(2008/07) July 2008

Dani is always smearing saliva all over her face and I have to keep wiping her face.

Does any of your babies do that too?

youpi, have you given me your correct addy cos tried several times but not successful.

Re pleasant encounters while taking public transports
Guess what, a kind lady offered seat to me when I was standing in the bus on my way to work in the morning… I was like 'huh'? My tummy so obvious meh? *sad* so I reminded myself to have deep breath-in all the times to keep my tummy as flat as possible..
Then comes evening on my way home in the train, a young uniformed mei-mei offered seat!!! I was already keeping my breath-in.. Oh my, I really desperately need to do something liao..

But.. on the other hand, I'm pleased with the improving courtesy level of our fellow singaporeans..

Re fussy drinker
SDchick, my bb is also like that. Sad to say, mine is already been like that since more than a month ago and still no sign of getting better leh. This makes me wonder how should I feed her when we go outside? So I tried not to bring her out so often nowadays liao…

Re milk powder
NAN or similac??? Still deciding which one to go with when I'm going for partial bf later. Both are cleared from the melamine thingy right?

Re gathering
Name tags for all! I agreed - cos I haven't joined any meet-up yet, so don't think I remember as many as 40 names (mums + babies) in that few hours..
So… are we suppose to bring our bumbos there?

Re kindergarten registration
doggiebb, you made me gan-cheong leh.. I haven't even think of this yet. Mummies, any good recommendation at Hougang area?

Re facebook
Waaa.. very happening hor.. I've always wanted to create an account in Facebook since long ago but always got no time to explore it.
If I joined the July Mummies group, I can link up all mummies rite? Too lazy to check back the thread for emails provided and add one by one leh. Me very sua-ku on this one. :p

PB
My mum also sweet-talking me to shave my girl. My girl also not much hair, I'll be very sim tia too to see her botak! So I'm still very firm on this - not to shave!

Lbt
EBM is such wonderful gifts from God huh? But how to rub and how much to rub on bb's head arh?

CS
Bjorn Active - expensive or not? I'm actually deciding between Bjorn or Ergo. Heard Ergo good at back support, but no front-facing for bb unlike Bjorn.

Youpi
Same here, whenever I sling my girl out, I will always draw a lot unwanted attentions, some are pretty rude. Dunno whether my bb is really so cute or my way of slinging is too awkward (btw I'm still not very good at slinging yet *blushed*)

Am thinking of getting a carrier too but prefer the butt support kinds. Any mummies can share which brand(s) are the butt support kinds?

Dunno if it will be a waste or not, cos can only carry until 10kg right?

Ethan is also smearing saliva all over his face... so much so that rashes are appearing again... argh! been using calendula cream but no signs of improvement yet... maybe should use Jin Yin Hua again.. sigh...

Talking about slings, I have a pupsik pouch but have never used it before. Hubby used Bjorn once, but baby keep looking up at the ceiling.. after that din use already... anybody going to the gathering can teach me how to use a pupsik pouch?

smiggleprincess
u got pic of the tray?

help!!jx hasn't been sleeping at night! for the past 2 nights her eyes big big or will cry from 3+am to 6am..faintz...then after she sleep my #1 will wake up. so i will be awake from 230 cos i get up to pump till abt 6....

re FB
let me go and check my acct

In the midst of my stress in deciding the caretaker for bb frank, he gave me a surprise this morning! As both of his arms were opened widely, I decided to place a bolester on his left arm. And this was what i saw shortly after!

1797197.jpg

YES! HE HUGGED THE BOLSTER!!!

carrier/sling
i own a carrier but yet to let my ger try it.
Sling ar.. abit complicated to use and also dun hv heehee.

Oh, have joined the jul mums thread in FB already

SY, sayang! how many nights has it been? could it be colic? if yes ,then perhaps dentinox to rid wind could help? it there is persistent crying at specific times (mostly at nite), it could be colic, perhaps a visit to PD may help... hope it turns out better for you tonight/!

Sy,
sounds bad...
u wanna try to let her sleep tummy down? K sleeps better in this way? if not, we will put her bet the BB safe positioner and let her sleep sideways

so many mommies in my FB now but seriously i dont know who is who. only know cs, pb, jsp, qing, cin_bunny, doggiebb. hehe. the rest cant relate nick to real name. :p

wufeng mommy is who huh? hehe. very cute!

sy, i think u added me too but whats ur name? hee. sorry, memory really detoriating!

summert,
frank is so smart! he looks v happy hugging the bloster too.

Sonic
Ive bought my Bjorn Active from mothercare at $198. The one that has back support function is Syngergy, at $298. Personally I love my Bjorn cos its very useful, hb likes it too. Also we have the option of letting bb face inwards or outwards. PB's FB has apix of her carrying poppy in it. Very cute.

Michelle
I rather you use keep Ethan's face clean together with the help of calendula cream. I find JYH very drying for the skin. Dani's skin was dry that it cracked. And I stopped immediately.

youpi, whats your FB's nick? Die lah~~ Im soooo confused who's who.

So many posts i see until cross eyes x x

Sep03bride & Jacelyn,
we are very near one another
No prob with meeting up

Re: Es
ya hor so many names with E

JSP,
Evan shares the same bday as ernest

He's borned at 0825 in Gleneagles. Wat abt ernest?

CS,
i this sotong mummy forgot to trim his nails though i last trimmed was like few days ago. Not very deep but bleed a little now healed liao ;P

Serene,
Kacey naps a lot hor.. tat's good then u can sleep more and more time to do ur stuff. Heard tat babies need to have enough sleep to grow.

Nowadays evan din nap tat much and yest was terrible! He din nap at all and in the nite was awake from 1 plus till 3 am. He woke up for feed but instead of sleeping after feed his eyes big big! Rock him, tap him - useless. I was very pek chek and hb was awake and watched us :S Asked him to go to sleep and he said in case i need help :/ BF?! In the end got him to carry evan. After i cooled down i put evan on bed and we lied down as well, trying to be awake though unsuccessful ha.. 2plus liao i bf him again and within 5 mins evan knocked off liao. But i still have to pump.. sian... cos afraid supply will drop. Very light headed this morning... still have to do my appraisal.

Qing,
rachel is drinking alot hor...
evan only drinks 100-120 ml

crystal,
im still on leave. Will be back to work on 30 oct.

JSP, CS, Michelle, PB, SDchick
Evan also fuss during feed!
My niece too in the end they use syringe to her. Now she has started on solid liao so not that bad. She's 8 mth old now.

youpi,
haha.. ya lor hor never seen babies b4 meh..
pple also stared at me when i carry evan in sling.

FB,
will join jul mom
btw peppermintt = casie

SY
Poor mummy, must be very tired and sleepy. Your #1 & #2 sleep in same room? Initially I put mine - both in same room, but either one of them cries, the other one will be awaken.
My #2 cries still ok cos she's newborn mah, still hasn't sleep thru at night yet. But my terrible #1 is waking up crying everynight recently too. He wakes up not becos of hungry, rather he wants to play (is this one of the terrible TWO symptons?).
So now I separated them, at least not so bad. Maybe you can do the same, get your hubby to handle #1 for you so that you can rest after #2 asleep?

Dani just gave herself a deep scratch. Can see a line there, something like when we kena paper cuts.. quite deep.

Really feel like tying her hands together.

summert
jx loves the bolster too..she will hug and then keep talking to the posters beside the cot

re FB
approve all mummies already.

re sleep
hope she will sleep better tonight. not like she sleeps a lot in the day also....

missy, bbp, SY
thanks. bb frank also hug and kept talking non-stop this morning. then when i want to take video, he stopped. argh!

blur... seems like alot of pple join facebook le.. but till now only got 13 members..

ohs, those who have previous gatherings photos, feel free to upload, ya?

re: pupsik pouch
aiyos, nt sure if i bought wrong size or cayden too long.. ahahha.. bought size 2 but whenever i tried to put cayden into d pouch, it seems too cramp.. has been like this since he almost manyue till now, when i tried to put him in a different pose.. pek cek, so just chuck d pouch somewhere in cupboard n just use sling..

anyone here wans d pouch ar? size 2, turquoise colour.. never bring out to use b4..only try to use it at home.. i'll let it go at $20.. if not keep oso no use..

ohs, anyone here staying sengkang area ar?

music appreciation class
hmms.. anyone put their bb in such classes b4? is it good? am interested..

bbp

ergo! ergo is the butt support kind. maybe i bring during the gathering then you can try.

FB
i also just add whoever requested but am not really sure who is who.

i really can't keep up with the postings...*pant pant*

aiyo and worse is the other day i typed so many things and suddenly everthing gone! then i gave up posting....

re: milk
recently Lucien suddenly refuses his milk too, and drink much lesser always can't finish and prefers to sleep, then my mil keep asking me how ar...aiyo how i know leh..

and then 2 days ago started becoming very cranky and dun sleep well at nite(really drives me nuts and super tired!)

SY,
alamak you also experiencing sleepless and cranky nites...dun know how. if only mine would sleep thru like PB's poppy...*envy*

re: carrier
me also use bb bjorn de, very nice hor. only when bb bigger i'll switch to sling.

re: hug bolster
mine likes to hug his husk pillow, i bought a big one which i use to block his pacifier from falling off so easily...hee. but he still manages to push out and cry..duhhhh

Qing,
rachel drinks so much?! Lucien only takes 100-120ml and recently cut to 70-80ml only.

cheryl, my SIL initially bot me a size 2, but it was too tight.. so went to change to a size 3. so far have not tried yet cos I really dunno how to use it, and i think it is quite hot for the baby.. dun use, so wasted leh... any pupsik supporter here, can teach?

peppermintt,
it seems that some of our babies are going thru the same phase, used to be able to sleep and only wakes up for feed, but now always wakes up crying...haiz

doggiebb,
How about Beco? Saw the pics... like got butt support. Will you be at the gathering the whole time? Cos I got anothering appt fr 2-4pm, so thinking of popping by before and after that. But if cannot, nvm. Thanks for offering! I also abit worried if buy liao my son dun like, v waste money

CS,
Good idea abt the FB thingy. Done!

Currently reading forum, latching & eating biscuits. Very hungry!

Argh! Why does my son seem to prefer his hands to my breasts????

Cheryl,

Re: Pupsik Pouch.
If it is still available, i would like to get it from u. Anyway, i wanted to get a carrier to carry Adriena to and fro from my hse and my mum's place every week.

I'm unable to PM u so maybe u wanna PM me and see how we can meet up for it?

i'm also joining you all in FB, add me add me!

nepia and seals
called them today, and they said, no more redemption offer liao. so no need to send in the seals anymore. so sad.

27th buffet
eh how ah, my husband also not going (he's shy lor) so i wonder if pomfret will give face and sleep while i eat. hmmm. very hard to sling a 7kg baby now.

CS
$198 vs $298?? Ex leh. Hmn, you don't have backache problem with your current Bjorn? Seems like PB has this problem leh.

Fiona
You mean you use Bjorn when bb is younger, then switch to sling when bb is bigger? Hmn… thought should the the other way round?

bbp
You are not alone! my bb also prefer her hands more than my milk.. But very cute when seeing her suckles hard on her hands lor.. Hmn.. must video it down so that bb can laugh about it when she is older. Haha…

waa.. multitasking.. eat+latch+online… envious leh. Too bad I'm already back to work, so busy taking back all the works piled up on my desk.. So sianz.. But now taking a breathe to check forum.. hee

summert
i almost wanted to buy this pyjamas from tollyjoy.
ahahah.
but hubby don like the strip so we got the red, green and orange.
3 set for $10 nia. cheap cheap.

FB
i also just add.
haven really figure out who is who.
soon our group will have a lot of photo. so looking forward to our gathering.
my very first with july mummies.
heehee.

rachel drinking a lot
if latch on, she drink both side sometime.
normally if pump is about 120ml each side. (4hrly la)
then in the afternoon, according to god mil,
she drink an average of 6 to 7oz.
she only drinks about 5 to 6 times a day.
she usually drink more in the day, night time normally only latch one side.

bolster
see my blog,
rachel also like her bolster, she even chew on them
ahaha.

bbp
you super mutli task lehz.
at most i can only latch and read forum

dor dor
you idea on using the notepad really very handy lehz. i used to jot down in pen and paper. heehee. now, don need liao.

sonic
me too.
work is piled up like crazy.
can never clear my in tray.
but cant be working the whole day ma.
must relax a bit and read forum.
heehee

i feel like doing an ON spree. had thought of asking dor dor the tips on doing one at the gathering but she's not going to the gathering right?

hmmm.

missysz,

Wufeng’s mummy is me… hehe.. thanks! :p

summert,

Frank so smart! Hehe..will try on wufeng tonite… kekeke

West mummies,

I am in the West too…bukit batok… 

bbp,

My boy downgrade liao..from continental SUV to Toyota liao… he doesn’t guzzle that much liao… now I getting worried he is not drinking enuff. Real confused… You super multi tasker! I dun latch anymore...just pump and pump... :p

So my boy also the botak type hor… sigh until now still got only tiny hairs at the front part.

Qing,

Your ger drinks a lot leh!

batgirl,

Yah, my boy also drinking less per day. The petrol getting better mileage liao.

Only these few days I confident enough to latch and read forum. Just now, super hungry, so do all 3 at the same time lor.

Yah, Declan's head still botak looking but I THINK the hair growing liao. Seems to be slightly more than last time.

Gasp! Batgirl, am I seeing things? Seems like Wu Feng's dropping hair style is the same as my boy's... one horizontal strip on top of his left ear....

smiggle, paid via ATM transfer just now at 6pm. thanks!

bbp, my boy got that horizontal strip on top his both ears ah! we can compare who has thinnest hair during gathering.. think my boy got chance!! hee hee...

wanna create some "contest" just for the fun???..
like thinnest hair award...
smile the most times during gathering
sleep the most during gathering... etc etc...

oh summer, bb frank so cute hugging his bolster!!!

SY, oh no! hope JX is ok... could it be day time sleep too much?

pupsik pouch looks nice... wondering if i should try. hand itchy again haha

fiona, ok on the day of the gathering, you ask lucien to talk to poppy to get some tips from her ok?

dustee, you wanna do ON spree? oooh ooh oooh count me in!!!!

ON for the `contest`! so fun! hehe. how about `loudest burp`too? LOL

payment received via ibankin
cellow
PB
bluey
youpi
jacelyn??
dustee
doggie

via atm
i dont hav the transaction ref leh..
but i guess
14 oct-cheryl/blakmagic
15 oct-??
16 oct-Michelletan

pls pls indicate your nick when u transfer for ib and sms me for atm

my gal is "eating" her hands the moment put her down.any baby does that too? is it a sign of hunger?or a phase that will pass? my 2 nieces always sucking their thumbs even when alseep. i wont want my gal to do that too.

Re Fun Awards
smallest fist?
smallest foot?
longest eyelash?
loudest sound when sucking hand...

hee hee....

should we all bring along a toy so every baby goes home with a new toy....

oh boy oh boy.. i am getting so excited.. crazy mummy...

bonnygal, ethan also suck on both his hands once he is awake.. i think it is just a phase bah...