(2008/07) July 2008

haha poppy also farts alot.

serene's gathering
i still dunno how i will be next week mah cos i think my helper is arriving tomorrow. and it's at simei... quite far for me. cos now everyday going to my parents place at tana... very tiring! eheh

Michelle/SDchick
Alamak like I itchy-hand la.... Dani's rashes cleared up liao. But cos last nite going to switch on a/c for her so thot put a bit as moisturiser but she ended falling asleep in the livin's so we all just slept there too. Then this morning saw 2 "resident spots". So was wondering if its cos too moisturising. I put alittle bit nia... very thin layer... pek chek... itchy backside

PB
Pureen packaging comes in 2 colors, red and blue. The red one think is the original, diaper pattern is pink, purple, white stripes (duno got animal prints anot). Then the blue one is their new product - "Premium", diaper pattern is blue with animal prints - lions, zebras, giraffes...

do1nk
$4.50 for 10, u mean 10pcs ar? Ive not used the normal one before but I know the premium is good, good for me at least... hee ... ya, $12.90 (promotional price) and that works out to ard $0.25 per pc. Ive already bought 2 pkts of M to keep, weekend will go with hubby to buy another 10pkts or so to keep. Really cheap wor.... oh and the thigh cutting is quite high so good for babies, but they didnt empahsise on this selling point. Only found out after using.

PB,
Yup, I'm also using Desitin Creamy.

Re bottles:
Do the Avent bottles & the Pigeon wide neck bottles have the same neck? Meaning can you use Avent caps on Pigeon wide necks? Just curious. Anyway, I'm only using 2 small Avent bottles for the time being.

Bbp,
Nopes.. the pigeon and avent bottles wide neck are different, and only works if using its own neck ring and teat.

I think should be across all Kiddy Palace outlets ba..

Ive been using so much of my premium pkt til Ive neglected my MP pkt... *lol*

Oh, Ive tried Pureen wet wipes too and like it alot too. I find it much better than TollJoy's.

my bb also fart also and super smelly tink worse than mine haahaa

wow tink this forum very addictive... i seldom log on but once log on can stay on it till dun need to sleep.... go thru post then go see spree and bulk purchase... want to sell thingy etc.. my hb say i zhou huo ru mo liao...

oh ya i juz shave my boy botak at 10wks old and he had his 1st swim... yippy
cos he's center part also botak only got hair at the side like lao ah peh like that so shave him... hope that when grow out will balance nice nice... he went for swim after the cut... so far...
the shop at harbour front quite good

Ronnie
The shop that uve mentioned, is it Haw Xia?

How much the hair cut? They use razor ma? And how much are the swimming lessons? Wanted to bring Dani to the Habour Front outlet too.

PB: sorry sorry..wrong title... diaper expert.. haha! my sis rejected petpet coz of the colour n design too! duh!

I'm happy wiv nepia too but was wondering if I should look for a cheaper alternative for daytime use..heard goon is good but I dare not order $60 worth leh in case not suitable for him..

the pureen premium looks more macho than the normal pureen which is pink n purple and have cutezie bunnies..

Smiggleprincess,
I wanna buy goon but dun wanna buy so many pkts too... we share share can? i wanna buy 2 pkts. i can meet u at simei.

Serene,
where's the venue for the gathering?

re: smelly ear
Adriena also got smelly ear on her right side but when i see, there is nothing leh. shd i still dig? or juz leave it?

milk bottles: is it ok to use the bigger 260ml bottles for 120ml feeds? or would bb suck in more air like dat? if it's ok, I'm gonna start using my 2 big bottles now..actually the small bfree can cater up to 160ml..

smiggleprincess: AMK whereabouts? maybe I can share wiv you? coz me thinking of trying goon but dun dare buy $60 worth in case it's not right for my boi

bb gathering: my nephew having his bday party so gotto give this a miss..

haircuts: still not sure if I should shave bb's head or not coz he's balding and it looks patchy n awful, yet there's bb new hair growing on the top front liao so quite sayang to shave off leh...

Ronnie,

Re: sterilising pump at work -> I don't sterilise. I just wash them with baby detergent before pumping and use hot water to rinse them.

Star_Xin, BBP,

Glad I am not alone. Was so worried that it is yeast infection. But I guess this is normal huh.

Michelle,

haha, I use my baby to get rid of those crusts too. If there is too much crusts, I latch him and viola! They are all gone! hehehe...

yup hwa xia...
if shave botak $16... normal haircut $10... they use shaver but very safe one

swim $28
if take package will be cheaper but i didn't take will prob order the floatand bring him go pool swim when he order... juz wanted to let him try swim and shun bian wash his head aft haircut
will upload his pics soon

at first he quite blur ston inside but aft tat start to kick kick liao... i got video clip him
a lot of audience looking at him so funny

do1nk, like Phyllis mentioned, u can request sample from Goon to give it a try. Ive already sent my request few days before, think they'll deliver within 21 days. They provide a max of 2pcs and allow u to choose the size u want.

ronnie,

i wanna let my adriena try at that harbourfront swim thingy. does the float make baby look uncomfortable? U mean $28 for 1 session? They will lend us the float is it?

Ronnie
wa lau, u tempting me to faster bring Dani there for a swim.. think will bring her there before my ML ends...

I believe their hygiene level should be there ya?

Phyllis
huh, they sent 1pc to you nia? Eh, but there stated max of 2pcs and Ive selected S and M size.

They niao leh.. how can like that de..

hahaha... so, how you find Goon diaper? I reckon good cos you wanted to buy 2pkts.. I havent receive mine, still waiting. But think Im gona stick to MP and Pureen Premium for now.

By the way girls, now Nepia got promo in NTUC.

PB... morning i wake up gotta pump and rush to work by 720am... really tired... sometimes when i pump at nursing room during office hour, i take a nap at the same time hahahahaha

baby swimming
i'm planning to bring bb to Hwa Xia at Punggol Plaza. think the outlet at Harbourfront Centre a bit no privacy leh, pple can see the swimming babies through glass panel, feel so weird. the staff said the punggol outlet has more privacy. neck float is provided

milk bottles:
i have 2 small avent, 2 big avent n 4 wide neck pigeon.. hee.. 2 small avent 4 kiping EBM while the rest half here n half at MIL place.. the Pigeon wide neck teats n Avent ones r interchangeable..cos moi bb prefer pigeon teats onli.. n i bought them for the avent bottles..

precious EBM:
SAD!!! while i was pumping moi precious EBM which has dropped 2 a miserable supply due 2 onli 2 pumps a day.. the bottle fell fr the pump n landed on the floor.. the floor n moi shorts were wet w EBM.. so sad..tat i wiped n teared at the same time.. stupid dumb dumb me..

I find Goon okie lah. I'm using MP now but i dun buy it from SG. I got my sis to buy it from japan personally. Its very much cheaper.(imagine... abt SGD18 for 84pcs pack.) But bcos she is not flying there within these few weeks and my supply is finishing... so next alternative is goon lor. Muz see when she is flying there again... hehehe...

Re: bottles
I have 2 avent small bottles (up to 125ml) and 3 avent big bottles (up to 260ml). Just switched to the big bottles (but use back the small bottle teats) yesterday cos bb taking 140ml now. As what do1nk said, would bb then suck in more air arh? Hmm then the small bottles how? I thot of keeping it until I have #2 leh. Mommies how long can we keep the bottles and how long can I keep the teats if not used? SD you said want to throw away at 5th-6th mth ah? But v wasted leh.

Re: Mammy Poko S size to give away
i’ve around 62 pcs of MP diapers to give away. Bought 72 pcs S size but bb frank has rashes at the thigh areas after using few pcs. Anybody wants can pm me, but must self-collect at my sembawang house cos I’m alone with bb so cant go out.

Phyllis
Oh can request for diaper sample ah. Thks arh me going to request now. Pampers v exp.. my boy uses around 1 pkt in 1 week, siong man!

Smiggle
When are u going to order goon diaper? Cos I need to try out the sample piece first.

Starxin
Cheer up, don’t be sad. I also accidentally spill my EBM before, somemore for consecutively 2 sessions! I was so angry and sad cos my ms also not a lot liao. So, u r not alone.

re colleague's comment
ya, they are mean. but i'm used to it liao. normally i will just ignore them, no point feeling sad becos of them..

re milk bottles
seems like Avent is very popular here hor. i'm still using the free glass bottles from hospital. still thinking whether to buy Pigeon standard neck or wide neck bottles, plastic or glass bottles.

starxin,
wat a coincidence, me also spill half bottle of EBM this morning. my helper who didn't know what's going on was wondering why i scolded myself early in the morning. ha!

michelle
let me know whether pampers comfort is good. went to NTUC and did a quick comparison, surprise to see that pampers comfort is quite cheap. thinking to buy for bb's day time use.

I juz emailed diapers.com.sg's ppl i/c to see if we can get a better price for bulk purchase. Pls wait for the answer b4 doing any orders k? At least we can all consolidate the orders to get free delivery & maybe... a better price. heehee..

Phyllis,
the gathering would be at my place at Simei(or u guys have other alternative place to suggest???)

PB,
Dun worry u can let me know during the weekend, if the gathering is less than 5 pax than no point shall rearrange for another gathering.

July 08 Mummies gathering
It seem that a lot of mummies r going back to work, i would like to sugget e dates for the gathering.

Next Monday - Tea Session 6 Oct'08
1) Serene
2) Cellow
3) Dustee

Next Sunday - Tea Session 12 Oct'08

serene, PB, Ronnxer, SDChick:
I have sent you an email to confirm the items.
I will place order tomorrow night just in case you have changes.

I will not be accepting anymore orders so that I will not further delay the order.

Thanks Phyllis! Guess we'll just to wait to see if there's good news then

summert
You still have 62pcs left ar? Maybe you try to loosen the fastener, dun tape too tape.. cos thats what I do too.

Before Dani's arrival, Ive a total of 11 small and 3 big Avent bottles. Unfortunately Dani hates them hence switch to NUK instead. Gave all away to hb's buddy.

Ive already been using NUK big bottle (300ml) since 2 weeks ago cos Dani's drinking 150ml now.

Mummies with small Avent bottles, you can fill them with cool boiled water for making feeds during outings.

bluey
im thinking of ordering desitin creamy too but if order then how to collect fr u?

Phyllis
thanks so much!

CS
the rashes appeared not just the thighs area but also the area around it. so even if loosen the tape it may not help... thks for the suggestion

SY
Re: First Teeth: It's okay, thanks! I did my luckyvitamin order already

But I want to get a Dermalogica cleanser from drugstore, can? I am too late for Bluey's drugstore spree already. Let me know if you can add my order in, and I will do the IB transfer to you. The link is http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=167581&catid=18818 Thanks!

Smiggleprincess, Do1nk
Count me in to share if you do the Goon diapers order please. I want to try, but don't want to order $60 worth just to try!

Cellow, Do1nk
I can join the 'multiple night wakings' club. My boy wakes at least 2X between midnight and 7am.

Cellow
I have to carry my boy for most of his naps. He gets woken by any of the following: kor kor playing, renovation banging, karang guni man, garbage collection kart, heavy vehicles in the carpark... :\

'Superman' baby
Are your babies doing this? My boy loves to stretch out his arms in the air, like Superman flying. He looks very cute doing that!

ML=holiday
SAHM = tai tai
Most people do not realise how much work is involved in taking care of a baby. I myself did not, until I did it myself. For those people who think it's all a walk in the park, I guess they'll find out when it happens to them. It's not worth sweating over lah

PB
Same here using petpet now but I tell hubby. It seems fine up till now but I jus DUN LIKE IT........hahahaha

do1nk
I LOVE huggies ultra. But I use them for nights only for both my #1 n #2. Absorbancy is great n soft n comfy. Currently using MP for Ember but I hate the lines on her tights when I take them off every morn.

Gathering - Simei ABIT far for me so I keep quiet 1st if alot of response then see how.....hehehe

SAHM - I very naughty sometimes when hubby gets a hard time from my son I will purposely MIA go toilet or bath or take my own sweet time in the kitchen. Then when I come back I will ask him very jialat hor, that's wat I face the whole day okie......hehehehe
Then he will go "Yah u very wei da".....hahahahaa

Baby Can Read - My friend bought before last time the whole set of vcd plus the book from Taka bb fair. Was very cheap I think(cannot remember how much) N they keep telling me its a good buy. I think the book n cards are good when they r older cos her son learnt alot from the books n cards. Never tried on my son though.

do1nk
ahahah i suddenly remember dustee saw me changing poppy's diaper and said 'wah pureen design very funky hor?' hmmm. maybe petpet is really losing business because of its unappealing design!! re milk bottles i think if don't need to upgrade to bigger ones (i.e. if baby gordon's feed still fits into the small bottles) then don't la. i also worry too much air. but sometimes poppy drinks 150-170 and that can't fit in the small bottles. in the morning. her first feed. very hungry mah.

ronnie
medela sells sterilization bags if you are interested. i bought mine at first few years at paragon $14.50 for 5 bags. each bag can use 20 times. hey the hwa xin swimming pool is how one ah? like many kids can go in kind? parents hold their kids by the armpits but stand outside? wah biang, like that sure backache one!

star xin
oh no!!!! alamak how come you dropped your EBM!! too tired is it? sayang sayang. cheer up.

phyllis
don't dig!! whatever you can't see, don't try to dig. alamak. you make your sister bring diapers back from you whenever she flies? hehe

sonic
just for your considerations, pigeon also got peristaltic nipple kind, apparently very close to human nipple so good transition for baby.

dor dor
high five! i also do that to my hubby sometimes. esp when i'm struggling with her and he's on the comp like chao hee lang like that, cannot hear her cry. so i just carry her to him, put her in his arms and either tell her 'papa feed you ok?' or tell him 'she's hungry. nah.' ahahaha

so ladies, officially 2 more hours of work then i'm a free woman

wah ! u gals really yak alot today !

re:gathering

Serene, thanks for organising ! I cant make it on Mon as I need to orientate my #1 in childcare centre. Sunday is out for me cos my #1 is attending The Schicida Method. Sorry !

re:milk bottle

dont need to change milk bottle so often. Just change teats. I am still using my #1 milk bottle for Rianne, just buy new teats for her.

Rianne went for her vacinnation today and ouch ! she has two jabs and cried a bit ... so poor thing. And my PD did the Supergal thing (bring her up from lying position to supergal flying position
)with her to check on her physical development.... hehe i find it so funny and she seem to enjoy it !

my PD urge me to start her on cereal next month. Think I shall start on 5th mth like I did to my #1. Need to ensure Rianne can sit well with good support of the neck before starting semi solid food.

re:men

I guess I am lucky to have sensitive male colleagues and a supportive hubby. They know the job of a mother is not easy and is very accommodating towards me.

re:baby can read DVD

i have the set too but only let #1 watch now. She dont really seems to like it. Actually I prefer reading story books and flashcards cos can bond with the child. my #1 pick up a lot of knowledge from these 2 activities, hence I am reading and flashing the cards to Rianne now. I realise Rianne likes reading. When I flip the page of a story book, her eyes will follow and she will concentrate while I read to her.

Dor Dor
Drugstore - ONZ! Thanks for letting me know!
I want the Dermalogica Ultracalming cleanser, the one mentioned in my previous post: http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=167581&catid=18818, and the Soothing Protection Spray: http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=167583&catid=80180

SY
Sorry, I will join Dor Dor's drugstore spree instead, as we live quite near to each other. Thanks!

Your Baby Can Read
I let #1 watch this after he turned two (no TV allowed before that) and he picked up a lot from it. He's not three yet, but he can read quite well, not just words, but sentences. Sometimes he will read the newspapers as well.

i am using bfree bottles because recent news just reported again how damaging bisphenol-A is. and most normal bottles have bisphenol-A in it. juz do a simple google search on that and you will know what i am talking about. i think pigeon bottles also have the same bisphenol-A free range. but i think the price is about the same, about $18.50 per bottle.

gathering

i would love to join too but i start work next mon. in fact i wanted to organise something this week too remember? but #1 fell sick...

baby can read is good. My #1 learn a lot from the cd.

But I dunno what the "change" from vcd to dvd. Just quality? or even contents? any1 knows?

feeding times:
other then night feeds, how often does your baby drink milk or how often do u all feed ur baby? i feed mine every 3 hrs or max. 3.5hrs if he's sleepy.. but putting bb at mil's place, she kips telling me bb dun wanna wake up 4 milk.. told her latest 3 hrs muz feed den she oways drag 4-4.5 hrs den feed n feed same hr s 3 hrs.. aiyo..i so worried bb dun get enuf food.. how?? is it ok 2 stretch de timing??? today i c 4 moiself is nt bb dun wanna wake up, is she neva try waking him up loh.. haiz.. probs w MIL again..

Wah lau.. u all goin too fast for me!!!

GOON
Pls list your order:
Name
Quantity
Size

Collection:
Weekends-Simei Green Condo(7min fr MRT)
Weekday-AMK MRT

Will place order next Monday.

Pls tt money to me at the same time.
POSB Savings 131-37213-2

Re swimming:

So fast can bring bb go swimming meh??? I tot doctors advise frm 4mths onwards???
There is a BP of purchasing the swimming floats for $20. I suggest u buy it and let bb swim in your bathtub first.

Re gathering:
Serene, i ok with both dates.