(2008/07) July 2008

pb,
I think your maid is those very experienced de hence u must be careful with your maid le. Just with u guys for 10 days and she areadi ask to use the phone ar. Quite daring hor.
i dislike my maid to ding zui, it gets on my nerve.

Michelle,
rgding BO, i tink you can buy her the deodorant and instruct her to use daily for hygiene purpose.
No need to say that she has BO. heehee

bath book,
any mummies getting bath books is it advisable for kacey right nw as she only 3mth plus? i tot of getting it coz lately been reading stories to kacey with her sitting on my lap than she tend to grab page....

sept bride
i also don't like when ding zui. i don't do it to my boss lor, so i don't accept that someone else do it to me. and she GIN me also i think! and just 10 days she ask to use phone TWICE hor. and that's after we so nice, gave her one calling card and let her call home on the night she came home with us, to bao ping yan. and talk very long lor. until i came out of the room then quick quick hang up. aiyoh. if i'm at home she can do this, if i'm not at home how? *shudder*

yes i think i want to send back to agent. i will have a good talk with my hubby tonight. 2 years is a long time to spend with someone in your house if you are not fully comfortable with her. she is good at cleaning (except for taking short cuts) but cooking is so so and she is not good with poppy. can already tell when she carry poppy she looks so uncomfortable!

on sat hubby and i went for wedding dinner right, so left helper and poppy at my parents place. then my mum said poppy cried and cried. i know why liao. my mum told me today. 6pm drank full feed (given by me), 7pm when cry, helper faster make milk. 8pm cry, faster make milk again. what the *&$^#%^&*) she could be sleepy/need diaper change/want to be carried/hot etc right? my parents not impressed at all, and my parents are very chin chye people. so it says alot to me.

girls, how to send back to agent?

serene
i think maybe you let her be more comfortable sitting in bathtub on her own first? safer la. wah she so happening ah, can grab page! poppy half the time looking elsewhere other than the book when i'm reading to her LOL

when she start to eh eh means she's sian or being read to then mummy got to find other ways to entertain her

pb,
i think she doesnt know hw to take care of bb.
no doubt u will be with poppy majority of the time, but sometimes u will probably need her help to watch poppy while u go toilet or run errands etc. Hence if u think u cannot trust the person, then no point asking her to stay. Trust the mother's instinct in us!!

If u wanna send her back, dun tell her. ON the spot, ask her to pack and watch her pack. Then send her back to her agent immediately.

yeah, trust the mother instinct! i also like that say. don't care if she thinks i'm a bad person or not. it's my baby and if i'm not comfortable with her, i have to do something about it.

i knew from the time she call poppy and never even look at her. it says alot.

CS, PB,
Thanks for the compliment.

PB if you don't feel comfortable around her better send her back and change another helper.

Mummies who are going to buy BUMBO:
Just now I went to chinatown to have lunch and I dropped by cheong choon baby store. The store also sells Bumbo at $58! Aiyo, I should've called the auntie first to ask before buying the bumbo at mothercare (I bought at $69.90). It was impulse buying la that's why I forgot to check on the prices with her.

I bought at mothercare lei... it's on sale at $69.90. Anyhow, that store in chinatown cheaper. I bought avent teat and pigeon teat at 5 dollars each.

Summert,
pnuemoccocal jab shouldnt make bb sleepy leh as far as I can remember for my #1. #2 due for jab this sat but gonna postponed cos going up genting with family.

Serene,
Actually I also feel like dyeing my hair after my rebonding but guess now gonna to hold back.

Pink Bunny,
actually hor, her hair very funny one from the back. the hair only grown in front, back still patchy. I should take one photo for you all to see the true colour.. haha.

Michelle,
Yup i shave her at 40days cos I want her hair to grow in time for CNY.
Jie jie ar.. very vain lor. everyday wants to dress mei mei..
Hmm.. how about deodorant with moisturize??

SDchick,
Emma has got such lovely eyes.
S$5 for 1 avent teat?? of 1 packaging with 2 teats inside?

I am quite pissed when i went to collect passport for Denise.
The officer in charge told me now nowaday if you want to update your bb photo got to do a new one at $70(not like last time can bring an updated photo and paste in one of the pages).. wah pianz. then what is purpose of paying $70 for 5 years validality?
Somemore bb changes their features every few months, how to afford renew every now and then for S$70.
Might as well charge us S$14 per year and we renew yearly...
Really carrot chopper man...
Angry sia... wanna call ICA to complain liao cos my #1 passport is still bb photo wondering she can travel this weekend or not.

Thanks Delphine.

Avent teat:
$5 for 1 packaging with 2 teats inside.

Wow you mean have to make new passport everytime she's going to travel? If you don't make new passport means can't travel?

cellow,
tat's why mummy is "zhui wei da"!!
whenever evan cries unconsolably im always (except once) the one coaxing him ... though im pek chek i know my hb will be even more pek chek than me.. and i hate it when he kept asking evan "why u keep crying" "wat's wrong" in not a very nice tone lor.. btw he's crying to tell u lor.. dun forget he cant talk!!

PB,
u know when u treat someone real nice and she climb over ur top. U r really a nice marm. So if u feel uncomfortable with her (as wat u said u going to face her 365 days x 2) do wat u feel is rite. She dun seems to know how to take care of baby. Does crying only means hungry?! She juz wanna to stop poppy from crying (short cut again) instead of finding her needs! Nothing wrong telling her to put on her bra cos it's normal courtesy. Moreover it's not her home le.

Re: Milk intake
Evan's milk intake also drop. He latches most of the time. When bottle feed during one of the nite feed we usually give 120ml.. but these few days his pattern changes. It started with leaving abt 30-40 ml to crying and refusing to drink. Dunno is it bcos of the jabs. Or cos past few days i have been latching on and din bottle feed so he's rejecting bottle. Quite pek chek lor... but when i see tears in his eyes, very sim tia... feel helpless .. really dunno wat he wans.

Last sat, he actually lacthed on continuously for 1.5 - 2 hrs man! i haven bathed (cos juz came back from pil's place) and feeling hot and pek chek. Likely my milk already sucked dry and flowing very slowly. We tried to bottle feed him and he refused and kept crying. And it's already 10pm! In the end i passed evan to hb and went to bath to cool myself down. Hb coaxed evan patiently (cos he knew i very pek chek so he has to be patient otherwise i will blow up). Evan then fell asleep at 11pm! Was it bcos his daily sleep routine is disrupted. Sometimes in order not to disrupt his routine i avoid going out or out for too long. For ag sun suppose to bring him for swim at hwa xia bcos of his lack of sleep we cancelled it.

Re: West mummies
I stay in the west too! dun mind having a gathering. Sorry i cant offer my place cos i have an aggressive hyperactive jack russell.

CS,

Dani has very nice hair!! so much!! very ke xi... U can consider using the hair to make into tai mao bi. My bro told me to do so and hang it in "wen cang wei" ao baby wil be smarter. But i din la cos evan has quite nice hair but not as much as Dani. We will only trim his hair. But he seems to be dropping his hair le... think i may end up shaving if there's patches of bo tak..

Do1nk,

yup no need to apply anything to the white patches. U can apply moisturiser if u wan. Garlic ah... erm... will it irritates the baby?

woooo this cheng choon place sounds good! which part of chinatown?

delphine
wah you very daring, can bring denise up to genting liao? drive or coach? LOL carrot chopper!!! oh ya i must make passport for poppy soon...

peppermint
aiyoh you are spot on!!! you articulated my exact thoughts! LOL about you saying 'you are a nice marm'. you know, the first 1-2 days she kept saying 'i am very lucky, my sir and marm bring me out' (actually we just don't trust her to be home alone!). but like very JIA (fake) you know? again, woman/mother instinct told me so. char tao hubby of course never feel anything. did i tell you girls that she talk so much, starting out by telling us how nice her ex employers were then slowly slowly say how they ill treat her, make her sleep at 4am cos must clean the whole house, always got party, one day drink 2 glasses of water only... then show us photo of the house some more. i got shock leh. that shows how two faced she can be leh. and when employer not home, you take photo of their house? and show your next employer? a bit gong to do that right???

those babies got long hair one, if don't want to shave guang guang, how about try mohawk?!

PB,
she SUPER JIA man. Like my gf's maid. She pretend to play with her girls in front of her and praise her girls etc. But when she's not around her sis spotted her maid scaring her youngest girl with a fake lizard (which her maid knew her girl is very afraid of!!). And there are other instances. I saw her once, me and my fren dun like her the moment we saw her (tat's b4 my fren told us abt the incident). She used a "are u stupid" kind of look at my fren's girl when she was pretending she in a boat. Hello!! she 's a kid ok! In the end OFF!! the maid goes!

michelle,
my boy also spits out pacifier... not v workable... in the end dun know where pacifier went :p

bbp,
oh oh, i did that once - leave him alone, but sim tia, so went bk to pick up and soothe agn

youpi,
yep yep slinging works usu.. jst not ystday. noti boy!

peppermintt,
hbs' behavr when bb cries. oh my gosh, u r absolutely correct in ur descriptn. end up i wanna smack them both! [say onli la, hvnt done so - yet]

PB,
your helper v gong n ill natured leh. trust ur instincts!

cs,
dani so much hair n u shave botak... so sayang!

delphine,
the photos of your 2Ds are so adorable - i like!

Cheong Choon store. blk 34 #03-132 Upper Cross Street phone 65323855
Can just call to check out prices. Purchases above 150 bucks will have free delivery. The store sells almost everything!! More on bb products than clothes, like bottles, teat, pumps, playmat, toys, cot, stroller etc.

PB,
Ooh better send her back quickly. Trust your instinct. Don't know what they're going to do when you're not home. Better safe than sorry.

peppermint
Did keep the hair but looking at it from the inside of an angbao freaks me out. I rather look at it on Dani's head than in a red packet. Only after we shaved Dani then we realised that the back of her head has this "v" shaped bald patch. Guess her hair is just so thick that it manages to cover that bald patch.. o_O

West mummies
Im not exactly West, slightly nia but dont mind thou. Used to live in the West (PIL's place) when still bf-gf with my hb.

Maid
Aiyo all these talks about maid is making me even more apprehensive about getting one in the future.

SD chick,
Thanks for sharing the shop contact.. may drop by to take a look.
Haiz.. just now called up ICA and you know what they say, depending on officer on duty at the custom to see if they let you go.. wah painz like push all responsibility to the custom liao.

Pink bunny,
Haha.. actually fearful leh to bring her up but it is the only timing where all my family members can make it. We are travelling by coach. hopefully she can be cooperative.

Makng passport for poppy? where are you bringing her to?

Cellow,
Thanks... not easy though to capture both together w/o denise crying. haha..

PB,
the shop at chinatown sell things that r quite cheap ..........the other time u wanted to get a stroller right if u know the model call the lady Wendy (she the boss) on the price.

bath book,
yeah kacey can grab the page when i read stories to her.but hor just nw i went popular to get some hard books for her.

CS,
Yep they sell. I bought from her for $119, same as the BP price in this forum. She carries both parklon and LG. I bought the parklon one.

Yes, like Serene mentioned, if you know the model, can call her to check on the price. Normally it's cheaper. I bought the Fisher Price 3 in 1 Swing for $180. Other places sells $199.

Total amount is $475.86
total 34 adults
each pax $14.00
please made the payment by this friday should any mummies last min unable to make it there no refund.
july'08 Mummies Gathering...
Date : 27 Oct'08 (is a public holiday)
Time : Lunch Time (1pm to 5pm)
Venue : 9 Simei Green Condo #06-01, St 4
S(529865)
1) Serene n bb kacey - $14
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas - $28
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel - $28
4) JSP, HB & bb Ernest - $28
5) Michelle, HB & bb Ethan - $28
6) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus - $28
7) Cellow, HB and bb Cedric - $28
8)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden - $28
9) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun - $28
10) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie - $28
11) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan - $28
12) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny - $28
13) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne - $28
14) bluey, HB, zhun yeng, bb zhun lin - $28
15) do1nk, HB & bb Gordon -$28
16) sleepless youpi, HB, tantrum-y toddler, and no-nap koala bb - $28
17) dustee, bb pomfret - $14
18) cheryl, HB n bb cayden -$28

Payment
u can tt the amt to smiggleprincess at:
POSB SAVINGS 131-37213-2
(pls indicate your nick and inform once u transfer)

Phyllis,
i have discuss with smiggle princess u can join us as for the payment on that day itself we shall c recalculate again should there be more mummies joining us kindly let us know.....
On that day we wan to mark attendance huh ....

haha mark attendance!!! lao shi!

smiggleprincess, i transfer later tonight
<font color="0000ff">thanks for organising, smiggle princess and serene!!! sorry we all dee gong LOL</font>

eh.... serene, you counted that bb pomfret will eat one adult share ah? gulp. dustee, you better train her chop chop!!

the chinatown shop sounds HAPPENING!!!!!!!

re my helper - dunno if she psychic or what, suddenly talk to me like very gut lat like that. honestly she's ok with the house. it's really with poppy that she's very JIA.

delphine
bringing her to canada end of the year to meet the other side of her family
hoping hard that she will like flying. or else 20+ hours is a long time for me to have my nipple in action. gulp

CS, PB
Yeah thanks, I told frank that he’s a brave boy.

Michelle
Thanks, I’m wondering when the vaccines effect will last until?

Delphine
Thanks for the info on pneumococcal jab. My boy slept from 10pm last night till 11am this morning (with 2 feeds in between). That’s like break record!

PB
Yes, I agree with the rest that your maid MUST go! How can she go bra-less! To me, she’s simply one with no morals, no ai-xin (for poppy) and no respect (for u). So what did ur hb say? Sending her off?

so many posts...dunno where to start replying..

I'm going back to work tomorrow and my last day home wiv my little precious baby is ending soon =...(

today,
bb rachel turns 3 months.

summert
bb rachel also used to have cradle cap too.
i used pure olive oil. pd say baby oil not very wise to use.
you MUST use ur hand and apply the oil on bb scalp. not the hair.
at night when about to sleep.
then next day morning, wash off with shampoo.
use a tooth comb (with round edge one) to comb off, after bath.
you will see a lot falling off.

i very sadist one, feel very shiok to see it drop off.
anyway, if you want. i have a bottle of pure olive oil. can give it to you.
use for 2 times only.
tat time kiasu, buy 2 bottles.
only finish one bottle, cradle cap almost gone liao.
let me know if u want.

summert... put baby oil or olive oil on the area affected by cradle cap, leave for 10 min, then use baby comb to comb away the flakes.

PB... aiyo... your helper a bit not "zhi4 dong4". my hb also wants to shave bb's hair when she comes to 4 months, but everyone is against it, hmm... anyway my gal doesn't have much hair lah

delphine... Dani looks so steady in sitting position!

youpi... my gal also likes to admire her right hand nowadays... there was once my MIL called her while she was focusing on her hand, then she got shock.. so funny

SDChick... me too considering to bring bb to punggol plaza to swim. i haven't gone to take a look yet, any idea does it have a big glass panel for pple to look through?

dropping hair club
me too keep dropping a lot of hair recently, hmm...

the chinatown shop
thanks for the info... think i happened to go in once... a small shop, but got catalogue to choose, so better source the model outside, then go there to order

i work 10 hours today... dying now

Will check $$ on friday only k cos this week busy interview maids...Headache!!!

Hope to see all mummies there..

BTW, better list down the things that u all need for babies and see if i can prepare first anot!!!

Scanning thru' my gal's camera and discover this photo.

This photo is much better than the pics I try to take for my boy.

1787712.jpg

I ask my gal and she proudly told me she took this pic of her baby brother by herself.

Oh yah, forgot all abt cheong choon! I bought the car seat from them... I went mothercare in parkway and the price tag showed $129.90...

PB, trust your instincts on maids. from what u described, she sounds like she is one experience maid.. true colours slowly showing.. I look for quiet, soft spoken maids, scared scared type too.. I think you should send her packing! but i think we must be realistic in choosing a maid. you nid to set your priorities, do you want her to focus on housework or cooking or baby caring. Then once u have decided, look at their experience to match the critical criteria.. it is very difficult to get one who is good at everything.. if you are lucky to get a good character who is willing to learn, perhaps in 1 year she will become an all rounder.. this is similar to job interviews loh.. Next one, make sure you list down a list of tasks daily as a guide, tell her your expectation clearly, (eg how u want certain things to be cleaned). even experience helpers may do things differently not to your liking.. some ground rules have to be written black and white, eg i wrote that my maid has to take shower and wash her hair everyday before she sleeps and after she wakes up. no using of house phone without permission. no using of computers without permission. no bringing friends to the house at all times. etc... in your case, u have to add "to be fully, decently dressed at all times".. hee hee

oh mummies, i hope i settled the BO thingy.. i "chuan tong" with my MIL, told my helper that my MIL bought a wrong coloured deodorant and as i sensitive skin, cannot use.. pass to her.. at the same time, pass her a bottle of new shampoo to make it look like i settle her toiletries at one shot.. and then ask her anything else she needs.. and then tell her we all use deodorant so it is normal for me to assume that she uses it too.. so it does not appear too insulting... then next time (if she uses), when finish, i can ask her if she ok with that brand or if not buy her some others... hee hee hee... me and my MIL one sing one harmonise.. really quite convincing.. *proud grin*

PB,
no lah i only count dustee share lah u scare me man tot i counted wrongly on nos of pax me count 3 to 4 times again just nw ....

Dear All
would like to check if any1 has Medela Mini Electric single breast pump which u might want to sell off? mine is "died", thk gt some connection problem.can pump using rechargeable batteries when the plug is removed from the motor but the suction is not strong. borrowed my friend's pigeon manual pump but hands very tired. Please do let me know if any1 is selling. Thanx.

I had started working since end Sept
Really no mood to work coz kept thking of my gal. work is really busy n caused my milk supply to drop haizz...but hoping that im able to continue breastfeeding, at least till nov or dec

Qing, Waiwai
Where can I buy bb comb, normal comb cannot ah?

Talking about using olive oil, this goondu mummy here actually used the olive oil for COOKING on bb frank’s scalp this morning! Haha.. cos it didn’t occur to me that there is olive oil for hair purpose. Hb came home then saw the cooking olive oil in bb’s room then realized I got it wrong. We laughed till pengz! Poor Frank. He looked at us with the puzzling face.

Qing, I have the olive oil for hair but dun think it’s the pure type. I will try out tmr then see how. If still cannot then maybe I can get from u, buleh?

Re: grabbing
Oh I must say this! Just now hb was holding on to this rattle which can turn and make sound type. Then bb frank actually uses his fingers from his right hand to grab the rattle and turn it! Wow, so amazing!! I must try it tomorrow!

Michelle
wah smart of u to think of getting the whole toiletries set stratgy! hee. eh, can offer some tips on how u and ur mil can get along so well??

bonnygal

i think water went into your motor that causes the suction to go haywire hence you can't pump out any milk right ?

This happens to my old pump and I managed to get it replaced during the warranty period.

PB

some employer ask the maid to go out and do some marketing, but actually they are sending the maid back to agency. Then the other employer stay at home and pack her stuff to ensure nothing is stolen from the house.

My maid once so-call talked back to my mum and I chided her. She then immediately apologized to both of us. I also cant stand this kind of attitude. My maid is fresh in SG and hence she dont know how other maids are doing. I think my maid is more good life than my MIL. She can even watch the 9pm Ch8 serial after she finish her hse work. My Mil still gotta take care of my niece and nephew, and can't even find time to sit down and relax until they sleep.

Just now hb asked if i mind if he asked mil to come back here to look after frank.THe most is she will tell mil not to say me. Reason cos if we send frank to infant care centre and if he happens to fall sick, either of us need to take leave and looked after him cos the centre will send all sick bbs home.

Problem is, we only have 6 days child care leave and after exhausting these 6 days, we need to take unpaid leave. I told hb i dont mind taking unpaid leave but he said then it would affect our performance bonus. He added that our P may not allow us to take so many days of leave too as it will affect the pupils. hb also pointed out that what happens if for instance the centre needs to be closed for say a week for some common diseases, then what's going to happen? Take unpaid leave again?

I think he really wants his mum to come back. And i hate it that we have to ASK her to come back instead of her coming back on her own accord.

Now i think of my mil's presence in our house, i really cant take it leh! Like as if there's another pair of eyes watching! Somemore, if cant send frank for infant care, that means it is the same for child care etc. And that means if mil is here to look after frank, it will be FOREVER!!!! I simply hate it!!! Somemore, if she's really here to stay, in time to come, she will definitely request for more $$ and will want us to engagae a maid to lighten her load! I know her too well. She always think both of us are rich so why does she need to slog like mad when we can get a maid. But she never know our household expenses are v high!

If nanny, hb said might as well ask his mum over cos cant trust nanny.

HOW HOW HOW!!!!!!!!!! Is there no other way out??

(pause and spoke to hb abt nanny again)
He said can trust the nanny meh? I said get a nanny that we can trust and he said then must get someone who is near to semb and willing to let us send him over as early as 6plus. I said can try to look for one. Then he said ok but a while later, he said i dont want his mum cos i dont want her to say/comment on what i am doing rite. So i told him not just that, it's also the privacy we have without her around. Haiii.. now i also dont know liao. Should i think for myself or should i think for Frank?

Also, mommies, how to look for nanny??

summert

u have to get recommendation for a good one. Did u check out if any other infant care has emergency care ? I know some child care does. So if the infant care is close for any reason, u can still put Frank at the other one. But if Frank is not feeling well, then there's no where he can go except to stay at home.

Possible for u or hubb to work from home ?

If not, i really dont know what u can do. How abt ur parents ?

bonnygal,
i think zephmum wanna sell her medela electric pump but dunno if she sold it already or not. I'll try to ask her abt it.

Qing,
Happy 3rd month to bb Rachel. bb Adriena is also 3 month old today...same as Rachel.

Summert,
I think ur hb has his point cos there will be times when infant-care needs to close for a while for cleaning when HFMD is on the rise. My mum also tell me not to put Adriena in infant-care bcos of this. Maybe u have to compromise a bit but state ur terms and condition to ur hb to let ur mil know 1st. See wat she say. But tell her both of u cannot afford a maid liao so that she won't ask for 1 in future.

Barely used (less than 5 times) mint condition Bumbo seat and play tray for sale.

Great for babies 3mths to 1 yr to sit up and play with proper back support.. also a great way to include your baby during meal times

Selling at $50.00 for BOTH seat (unisex lime gren colour) and play tray, usual retail price $79+ to $129 (at Mothercare). bumbo seat will come in original box, which is also btw in mint condition as well.

You can go to Kiddy Palace or MotherCare to test to see if you baby likes it. Most kids do.. for my baby, its just that his thighs are really chubby, so it doesnt fit him well.

Self collect at marine parade.

Interested, please call/msg me at 9856 8158. Dont reply here, as i may not check it regularly.

Joy.

hi summert

i got a nanny through babysitter service..PM me if you want more details or contact.

so far, nanny seems good..i did not hv much of a choice..in laws and parents not in spore, infant care too expensive and kid might get sick easily (and we working parents hv to care for the kid when they are sick rite?), no maid. nanny's place near to my work place so i drop off at 9 and pick up most days by 6..sometimes before 8pm..so far, she has not complaint about the lateness in picking up sophie..hehehe ;)

CS
Wah ur Dani hair really ALOT leh shave liao still can see so dark on her scalp. How I wish can borrow some for my Ember....hahaha
Aiyoh her eyelash very dark n long is it?? Her eyes so lovely.
Oh Sunday was last day of the sale aah? Heng I also pop over to buy some stuff....hehehe

Tai mao hor if really wanna shave off hor include eyebrows n eyelashes leh. But anyway Ember not alot of hair liao so won't shave her fair lah same as korkor. hehe

youpi
Wah u got so much milk aah. Now my bb keep fussing when latching I also not sure why is it too fast flow or too slow flow cos my boobs not hard with milk. Then worry if my mense coming soon if milk supply dip.....sigh

hehe same here was considering leaving the CB for #2 to use n change bodywash for #1. Kodomo hor guess u monitor cos it gave my son bad dry scalp n skin. Friend's bb also couldn't use.

lbt
Me also start losing liao but I remember was start at 3mths mathe last time so same lor....sob sob

summert
Think ur hubby die die also wants his mum to come over. Guess u must really do homework find all the options n have a very good talk n see hw liao.

tummy time
Ember will keep licking my bedsheet....sigh