I read somewhere that having a pic of your baby or having your baby in your sight when you pump will give you a better output. It worked for me!! I am almost up to par with her level of intake liao! She likes to just suck suck and then fall asleep so it’s quite frustrating cos I must sit like a stone statue and try to wake her. Then she sleep for a while, then wake up to cry again. haiyah! So considering to maybe express and give her. But it’s hard work wor! I’ll keep trying. KEMPATE PINKBUNNY!!!!
I am using the avent manual pump thanks to some of you who have recommended that manual gives better results. I think it’s true cos can control the suction level! But I have a problem – it leaks sometimes and some milk is wasted. I did put everything together properly and the suction pad (petals) are on well, and suction is working fine. But still sometimes under my boob, I’ll feel wet wet then very sayang to see the milk drip out. Anyone knows why and how to prevent this? Every drop is precious wor!!!
Poppy updates
Is it my imagination or her hair is longer already? From 1cm to 1.2cm maybe? Haha.
Dordor
Haha ya hor tim tams are heaty, so should be good right? But I already got some pimples popping out leh.
Today went to PD and everything is ok with poppy girl! Jaundice is very mild so don’t need to suntan anymore! Then of course hubby and I snuck a little ‘date’ at tiong bahru plaza. Realized it was not post natal that I had, but cabin fever hehe. I was quite irritable the past few days. But it felt so good to get out of the house. I bought a blouse for myself and some clothes for poppy (realized I only had rompers and not many 2 piece thingies, which are useful for home) and I felt human again
she really liked being in the MIM sling. Slept throughout!
Delphine
Congrats!! She is so cute, with her hands like that. So xiao jie! Hehe. Wow so you totally natural? Pei fu pei fu!!! She got cool birth date
RHS
Congrats!!! Wow you really can tahan leh! So strong, you!!!
Cin bunny
Exercise I think can do after about 6 weeks ba. But KEGAL can do now liao hehe.
Caitlyn
Good luck!!!!
Wai wai
You want or not, I sell my medela electric to you? I prefer the manual
Hannah
Sayang sayang. We are in the same boat. But mine I think nipples too short and she prefers long teats like bottle. I have been averaging 30-40ml also, and that’s after 45 mins-1hour. But today I hit 50 and am super happy. So don’t worry, like all the mummies here say, it’ll pick up. I drink loads of water and other liquids – soups, milo, red dates tea. And take fenugreek 2 tablets 3 times a day. I think it helps to relax when you pump. warm compress helps me too. Chin up. You got kaki
Celeste
Wow your boy’s features are so nice! And so much hair! He doesn’t look 9 days old leh!
SY
My CL keep asking me ‘you today want to bathe or not?’. But I am the disciplined one. Only today that I took real splash in water kind of bath in herbal water. 2nd time wash hair. Wash hands also most times with the herbal water/boiled water.
So upset with hubby yesterday cos he tried to be funny and pulled his smelly t-shirt (with him wearing it) over me yesterday when he hugged me. Walau. Already trying so hard to stay clean lor and he has NEVER done that before. After I screamed at him then he felt bad. But I already so pek chek. Every time want to pump/bf is a big challenge cos must pin hair so oily hair won’t fall over my face, wash hands, clean breasts, get hot water to massage breasts, carry poppy, put her on the bed, take off my top and bra so won’t be in the way (or just take off bra and leave neck on t-shirt on and use chin to kiap), put on the breastfriend pillow, carry her, put on breastfriend pillow and start work. He did that in the middle of my whole routine so I damn fed up cos I had to re-do everything again. pek chek!!!!
Labbit
Wow rianne give you such a big grin when she sleep! Poppy only tao chio then immediately pretend nothing happen hehe. Ya my mum also say cheng bu is playing with baby. I never thought of translating that to ‘bed fairy’ though!
Waiwai
Maybe she was smiling cos she was happy to be poo-ing? Hehe
Re paternity leave
I think 3 days is a joke. How to establish bond like that? We were trying to figure out how to divide and conquer all the things to do with poppy and realized that it’s so much easier for the mother to handle because she’s at home! Then who stress? The lao bu. Sigh. In the end we decided that he would keep track of all the PD appointments and vaccinations etc. some countries so good, like 12 months for ang boh to share.
Dustee
The way you describe the usefulness of the handsfree kit is super funny la! I read the pump manual and it says ‘try to pump while feeding baby on the other breast’. Walau eh. Feeding and pumping are two separate challenges lor. How to do both at the same time? I’m not an octopus leh basket.
Serene
I don’t remember how much PD told us the 6-in-1 would cost. That’s hubby’s job!!! Even though we just saw PD this morning. See la, so forgetful this mummy. Full month? Poppy just celebrated full week today haha. Oh ya I better go and wish her happy one week
Re heaty
Mummies, I am getting a heat rash I think. Got a few tiny little pimples spots on my body :S
SNL
I also surprised myself leh. So kuai
but I think it’s also cos I’m not very hot at home. Living room ceiling fan is on and room aircon sometimes on so not too bad la
sponge ‘bath’ is still ok.