday this month, I've ordered from cupcakemomma. They're cheaper and the designs also quite good. Haven't try the taste though. I choose the garden in yellow and purple. If you need individual clear packaging, there's an additional 50 cents per cupcake.

Thanks for the link missysz, maybe will try them out next time.

Try calling baby kingdom: See Seng Enterprises Pte Ltd. 83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954 Ph : 6547 1677 ; Fax : 6547 1805

or Baby Hypermart (also at kaki bukit) - I dunno the phone number though, maybe can get from calling 100. Baby Hypermart has more strollers.

see here for a glimpse of the store photos:
http://omegaforest.blogspot.com/2008/05/operation-baby-cot.html

Do compare with the shop from chinatown, see which one gives you the lowest price.

sdchick,
u are welcome. i wanted to do the liverpool one for my hubby but she was too busy to take in new orders. next time must order way way in advance. hee

*phew* 1st day back at work... wow, everyone is on facebook now? i have an acc but never log in one.

Managed to get a room to pump - the nursing rooms in my office are in hot demand!
Miss Cedric already. Made one phone call home at 11am to check on how he is doing.
My helper seems ok so far, takes initiative, I just give her a daily schedule and what to pack etc and she does everything on that list.

Yesterday ws dry run #2 to shuttle to aunt's place, and I actually brought chilled and frozen milk along this time. She poured away 40ML of my EBM!!! when Cedric did not finish the bottle... but i told her dun do it again, and she ws really apologetic. Heart pain. Anyway. Teething problems only.

3000+ emails! wanna faint. think today will knock off at 430pm.

thanks SDchick and michelle for the cupcake kangtaos!

cellow
sayang... missing baby on first day back at work is tough... lucky your aunt is there to jaga!

PB, cupcake kangtao is from missy, not me lah.... thank sala person le...

cellow, i understand how it felt 1st day at work away from baby.. lucky today is fri le and weekend is here... i dun let helper handle my precious EBM de, only ask her to monitor baby feed time and remind my MIL to take milk out to warm...