(2008/07) July 2008

bluey

isnt it good if confinement ends earlier ??

Qing

congrats ! my #1 is call Rachel too !

ya I understand how u feel. When I carry Rachel in my arms after delivery, I can't believe i am a mother already !!

labbit
high 5 on confinement graduation! saturday morning before muah gueh party i will go to hairsalon and wash hair :D and on sunday, go for scrub. it is too embarrassing to share how horribly smelly i feel

bluey
if you want to feel better about your supply think about me and my 40ml!

jeanyard
i got up at 2.30 and 6 to pump but horror of horrors, the output each time is less than usual! but the BF website says ss takes 2 days to stabilise so i just hang in there ....

congrats qing!

cellow
i think grandparents just want to hug and carry and sayang baby

updates
CL has always been saying i worry too much but on sat and today she asked me to bring poppy to PD cos she's been crying alot
like wake up from sleep like got nightmare, then very immediate violent crying. sometimes it's just cos she needs to be burped, sometimes she just wants to be held.

but just bringing to PD later today for peace of mind la

pinkbunny,
let me know what the PD says ok? Lately I think my boy also having nightmares. Suddenly wake up and start crying. See already very heart pain.

Qing,
You're so great! 2 pushes were all you took??? I was pushing for close to 30min before I literally told the doctor I'm too tired to push. Then he took out the vacuum. Even the midwives had to help me push the baby out by pressing on my tummy.

Cellow,
You're the greatest! Totally no drugs. And I was already feeling very proud of myself when I gave birth without epi.

Just to let off some steam...
Sigh, my boy seems to behave better with my MIL than with me. Which is understandable cos she's been helping alot. And although I don't really like it, but bo bian cos she's going back to China in August (FIL is working in Beijing). Feel like a crappy mother sometimes. Sigh. Can't tell my hubby cos he will just give me the rational things such as she's helping us, etc. I know lor, but emotions are irrational one mah.

Thank goodness I have this forum to let off

PB

wah happening lah !

Sat am my mil is coming over to trim Rianne's hair. Then my mum gotta prep 30 red boiled eggs. And I am going to take a bath and "set" my hair too. hehee aiyo so busy.

bbp

once your MIL goes back, you'll have lotsa bonding time with your boy ! dont worry lah .. u shld feel happy that MIL is helping out now and you can rest more. They are more experience hence they can handle babies better. And remember, when you feel pek chek, ur baby can feel it too !

the mystery of crying
how to tell if bb is crying just for attention , cuddling etc? coz so far the past 4 weeks, if pomfret cries, and the diaper is clean , i just assume she's hungry and offer her the breast.

eeks i don't know now if i've gotten her into the habit of looking for the breast for comfort now, instead only for feeding.

bbp,

actually i think maybe coz your baby knows you're the mother, can get away if he's being naughty with you :D but that MIL is a bit more distant, so he must behave!

pb
eh i also want to go hair salon. even the household mop is starting to look prettier than me.

dustee

eheh that's a good one !!

when the bb gets bigger, u will be able to distinguish their cries for different needs ! really ! i also offer my breasts but that is only if Rianne mouth is searching for the nipple. If she's just fed, then I offer her the pacifier cos I dun wan her to latch on to sleep, bad habit leh...

bbp,
you can continue to pump. give yourself 2 weeks to establish the flow and must drink water!!

pinkbunny,
sometimes low ss is due to tireness and stress and that happened to me in my first 2 weeks. cos my HB not staying with me, so I pass time smsing him in the middle of the night during my expressing session (he doesn't respond anyway) and watch tv to keep my mind off. If I look at the clock, time passes super slow.

Re: falling hair
try not to go for any hair treatment now. last time I hiao, and permed hair during first 3 mths after delivery and hair drop got worst.

Re: mystery bb cry
somtimes they are not burped properly. Now Doughnut can burp by herself if we just let her sit up straight (support neck and chin) for a few minutes. back and legs are 90degrees.

bbp,
your MIL may have certain way to deal with your boy. watch and imitate loh.

re: burping baby

i cant rem where I learnt this. If u want to burp ur baby, beside patting their back, you can rock them forward and backward very gently for a while. It works for Rianne !

Qing,
your birth story sounds like my first one, considered a long labour cos dilation is slow and we couldn't relax. me also didn't want epi last time but gave in, in the end. now I swear by it. But 2nd one so fast, no time to administer it.

mystery bb cry
these few days my bb also suddenly cries very loudly when she is sleeping. sometimes we rush to see her when we hear a loud cry, but she is back to sleep. does baby have nightmare??! some more recently dunno how come there are so many planes flying near my house, even at night time, think bb is scared and cries. headache

Jeanyard,

We will loss hair starting from 4 months due to hormanal changes. If we want to do a hair cut can ask the hairdresser to avoid layering. Then our hair will not be too thin after hair loss.

Breastfeeding
Breastfeeding is a breeze now. Bb finally can latch on properly. He didn't bite on my nipple again. Do not give up for those babies who still can not latch on properly.

waiwai,
where do you stay? there are lots of planes at my place too but Doughnut sleeps through it. she does have nightmares and will cry and laugh at the same time.

okie..is my turn to share my birth story:

17/7:
see my gynae in the morning, he did VE for me, said that my cervic still veri thick n not ripen at all. Suggested me to admit tonite ard 7pm instad of 18/7 morning for induction cos i told him that i wld like to give birth on 18/7 late afternoon. Admitted to MtA ard 10am cos my #1 not feeling well on that night.

1045pm - insert medication...Walau..damn painful cos my cervic is so thick n deep. The nurse pushed the medication so deep n still asking mt how to insert cos my cervic too thick n deep...The pain lasted me dor almost 2 hrs n i cant even walk..I told her, dun ever ever tell me that i need to insert 2nd dosage. She said will see how..

18/07
1.30am - Contraction started..damn painful..hb was so tired n slept..i tahan till 3.30am..kenot take it anymore, wake hb up n call the nurse n complained abt the pain. Nurse gave me laughing gas..But the contraction interval was so close (abt 1-2 mins apart). B4 i conscious, the contraction come again n really make me so tired n dizzy. Still managed to bear.

6am - Nurse check..only 1cm dilated...wait...

7am - buay tahan..call the nurse n asking for epidral. Nurse chk wif gynae but gynae said give me buttock injection (guess s petharine) instead of epi.

7.30am - gynae came. I asked him..can i go for c-section now cos the pain is reaaly unbearable n the laughing gas making me so tired n dizzy. Guess wat he said..He said y no patient.. i said the pain killer doesnt help leh..then he agree wif epi

8.30am - finally got my epi n i can rest..

1230pm - Gynae did VE chk shown onli 2cm dilated.. walau.. damn slow. Put on the drip of syntocinon to increase the contraction..

5pm - Gynae came..said 5-6cm dilated n he confirmed that i will give birth ard 7-8pm.. wait...i complained that i'm s hungry,,asked my gynae if i can eat something..ask if i can take chk essence..gynae said..u like then take lol..end up drk a cup of milo..suddenly feel that milo is so delicious..

6.15pm - 8cm dilated..get ready to push..who know..b4 i start, merlion all the milo. Nurse help me to clean up..luckily i never take chk essence..or else will wasted

630pm - start to push..

733pm - bb was out with the help of vacuum...

Well, it was really a different experience for me but still considered as successful VBAC..endup..i got 3 piles..which still with me right now..damn painful..

Congrats Qing!
It is good you stayed in bed! Enuff rest, I was walking up and down until my wound felt painful!

lbt : My bill expensive cos i stayed for 4 nites (2 nites taken up for induction + labour) in hospital...package cover only 2 nites... plus i got the room in charges..... But I can claim from insurance... so not too bad....

Dustee : I am also offering my breast as a means of getting him to sleep. Very bad... even for drinking milk he prefer the real thing. Give him the bottle, he will keep shaking his head to reject it. my poor nippies... somemore he got iron jaws... My nippies have to master the kungfu of iron nippies too. I will try the pacifier the next time.

OKie.. going to pump before dinner time... breasts starting to throb..

xiao yang.
congrats.
and i think thats why doc and nurse don encourage eating or drinking during labour.

breastmilk
i very lazy to wake up at night to pump loh...
lucky, she sleep all the way.
very tired one lehz, to wake up and pump.

mystery bb cry
i encounter that too...
she sometimes cry for nothing.
but after i pat her and reassure her. she sleep again...

jeanyard
i thought i can survive w/o it.
but the pain was so intense.
i thought i was dying liao.

vomiting
baby vomit a couple of times.
today also vomit once.
is it too full?
or something wrong?

ibt
i tried your burping method.
it works. better than patting loh.

and so coincidence. Rachel is also my no. 1 child.

bbp
i think the Episiotomy cut help a lot.

and hor, on 13 July.
it was also my gynae's son birthday.
but he still came in twice to assist the birth.

batgirl
actually on the fifth day, the wound not so pain liao. but i think i sit too long. cradle feed ma. so the wound tear abit i think. the pain came back again loh. till now i don dare to sit too long. have been lying down most of the time.

lbt,

now then you say abt this burping method...

The first time my new maid burp my baby is doing this way.
Then I just say Aiyo ... like tat my baby would drop, meh?
Then I told her to follow what she learnt from TMC.
If I ask her to do the rocking method now, she sure "suan" me one.

She also like to argue with me between nipples and teats. I told her we commonly call them teats but she told me "magazine also use nipples". I told her I prefer to keep nipples on breast, not on the bottle or sterlising pot.

Why I am not happy abt the short confinement period is becoz those "elders" told that to me out of the blue. ANd I have to scramble to find caterer, cakes & gifts in such a short notice.

Pinkbunny,
we must jia you to the 200ml mark, lor. I wonder how my breasts can hold 200ml
Can't imagine.

xiaoyang, you did it... your VBAC! you go girl!

congrats Qing, rest more okie.

Thanks mummies for all your well wishes.

Dustee,
LOLz, that comment abt the mop and your hair is a classic. Will tell HB that when he comes home fm work tonight....

Singapore bosses
HB's boss 1st thing ask him when he is coming back to work, nvr even offer congrats. wah biang, lucky my boss not like that.

PB, yep PILs love playing w bb while CL is getting things ready for his bath. so sweet.

... bb still taking long time to latch on, so if you dun see me here for a few days, you know why! ...

Can I join this thread?
My boy (#2) was born in July 2008. Now BF and my supply very low, so very sad over it. How did you gals get more milk w/o latching cos my boy refuse to latch.

morning mummies..
so long never come in liao..
busy with my gers..
and so sleeply..
cos they wake up at night for feeds..
imagine 2 and twice a night..next morn still must work.. faint...

Congrats to all mummies who graduated!!!

dor dor
ya
i am back...
down there so painful ma. can't even sit properly. how to log in.

anyway your romper really cute. somemore with the princess sleeves.

bluey
wow,
i don't think my supply got so much to hit 200ml loh. now at most only 100ml.

mummies~!! as you know we are fast becoming breast friends which brings me to a very impt question - so should i continue pumping every 2 hours or just follow her timing? now she suckle about 1 hr. if i pump, wait got nothing when she want to suckle how? but my ss still not enough so still must supplement

so how ah?

last night i was a bit upset with CL cos i said must wake me up ok, i want to BF in the night. then i woke up at 3am and saw got bottle by the bedside table, means she fed the midnight feed. i said why never wak eme up. she said oh cos i see you sleep then tired mah so i never wake you :S so i pumped at 3am then this morning i asked her to feed but she asid 'in the fridge don't have what!'. but ths morning got another bottle with some milk left so i thought you fed her and it was leftover.

i realised that i was TOO TIRED so i actually left the expressed milk near the sink instead of putting in the fridge. talk about sayang, man

re mystery cry
oh, i don't remember if PD answered that! haha. but he said poppy got alot of wind in her stomach. and CL's recommendation of BAO YING DAN we should not take cos we don't know what goes into it and if it's clean or not. sigh this mummy was so desperate to try anything mah.

so back on ridwind, and also some good bacteria med and he also asked us to carry her straight up after a feed (after burping) to let milk settle. don't put down immediately in cot. and try to incline the cot. so we put stuff under the mattress to raise her upper body about 1.5 inches

labbit
thanks for the tip on the 'new' way of burping!

dustee
i join you in mop hair land!

poppy is with me at comp. i'mtyping w 1 finger and patting her butt and carrying her. for a while she was entertaining herself staring at thr red wall. she likws laura fygi, she relaxes her i think.so cute this little baby likes jazz. sleep already so i guess i also go take a nap la
[wah i carried and dak-dak from track 1 to track 11 leh!]

qing
your girl sleeps through the night? wow!!!

labbit
your burping method is good!

welcome HJ
of course can join

dor dor
i love the pink romper!!! is baby ember wearing leggings? very cute leh! buy from where?

mummies, know where got sell hat for baby? like sun hat kind. not the 'condom hat' kind

next tues we bringing her to our offices to distribute cakes. yay - i can fit into a dress! not so yay - it's a dress i bought when in 3rd month of preg haha

Xiaoyang

I find it weird why your gynae allows u to drink milo.

My gynae says I cant eat anything cos I will vomit during labour and it's true for u !

But you did VBAC !! sud sud leh ! btw, how long was your interval betw 1st and 2nd birth ?

bluey

ahah ur maid is quite funny hor ?
she has kids herself ah ? sounds like an experienced mother.

My maid has 4 kids but heng she dare not interfere with me or my mum in taking care of kids.

jeanyard

sweet gal u have there ! why u say she look like doughnut ?

dor dor

cute leh ! where u get the romper ? Ur gal looks chubby hor?

hui kuan

Welcome welcome ! pump more to get ur supply up !

Jaslyn

does ur gals need milk at the same time ? or u wake up every hr to serve one of them at a time ? wah siong leh ...

PB

no problem !

i guess all babies have wind in their tummy. Rianne also regurgitate milk very often. That's quite normal lah.

There are some BP going on selling leggings. Go take a look !

as for hat ... kiddy palace sells a lot of hat too. I think u can look out for MAX KOOL hat, got different patterns one lor. Not sure if TOM And STEPHANIE at TB PLaza carries this brand.

realised my Rianne now can latch on longer on my breasts. Yest I even offer her two breasts within one feeding session. I guess she is growing thru a growth spurt.

Oh btw, PB, did you weigh ur poppy yest ?

oh ya i read somewhere that week 3,week 6, month 3 and month 6 are growth spurt times!

poppy weighs 3.43kg as of yesterday

jeanyard hehe doughnut is such a cute nickname!

Congrats Qing!!
Was wondering where have you been?

HJ,
Welcome and great to see you here. when is your delivery date and your boy's name?
How is jie jie taking to her didi?

Bluey,
Denise also on similac.. very siong.. haiz.. bo pian, have experience with #1. change 3 type of milk brands before she settle with similac. So thought #2 should be able to take it.

Pink Bunny/lbt,
hehe, me will be celebrating denise shower party on sun!! woohoo, confinement finally over by then. counting down man!!

Dor Dor,
Very sweet romper, where did you brought them? online? hehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>SD Chick</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>3.26</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>3.875</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Emergency Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4.085</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>3.408</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>3.285</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wu Feng</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gordon</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>3.025</TD><TD>49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>assisted delivery with vacuum w/o drugs </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lbt,

My #1 is now 20 mths..is abt 1.5 yrs apart lol..so, quite tiring as my #1 still young..still got to pat her to sleep, attend to her most of the time.

Actually, i asked for food lol..cos the last meal i took was ard 8pm on 17/07..whole day no foods..so hungry n thirsty....i guess is the side effect of the epidural also...

xiaoyang

my #1 is now 23 mths .. sama sama lah ..

on the day of delivery I also took breakfast only. and i only ate on the next day.

I did brought chicken essence along but kana rejected by gynae. He says contractions will caused us to vomit.

anyway u did well !!

yesterday very funny - i was pumping milk when talking to poppy and then CL came to watch me and was eating an apple. then hubby came into the room also and sat on the bed and talked to me. what, i'm a show is it? got audience when milking myself? i asked hubby 'you never bring popcorn ah?'

PB

ahhaha u r funny !! wah ur CL just barge into ur room like that ?

just had my lunch, and guess what my dessert for today is ? DURIAN !!

funny lah, my mum bgt a little bit of durians for me say very BU ! hahaha

oh my...
so mani cue baby pics being updated again.. of course nt forgetting 2 comment on PB's artistic shot...

Bfing: BFing has nt been a breeze n de tired mummi cun even wake up w de alarm ringing below moi pillow.. n by the time i woke up.. at least 1 breast is wet w leaks.. Yikes!! feeding EBM but stealing opportunities for latch-ons when CL is nt around..

ani one using pigeon milk storage bags? i got them n the instructions all in jap so i asked sis 2 translate.. n it wrote EBM can stay for 3weeks in de freezer.. i thot 3 months??? anione can advise??? izzit cos the pigeon bags cun tahan???

funni cries: baby smtimes cry out of de blue.. there was once i sneezed n he cried.. but amazingly.. there was once de door slam shut on him when he was sleeping n i was expecting him 2 cry.. but he din even stirred... weird!!!

confinement:weather's been hot recenli i cun help but to hide in de aircon room.. finalli get moi first shower yest.. 13th day after birth..but cun wash hair... den now waiting 4 fri to wash hair n shower b4 going 4 check-up w moi gynae.. hope can go walk walk a while b4 coming back...

lbt
I will wake up when they cry for milk..
normally its different timing..but one after another.. one finish the other will start crying liao... like take turns lor.

PB...

haha.. u r nt alone..de 1st few nites i oso told CL 2 wake me up 4 feeds.. but smtimes she oso say..c i so tired den neva wake me..

n de funi thing was.. on de 2nd day i automatic wake up.. but then like u.. i left de bottle outside instead of the fridge n it was discarded away de next day..

PB,
You can find nice pretty hats at mothercare too. The flagship store at harbourfront is quite big, feels like want to shop there forever kekeke..

Star_xin,
here's a good info on storing breastmilk: http://www.babycenter.com/404_how-long-will-breast-milk-stay-fresh-for-my-baby_8918.bc

Lbt,
I also ate durian last week. Just cannot tahan.. my hub bought them from that shop at serangoon. Soooo good!!! I only dare to eat 2 pieces lol..

Ahh good news... my bb heatrash started to go away *phew* but she still has some on the cheeks.

BTW mummies,
found a great site on how tos. many useful videos on baby. http://www.howcast.com/videos/202-How-To-Burp-a-Baby
The baby in the video is older, but still, it's a good guide. You can see many other baby how to videos on the side menus. Happy viewing!

hi star,
Me too lor. I set alarm and hear it but too lazy to wake up leh. By the time I am forced to wake up, it's cos my t-shirt is wet :p
I'm going gynae this saturday! I'm going to try and psycho my hubby to psycho my MIL to let me wash hair before going to see gynae.

I also wanna walk walk!

pb
i also have same concern. want to pump, but when i pump, baby's crying or fussing or something. then if pump finish, she decides she also wants to suckle, then like breasts flat, so she'll whine. aiyoh.

i told my colleague that my baby latches on for 1 hr total on both breasts, and she says it's a bit long, and i should consult a lactation consultant. is 1 hour really too long?

pinkbunny
she always had her last fed of the day at around 1am. then must da bian and all before she sleep. so all the way until 6plus loh.
and i very lazy to wake up and pump. so every morning breast hard like crazy. and leaking all over. breast pad all wet loh.

rashes
baby rachel also got rashes around her lower cheeks.
and her buttock rash getting worse.

confinement
is it true that all the heaty stuff we eat during confinement will affect the baby?

baby now got a lot of eye shit lehz. don't know why.
mil claim it was boz i eat heaty stuff and BF so baby heaty.
do you all face this too?

BF time
now, baby rachel only latch on and suckle at most for 30mins and she doze off le.

star xin
i pei fu you.
13days then had first shower.
i cannot ta han loh.
today already 18th day liao, i had 4 shower le.
but also didn't wash my hair.
hair super itchy loh.

epidural
after injecting the epidural
i was shivering all over loh. like super cold like that. the midwife say it is the side effect. then somemore we are like wearing nothing beside the robe.

and hor
does anyone encounter baby vomit?
she has been vomitting her milk milk almost everyday lehz. i a bit worried lehz.

Qing,
My baby also got a lot of eye shit. But I think it's cos he cries very often lor. Then it's always one side one.

I've been showering almost every day with some medicinal herby water. And I STILL feel dirty, stinky, sweaty 2h later.

Last 2 days, slept in aircon room for a short while until the temperature cools down