re burping: i am also a lousy burper! very funny to see her face when she's sleepy after a feed then we keep trying to burp her and she's sometimes a bit pissed. hehe.
but it's worrying when she doesn't burp cos i scared she feel uncomfy when we put her in the cot. so i carry her upright for a while after each feed.
dustee
wah best, BF also can multitask!! i tried the lying down method but she doesn't really like.
ya i used the MIM sling the only time we went out with her. BF with it? hello, normal BF already i struggle like siao. BF with the sling? wait hor, one step at a time, woman! hehe
dordor
you sacked your mil? haha good one! so how, you managing ok on your own? *hugs*
re cloth cover
i bought one nursing cover from bebe au lait but not sure if will use outside. still feel exposed.
http://shop.bebeaulait.com/shop/originals/kensington
RHS
oh the bonnet is seriously cute!!!!!!!!
cellow
my pink butterflies thing is the snuggle-me wrap la. wrap baby one. not nursing wrap! hehe. sorry if i dashed your hopes hor!
bluey
sounds like you got a lot of milk! congrats!!
re milk supply
went to see gynae on fri (not sure if i updated you guys liao...). i not shy, asked "can i use your weighing scale?" haha. i weigh 54kg now! (left hospital at 58, got admitted at 61.7)
he asked how's my milk supply. gave me MAXILLON (or similar spelling) to take to increase supply. it worked but it also made me VERY sleepy. like take already, knock out for 3 hours kind. and must rest alot (no prob there!) and drink loads of liquid for it to work. but i thought aiyoh knock out for so long, no time to pump wor. so i decided to take it 2 instead of 3 times a day. BUT the next time i pumped, supply dropped drastically!!! oops. so i will continue to take again tomorrow. gulp. please don't let my supply go away!!!
apparently it's the same med that expectant mothers with bad MS take.