(2008/07) July 2008

hahh... oi u 2 comparing boobs size ah !!

ya they two does look v alike. i was still wondering who is who leh !!!

Hello mummies!!

GOON Diapers
Have replied all PMs..
Will place order tml... Pls tt $$ to me asap..
sorry, i can only do AMK sat before 1pm

Gathering at Serene
My first gathering.. Didnt take much pix..
Dunno how to load also.. wait for other mummies ba...

Ronnie
Ryane looks like he's enjoying so happy!!

do1nk
Infact my hubby is trying to look for a big box so he can make a hse for Damien to play....hahaha

Delphine
Aiyoh he in the box so kajiao leh when I trying to sort out he can suddenly take something from dunno which bag. N he's sitting inside on all my stuff leh wanna let him play with the box longer also cannot Mr cholor already tore the box.....sigh.

PB
He 'volunteered'......haha
So I jus took pic lor n he can happily pose somemore 1 with slanted head, feet in, feet out....BuayTaHan

Poppy in fox butterfly tee right?? I like the purple 1.....hahha
But of cos hubby will say Ember has too many clothes liao....wahaha

Qing
Actually the bumbo won't use very long cos when they can sit on their own after 6mths normally won't use liao n those cubby ones the thighs too big hor also cannot sit or rather won't sit comfy lor.
Anyway older folks sure will say alot 1 regarding this. Imagine I carry my bb upright nia my hubby's grandma everytime keep asking me to support her head.

Fiona
I use that nail clipper too!!....hehe
Dunno why I feel safer using that too.

CS
My hubby also like to powder the kids. Wat is it with guys n powder aah?? He likes to powder my #1 until white white 1 but he will miss the impt parts like armpit n neck....sigh
Then I told him not to use the same powder n puff for Ember cos he even powders my #1's dirty feet. But.... he powdered her face when I was in the toilet. ANd ofcos I know right powder got smell 1 ma but I keep quiet lor. Then Ember's face got abit of rash cos the powder puff dirty ma then he scared......sigh men
Dunno why they like to hear us say "I told u so."

missysz,
my boy also still cannot hold his head up by himself... need support. put into Serene's bumbo ystday and his head promptly dropped on 1 side. our boys are younger bah... wait a while lor.

bunny bbs
pix is soooo cute. cuter still are the mummies comparing of all things - boob size!

Pix fm Serene's place gathering
Siao siao, my tech savvier hb gone to work liao. Dunno how to upload pix fm phone, any1 can guide me thro?

Bluey and Doggiebb,
you survived your 1st day back at work! me not looking forward to 17 Oct. figured go back to work on a friday not so siong for me.... heh

morning mummies....

cin-bunny & PB
ur bunny babies r so cuteee.... baby ernest had not taken any photos with other babies yet lor...

here's a photo of baby ernest trying to act dao for the camera... heehee...
1768711.jpg

Gathering
I'm trying to load the pic but the pic too big have to wait tonite hubby come back than download.

July'08 Mummies Gathering
I was wondering if we settle a date for all mummies to gathering would it be possible, was thinking like probably Nov or Dec'08 choose a weekend probably at someone clubhouse(anyone willigly to offer)than we cater buffet make our daddy join in the gathering(but they look after babies than we mummies can sit down n chit chat hahaha)

lbt

my mil and helper are taking care of the 2 kiddos.

regarding swimming, I remember i brought the girl when she was 3 months old and she enjoyed it! even kicking her little fatty legs as tho she was really swimming! I read that it's good to expose them to swimming early so they will not be afraid of the water later.

Have already bought a cute swimming shorts for the boy and will bring him when he's 3 month old.

caught him smiling before drifting off to dreamland. and yes he wears THAT thing to sleep cos he is so afraid of the cold! and we wrap him up in a sleeping bag as well!
1768931.jpg

doggiebb,
wow. thaddeus looks so comfy and snug in THAT thing (as u call it). u wrap him in so many layers to sleep?!

hehe, JSP,
bb ernest really v attitude in that photo - i like!

dordor, fiona,
ha? got nail clipper w manifying glass one ah? feel v suaku now. din know got such thing one.

cellow

yes! we tried leaving him in only THAT thing, he sneezed wor. then we wrapped him up in the sleeping bag (the sleeping bag is made of very light cotton), he happily dozed off.

so strange that he is so afraid of the cold while his jiejie is so afraid of the heat. I have another grobag sleeping bag which is 0.5 tog which will cause her to sweat when she's in it!

perhaps he will be more comfy if there is no aircon! but his mama can't TAKE it! muahahah!

Gathering,
Hey girls, ytd's gathering was my 1st time but i thot it was good... lets go for another oone soon. hehehe...

Re: Bumbo seat
Adriena still can't sit on the bumbo seat(she tried bb Kacy's bumbo).. she is too small-built le and her head keeps dropping. Maybe muz wait 1 more month then try again.

Re:pics for gathering
Sorry i din have the time to upload yet. Maybe tmr...

Re:Work
Today going back to work 1st day le... having mixed feeling. anxious to work but yet lazy and missing Adriena already...haiz..

Got to go prepare for my work now... See ya mummies.

talking about bumbos

this is my #1 sitting in hers when she's about 4 months plus...and err..pardon the middle finger everyone!

1769093.jpg

doggiebb
ur #1 is so cute lor... can read somemore at 4 mths... n she's got so much fair lor... ur #2 so chubby leh... he's so afraid of the cold?? so many layers somemore lor... my ernest super dupper scared of heat one lor... abit hot oni cannot one... will throw tantrums until we gotta on the aircon n have the fan blowing at him somemore lor... in the day, i need to dress him in those tops with holes one if not he'll be perspiring lor...

Phyllis
too bad tat i cannot go coz alrdy started work lor... sometimes me also miss bb ernest but no choice coz me not that kind that can be SAHM one lor... not that patient lor...

hello mummies, thank you all for the bumbo photos... i can buy!! hahaha..... but only this weekend cos daddy wants to choose. *as tho there are many types wor!*

i want to join in gathering!! but only weekend or holidays loh...

dor dor
i had the same stuff told to me by my in laws.
i know my baby well loh. she can well enough hold and support her head by herself loh.
so everytime i just "support" when they are around to avoid any comment.

bumbo
how much is one?
you all got me so tempted.

gathering
ya, we should organise one big gathering with all the papa joining.
papa like ronnie can help motivate other papas to be more active.
but where should we go lehz?

HI All,
i was suggesting the gathering on a weekend either sat or sun during the first week of dec, i think PB is going away right during dec right ???

mummies going for the gathering(date to decide)
Please put ur name down so that we can gather the no of ppl going for the gathering.

1)Serene, HB n bb kacey

i used too. but move house liao lehz.

bumbo
wah, $89 ah...

piles
i suspect i got them loh.
how?
recently, stool got blood and super painful when doing business.
now, even the stitches there also uncomfortable. don know is it the pile pressing on it.
going to see a doc later.
but don know should just see family doc or gynae.
don really wish to show family doc my pp lehz

July family gathering:
1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3)qing, HB n bb Rachel
4) missysz, HB, bb jonas

no clubhouse also..

July family gathering:
1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel

jsp,
baby ernest has double eyelids. so nice.

doggiebb,
the pic of your #1 is hilarious. can show her when she grows up hee. your #2 is so hip hop!

Michelle
So our pixs are convincing enough eh! Great! Buy liao let us know kay. Show pixs! Heee....

PB
Hb tried to let Dani on his shoulders but cannot, she still nua nua one.

Talking about chup chup, does TollJoy's leave a mark on the face? Dani has x2 NUK, x2 Avent, x1 Pigeon and Im still trying to find the right one for her. NUK and Avent leaves marks on her face as for pigeon, she dont know how to suckle cos the teat too small and short.

Dor Dor
My hb kena the "Ive told you so" from me many times liao, I say til Im getting pek chek myself... like you've said, MEN! *shakes head*

dor, where can I find the clipper with manifying glass?

cellow, me equally sua ku la .. haa haa~~

JSP
OoooOooo.. your boy very fair hoh~~ handsome little boy

doggiebb
That outfit very stylo-milo! Dani is afraid of the cold too, doesnt like to sleep in a/c room. Last night brought her to sleep in our room with a/c switched on, she kept ek ek ek, kick here kick there. I buay tahan ask hb to bring her out to be ting zhang and true enough, she fell alseep within minutes. Hb said, "die la, she really likes to sleep on our livin room couch" o_O

your #1 very cute! So engrossed in her book.

Qing
I got my bumbo from Kiddy Palace at $69.90 w/o tray.

Serene
Great idea on the gathering! I wanna go too!

1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani

Goon
Just received my sample diaper, feels really soft and the animals prints are so cute. Anyone knows how much is a pack?

Phyllis: Like youtself, they sent me 1pc instead of 2pcs as well.

CS/missysz/cellow
thanks for all the compliments...

re gathering
mi mi also wanna go...

1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest

CS
the GOON diapers are $15.80 per pkt for S/M/L/XL... can go diapers.com.sg for all the details...

gathering:
count me in! dunno hubby willing to go or not, so ask him tonite. Plan without him first.

1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
7) Michelle, HB (TBD) & bb Ethan

I can book my condo club house (then hubby must join liao haha), but it is in CCK. too far? also, provided i have not yet sold the place loh.. cos putting it up for sale now.. my In law Condo too old, function room very lok and only adult pool...

count me in too

1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
8) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus

haiya, michelle, abt the bumbo... tell ur HB dun buy new, buy fm this forum WTS threads

gathering - onz!
1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
8) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric

Hey folks, i'm not the one who has a bumbo lah, now looking for one

Btw, the maternity leave is 12 weeks and not 3 mths right?

Those mummies who have tried goon & nepia, which is better?

aiya, sorry ah Hannahl, my mistake! Its Sally who has it, dont know is it Lime Green or Aqua.. paiseh paiseh ~~

My company counts ML in terms of 12 weeks so its 84 days and my 1st day starts on the 85th day.. do I sound confusing?...

smiggleprincess, sorry but I can't make it to AMK on weekdays or sat mornings, will see if I can order myself or not or with a few other northerners... thanks..

youpi, r u ordering your goon wiv smiggleprincess? CS still keen to try a pack? I might pop by CWP to try out the pureen premium too..

anyone who has a bb who's less than 6kg and still can fit into petpet size S? I bought a pack but they are too small for my bb's tush so thinking of giving to any of you whose bb's might be smaller than mine..

so how was the gathering @ simeI? post pics leh...

cellow

you left me out! hehe

1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
8) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
9) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric

Hannahl,
it all depends on the company lor... for mine, its 12 weeks... ML will start on the day of ur admission n u will return to work 12 weeks from tat day...

do1nk
i was planning to tag on smiggleprincess's order budden M size OOS n muz wait till mid Nov then have stock so i think i'll see if any mommies interested to share in Nov again lor...

Wow so many cute bb pics!!!

PB,
Did poppy said," Yo big people!!! Entertain me!!"

Aww both bunnies are so cutee, sleeping so soundly.

JSP,
Baby ernest is very fair and handsome! He's very good in posing for pictures!

Doggiebb
Really ah.. with that many layers of clothing! my bb will wriggle like a worm and cry. Talia is super cute on her bumbo. Hmmm very tempted to buy, but will probably using for a few months only rite?

Here's my bb pic, my helper dress her up hahaha..

1770104.jpg

do1nk
If you're getting Goon, then can I piggy-back you 1 packet? Cos we're so much nearer so it'll be easier for me to make a quick run-out.

If you want, I can spare you 1 or 2 pcs to try before you go CWP to buy a pack - just in case you might not like it. I might be dropping by CWP too, to grab a few more packets of P.P. By the way, what size do you wanna get cos M no stock le, think its coming in today or tomorrow.

SD ahh

not really! we used the bumbo for talia until she was quite old and able to sit on her own because we like to put her on the dining table and let her see us eat dinner while she munch on her fruits!

1770195.jpg

bb emma is sooooooo prettty!!! awwww!!!

aiyo.. all pictures are so cute so cute so cute!!

doggiebb, you got matching hairband for the bumbo seat!!!.. aiyooooo....
the brocolli beef dish and bittergourd looks yummy.. hahaha...

OK cellow, will keep a look out at WTS thread. Recently there was one BN sold within half a day. Damn! too slow...
I am so going to buy a bumbo!

Michelle
Just the other day there's a mummy posted here letting go a Aqua bumbo used for less than 10 times at $35. Did you see it?

Archive under - September 26th 2008

michelle

that shrek hairband was a macdonald's free gift or something i rem!

oh the broccoli and bittergourd look good hor! my helper is quite a good cook!

doggiebb
if i put bb like tat one the table, i sure kind scolding from mil too.
there was once i just wanna change the way i carry so just support awhile only. she nag liao.